Badgley Mischka

Silver Sequin Cocktail Dress

$57 to buy
$750 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this ultimate party dress by Badgley Mischka. Perfect for a holiday party and your big birthday blowout party! Can't go wrong with sequins ladies, so get this fabulous dress while its hot! Once you add a hot smokey eye with Lancome's Color Design 5 Shadow and Liner Palette in Midnight Rush you'll be unstoppable.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits most cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid –thigh length – (On a 5’5’’ model).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'9''.

Product Details

Silver sequins(100% nylon). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Draped detail at bustline; extra sequin fabric yet is not a halter strap. Hook-and-eye closure. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
172 reviews
Fit
Large
(16)
True to Size
(141)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2012
My husband said that I had the most sparkly dress on NYE and the classiest.
I rented this dress to wear for NYE and am so glad I did. There were tons and tons of sparkly dresses at the party we attended in Atlantic City, NJ but this dress definitely was the best. This dress sparkles like a diamond. My husband knew I was getting out of an elevator whose inside was out of his view as soon as the doors opened because he saw disco ball sparkles burst out, seriously. The rouching on this dress makes it fit like a glove. The neckline is lovely and the extra draping is a really nice detail. The length was about 3 inches above my knee which was perfect, I don't like too short dresses. The dress is not forgiving at all, I wore a shaper underneath. The rouching and thicker fabric also appears to add some inches to your frame, so don't order this dress if you want to look slimmer than you are, which is the reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. If you're already slim it's no problem. I paired this dress with navy suede wedges and aquamarine earrings and the subtle blue accents worked really well and made the dress more fun than just being silver. I got tons of compliments on this dress and was told that I looked like a picture of New Year's Eve.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
January 5, 2012
Great Party Dress
This was such a great dress for NYE. It fit a little big on me, but I think that's because I've lost a bunch of weight and wasn't sure about size. I got a lot of compliments on it as well. One thing I couldn't figure out was the top part with the extra fabric. I made it work though and it made me feel like a shining star!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2012
This was for New Years Eve and this dress sure put the glitz in glam into my night. Perfect!
This dress was perfect for New Years Eve. Everyone loved how I was so sparkly. I definitely loved the fit and it has a bit of stretch to it. The only downside was that the sequins rubbed on the edges at my legs and under my arms, but that is to be expected with sequins I suppose.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
January 6, 2012
Loved this dress!
I rented this dress for NYE, it was my first experience with RTR and I loved it. The dress arrived a day early and fit like a glove. The fit was perfect, it hugged all the right places. The color was a beautiful charcoal silver and looked great with my darker skin tone. Thank you RTR for a wonderful first experience. I look forward to my next order and the many compliments I will receive wearing your beautiful dresses.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
February 1, 2012
Beautiful Dress!
This was my first rental from RTR, and I was very pleased with my experience. The dress was clean, arrived on time and fit like a glove. I received more compliments than I can count while wearing this dress! The sequins on the dress looked very expensive and were not scratch/itchy on my arms or legs. If you have a smaller bust, I would recommend you go with a smaller size. I will be renting from RTR again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
February 1, 2012
Sparkled & Sizzled on NYE!
This is a gorgeous very sparkly and form fitting dress. I wore it on NYE and it suited the occasion perfectly! If your a very petite girl, the size 0 fits very well. I got lots and lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 7, 2012
I received so many compliments on this dress! It was a big hit!
This dress is amazing! Totally glamorous and really hugs in the right places. I gave it 4 stars because it is very tight around the legs which made walking very slow and dancing was difficult. It is also longer than it looks on the model, it fell above the knee for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 13, 2012
Very cute!
I loved this dress! The only problem I had was how scratchy it was. I wore it to a Christmas formal and both of my arms had scratches all over! I probably would not wear it again but was cute for the occasion.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
February 15, 2012
Eh.
While the dress fits, the heaviness and thickness of the fabric leaves you appearing larger than you are. the swag on the bust line is more substantial than the display image shows as well. i imagine the dress looks better on a smaller frame.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
February 18, 2012
My boyfriend couldn't keep his hands or eyes off me ;)
Loved this dress, wore it to the Grammy's - I have a larger chest relative to my average frame but had no trouble zipping. The sequins were a little itchy against my arms but no show-stopper :)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 20, 2012
Awesome!!
Gorgeous, true to size would recommend to anyone!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 23, 2012
Very fun!
The dress fits like a glove. It could make you look a tad bit bigger than normal. However, it's so shiny and pretty, it totally makes up for it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 27, 2012
I felt like a million bucks in this dress!
I wore this to a banquet and I felt absolutely fabulous! I got rave reviews on the dress and I felt like million bucks! I spent weeks trying to decide what to wear since I just had a baby and I'm not back to my pre-baby size- I definitely made the right choice! The dress fit like a glove and did NOT move all night- a common problem for me since I always seem to find dresses that I am constantly adjusting all night (pulling the top up or the skirt down). Although the dress is sper sparkly, it is a lovely pewter color so I still felt very classy for this very formal event. I did wear a shaper underneath since this dress is clingy and can be unforgiving if you have a bit of a tummy. I was having a hard time trying to decide what shoes and accessories to wear with the dress based on the photos on the site but I went with black strappy shoes, silver earrings (also from RTR), a silver cuff bracelet and a small, black sparkly BCBG clutch. Overall, a very positive experience and I will definitely be renting from RTR again!!
AyanaFebruary 28, 2012
You look lovely! Amongst the best of the women who rented this dress.
LeAnneMarch 28, 2012
Ditto, Ayana, and I giggled when I looked at your pic here. The man on your arm has the look of: "That's right! I'm with a total hottie!" You look amazing, Gillian!
arianaApril 9, 2012
You look amazing in this dress and fits you really well. I also agree with Ayana
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 28, 2012
All the compliments I got made my experience unforgettable.
This dress is absolutely gorgeous. I felt so beautiful and like some of the other ladies who wore it, I felt like a million bucks. I wore this dress to go to the club for my birthday. This dress runs true to size, it hugged by body. I will say if you have a bit of stomach it will show. I wore spanks and it did the trick. I recommend this dress for the curvy girls like myself!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 6, 2012
It was such a big hit! I received compliments all night long! It is like a red carpet dress!
Great dress! I got tons of compliments...even from people I didn't know! Even though it is strapless, I did not have to keep adjusting it. Very fitted. I wore it to my law school formal. The dress is red carpet worthy! I definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
March 12, 2012
Getting so many compliments on the dress!!
I wore this to a 30th birthday party. At first I thought it would be a bit over the top but it worked out well. I ended up wearing a black sweater over it to dress it down and was much more comfortable. The only negative about the dress is that the zipper is a little tricky. You will need someone to help with that! I will definitely consider renting this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 16, 2012
All the guys liked this dress. All eyes were on Me!!!
I absolutely loved this dress. I got many compliments. It sure captures other peoples attention. The dress was nicely form fitting and true to size. I felt like I had stepped off the red carpet.Perfect for curvy women.
MichelleAugust 12, 2014
what size do you usually wear in jeans? Im debating on getting a 10 or 12. I wear both sizes in jeans or a 11/13 in juniors, 36D bust????
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 23, 2012
The sparkle was so much fun!
This dress was so much fun to wear! I thought it made me look a little heavier than usual, but it was totally worth it for the sparkle!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
May 2, 2012
A bit snug on me..
I ordered this stunning piece for my 22nd birthday party. Unfortunately, I had to return the dress because it was just a little too tight for my body type. I won't say it runs small, per say, because I can wear between a 12 and 14 in different dress types. I am pear shaped and have larger hips and that's exactly where it was too tight on me. Also, as others said it will show some bumps, but spanx or control top pantyhose can definitely help. The dress itself was sooo gorgeous though. My boyfriend actually told me I should stick with it but it just too tight on my hips/butt and I was way too uncomfortable. But girls under a size 12, I'd say go for it!!!!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2012
Cute, lot of give in the dress
The dress has a lot of give in it, so order down if you are between sizes. The dress is beautiful and flatting on curvy figures (I think sweetheart necklines and formfitting shape look best on hourglass bodies). The only disappointment for me was that one of the dresses smelled like cigarette smoke when I received it and took it out of the plastic. I let it air out and sprayed a lot of perfume on my body, so it ended up being fine, but that aspect of the rental was definitely not enjoyable. Night ended up going well and received many compliments, so all in all I'd say this dress is okay to order.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
June 18, 2012
The dress fits and photographs great. So sparkly and pretty.
This dress was so well made and just beautiful. There's a little stretch so I would order a size down from what you normally wear if you order two sizes. While the dress is flattering, the sequins can make you seem a little curvier than you are in other, thinner materials. I'm very tall, and the length was perfect for me. Overall, this process was so incredibly easy and the price is totally worth it for the quality dress you receive. I'll definitely order dresses again and again from RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 18, 2012
AMAZING dress for my reception
I couldn't have been happier with this dress. I got a 10 and a 12 and the 10 fit like a glove. I wore it to me wedding reception and got so many compliments.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 12, 2012
Loved the dress!
