Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Sequin Clash Dress

$44 to buy
$410 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It is your birthday and nothing to wear? This Badgley Mischka sequin skirt and blouse dress is the perfect dress to wear on a special night including lots of dancing with friends. Pair with Kenneth Jay Lane's Polished Crystal Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area runs slightly large and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area runs slightly large and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee to tea length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White jersey (100% viscose)and black sequin (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined (100% polyester). Imported.

Share
104 reviews
Fit
Large14
True to Size81
Small6
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 26, 2014
Great in photos but not my favorite
I didn't feel super comfortable in this dress because it is not forgiving in the mid-section but I did get a lot of compliments and it looks very nice in photos. Overall I was satisfied and love RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 19, 2014
No Go.
I didn't wear this dress. I am not very busty, and I think that would have made this dress look better. I had lots of fabric on top and the waist kept creeping up. It looks so cut on the model, but I think this dress is better for curvy ladies.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 13, 2014
I had high hopes and was disappointed with the cut of this dress.
I think this dress would look better on an apple figure and not straight. It hugged me in all the wrong places. The material on the lower half of the dress was very itchy and uncomfortable. I love Rent the Runway but was glad I ordered a back up dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 70
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 7, 2014
Could not wear it.
Bodice too large and too low. Skirt too tight and scratchy. Requires a camisole and a belt.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
February 22, 2014
It was a perfect combination of sophistication and sass! It was comfortable and easy to wear.
The pro is that the fabric gives a bit more than you'd expect, so it's super comfortable and easy to move in. The only con is that the top has the potential to overly revealing, so fashion tape or a sparkly bandeau under would be great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 7, 2014
I wore this at my daughter's rehearsal dinner. I got tons of compliments, very comfortable too!
I had to pin the top as it gaped a bit, but otherwise a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 21, 2014
Great dress for the Holiday's
I wore this dress to Christmas Mass and the Baptism of my niece! I received many compliments on this dress. The one thing that I had read in previous descriptions of this dress is to make sure you have a safety pin for the top because it is a bit loose. Still loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 11, 2014
Wore this for new years eve and I loved it. my boyfriend wanted me to keep the dress!
LIke all other reviewers, it is low cute. I didnt have tape, so it was a bit open, but it was new years so i didnt care. If you are wearing it somewhere professional, you need a lace bralette or something!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 16, 2013
Love, love, love
This dress was absolutely perfect for my work event in Las Vegas. The skirt is long enough to be appropriate and the dress itself photographs really well. The top is a bit on the low side, especially if you're busty, so I recommend a good nude bra underneath and some double-stick tape. I wore a fitted black tuxedo-esque blazer over it (again, since it was work) which made for a really chic look. Overall a very beautiful, very flattering dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
December 12, 2013
Great rental for a business holiday party!
I traveled with the dress and it was so easy to drop at the front desk of the hotel the next morning.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 22, 2013
Doesn't flatter everywhere
I wanted to love this dress, it's gorgeous! However I found it accentuated my most troubled area. Which is my stomach.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 63
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
November 18, 2013
Husband was wowed by this dress! Thank you Rent the Runway!
Fit perfectly. The bodice is free flowing and a little low cut. Forgot my fashion tape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
November 14, 2013
Beautiful Dress and super comfy
I rented this for my 30th birthday party. The dress ran a little on the large side, at the time I rented I was between an 8 and 10 and both dresses were too large. I ended up wearing the 8 even though it was big on top. Overall, it was comfortable and looked nice. I was satisfied with the rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 12, 2013
I really liked this dress, very comfortable and showed curves well!
I'm 5'8", so for being a little on the tall side, it fit well. However, I could see how the top would be too large on women much shorter than me. It was very low cut, but I used fashion tape and did pretty well... just had to replace the strips once throughout the night. When I took the dress out of the box, I was a little disappointed in the condition of the top part... you could definitely tell it's been worn quite a few times and the white seemed a little less than white. Pin holes where girls have safety pinned the top together and the bottom of the zipper that connects to the dress was messed up. Those things are only seen though if you're really looking, so it wasn't a big deal. Just kind of disappointing knowing how much I spent. Overall, I would definitely recommend this dress to a 5'8" or taller woman!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 10, 2013
Great Dress A little Too Big
I wore this dress for a 25th wedding anniversary. I wish I would have went with a smaller size because the top ended up being way too big and I kept falling out of it. I ended up having to tie the back into a small pony (hidden by my hair being down thank god!) to keep myself in. Beautiful dress though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 5, 2013
The dress was really comfortable!
The neck is very low and it shifted around a lot but fashion tape helped.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 20, 2013
Wore this for my bachelorette. Felt so beautiful and sophisticated.
I am 5'11", so the length was perfect - to my knees. The bust area was a bit large, I used it as an excuse to wear a great push up bra and be super sexy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 15, 2013
Sexy while still classy - very fun!
I wore this to a cocktails and dinner event in Miami at a nice restaurant - my husband and I were there for a work conference. After reading reviews, I went for the 0 - I'm usually a 2 or a 4. This dress is super sexy and classy and I felt very pretty in it. The top is a little more revealing than what I typically wear but i used fashion tape to be sure it stayed together and I didn't feel uncomfortable at all. Some complained of the skirt being scratchy but I didn't notice that. It's a beautiful dress and I'd rent it over and over for events from black tie to cocktails.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 13, 2013
I Felt Like A Sequined Delight: Sexy and Elegant!
This dress is gorgeous and I highly recommend you rent and get a chance to wear it at least once! It fits well, it runs true to size and the color block and scheme are to die for. The sequined skirt is amazing and I received compliments all night long. The only one minor problem was that sometimes you had to pull the top up. I wore it with a regular bra and most of the night, had no problems. To have a picture perfect night, I recommend wearing a lower cut bra or using fashion tape. Overall though, even without fashion tape or a lower cut bra, it was still great, didn't show too much cleavage. I was not disappointed - one of my better RTR rentals.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 7, 2013
Sexy & Fabulous
I rented this dress to wear to a friend's wedding. It was an afternoon wedding at an outdoor venue so I didn't want to be over- or under-dressed, so I opted for this. It was a hit! The dress fit perfectly and accentuated my curves nicely. I did not have an issue with the top coming open as I am nursing and therefore have a little extra up there for now. Depending on your size, you may want to wear spanx as the dress will show any bulges you may have. I would definitely recommend it for curvy women as I believe it will look great on a curvy figure whether you are a size 2 or a an 18!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 25, 2013
One of my favorite RTRs to date
This and the Liz Love Dot (Shoshanna) dress are my two favorite RTR rentals. This dress strikes such a nice balance of being sexy, flattering and comfortable. As several others have noted, this top is a bit fussy. It's billowy, and the top plunges quite a bit. You will need to spend a few minutes with fashion tape to get it the way you want it. It was worth it though, as I got tons of compliments. It runs somewhat true to size, but is very forgiving, so I'd actually order down for the backup size...especially given the top is a bit loose.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
September 23, 2013
I wore it for a a friend's bachelorette party for a night in Naples, FL.
Fit well, a little tight in the midsection. Great for a pear shape like me and made my lower half appear slimmer. However, I took the advice of past reviewers and bought a lace bandeau to wear under the white shirt since it would open a LOT during the evening. Unless you have a lot of good sticky tape, I would definitely recommend getting something to wear underneath.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
September 18, 2013
It's a great, comfortable dress for a party.
I am very tall (5'11") and the torso was just a little short for me - since it is one piece, that ends up being important. This was my backup dress, and stayed my backup because the waist hit a little high. If I pulled the skirt down, the billowing of the top got lost. I bet it would be perfect on someone 5'8" or shorter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 3, 2013
Nice understated outfit.
I wore this to a MardiGras fundraiser. The size eight was a little too big in the skirt and the sequins looked a little rough. The size six fit perfectly. Double sided tape is a MUST for the top, no bending over necessary for the girls to pop out of this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 27, 2013
The dress was beautiful, it was perfect for a wedding!
The fit was true to size. and I was really glad it came right above my knees. What I didn't like was that the dress came with a stain in the back. Also, on the back of the dress by the butt area, Im not sure what it was, but their was a sorta of bulge back there. So that when I look in the mirror at my butt, it wasn't smooth profile. Those were my two negatives about this particular dress. My back up dress, the size 2, had no stain and no other problems, but just the size 4. I was debating on giving this dress a 3 because of that, but it was so beautiful so I just gave it a 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 5, 2013
loved it!
This was my backup that went unworn, but it was gorgeous. I had the bf choose which dress and this one wasn't his choice, but I still had a tough time choosing for my work Christmas party. It's a great length for us tall girls, and very flattering! Would rent it again & wear it this time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 4, 2013
BEautiful dress
Really great dress, stretchy skirt, drape-y top. Ended up wearing the Herve Leger for the WOW factor, but wished I had a second occasion to also wear this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 21, 2013
Very Comfortable
Very pretty dress. I just had a baby, so it does show everything, don't forget your Spanx! :) The dress smelled a little like cigarette smoke so I had to spray on the purfume pretty heavily.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 17, 2013
Great dress!
I wore this for a cocktail work event. The dress fit very well and was appropriate, though it is VERY low cut. Incredibly comfortable. Lots of compliments, I would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 29, 2013
Made me LOOK thin. Hid my tummy.
Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 16, 2013
Beautiful dress, I wore it to a gala that I plan, it was lovely and comfortable!
Great fit, very flattering and comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 167lbs
May 16, 2013
Cocktail party for Mom
I rented this for my Mom (65, 38 DD) so that she would feel comfortable renting--she had a bad experience in the 80's. It was a gorgeous dress for an after 5 affair. The only negative about it, the back would blouse out, while the front was flat. I threw us off. It was very classy for my mom and showed off her curves very nicely. She did have to wear a cami in the front as it was too low cut for her as she has a full bust. My mother refused to let me take pictures to post on the web, so sorry no pic.:-(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 20, 2013
Stunning and comfortable!
I loved this dress because it fit every curve perfectly, and it was also super comfortable. I attended RTR's Capstone Weekend in NYC and I wore this dress for Girls' Night Out. Also, I got to meet Lo Bosworth in this dress, which was even more exciting! It was definitely hard to part with the dress because I loved it so much! It is the perfect dress for a cocktail party like the one I attended.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
April 18, 2013
The bodice fits true to size, but the shirt/bottom of the dress runs small. Beautiful dress!
Lovely dress, but the bottom runs tight at the bottom.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 62
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 15, 2013
Not for a full busted gal!
I was not blown away with this dress. The neckline is cut low and even with the fashion tape, it didn't hang correctly. If you are full busted, forget it. It is pretty, but was flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 15, 2013
Black and white and sequins!
This dress was gorgeous. I felt so glamorous all night, and got a million compliments. And actually so comfortable. I normally wear a 4 in RTR and in real life, but I could've fit into a 2 in this dress. The blousy top felt a little too big, and the skirt a smidge too long. So go for the smaller size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 12, 2013
Perfect dress for black tie evening!
Loved this dress! Ordered the 4 with a 6 as backup. Both fit, but the 4 was actually more stretched out in the bust than the 6, so I wore the 6. I would suggest fashion tape for the top (if you have a petite bust) to keep it all in place and covered up. There's some stretch to the skirt so you'll be comfortable moving around all night. I wore this dress as a volunteer at a black tie charity event and in this dress I felt just like one of the big donors! Would highly recommend renting this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
March 31, 2013
Nothing in my closet - so RTR!
The dress worked perfectly for the cocktail/formal (some women in gowns, others not - both appropriate) event. I needed something overnight, and they delivered! Lots of compliments made it worth the rush fee!! I needed a dress that could stand up to dinner, drinks, dancing - all at various locations - and stay put together all night. This worked perfectly. The body of the dress has an appropriate amount of stretch to hug curves just right while being accommodating. Sizing in this was a bit odd as I usually wear a 12 but the 10 fit comfortably with no cinching or tugging to get the dress on. Luckily I had read prior reviews and chose to stick with a 10 for my rental size. Like other renters, I did have some issue with bra exposure, but nothing substantial - enough to perhaps require fashion tape but not enough to worry too much. The hem hit me about 1" above the knee and the fabric junction (sequin to viscose) rose to just under my bra line - associated with bust size and fabric accommodation. A smaller busted woman could expect the dress to sit lower on the waist. The dress held up all night and by the end I was not dying to get out of it - which is always nice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 24, 2013
I received a lot of compliments throughout the night.
It was a good thing I ordered the 2 and the 4 because the top portion was a bit big, so the 2 was perfect. I have a small chest, so I had to figure out a good way to keep the top in place since it was low cut and a bit shifty. I used double-sided tape, and it worked out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 1, 2013
I wore this to my rehearsal dinner and felt great!
This dress was so comfortable and classy. It hit right at my knee. The sequins on the skirt did scratch my arms a little, but nothing to bad.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×