Badgley Mischka

Sequin Stardust Gown

$82 to buy
$650 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Step out in style in this insane sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. This is the ultimate formal gown for all your black tie events. Get it while its hot ladies!! For a pop of color, go with the Gerard Yosca Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings and add Dannijo's Angelica necklace.

Also available in gold and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits most cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits most cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Silver sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

272 reviews

Fit
Small 34
True to Size 215
Large 13
Photos 253
Ang
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 16, 2013

Everyone kept telling me how beautiful i looked

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fits soo perfect !
Emily
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 16, 2013

I got compliments all night on this one! Definitely worth it.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Careful with the zipper! It is very fragile and the sequins make it hard to zip.
thalia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 14, 2013

everyone loved my dress!!! and so did i!!overall great amazing dress and would really recommend it !

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
no cons to this it was a fabulous dress!!!
tgreen
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 6, 2013

Came just in time for my prom. Everything was excellent.

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'6 and the 14 regular hit me at my ankles and the 14 long hit me at the perfect length with 4 inch heels,
Angel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 1, 2013

Everyone complimented me on my dress! I felt like a princess, I was in love with it at first sight!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little big in the bust area, I had to keep pulling it up every once in a while, the length was a little longer than I expected but not really a big deal.
Cindy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 85 lbs
Jun 1, 2013

The delivery was on time! The dress came with samples that were useful and sending back was easy!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was the perfect dress for Prom!! With my heels around 4 inches it was a perfect length as well!! The only thing negative about this dress was the spines of the dress, the ones right in front of my chest kept rubbing and by the end of the night I had two bruises. BUT pain is beauty!! It was worth it!! This dress is even more beautiful in person!!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 25, 2013

This dress was absolutely gorgeous! I received so many compliments, and I felt amazing in it.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly! I loved the sequins and how they reflected the light. The only slight issue was that the sequins at the very top of the dress irritated my skin a little bit. Aside from that, I highly recommend this beautiful dress.
Kat
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
May 24, 2013

I loved that RTR makes it possible to wear such a beautiful dress without paying the entire cost!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was worried the dress would arrive late but it was delivered right on time! The size fit me perfectly with no trouble at all! The dress was light and easy to carry despite having so much detail in the material. I knew girls who paid hundreds of dollars for their prom dress but which were not of the same high quality as mine! Everyone complimented the gown and said how beautiful it was! After my prom, I placed the dress in the provided package and mailed it back! Overall I was very pleased with the dress and service and will most definitely use RTR again!
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
May 22, 2013

Wore this to prom and it was gorgeous! Got many compliments and it looks stunning in pictures.

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'7, 110 lbs and the 4P fit me perfectly
Alexis
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
May 19, 2013

I was the Jessica rabbit of prom!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown is simply amazing!!! My first rent the runway experience, and it was wonderful! I wore it for prom with cobalt blue platform pumps, blue crystal earrings, and a bangle. I am a 36D with 40" hips, 30" waist, and I'm 5'4. The dress fit like a glove! I didn't even have to wear spanx! It was comfortable, light, not too hot, and it was very easy to dance in. Everyone said I looked like Jessica rabbit, Marilyn Monroe, or someone from dreamgirls! This definitely made my prom night memorable! This is a fashion MUST HAVE!!! Simply, beautiful.
Vee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 11, 2013

Beautiful Gown! Definitely a showstopper!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
There was no scratching like some people said and overall very comfortable. Runs a little long tho if your planning on wearing flats.
brenee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 9, 2013

This dress was AMAZING !!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got complements all night !! Plus my prom date couldnt stop staring at me :).. I was the only one with this dress and it made me feel GREAT! best prom night everrr!
Natalia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 102 lbs
May 9, 2013

WOW!! Amazing Sparkle and definitely stood out in the crowd!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is GORGEOUS! I rented the size 0P and 0R, and ended up wearing the 0R because my heels were 4 inches (I am 5'1'' btw). Both dresses fit wonderful, although you will probably need someone to help you zip the gown up as it was a bit tricky. Over all, this dress is beautiful and made my senior prom night to remember:). I love RTR, and it's my little fashion secret ... :)! Rent this gown, you will NOT regret it <3
Claire
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
May 6, 2013

EVERYONE loved my dress! Definitely made a statement at senior prom.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit! The stretchy material so I had extra room wherever I needed it. Everyone loved it and couldn't stop complimenting me on how beautiful it was. One problem was how the sequins on the dress rubbed against my underarms whenever I would move; it rubs pretty hard so now my skin is dry, red, and blotchy from all the rubbing on the sequins. Loved the dress and the underarm discomfort is well worth it!
Reg
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 3, 2013

Awesome Dress - Perfect Fit!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress to wear after my wedding reception. It was awesome! Incredibly flattering, light weight and completely elegant. The dress fit exact to size but was a touch short with heels on. I had no problems with the sequins irritating my underarms. I would recommend the dress and renting from RTR. Great experience, great products!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

I received so many compliments on this dress; I loved the way it fit and made me look.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits great, very flattering. The sequins did scratch me up a bit on my chest and the inside of my arms. But overall a stunning dress that stood out in the crowd!
Ty
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 19, 2013

The dress was stunning!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a pic of my daughter and one of her besties. She participated in the Miss Coppin State University pageant and I am proud to say that she has won the title of Miss Coppin State University 2013-2014.
Tasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 16, 2013

Simply a Fabulous Dress!! Fashion Week Approved!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
At first I was worried that it was a bit snug but once i got it on it keept everything in it's place. I wore a light tummy clincher just to keep my tummy in a little better. I got the Long because I had planed on wearing stilettos and the length was perfect. I highly recommend this dress for any red carpet event.
Stunna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

"You look stunning"

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
That is all I heard all night. It's clear i stood out in the crowd but i id not mind at all! i loved the attention and won the superlative of 'most flashy'!nYou will not be disappointed with this dress! It was a little difficult to get around my butt, however that is nothing new. And the zipper got difficult around the rouching so you will need help getting zipped up. But other than it, it's gorgeous. I was worried it would be too long being that I'm short but the length was perfect for me. However, if your a girl who doesn't like their feet showing, you might want to go long. Especially after putting on heels. Overall, GET THIS DRESS!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 9, 2013

Hello belly!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a masquerade ball at the Italian Embassay in DC and loved the sparkle and the way it matched my mask. However, I am an athletic build with a solid stomach and muscular thighs, and this dress kind of mushed them all into one big area from my underboob to my knees. I don't claim to be skinny (and I certainly have big arms) but i was hoping my 36C's would give me a bit more of a curvy shape in this dress. Needless to say, I loved it and the Unicorn loved it! It was still super comfortable despite all the sequins, and was stretchy enough to allow for dancing!
Clorin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

I received numerous compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size, very comfortable
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

Showstopper dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress made me feel amazing! As soon as I walked into the wedding I had other guests say how amazing I looked in the dress. I had so many people coming up to me, I began to feel bad that I might be overpowering the bride. But she came up to me too and told me she loved it! The fit was perfect. I'm really short and the dress was too long, but I wore my daffodile Louboutin pumps and it was perfect length.
Michelle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 10, 2013

I wore this for a Halloween party. I looked very glamorous.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size.
Nia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

Amazing customer service... and a gorgeous dress :)

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Received the 0P and it was TOO SMALL and it was the Thursday before my Saturday night event. Called CS and they were able to get me 2 sizes up by the next day! The 2R fit perfectly - with about 3" heels. I wore large crystal and pearl chandelier earrings as my only jewelry and a purple shawl. I was one of the only people wearing a silver dress at a black tie event and I received tons of compliments! I was so happy with my experience with RTR - I cannot wait to rent from them again!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Feb 3, 2013

Trust me! You will hear over and over how "you have THE most gorgeous dress of the evening!" Fun!!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got the 6L an the 8L and wore the 6 but did find it to be a tad short. It is a crowd favorite for sure and comfortable for a while but then can get a bit annoying as it twists to the left a bit so you need to readjust. I wore SPANX and a bra with it and ditched both shortly into the evening because I didn't need either and think that's what caused it to twist around. I also rented the gorgeous necklace you see in the picture and bought a pretty pair of dangly drop earrings with my hair up! Such a fun dress and worth the sometimes uncomfortableness of it. Oh and fun fact! Gene Simmons from KISS and Shannon Tweed (Family Jewels show) were in attendance and loved the dress too!!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 31, 2013

Great dress, compliments galore!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a couple inaugural balls in DC and it was perfect for the occasion. It was pretty comfortable for a sequined dress, although I was careful to watch swinging my arms while walking, etc. so the sequins didn't rough up my skin too much. I'm petite (only 5'1") and I had to wear my Vegas shoes (platformed heels, total of about 4.5 inches) for the dress to not be dragging too much on the floor, but otherwise, I thought it fit my frame nicely and the dress was a success!
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 28, 2013

Sparkly and bright!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
As others have mentioned this pretty dress does run a bit big, I have on the 14 and could have easily gone with the 12. The boning was sticking me in the chest, part of the reason why I did not wear this one out to my event, but otherwise I would have rocked it till the sun the came up! An attention grabber for sure!
Al
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 26, 2013

The dress was one of a kind! I was told I had the best dress at the function!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 4 or small in dresses so the size was perfect. It's quite fitting in the bodice area, but that was good as it stays up! It's not uncomfortable though. Another note - because the sequins are all over, you've gotta watch how your arms sway when you walk as otherwise it might rub you the wrong way, especially the underside of your arms. Regarding the whole look - I'm 5'5" - My heels were about 3.5 inches which was perfect for me and this dress. I did the silver/gold combo in terms of jewelry/accessories and that was nice together, but any colored jewelry would work well also. In terms of makeup and nails, I just did neutrals - smoky eye, pinkish/shimmer lipstick, and pale pink hands and toes. Nice!!
Nelda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 26, 2013

I had random people taking my picture and telling me how fabulous I looked. I felt like a princess!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Since I am short, I ordered it in petite. The length was perfect! I wore the dress with cowboy boots (because of the theme) so it was a tiny bit longer than I would have liked but had I been wearing normal 2" heels it would have been fine. The sequins were scratchy under my arms, so I covered the area with Body Glide to help avoid irritation.
barbi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

very sexy!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
hugged in all the right places. the sequins did scratch near the armpits but thats just something that will happen with an all sequin gown. loved it and got tons of compliments!
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

How the dress shined when it caught the light!!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing dress! I typically wear a 4 but they didn't have any available, so I took a risk and got a 2. It was tight in my bust, but fit perfectly well everywhere else. It's a stretchy dress, so mid-way into the night it had loosened up and fit perfectly. The sequins didn't bother or itch me at all and none came off! I wore 2-3 inch heels and it was still pretty long (the train of the dress kept catching my heel). However, I got a R as my back-up and it was definitely too short, even if I wore flats. For 5'6" girls, definitely wear taller heels if you can manage it. My only disappointment was that this dress was so awesome, someone else had it on too!!
Theresa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

Beautiful and form fitting

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It was the perfect length for me with heels. My figure looked phenomenal. Very form fitting but not uncomfortable. Good quality fabric, sequins were very shiny and pretty. I can usually squeeze into a size 4 but the dress runs a tad small.
Greta
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 18, 2013

This dress fit like a glove, but it had some stretch to it.

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I was concerned about the sequins being too itchy...as I read in previous reviews, but it actually felt very comfortable. I wore it for 9 hours. I had to up the dress size because of my bra size. Overall I was very satisfied with this dress and received a ton of compliments.
Alden
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 15, 2013

Showstopper!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this gown for a deb ball and I have never felt so fun and sparkley, nor have I ever received more compliments on a dress. The regular length was a little short for my high heels. (4") BUT this ended up being perfect for the after party, I put on flats and still kept this fabulous dress on without it dragging on the floor.
EmbassyBall
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 11, 2012

I wore this to a ball at the Italian Embassy and it was amazing. I got tons of compliments!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I typically wear a size 6. I ordered a 6 and 8 and the 6 fit perfectly. I am a D cup so I'm always worried about things fitting on the bottom but not on top and vice versa, particularly strapless designs but this one fit great. It didn't slide down and was form fitting from top to bottom. It was actually quite comfortable as far as fit. The only downside was I found the sequins were kind of sharp and scratchy where my upper arms touched the outside of the dress, but it wasn't that big a deal. Loved it and would love to rent it again!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Pure glam

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric is very stretchy. I ordered both the 8L and the 10L. The 10L was in much better condition, and was the perfect length; the 8L was a tad snug and hte boning was poking out and not comfortable. I think the 8L made me look a little slimmer through the waist, but flattened my bust. I ended up not wearing the 8L because even with 4 inch heels, it was just too too long. I thought I would trip eventually. the 10L skimmed the floor with the same shoes.
Tirena
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

All Eyes On Me

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it to my boyfriend's work party and it looks amazing in any lighting. This dress is sexy and feminine. Everyone loved it. The dress fits alittle big in the bust area, but perfectly in the waist and hips. I would recommend this dress to everyone ah.
Natalia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 179 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

Head Over Heels IN LOVE With This Dress!!!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Shine Bright Like a Diamond!!!! **Rhianna voice*** This was my first experience with RTW and I cannot wait to rent with you all again!!! This dress I rented was worth the money and when I got to the party there were compliments LEFT & RIGHT from all of my friends and some new friends!!! I really felt beautiful in this gown. I rented the 12L and the 14L. Both of them fit however the 12L was a little more fitted, the 14 was a little looser and made my boobs sag. Cant have that, so I wore the 12L. Fit like a glove. I wore 3 or 3 1/2 inch heels and the dress was still dragging on the floor in the back. PERFECTION!! One problem was the zipper SUCKED BAD! I think they needed to double check that before they sent me the dress and my garment bag zipper broke as soon as i took the dress out of the it :-( I didnt know that we got to keep the garment bag so now mine is broke. RTW will you send me another one? I promise I will be renting from you again. The service was excellent and so EASY! LOVE LOVE LOVE You RTW! Thank you for making me feel and look beautiful at a Fabulous Occassion! <3 <3 <3 Natalia C.
Odette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Dec 21, 2012

I LOVE IT!!! I FELT AMAZING. BEAUTIFUL DRESS.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE.
adnama384
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

Pleasantly surprised!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I originally ordered a short cocktail dress for a Christmas party, but it became 'unavailable' the day before it was supposed to ship...I was bummed but the people at RTR made sure I had a dress! I didn't think I wanted a floor-length gown, but I asked for the regular length and was able to wear flats (I'm 5'8) and be comfortable all night. I felt like a movie star...got tons of compliments. It fit great and the fabric had a lot of stretch like the description says. I was nervous about the 12 being too tight so I ordered the 14 and it fit nicely. It's lined also and didn't even feel like I needed spanx underneath--no bra necessary either thanks to the boning in the bodice. If you're curiver and worry about wearing a fitted dress, this is definitely the one for you. Thanks RTR :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×