Badgley Mischka

Sequin Remix Gown

$80 rental
$798 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Take over the gala wearing this showstopping sequin gown by Badgley Mischka. A sexy but sophisticated choice for your night of bliss. Simply add the Ciner's Marry Me Tear Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with slightly flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1'' to 5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: may be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with slightly flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1'' to 5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: may be worn with a standard bra; SPANX recommended to cinch in hips and backside
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins(100% nylon; lining: 100% polyester). Cowl neckline. Long sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

132 reviews

Fit
Small 18
True to Size 108
Large 0
Photos 91
AK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 21, 2011

Felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress, comfortable, easy to wear! Would size up for back up size. I am 5'7.5" and was able to wear about a 3-4 inch heel with the L and still have the dress cover my shoes.
gina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 5, 2012

I love love this dress and Thanks guys :)

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love love this dress and Thanks guys :)
Cyndy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 5, 2012

I was told I look just like Cybill Shepard :)

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wow - this is the best dress I've ever worn! It was gorgeous, flattering (usually tricky being a size 14) and extremely comfortable! I'm 5'7 and the regular length was perfect with 4" heels. Sleeve length was perfect and the neckline allowed me to wear a normal bra. My backup size was a 16 and I was thrilled that the 14 fit better !!!! I did the 'mystery bling' and the Antique Sapphire Chandelier Earrings you sent were gorgeous too - SO nice to have everything arrive in a box, put it on, look great and pop it in the mail to return. No stressful shopping or accessorizing made the New Year's Party even better! Friends said 'Wow! you look like that was made for you!' and 'You look like a Movie Star!'.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 187 lbs
Jan 9, 2012

I was able to dance the night away in comfort!

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for an Army Ball, and received compliments from the time I arrived until I went home. It was absolutely comfortable, and very forgiving of figure flaws. I wore no shape wear with it, and was able to dance the night away. I'm 5'10" and was concerned it would be too short, but the length was perfect.
Monique
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 13, 2012

I felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
All eyes were on me! I received comments all night, "You look absolutely stunning!" "Your gown is fabulous!" You're ready for the "Red Carpet!" Thank you!!!
susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 30, 2012

Fit of dress

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I attend about 3 or 4 formal events a year. I can honestly say that my first experience with rent the runway was terrible. I ordered a dress that didn't fit, received, called and left message cause it was saturday, shipped the dress back that day and still no refund. This experience was a homerun. I usually wear an 8 or even a 6 but I have a large chest so I ordered the 8 and 10. The 10 fit like a glove and showed all my god given curves. Loved it.
Ayesha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 30, 2012

I loved the little tapes RTR provided!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved the dress! I wore it for my "Old Hollywood" themed prom and all my friends loved it. The only misleading thing is how loose the dress looks on the model. I'm pretty curvy, so it REALLY accentuated my curves. In addition, I needed a 6L instead of the 6R, but the 6L was not available for me. If this happens to anyone else who is 5'6, I advise wearing heels that are about 3-4 in max. My dress looked a little short on me since I wore 5" heels.
Kristen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

Feeling super sexy as I moved across the ballroom to meet my husband. He watched me the whole way with a huge grin on his face.

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR experience and I can't say enough good things about this company. I ordered this dress in 14R and 16R and came on time and both fit. I felt amazing in this dress. I am a pretty curvy girl and was not sure I would be able to find anything that I could wear and feel confident in. This dress did the trick. It held close in the right places and gave me some room in others. The fabric is a bit stretchy and it hid all of my little wobbly bits well. ;) Thank you RTR for a wonderful night out!
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

I was told by several people that the entire look was stunning.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a beautiful dress...definitely a statement. Go modern with the hairstyle and accessories you choose to keep it from looking matronly.
Bobbi
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 66
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

This dress is an absolute showstopper! Its classic design will take you to any black tie affair.....

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress is knit with black sequins all over. The knit makes it comfortable and forgiving of all your figure flaws.
Lesley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

It made me feel like a PRINCESS!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am a large chested girl with larger arms. I was a little worried that the dress wouldn't fit and I would have to go to the larger size. Not so! The material hugs in all the right places and hides all the flaws I have with sparkles from out of this world! I highly recommend this dress for all sizes! Thank you RTR for allowing me to dress like a princess without the cost!
katerina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 22, 2012

I LOVED THIS DRESS!!!!!,! I wore it to a very fancy wedding. I received many compliments .

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore a size 4 , its very fitted esp if you have curves, I'm 5'1 and got it in petite and the length was perfect
Mrs. B
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

This was my first time using RTR! Wow.... what a GREAT experience! Everything was perfect!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm a "busty" girl (40DD) and have a hard time finding dresses that fit properly - lots of trips to the dressing room! I felt like a princess when the dress arrived and when I put it on, it felt amazing! It was in perfect condition, too! Not a sequin out of place. One dress and done. Only one try on! The style and design of this dress felt so amazing on. It draped nicely, hugged all the right areas and there was plenty of flexibility on the parts that might not have worked so well with my body shape! I had many compliments and loved telling people that I rented the dress at RTR!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

Most glamourous dress I've ever worn.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I get to dress up regularly for the annual Marine Corps Birthday Ball. Of all the dresses I've worn, this one fit the best, was the most comfortable, and because of the dramatic black sequins, I stood out in a crowd of formal wear. The regular length was perfect for me when I added my 2.5 inch heels. If you're tall, try the long length. The fit was true to size, considering my average size is a 6. I can't rave about this dress enough, or count all of the compliments I received on it. At the advice of other RTRers, I added pops of color to keep the dress youthful, but honestly I didn't feel the dress was at all "matronly." RENT THIS DRESS!
Csaquann
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 192 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

High school Senior Prom : Baltimore City College HS C/O 2012

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the dress fit beautiful. i rented this dress at the last minute for my best friend to wear to prom. as you can see in the picture, she's built a little smaller then me, but she loved and absolutely adored the dress !
Cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

The Perfect Dress!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5' 4.5", so I opted for the Long size. It was probably about 1 inch too long, without my spanx, it probably would have been just right. lol I'm curvy, and that's often an issue with dresses. This fit like a glove! Also covered potential problem areas for some people (arms, legs,& back), but still looked sexy. It was the perfect dress! Thank you, Rent The Runway!!
Savahanna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

Incredible Dress! Would highly recommend it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a military ball and it was perfect for the occasion. It was the perfect mix of classy, sexy and elegant. The dress was incredibly comfortable and I was receiving compliments all night. I'm 5'5" and ordered the 6-long. I wore 5" heels and the length was perfect, so if you're planning to wear any kind of heel, that would be my recommendation. The dress fit true to size. I would definitely wear this dress/designer over and over again.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 20, 2012

This dress fits nicely and looks gorgeous on!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs a little small up top. I have larger arms so a 10 would've worked but the 12 was much more comfortable and allowed for more movement up top. The main body of the dress was about the same in the 10 and the 12.
Allison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Jan 13, 2013

Loved the dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit very well.
Kathy
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 66
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 21, 2013

great dress actually could have worn the 14 as well..... lots of complements

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Sales award dinner for our Sales and Leadership The Villages held at our performing Arts Theater The Savanha Center, The Villages, Fl.
Christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 31, 2013

This dress is worth it - elegant, flattering, and comfortable.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to an inauguration ball in D.C. and received so many compliments! Strangers came up to me to tell me they loved the dress - wow. The fit was great - this dress would flatter any figure. And I was able to dance all night in it. I would rent it again in a second!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 4, 2013

Felt amazing in the dress and received so many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Comfortable and flattering!
alisa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

This was at my Husband's Formal attire Birthday Bash 2/13/2013! I received compliments all night!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfect!! It was comfortable and everyone said I looked amazing. Thank you RTR for making my event special. Also I love the fact my dress was on time and it was NO HASSLE sending it back. I will definitely rent from RTR again!! Satisfied Customer!
Michelle
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 212 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

The dress was absolutely fabulous! It fit beautifully and I was ready for the Red Carpet!!!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received the dress the day before my event. I tried it on and absolutely loved it. When I ordered it I wanted 14L but it wasn't available. I'm 6'0 tall and wear 5 inch heels. I wore the 14R and it fit perfectly. The dress was very comfortable and complimentary. I love how it fit and how it looked. I received so many compliments. I would order RTR again and even the same dress. It's simply beautiful.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

great overall. I felt glamorous while still being warm.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for the Petroushka ball at the Plaza. Unfortunarely the ball was the same day as the blizzard. We (and many others) still went and had a good time. Given the blozzard I'm soo gad I chose a dress with sleeves! This is a dress that looks like a vegas curtain on the hanger but amazing on. I'm about 5'2"-5'3" and it was the perfect length in 4" heels. I didnt feel the itchiness I often associate with sequined gowns
christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

Look great but I did not wear it.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was nice but the sleeves were not lined and it would have irritated me all night also although I am 5'5 I have very wide hips which made the dress too short so the L would have worked better
Sandi
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 2, 2013

I was in for a long night, dinner, awards..wow, LONG. This dress was just the best, so comfortable!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size 12 was OK, size 14 just felt better
Erin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 20, 2013

RTR was Amazing.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time renting with RTR. I rented this dress for my senior prom! I was scared to rent for something so big. I just read the reviews and knew what size to order. All night i keep getting complements. I felt amazing in this dress!
Nee
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 61
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

The dress arrived on time and was perfect

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was perfect and I will always use RTR for my events. Loved the process. Stress free
Gina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 1, 2014

Not the right dress for the occasion.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did not end up wearing this dress, it was not quite long enough and I felt it was a bit more appropriate for a "New Year's Eve" or holiday party than a charity benefit.
Gina
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Nov 24, 2014

Glamour!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A very classy gown with just the right amount of cling. Tons of compliments and it was comfy for the entire evening!
Amy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Amazing

Size worn: 12R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing fit
Danielle
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Jan 15, 2015

PERFECT DRESS!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress came right on time. This was my first time renting from RTR but after reading plenty of reviews I didn't expect anything less than a good experience. I got both the 10 R and the 12R but the 12R was a bit baggy in the wrong places. I have no cons about this dress. Everything about it was great! I will be renting from RTR for an event coming up later this month.
LuAnne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

Great formal dress if you like to sparkle!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is very comfortable, I rented a 4 and a 6, and the 4 hugged my curves in just the right places! I am 5'2" and needed 3-4" heels, so if you are petite know you need a good heel.
Sara
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 23, 2015

Perfect dress. Very flattering for girls with curves

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits curves perfectly. Normally with a 12 I have to wear 3" heels since I'm short - not the case with this one, I could wear kitten heels no problem. Low cut, but appropriately so. I'd rent again in a heartbeat.
Tonya
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

I have never received so many compliments about a dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This fit my body perfectly - it has stretch to it so I think it would be flattering on any body type. I am small chested so this dress perfectly accommodated my push-up bra with no straps showing through. Plus it was winter and I stayed completely warm in this dress.
Barb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

So beautiful, just too short!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing once I put it on, but unfortunately, I didn't read the hem measurements correctly, and the dress was too short. So I definitely recommend getting your true to size measurement, and double, triple checking your hem length so you don't run into the same problem as I did. Other than that, this dress was stunning, the sequins were in great shape, and it was party ready!
RTR Customer
Jan 29, 2015

I ended up wearing a dress I bought a few months before to a Christmas party.

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size 12 fit but only hung to my ankles. I ordered a 12r and I'm only. 5'3. I'm sure a 12L would have worked. But it's a little ridiculous that being as short as I am a regular would be too short.
S
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

The event was a massive "Black & White Ball" fundraiser and I felt like the belle of the ball!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am only 5'5" and the dress was a little short in the regular length. Otherwise it fit true to size if not the tiniest bit small. I have a larger chest and it looked FABULOUS with my cleavage! I received many, many compliments from strangers! I dressed it up with a 20s style hairstyle and long pearls. What a night! Thanks, RTR! I will be back soon!!!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

Beware the sleeves

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress after checking to make sure that the fabric had some stretch, because I was worried about the sleeves fitting my arms, which are fairly muscular. While there is some give, the sleeves were still far too narrow to allow me to comfortably wear the gown. Others who have heavier and/or more muscular arms should take this into account before ordering. In every other respect, the gown was gorgeous -- I wish I could have worn it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×