You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Sequin Bell Sleeve Sheath
Rental $125 Retail $800
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This Badgley Mischka sheath oozes evening elegance. Your night will shine in this stunning style. Shown here with kate spade new york accessories' Crystal Kate Chandelier Earrings and Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Also available in navy.
Chat with a Stylist
Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos265

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5323
Apr 17, 2013
LOVED this dress! Got so many compliments at my engagement party!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size. It's not white, but more of a blush color in person, but I knew that after reading other reviews.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4441
Apr 15, 2013
Perfect Engagement Party Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely perfect! I had so many compliments on it, and it was even better than I imagined it to be. It also looks great in photographs and fits in all the right places! Thanks RTR for making my night so special!
Abigail
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7443
Apr 12, 2013
Compliments on compliments on compliments
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not built for dancing.. limited movement.. GREAT color!
Carly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 9, 2013
I received a ton of compliments on the dress from men & women - worn to a black tie charity event!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit: straight through the hips (helpful if feeling a bit bloated); I tried on the 6 and the 8 - the 6 fit and was a bit more snug through the hips, the 8 was a tad bit looser which made me feel more comfortable in it. I chose to wear the 8 and was so happy with it! Pros: extremely gorgeous beading, show stopping dress with enough length to feel covered (I wore to a black tie event) Cons: some of the beading was loose on both dresses - this one is delicate!
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Apr 5, 2013
This dress was fabulous!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was a little worried with this being my first RTR dress. I ordered the dress for my rehearsal dinner and had no back up so I was really hoping it was going to work out. I loved it and received so many compliments.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 21, 2012
It was amazing! Got so many compliments. If you want to wow and look classy get this dress.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Seemed to run a little big. I'm usually a 4 but it isn't a very form fitting dress so I went with this smaller size just so I had more shape. Very comfortable and didn't need much accessorizing since its so sequined.
Kenzie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6333
Mar 28, 2013
Fit great and was very flattering
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was a bit tight in the chest and shoulders
Heidi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 27, 2013
I received a lot of compliments on this dress.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was very comfortable. The only problem was the middle area, it kept pooching up and made me look like I had fat rolls in the middle of my waist. You have to continuously pull it down to smooth them out.
Rosa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6523
Dec 10, 2012
It was a lovely dress, perfect for my date night to an upscale restaurant and lounge. Very nice!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress has a lot of sequins that kept getting tangled, so I felt like I had to be very careful sitting and standing up. This was more fitted than what I expected, and because I'm short it was at my knees. It was not as short as I thought it might be.
Mikayla
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 18, 2013
Sparkle but not overdone
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a GORGEOUS dress with a lot of sparkle, but classy and tastefully done. I wore this for my birthday and I absolutely loved how I felt in it. I wore red heels to add a little more pop. The fit was great, I probably could have worn the 0, but the 2 gave me a little comfort room. The color is more cream (I thought it was going to be whiter), but I actually loved that. I was also a little nervous when I first saw it because I didn't realize there were sequins all over it (in addition to the larger patches), but again it is just so beautiful, I ended up loving it! Got lots of compliments - I would be tempted to rent it again!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3341
Mar 18, 2013
Beautiful Dress, still danced the night away
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful! I ordered the 2 and the 4, although I couldn't see a huge difference in fit. I wore the 2 and it fit great, I was able to dance all night long in it! Be very careful taking it off though, the seams connecting the arms to the bodice are very delicate. I can't wait to order from RTR again- it was effortless!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Mar 14, 2013
The color and seqins of the dress are very nice. I loved the style. I think it is very flattering.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress looked great I felt very pretty and elegant. I had two complaints, one is it does run small I recently had a baby and am a usually a size 8 but I ordered a 10 thanks to the other reviews I read about it running small. But if you want it to be fitted go that one size up from your true size like I did. I like that it was fitted but it was hard to get into without some help and the zipper you will need help to pull up too. The hem and inner lining kept showing and twisting around when I walked a bit uncomfortable I had to keep pulling the upper portion of the dress down. Don't wear your hair down because the sequins on the back got caught in hair on many occasions, go for an up do instead. Overall it was a nice dress I think it was a bit pricey for all the disadvantages.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Mar 13, 2013
This was a great dress for a charity gala I attended. I got a ton of compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is very comfortable. I was worried it may be long on me as I am kinda short, but it was the perfect length. I went with the 4 instead of the two because it was a little snug in the booty. Overall it was perfect for the occasion and I was very happy with the dress!
Holly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 12, 2013
Perfect Dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was exactly what I was looking for for a winter wedding. It was comfortable yet glamorous and flattering. If you want it to have a little room, wear your true size. If you want it to hug your curves, size down one size.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 6, 2013
Great Dress for a Fantastic Night!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress and felt stunning. I rarely dress up and was worried I would feel out of place, but it was wonderful. I got tons of compliments throughout the night at the Gala Fundraiser I attended. I normally wear a 6, however the 6 was way to big on me. I ended up wearing the 4 and it was quite tight, but for someone who is used to dressing up it should be fine. I highly recommend this dress to anyone!
Britt
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Mar 5, 2013
Classy and elegant!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress! I received tons of compliments all night. The only issue was that the beading is very delicate and snags easy, but if you're careful, it shouldn't be much of an issue.
Kaitlin
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 157 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
Mar 4, 2013
gorgeous dress..beautiful the moment I put it on & received compliments all night.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful. Fun. Not too sparkly.
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 22, 2013
Pretty and comfortable
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a Fashion Week party as I felt this fit the event and with the longer sleeves was season appropriate. I think this dress is really lovely. The cut is simple but flattering. The 6 fit just perfect whereas usually I am between a 4 and 6 so it may be on the smaller side. Size up to be safe. Enjoy!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2532
Nov 14, 2012
One of the most beautiful dresses I have ever worn
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing. I have had my eye on this dress for awhile and finally decided that my Rehearsal Dinner was the perfect occasion to wear it. I have never received more complimements on what I was wearing (except for maybe my wedding day :-) Everyone loved it. It was the perfect length, not too short for the occasion (I am 5'5") but short enough to show a little leg, especially in sky high heels. The sequin detail was perfect the sleeves added a little warmth on a crisp fall evening. I thought the dress ran true to size and hugged my rear enough to show my shape but not too much so that it rode up when I walked. A real showstopper. Highly recommended.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 31, 2013
Love, love, love
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner in December. It was perfect and I got so many compliments.
Sam
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Feb 6, 2013
Great for standing out and being formal/unique even in a sea of long gowns.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress to attend a Campaign Staff Inaugural Ball - and had waited until the last minute (Saturday night for a Tuesday start date!), so all of the floor length gowns were booked in my size. I was wringing my hands about a) the dress arriving on time and b) the length for a highly formal event, but RTR service was incredible and the dress arrived hours before I had to begin to worry. Also, if you have a petite frame and aren't especially leggy, DON'T trust the model in the picture, the length is not a concern at all - it went down to my knees. The 0 fit very comfortably with lots of breathing room, especially in the bust area. If you're relatively flat-chested (like myself) I'd order the smaller of the sizes you think you need. Not as form fitting as it appears on the model, which was fine for me since I wanted to veer more chic conservative and not "party girl" for an official event. I didn't try the backup size 2 on when it came but I imagine it would have been too large. Since it was freezing cold, I wore it with nude hose and pumps. (Two of the photos were taken the day after the event, minus hair/makeup/hose - I only had time for blurry photos at the ball.) I got tons of compliments at the dance and people even came up to me to give them - it's perfect for anything winter and anything formal. Spotted lots of other RTR styles Inauguration weekend, too!
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Feb 3, 2013
Definitely had the most stand out dress of the night!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a beautiful dress, and fit beautifully. My only gripe was that the way the stomach fit, it seemed to pooch. due to the embroidery making me look like I had a bit of a belly :(
Aleyna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4231
Feb 3, 2013
Sparkle & SHINE
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is amazing, I felt like I was about to walk the runway! I couldn't have asked for a more perfect dress to wear on my 18th birthday! I wore it to my school's winter formal and while i was dancing the sleeve ripped near the armpit but other than that I felt amazing, received tons f compliments and had an amazing time! THANKS RTR!
Susan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 1, 2013
RTR provided a flawless dress and incredible customer service!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is absolutely to die for! It is sparkly, sophisticated, and sexy! The 0 fit great but was a bit short for my event so I ended up wearing the 2. I would definitely rent this dress (and others) again! Also, RTR is wonderful to work with and incredibly accommodating! I had the wrong date selected but called them and they changed it without a problem!!! I can't wait to rent again!!
Debi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Jan 27, 2013
I am first time customer of RTR and everything about the service was EXCELLENT!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was pretty true to size and BEAUTIFUL! I would definitely recommend this dress!!
Laurie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3441
Jan 21, 2013
People went out of their way to compliment my dress.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the dress to a medical school formal. The dress was perfect for the occasion, it was classy, elegant and flattering. It was also super comfortable so I was able to dance the entire time. RTR is extremely reliable and easy. I would recommend everything about my first experience renting the runway.
Aflanigan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Jan 15, 2013
This dress fit perfectly and complimented my figure. I received many positive feedback on the dress.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect, the color great for a winter event. The only drawback was that the sequins were a bit loose due to the previous wear on the dress and the lining did not quite align at the bottom seam. Otherwise, this dress draws strangers in to you to talk about how pretty the dress is and how well it fits.
Colleen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3421
Jan 15, 2013
Great for NYE!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The size runs a little small in the shoulders but overall great dress I received many compliments!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 13, 2013
So many complements!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a beautiful dress. I wore the 6 and normally wear a 4 or 6. The dress was snagged in a few places but it didn't take away from the beauty. I loved wearing it and all night received complements on how beautiful it was.
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 12, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's work holiday party and got complimented all night! It had the perfect amount of sparkle and was appropriate for a work event. I have larger hips and did find it tight throughout that area, but it wasn't uncomfortable and stayed true to size otherwise.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 11, 2013
GORGEOUSITY!!!!!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Where to begin.... the pictures do not do this dress justice.... it is absolutely stunning. Light fabric, nice cream color, with the most detailed beutiful bead work I have ever seen. It runs a bit small, so get a size up, but trust me when I say this... you will feel and look stunning!!! Never had I ever thought I would get to wear an $800+ dress to any event. I was extremely lucky to wear this particular dress. It was out of my price range ($125) and although I wanted it so bad I ended up choosing another dress in a $50 range. RTR contacted me the day my dress was due to ship and advised that they did not have my back up size. They worked with me for hours to find a perfect dress. My stylist Serena was just amazing. I picked this dress and RTR shipped it to me at no additional cost with my original dress. When the box arrived I was stunned to see two beutiful dresses to choose from. This one won as it just has this WOW factor. RTR also has this dress in midnight blue I just wish I had another event back to back as I never got to wear the second dress. Next event is coming up in February.... RTR, what to wear???!!!!
Taylor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2231
Jan 10, 2013
Modestly stunning!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was true to size, besides it being a tad large in the chest area. I don't think that was the dress's fault, though!
Desiree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Dec 28, 2012
ABSOLUTELT STUNNING AND GORGEOUS!!! Tremendous compliments on this dress.from many people.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Being 5'2", this dress hit a bit lower on my leg than the pictured model.Although it runs true to size, The bust for me in the 0 was a bit tight. I wore the 2 to prevent a pulling at the back near the zipper at the bustline. It worked out well but there was a bit of gathering at the waist line due to the increased size all around. It is completely gorgeous!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jan 9, 2013
This is gorgeous online but absolutely stunning in person! Perfect combo of fireworks and champagne.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Have to be very careful with what undies you wear under it, it hugs every piece of you!
Brittany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5243
Jan 5, 2013
This dress was so comfortable and affordable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit like pajamas and was incredibly easy to dance in. I would recommend this dress to anyone and I can't wait to use RTR again!
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Jan 2, 2013
Perfect for New Years Eve
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the 6 and 8, as I usually do with dresses. Both fit well enough to wear and I debated back and forth. I decided to go with the 6 since it was New Years and I wanted a little tighter fit for a night out in the city. Received lots of compliments.
Lauren
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Jan 2, 2013
Designer glitz!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color was a little more peach than it looks in the photo, but still cream colored, if that makes any sense. I ordered a 10 and 12, but the 12 was in better shape overall, so I wore that one. And I may even order the dress again for future events! :)
Brittany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jan 1, 2013
Beautiful dress with just enough sparkle!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Years Eve. The photo doesn't do this dress justice! The beading is gorgeous although it does seem very fragile, I had to cut away a few spare strings before heading out but it wasn't really that noticeable. I have slightly larger hips so it was a bit more fitted there but otherwise seemed pretty true to size.
Meghan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Dec 31, 2012
Beautiful, festive, perfect for a winter holiday party!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous dress! Wore it for a Christmas party. Definately runs a bit small. I recommend wearing it without tights or spanx if you have a butt. (I do and the dress stuck to the spanx and got twisted. Once I removed them the dress hung beatuifully!)
Tamara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 28, 2012
Extremely stunning!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked the look of the dress, but for me it was snug at the bust and snug at the waist/hip area. The dress has a lot of beading so it has a little weight to it, but overall I received tons of compliments on the dress. Great choice for the winter.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress