Badgley Mischka

Sequin Bell Sleeve Sheath

$90 to buy
$940 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This Badgley Mischka sheath oozes evening elegance. Your night will shine in this stunning style. Shown here with Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
659 reviews
Fit
Large
(86)
True to Size
(384)
Small
(173)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 19, 2012
Felt like a Bond girl when I wore this dress to a James Bond themed Casino Royale black tie party.
This dress is perfect for a black tie affair or a new year's eve party. The dress is absolutely gorgeous and well constructed! It makes such a statement that minimal jewelry is best. If you are tall like me (plus wearing heels), it is a little short. The dress definitely shows off your legs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
November 20, 2012
So many compliments! Not too short for the office holiday party.
Loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 20, 2012
This dress is magical. I received a ton of compliments.
I wore this dress to my cousin's wedding in mid October. I instantly fell in love with this dress when I saw it online, and fell even more in love with it after trying it on. This dress looked absolutely gorgeous with my blonde hair. I was a little worried because it looked a little tight in the picture, but it actually fit very comfortably. It was the perfect combination of shimmer and shine-just enough to grab other's attention, but not enough to be obnoxious. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone who is considering it. You won't regret it.
Spicy820December 7, 2012
What color shoes and bag did you use?
EmilyDecember 18, 2012
nude heels with a camel-like colored clutch
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 24, 2012
Great dress to wear when meeting the boyfriend's family. Everyone complemented!
Great fit! Doesn't show curves but fits your body nicely. Was very comfortable in it, even after eating on Thanksgiving day.
Spicy820December 7, 2012
Can I ask you...what color bag is that and what color shoes did you wear?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
November 25, 2012
gorgeous beading
beautiful dress... did not fit me well in the bust, and just didn't do anything for me when it was on. Did not wear it
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 26, 2012
I think I got more compliments than the bride!
I was told numerous times how the dress looked like it was made for me. The sleeves were a little itchy for me at the bottom, but overall I could not have been more pleased with the dress. At my current weight I'm in-between sizes depending on the brand, this dress I would say runs true to size for the upscale brands. I ordered an 8 and a 10 and the 10 was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 26, 2012
Tighter in the hips than it looks.
The dress is very pretty although some sequins were falling off. I normally wear a size 12, but my butt wouldn't even fit into this 14. I would not recommend this dress for someone who is hourglass shaped or thicker in the hip area. Hoping to rent again once I lose my butt.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
November 26, 2012
Awesome dress!
I ordered the 4 and 6. The 4 fit, but the 6 was way more comfortable in the hip area. I received tons of compliments on the dress. I'm considering renting it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 26, 2012
Fantastic Dress!
I wore this dress to an 80's pop icon concert. She was over 3 hours late going on stage. We were very upset but I looked great in this dress. I got several compliments when I was in the restroom line. I love RTW!!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 26, 2012
beautiful dress, but VERY short for us tall ladies!
This dress is very well made and sparkles beautifully, but since I am 5'10"-5'11" it was VERy short and tight around the butt, for those that have a little more of a butt than a stick thin model! :) I normally wear a 6, but the 8 was perfect.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
November 28, 2012
Amazing dress!
I loved this dress, but I should have ordered a size up. I have a pretty round bottom and this dress ended up a bit shorter than I wanted because of this. Overall a very glamorous dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
November 30, 2012
Elegant and sparkly!
The dress was a little long in the waist (I'm 5'1") but for the military ball I felt completely at ease in this dress. Lots of compliments and gazes from across the room. It was a great dress for the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 3, 2012
beautiful dress
i rented this as a backup option for my rehearsal dinner. it was very pretty but i didn't end up wearing it bc it was a little more formal that i wanted to be. I would definitely rent this again for a more formal event
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 4, 2012
beautiful, but some dissappointment!
its not white with gold as in the pictures you provide. It is More Nude with Bronze and silver beading/sequins. beautiful dress but the one i received had many pulls and strings hanging from the sequins and the hems lines. . You can tell it was worn a few times. i bought GOLD shoes to go with it and they really didnt match too well, good thing it was dark at my party! the dress is stunning, but i wish i knew the color better, i was really caught off guard when i opened the bag and saw it wasnt white!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 4, 2012
I wore this dress for my own rehearsal dinner and got SO many compliments. Makes u feel like a star!
I got both a 0 and a 2 just in case and went with the 0. So if anything, it MAY run a tad large. The only thing was that the sleeves were a tad baggy/awkward, but it was no biggie. Also, one of the layers of tulle (or whatever it was) in the front was hanging (just from previous wears, it seemed), so I had to double-sided tape it - but it was easy enough.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 5, 2012
Beautiful dress!
I ordered both a size 0 and a size 2 to wear for my engagement party. I ended up wearing the 2 just because it offered a little more room. I would say it definitely runs true to size. The dress is absolutely stunning... although it has MUCH more sequins than the pictures show! I received tons of compliments!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
December 5, 2012
This dress is so beautiful! I got so many compliments and felt great all night.
It hits perfectly and is very flattering. Arms are sheer and airy, so I didn't get too hot. A definite must-rent!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
December 6, 2012
The dress was tan in person but the pictures made it look white. Great Dress!!
I received a lot of compliments on the dress, even after the party. I felt like a million bucks!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
December 8, 2012
The look on my husbands face when he saw me, always makes me smile.
I ordered this dress for my Church's Christmas Party. I got a ton of compliments. This dress has the right amount of sparkle for Christmas and New Years! This dress was fabulous. However, it was a bit snug around my hips and booty and laid oddly across my upper back. Not an issue with the dress itself, I usually have to have dresses altered to bring in the chest/shoulders. I wore Nude closed toed heels and taupe/brown peal earrings.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2012
Great dress. I got tons of compliments!
Dress is loose fitting around the midsection, but was very tight on my bust. I got lots of compliments, though
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2012
It was a lovely dress, perfect for my date night to an upscale restaurant and lounge. Very nice!
This dress has a lot of sequins that kept getting tangled, so I felt like I had to be very careful sitting and standing up. This was more fitted than what I expected, and because I'm short it was at my knees. It was not as short as I thought it might be.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 10, 2012
Classy and elegant, I got plenty of compliments.
I would say that this dress would look best on a woman who is true to size through all portions of her body. I am about two sizes smaller on top so the fit was too big up top and just right on the bottom. It was a beautiful dress though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105lbs
December 10, 2012
Great fit! Beautiful sparkle!
The dress fit true to size and was very comfortable. The only problem that I had with it was that the middle layer (the dress is made of 3 gauzy layers) hung lower than the outer, sparkly layer. It probably wasn't noticeable to anyone but me but I wasn't happy with it! Fortunately, RTR provides a fit kit so I simply used some hem tape for a super quick, effective fix. I had such an amazing, unforgettable birthday evening in this dress! Thanks for the incredible service, RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
December 11, 2012
Recieved compliments all night!
I am always a size 6, but ended up wearing the 8 which was still too small - if you have D cup breasts - it's a very tight squeeze. Looked a little awkward when I sat down (it made a line across my breasts because it was too tight) so I mostly stood which was okay. I loved the dress and recieved many compliments throughout the evening, I felt amazing!
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 13, 2012
its quite short!
Being taller and chesty I have a problem with dresses like this but I loved all the photos so I decided to go with it! have to wait for husband to get home to see his face!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 13, 2012
Loved it but was a second choice dress so did not get to wear it
It fit great I actually rented it as a backup dress to another dress... and Lovedd the other dress, but this dress is great, fits true to size and is so pretty :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
December 14, 2012
The sparkles!!
The dress was very pretty - you can see it from across the room. The fabric is not very forgiving though, so I recommend going up a size. It was a little difficult to get in and out of the car because there is just no give and I didn't want to tear it. The under layers kept peeking out of the bottom - but it was doing it all the way around, so maybe that's how it fits?? Overall, beautiful dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
December 16, 2012
THE BEST
I've rented quite a few dresses from RTR and this was, *hands down*, the best dress I have received. I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and was overwhelmed by the amount of compliments from friends as well as total strangers. I felt great in this dress and will absolutely be ordering it again!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND :)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 16, 2012
Color is fantastic, Tons of complements!
This dress is beautiful! I went to a really nice resturant in Houston and a number of women stopped me and complimented the dress. It is not form fitting, I wore spanks just because they smooth "things"; but spanx are not required for this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2012
Got sooo many compliments!
Glad i chose the extra sized dress - size 10 was a little too tight, but the 12 was perfect. Love love love this dress!!!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 17, 2012
Perfect
I wore this to my husband's work Christmas party. I ordered both size 4 & 6. I ended up wearing the 4. The 6 was far too big.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 18, 2012
Get ready to get a lot of compliments!
I received so many compliments on the dress. Fits true to size. I wasn't as short as it looks on the model. The only complaint I have is the sequence kept getting stuck to each other. But it wasn't too bad. I'd still get it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 131lbs
December 18, 2012
More gorgeous than expected! Loads of compliments! And fellow guest at table had a RTR too! :-)
Was nervous of the fit since reviews said there's an odd fit to the a-line (complaints of extra fabric bunching in mid section) That comment held true but only when dress is worn more fitted, & not really noticeable. Was very surprised at the difference between sz6 (norm sz) & sz4. Sz6 was VERY hangy and down to my knees. Def order size down if desire fitted look! Beading is beaut in person, AMAZING in pics (mine don't provide justice). Sleeves gorgeously bell BUT 1 elastic band snapped immed. after cocktail hr from minor adjusting! Disappointing! Luckily not TOO noticeable since sleeves are naturally drapey. Waiting on RTR response on that. Exceptional delivery packaging & service as far as RTR goes. ***Funny thing is immediately after arriving to my table I noticed the very long sleeve laced Nicole Miller dress that I considered for this event! Instead of greeting the couple with a hello or my name, it was pointing at her & exclaiming "Nicole Miller, Rent the Runway?!?!". She confirmed & also expressed satisfaction with RTR.
CatherineDecember 27, 2012
you seriously look awesome! i rented this for NYE and have been nervous reading the reviews, but im not anymore! you look great!
RTR CustomerDecember 29, 2012
Love it. May get it now!
RTR CustomerJanuary 22, 2013
You just convinced me to rent this dress for my engagement party!!
danaFebruary 11, 2013
Wow, thanks guys! Glad my review helped! Hope you guys had/will have success also!
MillyFebruary 13, 2013
AHHHMAZING!! You mastered the dress, it didn't master you! love the look!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
December 19, 2012
Gorgeous beading.
The dress itself is beautiful, but not very flattering if you have a large bust like myself. I always want sheath dresses to work, but unfortunately they don't work so well on an hourglass figure.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 20, 2012
It was beautiful
It was a beautiful dress and I would rent it again but it was a little tight in the boob area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 21, 2012
Comfortable, easy to wear and unique
This dress was great for my growing pregnant belly (I wore at 14.5 weeks). I received a lot of compliments, and I loved that the dress is unique without being gaudy. Like other reviewers have mentioned, one of the slip layers does tend to peek out, but I don't think many people noticed. I normally wear a 6 or 8 in department store sizes, but I had to wear the 10 for this dress. Partly b/c my body is changing from pregnancy, but also partly b/c I think designer dresses are sized smaller than regular retail stores. Overall a lovely dress, and I'm really glad I was able to rent this.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 21, 2012
Good option as a backup, but wasn't for me
My backup size of another dress wasn't available so the stylist sent this dress as a backup instead. The dress is very pretty on the hanger and pretty on the right body type (I saw the navy version on another young woman at the party I went to). I'm straight-&-narrow body type and this dress just didn't have enough definition to make it flattering on my body type. I think this dress looks better on someone with more curve.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 111lbs
December 26, 2012
Perfect for a engagement party! Conservative yet fun.
Fit great, loved the dress. The sleves made it nice for the cold night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 27, 2012
This was the perfect dress for a friends engagement party...perfect amount of sparkle!
I loved the fit of this dress...I had to go up a size due to the designer fit. Other than that, perfect fit and length!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 27, 2012
Had to return, did not fit.
If you have hips and/or booty beware! This fabric has absolutely no stretch or give so be sure to size up to fit!
See more reviews:
5 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×