Badgley Mischka

Sequin Bell Sleeve Sheath

$90 to buy
$940 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This Badgley Mischka sheath oozes evening elegance. Your night will shine in this stunning style. Shown here with Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
662 reviews
Fit
Large
(87)
True to Size
(384)
Small
(175)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
November 16, 2011
Great Dress!

I absolutely loved this dress! It was comfortable and flattering and those are the two best qualities in a dress! I received so many compliments that night - really wish I had this dress in my closet always!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
November 18, 2011
Beautiful, but BIG

This dress runs about two sizes two big. It's beautiful, but it also has a sort of grandma feel. It's not chic and fabulous. I felt like I was wearing a sequined sack. Very disappointing.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
December 8, 2011
My friend and I both rented the runway for our sorority formal and loved them! The mailing process was so easy too.

This is a beautiful dress-I got so many compliments on it the night I wore it! It does run a bit big. I am usually a 4 but since it is long sleeve and longer you may want to rent the size your normally wear and the next size down. Looked great though and definitely fun to dance in!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
December 16, 2011
Beautiful, but a bit worn

It was absolutely beautiful and I received numerous compliments. I usually wear a 2 but read other reviews that it ran large so I got the 0 and it fit perfectly. I could see that it was a little worn in places but it was nothing that anyone else would notice.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 14, 2012
My only complaint was that my boyfriend said the dress was too scratchy when we were dancing at the "70's night" party-- please excuse his awful 70's themed mustache... As always, RTR dresses bring countless compliments!

Great dress, very classy and unique. I was surprised because when it came, the actual color of the dress is tan, but it photographs white because of the sparkles. I usually wear a 2, but decided to go for the 0 because the 2 was too baggy. The arms of the dress are very thin and tear easily so be careful, especially because some of the stitching was already coming undone.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 16, 2012
Perfect for Black Tie Wedding

Wore this to a fall black tie wedding and got tons of compliments. Dress came with tags on it so I knew it was brand new and never worn. Runs a bit large but nothing terrible. I actually ended up putting a satin ribbon around my waist as a belt to make the dress a little shorter since I am only 5'1. Overall an amazing dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
August 22, 2012
How to Look Like Old Money

I wore this dress to a magazine fundraiser dinner. In order to fit my hips, I wore a size that came down far lower on the leg than depicted in the model shot. The hairdo I had with it and the jewellery I wore made me look like one of those very rich women in their 60s and 70s who practically live at fundraisers. I enjoyed looking expensive, but I didn't like how this dress aged me by 20 years.

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 27, 2012
Sparkling Disappointment.

I was very excited when I rented this dress. As you can very well see it is gorgeous and looks to be very form-fitting. Unfortunately for me this was not the case. For us those of us who are not model thin, this dress does not flatter in the right places, rather hangs. I was very disappointed and ended up not wearing the outfit. Better luck to others!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 29, 2012
Gorgeous but Matronly

This dress fit very large on me and I unfortunately did not wear it. I loved everything about it except for the fit. The length was the part of the fit that I didnt like the most, it went down to my knees (and I am average height) and looked very matronly--which was not the look I was going for! I felt like this dress would be suited better for a different age group, not early twenties. It is a great dress though, just wasn't exactly what I was looking for.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
December 7, 2011
love ths dress

fits a bit large, and shorter than i thought it would be! But got tons of compliments!

MillyDecember 7, 2011
You look amazing! this key may be the key to my descision!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
September 5, 2012
Loved this dress

Wore this to an awards celebration. Everyone raved about it! A little big

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
September 9, 2012
Classic

I wore this to a barn wedding. There wasn't a dress in the room that looked like mine. Got tons of compliments. I thought it was a bit long for my hieght, I would have liked it a bit shorter and it was slightly baggy in the midsection but overall I was pleased. This is my second rental with RTR and I can't complain about the whole process.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2012
All the wrong places

I rented this for a wedding after my friend gave it glowing reviews. Unfortunately it was all wrong on my body. It was huge in the shoulders, arms and waist and then fit in the hips - so it looked terrible. If you are taller and/or slimmer hips would be a great pick.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 11, 2012
Stunning dress

Absolutely gorgeous, I loved it and got lots of compliments. Perfect classy/hot combo.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2012
High hopes, beautiful dress, poor fit

I rented this for my bridal shower but didn't wear it. I received my normal size and one smaller, but I was swimming in both. It's much looser than the photos shows. The armpits were also on the itchy side.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 1, 2012
I absolutely loved this dress. I got a zillion compliments and it was perfect.

It runs large. I normally wear a 10 and ordered the 8 as a back up size. Both dresses fit, but the 8 was shorter and gave me more shape. The 10 fit kind of boxy. I loved the dress so much I would rent tit again if I hadn't work to a wedding all my friends and family attended!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
October 15, 2012
This is a beautiful dress with the right amount of sparkle.

