Badgley Mischka

Sequin Remix Gown

$87 to buy
$798 retail
Stylist Notes

Take over the gala wearing this showstopping sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. A sexy but sophisticated choice for your night of bliss. Simply add the Ciner's Marry Me Tear Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with slightly flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: may be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Black sequins(100% nylon; lining: 100% polyester). Cowl neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
159 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(129)
Small
(20)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2012
awesome dress! perfect for black tie events....it was the biggest hit at the party!!
i wore this dress to a Black Tie Awards dinner in Las Vegas for work, as soon as i stepped off the elevator, jaws were dropping!! I got innumerable compliments, including "you look like a celebrity" and "you are the best dressed at this entire party", it is very true to size. Im 5'1 and no petites were available, so i was worried it would be too long. my heels were about 4 inches, and they gave me about an inch off the ground. I felt so elegant and amazing, and my expereience with RTR was amazing, id def recommend this dress and this website over and over again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 22, 2012
I LOVED THIS DRESS!!!!!,! I wore it to a very fancy wedding. I received many compliments .
I wore a size 4 , its very fitted esp if you have curves, I'm 5'1 and got it in petite and the length was perfect
laurenFebruary 20, 2013
How did you get the cleavage you have in the picture? did you pin part of the dress down? I am wearing it on Friday night and I just got it, I feel like its too matronly but it looks gorgeous on you.
katerinaMarch 2, 2013
I did wear VS push up
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 13, 2012
Most glamourous dress I've ever worn.
I get to dress up regularly for the annual Marine Corps Birthday Ball. Of all the dresses I've worn, this one fit the best, was the most comfortable, and because of the dramatic black sequins, I stood out in a crowd of formal wear. The regular length was perfect for me when I added my 2.5 inch heels. If you're tall, try the long length. The fit was true to size, considering my average size is a 6. I can't rave about this dress enough, or count all of the compliments I received on it. At the advice of other RTRers, I added pops of color to keep the dress youthful, but honestly I didn't feel the dress was at all "matronly." RENT THIS DRESS!
KristyMarch 15, 2013
Look great!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 3, 2012
The Perfect Dress!
I'm 5' 4.5", so I opted for the Long size. It was probably about 1 inch too long, without my spanx, it probably would have been just right. lol I'm curvy, and that's often an issue with dresses. This fit like a glove! Also covered potential problem areas for some people (arms, legs,& back), but still looked sexy. It was the perfect dress! Thank you, Rent The Runway!!
KristyMarch 15, 2013
Can't tell... but was it complimentary to tummy bulge?
NDurAugust 8, 2013
Hi. Is this dress comfortable? Can you sit down comfortably?
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 1, 2013
Beautiful, classy dress
This dress is very form fitting so spanx was needed. It flows very well - felt very sexy and elegant. The drape neckline is very very low so I taped it up somewhat as I am not large busted. If you are, expect great cleavage! I wore this dress for a black tie New Years Eve gala and was not disappointed. It gets rather warm after dancing some but otherwise fairly comfortable for a heavier sequined dress. The quality is incredible - It feels amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2013
LOVED. Well constructed, sequins very secure. Told I was most glamorous woman at the party!
I'm 5'6", 120 lbs and the 2R fit beautifully - though if I ordered again I'd probably opt to wear a 2L for the 2 in heel I had on that night. The dress if form-fitting but not as revealing as say jersey material, so if you're slender, a shaping piece is nice-to-have but perhaps not a must. I got TONS of compliments on this dress from men and woman alike - you'll be a hit!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
January 13, 2013
Loved the dress!
Fit very well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
January 19, 2013
The dress was definitely a show stopper, which was a tall order in a room of 10,000 women!
I typically wear a 14, but recently 12s have started to fit again. I was pleasantly surprised when the 12 was a perfect fit. The fabric is flattering and the sparkle is dazzling. I did wish it was a bit longer... I am 5' 6" and it just went to the ankle in my heels. But minor point for such a gorgeous dress.
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 69
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
January 21, 2013
great dress actually could have worn the 14 as well..... lots of complements
Sales award dinner for our Sales and Leadership The Villages held at our performing Arts Theater The Savanha Center, The Villages, Fl.
KristyMarch 15, 2013
Saw that u wore 16R yet usual sz. as 14. Did this run small?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 30, 2013
Felt great in this dress - tons of compliments all night.
I ordered the 6L (nothing is worse than an evening gown that's too short!), wore a 4-5" heel and it was perfect. There's a bit of a train in the back and the front of the gown skimmed the floor. I wear between a 4 and 6, depending on the designer - 6 in this gown fit well; I probably could have worn a 4 but that back-up size wasn't available. This gown definitely stood out in the crowd (odd, I know, because it's just black) but something about a full length, long sleeze, covered in sequins gown was incredibly chic.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 31, 2013
This dress is worth it - elegant, flattering, and comfortable.
I wore this dress to an inauguration ball in D.C. and received so many compliments! Strangers came up to me to tell me they loved the dress - wow. The fit was great - this dress would flatter any figure. And I was able to dance all night in it. I would rent it again in a second!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
February 4, 2013
Felt amazing in the dress and received so many compliments!
Comfortable and flattering!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
February 13, 2013
This was at my Husband's Formal attire Birthday Bash 2/13/2013! I received compliments all night!
The dress fit perfect!! It was comfortable and everyone said I looked amazing. Thank you RTR for making my event special. Also I love the fact my dress was on time and it was NO HASSLE sending it back. I will definitely rent from RTR again!! Satisfied Customer!
MichelleJanuary 23, 2014
You look amazing! The dress fit you and you wear it well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 156lbs
February 26, 2013
It was beautiful !
The fit was amazing and the length was perfect. I received lots of compliments on how beautiful my dress was; Loved it! I will definitely rent my next dress. The service and delivery was definitely the best I have ever experienced. I give this company a 5 star rating!
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 212lbs
February 27, 2013
The dress was absolutely fabulous! It fit beautifully and I was ready for the Red Carpet!!!
I received the dress the day before my event. I tried it on and absolutely loved it. When I ordered it I wanted 14L but it wasn't available. I'm 6'0 tall and wear 5 inch heels. I wore the 14R and it fit perfectly. The dress was very comfortable and complimentary. I love how it fit and how it looked. I received so many compliments. I would order RTR again and even the same dress. It's simply beautiful.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
March 8, 2013
I had never been so comfortable in a formal dress. I danced the night away!!
Stretchy material was very forgiving, created a smooth silhouette that should work for most body types.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 12, 2013
I love this dress!! I looked great in it and got TONS of compliments.
Everybody said I won the best dressed contest. This was my 2nd style. The first style didnt look so great on me. It was nice, but looked more like a dress for a wedding. This dress however was stunning. Simply stunning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 13, 2013
Picture Perfect!!
I rented this dress for my step-mother to wear to a black tie wedding and it was phenomenal! She nirmally wears a size 12 but wore a 14 because she has a larger bust. She looked and felt amazing and must have received 1000 compliments through out the night. Next time I'll be sure to rent for myself as well!
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
April 24, 2013
Got compliments ALL night long on how beautiful I looked! It was sooooooo Nice!
fits great no cons
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 2, 2013
I was in for a long night, dinner, awards..wow, LONG. This dress was just the best, so comfortable!
The size 12 was OK, size 14 just felt better
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 20, 2013
RTR was Amazing.
This was my first time renting with RTR. I rented this dress for my senior prom! I was scared to rent for something so big. I just read the reviews and knew what size to order. All night i keep getting complements. I felt amazing in this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
June 15, 2013
Beware of the length
I loved the idea of this for a military ball I was attending in December, but ended up going with my backup dress. It definitely ran much shorter than any other RTR gowns I've worn in the past so be wary and consider going for the long if you are over 5'5" and aren't trying to completely feature you shoes. The dress is beautiful--someone else at the ball was actually wearing it!--but just wasn't right for me that night. Thank goodness for the backup dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 15, 2013
D.C's Finest!
Fit to absolute perfection!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 5, 2013
This dress made me feel like I was part of a fairy tale wedding. Glamorous yet comfortable.
Fit was true to size. It does run a bit short, so if you are wearing higher heels, go for the long. No special undergarments. I have never received so many compliments in my life.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2013
The dress was gorgeous - I got soo many complements on it!
The dress is stretchy, giving it a very good fit! Was such a pleasure to wear such a beautiful dress!
HannaDecember 19, 2013
I'm 5'10" as well, how tall of a heel can I get away with without my toes showing?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2013
great dress
I was very disappointed because I wanted wear the size 2 dress but it was ripped at the base of the zipper!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 20, 2013
Wish I could have worn it
The dress was exactly as anticipated except something was wrong with the zipper. The dress fit beautifully but in the center of my back the zipper bizarrely bulged out. No matter how I smoothed or repositioned the gown the bulge always popped right back. The dress is form-fitted so no way to disguise it. You won't be disappointed with the style but be sure you also order a back-up!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 1, 2013
The perfect dress for an elegant formal affair. It made me feel like a million bucks!
The dress is beautifully made and fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 60
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 30, 2013
I did not use the dress it did not look good on.
Did not like at all
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 8, 2013
Beautiful gown, looks very sexy without showing too much.
Great coverage but still looks sparkly and slimming - rented it for a formal ball. Runs true to size, perhaps just a shade on a smaller side. I am 5'3 so the length was great with platform shoes, but someone taller might find it a bit short. Got many complements on the my looks, people kept complimenting the dress so I was thrilled with my first experience renting the dress was the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137lbs
December 14, 2013
Glamorous
Pretty dress, but the regular was really short...it did not reach the ground. I am about 5'5 and it reached my ankles, so when i sat down the dress laid about three inches above my ankles. There isn't much stretch to the dress, but it fit great! It was very sparkly. Surprisingly not itchy or heavy. It was a very easy dress to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 18, 2013
This dress looked perfect and was quite comfortable.
All my friends wore a RTR gown for the charity ball in Dallas, Texas. We did not disappoint. I'm 5'4 and the L was perfect with my heels. Glad I wore my hair up because the sequins would have pulled. Everyone was super happy with their gowns.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168lbs
December 27, 2013
Gorgeous Gown, flattering and classic look.
Fit as promised. Comfortable. Stretchy and forgiving fabric. Drape at neckline enhanced bustline. I am 5'5.5" and the long/tall was a bit too long.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 28, 2014
Very pretty & classic dress! Received tons of compliments! This is my 1st RTR & I felt great on it!
The size 2R fits perfectly hugging my petite frame size. I am 5'2" and about 110 lbs. and the dress perfectly snugged my body and have enough room to move around and feel like a princess, a celebrity an A-list star for a night! The sequins sparkle when light touches it making it very Hollywood like glow! A bit tight on the arms but manageable. Enough length to touch the floor with my 3" heels. I matched it with a plain black clutch and plain black heels. Plus the Ciner's Marry Me Tear Drop Earrings which is a perfect accessory. I wasn't able to do my updo (due to time constraint) yet I managed to be the center of attention whenever I walk down the hallways, really an eye catcher! Would love to own a gown like this ;) truly a must have! The only cons is that plunging neckline :( I am not busty so I keep fixing my neckline so it will look okay. LOL. AnywaysThanks RTR! I will surely be back when I need fashion help again. XOXO
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 13, 2014
Wow - clung in all the right places!!!
The dress was in excellent condition, it clung and draped in all the right places, extremely flattering! I wore this to a black tie very formal event and I fit right in. Not only did I fit, but I could see other guests checking out the dress - it was stunning and made an impact. I would rent it again if I had another formal/black tie event!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 15, 2014
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I didn't want to take it off. I felt like a princess all night long!
This dress fit me perfectly, I have never worn a dress that fit every curve so well. I am short (5'2) so finding a long dress that doesn't have to be trimmed or that I don't have to wear 5 inch heels with so that it fits is almost impossible, until this dres came along! The length was perfect! The long sleeves make it so fancy and the low cut on the front spices it up without revealing too much. It's very slimming and I received compliments all night long. I literally did not want to take it off! I have a full chest but am very petite around my hips and torso, so it can be hard to find a dress that hugs me the right way, but this dress is perfect whether your curvy or not!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 5, 2014
This was the perfect dress for a black-tie Oscars party we attended! Formal but very comfortable!
The dress fits true to size. I agree with other reviews that it wasn't very long... I am 5'6 and wore 2 in heels and you could see my toes, but it was the perfect length for me! The top was a little heavy - I kept having to pull it up every time I sat down because it got really low. It was very comfortable - the dress had the perfect amount of stretch to make it comfy but still look glamorous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 30, 2014
Too mature and short
This dress does run true to size, but the R was too short--I could see my ankles wearing 2" heels and I'm only 5'5. The dress was also too mature-looking for my taste, especially with the sequins.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Body type: Hourglass
April 9, 2014
Dress perfect for black tie
Fit well.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 17, 2014
Beautiful dress! I received compliments all night long. Great RTR experience!
The dress fit true to size!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×