You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Sequin Remix Gown
Rental $80 Retail $798
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Take over the gala wearing this showstopping sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. A sexy but sophisticated choice for your night of bliss. Simply add the Ciner's Marry Me Tear Drop Earrings.
Chat with a Stylist
Black sequins(100% nylon; lining: 100% polyester). Cowl neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with slightly flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1'' to 5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: may be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos60

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

gina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 5, 2012
I love love this dress and Thanks guys :)
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love love this dress and Thanks guys :)
AK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 21, 2011
Felt like a million bucks!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress, comfortable, easy to wear! Would size up for back up size. I am 5'7.5" and was able to wear about a 3-4 inch heel with the L and still have the dress cover my shoes.
christine
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7631
Apr 9, 2014
Dress perfect for black tie
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well.
Samantha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 30, 2014
Too mature and short
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress does run true to size, but the R was too short--I could see my ankles wearing 2" heels and I'm only 5'5. The dress was also too mature-looking for my taste, especially with the sequins.
Gretchen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Mar 12, 2014
Perfect, Hides flaws of figure and feels wonderful!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The necklines cowl does dip pretty low, i wore a sheer bandeau that allowed me to maintain modesty but still look glamorous. Tons of compliments. i am ordering it again. Length was perfect. I wore it in February for a Mardi Gras Back Tie Ball and it kept me warm and allowed me to dance. I highly recommend this dres
Karkar
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Feb 13, 2014
Wow - clung in all the right places!!!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was in excellent condition, it clung and draped in all the right places, extremely flattering! I wore this to a black tie very formal event and I fit right in. Not only did I fit, but I could see other guests checking out the dress - it was stunning and made an impact. I would rent it again if I had another formal/black tie event!
Lynn
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8643
Jan 3, 2014
Fabulous!!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wish I had a picture, but that just didn't happen. I looked and felt spectacular, and had so many comments about my dress. Great fit, beautiful dress, everything perfect. I did have questions about returns...3 dressed and earrings were a tight squeeze in the enclosed bag. They did all fit, however. When I emailed with my concerns, I received prompt replies.
EB
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9633
Dec 27, 2013
Gorgeous Gown, flattering and classic look.
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit as promised. Comfortable. Stretchy and forgiving fabric. Drape at neckline enhanced bustline. I am 5'5.5" and the long/tall was a bit too long.
Joy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6631
Dec 18, 2013
Beautiful gown, but runs small
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a very pretty gown but ran short and small. I'm only 5'6" and the regular length was short on me. The sleeves were a bit short as well, barely hitting my wrists. I wore 2 sizes bigger than normal in this gown. So glad I read the reviews & ordered a larger size!
Monica
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9534
Dec 14, 2013
Glamorous
Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pretty dress, but the regular was really short...it did not reach the ground. I am about 5'5 and it reached my ankles, so when i sat down the dress laid about three inches above my ankles. There isn't much stretch to the dress, but it fit great! It was very sparkly. Surprisingly not itchy or heavy. It was a very easy dress to wear.
ab777
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6624
Dec 8, 2013
Beautiful gown, looks very sexy without showing too much.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great coverage but still looks sparkly and slimming - rented it for a formal ball. Runs true to size, perhaps just a shade on a smaller side. I am 5'3 so the length was great with platform shoes, but someone taller might find it a bit short. Got many complements on the my looks, people kept complimenting the dress so I was thrilled with my first experience renting the dress was the occasion.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9634
Nov 30, 2013
I did not use the dress it did not look good on.
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Did not like at all
Jennie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7633
Nov 1, 2013
The perfect dress for an elegant formal affair. It made me feel like a million bucks!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautifully made and fit perfectly.
Paris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5644
Oct 20, 2013
Wish I could have worn it
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was exactly as anticipated except something was wrong with the zipper. The dress fit beautifully but in the center of my back the zipper bizarrely bulged out. No matter how I smoothed or repositioned the gown the bulge always popped right back. The dress is form-fitted so no way to disguise it. You won't be disappointed with the style but be sure you also order a back-up!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jun 15, 2013
Beware of the length
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the idea of this for a military ball I was attending in December, but ended up going with my backup dress. It definitely ran much shorter than any other RTR gowns I've worn in the past so be wary and consider going for the long if you are over 5'5" and aren't trying to completely feature you shoes. The dress is beautiful--someone else at the ball was actually wearing it!--but just wasn't right for me that night. Thank goodness for the backup dress!
Megan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6534
May 16, 2013
Beautiful and comfortable dress!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'd ordered the 10L with a size 12 as a backup because of the mentions that the dress runs small (my usual size is 8/10), and the 10L fit well and was even a little loose in the waist. The dresses were individually covered in plastic within a garment bag (inside a large box so there was no chance of damage), which I mention because this was my first time using RTR and I was unsure of how the dress would be packaged. The dress is beautiful (the quality of the fabric, the way the dress hangs, etc.), and it is very comfortable (I was concerned about the sleeves possibly being itchy but they truly were not). Also, the neckline is v-shaped under the cowl-like layer over the bust, so there is good coverage. The zipper does bunch up in the back, but it wasn't too noticeable. Shipping was on time and the return was easy (envelope was included and just needed to be dropped off at the UPS store). I will definitely use RTR for future events.
edpmaker
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9644
Apr 24, 2013
Got compliments ALL night long on how beautiful I looked! It was sooooooo Nice!
Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fits great no cons
Isabel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Apr 10, 2013
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was very happy with the fit, it makes you glamorous and fits very nicely
Tawnya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Apr 10, 2013
Great dress and style
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs small so I had to go up one size. Also if you have long hair wear it up as it gets tangled in the sequins
Deborah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Apr 8, 2013
This is a fabulous dress - very comfortable and easy to wear!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
What a great dress - however, it runs short!! I am just under 5'6" and I ordered the regular length in both a 6 (normal dress size) and an 8. Not only did I need the 8 but I really needed the Long!! Even the arms were too short on me!! However, the dress is fabulous and very comfortable to wear. Stunning!!
Beatrice
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Mar 13, 2013
Picture Perfect!!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my step-mother to wear to a black tie wedding and it was phenomenal! She nirmally wears a size 12 but wore a 14 because she has a larger bust. She looked and felt amazing and must have received 1000 compliments through out the night. Next time I'll be sure to rent for myself as well!
Brigid
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9624
Mar 12, 2013
I love this dress!! I looked great in it and got TONS of compliments.
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everybody said I won the best dressed contest. This was my 2nd style. The first style didnt look so great on me. It was nice, but looked more like a dress for a wedding. This dress however was stunning. Simply stunning.
Keisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9624
Mar 8, 2013
I had never been so comfortable in a formal dress. I danced the night away!!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Stretchy material was very forgiving, created a smooth silhouette that should work for most body types.
Ms. Texas
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 156 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8624
Feb 26, 2013
It was beautiful !
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was amazing and the length was perfect. I received lots of compliments on how beautiful my dress was; Loved it! I will definitely rent my next dress. The service and delivery was definitely the best I have ever experienced. I give this company a 5 star rating!
Keisha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Feb 19, 2013
My mom looked gorgeous!!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was long enough for her it had a bit of stretch, which makes everything better.
Mary
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6534
Feb 11, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only drawback for me was that the dress wasn't a long as I would have hoped. I'm 5'7'' and was wearing 4 inch heels...I definitely needed the long...and it really still wasn't to the floor. The overall fit was good and for an hourglass figure it is very flattering. I probably could have gotten away with the 10L, but it wasn't in stock at the time of order. If you're 5'6'' or above and plan on wearing heels, you should definitely order the L option.
holly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Feb 1, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I actually ended up wearing another one to my event but not because this one wasn't gorgeous....I highly recommend the dress & the site! It was a great experience!
Morgan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 30, 2013
Felt great in this dress - tons of compliments all night.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 6L (nothing is worse than an evening gown that's too short!), wore a 4-5" heel and it was perfect. There's a bit of a train in the back and the front of the gown skimmed the floor. I wear between a 4 and 6, depending on the designer - 6 in this gown fit well; I probably could have worn a 4 but that back-up size wasn't available. This gown definitely stood out in the crowd (odd, I know, because it's just black) but something about a full length, long sleeze, covered in sequins gown was incredibly chic.
V
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9534
Jan 19, 2013
The dress was definitely a show stopper, which was a tall order in a room of 10,000 women!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I typically wear a 14, but recently 12s have started to fit again. I was pleasantly surprised when the 12 was a perfect fit. The fabric is flattering and the sparkle is dazzling. I did wish it was a bit longer... I am 5' 6" and it just went to the ankle in my heels. But minor point for such a gorgeous dress.
Lisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 3, 2013
LOVED. Well constructed, sequins very secure. Told I was most glamorous woman at the party!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'6", 120 lbs and the 2R fit beautifully - though if I ordered again I'd probably opt to wear a 2L for the 2 in heel I had on that night. The dress if form-fitting but not as revealing as say jersey material, so if you're slender, a shaping piece is nice-to-have but perhaps not a must. I got TONS of compliments on this dress from men and woman alike - you'll be a hit!
Lucy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
Jan 2, 2013
The dress was fantastic.
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually a 10-12 and the 14 fit well, it was hemmed much shorter than a 14 would normally be. I had to go buy almost flat shoes.
cindy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Jan 1, 2013
Beautiful, classy dress
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very form fitting so spanx was needed. It flows very well - felt very sexy and elegant. The drape neckline is very very low so I taped it up somewhat as I am not large busted. If you are, expect great cleavage! I wore this dress for a black tie New Years Eve gala and was not disappointed. It gets rather warm after dancing some but otherwise fairly comfortable for a heavier sequined dress. The quality is incredible - It feels amazing.
Mary Alice
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 65
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9634
Dec 19, 2012
Fabulous!
Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I only rented this a few days before the black tie wedding I was attending. Needless to say, I was very concerned. It turned out to be a wonderful decison. The dress fit like a glove. I had compliments galore and no one could belive I 'rented' the dress. I am 5'6 and the long was defintiely the way to go with a two inch heel. Wonderful experince.
Chriss Love
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8424
Nov 18, 2012
beautiful dress! I felt so amazing in it.
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing this dress to my event because, it was my back up dress, but it was lovely. I'm a very curvy woman and the advice to size up was perfect. it is very flattering. Rent the runway came through even when I was in a real pinch. the service was amazing even after Sandy hit. I will rent again!
Ang
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3421
Oct 18, 2012
awesome dress! perfect for black tie events....it was the biggest hit at the party!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i wore this dress to a Black Tie Awards dinner in Las Vegas for work, as soon as i stepped off the elevator, jaws were dropping!! I got innumerable compliments, including "you look like a celebrity" and "you are the best dressed at this entire party", it is very true to size. Im 5'1 and no petites were available, so i was worried it would be too long. my heels were about 4 inches, and they gave me about an inch off the ground. I felt so elegant and amazing, and my expereience with RTR was amazing, id def recommend this dress and this website over and over again!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
Sep 30, 2012
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great experience. I rented the dress to go to the Emmys for a trip I won from Entertainment TV. The dress was beautiful, service brilliant. i did not end up wearing as it was 95F that day and just too hot for long sleeves. I WILL however rent again as soon as i need another wonderful dress.
jo k.
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Aug 24, 2012
6 inches too short..
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was gorgeous but it was 6 inches too short, so I couldn't wear it.
CherylR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8631
May 24, 2012
Great, flattering formal dress
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on this dress! The style of the dress, including the cut and the short "train" in back, give it a real designer look. Beautiful! I'm not especially tall (5'6"), but I've needed the L in both Badgely Mischka gowns I've rented -- R was just too short. The only drawback is that the long sleeves are a little uncomfortable. But since it's a sequin gown, it's really what you'd expect -- and it's not that bad. Might be a better choice for winter than early spring (when I wore it), but I think you'll love it!
Tommie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 65
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Apr 15, 2012
Fantastic
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first rental and the total experience was fantastic. I received so many compliments and the dress was a dream. The reviews really helped in knowing the size and fit. I do 5 to 6 formal affairs a year and will be renting from now on. I have already selected my next dress.
marie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8634
Mar 26, 2012
Great Dress!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received a lot of compliments on this dress. It was really comfortable. I ordered a 12L & 14L and the 12L fit great! I am 5'7" and I weigh more that I am willing to disclose! Love the long sleeves!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress