Badgley Mischka

Sequin Bell Sleeve Sheath

$90 to buy
$940 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This Badgley Mischka sheath oozes evening elegance. Your night will shine in this stunning style. Shown here with Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
659 reviews
Fit
Large
(86)
True to Size
(384)
Small
(173)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
May 9, 2016
Great dress for Bridal Shower!
I wore this dress to my bridal shower and loved it. I am a huge fan of this designer, his dresses fit me very well! Loved it and would rent again :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 28, 2016
Do not rent if you have a booty
I wanted to love this dress but it was SO tight on my butt that it looked like more of a clubbing dress than a dress for a company event
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 21, 2010
This dress is wonderful. I'm 5' tall and it came to my knee...perfect. Vey comfortable and quite eye catching. Wore it to a black tie event and received compliments all evening! Definitely runs true to size.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
September 28, 2010
I loved this dress, got many compliments. The length was great, and it was comfortable to wear. The sleeves were slightly cumbersome as the elastic that created the bell shape was a little loose on my arm. But otherwise it was a great dress, i would even consider renting it again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 4, 2010
I am 5'4 and 115 lbs. I ordered the size 0 and it was roomier than I had anticipated. I think overall it was still a stunner. I received multitudinous complements throughout the evening and overall I am happy to have worn it.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
October 21, 2010
This dress was a SMASH! People could not stop raving about it. It is gorgeous,comfortable, stylish, and sleek.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 24, 2010
I received so many compliments telling me my dress looked "vintage" (which I loved) and that it was a flattering fit and color! This dress could not have been more perfect!
This dress fit like a glove! I received compliments all night. My husband said it was "scratchy" when he tried to hug me, but other than that, I loved everything about it. I ordered a size 4 and it fit perfectly true to size. Great length!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 25, 2010
I am obssessed with this dress. I rented it in the summer and am considering renting it again this fall since I liked it so much. Fit great.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
November 1, 2010
LOVED the dress. I wish I had ordered my size and a size below rather than a size above. It hit right above the knees, and I wanted it to be slightly shorter. Because it was a little large, the zipper caused a strange problem in the back where it humped up a bit when I wasn't sitting or standing perfectly straight. Just a word to the wise short gals out there. Tons of compliments and very easy to move in.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 53
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2010
I loved this dress! I got lots of compliments and it was very comfortable and easy to wear.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Body type: Athletic
November 16, 2010
I sized down for this- normally wear a 6, but liked the tighter fit of the 4. This dress is beautiful and delicate. I wore it to the black tie Commandant's Marine Corps ball and was one of the few shorter dresses in the crowd, but had several comments including an entire table that was oohing and aahing the dress and asking where I got it! I thought the length was great- not so long that you felt conservative and when I sat it showed some leg which is nice. Very elegant and beautiful! A nice change of pace in a sea of long formal gowns.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 27, 2010
I LOVED this dress. Wore it to a black tie wedding and it really stood out in the sea of long gowns and other short dresses. I just had my second baby 3 months ago and was paranoid that the nude sheath material would be clingy but the material has a nice weight to it so it is very forgiving. You could probably rent the second dress one size down. It photographed well and the metallics are different shades of gold ranging from a white gold to almost a copper so you can wear it with a range of metallic colored shoes/jewelry in addition to nudes/taupes. I didn't find the beading particularly itchy or uncomfortable like some people mentioned and I was taking care of a toddler and an infant in this dress. I would definitely wear this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
November 28, 2010
Compliments galore, even from those I didn't know. I was asked muliple times, "Where did you find such a beautiful dress??" Definitely gave a nice plug to Rent the Runway! ;)
Love, love, love this dress! Fit perfectly. I actually went with the smaller size...although, it was a few inches shorter on me than it is shown on the model. I wore it for my birthday at a lounge on Magnificient Mile and definitely stole the show! Reason for 4 stars--the beading is a bit scratchy as others have commented. Otherwise, a definite hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2010
I'm 5' 5" and 129lbs. Rented size 2 and 4. Wore the size 4. Size 2 fit better on top but was a little tight around hips. both sizes were very generous around waist. I wore the 4 because it was more comfortable...fit looser than shown on model but still draped very well and looked really chic. Hem hit me slightly lower than show on model. Bell sleeves did slide down a few times but it didn't bother me. Didn't think dress was itchy as others stated. Wore with black tights and black platform pumps. Attended two holiday cocktail parties in one night and received TONS of compliments all night long starting the moment I took off my coat! Loved the dress, very comfortable, would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
December 20, 2010
loved it wish I could own it.
I wore this dress to my business Christmas party. It fit beautiful and was a big hit. Very comfortable.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 24, 2010
Beautiful dress. Is heavily beaded, more so than appears in photo. Dress still had tags on it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 69
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108lbs
January 3, 2011
fits true to size - wore to two different weddings - received many compliments and the dress was very easy to wear. Loved it and would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
January 4, 2011
This dress is very comfortable and I received volumes of compliments at the NYE party I wore it to. The 0 fit me well in the chest and hips but it does run big in the waist. The 2 was too big but seemed to have less wear than the 0, which is starting to look more worn than new. Still, I was very happy and would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 7, 2011
Fit great! I didn't think the fabric was itchy at all. Unless you're like this model and are 5'10", the sleeves and length will obviously be a little longer, but not in an awkward way.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 9, 2011
I loved this dress! I rented it for a friend's birthday party and received many compliments on it throughout the night. Regarding fit, it seemed to run a little large. I am usually a small 4 and ordered both the 4 and backup size 2. I ended up wearing the 2 which fit perfect (but still plenty of room) and was still not too short for how tall I am. I highly recommend this dress!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
February 7, 2011
I wore this dress to a black tie event. I normally wear between a 4 and a 6 and the 4 was a little snug in the hips but I wore spanx underneath and then it fit perfectly. The length of the dress on the model is exactly where it fell on my legs. The dress was stunning and I received numerous compliments from people I didn't even know! This was my first experience with RentTheRunway and everything went so smoothly. I would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 14, 2011
This dress is gorgeous and I got so many compliments while waring it. I would order your size and the next size up because it may run a little bit small. The dress is very heavily beaded and delicate, great neckline, elastic sleeves, overall great dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
February 17, 2011
I have very narrow hips and a large bust. I normally wear a size 6 dress, but I wore the backup 4. I loved the dress and recieved many compliments, but definitely order a size down. I'm 5'7" and thought the length was fine.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 48
Body type: Hourglass
February 18, 2011
I rented this dress for a event in LA and it was great. I received many compliments and the dress was very comfortable. Being tall I was worried it might be too short for me but was perfect. I does run a bit large in the waste...more room to eat and drink!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 21, 2011
Totally loved this dress. Super fun and sassy. I got TONS of compliments all night and it was so much fun to wear. Only sad I had to send it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
March 2, 2011
Beautiful dress
I LOVED this dress. Wore it to a ball and was complimented on it all night. To me, in the picture it appeared to be a pink/champagne color, but in reality the sheath was nude and the beading was copper and bronze, with tiny bits of silver. I ended up wearing the smaller size as it is definitely roomy in the stomach area. This dress was a huge hit-- it is truly gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 2, 2011
The bead work on this dress is beautiful but it just didn't feel that flattering on me. The sleeves seemed longer than they look on the model and it definitely wasn't as fitted through the waist so it didn't flatter my shape at all - but it was extremely comfortable! Would be perfect if you were trying to hide your midsection and if you're tall.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
March 7, 2011
My mom got this dress, in a size 8 and 10 and it didnt fit. Her stomache is her problem area and this dress fit so tight she couldnt wear it. It really is a gorgeous dress, but get a size above hat you think.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
March 14, 2011
I LOVED this dress! I wore it to a black-tie auction, and I couldn’t tell you how many compliments I received. It is very high-fashion and sexy, but also extremely comfortable! I will say, however, that this dress runs big. I ordered my usual size, and one size down as my 2nd dress. I ended up wearing the smaller size, and it was still big on me. Don’t get me wrong, the dress still looked adorable, even a little big, but I would have liked it a bit tighter. Especially for all of your small-chested ladies, like me, order a size down! Overall, LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this dress! Enough that I am actually writing a review, which I never do on things like this.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 15, 2011
This dress was a hit! I got so many compliments on it. However the dress ran a little large. I didn't experience any itching as described in the other reviews. Love, love this dress! Thank you!
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
March 16, 2011
Wow this dress is AMAZING sooooo love it, even better in peson, slightly more beige and sequins are bronze looks great with brown sgoes not gold. She got my dress today and Im inlive with it. im 5 2 i weigh 127 and i have a full bust and im wearing the size 4 the 6 was to big in the waist area , the 4 is better but i think the 2 wud be perfect, regardless dress looks beautiful , im goin to a cocktail party this weekend, and its the perfect dress. I will be def Re-Renting. awesome Im obsessed with this website
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
April 11, 2011
Love this dress. I am usually a 4 and ordered both the 4 and the 2 because of what I read in the reviews. I wore the 2- it was perfect. I loved the length and fit. I received SO many compliments- great on blondes. This dress is conservative enough for a Black Tie event but also snug and short enough to still be sexy. Thanks, RTR!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 47
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 22, 2011
The dress arrived and looked good though a bit worn. Strings hanging and some of the embellishments missing. On the hanger it looked fine but when I put it on, I noticed there was a rip on the seem where the left sleeve met the bodice. Even without the rip I would not have worn it due to the condition. It was clearly a beautiful dress, but not after multiple rentals.I contacted RTR and heard back initially but have not received any follow-up regarding resolution. I did rent a different dress also and it was beautiful and fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 9, 2011
Very fun and pretty dress. I am usually a 4 or a 6 but I wore the 2 in this dress. I did that because it hugged my curves as opposed to just hanging straight which was not flattering on me. It hit about an inch or 2 above my knees. The nude fabric is layered and sheer with the sequins and beading sewn on. I have rented other dresses and in my opinion this was in worse shape compared to the other dresses I rented as the others looked brand new. This one had some snags on the sheer fabric because of the sequins.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 9, 2011
Maybe the dress I received was a little stretched out, but the size 4 was bigger than expected and had plenty of extra room. If the dress had been mine to keep, I would have had it hemmed shorter (hit me right above the knee) and had it taken in along each side. I was afraid the color would be wrong for me, but it really worked well against my skin tone. The sleeves were a nice touch and I didn't find them itching or annoying. Received plenty of compliments throughout the night and this dress made getting dressed quite easy!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
May 19, 2011
I absolutely love this dress. It was sophisticated, glitzy and just down right fabulous all in one. I love the fact that I didn't have to wear alot of pieces to glam it up; the dress was a center piece all its own.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 25, 2011
Gorgeous dress that lays perfectly on the body. Does run a little big so make sure you get a smaller back-up size. The lightweight fabric keeps the dress from being too heavy with all the adornment. Elastic on the arms is a bit itchy but nothing you can't handle for one night. Length was perfect-hit mid-thigh.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 26, 2011
Best moment: when people asked to take a photo with me because I looked "like a celebrity"!
This is a beautiful dress; it has a lot more sequins than the picture shows, and they seem more bronze (rather than gold) in-person. Perfect length, but got the 0 and it was still quite large-- if possible, rent a size smaller (or pin it, like I did). Got tons of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 6, 2011
This dress is truly beautiful. I would recommend getting at least one size smaller as the dress was a little big and looked more flattering in a smaller size. Classy enough for most events yet still sexy. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
June 10, 2011
Fabulous dress! The bride would not stop complimenting me the entire night. In fact, everyone loved it. Falls loosely fitted on body. I'm and 8/10 and ended up wearing the 8. Comfortable, elegant and feels great on.
See more reviews:
1 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×