Sequin Bell Sleeve Sheath

$90 to buy
$940 retail
Stylist Notes

This Badgley Mischka sheath oozes evening elegance. Your night will shine in this stunning style. Shown here with Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
659 reviews
Fit
Large
(86)
True to Size
(384)
Small
(173)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 26, 2012
Stunning!
Definitely a show-stopper. I am usually a 4-6 and wore the 4 because it was more flattering to have it fit a little tighter. It was a bit small in the shoulders and chest if you have broad shoulders, but was very pretty. I'm on the shorter side, so this dress was longer than on the model, almost to my knees. Really pretty!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 27, 2012
Sparkling Disappointment.
I was very excited when I rented this dress. As you can very well see it is gorgeous and looks to be very form-fitting. Unfortunately for me this was not the case. For us those of us who are not model thin, this dress does not flatter in the right places, rather hangs. I was very disappointed and ended up not wearing the outfit. Better luck to others!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 29, 2012
Gorgeous but Matronly
This dress fit very large on me and I unfortunately did not wear it. I loved everything about it except for the fit. The length was the part of the fit that I didnt like the most, it went down to my knees (and I am average height) and looked very matronly--which was not the look I was going for! I felt like this dress would be suited better for a different age group, not early twenties. It is a great dress though, just wasn't exactly what I was looking for.
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 205lbs
September 3, 2012
Wish this would of fit
This dress was pretty but it wouldn't fit over my hips. It was too tight of a fit. Unfortunately I didn't get to wear it. There were some beads that were loose and some fell off when I pulled the dress out of the bag. So be prepared for that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 74
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
September 4, 2012
classy and not too short
If you have good legs but want chest and arms to be covered, this dress is for you. - color is more golden than in the pics (good for blondes) - short without being too short (I'm "older.") - lots of bling, but not too much, without looking like so many other sequined dresses. . . received many compliments - shows figure without being real tight. will order again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
December 7, 2011
love ths dress
fits a bit large, and shorter than i thought it would be! But got tons of compliments!
MillyDecember 4, 2012
You look amazing! this key may be the key to my descision!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
December 2, 2011
loved loved it
Omg it was gorgous in person. This photo does not do it justice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 5, 2012
The 'wow' reaction I got from everyone I encountered in the dress was a really great feeling. Such a confidence boost!
I rented the dress for a friend's birthday party--I received compliments all night--the sequins are really great for a dim lighted setting such as a bar or club and the dress photographed really well! Perfect length, perfect fit, the dress runs true to size and certainly stands out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
September 5, 2012
Loved this dress
Wore this to an awards celebration. Everyone raved about it! A little big
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
September 9, 2012
Classic
I wore this to a barn wedding. There wasn't a dress in the room that looked like mine. Got tons of compliments. I thought it was a bit long for my hieght, I would have liked it a bit shorter and it was slightly baggy in the midsection but overall I was pleased. This is my second rental with RTR and I can't complain about the whole process.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2012
All the wrong places
I rented this for a wedding after my friend gave it glowing reviews. Unfortunately it was all wrong on my body. It was huge in the shoulders, arms and waist and then fit in the hips - so it looked terrible. If you are taller and/or slimmer hips would be a great pick.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 11, 2012
Stunning dress
Absolutely gorgeous, I loved it and got lots of compliments. Perfect classy/hot combo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 12, 2012
lovely dress
I got so many compliments on this dress. there are a lot of beads on it though, and it made me nervous some were going to fall off between the dancing, etc. but they didnt. its also darker and heavier in person than it is/looks in the picture. regardless, i loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 12, 2012
Perfect for weddings!
Fit was great - I wear a 34 C, and usually size 27 jeans. The 4 was too big, but the 2 fit like a glove. Everyone who saw me literally said "WOW thats a great dress!" It's unusual with the sparkles all over it, but still classic looking. The sheer sleeves add a bit of elegance but they arent too big. Highly recommend for the southern girl at summer weddings!
EllenSeptember 16, 2012
I'm about your size, but I'm worried about it being too long. About how long was the dress on you?
RTR CustomerSeptember 19, 2012
Hi Ellen! This dress shouldn't be too long on you. It should hit you at about mid-knee!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
September 14, 2012
Didn't quite fit the way I expected.
I rented this for my mom, but it was a bit frumpier than I originally expected. It is a great dress for the right person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2012
Love. Love. Love.
This dress is dazzling in person. I received so many compliments! It was snug in my usual size 6 but I couldn't get the larger size in time so I wore it anyway. No complaints!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Stunning!
I rented this dress for my friend's birthday party in NYC. It was comfortable (even though it was fitted), gorgeous, and great for an evening out. My only issue was that the beads on the dress looked worn down -- some were even falling off. Other than that, I had no complaints and would definitely recommend renting this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
September 19, 2012
Beautiful dress - received tons of compliments.
Comfortable fit, yet flattering.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
A girl came up to me and said that her table voted this dress the best of the wedding!
It fit well. It wasn't too short and the color was flattering. Some of the beading came off in the shipping process but you couldn't tell.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 20, 2012
Phenomenal dress. Fit beautifully, very flattering and so comfortable!
I wore this dress for a formal school fundraiser. It was moderately short, but not too short and otherwise relatively modest. The fabric is spectacular and the sequins are lovely. Definitely a can't go wrong dress regardless of body type!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 22, 2012
Runs small. Couldn't wear it, but...
This is a beautiful dress. I would recommend sizing up if you are even remotely curvy. I am always a 14 and this was absolutely too tight across the chest and through the hips, and WAY too short to wear to an event where I would be sitting down most of the time. Still beautiful, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2012
High hopes, beautiful dress, poor fit
I rented this for my bridal shower but didn't wear it. I received my normal size and one smaller, but I was swimming in both. It's much looser than the photos shows. The armpits were also on the itchy side.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 25, 2012
Beautiful dress with lots of fun sparkle!
This dress was gorgeous, but is not ideal for pear shapes (especially if you have a healthy booty). I loved the sparkle and the overall look of the dress, but it was a little too tight for the event I was attending. It was also a bit bunchy in the stomach (maybe b/c of it being too snug on the bottom). Loved the dress, but would definitely size up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 25, 2012
beautiful dress and perfect for outdoor evening/black tie fall /spring (not summer) wedding..
ran a bit small for me but i'm 6' tall so I needed the length as it is short but very comfortable...wore blush patent leather open toe pumps with it great match metalic shoes may be to much..
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 27, 2012
This dress was different than I thought it was going to be. :(
It was very narrow in the shoulder area. I rented my true size and one size bigger and the bigger size didn't even fit in the shoulder area. I do have broad shoulders though and it just wasn't sized for me. I thought it would be more in the gold color hue, but it was more bronze than gold. Thank goodness for the $25 back up dress which I wore and loved.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 28, 2012
VERY snug by the legs.
The dress is VERY snug by the legs. I'm pretty small @ the waist, but have muscular legs. Was bunchy in the body but just not really 'walkable' in the thigh area.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
September 30, 2012
Not for the well endowed
I usually wear a 14, but even the 16 was too tight in the bust. I love this dress, I just wish the fabric had more give. I ended up going with my second choice, because I didn't want to feel uncomfortable all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
October 1, 2012
I did not end up wearing the dress, but it came in great shape and was comfortable to try on.
Pretty, but did not wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 1, 2012
I absolutely loved this dress. I got a zillion compliments and it was perfect.
It runs large. I normally wear a 10 and ordered the 8 as a back up size. Both dresses fit, but the 8 was shorter and gave me more shape. The 10 fit kind of boxy. I loved the dress so much I would rent tit again if I hadn't work to a wedding all my friends and family attended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 5, 2012
Love the sparkle!
I ordered sizes 2 and 4. Based on the reviews and pictures, I really thought the 2 would be the right size. It is a beautiful dress, but I guess my bottom is larger than I thought because even the 4 was too tight... it wasn't appropriate for a wedding. Even though the dress is beautiful, I didn't like the hemline. The liner is longer than the dress in the front (which is how it is supposed to be - look at them model), but to me, it looked like my slip was showing or that the dress was poorly made because it wasn't long enough to cover the slip. My big question in ordering the dress for a wedding was whether the color was off-white (I don't want to wear ANY shade of white to a wedding!) Well, the color was much more of a tan, and would have been completely appropriate. If I had ordered a 6, it would have been divine!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
October 5, 2012
Wore this to my bridal shower, the compliments were endless and I felt completely beautiful!
Fit well, a little tight in the bottom if you are "full hipped".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 5, 2012
Best Dress Ever!
I rented this dress to attend a fall wedding in Lake Tahoe. It was absolutely perfect! I have never received such random compliments like I did in this dress! I typically wear 8, but rented the 10 as backup. The 8 fit (with the help of spanx!) pretty much to size. The chest and waist were more comfortable in the 10, but the shoulders and neck kept gaping I was shocked that a dress could make you feel so great! I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 10, 2012
Really sexy just not right for my event
This dress was sparkly, sexy and short - would have been great for an evening wedding or fancy night out, but not so much for the charity gala I was attending. That being said, I recommended it to a friend who wore it for a wedding with great reviews. About the fit, this dress shows a lot of leg so be prepared for that with the right undergarments, self-tanner, and some special shoes. As some other reviewers posted, the sequins are a bit loose and once I knew this wasn't the right dress, I quickly took it off for fear of inadvertently snagging it on something.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
October 15, 2012
This is a beautiful dress with the right amount of sparkle.
If I had gone out shopping for a dress to wear to a family wedding, I probably wouldn't have picked this one. It runs a little big but doesn't have any stretch or give, so choosing between two sizes means choosing between the comfortable one (for me, my regular size 4) and the better looking one (2). It's also pretty prickly to the touch, as observed by both wedding date and three year old cousin who wanted to dance propped up on my hip. All that said, it is a gorgeous dress--beautifully made, conservative (at least on short legs like mine) without being boring, attention-getting without being attention-grabbing (and wedding goers, don't worry, it's no where near white). It's probably better suited to a model's body, but I had a great time wearing it.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
October 15, 2012
Sparkly Standout
Was an absolutely gorgeous dress. Ran true to size but was only slightly tight in the bust area but still looked great. The length was perfect, not too short or long. The sequins and beads were all in tact and in great condition. I received so many compliments on this dress and it definitely stood out at the party!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 16, 2012
I wore this for my wedding rehearsal/dinner and got SO many compliments! It was a huge hit!
Great dress but it was stretched out around the bust/waist area (perhaps the last person to wear had more of a bust than I do) but fit well elsewhere. Overall I was definitely happy with it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 17, 2012
LOVED!!!
I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner and it was just perfect. I wore the larger size only because the length of the dress was more comfortable to me. It was very flattering and it stood out, but not too much. It was perfectly elegant for my last say as a "single" lady :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 17, 2012
Gorgeous!!!
I wore this to a charity gala. It was perfect! The fit was true to size. The length was perfecr for me...hit mid thigh. It was beautiful when it arrived with all sequins intact and looked brand new. It was sparkly and comfortable at the same time. I received many, many compliments throughout the night. I LOVED IT!!! I was sad to see it go back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
October 22, 2012
Gorgeous classy dress that makes a statement!
Unfortunately, I didn't end up wearing this dress (it turns out the event I was attending was a little less formal that I was initially told!) - and that made me very sad because it was gorgeous! I rented a 2 and a 4, and I would have worn the 4 (see my photo attached for when I tried it on). The dress runs a bit small, however, and I probably could have used a 6 in it. It hit me about mid-thigh, maybe a little longer. I purchased the stylist surprise, and it was a perfect match. Do yourself a favor and rent the Kate Spade Putting on the Ritz Drop Earrings for this dress. Also, the dress is a bit delicate - I noticed sequins throughout the house after I tried it on. I'm looking forward to the next time I can rent (and wear!) this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Body type: Apple
October 23, 2012
GORGEOUS, but couldn't wear it
Very short, tight across the hips.
See more reviews:
1 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×