Badgley Mischka

Sequin Bell Sleeve Sheath

$45 rental
$940 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Badgley Mischka sheath oozes evening elegance. Your night will shine in this stunning style. Shown here with kate spade new york accessories' Crystal Kate Chandelier Earrings and Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

637 reviews

Fit
Small 169
True to Size 370
Large 84
Photos 327
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Mar 22, 2013

Not for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I think that this dress was just not good for my body type. I definitely have an apple shape and it really hugged my middle. Thankfully, I also ordered an awesome Badgley that looked amazing.
Colleen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Great experience! Plan on using this service again! Many compliments and many people ready to use!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well, true to size and COMFORTABLE! You can dance, be classy and look sexy!
Ell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 27, 2013

Absolutely gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is such a stunning dress, really pretty details and very feminine. I usually wear a 4 or 6, and wore a 6 in this dress. This was mainly because the 4 was tight through the bust, but if you're not really busty I think it would probably run pretty much true to size. It is a little short as well (although I am tall) so I would recommend it for more of a cocktail party or occasion that doesn't involve lots of dancing (basically, lifting up my arms to dance probably wouldn't have worked well in this dress). Again, it's a really gorgeous dress that will definitely stand out while still being extremely classy and tasteful.
Victoria
Usually wears: 14
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 30, 2013

Did not wear either of the dress sizes was disappointed on the fitting style & felt uncomfortable.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It is a beautifully made dress but did not fit well enough to look good. Dress fits tight around hips and it seems the inside seam is smaller than the outside layer. The beading looks sophisticated but it keeps getting caught on own dress and a few beads were loose or already hanging from dress when received. Ultimately, the upper side of the dress was felt unflattering, too loose around the shoulder and chest but tight around the breasts. The dress did not feel comfortable at any time during fitting of either size 12 or 14. It's my 1st rental, maybe I'll have better luck next time.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 2, 2013

This dress is fabulous!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner. I felt very pretty in it! It did run a little small in the hips. I had to keep tugging it down even with spanx on. I would recommend the dress though!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

beautiful, luxe, received compliments all night long!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable, fit well and in great condition. I wish I could buy it for my own closet!
JK
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

Everyone kept telling me how pretty my dress was!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit was perfect, dress looked great!! I loved it!
KimDB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

Way, way, way too short for me!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I tried on the size 4 and the size 6 that I had ordered, but I ended up sending them both back for a credit because both sizes were way too short for me.
ED
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Apr 12, 2013

Fun, flirty dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress for a night out in NYC. Very comfortable, flattering and great color. Great choice for a winter dress. I loved the sparkle without being too formal. Easy to wear! Fabric is showing a little wear from the rentals, but nothing shabby. The dress does run a tad small through the hips, so order a size up for back up.
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

I choose not to wear the dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The color is more peach than cream. Dress is heavy (the sequins). Typically, I wear a 4 and the 4 was tight in the hips and the 6 was too big everywhere else. Caution before renting this dress.
Meesh
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

Fabulous for a birthday brunch

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress fit weird--it was tight around the sleeves and hips but super baggy at the waist. This was my backup dress so I'm not sure if a diff size would have made a difference. I think it looks better fitted around the hips, as it does with the model, but the tummy area was unflatteringly loose and baggy. I ended up wearing a leather skirt over it (so it was a top) and the baggy areas were covered up, somewhat.
melisa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

Nice dress but funny smell.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a gorgeous dress, but it smelled like cigarette smoke so I opted not to wear it. However, the fit was wonderful, length perfect (a little short for me, but still fun). Great dress!
Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 19, 2013

Dresses arrived on time, looked great. Easy to send them back.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Looked beautiful- received many compliments. It was not sheer, even though it looks like it, so I even wore a black bra underneath and it didn't show at all. The sequins fell off here and there, but it wasn't a big deal. Overall very happy with the rental. Would rent from RTR again.
Courtneyrose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Sadly did not wear this dress, it was too tight and not flattering on me as a light colored dress.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
No stretch at all. Typically I am a size 8 in dresses, however I have a butt so sometimes I definately go up a size. I saw other reviews that said this dress fit small so I ordered the 10 and a 12. The 12 just fit, and not comfortably because there was no stretch. Beautiful dress though.
tj
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

Very comfortable and perfect for the occasion.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well and just the right length.
Cheryl
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Very unique dress, I received compliments all night. It's easy to wear, no special under garments are required. It's comfortable and flattering. I highly recommend it. I'm petite and the length was closer to the knee and still flattering.
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
May 5, 2013

Looks great on!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wish I could buy this dress! It's so comfortable and the sparkle clusters look great!
LSR
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
May 8, 2013

Beautiful Dress, Bad Fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The quality of the dress was great, but it did not fit me like a shift dress - it was very tight around the thighs and butt, but loose on the chest, shoulders and midsection. I had to return it before the event.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
May 12, 2013

Everyone kept telling me I looked amazing.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 2 and the 4. I usually wear a 0, but I didn't want to wear something skin-tight, and I knew that the dress would be fitted. I went with the 2, because the four was too large. Other reviewers scared me, because they complained that the mid-section of the dress bunched, and that the bottom of the lining kept peeking out. These two things did happen, but they were not so drastic that they were troublesome. The dress itself is a showstopper. Because of all of the sparkles, little else is required to make it look put together. I wore nude sandals and diamond drop earrings. I can't tell you how many compliments I received!
Chloe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 12, 2013

elegant and comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i wore this dress for a night out. it's very elegant and classy. I will admit it wasn't a showstopper like some other dresses that i have rented, but it was perfect for the occasion.
Brie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
May 15, 2013

RTR was great about sending other options

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Tight in the breast area.
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
May 22, 2013

Compliments from total strangers!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is one of my favorite rentals. My hubby loved this dress and I even got stopped by strangers complimenting me on it! I wore this dress right after having a baby and felt very comfortable as it doesn't hug your tummy. However, I still felt pretty because of the sparkles. Perfect for a winter party or wedding!
Sara
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
May 22, 2013

The sheath style is fitted enough that it is not very forgiving... I exchanged for the perfect fit.

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing this dress, because the sheath style was not forgiving enough in my post pregnancy body. I exchanged it, and the dress I ended up in was perfect!
marie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 29, 2013

Fabulous

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the 8 and it was a true 8. Most comfortable beaded dress I ever wore.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 30, 2013

Beautiful detail; a classy, yet stand-out dress all in one.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore it to my engagement party and felt great in the dress. It runs true-to-size. But it does snag as other reviewers pointed out.
Jaie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

It was a beautiful dress, I received a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 2 and a 4, I wear 26 pant size. The 2 was too tight across the hips, the 4 was a perfect fit! The dress and beading was stunning, great for a winter event with the sleeves.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 6, 2013

I just couldn't use this dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress because, although I loved it, in the 0 my arms and shoulders felt restricted and in the 2, I felt like I was wearing a tent. It's a beautiful dress though.
johaira
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Professional and dependable.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did not wore this dress. It is so snug that even if I ordered size bigger it will still look small on me.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

Not happy with fit of dress - extremely happy with RTR customer service!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am normally a size 4, I rented this in size 2 and 4 as I read it runs a bit large. When I tried on the dresses, it wasn't that either was too big or too small - just a strange fit. It was tight in the hips and there was a lot of extra fabric in the stomach, creating a "pooch." I was not happy with it at all. I called RTR and they immediately gave me a code to rent another dress. I returned the dresses in the UPS drop box that evening and ordered another dress for overnight shipping. This was my first RTR experience, and even though the dresses did not fit, I'm very happy with how RTR handled the situation and was happy to help.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 16, 2013

Loved this dress. It was a little loose in certain areas, but the compliments kept flowing.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I kept getting asked "who are you" at a charity event. Loved the dress and got plenty of attention.
Bertha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

I was able to rent two dresses and choose the one that fit best!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress, but my best friend did! It was gorgeous on her! I am 5'1", so it made me look a bit frumpy. She's 5'7", so it was a perfect fit for her. Definitely a gorgeous dress!
Julie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 23, 2013

Ran true to size. I loved it!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect dress for any event from wedding to dressy cocktail. Surprisingly sexy!
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

Beautiful dress, not my color

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a beautiful dress, not my color, I have dark skin and it doesnt look right with my skin tone
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 5, 2013

Amazing dress!!! So many complements.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
YOu can tell it has been worn a couple times.
Feresheteh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 11, 2013

Beautiful but is narrow in the hips

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got this in a 6 and an 8. The 8 wasnt necessarily so big but the lining lays funny as other mentioned. I found that with the 6 the lining at least stayed put. But I have hips etc so its not really ideal for curvy girls. It would be better to wear a size up and a little more loose but with the lining issues it wasn't ideal. Still it is a beautiful dress and has amazing sparkle.
Paula
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

it was a great fit for this event.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i am petite so i thought it was not as short as i thought it would be. High heels helped to make it perfect.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 19, 2013

nice dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
did not fit my body type. 4 was too small and 6 was too big... i did not end up wearing it. was refunded quickly.
Buck
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 22, 2013

It was a great dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was a bit tight for me, but had to wear it anyway. The dress was so pretty that I may order again in a different size.
Julie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was great, and perfect for my birthday! I am normally an 8. I chatted online with a stylist before ordering and she recommended, based on my measurements, a size 6 and an 8 for a backup. I have huge hips and butt and tight dresses not fitting over my bootay is a common problem. Based on other reviews I decided to go with my gut and order an 8 with a 10 for a backup. I ended up wearing the 10, which was a bit baggy in the waist and stomach area but fit my hips a lot better. I struggled zipping the 8- it could have fit but I would not have been comfortable. I wore spanx underneath. The dress didn't stick to my skin with the spanx, and I didnt have to worry about pulling it down all night which made the baggy-ness in the stomach area go away for the most part. The dress did not ride up and looked very pretty! I would recommend sizing up. I also used double sized tape to keep the 2 layers together.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

This was not a great dress for me.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well in the hips, but did not fit well in the chest. The color was not flattering on me.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×