Sequin Remix Gown

$80 – $100 rental ?
$798 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Take over the gala wearing this showstopping sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. A sexy but sophisticated choice for your night of bliss. Simply add the Ciner's Marry Me Tear Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with slightly flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1'' to 5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: may be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with slightly flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1'' to 5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: may be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins(100% nylon; lining: 100% polyester). Cowl neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
157 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(128)
Small
(19)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
November 26, 2016
Dress arrived on time and in great condition. This was my first experience with RTR and I loved it!
Dress fit perfectly, and was extremely comfortable. I wear a size 8 and this fit true to size. I'm really short (5'0") and wore this with 3 1/2" heels. It was perfect. I wore this to a military ball with my husband and received compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
June 9, 2016
Ended up wearing another dress from RTR.
Fit was good and dress was not too heavy.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 8, 2016
So many compliments!
Some of the sequins around the arms were loose. my hair got caught a couple of times.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 48
April 9, 2016
the dress and how many people said how beautiful it is
get the spanks if you can
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2016
This dress was really pretty, and well made.
I usually wear a 0 or 2 but the arms were to small, there isn't any give in the material there and it would have been too uncomfortable to wear. If you have thin arms then you will love this dress. They sent me another dress that was sleeveless which I wore. It was okay.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 21, 2016
.
Great dress and great fit! I got lots of compliments and felt comfortable and confident all night. Sleeves were great as my arms aren't my best feature. Always nice to be able to wear a regular bra too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
February 20, 2016
Lots of sparkle and lot of compliments.
Dress fit true to size, I'm 5'6" and with a 1.5 inch heel it was the perfect length, just dusting the floor. In the 12 regular I had plenty of room for dancing without feeling confined. The sequins on the arms occasionally snagged on the sequins of the dress as they rubbed together but freed themselves quite easily. The cowl around the neck was nice, I was afraid it would add more volume to my already amble bust but complimented the area nicely. I would definitely recommend this gown any winter season formal event.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 10, 2016
My son said, "mom you look like Elsa!" best compliment ever!
super comfy, good length to wear shorter heels, and no special undergarments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 2, 2016
Worn at a pageant for a gown presentation.
I wanted to love this dress more than I did. In theory, it was perfect (black, sequin, stretchy, provided coverage) but it was not as flattering as I had hoped. I have a fairly large chest (36DD) and the drapey neckline turned into a smushed bustline. It fit quite tightly and was extremely short, even for a Long length. I would have liked to wear my backup size (of 12R) but it was far shorter, even with small heels. Overall, it was pretty onstage under the lights, however not the best fit for someone as curvy as myself with the sizes I chose.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 9, 2015
I felt beautiful!
The dress is long. I am 4'11" and had 5" heels and I still was holding it up. Did not wear a bra as there is a shelf in the dress and when I had the bra on it was all boobs! Classier and elegant without the bra. I received many compliments and it was very comfortable. Rent the Runway has not let me down! The reviews really help making decisions.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 7, 2015
The perfect amount of sparkle & class! Stunning!!
I ended up wearing size 2R, which was my back up size. It fits me perfectly. I wore it to a friend's winter wedding. Received endless of compliments all night. I felt so glamorous and comfortable at the same time. I am pretty short (5' 0"). I wore 4" heels and the length was perfect. Grazed the ground just right without tripping over myself or having anyone stepping on me. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 3, 2015
This is Halloween ...
I rented this because I got an idea from Pinterest to use RTR for a Malificent dress. It was cheaper to rent than to buy, so I decided to go for it! I was really nervous this would not fit me but it fit wonderfully; perfectly to be exact. It was pretty comfortable too ... I felt like a million bucks in it, and loved when all the children said, oh my gosh I think that is Malificent (the makeup looked much whiter in person). Outside of Halloween, this would make a great gala dress. NOTE- I have no idea what shape I am ... maybe a cross between straight and narrow, athletic, and petite?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
November 7, 2015
Amazing dress! Great fit and super classy!:)
Perfect fit!:) I'm 5ft 4in and wore 4in heels, the length was perfect. The sleeves were also a great length. The dress was very comfortable and classy. I got many compliments throughout the night! I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 21, 2015
Extremely comfortable gown
I wore this gown working as an assistant to my husband who is a photojournalist at the Academy Awards. It was extremely form-fitting, very comfortable and I was not overly warm despite being very active all day/night with the long sleeves. It has a flattering neck line and I could move easily up and down stairs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
June 10, 2015
It fit well. Flattering.
I liked the fit and I think it is true to size. I am 5'6" and in tall heels I probably would have looked a little better in the longer length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
May 24, 2015
Glam to the max!
Rented as a second dress for my sister-in-law for my husbands law school formal. She looked stunning and received TONS of compliments! Size runs very close to her usual size, and has some stretch which makes it a beautiful dress and comfortable all night! We will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 67
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 24, 2015
My husband will be the Grand Master of the Mason's for the State of WI. he was wowed by the dress
I believe I could have worn the 10 but not used to slinky...but loved it may re-rent for the big day in June. This was for pictures.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 23, 2015
Dress was classic and timeless, and very comfortable
A little short, but otherwise perfect.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 20, 2015
very stunning dress
I liked this dress more than the one I wore, just thought it was a bit much of this party. Prefect for new years eve!!!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
March 26, 2015
Everyone complimented me all night on the dress, they said I looked a movie star! I was so happy!
Pros: warm, sparkly, easy to put on, the details in the scoop neck is delightful Cons: a little long, and I ended up going with the 2 because it fit just a bit better
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 15, 2015
Perfect and stunning dress, even at 7 months pregnant!
For weeks I stressed over find a dress that would fit and still look elegant at 7 months pregnant for our annual charity event. I should have known RTR was the way to go. After looking at photos and reading about the fabric I settled on both this and one other beautiful gown. Sure enough, both fit perfectly AND were comfortable! I would like to match the others in saying this dress does run a bit short. I am 5'4 and if I didn't wear flats (no way was this pregnant girl going to wear heels!) it would have been too short. While wearing this size 10 I was still 5'4, but my weight is now up to <gulp> 165 if this can help others with sizing. Plenty of great give in the fabric.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
March 11, 2015
The dress was terrific and perfect for a black tie event.
I loved the sparkle and the formality of it. I went without a necklace since the neckline was so pretty. This dress is very flattering. Perfect for the occasion!
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 4, 2015
Everyone said my dress was "the most beautiful"!
I was very pleased with how it draped. It was a little heavy, but fit great even over my "ample" derrière! I wore 3 inch heels and it feel just right, exposing my open toes but coming down to the floor in back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 1, 2015
This was very elegant for a black tie affair.
The dress ran short probably due to my hips (43 inches), but was comfortably ankle length. The 14R I ordered as well would have been better for length, but was not delivered because of damage or late return. I just wore a very low patent leather shoe. The dress was flattering to my DDD chest. The fit is very flattering in person, but I noticed that you have to be careful about the angle in photos as you can look a little wider than in person. The sequins were very comfortable on the arms. Consider an updo as the sequins slightly snag long hair. Overall, this dress was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 16, 2015
Beware the sleeves
I ordered this dress after checking to make sure that the fabric had some stretch, because I was worried about the sleeves fitting my arms, which are fairly muscular. While there is some give, the sleeves were still far too narrow to allow me to comfortably wear the gown. Others who have heavier and/or more muscular arms should take this into account before ordering. In every other respect, the gown was gorgeous -- I wish I could have worn it!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 58
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 15, 2015
Looks better on than on the Hanger!
This was my second pick. My first choice became unavailable at shipping. I thought this one was pretty plain but when I tried it on it had that "wow" effect. Compliments all night long. I felt awesome all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
February 10, 2015
The event was a massive "Black & White Ball" fundraiser and I felt like the belle of the ball!
I am only 5'5" and the dress was a little short in the regular length. Otherwise it fit true to size if not the tiniest bit small. I have a larger chest and it looked FABULOUS with my cleavage! I received many, many compliments from strangers! I dressed it up with a 20s style hairstyle and long pearls. What a night! Thanks, RTR! I will be back soon!!!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 2, 2015
The dress and the earrings were amazing!! So many compliments...I loved this dress.
The dress was so comfortable and it looked amazing. The only possible con for someone else is that it is a little shorter...it did not quite hit the floor...which I actually liked because I had strappy sandals that you could see and I could dance without it getting caught on anything.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 29, 2015
I ended up wearing a dress I bought a few months before to a Christmas party.
The size 12 fit but only hung to my ankles. I ordered a 12r and I'm only. 5'3. I'm sure a 12L would have worked. But it's a little ridiculous that being as short as I am a regular would be too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 29, 2015
So beautiful, just too short!
This dress was amazing once I put it on, but unfortunately, I didn't read the hem measurements correctly, and the dress was too short. So I definitely recommend getting your true to size measurement, and double, triple checking your hem length so you don't run into the same problem as I did. Other than that, this dress was stunning, the sequins were in great shape, and it was party ready!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 26, 2015
I have never received so many compliments about a dress!
This fit my body perfectly - it has stretch to it so I think it would be flattering on any body type. I am small chested so this dress perfectly accommodated my push-up bra with no straps showing through. Plus it was winter and I stayed completely warm in this dress.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 23, 2015
Perfect dress. Very flattering for girls with curves
Fits curves perfectly. Normally with a 12 I have to wear 3" heels since I'm short - not the case with this one, I could wear kitten heels no problem. Low cut, but appropriately so. I'd rent again in a heartbeat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 22, 2015
Great formal dress if you like to sparkle!
The dress is very comfortable, I rented a 4 and a 6, and the 4 hugged my curves in just the right places! I am 5'2" and needed 3-4" heels, so if you are petite know you need a good heel.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 15, 2015
PERFECT DRESS!
The dress came right on time. This was my first time renting from RTR but after reading plenty of reviews I didn't expect anything less than a good experience. I got both the 10 R and the 12R but the 12R was a bit baggy in the wrong places. I have no cons about this dress. Everything about it was great! I will be renting from RTR for an event coming up later this month.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 15, 2015
It was wonderful to shop online and have a fabulous dress delivered right to my front door!
The dress is super figure hugging, so I went up a size to have a little extra room since I was going to a Mardi Gras Ball. I wanted to be able to move freely since dancing was a big part of the evening! I received lots of compliments on the dress! The only frustration is the sequins are a little itchy. But, I would rent this dress again because of the look and fit!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 11, 2015
Amazing
Amazing fit
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
December 21, 2014
Enjoyed Annual yacht club "eggnog party"
Took a chance just getting one size but worked out perfectly, form fitted but not uncomfortably tight. I received several compliments and had fun wearing a dress that I would not have ordinarily had the opportunity to wear price wise.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
December 18, 2014
Stunning
This gown is so stunning and so comfortable. I received compliments all night. I felt beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2014
All eyes were on me!
With my annual company holiday party fast approaching, I didn't want the stress of having to go out to department stores to find a dress this year. I searched and found Rent The Runway...and I'm so HAPPY I did! This is my first experience renting a dress. I was so skeptical, but to my surprise - it was the best decision I made. I placed my order ahead of time (a month in advance) and opted for a 4 day rental. The dress arrived as promised the day before my party via UPS. Rent The Runway kept me informed regarding all aspects of my order - I was never left in the dark to wonder when I would arrive. I chose an 8R and 10R as my backup. I was in love with the dress the moment I tried it on! It fit true to size and was the perfect length for my 5'4 height. I have an hourglass figure and this dress was fabulous for showing off all my God given curves. My heels were 3 inches tall, which was perfect to not allow the dress to drag on the floor. This dress was such a hit at the party! I truly felt as though all eyes were on me. Both men and women complimented how beautiful and flattering the dress was. I felt wonderful and so sexy in this dress. The return process was easy. A prepaid envelope was included in my shipment. All I had to do was return both dresses and drop them off at a UPS store. So simple. For future parties or events, I will be using Rent the Runway again for my dress needs. THANK YOU!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 6, 2014
This dress is truly gorgeous and looks sooo much better in person. It's true to size with some give
I wore this sees to my husband Military Winter Formal. When I received this dress I was nervous because this was my first time ever renting a dress. The packing was perfect, the dress is a killer knockout dress. You will for sure stand out it has so much sparkle. It's not to heavy to wear & I danced all night in it. I truly felt beautiful in this dress.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×