You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Sequin Stardust Gown
Rental $70 Retail $650
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Step out in style in this insane sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. This is the ultimate formal gown for all your black tie events. Get it while its hot ladies!! For a pop of color, go with the Gerard Yosca Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings and add Dannijo's Angelica necklace.

Also available in gold and black.
Chat with a Stylist
Silver sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits most cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos197

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Millie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
Dec 15, 2012
Such an easy experience.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress! So many compliments. Wore my backup size 6L instead of the 8L as it just looked slimmer. The long was a perfect length...I'm 5'10" and wore 2" heels. Dress was new with tags! Didn't have the scratching problem under the arms that others had but I did feel the boning of the built in bra. Nothing I couldn't live with. Would SOOO rent again :-)
Charlene
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6631
Dec 10, 2012
One word......AMAZING!!!!!!!!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my Vow Renewal Ceremony. I felt and looked like a million bucks. I have NEVER received so many compliments. Everyone raved about how beautiful my dress was. The sparkle on it was out of this world, especially when the lights hit it. I was very nervous a first because this was my first time using RTR. I did a search and wound up finding you guys. The dress came on time as promised and my whole experience was great. I ordered a 6L and 8L. I ended up wearing the 6L. It fit like a glove. The elasticity in the dress allowed for great flexibility. I will be using RTR again. DEFINATELY!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Dec 13, 2012
Wore it to a formal event, it was a hit. I got compliments all night long and recommended RTR!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size. I wore it to a party where I was dressed as my "alter ego" Marilyn Monroe. It was perfect and I had tons of compliments. The sequins was a bit itchy under the arms by the end of the night, but otherwise the dress was comfortable, flattering and made me feel just like Marilyn!
Rayanne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4231
Dec 12, 2012
I got compliments on my dress all night! All sequins is definitely a showstopping look.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Even though the dress is complete sequins, it's not scratchy AT ALL!! Got compliments on it all night :)
MN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Dec 12, 2012
The dress fit perfectly. I didn't have to shimmy it up once!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a great dress. Can't wait to rent again. I had too many compliments I could hardly walk out the door, my head was getting so big :)
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5423
Dec 10, 2012
Felt like I was going to a red carpet event!!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received my dress right on time, and was excited to open the box. When I pulled it out I thought, there is no way this will fit but it is stretchy so it hugged my curves. I felt amazing in it, my husband loved it and received many compliments throughout the night. I thought that I would have some scratches from the sequins but I was surprised the next day to not have any. The only con I may have is the length, Im only 5'2 and had to practically wear a kitten heel because anything higher and the dress would be too short. Overall, I would rent this dress again and would rent from RTR again. Thank you!!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Dec 5, 2012
I saved so much time and got so much glam in return! Best decision ever! Loved the compliments!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is true to size, the fabric is wonderful and moves with you. I used some friction/blister block by the top of the dress where the sequins might rub against the skin. Definitely have to wear Spanx for that extra curve appeal. Watch out if in a crowded room, the mini train will get stepped on. Overall, an amazing gown, I'd rent it again, and I would definitely go for the stylist's choice on jewelry, LOVED the necklace too!
colleen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7634
Dec 4, 2012
Felt like a ROCK STAR!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
No cons whatsoever. The armpit rubbing did occur but not a big deal at all. SO comfortable and SO flattering!
Tori
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3343
Nov 19, 2012
Perfect Dress!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was perfect! I got the 2L because I'm 5'8 ad it was the perfect lengh. I didn't wear any heels, just flats. I usually am between a two and a four but the two was a perfet fit. My boyfriend loved it!
Samantha
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Nov 14, 2012
Felt like the belle of the ball!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this gown to a Marine Corp ball and received so many compliments. The dress fit like a glove and was actually quite comfortable for a strapless dress. I didn't have to pull it up at all during the night. I originally wear a 0, however, had to go up to a 2 due to having a full bust. The dress was perfect and the customer service to get the dress was even better. Thank you rent the runway!
Adela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9534
Nov 12, 2012
The look on my husband, family & friends when they saw me! Hubs wants to buy me the entire outfit!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered my usual 10L & the 12L. I say the dress is true to size if you have normal sized boobies. I'm a large 38 so I decided to go w/ the 12L. It was perfect size for the boobies & because of the material the rest of the dress fit fine. I was very comfortable from 11am @ the church until 2am that we left for the hotel! Of course w/ 1 small down side - in the seams of the sides of the dress was metal to help keep the form & the right side of my dress the metal was poking out & stabbing me. I ended up having to put a big, clear bandaid on my arm & 1 on the dress & then I was fine. Thank God you couldn't see the band aids! They should do something about it! That's why I give it 4 stars. This was my 2 nd choice dress...BTW I wore 4 inch heels w/ a 1 inch platform
Shannon
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5341
Nov 12, 2012
Great dress for my figure!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this silver sequined dress for a pageant. I run between a size 6 & an 8. I ordered both in the long lengths, both were a great fit. The dress was stunning on stage. The pictures I have do not do it justice! But I won the pageant! I have a new crown too! Rent The Runway is a great option! The quality of the gowns were amazing! Thank you!
Lai
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Nov 12, 2012
Beautiful dress, beautiful evening! Much nicer than wearing my uniform, lol!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a tiny bit larger than desired, but that's because I'm on the small spectrum of a 6 (large B/small C cup, with a tiny waist and ample behind). I'm 5'8, and wore 4 1/2 platform shoes, which was right on the verge of making the dress seem too short. In the end, the effect was stunning!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
Nov 6, 2012
Everything with my experience was perfect, as always!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was visiting NYC from out of town, and I think RTR actually dropped this off at my hotel. Also, a lady I met the night before the event hadn't heard of the site, and after checking it out, was able to have a gown dropped off on the same day, she was so excited! This is a very stretchy dress and is very forgiving. It fits true to size, but even a little large or small will be OK. It does get a little itchy under the arms after a while, but I was expecting that. I got a ton of comments, and it was completely sparkly, which is always a bonus for a fancy affair!
erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7541
Nov 2, 2012
This dress was very fun and elegant at the same time!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was true to size
Liza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 21, 2012
I looked stunning and received a ton of compliments. I felt fabulous in it.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The pictures I took are from before I got to the event. I also rented the necklace you will see in the pictures I uploaded. It brought the look I wanted to accomplish together. I am 5'6 and decided to go for the L sizes. i wore 5'' heels and the dress dragged a little but that's how it's supposed to be. i definitely loved the back of it. I only have good things to say about the dress. It fits like a glove. I ordered the 8L as my 2nd size but there was not need for me to try it since the 6L was perfect. The dress was really comfortable. I was concerned about the comments that other people made about the boning of the dress, but it did not bother me. Overall enjoy the whole experience using renttherunway.com, they definitely make everything easy and delivery was on time.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3421
Oct 20, 2012
This gown is a silver stunner!!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I've always had a wonderful experience with RTR and this was no exception. I wore this gown to my work's annual Gala and received many compliments throughout the evening. This is definitely not something you should wear if you want to blend in to the crowd. I felt fabulous all night in this stunning gown and highly recommend it!
kaity
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Oct 14, 2012
Fit like a glove, I was getting compliments ALL night!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is STUNNING. My boyfriends jaw dropped to the ground when he saw me in this dress. Absolutely gorgeous. It fits perfectly, just enough stretch. The only bad thing I have to say about this dress is the sequins were a little scratchy. Other than that- P E R F E C T!!! I felt like a princess in this dress. I got compliments all night. The two I ordered came on time & in garment bags that I got to keep! I will ALWAYS buy my formal dresses from RTR & continue to recommend to family & friends :)
Jamie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6633
Oct 8, 2012
Glitzy!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. Ordered the 8 and a 10 as a second size, but the 8 was a good fit. Pros: compliments about the sparkle and p'zzazz all night long. I did use a bit of double sided tape to keep the fit around the top. Sequins apparently chafe a little under the armpits, but that was the only downside. I'm 5'4, so it was on the long side, but not impossible to manage. Lots of flex in the fabric, so it was comfortable, but not too snug. Great look for December party!
Jill
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Oct 3, 2012
I wore this for Prom, and It was a great dress! It came in just in time. It also fit true to size
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It wasn't itchy to me like other people said. It is very slimming. I really have nothing bad to say about it besides it is really long so wear heels
blondekeg
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 30, 2012
Sparkle up the night!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It had a few loose strings/ pulls from previous renter use. Other than that it was a great dress and I got plenty of compliments.
Mindy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3542
Sep 25, 2012
This dress was beautiful. i received so many compliments and love RTR.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm very tall, just over 5'11" so I was worried it would be too short. I did wear flats, but it was just the right length. I'm small framed as well and was worried I would be pulling the dress up all night, I wasn't! It fit snug, but super comfortable.
Jovane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 19, 2012
Wore another dress, but If it had been just a little tighter, it definitely would have been The One.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
At 5'10", I was worried the dress would be too short, even though I rented a long size. I rented the same dress in a shorter length, and ended up going with that one instead because I ended up needing a 4, and the lowest size I could get in this one was an 8. Still a beautiful dress, and I would recommend to anyone, just make sure to get the right size!
Lena
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Sep 14, 2012
I never received so many compliments in my life!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually not a fan of strapless dress because they tend to slide. But this dress was going nowhere! It fit me perfectly. I have petite build so I was concern about the fit. I ordered a size 2R and 4R. The 4R was the first dress I tried on and it fit me perfectly. I felt beautiful in this dress. This was my first RTR experience and now I will never buy another dress again. RTR—you have me for life!
Sabrina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7334
Aug 24, 2012
Constant compliments at a dance for all the local high schools. It was an incredible night :)
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Eye-catching and great! beware of slight chafing under your arms (sparkles are kinda itchy!)
Taryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Aug 20, 2012
"You look SO stunning!" "Like a moviestar!" "GORGEOUS"
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'8" and average build, usually wear an 8 pant size. I ordered the 8L and 6L as my backup and was really worried neither of them would fit! Well, I was wrong because I ended up wearing the 6L. It contoured to my body perfectly. My only complaints were that the boning in the chest area was poking out on both side when I received the dress (painful to sensitive areas!) and that the 6L was not long enough to cover my shoes standing in 2 inch heels. Other than that, I got so many compliments from friends AND strangers alike all night. People commenting in the elevator, ladies I've never met approaching me at the dinner table. It really makes you feel like a celebrity. Gorgeous dress, photographs beautifully just not so comfortable in the bust area. The 6L definitely looked pretty worn on the inside. The 8L was in better condition.
Rossaue
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4544
Aug 6, 2012
Stunning dress that got me many compliments!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved my dress, it was a great fit. I am 5'10" and wore 3 in. heels and the fit was great in 6L. I normally wear a sz 4L or sz 6L. I received my dress, earings, and clutch on time. I even forgot to order my backup dress and customer svc. got my email and called me immediately and confirmed the additional dress. I received many compliments all evening.
Briana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Aug 4, 2012
Getting crowned queen, while wearing this amazing dress :)
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely perfect. I felt like a princess the whole night. Not to mention all the compliments I received on it! Fit like a glove, and I totally recommend it <3
jaime
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4223
Jul 23, 2012
:)
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was really nervous about renting a dress for my senior prom, but it worked out great! The dress was just a tad loose up top (even with a bombshell bra on), but nothing tape couldn't fix. It also just hit the floor on me with 3.5" heels. The dress was in great shape and everyone loved it!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Jun 8, 2012
Walking in to the preparty and watching Jaws drop!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautiful. I was a bit intimidated by wearing neck to toes sequins but, if you can't sparkle at your own movie premier, where can you sparkle? The fit was great BUT the boning was poking out all over the place! I first noticed it coming out of the bottom of the bodice but I through on a body shaper and couldn't feel it... but as soon as I was in the car I noticed a poke under my left arm. The poke turned into a red spot and the next day it was a bruised. I loved the dress, but I was VERY dissapointed in the quality control.
hannie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Nov 2, 2011
I had never felt more like a princess before.
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got the 0 for 5'6'' to 5'11'' and i wore 2 inch heels and it was the best dress I've ever worn, it fit absolutely perfect in every spot and it didn't itch at all <3 I have never gotten so many compliments in my life.
C L
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5631
May 7, 2012
The looks I got when I walked into the prom.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was the bomb ay my prom! I received so many compliments on this dress - I looked like a star!
Lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Apr 29, 2012
My dress stood out from all the others
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely stood out in the crowd in this dress, and got many compliments. I ordered a 8R, which fit my 36DD chest. It was a little big throughout the dress, but I knew in order to fit the chest, I needed a bigger size. So, if you are smaller than 36DD, then order the 6. The length was great, had 3 inch shoes, and I am 5 foot 5.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3624
Apr 23, 2012
A friend kept telling people, "You have to see Sarah. She looks amazing" so I had a lot of people seeking me out all evening
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was the talk of the ball among a sea of typical black, red, and other "normal" dresses. I even had complete strangers coming up and asking about the dress. Of course I sang the praises of RTR. We live in a fashion desert where the closest shopping is an 1.5 hours away. I am 5 ft tall with an athletic build and wore the 2R with 5 inch heals. The gown brushed the ground but I did not trip over it when I walked. The sequence made the gown heavy but I had no issue with the gown slipping. It stayed up and I did not have to do the "strapless tug" even once. It was slightly scratchy under the arms but this did not bother me at all. Love, love, love this dress and wish I could purchase it!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6424
Apr 23, 2012
How absolutely EASY it was to rent a dream dress!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to an event on Friday evening. It was so incredibly comfortable and I've never received more compliments on a dress in my life. I'm 5'2" with 34DD chest and the 8R fit well just a little loose/baggy through the midsection. It's very stretchy so I think I probably could have fit into a 6R but it wasn't available. I also rented the Anton Heunis Entrapping Emerald Crystal Ring and Emerald Stone Drop Earrings to complete my look. Overall, a fantastic experience! Looking forward to renting from RTR again, thanks!!
Trish
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Apr 23, 2012
RTR was a great experience and I would love to do it again!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my sorority formal. I was a little scared it wasn't going to fit me due to my size, but it fit like a glove. Everyone was in love with the dress, and I felt like a princess. Although the boning on the inside was a bit uncomfortable. The length of the dress was perfect as well, it wasn't too long or too short. Overall it was a great dress to rent I recommend it to anyone!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 14, 2012
It was the most hassle free getting ready for event experience I've ever had. I didn't have to do the long drawn out search for a dress that fit and looked good. And since the dress already had so much going on I really didn't have to get much jewerly wise just something simple and my necklace I already had. So it was a peice of cake getting ready and I wasn't stressed at all.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for a Army Ball and I live in Kansas and where I'm at there wasn't much selection unless you wanted to look like you're going to prom. I love almost anything that has sparkles and sequin so when I saw this dress I knew that it was right up my alley. So I ordered the 2L and 4L and the dresses showed up a day earlier then expected, it came in a garment bag that you get to keep and the envelopes to send them back in. I ended up wearing the 2L which fit perfectly, I matched it with some jewerly I got at the mall and did my hair myslef and added some little jeweled hair pins. I read a lot of reviews on the rubbing and scratching under your arms but I didn't have that problem. I only had one problem but it was more me and my husband then the dress, he stepped on the small train in the back and we both looked down to remove it from under his foot and bonked heads. But we're clumsy, other than that this dress made my night, it made me feel beautiful and classy almost like one of those special edition barbie's, LOL. I got so many compliments on my dress so if you like attention and sparkles this is the dress for you.
amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Mar 5, 2012
the first thing that was said to me at the event was "that dress is FABULOUS!"
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a black tie charity event and got so many compliments on it. The only complaints I have are that the 4R was a little short, I would have gotten the 4L had I known that it would be as short as it was. Also, the sequins irritated my underarms as well as my chest a bit. Other than those two issues the dress was a hit and I would recommend it to anyone going to a formal event!
natasha
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Feb 20, 2012
at the american heart association's Heart Ball @ Mar a Lago, Palm Beach FL
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the only one available for my last minute event was the 2 Long, which ended up being perfect with my 5" heels. the dress fit beautifully--tight and curve hugging. i agree that this size will not handle anything bigger than a B cup. the next morning i was greeted with tender skin where my arms had rubbed on the sequins all night, but it was worth it!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4423
Feb 12, 2012
The dresses arrived on time and it was easy to return.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
When you first pull the dress out of the bag it looks a little small, but do not let that stop you the dress stretches. Only down fall to this dress is its itchy under the arms but that is what you get with a full sequin dress. Being 5'2 with a pair of 3 inch heels the length was just perfect, only your toes shoe in the front. If your looking to make a statement this is a dress to rent.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress