Sequin Stardust Gown

$82 to buy
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Step out in style in this insane sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. This is the ultimate formal gown for all your black tie events. Get it while its hot ladies!! For a pop of color, go with the Gerard Yosca Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings and add Dannijo's Angelica necklace.

Also available in gold and black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits most cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits most cup sizes, size up for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6''-5'11''.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Silver sequins(100% nylon). Strapless neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
272 reviews
Fit
Large13
True to Size215
Small34
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
July 12, 2014
I felt like a sparkly princess!
The dress was beautiful, but it ran a little large - particularly in the bust area. I felt like I had to keep pulling it up. It did fit tight in the hip/waist area on me. I received a ton of compliments about "that dress..." It definitely stood out and I felt beautiful! It was very comfortable. In hindsight, by the end of the night, I wish I would've gone down a size to keep it from falling down. Other than that, so fun! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176lbs
July 2, 2014
Everyone loved my dress!!
I ordered the 14R and 12R as a backup. I ended up wearing the 12R, it was the perfect fit. I loved it. I also didn't have to wear a bra. I looked gorgeous and I received many compliments. I will definitely order in the future.
Denise October 7, 2014
Did you have to wear a girdle or extra foundation in this dress? Every time I wear one, I'm n constant pain and I'd rather not wear it.
NeakOctober 7, 2014
Denise, I wore a girdle because I have a little pudge and I wanted to smooth it out a little bit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
June 25, 2014
Attended the 2014 Daytime Emmy's which was a black tie affair and with this dress I fit right in.
My last film was nominated for a 2014 Daytime Emmy for "Outstanding New Approach to Daytime programming" and the event was black tie at the Beverly Hilton with many soap, talk show and game show stars in attendance. With this dress I fit right in. I did feel a bit like a stuffed sausage in the dress as I'm a size 16 and I squeezed into the 14 but it looked good. The sequins did require that my arms be held out most of the evening but it didn't chafe as I was expecting.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 19, 2014
I wore this dress for my engagement photo shoot.
It fit like a glove! The photographer even complimented me on how beautiful the dress was.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 15, 2014
Beautiful and elegant dress for a Hollywood themed prom!
From looking at the other reviews, I decided to order the 8L and the 6L. The 8L fit well but ran a little too large in the bust area, so I wore the 6L instead. The dress does look better on you than it does hanging up and on the website. I'm saying that because I wasn't that excited when I saw it in person, but I trusted it because the customer photos looked so nice! When I did my hair and makeup, everything went together perfectly. I got so many compliments and people were surprised that I was able to find such a nice dress since I waited until the last minute to make a choice. I ordered my dress on Wednesday night and my prom was on Friday. I live in Brooklyn, New York, so I was able to pick up the dresses and my earrings the morning of the day of the prom from the Henri Bendel location. RTR is an inexpensive and efficient way to look beautiful for important events! Glad I found this before I go off to college because now I'll always save money. I'll definitely use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 10, 2014
show stopper in sparkling dress.
Dress fitted body well. Sequence was what everyone was complimenting on. Not itchy. A little long. Overall beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 190lbs
June 4, 2014
Absolutely Stunning! Compliments all night long!
Tight in the breast area length was almost perfect
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 183lbs
May 22, 2014
I received so many compliments while wearing this dress!
The fit was a little snug in the breast area (I'm a 40DD) but the overall fir was perfect! I ordered both the 10L (first choice) and 12L (backup). I love that you get a 2nd size for free, because I ended up wearing the 12L. The length was perfect if you wear heels 5 inches or higher. I wore 6 inch heels and my shoes were not visible.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Body type: Hourglass
May 21, 2014
Great dress
Stunning!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 18, 2014
I loved that I was the recipient of so many compliments! I was the center of attention!
I ordered an 8R and 10R. I usually fit in a 10 but this dress fits very tight to the body. The 10 made me look wide and heavy. I had the 12R shipped to me over night just in time for my event. The Rent the Runway staff was so kind in helping me out and guaranteeing the dress would arrive when needed. The 12R fit perfectly and I used double-sided tape to ensure it wouldn't slip down. I had no problems with the sequins irritating my arms. The length was perfect too. This dress made me feel like a queen. For being a first time customer, I am very satisfied. I also rented bracelets to go with and they matched perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 18, 2014
The length.
Looks great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 17, 2014
Beautiful and flattering
The dress was beautiful and I received a lot of compliments. The bust ran a little big for me and even with fashion tape I had to keep readjusting myself. The sequins didn't itch at all and was a really comfortable dress. The lining is thick, so if you're going to be in a warm venue and dancing a lot, keep that in mind because you're going to get hot. The dress is also shorter than what I thought. I'm 5'8" and I wore the dress with flats and it just touched the floor; I couldn't have worn more than a 1" heel since I didn't want my shoes to show. You could tell the dress had been worn by other people but only if you got up close (although my backup size, a 12L, was definitely on it's last leg; the boning was all twisted and hurt to wear). Overall a great dress and completely flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 10, 2014
Loved This Dress!! Got So Many Compliments!
This was my first time using RTR and they now have a repeat customer! I called RTR and gave them my measurements and the size they recommended was the correct size! The dress arrived on time and it was a perfect fit. I did have a hard time with the zipper and the built in bra wasn't enough support for me so I had to wear a strapless bra as well. The only negative comment that I have is the sequin hurt a little under my arms but other than that, if you rent this dress, you have a WINNER!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
May 9, 2014
BEST DRESS OF THE NIGHT, HOLLA!!
Please excuse the hair, I danced allll night. I was to thrilled to wear this awesome dress! I did think that I could have gotten a 10R but the long length gave this dress a little more class. I have not felt so beautiful since my wedding day and pre-baby! BUT this dress made my night and year. I loved the experience and will be renting again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 6, 2014
Beautiful, but tight
I rented this dress to wear for our wedding dinner reception as me and my Husband have already gotten married and his parents wanted to throw this for us. Got the dress and the length was perfect. Well, actually it was pretty long but with my heels it was going to be just how I liked it. I rented the size 12 and 14. I went straight to the 14. I was able to zip it up, but it was way too tight and my breast were smushed. I knew I was going to be uncomfortable all night long... so I decided not to wear it.
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
May 2, 2014
The fact that the dress fitted just right!
The bra wire was annoying all night but overall a great dress #Westeria2014UB #greatgatsby
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 30, 2014
Beyond perfect.
The most amazing dress I have ever worn! I wore it to my junior prom and everyone was complimenting me all night. It was amazing!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
April 27, 2014
Beautiful dress, true to size.
The sequins hurt a little but not to much. Great service from RTR
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 22, 2014
I'm in the military so I don't get the opportunity to get dolled up often. This dress did it for me!
The fit was true to form. I'm almost 6' and the dress was still a little long which was great. I could walk in it perfectly and even the return was simple. I will never not use rent the runway!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 18, 2014
Glamorous
It was pretty much true to fit except that it was really tight in the bust area. I usually wear a 10 but had to wear a 12 for this reason. Even though I had to wear a bigger size it still fit to my body really well. The sequins did not bother under my arms like I thought they would. This dress is GORGEOUS! I seriously felt like I belonged on the red carpet. My friends at Prom all complimented me and I had an amazing night. Oh, if you were blessed in the chest area, use the free fashion tape samples that they send you to keep anything from popping out in the chest area. I also rented a bangle bracelet set to go with it that completed the outfit.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 15, 2014
I ordered a 10R & received it the day b4 PROM it was short but RTR sent me a 10L free just in time
Love Love Loved this dress, so perfect!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 15, 2014
Dress looks amazing on!!
Great dress- it looks very tacky by itself but incredible on- the dress completely changes once it's being worn. I am 5'5"/ 5'6" and the regular length skimmed the floor without heels so I wore the long one. Also true to size.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 15, 2014
Such a sparkly, beautiful gown! I was complemented all night!
This dress was very stretchy and flattering. The rouching was perfect for an imperfect tummy! The material was so comfortable and I danced all night! The boning inside can get uncomfortable, but we can make small sacrifices for a dress so gorgeous : ) the petite fit was perfect for my curvy 5'0 frame. I still had a small dragging train behind. The sequins can be irritating, but I hardly noticed while dancing all night! I love the fit and sparkle of this dress! I can't describe the comfort...just perfect! It's definitely worth the rent if you're looking for a gorgeous sparkly look!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 29
April 13, 2014
I loved the sparkles
Love
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 37
April 13, 2014
I got so many compliments, & the dress is absolutely beautiful.
It fits tight, normally I wear a size 0R but I had to wear the 2R instead. I wore about 5 inch heels and still had to pick it up a little but I'm 5'0 so. This was the perfect prom dress. I got so many compliments. Two of the best compliments I received were from the photographers there. They both said that my dress was the most stunning dress they'd seen all night. And one of them is putting a picture of my lovely date and I In the school yearbook. I LOVED this dress it made me feel like a million bucks In this Las Vegas themed prom!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
April 12, 2014
The most unforgettable moment was how beautiful I was!
The dressed fitted perfectly! Can see my curves! I gotten plenty of complements, I shined all night. Good thing I had gotten a second size because the size six I originally ordered was a bit small at the top. Overall I had a great night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
April 6, 2014
To walk into the room and know you are the most stunning female there is well...a dazzling feeling!
This dress is a bit tighter than the one I tried on in the store, but. It stretched and we got it zipped up...it clung in all the right places, definitely a winner. RtR even sent the clutch and faux jewelry to complete it.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
April 2, 2014
Could not fit into dress which was sad
It was too small and the zipper was weird. I couldn't unzip it all the way even after taking it off
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
March 30, 2014
Didn't fit.
fit was small. I couldn't zip it and had to send it back.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 30, 2014
Dazzling and comfortable
When I first pulled the dress out of the bag I was nervous about the fit b/c it looked so small. Once I tried it on, however; I was relieved to see how much stretch it had. The 6 fit perfect but I was unable to zip it all the way b/c I am broad chested (not big chested though :( ) The top of the 8 fit better, but was loose in the body, but since the dress is ruched it still looked gorgeous. There is boning in the top that dug in a little, but I was able to adjust it so it wasn't pinching and I did have to readjust a couple times. The dress was a bit long even though I had a four inch heal with a 1/2 inch platform on, but I still was able to walk and dance all night. It stayed in place all night and I didn't have to hike it up once. I received compliments from so many people-even those I didn't know. I felt glamorous and special in this dress!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
March 24, 2014
I received so many compliments. The dress fit perfect and looked AMAZING!!
The sequins hurt just a tad but under the arm but it's expected w/ sequins. But outside of that small insignificant thing. It perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 22, 2014
Wonderful dress. Constantly received compliments on it the entire night!
slightly scratchy (normal for all sequin dresses), beautiful sheen
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 21, 2014
The way I looked in this dress. I felt Beautiful and it complimented my body.
It was a great looking dress on line, and in person. It's hard to get a dress on line u never tried on in person. But this dress was a nice stretchy material that just complimented my body. What a great idea thank you RTR -JO
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
March 18, 2014
Gorgeous gown! Everything arrived in a timely fashion. I got a ton of compliments all night!
The fit is true to size; the 0P length was perfect for me. I had no issues with the sequins irritating the underarms as I have in some other dresses. The only complaint I have is that the boning poked me a few times throughout the night. That may be attributed to the dress being worn multiple times however.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 10, 2014
I couldn't zip it all the way up. It ran very small in the chest area.
Order one and two sizes larger than you normally wear for this particular dress. I couldn't wear it for my event. My friend who wears a 6 in this brand wore my 8 and it was even tight on her. It must be just this style.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 9, 2014
I felt super sparkly!
It was definitely eye-catching, I felt a little "thick" in it, should have worn shape wear, totally could have, but forgot it on the trip.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 195lbs
March 5, 2014
Comfy and fun!
Great dress. Super comfortable and stretchy. Little scratchy around the arms but I didn't really notice it. True to size and pretty long. I am about 6'0'' so I wore flats and they were nicely covered. Totally recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
March 4, 2014
This was the perfect dress for the Mardi Gras ball I attended!
Fits true to size. The bust was a little tight so I was unable to wear a bra. I also had lots of trouble with the zipper. The gown was definitely eye catching and I felt like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 2, 2014
Lovely dress
This is a beautiful dress and I enjoyed it for the evening. It is sturdy, well made and just as it appears in photos. I had a problem with sizing, I usually wear a 4 but in spite of sizing up I could not completely zip the 6. Customer service was terrific, I could completely zip the 8 but by that time, the waist and hips were not as fitted and it ran a little long. I wore heels and that helped.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 23, 2014
It was awesome to look and feel beautiful at the Mardi Gras ball
This dress fit like a glove. It was gorgeous, and I got a lot of compliments all night at the ball. It was true to size. It was a little tight in my chest, which caused the sequins to rub but that was expected. I did have to wear a strapless bra with it, because it tends to flatten your chest if you don't. I wore the 4L, though I am only 5'3-5'4, I had planned to wear 5 inch heels with the dress. We ended up having to park really far so I ended up wearing my chuck taylors under the dress so it ended up being a little long. Overall, it was a beautiful dress and a great first time experience with RTR!
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×