You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Sequin Bell Sleeve Sheath
Rental $125 Retail $800
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This Badgley Mischka sheath oozes evening elegance. Your night will shine in this stunning style. Shown here with kate spade new york accessories' Crystal Kate Chandelier Earrings and Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Also available in navy.
Chat with a Stylist
Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos265

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Apr 7, 2014
Tight!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is really pretty but it was VERY tight. So tight that my normal dress size wasn't even close to fitting. Unfortunately this dress had to be returned unworn :(
Janelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9334
Apr 5, 2014
Pretty dress, ran VERY small
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was very pretty, and I loved the style of a tight-fitting sheath with flow-y sleeves. However, I had to return it because both sizes were too small. Definitely order a size or two up! One more note: the dress "sheds" sparkles and sequins. I kept finding them all over the floor of my room even a week after I had returned the dress.
cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5343
Apr 2, 2014
I rented this dress for my birthday and it was the perfect mix of sparkle and fun!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ended up renting this a size up from my normal 6. I have a broad ribcage and slightly bigger chest, so I didn't want it super tight. Going a size up was perfect and I would suggest this if you are curvier on top. I loved that the sleeves were sheer and the sequins were perfect--sometimes sequins can be really scratchy or catch on things and these didn't. Also, it wasn't too short which is hard to find because I'm almost 5'9". (Keep that in mind if you're a lot shorter than I am!) I definitely got a ton of compliments on the night I celebrated though and it was a really fun dress to wear.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 26, 2014
LOVED everything about this dress!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
flattering fit, pretty color and detailing. great dress! <3
Camellia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9334
Mar 24, 2014
RTR is super easy to use. I wish I had known about it earlier.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit true to size. It was a little shorter than I expected but I still loved it nonetheless!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 24, 2014
Love this dress.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered it in the navy color for a fall wedding a couple years ago. I liked it so much that I got the other color for a June wedding last year. I love it because it's just the right balance between conservative and fun.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 22, 2014
Runs very small
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wanted to wear this dress to NYE, but the fit was very small and the dress was longer than I would have liked.
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Mar 17, 2014
Great dress, need to lose my hips !!
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress ! Gorgeous material. Very fun ! My hips and post baby pooch were just tooooo much for the 12 but rest of the dress fit fine.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 4, 2014
Elegant and classy!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got the size 2 and 4. The 4 fit weird. The under layer was too long. The 2 fit much better but it has zero stretch and it was a little tight in the hips. Overall, a gorgeous dress. Very classy with just enough sparkle.
kirsten
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Canonical User Type: 4544
Feb 28, 2014
This was the perfect dress for my engagement party! I received so many compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was fairly TTS, though the shoulders/sleeves were slightly loose. I was worried about the length since I'm on the taller side, but when I tried on the dress it was perfect. I was between the 2 and 4 as there was not a huge difference in overall size, but ultimately went with the 4 knowing I would be more comfortable. Definitely recommend for those pre-wedding events!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 20, 2014
Very fun
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a fun, short formal dress. Everyone thought it looked nice, and I would have given it 5 stars, but I had problems with the sequins sticking to the fabric and making it bunch up.
Larissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Feb 20, 2014
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
So short! Had to return it!! Too bad, because it really is a beautiful dress.
Yolanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5644
Feb 14, 2014
Did not like!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This was a backup dress recommended from a RTR consultant...cute but the lining was a bit tight and it was extremely short (I'm 5'8 1/2 but very leggy) for me. Decided not to wear. The return process was easy- RTR still rocks!
LT
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 21, 2014
Gorgeous Dress, but go up a size
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first choice, didn't end up wearing it. Was a little snug, could have gone up a size. Absolutely stunning however!
Sheila
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Jan 20, 2014
Didn't wear it. The dress was horrible on me. I.m 5' 8" and it was way too short! It was pretty.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm a light brunette with blue eyes and fair skin and the dress was still way too pale. The dress is perfect for a fair blonde who wears short, short skirts.
Sara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 19, 2014
Great color and beading
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Size 2. Fit perfect except it was a little tight in the hip and stomach. Everyone loved it and received compliments all night. I wore it in Vegas and in the summer hope to rent the short sleeve version. I highly recommend this dress.
Bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jan 6, 2014
Great dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect for the holidays! I had to go to a size 10 because it fit my chest better.
courtney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Jan 5, 2014
I received several compliments on the dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Runs true to size. Fitted around the hips. Should go up a size if you have fuller hips.
j.r.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Dec 31, 2013
The sparkle.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a fun dress for my bridal shower. The fit was great. The only downside was the bottom layer dropped out from underneath and I had to tape it under. Overall, a great dress.
Checka
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Dec 31, 2013
it was an absolutely gorgeous dress however, it was not made for a girl with curves.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
i choose the 10 and 12 and i should have gotten a 14 it was way to small for my body type. i didnt feel comfrtable or pretty in it that is why i did not take any pictures. i was so disaapointed on how it looked on me.
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5634
Dec 29, 2013
This was my back up dress and thank goodness because it was too small.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Ran very small, I am glad I didn't rely on this dress as my first pick.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
Dec 27, 2013
I've ordered from RTR numerous times and have never had a problem...
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had rented this dress for a fundraiser December 14th I was attending in D.C. I live in North Carolina and was traveling all week prior to the event, so I ordered the dress to arrive the day before the event and had the dress shipped to my friend's home were I was staying for the weekend. When I arrived in D.C. at 8:30 pm, my first question was "Where's the box with my dress?". Answer - Not here. I immediately contacted my go-to girl Tricia H. to let her know that I had not received the dress. She was wonderful and had already tracked down the issue before getting back to me. UPS had had an issue with their delivery system and even though my order was on the truck for local delivery it was erroneously sent back to the local UPS facility. Tricia was in constant contact with me and UPS in an attempt to have the dress delivered in time for my event that evening but after several discussions, it was decided to have UPS send the dress back to RTR and offered me a full refund of the rental costs, even though there was no fault on RTR's part. Additionally, for the inconvenience she offered me a free dress rental for my next event. I was blown away! I've always had great experiences with RTR and coming from a retail family, I am very cognizant of how important customer service is to maintaining customer loyalty. Tricia H went over and above my expectations and provided customer service that is rare these days. While I didn't get to wear this gorgeous dress, I look forward to many more years of renting gorgeous gowns from RTR. They definitely have me as a very loyal customer!
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Dec 20, 2013
Such a pretty dress! Compliments all night long :)
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little short but very comfortable
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 16, 2013
Nice but not AWESOME.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I think the dress photographs much better than it looks in person. I wasn't super excited about the material and the sequins was a bit fake looking, but the pictures I took in the dress look better than expected.
Young
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4532
Dec 11, 2013
elegant, classy, memorable
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. It was ivory and a sublte enough nod to being the bride. As the weather was a bit chilly, the sleeves proved appropriate for the occasion. The dress was slinky yet comfortable. It hit mid thigh so it wasn't too short nor too long. I wore the size 4 and the size 6 was too baggy and gave no shape. I really liked this dress and thought it was a great find. It did get caught on itself alot during the night (as others mentioned), which I find annoying but you just have to be careful with couture dresses!
raegan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Dec 11, 2013
I loved the beauty of this dress.. however..
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress ran very large! I loved the look and feel of it. It wasn't scratchy or anything, but it was falling off me like a drape. I was very sad and didn't end up wearing it. Order a size or two down!
RH
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Dec 9, 2013
Sleeve was defective
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The elastic on the left sleeve was worn out, or pretty much nonexistent, so that it was wide open. It was supposed to be gathered at the arm like the right sleeve, so I had to return it. Color was a bit more blush/light pink color than on the model.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Dec 9, 2013
I have never received more complements
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a work cocktail party. I was a little worried about the length for a work related event but I wore a slightly lower heel than normal and was fine! The dress looks like the photo. The sleeves have a lot of room but the rest of the dress has no "give" to it. While it means you can't stretch it to fit, it does mean it won't hug every unflattering area. As many of the other reviewers have said, you should consider sizing up at least one size. One size worked for me but I did have to wear a minimizer bra for it to work. I loved this dress. I got many complements on it all night long.
Karla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Dec 8, 2013
Very sexy and sofisticated.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A liittle loose in the midsection but still fit well.
Alessandra
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Dec 8, 2013
I wore this for my bridal shower and it worked wonderfully! Everyone loved it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little tight around to shoulders but otherwise fit really well.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Nov 17, 2013
It was great fabric, very rich looking.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It definitely looks best on tan skin! Or you could wear it with black matte tights!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Nov 15, 2013
Classy while still sexy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ended up not wearing this dress (chose my second option) but if I had not had the other I know I would have enjoyed a night out in this one too! Was pretty true to size, a little tighter in the hip area.
Jenny
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9524
Nov 12, 2013
The compliments this dress garnered were awesome!
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was awesome! Although for the large chested its a but snug, otherwise I got oodles of compliments!
Clarissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Oct 30, 2013
Smaller than expected
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Based on reviews of flowiness and comfortability, I went for my normal size but I found it too tight and showed too much stomach pooch. Would have needed at least 2 or 3 sizes larger to get a flowy dress not tight on my mid section.
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 30, 2013
Beautiful Dress but only for stick thin
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you have boobs or junk in the trunk DO NOT rent this dress. It is lined and even 2 sizes up from my normal size I still could not fit! I am not model thin and the only girls I have known to fit in this dress have zero fat. The arms on the dress are tight and fitted and the shoulder width area is very short and narrow and does not allow for girls who have toned arms or shoulders at all. I made the mistake twice by renting this dress , first in a 4, which I could not even pullover, and the second time in a 6, which did not work, and the 8 I was barely able to pull on...this dress will make you feel super bad about yourself, and I definitely do not consider myself big or overweight...do not rent unless you rent 2 sizes up and have a back up dress in case this dress highly disappoints you...fair warning!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7433
Oct 28, 2013
Loved the dress, did not fit!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately, this was my third time trying a Badgley Mischka dress. I must be very drawn to their styles but I have not yet been able to find one that fits right. The underlay/lining on this dress bunched funny and left lines running up and down my torso. My boyfriend encouraged me to wear it but I kept looking at the weird lines under the sequins. I did not wear the dress.
Kathryn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Oct 28, 2013
Loved this sparkly little number!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! Got so many compliments and it was the perfect sparkly number for the party. I usually wear size 2 from RTR and the 4 was a little snug in the hip area. If you have any hips at all, you may want to size up. Overall, very pleased with this dress!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 9433
Oct 15, 2013
Runs extremely small.
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I ordered this in two sizes and wasn't able to wear either one.
Yogini
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 11, 2013
Great service
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely stunning dress. Beautiful color and detailing. This is the perfect dress for the right girl, but unfortunately, it wasn't "the one" for me. I wanted to love this dress on me, but it just didn't work for my body type. I tried both my usual size and the size below and they both fit oddly. They were loose in the bust area and the sleeves were too drapey for my liking. I also didn't feel that the color looked great on my dark olive complexions..it washed me out. I was so bummed out because the dress looks so beautiful on all of the girls who reviewed it.
JNYC26
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8431
Oct 9, 2013
Goegeous Dress but it runs small!
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received so many compliments about the dress. Its beautiful but runs very small. I normally wear a 12 comfortably and I read it runs small so I got the 14. The 14 was still a little snug but I wore it anyway. The 16 would have been a better fit.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress