Badgley Mischka

Sequin Stardust Gown

$82 to buy
$650 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Step out in style in this insane sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. This is the ultimate formal gown for all your black tie events. Get it while its hot ladies!! For a pop of color, go with the Gerard Yosca Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings and add Dannijo's Angelica necklace.

Also available in gold and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits most cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits most cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Silver sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

266 reviews

Fit
Small 34
True to Size 212
Large 13
Photos 246
hannie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Nov 2, 2011

I had never felt more like a princess before.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got the 0 for 5'6'' to 5'11'' and i wore 2 inch heels and it was the best dress I've ever worn, it fit absolutely perfect in every spot and it didn't itch at all <3 I have never gotten so many compliments in my life.
Nan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 7, 2012

fitting in the dress

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I tried the 8R and the 10R. The 8R fit and I probably should have worn that one but I wore the 10R because I thought it looked better (a little looser). However, the 10R was very big in chest and stomach area...not falling down but needed to be adjusted while dancing. Because it was looser it rubbed my underarms which was not fun, but I do not think the 8R would have done that. The 10R also had some wireing in it that was coming undone which was sticking me the entire night (this is just for that specific dress...the 8R's wireing was not sticking through). But I liked the dress and got a couple complements. I am considering renting this dress again in march but I am not sold yet.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 9, 2012

The fit was fabulous, most strapless dresses fall down constantly, but this dress was perfect and I felt so beautiful in it!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for New Year's Eve for a black tie charity event in Baltimore and was so happy with it. This was my first time renting from RTR and I had an amazing experience. The dress came early Friday morning and fit perfectly, I rented the 8R because I usually wear a 6-8 and I have a very full bottom at 34DD and 5'2. The 8R fit perfectly with 4" heels. I got soo many compliments and this dress was soo comfortable to dance in all night long. I can't wait to rent again for my next event!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Feb 11, 2012

Feeling like the belle of the ball! Even had a girl take a picture of my dress she loved it so much! :) So did I!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I Loved everything about this dress! It fit perfect in every way!!! I'm pretty short and was worried about length but with 3.5 inch heels I didn't have any problems! Wore it to a Mardi Gras Ball and recieved compliments all night long :) Did have to pull the top up occassionally, I don't have much to hold up to begin with, a little fashion tape would fix that problem!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Feb 12, 2012

The dresses arrived on time and it was easy to return.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
When you first pull the dress out of the bag it looks a little small, but do not let that stop you the dress stretches. Only down fall to this dress is its itchy under the arms but that is what you get with a full sequin dress. Being 5'2 with a pair of 3 inch heels the length was just perfect, only your toes shoe in the front. If your looking to make a statement this is a dress to rent.
natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Feb 20, 2012

at the american heart association's Heart Ball @ Mar a Lago, Palm Beach FL

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the only one available for my last minute event was the 2 Long, which ended up being perfect with my 5" heels. the dress fit beautifully--tight and curve hugging. i agree that this size will not handle anything bigger than a B cup. the next morning i was greeted with tender skin where my arms had rubbed on the sequins all night, but it was worth it!
amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 5, 2012

the first thing that was said to me at the event was "that dress is FABULOUS!"

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black tie charity event and got so many compliments on it. The only complaints I have are that the 4R was a little short, I would have gotten the 4L had I known that it would be as short as it was. Also, the sequins irritated my underarms as well as my chest a bit. Other than those two issues the dress was a hit and I would recommend it to anyone going to a formal event!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 14, 2012

It was the most hassle free getting ready for event experience I've ever had.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for a Army Ball and I live in Kansas and where I'm at there wasn't much selection unless you wanted to look like you're going to prom. I love almost anything that has sparkles and sequin so when I saw this dress I knew that it was right up my alley. So I ordered the 2L and 4L and the dresses showed up a day earlier then expected, it came in a garment bag that you get to keep and the envelopes to send them back in. I ended up wearing the 2L which fit perfectly, I matched it with some jewerly I got at the mall and did my hair myslef and added some little jeweled hair pins. I read a lot of reviews on the rubbing and scratching under your arms but I didn't have that problem. I only had one problem but it was more me and my husband then the dress, he stepped on the small train in the back and we both looked down to remove it from under his foot and bonked heads. But we're clumsy, other than that this dress made my night, it made me feel beautiful and classy almost like one of those special edition barbie's, LOL. I got so many compliments on my dress so if you like attention and sparkles this is the dress for you.
Trish
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 23, 2012

RTR was a great experience and I would love to do it again!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my sorority formal. I was a little scared it wasn't going to fit me due to my size, but it fit like a glove. Everyone was in love with the dress, and I felt like a princess. Although the boning on the inside was a bit uncomfortable. The length of the dress was perfect as well, it wasn't too long or too short. Overall it was a great dress to rent I recommend it to anyone!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 23, 2012

How absolutely EASY it was to rent a dream dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to an event on Friday evening. It was so incredibly comfortable and I've never received more compliments on a dress in my life. I'm 5'2" with 34DD chest and the 8R fit well just a little loose/baggy through the midsection. It's very stretchy so I think I probably could have fit into a 6R but it wasn't available. I also rented the Anton Heunis Entrapping Emerald Crystal Ring and Emerald Stone Drop Earrings to complete my look. Overall, a fantastic experience! Looking forward to renting from RTR again, thanks!!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 23, 2012

A friend kept telling people, "You have to see Sarah. She looks amazing" so I had a lot of people seeking me out all evening

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was the talk of the ball among a sea of typical black, red, and other "normal" dresses. I even had complete strangers coming up and asking about the dress. Of course I sang the praises of RTR. We live in a fashion desert where the closest shopping is an 1.5 hours away. I am 5 ft tall with an athletic build and wore the 2R with 5 inch heals. The gown brushed the ground but I did not trip over it when I walked. The sequence made the gown heavy but I had no issue with the gown slipping. It stayed up and I did not have to do the "strapless tug" even once. It was slightly scratchy under the arms but this did not bother me at all. Love, love, love this dress and wish I could purchase it!
Lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 29, 2012

My dress stood out from all the others

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely stood out in the crowd in this dress, and got many compliments. I ordered a 8R, which fit my 36DD chest. It was a little big throughout the dress, but I knew in order to fit the chest, I needed a bigger size. So, if you are smaller than 36DD, then order the 6. The length was great, had 3 inch shoes, and I am 5 foot 5.
C L
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Body type: Pear
May 7, 2012

The looks I got when I walked into the prom.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was the bomb ay my prom! I received so many compliments on this dress - I looked like a star!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Jun 8, 2012

Walking in to the preparty and watching Jaws drop!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautiful. I was a bit intimidated by wearing neck to toes sequins but, if you can't sparkle at your own movie premier, where can you sparkle? The fit was great BUT the boning was poking out all over the place! I first noticed it coming out of the bottom of the bodice but I through on a body shaper and couldn't feel it... but as soon as I was in the car I noticed a poke under my left arm. The poke turned into a red spot and the next day it was a bruised. I loved the dress, but I was VERY dissapointed in the quality control.
jaime
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 23, 2012

:)

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was really nervous about renting a dress for my senior prom, but it worked out great! The dress was just a tad loose up top (even with a bombshell bra on), but nothing tape couldn't fix. It also just hit the floor on me with 3.5" heels. The dress was in great shape and everyone loved it!
Briana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 4, 2012

Getting crowned queen, while wearing this amazing dress :)

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely perfect. I felt like a princess the whole night. Not to mention all the compliments I received on it! Fit like a glove, and I totally recommend it <3
Rossaue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 6, 2012

Stunning dress that got me many compliments!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved my dress, it was a great fit. I am 5'10" and wore 3 in. heels and the fit was great in 6L. I normally wear a sz 4L or sz 6L. I received my dress, earings, and clutch on time. I even forgot to order my backup dress and customer svc. got my email and called me immediately and confirmed the additional dress. I received many compliments all evening.
Taryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

"You look SO stunning!" "Like a moviestar!" "GORGEOUS"

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'8" and average build, usually wear an 8 pant size. I ordered the 8L and 6L as my backup and was really worried neither of them would fit! Well, I was wrong because I ended up wearing the 6L. It contoured to my body perfectly. My only complaints were that the boning in the chest area was poking out on both side when I received the dress (painful to sensitive areas!) and that the 6L was not long enough to cover my shoes standing in 2 inch heels. Other than that, I got so many compliments from friends AND strangers alike all night. People commenting in the elevator, ladies I've never met approaching me at the dinner table. It really makes you feel like a celebrity. Gorgeous dress, photographs beautifully just not so comfortable in the bust area. The 6L definitely looked pretty worn on the inside. The 8L was in better condition.
Sabrina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Constant compliments at a dance for all the local high schools. It was an incredible night :)

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Eye-catching and great! beware of slight chafing under your arms (sparkles are kinda itchy!)
Lena
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 14, 2012

I never received so many compliments in my life!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually not a fan of strapless dress because they tend to slide. But this dress was going nowhere! It fit me perfectly. I have petite build so I was concern about the fit. I ordered a size 2R and 4R. The 4R was the first dress I tried on and it fit me perfectly. I felt beautiful in this dress. This was my first RTR experience and now I will never buy another dress again. RTR—you have me for life!
Jovane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Wore another dress, but If it had been just a little tighter, it definitely would have been The One.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
At 5'10", I was worried the dress would be too short, even though I rented a long size. I rented the same dress in a shorter length, and ended up going with that one instead because I ended up needing a 4, and the lowest size I could get in this one was an 8. Still a beautiful dress, and I would recommend to anyone, just make sure to get the right size!
Mindy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

This dress was beautiful. i received so many compliments and love RTR.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm very tall, just over 5'11" so I was worried it would be too short. I did wear flats, but it was just the right length. I'm small framed as well and was worried I would be pulling the dress up all night, I wasn't! It fit snug, but super comfortable.
blondekeg
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Sep 30, 2012

Sparkle up the night!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It had a few loose strings/ pulls from previous renter use. Other than that it was a great dress and I got plenty of compliments.
Jill
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 3, 2012

I wore this for Prom, and It was a great dress! It came in just in time. It also fit true to size

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It wasn't itchy to me like other people said. It is very slimming. I really have nothing bad to say about it besides it is really long so wear heels
Jamie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Oct 8, 2012

Glitzy!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. Ordered the 8 and a 10 as a second size, but the 8 was a good fit. Pros: compliments about the sparkle and p'zzazz all night long. I did use a bit of double sided tape to keep the fit around the top. Sequins apparently chafe a little under the armpits, but that was the only downside. I'm 5'4, so it was on the long side, but not impossible to manage. Lots of flex in the fabric, so it was comfortable, but not too snug. Great look for December party!
kaity
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

Fit like a glove, I was getting compliments ALL night!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is STUNNING. My boyfriends jaw dropped to the ground when he saw me in this dress. Absolutely gorgeous. It fits perfectly, just enough stretch. The only bad thing I have to say about this dress is the sequins were a little scratchy. Other than that- P E R F E C T!!! I felt like a princess in this dress. I got compliments all night. The two I ordered came on time & in garment bags that I got to keep! I will ALWAYS buy my formal dresses from RTR & continue to recommend to family & friends :)
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Oct 20, 2012

This gown is a silver stunner!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I've always had a wonderful experience with RTR and this was no exception. I wore this gown to my work's annual Gala and received many compliments throughout the evening. This is definitely not something you should wear if you want to blend in to the crowd. I felt fabulous all night in this stunning gown and highly recommend it!
Liza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 21, 2012

I looked stunning and received a ton of compliments. I felt fabulous in it.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The pictures I took are from before I got to the event. I also rented the necklace you will see in the pictures I uploaded. It brought the look I wanted to accomplish together. I am 5'6 and decided to go for the L sizes. i wore 5'' heels and the dress dragged a little but that's how it's supposed to be. i definitely loved the back of it. I only have good things to say about the dress. It fits like a glove. I ordered the 8L as my 2nd size but there was not need for me to try it since the 6L was perfect. The dress was really comfortable. I was concerned about the comments that other people made about the boning of the dress, but it did not bother me. Overall enjoy the whole experience using renttherunway.com, they definitely make everything easy and delivery was on time.
erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 2, 2012

This dress was very fun and elegant at the same time!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was true to size
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 6, 2012

Everything with my experience was perfect, as always!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was visiting NYC from out of town, and I think RTR actually dropped this off at my hotel. Also, a lady I met the night before the event hadn't heard of the site, and after checking it out, was able to have a gown dropped off on the same day, she was so excited! This is a very stretchy dress and is very forgiving. It fits true to size, but even a little large or small will be OK. It does get a little itchy under the arms after a while, but I was expecting that. I got a ton of comments, and it was completely sparkly, which is always a bonus for a fancy affair!
Shannon
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 12, 2012

Great dress for my figure!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this silver sequined dress for a pageant. I run between a size 6 & an 8. I ordered both in the long lengths, both were a great fit. The dress was stunning on stage. The pictures I have do not do it justice! But I won the pageant! I have a new crown too! Rent The Runway is a great option! The quality of the gowns were amazing! Thank you!
Lai
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Beautiful dress, beautiful evening! Much nicer than wearing my uniform, lol!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a tiny bit larger than desired, but that's because I'm on the small spectrum of a 6 (large B/small C cup, with a tiny waist and ample behind). I'm 5'8, and wore 4 1/2 platform shoes, which was right on the verge of making the dress seem too short. In the end, the effect was stunning!
Adela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

The look on my husband, family & friends when they saw me! Hubs wants to buy me the entire outfit!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered my usual 10L & the 12L. I say the dress is true to size if you have normal sized boobies. I'm a large 38 so I decided to go w/ the 12L. It was perfect size for the boobies & because of the material the rest of the dress fit fine. I was very comfortable from 11am @ the church until 2am that we left for the hotel! Of course w/ 1 small down side - in the seams of the sides of the dress was metal to help keep the form & the right side of my dress the metal was poking out & stabbing me. I ended up having to put a big, clear bandaid on my arm & 1 on the dress & then I was fine. Thank God you couldn't see the band aids! They should do something about it! That's why I give it 4 stars. This was my 2 nd choice dress...BTW I wore 4 inch heels w/ a 1 inch platform
Samantha
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 14, 2012

Felt like the belle of the ball!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this gown to a Marine Corp ball and received so many compliments. The dress fit like a glove and was actually quite comfortable for a strapless dress. I didn't have to pull it up at all during the night. I originally wear a 0, however, had to go up to a 2 due to having a full bust. The dress was perfect and the customer service to get the dress was even better. Thank you rent the runway!
Tori
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Perfect Dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was perfect! I got the 2L because I'm 5'8 ad it was the perfect lengh. I didn't wear any heels, just flats. I usually am between a two and a four but the two was a perfet fit. My boyfriend loved it!
colleen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 4, 2012

Felt like a ROCK STAR!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
No cons whatsoever. The armpit rubbing did occur but not a big deal at all. SO comfortable and SO flattering!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

I saved so much time and got so much glam in return! Best decision ever! Loved the compliments!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is true to size, the fabric is wonderful and moves with you. I used some friction/blister block by the top of the dress where the sequins might rub against the skin. Definitely have to wear Spanx for that extra curve appeal. Watch out if in a crowded room, the mini train will get stepped on. Overall, an amazing gown, I'd rent it again, and I would definitely go for the stylist's choice on jewelry, LOVED the necklace too!
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Dec 10, 2012

Felt like I was going to a red carpet event!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received my dress right on time, and was excited to open the box. When I pulled it out I thought, there is no way this will fit but it is stretchy so it hugged my curves. I felt amazing in it, my husband loved it and received many compliments throughout the night. I thought that I would have some scratches from the sequins but I was surprised the next day to not have any. The only con I may have is the length, Im only 5'2 and had to practically wear a kitten heel because anything higher and the dress would be too short. Overall, I would rent this dress again and would rent from RTR again. Thank you!!
MN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

The dress fit perfectly. I didn't have to shimmy it up once!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a great dress. Can't wait to rent again. I had too many compliments I could hardly walk out the door, my head was getting so big :)
Rayanne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 12, 2012

I got compliments on my dress all night! All sequins is definitely a showstopping look.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Even though the dress is complete sequins, it's not scratchy AT ALL!! Got compliments on it all night :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×