Sequin Remix Gown

$80 rental
$798 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Take over the gala wearing this showstopping sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. A sexy but sophisticated choice for your night of bliss. Simply add the Ciner's Marry Me Tear Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with slightly flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1'' to 5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: may be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with slightly flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1'' to 5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: may be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins(100% nylon; lining: 100% polyester). Cowl neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
156 reviews
Fit
Large0
True to Size127
Small19
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 28, 2014
Stunning gown
Sorry for the bad photo. I actually did not think I would wear this gown so I did not really take any pictures. I originally ordered this in a 6 & 10 L, no 8 was available. The day before my other dress was to arrive, I got an e-mail saying that the 6L was damaged beyond repair to to pick other dresses. After I had a panic attack I picked another dress and I still received this one in a 10L. I actually LOVED both gowns received and initially chose the gold backless gown. Well, we had time to kill between the wedding and the reception and the thought was nagging me that I had this other beautiful gown at home, why not shock my family and show up to the reception in a different, beautiful gown. Well I definately got the response I was looking for, lol. Ultimately I would have preferred the 8L because the zipper on the 10L bunched up in the back, but really only I could notice. I danced the night away in this thing! I did have to take my heels off to dance because the heel would catch the back of the slight train and I was worried I would take a nasty tumble. Overall I honestly think it was an awesome evening, a BIG part of it due to these gowns that I would never have been able to afford retail. Will definitely rent here again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215lbs
November 27, 2014
The process was so easy and I got to wear a wonderful dress!
The fit was great! I got the long because I'm 5'6" and it worked perfectly with 4" heels. It was stretchy so fit my curves well but wasn't too tight. It was very flattering and I got so many compliments! Loved it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
November 24, 2014
Glamour!
A very classy gown with just the right amount of cling. Tons of compliments and it was comfy for the entire evening!
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 8, 2014
People told me I looked like a movie star!
Wore this for my work awards gala, and boy, did I feel like a million bucks! I mean did this ever sparkle! I didn't want to take it off. I was so comfy I could have probably slept in it. The fit was surprisingly great. I was worried that as a size 14 gal with DDD boobs I was gonna be sausaged in there, but no! (I did wear shape wear for my tummy, but that's more my own insecurities rather than fit) I didn't wear a bra, and was totally ok. The fabric was thick enough with the sequins over it that I didn't have to worry about showing through. I am 5'4'' and in really tall heels the length was alright. Only complaint was the arms, but I compulsively try to push things further on to my forearms and this fabric doesn't have that much give there. ANYWAYS. This dress is a show stopper. Love love love it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
November 1, 2014
Not the right dress for the occasion.
I did not end up wearing this dress, it was not quite long enough and I felt it was a bit more appropriate for a "New Year's Eve" or holiday party than a charity benefit.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 62
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 29, 2014
The dress arrived on time and was perfect
Fit was perfect and I will always use RTR for my events. Loved the process. Stress free
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
October 29, 2014
Very glamorous dress and comfortable to wear.
This dress is a bit matronly and would be perfect for a woman in her 40's+. The dress is very flattering to a curvy figure. I'm 5'2 and with 4 inch heels, the length was perfect. I gave the rating 4 stars because I feel like the dress made me look older than my age.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 26, 2014
I got several compliments! Classy, modest, yet flattering. Wore for formal work function.
I usually wear a 2-6, depending on the cut. The fabric has a slight stretch, but is thick enough to prevent every lump and panty line from showing. I have a small bust, but was able to wear my VS Bombshell bra, which makes me appear to be 32DD rather than my normal 32C. The length only allowed about 1.5" heels, since I'm 5'5". Get the long if you want higher heels. The cowl neck has a fitted layer underneath so you can bend over without flashing everyone like some cowl necks would. Loved the sleeves in our freezing ballroom!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 12, 2014
This dress was beautiful!
This dress is beautiful and I got lots of compliments. My only issue is that I ordered the 8R and should have ordered the 8L. But that was my fault! Rent the Runway makes this easy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
October 11, 2014
I loved being in a classy rather than a flashy dress.
The dress is heavy. It is most appropriate for an evening affair. Would not work outdoors. This dress was perfect for the 2014 Navy Ball.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2014
Many complements
I was 3 weeks postpartum so I really didn't know what size to get. I'm so glad we get to have 2 dress sizes! It was incredibly comfortable and stretchy when I need to sit. It didn't snag on anything. I felt so glamorous! I would rent this again!
KatherineOctober 15, 2014
Love the hair and makeup!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 21, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress! I was at a really star studded event too!
The amount of stretch to this gown made it fit like a glove. It's so gorgeous in person. I was lucky enough to be at a star studded event. Julie Andrews told me I look "so hip". Will.I.Am stopped mid sentence to tell me how dope my dress was. It's official! The tall wasn't quite as tall as I'd hoped, however.. Could see my feet more than I'd like. It also dips more in the front than the photo implies.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
August 17, 2014
I wore this dress to a Naval Ball; it was the bomb.
Unfortunately, I was at my heaviest when I wore this dress, but it was very slimming! It fit just right, and made me feel gorgeous! I wore 3 inch heels, and it was just the right length.
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
August 15, 2014
I've honestly never received as many compliments ever as I did in this dress! I felt so beautiful!
I rented this for a black tie wedding and it was a great choice! Like I said- it really helped make me feel beautiful- it hugged me on all the right places and was so forgiving! The only annoying thing about it was that the sequins would get stuck on other people's dresses- luckily only on people I knew, though! Overall I felt so glamorous! Loved it!!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 21, 2014
lots of compliments on it.
this dress definitely stands out. i got it because i have tattoos on my arms that i didnt want showing for a military ball. i wish it wasnt as conservative, but it still looks great and i got complimented all night
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
July 15, 2014
This dress made the night!
. It was good to have the pics of real women because how many really look like a typical model. It was good to have the two sizes Reg and Long. It really didn't make that much difference to me but I don't wear very high heels. I could bend and sit and felt like I was covered. I am 5'3" and the back seemed to crinkle up and make a weird lump. The front looked great.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 9, 2014
X
X
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
June 12, 2014
Lovely dress
I really liked everything about this dress.
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
June 10, 2014
I won Mrs Smith Lake Alabama
#pageant #greatdress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
June 7, 2014
All eyes were on me! I was the BELLE OF THE BALL :)
I needed the dress for a Ball on a Friday evening. The size I needed wasn't available to be delivered until that Friday by 8pm. I called customer service and asked if the dress could be delivered earlier in the morning... the rep said she'd request and early delivery and see if it goes through. The dress was overnighted on Thursday and I receive on Friday by 10am (thank you by the way!). I ordered a 6L but I wear an 8/10. It is such a forgiving dress (forgiving of all my flaws) and fit like a glove! I LOVED IT! Just the right amount of class and sass! I'm 5'3 so since I ordered the long, I originally planned to wear a 6" heel but but when I tried it, it didn't hit the floor so I opted for a 4" and it was perfect! There were a few tiny snags in the back of the dress but that is to be expected... and they were not noticeable to anyone. RTR has made a believer out of me!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 4, 2014
Great Fit!
With this dress I got compliments all night. It is very true to size and the sleeves aren't too itchy. The only thing that I would watch out for is the little train because it does tend to get caught in your heels. Other than that this dress is a great choice and even though it's so covered up it is also very elegant and form fitting.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Age: 20
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
June 1, 2014
The slimming effect of this gown was unbelievable!
I wore this beautiful gown for my Gatsby themed senior prom. It fit the theme perfectly and the amount of compliments I received was astonishing. I felt beautiful and I didn't want to take it off. The dress was easy to walk and dance in. The only issue I had was the sleeves became itchy after awhile. I would suggest sticking to a couple simple accessories because the dress is already attention-grabbing. Overall, I had a wonderful RTR experience and will definitely be renting again. Best of luck! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 29, 2014
très chic, outstanding in design, simple elegance
long sleeves are great for cooler temperatures, needs to be worn with high heels due the length
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 153lbs
May 22, 2014
I felt very comfortable and good looking. Thanks RTR for the perfect service!!!
Loved the dress. It was the prefect sized even if it could have been 2 inches longer to cover the shoes.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
May 19, 2014
Attention taker!!
This dress was just simply perfect! It hugs my perfectly! I wore this to senior prom, received a lot of compliments!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 6, 2014
My sister felt gorgeous
Rented it for my sister to wear at my wedding . She loved it and didn't want to return it! It has some stretch to it so if you're between sizes or you're busty, then you'll love this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 6, 2014
Very elegant
Didn't end up wearing this (it was my backup dress), but it was beautiful. It was a little short (I'm 5'3) with my heels, but wasn't too heavy or itchy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 5, 2014
I didn't wear it because it was too small and too short. Beautiful dress but runs small.
Nice dress, but runs small. The regular length was too short for me and I'm 5'7".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
May 3, 2014
I didn't end up wearing this dress as it was a back-up dress.
It fit but I didn't think it was very flattering for my curvy figure.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 29, 2014
This was the bi-annual Mayor's Charity Ball. Received a lot of compliments, perfect dress for event
Ordered the second size and that is what I wore. Reviews were incredibly helpful from other women to help me choose the right dress. Dresses arrived on time and perfect. Thank you so much for helping create a wonderful evening.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Body type: Hourglass
April 29, 2014
elegant looking dress
beautiful but heavy...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 28, 2014
WHAT AN AMAZING NIGHT!
This dress fit like a glove! Super comfortable as it stretches a little. I was worried because I do have a wide back and a tummy but it was VERY forgiving! I had SOOO many compliments on it!! The earrings were just as stunning! I originally ordered a different dress (the gold one in the the last picture) but the invisible zipper was stuck. I contact CS and Jayquan helped me, understood my pain and I had the black one overnight! GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE! I will definitely be using your services again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 17, 2014
Beautiful dress! I received compliments all night long. Great RTR experience!
The dress fit true to size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 11, 2014
Old Hollywood Glam, great experience
I wore this to a black tie affair and went for the old Hollywood glam look. It was the perfect dress for that...I was called an old Hollywood starlet all night :) I was surprised the 16 fit better than the 14. I could have worn either, as there is some stretch to it but the 16 hung better on my frame. This dress is heavy, and my hair did get snagged by the sequins a bit, but neither of these things took away from the night or the experience. Also, this was actually my back up dress. I had another dress which had a rip in it and RTR offered to overnight another to help save the day. I ultimately decided just to go with this one and I'm so glad I did. #oldhollywood #glam #blacktie
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
April 9, 2014
Dress perfect for black tie
Fit well.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 30, 2014
Too mature and short
This dress does run true to size, but the R was too short--I could see my ankles wearing 2" heels and I'm only 5'5. The dress was also too mature-looking for my taste, especially with the sequins.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 12, 2014
Perfect, Hides flaws of figure and feels wonderful!
The necklines cowl does dip pretty low, i wore a sheer bandeau that allowed me to maintain modesty but still look glamorous. Tons of compliments. i am ordering it again. Length was perfect. I wore it in February for a Mardi Gras Back Tie Ball and it kept me warm and allowed me to dance. I highly recommend this dres
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 5, 2014
This was the perfect dress for a black-tie Oscars party we attended! Formal but very comfortable!
The dress fits true to size. I agree with other reviews that it wasn't very long... I am 5'6 and wore 2 in heels and you could see my toes, but it was the perfect length for me! The top was a little heavy - I kept having to pull it up every time I sat down because it got really low. It was very comfortable - the dress had the perfect amount of stretch to make it comfy but still look glamorous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 15, 2014
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I didn't want to take it off. I felt like a princess all night long!
This dress fit me perfectly, I have never worn a dress that fit every curve so well. I am short (5'2) so finding a long dress that doesn't have to be trimmed or that I don't have to wear 5 inch heels with so that it fits is almost impossible, until this dres came along! The length was perfect! The long sleeves make it so fancy and the low cut on the front spices it up without revealing too much. It's very slimming and I received compliments all night long. I literally did not want to take it off! I have a full chest but am very petite around my hips and torso, so it can be hard to find a dress that hugs me the right way, but this dress is perfect whether your curvy or not!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 13, 2014
Wow - clung in all the right places!!!
The dress was in excellent condition, it clung and draped in all the right places, extremely flattering! I wore this to a black tie very formal event and I fit right in. Not only did I fit, but I could see other guests checking out the dress - it was stunning and made an impact. I would rent it again if I had another formal/black tie event!
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×