The dress fit perfectly! It was definitely the talk of the night and absolutely flattering. I'd recommend this rent for sure! It is a little itchy, but beauty knows no pain, right? :)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 15, 2012
Big hit!
I wore this to a radio station function and received compliments on the dress from complete strangers. It hugs every curve, although in photos you may look heavier because of all the sequins. I never once felt like I needed to adjust the dress, which I sometimes do with strapless dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
August 2, 2012
The dress fit perfectly!
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party in Vegas this past weekend. I absolutely loved this dress! One of my favorite rentals by far which I definitely recommend. I got a ton of compliments also. The only thing I didn't like about this dress was that it was a bit heavy. However, that wouldn't stop me from renting this number again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 95lbs
August 9, 2012
Loved it!
This was a fun alternative and still great when you're 38! Some of the sequins rubbed a little in the arm area, but not enough to be uncomfortable. Super Sparkle! You can definitely tell the difference in a well made dress! Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 10, 2012
I felt glamourous in this dress!
I love the dress. It fit very well and I received compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
August 15, 2012
Unflattering!
This was one of the most unflattering dresses I put on...the fabric that folds out in the front looks so strange and the dress fabric in general is extremely poofy - It makes you look much wider than you actually are! Don't recommend ... I didn't wear this and mailed it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 17, 2012
perfect for vegas.
I didn't end up wearing this one in vegas (it was my backup dress) but it was definitely cute. For some reason I feel like the pictures don't show just how sequince-y it is, so I wasn't sure how I felt about the sequince overload, but it's fun dress. I had tried to rent it for NYE earlier in the year but of course it was booked :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 20, 2012
Super Cute & Flattering!
This dress was really nice and flattering, especially to the bust line and in hiding any problem areas in the waste. I ordered the 4 and 6, and the 4 fit perfect, maybe even a little big. The dress is definitely not as short as shown in the picture, at least not on me, and I'm 5'5". It was more knee length. I ended up not wearing it for the event because it was too dressy and loud for the political function I was going to. Also, the sequens are a little itchy at the bottom and underarms. Would have definitely worn for another event though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
August 21, 2012
everyone commented on my dress and it made my sweet 16 super
loved it! had no problem with it all night. it fit perfectly
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 27, 2012
Perfect for Vegas w/ the Gals
I loved this dress. I rented it for a trip to Vegas with some friends and it was perfect. It fit true to size. The material was a little heavier than it looks, so a little hot for dancing, but it was worth it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
August 29, 2012
wanted to love it
I live for sequins. I mean live for them. But this dress just didn't do it. It was unflattering, and puckered at weird places. The sizing was fine, but it just fell strangely. I thought it was just me, but when my husband told me I looked pregnant, that made the decision. I'm pretty straight up and down, so it may work better on another body type.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
September 5, 2012
Runway worthy
Rented this dress for a wedding in Newport, RI at the mansions. It was an amazing dress and absolutely beautiful. Bummer for me was that it was still too small for me. It is very fitted although very forgiving I just would've been more comfortable in the next size up. Very very pretty dress though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 5, 2012
true showstopper
such a head turning dress. my only complaint would be that it was itchy under the armpits but otherwises SO! comfortable. definitely would rent again :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 10, 2012
It arrived just as expected and was super easy to return!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette and loved it! It was sparkly and sexy! The only problem is it does itch a bit and eventually by the end of the night it started to stretch out. Overall, I loved it though and felt like a million bucks for my big night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2012
Amazing Dress!
Beautiful, fun dress. Wore it to a sorority formal and got compliments on it the entire night! Even though I am petite, I felt that it was a perfect length--not to short and not too long. My only complaint is that the boning was a little bit uncomfortable. I was constantly hiking the dress up so that the boning wasn't sticking into my ribs. Other that that, I loved it! The dress really is gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Awesome night, awesome dress.
I ordered this dress in a 4 and 6, and ended up going with the 6 because it gave more room in the chest area. The dress was a showstopper, and I got compliments all night! My only complaint would be that the sequins tended to scratch up under the arms- nothing serious, just an annoyance. I'll definitely be renting again!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 21, 2012
Vegas sparkler!
Wore this dress for my 30th birthday in Las Vegas, and it was great! I couldn't decide between the 2 and 4, but ended up in the 2. It was a big snug in the bust than I'm generally comfortable with, but it's Vegas. I adored it, didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 24, 2012
Beautiful dress! Received tons of compliments.
Fits true to size! Great length! I'm 5'9'' and was afraid it would be too short but it wasn't. The sequins aren't over-whelming either, its just right! No cons.
MillyDecember 4, 2012
you look AMAZIN!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×