Badgley Mischka

Sequin Bell Sleeve Sheath

$90 to buy
$940 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This Badgley Mischka sheath oozes evening elegance. Your night will shine in this stunning style. Shown here with Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
659 reviews
Fit
Large
(86)
True to Size
(384)
Small
(173)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 5, 2013
Classy and elegant!
I LOVED this dress! I received tons of compliments all night. The only issue was that the beading is very delicate and snags easy, but if you're careful, it shouldn't be much of an issue.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 6, 2013
Great Dress for a Fantastic Night!
I LOVED this dress and felt stunning. I rarely dress up and was worried I would feel out of place, but it was wonderful. I got tons of compliments throughout the night at the Gala Fundraiser I attended. I normally wear a 6, however the 6 was way to big on me. I ended up wearing the 4 and it was quite tight, but for someone who is used to dressing up it should be fine. I highly recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
March 6, 2013
Fun and Flirty, Yet Sophisticated
This dress was so much fun. I wore it for a fundraising gala where many women were wearing long gowns, and I did not feel out of place at all. The fit with all the layers is a little tricky, and I don't think I ever got the dress to lay perfectly. The Size 6 dress that I got as the backup was unwearable, as the inner layer drooped below the outer one - could have bit a fit issue, though. Regardless, I felt beautiful and fun, and would wear it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
March 7, 2013
Gorgeous dress, but didn't work for my body type
I received the dress and it is stunning. I want to mention the color seemed more of a blush, as opposed to the ivory it appears on screen. That didn't make a difference either way- it's magnificent, regardless the color. I quickly stripped down to try it on and was so disappointed it didn't fit. I'm petite on top and curvy on the bottom. It's just didn't work with my body type. It's definitely a better cut for someone who has a straight body type, as opposed to my pear. I felt like the top half of the dress swalllowed me up and the bottom was way too tight to get away with. I didn't end up wearing the dress, and called RTR in a panic. They were outstanding! They agreed to send me an entire new look via Fedex the very next day in time for my big event. The second look was absolutely perfect and I'll share more in my review of that! So, bottom line, this dress is a stunner, but, unfortunately, not for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
March 7, 2013
Great dress BUT fits a bit small and may be over-worn
This dress is beautiful, however it fits a bit small. I normally wear a 4, and for the first time ever as a RTR user, I had to wear my back up dress (a size bigger). Altogether, it was comfortable and looked great. I did notice some snags in the fabric, maybe from it being over worn. Also, the inside slip would come out under the dress part, but it wasn't that big of a deal. It was still a great experience even though I didn't LOVE the dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 10, 2013
The dress was gorgeous and exactly what I needed.
I'm between size 2 and 4. I tried on the 2 first and it was a little snug in the thigh area, so I ended up wearing the 4. But it got a little baggy within the first two hours. I suggest wearing the smaller one even if a bit snug at first. It will loosen up and probably look better than the size above it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 12, 2013
Beautiful, but not for my shape!
I am very pear-shaped with a little extra in my backside, but a small waist and chest. Depending on the fit I wear a size 4-size 8. I rented this dress for a Vegas trip, but unfortunately had to send the dress back without getting to wear it. I ordered both the 6 and the 8. Because the dress was cream the 6 was streched to tightly across my rear to look nice. The 8 fit well on bottom but was then too big on top. It might have been okay but there are darts on top which made it clear that I wasn't filling the dress out. It is a beautful dress and on the right shape it would look great. Clearly lots of people have had success with this dress. However, I would recommend it to folks that are apple or straight and narrow shaped. Perhaps I would have better luck with the navy version as the strech across my behind wouldn't have been so noticable in a darker color.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 13, 2013
This was a great dress for a charity gala I attended. I got a ton of compliments!
The dress is very comfortable. I was worried it may be long on me as I am kinda short, but it was the perfect length. I went with the 4 instead of the two because it was a little snug in the booty. Overall it was perfect for the occasion and I was very happy with the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 14, 2013
The color and seqins of the dress are very nice. I loved the style. I think it is very flattering.
The dress looked great I felt very pretty and elegant. I had two complaints, one is it does run small I recently had a baby and am a usually a size 8 but I ordered a 10 thanks to the other reviews I read about it running small. But if you want it to be fitted go that one size up from your true size like I did. I like that it was fitted but it was hard to get into without some help and the zipper you will need help to pull up too. The hem and inner lining kept showing and twisting around when I walked a bit uncomfortable I had to keep pulling the upper portion of the dress down. Don't wear your hair down because the sequins on the back got caught in hair on many occasions, go for an up do instead. Overall it was a nice dress I think it was a bit pricey for all the disadvantages.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
March 18, 2013
Beautiful Dress, still danced the night away
This dress was beautiful! I ordered the 2 and the 4, although I couldn't see a huge difference in fit. I wore the 2 and it fit great, I was able to dance all night long in it! Be very careful taking it off though, the seams connecting the arms to the bodice are very delicate. I can't wait to order from RTR again- it was effortless!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 18, 2013
Sparkle but not overdone
This is a GORGEOUS dress with a lot of sparkle, but classy and tastefully done. I wore this for my birthday and I absolutely loved how I felt in it. I wore red heels to add a little more pop. The fit was great, I probably could have worn the 0, but the 2 gave me a little comfort room. The color is more cream (I thought it was going to be whiter), but I actually loved that. I was also a little nervous when I first saw it because I didn't realize there were sequins all over it (in addition to the larger patches), but again it is just so beautiful, I ended up loving it! Got lots of compliments - I would be tempted to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 21, 2013
Beautiful and feminine, great last minute substitution!
I had originally ordered the Trina Turk Pretty Pink Applique Dress which I was informed was out of stock two days before my surprise Valentine. After speaking with a stylist and describing the look I was hoping, she sent this instead and it was wonderful. Incredible customer service, I could not have been happier. Fit wise, I got the 4 and 2, both fit well but the 2 hugged what few curves I had a bit better and I went with that one. The beading does feel a bit delicate and I was careful to watch to not get caught on anything and risk pulling any of them out. I did not have any problem with the elastic band on the sleeves busting like some other reviews mentioned.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
March 22, 2013
Not for me
I think that this dress was just not good for my body type. I definitely have an apple shape and it really hugged my middle. Thankfully, I also ordered an awesome Badgley that looked amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
March 27, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous dress!
This is such a stunning dress, really pretty details and very feminine. I usually wear a 4 or 6, and wore a 6 in this dress. This was mainly because the 4 was tight through the bust, but if you're not really busty I think it would probably run pretty much true to size. It is a little short as well (although I am tall) so I would recommend it for more of a cocktail party or occasion that doesn't involve lots of dancing (basically, lifting up my arms to dance probably wouldn't have worked well in this dress). Again, it's a really gorgeous dress that will definitely stand out while still being extremely classy and tasteful.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
March 28, 2013
Fit great and was very flattering
Was a bit tight in the chest and shoulders
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 30, 2013
Did not wear either of the dress sizes was disappointed on the fitting style & felt uncomfortable.
It is a beautifully made dress but did not fit well enough to look good. Dress fits tight around hips and it seems the inside seam is smaller than the outside layer. The beading looks sophisticated but it keeps getting caught on own dress and a few beads were loose or already hanging from dress when received. Ultimately, the upper side of the dress was felt unflattering, too loose around the shoulder and chest but tight around the breasts. The dress did not feel comfortable at any time during fitting of either size 12 or 14. It's my 1st rental, maybe I'll have better luck next time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
April 2, 2013
This dress is fabulous!
I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner. I felt very pretty in it! It did run a little small in the hips. I had to keep tugging it down even with spanx on. I would recommend the dress though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 3, 2013
beautiful, luxe, received compliments all night long!
Very comfortable, fit well and in great condition. I wish I could buy it for my own closet!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 5, 2013
This dress was fabulous!!
I was a little worried with this being my first RTR dress. I ordered the dress for my rehearsal dinner and had no back up so I was really hoping it was going to work out. I loved it and received so many compliments.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 9, 2013
I received a ton of compliments on the dress from men & women - worn to a black tie charity event!
Fit: straight through the hips (helpful if feeling a bit bloated); I tried on the 6 and the 8 - the 6 fit and was a bit more snug through the hips, the 8 was a tad bit looser which made me feel more comfortable in it. I chose to wear the 8 and was so happy with it! Pros: extremely gorgeous beading, show stopping dress with enough length to feel covered (I wore to a black tie event) Cons: some of the beading was loose on both dresses - this one is delicate!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 10, 2013
Way, way, way too short for me!
I tried on the size 4 and the size 6 that I had ordered, but I ended up sending them both back for a credit because both sizes were way too short for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
April 12, 2013
Fun, flirty dress.
Wore this dress for a night out in NYC. Very comfortable, flattering and great color. Great choice for a winter dress. I loved the sparkle without being too formal. Easy to wear! Fabric is showing a little wear from the rentals, but nothing shabby. The dress does run a tad small through the hips, so order a size up for back up.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
April 12, 2013
Compliments on compliments on compliments
Not built for dancing.. limited movement.. GREAT color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2013
Perfect Engagement Party Dress!
This dress was absolutely perfect! I had so many compliments on it, and it was even better than I imagined it to be. It also looks great in photographs and fits in all the right places! Thanks RTR for making my night so special!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 15, 2013
I choose not to wear the dress.
The color is more peach than cream. Dress is heavy (the sequins). Typically, I wear a 4 and the 4 was tight in the hips and the 6 was too big everywhere else. Caution before renting this dress.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
April 17, 2013
Loved this dress, I wish I could buy it!
Honestly cant say if it runs small or large! I had rented a size 6 & 8. For some reason I tried the 8 on first and it was way too tight! I couldn't even zip it up! I was very upset because I was sure that I wouldn't have a chance with the size 6. However, somehow, the 6 fit perfectly! JOY! Be careful with the beading, it tends to snag easily, but the extra caution is worth it. Super comfortable for a long night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 17, 2013
Nice dress but funny smell.
It was a gorgeous dress, but it smelled like cigarette smoke so I opted not to wear it. However, the fit was wonderful, length perfect (a little short for me, but still fun). Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
April 19, 2013
Dresses arrived on time, looked great. Easy to send them back.
Looked beautiful- received many compliments. It was not sheer, even though it looks like it, so I even wore a black bra underneath and it didn't show at all. The sequins fell off here and there, but it wasn't a big deal. Overall very happy with the rental. Would rent from RTR again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2013
This was a a fun dress.
This was a really cute dress and I received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 24, 2013
Some days call for a little sparkle!
This is one of the most beautiful dresses I've rented from RTR. I received compliments all night long thanks to the stunning sequins. My only (minor) issue with this dress was the fit through the hips and thighs. Although it ran true-to-size, my (very) pear shaped body resulted in a tighter fit than I would have liked. (One size up and the top would have been WAY too big.) The fabric has no stretch and doesn't compensate much for curves, so if you plan to rent this dress you may want to adjust your rental sizes accordingly. All and all, I hope to find another excuse to wear this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 25, 2013
I wore this gorgeous, sparkly dress for my bridal shower luncheon and received so many compliments!
The dress was absolutely stunning in person...with just the right amount of sparkle and was the perfect special occasion dress! In dresses I normally wear a 4 or a 6 but I went with the 6 for this particular dress because the 4 was a little tight across my legs and butt and you never, ever want an ill-fitting dress. I would say the dress was true to size and fit like a 6 should aka gave me a little more room to move and be comfortable. Pros: The cut of the dress was flattering - more of a sheath style and very comfortable The sparkle was perfect The color of the dress was a neutral, champagne-like color with hints of silver, gold and rose gold sequin patches placed throughout the dress which meant I had a variety of shoe color options to choose from and I love me some options! Love the bell-sleeves - they were light and airy I have a fuller bust (34DD) and the dress fit my bust perfectly while not pulling or looking like it was too tight Cons: I anticipated the dress would be MUCH shorter by the looks of it on the model. I am 5'6" and it came to my knees and slightly covered my knees. This was certainly bridal shower appropriate but if you are looking for a shorter dress, this is not it. There were a few areas of the dress that could have been in better condition - some sequins were missing so there were lot's of random strings hanging off of the dress and one sleeve was slightly torn at the seam. I pay very close attention to detail and may have been the only one who actually noticed those things since I was wearing the dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 29, 2013
Sadly did not wear this dress, it was too tight and not flattering on me as a light colored dress.
No stretch at all. Typically I am a size 8 in dresses, however I have a butt so sometimes I definately go up a size. I saw other reviews that said this dress fit small so I ordered the 10 and a 12. The 12 just fit, and not comfortably because there was no stretch. Beautiful dress though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
May 5, 2013
Looks great on!
I wish I could buy this dress! It's so comfortable and the sparkle clusters look great!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 6, 2013
Was told I belonged on a red carpet! It turned out beautifully!
I wore this dress for my senior prom, however I can see how it would be perfect for any occasion from a reception dinner to a fancy date. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the sizes I received were odd. I usually wear a 0 or a 2, so I ordered both. When they arrived I tried on the 0 but it was too big! It looked like someone had stretched out the bottom of it and it hung all wrong! Then I tried on the 2 and it fit just right! Luckily it all worked out :) I would highly recommend this dress for anyone who wants to stand out and look red carpet worthy!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 6, 2013
I did call before and one of the girls helped me to decide on this! loved matching purse!
I loved this dress and got so many compliments. I listened to the girl I spoke with at RTR and so glad I did because she recommended that I rent a size up. I'm usually a 6 or 8 in dresses but I rented the 10 or 12, and went with the 10. The dress was such a hit and I felt so good in it- I will definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
May 8, 2013
Beautiful Dress, Bad Fit
The quality of the dress was great, but it did not fit me like a shift dress - it was very tight around the thighs and butt, but loose on the chest, shoulders and midsection. I had to return it before the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
May 10, 2013
Eye-catcher
It was a classy dress -- peach/ivory base with gold, pink gold, bronze and silver sequins. The sequins were a bit more than I had expected (close up photo provided). I wore the dress to a late afternoon wedding so I felt slightly overdressed. In general, a comfortable dress that was easy to dance and move in.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
May 11, 2013
Very glamorous! Perfect for our Engagement Party!
I wore this for our engagement party at a city club and then we went out to bars afterwards. This dress had the right style to be formal and fun. I was worried about the length being too short but while standing it was good, sitting down it did come up a bit. I would have worn the 2 but the material does not stretch at all so to be safe I wore the 4.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
May 12, 2013
Everyone kept telling me I looked amazing.
I ordered the 2 and the 4. I usually wear a 0, but I didn't want to wear something skin-tight, and I knew that the dress would be fitted. I went with the 2, because the four was too large. Other reviewers scared me, because they complained that the mid-section of the dress bunched, and that the bottom of the lining kept peeking out. These two things did happen, but they were not so drastic that they were troublesome. The dress itself is a showstopper. Because of all of the sparkles, little else is required to make it look put together. I wore nude sandals and diamond drop earrings. I can't tell you how many compliments I received!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 12, 2013
elegant and comfortable
i wore this dress for a night out. it's very elegant and classy. I will admit it wasn't a showstopper like some other dresses that i have rented, but it was perfect for the occasion.
See more reviews:
7 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×