If I had gone out shopping for a dress to wear to a family wedding, I probably wouldn't have picked this one. It runs a little big but doesn't have any stretch or give, so choosing between two sizes means choosing between the comfortable one (for me, my regular size 4) and the better looking one (2). It's also pretty prickly to the touch, as observed by both wedding date and three year old cousin who wanted to dance propped up on my hip. All that said, it is a gorgeous dress--beautifully made, conservative (at least on short legs like mine) without being boring, attention-getting without being attention-grabbing (and wedding goers, don't worry, it's no where near white). It's probably better suited to a model's body, but I had a great time wearing it.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 16, 2012
I wore this for my wedding rehearsal/dinner and got SO many compliments! It was a huge hit!

Great dress but it was stretched out around the bust/waist area (perhaps the last person to wear had more of a bust than I do) but fit well elsewhere. Overall I was definitely happy with it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 3, 2012
Love this sparkly fun dress!

You definitely don't need to order up a size with this dress. Very comfortable and loved how pretty it was. It's a bit more of a nude color rather than a white. Got lots of complements on it. Felt great wearing it!

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
November 18, 2012
I got compliments left and right, I felt great!

The dress was quite large, there was also a tear on the side of it which made me disappointed because of RTR's supposed "rigorous inspections" , it fits very large and is fitted around the hips but not on top s o the dress slouches around the belly area and makes it look unflattering.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 17, 2012
Perfect

I wore this to my husband's work Christmas party. I ordered both size 4 & 6. I ended up wearing the 4. The 6 was far too big.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 131lbs
December 18, 2012
More gorgeous than expected! Loads of compliments! And fellow guest at table had a RTR too! :-)

Was nervous of the fit since reviews said there's an odd fit to the a-line (complaints of extra fabric bunching in mid section) That comment held true but only when dress is worn more fitted, & not really noticeable. Was very surprised at the difference between sz6 (norm sz) & sz4. Sz6 was VERY hangy and down to my knees. Def order size down if desire fitted look! Beading is beaut in person, AMAZING in pics (mine don't provide justice). Sleeves gorgeously bell BUT 1 elastic band snapped immed. after cocktail hr from minor adjusting! Disappointing! Luckily not TOO noticeable since sleeves are naturally drapey. Waiting on RTR response on that. Exceptional delivery packaging & service as far as RTR goes. ***Funny thing is immediately after arriving to my table I noticed the very long sleeve laced Nicole Miller dress that I considered for this event! Instead of greeting the couple with a hello or my name, it was pointing at her & exclaiming "Nicole Miller, Rent the Runway?!?!". She confirmed & also expressed satisfaction with RTR.

CatherineDecember 18, 2012
you seriously look awesome! i rented this for NYE and have been nervous reading the reviews, but im not anymore! you look great!
RTR CustomerDecember 18, 2012
Love it. May get it now!
RTR CustomerDecember 18, 2012
You just convinced me to rent this dress for my engagement party!!
danaDecember 18, 2012
Wow, thanks guys! Glad my review helped! Hope you guys had/will have success also!
MillyDecember 18, 2012
AHHHMAZING!! You mastered the dress, it didn't master you! love the look!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
January 3, 2013
Fun, comfy dress that looks great on.

Felt like a million dollars in this super dress that fits great. Got tons of compliments all night. Would definately rent again or try he similar dress in navy.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2013
Overly Worn

The dress was stretched out and sequins were falling off. I ended up going with my back-up dress.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
February 13, 2013
Overall....everyone loved it!

It fit a little big. The lining was kind of coming out of the bottom, but other than that...it was a big hit.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 20, 2013
Basically when I walked in the room everyone turned to check out my dress... It was amazing

I normally wear a size 6 dress but thankfully I got the free second size in a 4 and it fit perfectly! I have never felt more slim and beautiful in anything before. The only problem was that the sequins had a tendency to stick to each other but that's normal for anything with sequins. Overall.. BEST. DRESS. EVER

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 6, 2013
Great Dress for a Fantastic Night!

I LOVED this dress and felt stunning. I rarely dress up and was worried I would feel out of place, but it was wonderful. I got tons of compliments throughout the night at the Gala Fundraiser I attended. I normally wear a 6, however the 6 was way to big on me. I ended up wearing the 4 and it was quite tight, but for someone who is used to dressing up it should be fine. I highly recommend this dress to anyone!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 6, 2013
Was told I belonged on a red carpet! It turned out beautifully!

I wore this dress for my senior prom, however I can see how it would be perfect for any occasion from a reception dinner to a fancy date. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the sizes I received were odd. I usually wear a 0 or a 2, so I ordered both. When they arrived I tried on the 0 but it was too big! It looked like someone had stretched out the bottom of it and it hung all wrong! Then I tried on the 2 and it fit just right! Luckily it all worked out :) I would highly recommend this dress for anyone who wants to stand out and look red carpet worthy!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
May 22, 2013
Compliments from total strangers!

This is one of my favorite rentals. My hubby loved this dress and I even got stopped by strangers complimenting me on it! I wore this dress right after having a baby and felt very comfortable as it doesn't hug your tummy. However, I still felt pretty because of the sparkles. Perfect for a winter party or wedding!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
May 25, 2013
Getting to wear a designer dress at a fraction of the price will make me rent again!

Pros-great color and design. Great for a cool/cold evening with full sleeves and bodice. Cons- the dress has no cons other than the sizing. I ordered a 6 and 8. If they made a 7 that would be me..I ended up wearing the 6 as the 8 was smaller than the 6. If the 8 had been the correct size I would have worn it. When I wore it I looked like a stuffed sausage!!! Yet the 6 fit much better. Not sure if the dress was miss-marked or had it shrunk from all the cleanings. Overall I felt pretty good wearing it. Many compliments. The picture doesn't do it justice, it's much prettier.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 11, 2013
Beautiful dress!

This dress was great for homecoming! I could've worn a 2 because it was a little loose, but overall is an amazing dress!

View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 3, 2013
The color and style were beautiful. Just a little baggy in the bust.

I am not very busty and this dress definitely sagged a bit for me. The length was good.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 29, 2014
This dress will make your night Unforgettable! Endless amounts of Compliments All Night Long!

Only 2 negative things I can say about the dress is the sizing and sequin placement over belly button, I'm usually a size 8 sometimes size 6, I ended up having a size 4 overnighted (For Free!! :) ) the night before my Medical School Formal. So i'm very unsure of sizing of this dress but must admit going down a few sizes was a confidence booster! Although, I preferred the more fitted look of the dress on my hourglass body type, the size 6 was just a bit more flowy and I felt didn't compliment me as well.The only other minor problem was the sequin placement around my belly button made the dress bunch and hang a little awkward at times. Also, there is no give in the fabric so beware when putting your heels on if you are leaning towards ordering a smaller size, nevertheless this did not stop me from dancing the night away! Aside from those minor details the dress is absolutely Gorgeous!! It will definitely compliment olive and tan skin tones. I didn't want to send mine back!! If you are on the fence about ordering this dress, I say hands down Order It! Get ready for compliments all night even from random strangers!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 16, 2014
Received compliments on this dress all night! Very elegant.

The material in the chest area was pretty roomy - I wore my most padded bra but it was still a bit baggy. However, it kind of blended in with the look of the dress, so not many people noticed. Also, the inner material of the dress was longer than the outer material at the hem of the front of the dress, but luckily I had some fashion tape leftover from a previous RTR rental, and used 3 strips to fix it - which stayed in place all night. There were a few areas on the dress where the sequins had fallen off and the thread was coming apart, but I just trimmed it and was good as new. The arms are baggier than the photo shows - however, I liked it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
July 11, 2014
Weird fit

I rented this dress for a wedding but I ended up returning it. I am a very petite person and I have a flat chest as well so I didn't fill out the dress and it looked like a sack on me. The bell sleeves were also a bit too poofy for my taste and the length went to my wrists (not 3/4 sleeves as shown on the model). Other than that, the dress was very pretty and in good condition when I got it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 14, 2014
I love this dress! It has a vintage, antique glam look to it, and I received tons of compliments!

It fits loosely but I think that's how the style of the dress is supposed to be. The only cons are the sleeves are longer than pictured on the model, and there were some rips in the sleeve. They were unnoticeable though. Love the nude and sheer colors of the dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 6, 2014
Felt great! So many compliments!

The dress was fantastic! It was beautiful and I felt great in it. I wore a size six which fit my hips very well but not my bust so much, but only because of my body size. It was long on my as well but that's because I'm 5 foot. But none of that made an issue for me, for I loved the dress and so did everyone else. I would definitely recommend the dress to other RTR customers.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 26, 2014
I wore this dress for my Engagement party and it was perfect for the event!

Simply gorgeous! The dress was a little worn with some strings hanging, but you really couldn't tell because of all of the sequins and details. It was a fun, festive dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 19, 2014
N/A

I ended up not renting it. The smallest size they had was a 6 and it looked more like a bag on me. I have no curve in my body so it didn't do me any justice

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 2, 2015
Glamourous Dress with great sparkle!

Unfortunately the dress did not have the form fitting shape shown in the picture when I tried it on. It kind of hung loose on my body and was not as flattering as I had hoped! I wish I had gotten the size 4 however it was unavailable! Would have loved to have worn this dress for my bridal shower!

See more reviews:
2 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×