Sequin Bell Sleeve Sheath

$90 to buy
$940 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Badgley Mischka sheath oozes evening elegance. Your night will shine in this stunning style. Shown here with Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
654 reviews
Fit
Large86
True to Size381
Small172
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
August 8, 2013
Great dress, lots of complements
I wore this dress for my bridal shower. I received so many complements! It fit great, a little snug in the bust but I am larger there, and I did wear spanx. Wore with nude t-strap pumps. Lots of sequins, but I thought they were fun. Overall great dress!
NicoleApril 16, 2014
What time of year did you wear this?
TerriApril 16, 2014
Late spring, my shower was June 1
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 23, 2013
Ran true to size. I loved it!!!
Perfect dress for any event from wedding to dressy cocktail. Surprisingly sexy!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
July 22, 2013
I wore this dress to the Le Reve (Cirque de Soleil) show. I felt like a princess!
I used the fashion tape that came with to make sure the hem attatched to the underskirt. Beautiful dress! It caught all of the lights in Vegas and was much more stunning in person. A little itchy, but not bad. The length was perfect for me and was short but not too short. I'm very tall so not sure how it would fit someone much shorter, but perfect for a long and tall figure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
July 21, 2013
I wore this dress for my bridal shower. I can not count the number of compliments that I received!
Beautiful dress with great detailing! I chose to wear the dress with a nude pair of my Louboutin pumps which really added the wow to the look! I felt the dress was true to size however the lining of the dress would bunch up at the top once in a while. I had to pull it down. I contacted rtr after wearing the dress because I noticed quit a few sequins falling off the dress. I would recommend this to anyone looking to add some glam to their day or night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 21, 2013
I was able to rent two dresses and choose the one that fit best!
I didn't end up wearing this dress, but my best friend did! It was gorgeous on her! I am 5'1", so it made me look a bit frumpy. She's 5'7", so it was a perfect fit for her. Definitely a gorgeous dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 16, 2013
Amazing all around: Dress, Fit, Length, first RTR experience!
This dress was my first choice and I ended up renting a back up dress just in case this one didn't work out. When the dresses arrived, I honestly couldn't decide on which dress to wear because my back up was just as beautiful! The only thing holding me back at that moment was that the color (in person) was more pink/blush than white/cream (the color on the model). Also, the multiple times I tried it on before the event, the lining would bunch up in certain places. After smoothing it out, the lining would peek out underneath the front of the dress. So I fixed that by temporarily hemming it with fashion tape. It wasn't until the last minute when I had my hair and makeup done, that I made up my mind. This was THE dress! I'm so glad I chose this one as I felt absolutely beautiful in it. My husband couldn't keep his eyes off of me! The fit was true to size and the length was just right for the event I attended. Tons of compliments and even had a friend tell me that even though I'm short, it looked like I had legs for days! This dress photographs beautifully and like the color on the model. I'm so happy I chose this dress and had no regrets! With this being my first RTR experience, everything went flawlessly - from talking to stylists, receiving, wearing, and returning the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 16, 2013
Loved this dress. It was a little loose in certain areas, but the compliments kept flowing.
I kept getting asked "who are you" at a charity event. Loved the dress and got plenty of attention.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 1, 2013
Glitz ans Glam
This dress is gorgeous! I ordered both size 4 and 6 and I'm glad I did. The 4 was bit snug in the hips and chest area for me. The 6 fit great, but if it had been a dress I bought I would have had it taken in about an inch. This was my first time using RTR and I will definitely use them again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 28, 2013
You'll Be the Star of the Party!
This is the second time I've rented this dress (first was in the midnight blue for a wedding) and I absolutely LOVE it. For anyone renting this for the first time, be aware there is no "give" in the material/hips so make sure you are wearing the right size. You'll look fabulous all night and will get a ton of compliments. If I could buy this dress, I would do it in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
June 22, 2013
This dress looks like a million bucks and made me feel like it too! I got compliments all day!
I wore this as my Maid of Honour dress at my sister's wedding. I wore it a little on the loose end - I had ordered a 4 and a 6 and was much more comfortable in the 6. The 4 was much too tight/short for me. It definitely needs a bodyshaper under it (for those of us with a bit of a belly!) but other than that, I felt it was extremely flattering. The only issue I had was that the sequins often got stuck together and there were some missing when I received the dress. There are so many sequins that you don't really notice the missing ones, but I feel it is worth mentioning.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
June 19, 2013
I absolutely LOVED this dress! If you're even remotely thinking of renting it, you definitely should
I had read that the dress runs small so I sized up twice to leave no room for doubt that it would fit since I was only renting it for 4 days. The 14 was particularly snug but the 16 was perfect so I would for sure recommend sizing up. I would mention that in the picture, the dress looks white, but it's definitely nude. My only complaint is that I couldn't keep it! I absolutely LOVED this dress and was extremely sad when I had to return it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 18, 2013
LOVED it and so did everyone else!
I rented this dress for sorority rush last winter and couldn't have been happier! As you can imagine, there were plenty of critical eyes on every dress but I definitely found that mine stood out as a favorite! Everyone wanted to know where I got it! This dress was particularly comfortable and very flattering. Even with all the beadwork, it didn't look worn and torn! The arms were relatively baggy on me though. Pretty true to size. I typically wear a four in dresses and this fit perfectly. I have a bubble butt and this still fit without and pull.
TaraJune 18, 2013
*CORRECTION! I wore a 4 in it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 12, 2013
Not happy with fit of dress - extremely happy with RTR customer service!!
I am normally a size 4, I rented this in size 2 and 4 as I read it runs a bit large. When I tried on the dresses, it wasn't that either was too big or too small - just a strange fit. It was tight in the hips and there was a lot of extra fabric in the stomach, creating a "pooch." I was not happy with it at all. I called RTR and they immediately gave me a code to rent another dress. I returned the dresses in the UPS drop box that evening and ordered another dress for overnight shipping. This was my first RTR experience, and even though the dresses did not fit, I'm very happy with how RTR handled the situation and was happy to help.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 10, 2013
Professional and dependable.
I did not wore this dress. It is so snug that even if I ordered size bigger it will still look small on me.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
June 6, 2013
Beautiful and comfortable!
Amazing dress! Wish I owned it! I am very glad I got an extra size up, because though the size 4 was more form fitting and the sleeves weren't as long, the 6 was more comfortable. The event I wore it to was on a windy rooftop in NYC for drinks and then inside for a dinner, and the dress was perfect for both; I was the right temperature and didn't have to worry about length or cleavage which was nice. I was happy in it all night, and got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
June 6, 2013
I just couldn't use this dress.
I didn't end up wearing this dress because, although I loved it, in the 0 my arms and shoulders felt restricted and in the 2, I felt like I was wearing a tent. It's a beautiful dress though.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 5, 2013
Everyone, including a random man in my hotel lobby, told me that it was a gorgeous dress.
I asked to receive this dress the day before my step brothers wedding, so of course, I was nervous. First, I was attending a wedding In Michigan and thought the sleeves would provide some sort of warmth but the dress arrived without sleeves... In the end I am happy about that. Also, I rented the 4 after carefully reading ALL of the reviews but was still unsure as that is not my normal size. I am usually a size 6 at 5'5 and a fluctuating 129-134lbs. When I tried the dress on, I almost cried and not the good cry. I am pretty straight and narrow but the dress was SUPER tight in the hips and lower stomach and had an awkward amount of fabric under the bust. It was gorgeous, but I looked TERRIBLE (the dress was not hiding my lower belly pouch at all). I found out where the closest Macys was and ran to go find some spanx. I went back to my hotel and kept trying the dress on.. walking, sitting, simply moving around and a miraculous thing happened... it stretched itself out. I no longer needed the spanx and was ready for the wedding. Don't let my review deter you from renting this dress.. It truly is gorgeous!!!!.. I simply want any future renters to know that they should not fret if the dress isn't 100% when they first put it on. Just move around in it a bit and it will work itself out perfectly. Also, if you're wondering about shoes, stick to lighter shoes depending on your skin tone (Or if youre wearing panty hose) and the season... a light nude or pale gold works best.. This is my first RTR experience and it was GREAT! The dress was at my hotel when I got there and who doesn't love a little goody bag with a designer dress??? I cannot wait to use RTR again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2013
It was a beautiful dress, I received a lot of compliments!
I ordered a 2 and a 4, I wear 26 pant size. The 2 was too tight across the hips, the 4 was a perfect fit! The dress and beading was stunning, great for a winter event with the sleeves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 30, 2013
The excitement of pulling the whole outfit together :)
If I hadn't opted for the second size, I would not have had a dress to wear!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 30, 2013
Beautiful detail; a classy, yet stand-out dress all in one.
I wore it to my engagement party and felt great in the dress. It runs true-to-size. But it does snag as other reviewers pointed out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 30, 2013
Standout in sparkles!
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and couldn't have been happier with my decision! I wanted to wear something other than the standard white but still stand out, and this dress was it! The only thing I did not like about this dress was that our dinner was outside on a patio and the sequins on the dress kept catching the bottom of my chair.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 29, 2013
Fabulous
I wore the 8 and it was a true 8. Most comfortable beaded dress I ever wore.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
May 28, 2013
This dress was stunning!
I wore this dress for a wedding and felt gorgeous the entire night! The dress was true to size, but a little baggy in the stomach area. The colors and details of the dress were perfect. I was actually expecting the dress to be a little more ivory/beige, but it was more of a pink/skin tone color than anything.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
May 25, 2013
Getting to wear a designer dress at a fraction of the price will make me rent again!
