Sequin Bell Sleeve Sheath

$90 to buy
$940 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Badgley Mischka sheath oozes evening elegance. Your night will shine in this stunning style. Shown here with Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
657 reviews
Fit
Large86
True to Size383
Small172
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
February 25, 2014
This was such a unique dress to wear to my friend's winter wedding.
I always over estimate the size of dress I will need. I definitely could have worn a size 4 for a slimmer, more fitted dress (I was worried that my athletic butt/legs would cause the bottom to be too tight); however, the size 6 worked well and allowed me to move freely on the dance floor (i.e. I was able to get low). I definitely did not need the size 8 back up that I ordered. The dress was beautifully delicate, and the perfect dress for a winter wedding, with the long sleeves balancing out it being a short dress. I had no problem with the length of the dress (hit right above the knees and I'm 5' 6").
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 22, 2014
Beautiful dress and it's super comfy.
This dress is incredibly easy to wear and glamorous. The drawback was that some of the sequins were coming off.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 21, 2014
Fantastic Dress! Received so many compliments and felt like a princess for my engagement party!
I ordered size 4 and 6 - the 6 came with some sequins loose around the neck (very visible) but that was ok because the 4 was a better size - I probably could have worn a 2. the liner was a bit loose and bunched a tiny bit at the stomach area and fell below the dress at the bottom front hem but wasn't very noticeable. Overall the dress was fantastic and i wish i could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 20, 2014
Very fun
This was a fun, short formal dress. Everyone thought it looked nice, and I would have given it 5 stars, but I had problems with the sequins sticking to the fabric and making it bunch up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
February 20, 2014
Beautiful dress
So short! Had to return it!! Too bad, because it really is a beautiful dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 14, 2014
Did not like!
This was a backup dress recommended from a RTR consultant...cute but the lining was a bit tight and it was extremely short (I'm 5'8 1/2 but very leggy) for me. Decided not to wear. The return process was easy- RTR still rocks!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 10, 2014
Love, Love, Loved!!! This dress! Received compilments on the dress all night long!!
Great fit! Size was spot on.
LJuly 17, 2014
What type of purse would you suggest? Perhaps a pop of color?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 3, 2014
Absolutely Stunning! Compliments all night
This dress was fabulous! People were coming up to me all night asking where i got this dress. This was my first experience with rtr and i was a bit apprehensive about getting a dress the day before my winter ball, but it was so worth it! I ordered size 4 and 6 as a back up, while the 4 did fit it was awkward fitting in the bust and hips section. Only con was when i received it, many of the sequins were missing off the size 4 and just by taking it out of the box a few fell off.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 29, 2014
I still love the system of how this works!!
As for my 2nd fashion experience with RR it was spot on. I just did not like the dress on me. Everyone's review was exactly right. It did not fit comfortably. I feel it is most definitely for the long, tall leggy girl than the short gluteus Maximus girl. :-) I would pass on this dress unless you are thin. With all that said, I am looking forward to my next rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 29, 2014
This dress will make your night Unforgettable! Endless amounts of Compliments All Night Long!
Only 2 negative things I can say about the dress is the sizing and sequin placement over belly button, I'm usually a size 8 sometimes size 6, I ended up having a size 4 overnighted (For Free!! :) ) the night before my Medical School Formal. So i'm very unsure of sizing of this dress but must admit going down a few sizes was a confidence booster! Although, I preferred the more fitted look of the dress on my hourglass body type, the size 6 was just a bit more flowy and I felt didn't compliment me as well.The only other minor problem was the sequin placement around my belly button made the dress bunch and hang a little awkward at times. Also, there is no give in the fabric so beware when putting your heels on if you are leaning towards ordering a smaller size, nevertheless this did not stop me from dancing the night away! Aside from those minor details the dress is absolutely Gorgeous!! It will definitely compliment olive and tan skin tones. I didn't want to send mine back!! If you are on the fence about ordering this dress, I say hands down Order It! Get ready for compliments all night even from random strangers!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 28, 2014
SOOOO many complements!!!
I wore this dress to my brother's wedding in Oct 2013. It was at a vineyard and quite chilly that day, so the sleeves were great to have. The dress was so comfortable, and looked great on! I usually am a 6, but the 8 fit better. I'm a 34DDD so the more breathing room for the girls the better. Some of the sparkles fell off but other than that I had no problems! I got so many complements it was fantastic, I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 27, 2014
Loved this dress!
I rented this dress for my wedding shower. I received so many complements and I just loved wearing it! I typically wear a size 6 and I thought this was very true to size. The 4 fit but was a little snug on the lower half of my body. As other reviews have said, it's not meant to fit like a shift dress. Although the 4 fit more like the model in the picture, I thought the 6 was classier, especially for a day time event. I highly recommend this dress!! So sparkly and pretty : )
JenniferSeptember 3, 2014
Totally was looking to get this for my shower then I found your pic! lol! Looks GREAT :0)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 26, 2014
Very fun!
I wore this to my bridesmaids luncheon and everyone loved it. It's more glitzy than I expected, but it was the perfect dress to kick off the wedding weekend. Fits pretty true to size and was comfortable. I recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 21, 2014
Gorgeous Dress, but go up a size
This was my first choice, didn't end up wearing it. Was a little snug, could have gone up a size. Absolutely stunning however!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
January 20, 2014
Didn't wear it. The dress was horrible on me. I.m 5' 8" and it was way too short! It was pretty.
I'm a light brunette with blue eyes and fair skin and the dress was still way too pale. The dress is perfect for a fair blonde who wears short, short skirts.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 19, 2014
Great color and beading
Size 2. Fit perfect except it was a little tight in the hip and stomach. Everyone loved it and received compliments all night. I wore it in Vegas and in the summer hope to rent the short sleeve version. I highly recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 15, 2014
The dress was very pretty but did not fit
After reading the size recommendations, I ordered a size 2 (my normal size), and I ordered the same dress in blue by the same designer in a size 0 (they did not have a size 0 available in this dress when I ordered). I usually order a size 2 and 4 but I saw that the dress ran large so I ordered the 0 and 2. However, the 2 did fit well at all - I got it on, but barely, it was tight mostly around my butt, and it being white, it just looked terrible on me (my dress size is 2 and my jeans size is 25). Surprisingly, the blue dress in the size 0 almost fit me perfectly, except I was having trouble moving my arms, so I had to send both back - so sad, I really liked the design.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 13, 2014
Elegant and Beautiful Dress
This dress made me feel like a million dollars when I wore it for a date with my boyfriend. It glittered beautifully. Had such a sexy and fun fit. The colors were awesome. The length is perfect. I have no complaints about this dress. It was a showstopper. My guy kept saying he felt so lucky! This dress is a winner! And its great for dinner because it's loose around the tummy! Wish I owned this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
January 6, 2014
Great dress!
Perfect for the holidays! I had to go to a size 10 because it fit my chest better.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
January 6, 2014
This dress was VERY comfortable and wore well for a night of dancing.
LOVED this dress! Would consider renting it again. The sequins got caught a couple of times but were mostly not a problem. Highly recommend.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 5, 2014
I received several compliments on the dress!
Runs true to size. Fitted around the hips. Should go up a size if you have fuller hips.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2014
Festive dress to stand out in a crowd!
I wore this dress on NYE to dinner and a party and got so many compliments on it! Many other reviewers said that they went up a size, but I felt like my usual size fit me and was much more flattering than the size up. I decided to go with nude shoes instead of gold like the model is wearing and really liked the look; especially because the dress is more of a rose than a white.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 3, 2014
Great dress - comfortable, glamorous, and
I ordered this dress for NYE party. It was definitely true to size, and wasn't too tight to dance and groove all night. My one precaution - if you have wider hips ( as I do) it is a bit snug through the hip area. That said, I would have liked to wear some spanx for a little flatter tummy! I received tons of compliments and would love to wear it again, especially to a wedding for cocktail party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 31, 2013
The sparkle.
This was a fun dress for my bridal shower. The fit was great. The only downside was the bottom layer dropped out from underneath and I had to tape it under. Overall, a great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
December 31, 2013
Absolutely beautiful dress but not a good fit for me
I'm a curvy girl; I usually wear size 10 in jeans but have to really size up in dresses depending on how they're cut. This dress fabric has no stretch and the cut is unforgiving if you have curves and are borderline size 10-12. I think if they had it in a 14 it could have worked on me. It's unfortunate because this dress is stunning and the photo doesn't do it justice. It's more of a beige color than white. For other body types, don't hesitate! Make use of this gorgeous dress. But for girls shaped like I am, I'd think twice on this one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
December 31, 2013
it was an absolutely gorgeous dress however, it was not made for a girl with curves.
i choose the 10 and 12 and i should have gotten a 14 it was way to small for my body type. i didnt feel comfrtable or pretty in it that is why i did not take any pictures. i was so disaapointed on how it looked on me.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 29, 2013
This was my back up dress and thank goodness because it was too small.
Ran very small, I am glad I didn't rely on this dress as my first pick.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 27, 2013
I've ordered from RTR numerous times and have never had a problem...
I had rented this dress for a fundraiser December 14th I was attending in D.C. I live in North Carolina and was traveling all week prior to the event, so I ordered the dress to arrive the day before the event and had the dress shipped to my friend's home were I was staying for the weekend. When I arrived in D.C. at 8:30 pm, my first question was "Where's the box with my dress?". Answer - Not here. I immediately contacted my go-to girl Tricia H. to let her know that I had not received the dress. She was wonderful and had already tracked down the issue before getting back to me. UPS had had an issue with their delivery system and even though my order was on the truck for local delivery it was erroneously sent back to the local UPS facility. Tricia was in constant contact with me and UPS in an attempt to have the dress delivered in time for my event that evening but after several discussions, it was decided to have UPS send the dress back to RTR and offered me a full refund of the rental costs, even though there was no fault on RTR's part. Additionally, for the inconvenience she offered me a free dress rental for my next event. I was blown away! I've always had great experiences with RTR and coming from a retail family, I am very cognizant of how important customer service is to maintaining customer loyalty. Tricia H went over and above my expectations and provided customer service that is rare these days. While I didn't get to wear this gorgeous dress, I look forward to many more years of renting gorgeous gowns from RTR. They definitely have me as a very loyal customer!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
December 26, 2013
My husband and I looked amazing for our Christmas dinner
The fit is just as the other ladies described: tight in the hips, true to size, if not just a tad big everywhere else, which is new for me since I do have quite a large chest! It was a gorgeous show stopping dress but the downside was that either the top layer or the underlayer would take turns shimmying up and it was constant battle. And this dress isn't the greatest for a dinner...more of a dress for constant standing...not much room to sit down! But I still loved it and would rent again for a different event that didn't require sitting.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
December 20, 2013
Such a pretty dress! Compliments all night long :)
It was a little short but very comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 20, 2013
Perfect for my event! Tons of compliments!
Great fit, hung just right. A little scratchy where the sequins hit my arms, but overall completely happy with the dress, would order it again in a heartbeat.
AndreaFebruary 10, 2014
Which formal event at WP did you wear this to?
LaurenApril 9, 2014
100th Night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 16, 2013
Nice but not AWESOME.
I think the dress photographs much better than it looks in person. I wasn't super excited about the material and the sequins was a bit fake looking, but the pictures I took in the dress look better than expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
December 11, 2013
elegant, classy, memorable
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. It was ivory and a sublte enough nod to being the bride. As the weather was a bit chilly, the sleeves proved appropriate for the occasion. The dress was slinky yet comfortable. It hit mid thigh so it wasn't too short nor too long. I wore the size 4 and the size 6 was too baggy and gave no shape. I really liked this dress and thought it was a great find. It did get caught on itself alot during the night (as others mentioned), which I find annoying but you just have to be careful with couture dresses!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 11, 2013
I loved the beauty of this dress.. however..
This dress ran very large! I loved the look and feel of it. It wasn't scratchy or anything, but it was falling off me like a drape. I was very sad and didn't end up wearing it. Order a size or two down!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
December 10, 2013
Gorgeous dress, and very well made.
I ordered the 4 & 6 based on reviews from women like me. I couldn't zip the 4 up -- it just didn't fit around my hips. The 6 was much better though I did wear spanx. I thought the dress might be too long for me, but it hit 2-3 inches above the knee with 3 inch heels, which was perfect for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
December 9, 2013
Sleeve was defective
The elastic on the left sleeve was worn out, or pretty much nonexistent, so that it was wide open. It was supposed to be gathered at the arm like the right sleeve, so I had to return it. Color was a bit more blush/light pink color than on the model.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
December 9, 2013
I wanted to keep this dress
I wore this dress for a work cocktail party. I was a little worried about the length for a work related event but I wore a slightly lower heel than normal and was fine! The dress looks like the photo. The sleeves have a lot of room but the rest of the dress has no "give" to it. While it means you can't stretch it to fit, it does mean it won't hug every unflattering area. As many of the other reviewers have said, you should consider sizing up at least one size. One size up worked for me but I did have to wear a minimizer bra for it to work. I loved this dress. I got many complements on it all night long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 8, 2013
Very sexy and sofisticated.
A liittle loose in the midsection but still fit well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 8, 2013
I wore this for my bridal shower and it worked wonderfully! Everyone loved it!
It was a little tight around to shoulders but otherwise fit really well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 2, 2013
GORGEOUS dress!!
I rented this dress for my rehearsal dinner. It is a beautiful dress and runs true to size. After looking at some of the reviews, I was concerned that it would be too long and not fitted, but I was pleasantly surprised when it was neither! As others have mentioned, the underneath layer does hang out further than the top layer of the dress. I used some fashion tape, and it solved the problem perfectly. Overall, it's a beautiful dress and looks gorgeous on too!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
5 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×