Badgley Mischka

Sequin Remix Gown

$199 to buy
$798 retail
Stylist Notes

Take over the gala wearing this showstopping sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. A sexy but sophisticated choice for your night of bliss. Simply add the Ciner's Marry Me Tear Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with slightly flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Three lengths available. Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights under 5'2"), Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: may be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Black sequins(100% nylon; lining: 100% polyester). Cowl neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
157 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(128)
Small
(19)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
June 15, 2013
Beware of the length
I loved the idea of this for a military ball I was attending in December, but ended up going with my backup dress. It definitely ran much shorter than any other RTR gowns I've worn in the past so be wary and consider going for the long if you are over 5'5" and aren't trying to completely feature you shoes. The dress is beautiful--someone else at the ball was actually wearing it!--but just wasn't right for me that night. Thank goodness for the backup dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 15, 2013
D.C's Finest!
Fit to absolute perfection!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137lbs
June 22, 2013
I got lots of compliments on the way I looked.
At first I was going to say it fits true to size, but I did find the sleeves to be a bit short. Not obviously short but my arms are long, my shoulders wide, my bust on the big side. I would have liked the arms to be longer. I did order the 12R too; the arms were a bit longer and the length was much longer but the 12R was a bit too loose around the mid-section. I was worried about ordering the long because although I am fairly tall, I don't wear very high heels. As you can see from the photo, the dress was just a bit short, but I think the long would have been too long. The regular made walking easy. I am 5' 6 1/2" and wore 3" heels. The dress was very comfortable, no arm itching for me as a couple of people have described. Makes a full bust look WONDERFUL! It is stretchy, so if you're subconscious about your belly be aware that it hugs. I wish I had a smaller waist, but it looked fine anyway.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 5, 2013
This dress made me feel like I was part of a fairy tale wedding. Glamorous yet comfortable.
Fit was true to size. It does run a bit short, so if you are wearing higher heels, go for the long. No special undergarments. I have never received so many compliments in my life.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2013
The dress was gorgeous - I got soo many complements on it!
The dress is stretchy, giving it a very good fit! Was such a pleasure to wear such a beautiful dress!
HannaDecember 19, 2013
I'm 5'10" as well, how tall of a heel can I get away with without my toes showing?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2013
great dress
I was very disappointed because I wanted wear the size 2 dress but it was ripped at the base of the zipper!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 20, 2013
Wish I could have worn it
The dress was exactly as anticipated except something was wrong with the zipper. The dress fit beautifully but in the center of my back the zipper bizarrely bulged out. No matter how I smoothed or repositioned the gown the bulge always popped right back. The dress is form-fitted so no way to disguise it. You won't be disappointed with the style but be sure you also order a back-up!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 1, 2013
The perfect dress for an elegant formal affair. It made me feel like a million bucks!
The dress is beautifully made and fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 60
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 30, 2013
I did not use the dress it did not look good on.
Did not like at all
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 8, 2013
Beautiful gown, looks very sexy without showing too much.
Great coverage but still looks sparkly and slimming - rented it for a formal ball. Runs true to size, perhaps just a shade on a smaller side. I am 5'3 so the length was great with platform shoes, but someone taller might find it a bit short. Got many complements on the my looks, people kept complimenting the dress so I was thrilled with my first experience renting the dress was the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137lbs
December 14, 2013
Glamorous
Pretty dress, but the regular was really short...it did not reach the ground. I am about 5'5 and it reached my ankles, so when i sat down the dress laid about three inches above my ankles. There isn't much stretch to the dress, but it fit great! It was very sparkly. Surprisingly not itchy or heavy. It was a very easy dress to wear.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 18, 2013
Beautiful gown, but runs small
This was a very pretty gown but ran short and small. I'm only 5'6" and the regular length was short on me. The sleeves were a bit short as well, barely hitting my wrists. I wore 2 sizes bigger than normal in this gown. So glad I read the reviews & ordered a larger size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 18, 2013
This dress looked perfect and was quite comfortable.
All my friends wore a RTR gown for the charity ball in Dallas, Texas. We did not disappoint. I'm 5'4 and the L was perfect with my heels. Glad I wore my hair up because the sequins would have pulled. Everyone was super happy with their gowns.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168lbs
December 27, 2013
Gorgeous Gown, flattering and classic look.
Fit as promised. Comfortable. Stretchy and forgiving fabric. Drape at neckline enhanced bustline. I am 5'5.5" and the long/tall was a bit too long.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 28, 2014
Very pretty & classic dress! Received tons of compliments! This is my 1st RTR & I felt great on it!
The size 2R fits perfectly hugging my petite frame size. I am 5'2" and about 110 lbs. and the dress perfectly snugged my body and have enough room to move around and feel like a princess, a celebrity an A-list star for a night! The sequins sparkle when light touches it making it very Hollywood like glow! A bit tight on the arms but manageable. Enough length to touch the floor with my 3" heels. I matched it with a plain black clutch and plain black heels. Plus the Ciner's Marry Me Tear Drop Earrings which is a perfect accessory. I wasn't able to do my updo (due to time constraint) yet I managed to be the center of attention whenever I walk down the hallways, really an eye catcher! Would love to own a gown like this ;) truly a must have! The only cons is that plunging neckline :( I am not busty so I keep fixing my neckline so it will look okay. LOL. AnywaysThanks RTR! I will surely be back when I need fashion help again. XOXO
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 13, 2014
Wow - clung in all the right places!!!
The dress was in excellent condition, it clung and draped in all the right places, extremely flattering! I wore this to a black tie very formal event and I fit right in. Not only did I fit, but I could see other guests checking out the dress - it was stunning and made an impact. I would rent it again if I had another formal/black tie event!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 15, 2014
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I didn't want to take it off. I felt like a princess all night long!
This dress fit me perfectly, I have never worn a dress that fit every curve so well. I am short (5'2) so finding a long dress that doesn't have to be trimmed or that I don't have to wear 5 inch heels with so that it fits is almost impossible, until this dres came along! The length was perfect! The long sleeves make it so fancy and the low cut on the front spices it up without revealing too much. It's very slimming and I received compliments all night long. I literally did not want to take it off! I have a full chest but am very petite around my hips and torso, so it can be hard to find a dress that hugs me the right way, but this dress is perfect whether your curvy or not!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 5, 2014
This was the perfect dress for a black-tie Oscars party we attended! Formal but very comfortable!
The dress fits true to size. I agree with other reviews that it wasn't very long... I am 5'6 and wore 2 in heels and you could see my toes, but it was the perfect length for me! The top was a little heavy - I kept having to pull it up every time I sat down because it got really low. It was very comfortable - the dress had the perfect amount of stretch to make it comfy but still look glamorous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 30, 2014
Too mature and short
This dress does run true to size, but the R was too short--I could see my ankles wearing 2" heels and I'm only 5'5. The dress was also too mature-looking for my taste, especially with the sequins.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Body type: Hourglass
April 9, 2014
Dress perfect for black tie
Fit well.
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
April 11, 2014
Old Hollywood Glam, great experience
I wore this to a black tie affair and went for the old Hollywood glam look. It was the perfect dress for that...I was called an old Hollywood starlet all night :) I was surprised the 16 fit better than the 14. I could have worn either, as there is some stretch to it but the 16 hung better on my frame. This dress is heavy, and my hair did get snagged by the sequins a bit, but neither of these things took away from the night or the experience. Also, this was actually my back up dress. I had another dress which had a rip in it and RTR offered to overnight another to help save the day. I ultimately decided just to go with this one and I'm so glad I did. #oldhollywood #glam #blacktie
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 17, 2014
Beautiful dress! I received compliments all night long. Great RTR experience!
The dress fit true to size!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Body type: Hourglass
April 29, 2014
elegant looking dress
beautiful but heavy...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
May 3, 2014
I didn't end up wearing this dress as it was a back-up dress.
It fit but I didn't think it was very flattering for my curvy figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 5, 2014
I didn't wear it because it was too small and too short. Beautiful dress but runs small.
Nice dress, but runs small. The regular length was too short for me and I'm 5'7".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 6, 2014
Very elegant
Didn't end up wearing this (it was my backup dress), but it was beautiful. It was a little short (I'm 5'3) with my heels, but wasn't too heavy or itchy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 6, 2014
My sister felt gorgeous
Rented it for my sister to wear at my wedding . She loved it and didn't want to return it! It has some stretch to it so if you're between sizes or you're busty, then you'll love this dress.
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Age: 21
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
June 1, 2014
The slimming effect of this gown was unbelievable!
I wore this beautiful gown for my Gatsby themed senior prom. It fit the theme perfectly and the amount of compliments I received was astonishing. I felt beautiful and I didn't want to take it off. The dress was easy to walk and dance in. The only issue I had was the sleeves became itchy after awhile. I would suggest sticking to a couple simple accessories because the dress is already attention-grabbing. Overall, I had a wonderful RTR experience and will definitely be renting again. Best of luck! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 4, 2014
Great Fit!
With this dress I got compliments all night. It is very true to size and the sleeves aren't too itchy. The only thing that I would watch out for is the little train because it does tend to get caught in your heels. Other than that this dress is a great choice and even though it's so covered up it is also very elegant and form fitting.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
June 10, 2014
I won Mrs Smith Lake Alabama
#pageant #greatdress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
July 15, 2014
This dress made the night!
. It was good to have the pics of real women because how many really look like a typical model. It was good to have the two sizes Reg and Long. It really didn't make that much difference to me but I don't wear very high heels. I could bend and sit and felt like I was covered. I am 5'3" and the back seemed to crinkle up and make a weird lump. The front looked great.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
October 29, 2014
Very glamorous dress and comfortable to wear.
This dress is a bit matronly and would be perfect for a woman in her 40's+. The dress is very flattering to a curvy figure. I'm 5'2 and with 4 inch heels, the length was perfect. I gave the rating 4 stars because I feel like the dress made me look older than my age.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2014
Many complements
I was 3 weeks postpartum so I really didn't know what size to get. I'm so glad we get to have 2 dress sizes! It was incredibly comfortable and stretchy when I need to sit. It didn't snag on anything. I felt so glamorous! I would rent this again!
KatherineOctober 15, 2014
Love the hair and makeup!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
June 7, 2014
All eyes were on me! I was the BELLE OF THE BALL :)
I needed the dress for a Ball on a Friday evening. The size I needed wasn't available to be delivered until that Friday by 8pm. I called customer service and asked if the dress could be delivered earlier in the morning... the rep said she'd request and early delivery and see if it goes through. The dress was overnighted on Thursday and I receive on Friday by 10am (thank you by the way!). I ordered a 6L but I wear an 8/10. It is such a forgiving dress (forgiving of all my flaws) and fit like a glove! I LOVED IT! Just the right amount of class and sass! I'm 5'3 so since I ordered the long, I originally planned to wear a 6" heel but but when I tried it, it didn't hit the floor so I opted for a 4" and it was perfect! There were a few tiny snags in the back of the dress but that is to be expected... and they were not noticeable to anyone. RTR has made a believer out of me!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 12, 2014
This dress was beautiful!
This dress is beautiful and I got lots of compliments. My only issue is that I ordered the 8R and should have ordered the 8L. But that was my fault! Rent the Runway makes this easy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 192lbs
November 26, 2012
High school Senior Prom : Baltimore City College HS C/O 2012
the dress fit beautiful. i rented this dress at the last minute for my best friend to wear to prom. as you can see in the picture, she's built a little smaller then me, but she loved and absolutely adored the dress !
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 153lbs
May 22, 2014
I felt very comfortable and good looking. Thanks RTR for the perfect service!!!
Loved the dress. It was the prefect sized even if it could have been 2 inches longer to cover the shoes.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 26, 2014
I got several compliments! Classy, modest, yet flattering. Wore for formal work function.
I usually wear a 2-6, depending on the cut. The fabric has a slight stretch, but is thick enough to prevent every lump and panty line from showing. I have a small bust, but was able to wear my VS Bombshell bra, which makes me appear to be 32DD rather than my normal 32C. The length only allowed about 1.5" heels, since I'm 5'5". Get the long if you want higher heels. The cowl neck has a fitted layer underneath so you can bend over without flashing everyone like some cowl necks would. Loved the sleeves in our freezing ballroom!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 63
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 29, 2014
The dress arrived on time and was perfect
Fit was perfect and I will always use RTR for my events. Loved the process. Stress free
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
November 1, 2014
Not the right dress for the occasion.
I did not end up wearing this dress, it was not quite long enough and I felt it was a bit more appropriate for a "New Year's Eve" or holiday party than a charity benefit.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×