Pros-great color and design. Great for a cool/cold evening with full sleeves and bodice. Cons- the dress has no cons other than the sizing. I ordered a 6 and 8. If they made a 7 that would be me..I ended up wearing the 6 as the 8 was smaller than the 6. If the 8 had been the correct size I would have worn it. When I wore it I looked like a stuffed sausage!!! Yet the 6 fit much better. Not sure if the dress was miss-marked or had it shrunk from all the cleanings. Overall I felt pretty good wearing it. Many compliments. The picture doesn't do it justice, it's much prettier.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
May 22, 2013
The sheath style is fitted enough that it is not very forgiving... I exchanged for the perfect fit.
I didn't end up wearing this dress, because the sheath style was not forgiving enough in my post pregnancy body. I exchanged it, and the dress I ended up in was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
May 22, 2013
Compliments from total strangers!
This is one of my favorite rentals. My hubby loved this dress and I even got stopped by strangers complimenting me on it! I wore this dress right after having a baby and felt very comfortable as it doesn't hug your tummy. However, I still felt pretty because of the sparkles. Perfect for a winter party or wedding!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 22, 2013
This dress is guaranteed to make you shine all night long!
The dress was tighter on my chest than the rest of my body, but only because of my body type. It is very slimming and comfortable. I didn't find anything wrong with the dress, other than a few of the sequins were missing! Overall, I LOVED everything about it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
May 19, 2013
I loved the dress!
The only con: The dress fell just above my knees and I would have liked it to be a tad shorter. However, being 4'11 the length was to be expected. Overall, great dress. I had a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 16, 2013
Perfect dress for an engagement party!
Wore this for our engagement party and received tons of compliments both at the party and afterwards when people saw pictures. It photographs really well and looks great in person, too! Not too short, not too tight, it really was a perfect fit all around.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
May 15, 2013
RTR was great about sending other options
Tight in the breast area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 12, 2013
elegant and comfortable
i wore this dress for a night out. it's very elegant and classy. I will admit it wasn't a showstopper like some other dresses that i have rented, but it was perfect for the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121lbs
May 12, 2013
Everyone kept telling me I looked amazing.
I ordered the 2 and the 4. I usually wear a 0, but I didn't want to wear something skin-tight, and I knew that the dress would be fitted. I went with the 2, because the four was too large. Other reviewers scared me, because they complained that the mid-section of the dress bunched, and that the bottom of the lining kept peeking out. These two things did happen, but they were not so drastic that they were troublesome. The dress itself is a showstopper. Because of all of the sparkles, little else is required to make it look put together. I wore nude sandals and diamond drop earrings. I can't tell you how many compliments I received!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
May 11, 2013
Very glamorous! Perfect for our Engagement Party!
I wore this for our engagement party at a city club and then we went out to bars afterwards. This dress had the right style to be formal and fun. I was worried about the length being too short but while standing it was good, sitting down it did come up a bit. I would have worn the 2 but the material does not stretch at all so to be safe I wore the 4.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
May 10, 2013
Eye-catcher
It was a classy dress -- peach/ivory base with gold, pink gold, bronze and silver sequins. The sequins were a bit more than I had expected (close up photo provided). I wore the dress to a late afternoon wedding so I felt slightly overdressed. In general, a comfortable dress that was easy to dance and move in.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
May 8, 2013
Beautiful Dress, Bad Fit
The quality of the dress was great, but it did not fit me like a shift dress - it was very tight around the thighs and butt, but loose on the chest, shoulders and midsection. I had to return it before the event.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 6, 2013
I did call before and one of the girls helped me to decide on this! loved matching purse!
I loved this dress and got so many compliments. I listened to the girl I spoke with at RTR and so glad I did because she recommended that I rent a size up. I'm usually a 6 or 8 in dresses but I rented the 10 or 12, and went with the 10. The dress was such a hit and I felt so good in it- I will definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 6, 2013
Was told I belonged on a red carpet! It turned out beautifully!
I wore this dress for my senior prom, however I can see how it would be perfect for any occasion from a reception dinner to a fancy date. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the sizes I received were odd. I usually wear a 0 or a 2, so I ordered both. When they arrived I tried on the 0 but it was too big! It looked like someone had stretched out the bottom of it and it hung all wrong! Then I tried on the 2 and it fit just right! Luckily it all worked out :) I would highly recommend this dress for anyone who wants to stand out and look red carpet worthy!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
May 5, 2013
Looks great on!
I wish I could buy this dress! It's so comfortable and the sparkle clusters look great!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2013
Great dress!
Very unique dress, I received compliments all night. It's easy to wear, no special under garments are required. It's comfortable and flattering. I highly recommend it. I'm petite and the length was closer to the knee and still flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 30, 2013
Very comfortable and perfect for the occasion.
Fit well and just the right length.
See more reviews:
7 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×