Sequin Bell Sleeve Sheath

$90 to buy
$940 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Badgley Mischka sheath oozes evening elegance. Your night will shine in this stunning style. Shown here with Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
658 reviews
Fit
Large86
True to Size384
Small172
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
August 14, 2014
I received so many compliments on this and it was definitely a hit!
It runs small so make sure you size up! The sleeves do tend to be long if you are short like me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 11, 2014
Not what I expected.
Honestly in all of the customer pictures this dress looks beautiful! Unfortunately, in person it was not what I was expecting and looked a little too grandma for me. That being said, it would definitely look better on a tall slim person or someone who doesn't mind wearing tight dresses. This dress was so tight and unmovable there was no way I could've gone to the wedding and been comfortable. Also even at 5'6 this dress fell at an odd spot and just made me look frumpy. Ended up wearing my backup dress which i LOVED.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
August 11, 2014
I got soooo many compliments on this gorgeous dress and felt like a million bucks wearing it!
However, it was VERY tight in the arms (I could barely move in it) and very snug in the hips. if you have an hourglass figure and are curvy I'd definitely size up...there is no stretch material at all to this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 7, 2014
Not for hourglass figures
The size 4 dress was snug in the hips but baggy in the belly and the arms were worn out. While I was swimming in the 6! I have an hourglass figure and was unable to wear the dress... Fortunately my pregnant sister was able to rock the size 6! Even she said it fit a little big though. On the bright side, the dress is absolutely stunning... I just recommend it for more of a straight figure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
August 3, 2014
I absolutely adored this dress for NYE in Vermont with a whole bunch of family and friends!
The fit was perfect! I like when dresses are shorter and accentuate my legs but this length was still great. The arms are poofy but I though that was a nice touch. This dress is definitely appropriate for a plethora of party events so I would recommended renting this ASAP! Received many compliments even if I was the dressiest person in Vermont ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
August 3, 2014
Want to rent again!
I rented this dress for a black tie fashion event and unfortunately the back up size ended up not being available. I ordered the 10 and the 12 as back up. They sent the 10 anyway, and it fit, but was tight and I felt like I would be fidgeting all night and pulling it down. I absolutely loved the dress though, and really hope the next time I have an event the 12 is available and I can wear it. It's a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 30, 2014
I love this dress! Got compliments all night
Fit true to size
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 26, 2014
I'm very picky, but this dress was all around a great choice!
I wore this dress to a formal summer wedding. I am between an 8 and a 10. It was a bit snug where normally a 10 would give me room. So, if you order 2 sizes, make your second choice larger, not smaller. I was pleasantly surprised when the dress arrived 3 days EARLY (thank you, RTR)! This gave me time to buy shoes that matched and undergarments that worked with the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
July 24, 2014
Perfect for my engagement party!
I LOVED this dress. I received so many compliments on it throughout the night and after. I wore it for my engagement party. I'm usually a 4, but got a 4 and 6 like other ladies had suggested, and ended up wearing the 6. I could have worn the 4, but I have decent size hips and it was way to tight for me to be comfortable. I didn't want to return this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 34
July 24, 2014
This dress made me feel like a million bucks! So glamorous and chic and flirty!
The liner was a bit snug but overall, the dress fit like a glove!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 19, 2014
Very pretty
Runs a bit tight for hourglass shape size 2. Yet 4 was too big. Great for Vegas or a flashier scene.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
July 14, 2014
It would have been perfect if I had worn the dress that I paid for.
Loves the dress....hated the sleeves. They are very blousy and awkward. Dress would be perfect if it was sleeveless. I ended up not wearing the dress. :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
July 11, 2014
Weird fit
I rented this dress for a wedding but I ended up returning it. I am a very petite person and I have a flat chest as well so I didn't fill out the dress and it looked like a sack on me. The bell sleeves were also a bit too poofy for my taste and the length went to my wrists (not 3/4 sleeves as shown on the model). Other than that, the dress was very pretty and in good condition when I got it.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 10, 2014
Pretty dress.
This was my back-up dress and I ended up not wearing it as the other fit just fine. It was a pretty dress but it was a little tight for a size 10. The fit of the dress was also a little strange as it sat funny around the neckline, shoulders and hip area.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
July 8, 2014
The dress!
Wore this dress for my engagement pictures Beautiful dress!! Fit true to size fit like a glove!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 1, 2014
Very pretty! Would be perfect for New Years or a bachelorette party!
I had planned to wear this dress for a party the night before my law school graduation. However, it was a bit too dressy for the event so I ended up not wearing it. It is a lot more "sparkly" than I expected and the sequins jingle when you move. It is also a bit tight around the hips/legs but I was trying on a size 0, the 2 would have probably been a bit looser but never tried it on. Overall, I liked the dress but it would be better suited for New Years or bachelorette party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 1, 2014
Delicate and sophisticated
Runs true to size mostly, probably could have been between a 4 and a 6, but I felt comfortable all night. It's nice in the AC of an indoor summer wedding because of the sleeves. Not too short, I'm 5'8 and felt covered! Wore to black tie optional wedding and fit in perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
June 25, 2014
Stunning dress for a sequins party!
The fit was perfect and ran true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
June 23, 2014
Beautiful dress but hard to lift arms up
Dress was gorgeous, although the pictures my husband took don't do it justice! It was my backup dress for a wedding the next day. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and was sitting most of the night. It was hard to lift my arms above my shoulders in this dress which made it a little awkward to pick up food items being passed around the table. I wouldn't have wanted to dance in the dress because of that! Overall fit was true to size, I'm full bust, 36D and there was more than enough room to accommodate me. I had a baby 3 months ago so I did wear spanks to help smooth out what's left of my baby belly. I don't think I will rent it again but I love that I can try styles I normally wouldn't buy! Great experience with rent the runway!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 22, 2014
Tons of compliments on the dress. It was our first night out since we moved three months ago.
The dress was a little short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
June 21, 2014
Gorgeous dress, everyone will stare at you :)!
I wear a size 4 but had to get this dress in a size 6.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 20, 2014
Great servive!
This size 6 was over nighted to me as the 4(my usual size) didn't fit well. The size six was perfect for me gave me some wiggle room.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 20, 2014
I wore this for my Bachelorette Party and received tons of compliments. It was the perfect dress!
The dress fit a bit large for a 6, but it was incredibly comfortable. My biggest fear was snagging the sequins, but I didn't have any issues.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 17, 2014
Glamorous and classy all in one dress!
I absolutely adored this dress. I felt extremely classy, yet unique and special at the same time. I got a TON of compliments on this dress! It fits true to size. The only thing I noticed was that it was a little longer than it looked in the photo, but then you have to realize these models are probably 5'11 and up. That is why I love the real people, real results part! Even though it was longer than I had thought, I would give it 5 stars! A real stunner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 16, 2014
Received compliments on this dress all night! Very elegant.
The material in the chest area was pretty roomy - I wore my most padded bra but it was still a bit baggy. However, it kind of blended in with the look of the dress, so not many people noticed. Also, the inner material of the dress was longer than the outer material at the hem of the front of the dress, but luckily I had some fashion tape leftover from a previous RTR rental, and used 3 strips to fix it - which stayed in place all night. There were a few areas on the dress where the sequins had fallen off and the thread was coming apart, but I just trimmed it and was good as new. The arms are baggier than the photo shows - however, I liked it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Age: 23
June 15, 2014
So sparkly!!
My only con would be it was a bit large at the bust. But other than that, I loved it!! It was tighter on my bottom than I expected, but it looked great!! So many complements even from people I didn't know!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
June 13, 2014
so many compliments!!!
a slight snag on the back zipper but no one could notice
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 9, 2014
Spectacular dress for my rehearsal dinner!
I rented this dress to wear to my own rehearsal dinner. I wanted something that was both fun and classy. This dress was perfect. I got so many compliments on it - it is the perfect amount of sparkle, and I loved that is was short but balanced out with the sheer sleeves. It's a very retro-type cut. It was a little more form-fitting than I had realized it would be from the photo, but it was still flattering and easy to wear. This dress definitely makes you stand out in a crowd!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
June 4, 2014
It was a great annual Charity Event through my work, I got great compliments on the dress!
The dress really is stunning, especially in pictures afterwards. I am normally a 6 and wore that but I'm a little tall and was definitely self-conscious about the length! I was planning on using more straight gold accessories but the darker, almost copper accents made me decide against gold--and do a more brushed look. It wasn't scratchy at all and super comfortable but came looking "worn" and a little tattered.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 4, 2014
Loved it, roomy in the bust.
A little extra roomy- could use a size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
June 1, 2014
The dress was stunning!
The sleves aren't long. In the dress that I received they were short. The dress was kind of short but very flattering. I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2014
This dress is an eye-catcher!!
This was my first RTR purchase and I'm hooked!! If you want to be noticed and you want to feel like a million bucks, this dress is for you. I wore this to a wedding on one night and my bridal shower the next morning. I got compliments from men, women and strangers. I could even hear women saying "THAT is a gorgeous dress" as I walked by. It is form fitting and definitely hugged your stomach so I wore Spanx with mine. I bought real Spanx, not a knock off brand and ladies, trust me, there's a difference!! I will wear Spanx from here on out and never mess with anything else...they're worth the cost. If I didn't have them on, my tummy would have shown but a bit and I wouldn't have been comfortable. Definitely stay true to your size in this. Overall, I loved it so much and wish I could have in my closet forever. Also, my return date fell on Memorial Day and when I emailed RTR about my UPS location being closed, they were more than nice when they let me know I wouldn't be charged a late fee and an extra day was given to me. Everything was on time, easy and I will definitely be using them again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2014
Stunning, but small
I rented this dress as a back up and went with my original pick. This dress is very pretty, but it ran small. I am usually a 4, and I would have needed the 6 if I wore it because the 4 was tight in my bust and hips. Would recommend to others, but be cautious is you are well endowed in the bust and hip areas!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 26, 2014
A whole night of sparkles and compliments
Wonderful dress! Fits very well for short busty girls.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 25, 2014
Sophisticated and classy - the perfect dress for a wedding.
I rented a size two and it was slightly bit on the sides but other than that, a perfect fit. You really don't need any accessories, maybe a ring and some subtle earrings because the workmanship on the dress does the job. The only wrench is the sequins sometimes catch on the rest of the dress, but other than that, it was super comfortable and gorgeous. I'm about 5'2.5" and it didn't feel too long, or too short. I definitely recommend this for a wedding or upscale event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 23, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
This dress is amazing!! I didn't get to wear it to event due to a UPS issue. Wien I came I was even more disappointed because it would have been perfect. The detail was beautiful and the sleeves were light. On the dressier side and very fitted but flattering. I will be renting this again to actually wear it!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2014
Great for a celebration
I wore this to a cocktail evening event prior to law school graduation at Glenn Manor, in Portsmouth Rhode Island. This dress was gorgeous, well made, and intricately detailed. The material, color, and embellishment choices really elevates it to the next level. The sheer sleeves were my favorite part. It was a wonderful dress and I received compliments all night. This was my very first rent the runway experience. NOTE* I ordered a 4 and a 6, I probably could have worn a 2, if I wanted it to fit a littler tighter (like as shown in the models' picture depicting the dress). It fit me a little loser, but it looked fabulous nonetheless.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
May 20, 2014
Beautiful dress. Got lots of compliments!
I rented this for a wedding and was super excited to wear it. I wanted something different than the usual LBD that everyone else would be wearing. This dress is beautiful but not super forgiving. You could see panty lines so I had to be careful about what I wore. And Spanx would probably be a good idea. I found it getting kind of bunchy in the middle periodically I think just because it's a sheath dress and there isn't much structure to it. I got tons of compliments and felt beautiful in it so all in all the night was a success but probably won't rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
May 19, 2014
I really loved this dress! Was fun for a night out in Vegas!
I'm unfortunately hippy so I had to size up for there. The size down would have fit everywhere else great. I'm 5'8 and it was just on the edge of being short enough for vegas. I would have work this to a nice event as well so it definitely wasn't too scandalous. The sequins do snag quite a bit which so I think i was physically stuck to a friend at least 3 times that night. Overall though, beautiful dress, great with a tan, and really fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 17, 2014
I felt like a sparkly superstar
It hid the parts I wanted to hide and accentuated the good parts!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×