Sequin Bell Sleeve Sheath

$90 to buy
$940 retail
Stylist Notes

This Badgley Mischka sheath oozes evening elegance. Your night will shine in this stunning style. Shown here with Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
659 reviews
Fit
Large
(86)
True to Size
(384)
Small
(173)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 22, 2014
Beautiful dress and it's super comfy.
This dress is incredibly easy to wear and glamorous. The drawback was that some of the sequins were coming off.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
February 25, 2014
This was such a unique dress to wear to my friend's winter wedding.
I always over estimate the size of dress I will need. I definitely could have worn a size 4 for a slimmer, more fitted dress (I was worried that my athletic butt/legs would cause the bottom to be too tight); however, the size 6 worked well and allowed me to move freely on the dance floor (i.e. I was able to get low). I definitely did not need the size 8 back up that I ordered. The dress was beautifully delicate, and the perfect dress for a winter wedding, with the long sleeves balancing out it being a short dress. I had no problem with the length of the dress (hit right above the knees and I'm 5' 6").
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 28, 2014
This was the perfect dress for my engagement party! I received so many compliments!
The fit was fairly TTS, though the shoulders/sleeves were slightly loose. I was worried about the length since I'm on the taller side, but when I tried on the dress it was perfect. I was between the 2 and 4 as there was not a huge difference in overall size, but ultimately went with the 4 knowing I would be more comfortable. Definitely recommend for those pre-wedding events!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 4, 2014
Elegant and classy!
I got the size 2 and 4. The 4 fit weird. The under layer was too long. The 2 fit much better but it has zero stretch and it was a little tight in the hips. Overall, a gorgeous dress. Very classy with just enough sparkle.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
March 12, 2014
Lots of complement! Friends loved the dress!! The dress made me ready for my wedding dress :)
It fit perfectly! Looked great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
March 12, 2014
Dress came right on time and had sooo many compliments on it! Beautiful dress all around
Dress runs small there is no give to it at all
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 24, 2014
Love this dress.
I ordered it in the navy color for a fall wedding a couple years ago. I liked it so much that I got the other color for a June wedding last year. I love it because it's just the right balance between conservative and fun.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
March 24, 2014
RTR is super easy to use. I wish I had known about it earlier.
It fit true to size. It was a little shorter than I expected but I still loved it nonetheless!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
March 30, 2014
Perfect rehearsal dinner dress!
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and loved it but wished it fit me better. The 0 was probably the better size but I don't like tight clothing and went for the 2 and it looked more like a shift dress on me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 1, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress throughout the night! Perfect for barristers ball!
The dress ran true to size. The sequins on the sleeves were not itchy. Very comfortable and light weight. Felt so beautiful in this dress highly recommend!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 2, 2014
I rented this dress for my birthday and it was the perfect mix of sparkle and fun!
I ended up renting this a size up from my normal 6. I have a broad ribcage and slightly bigger chest, so I didn't want it super tight. Going a size up was perfect and I would suggest this if you are curvier on top. I loved that the sleeves were sheer and the sequins were perfect--sometimes sequins can be really scratchy or catch on things and these didn't. Also, it wasn't too short which is hard to find because I'm almost 5'9". (Keep that in mind if you're a lot shorter than I am!) I definitely got a ton of compliments on the night I celebrated though and it was a really fun dress to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
April 5, 2014
Pretty dress, ran VERY small
The dress was very pretty, and I loved the style of a tight-fitting sheath with flow-y sleeves. However, I had to return it because both sizes were too small. Definitely order a size or two up! One more note: the dress "sheds" sparkles and sequins. I kept finding them all over the floor of my room even a week after I had returned the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 7, 2014
Tight!
This dress is really pretty but it was VERY tight. So tight that my normal dress size wasn't even close to fitting. Unfortunately this dress had to be returned unworn :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 8, 2014
I got a great dress from RTR as a backup - and wore it instead!
The dress is lovely although some of the sequins were coming off. It would be amazing on a straighter figure - I'm all curves and found the sheath style just wasn't for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
April 12, 2014
I'm so obsessed with this dress, I might rent it again!
This was such a fun dress for a formal winter event, but would still work well for spring and fall - probably not so much for summer. It was different and definitely stood out among all of the dark colors. Love the sparkle. Minimal need for accessories. Tough fit for someone with a pear shape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 14, 2014
Great dress, runs VERY small
I loved this dress! It's fun and sexy and absolutely perfect for a party or a young formal affair. It does, however, run VERY narrow on the bust and hip areas. This dress works for any body type, but if you have an hourglass figure with a full bust and full hips, definitely size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 19, 2014
This dress dazzles!
Just like all of the other reviews will tell you, this dress is fantastic. I liked the dress on the RTR site, but the reviewed really sold me on pushing the 'rent' button. I rented this dress along with 5 others for a trip to Las Vegas, and I thought it would have been one of my last choices. Nope! This dress ended up being one of my faves. The cut is forgiving, but the material and color aren't, so just be aware when thinking about undergarments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 20, 2014
Perfect dress for a party!!!
This dress is super sparkly and the perfect dress for NYE; it fits a little strange in the midsection at times so just be aware of your posture. I was surprised at how well the sequins all stayed on & I received many compliments throughout the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 21, 2014
Didn't wear dress ordered :(
I unfortunately did not get to wear this dress because it was too small. I was totally bummed because it was such a great looking dress. Since it was my first time and I was in a time crunch, I didn't know I could overnight a new size. The customer service is great and I will definitely be ordering from RTR again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 21, 2014
Beautiful dress, lots of compliments!
I wore the size 4, even though it was slightly too tight. The size 6 was WAY too big, several inches longer and wider than the 4. The length of the 4 was perfect, not too short and did not rise up too far while sitting. I wore this to an outdoor horse racing event and had tons of compliments on the dress. However it was odd how the hemlines did not match up, so one of the linings could be seen at the bottom of the dress. I recommend wearing the dress for a while to stretch it out some if it feels too small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 27, 2014
Beautiful dress but too snug!
I ordered this dress to wear to my engagement party. I couldn't get into the 10 and the 12 just barely fit. It was extremely snug and barely zipped! I was disappointed that I couldn't wear it to my party. :(
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2014
Perfect dress for my bridal shower!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and the compliments were endless! The dress has no give so if you are a curvy girl you may want to go up a size. The dress fit great with minor issues being it was a little tight on the toosh an then a little too loose in the tummy (which at some angles makes you look like you have a belly). The sleeves are stunning and a little see through which made it super glam!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 29, 2014
Disappointed
This dress is beautiful, but sadly I couldn't wear it. It was so tight and I ordered a size up than I normally wear. I was able to zip it all the way, but I would have felt so uncomfortable wearing it. There was not a backup size available, so this was a complete waste :(
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 30, 2014
Gorgeous Dress - Definitely a Jaw Dropper but Fits EXTREMELY SMALL
This dress is beautiful and stunning, as well as sexy and classy at the same time. I wasn't able to wear this dress as the sizing is very small so I felt as though it was too tight, and therefore shorter than usual for my Bridal Shower. Better for petite frames. I would rent again.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
May 2, 2014
I was at a black tie event and stood out because I was not in black..
The most amazing dress. Women were complimenting me all evening. The dress runs very small
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
May 2, 2014
Charity Event with tons of dancing with friends
Overall a great dress! I'm glad they send 2 sizes because the 6 definitely wasn't going to work! Length hit just above the knee and the dress was very comfortable!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 4, 2014
Gorgeous dress
Loved the fit. It did run a little small because I am a full 36D. If you are busty go up a size. I wear a size 4 pant, but had to order a size 8 to get it zipped. It is stretchy material so it still fit perfect through the hips and waist. I got a LOT of compliments and felt gorgeous in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 8, 2014
Did not wear because it didn't fit.
Pretty dress but way too small. The fit details said to order a size down for the 2nd size so I ordered a 2, but the 4 was super short and body hugging tight. Wouldn't have needed a 6 or even an 8
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 13, 2014
Perfect for my casual beach wedding! Sexy but elegant.
I was a little surprised at how heavy this dress actually was, but I should have realized that's how sequin heavy dresses have to be. I wore this to the ceremony of my "re-marriage" and it was perfect. I liked how fitted it was because I was worried about looking frumpy. The 6 fit great, however it was not that comfortable when I was sitting down (it got really tight around my legs). I didn't mind because I didn't have it on for more than two hours and was not sitting that much. My overall experience with this dress and RTR is definitely 5 stars, I will be using them again and again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 13, 2014
Would have been beautiful but dress fits too small in the hips!
I have worn this brand before several times and thought nothing of renting this dress in my size. However, the bottom skirt was very tight and I was not able to wear it. Pear shape and hourglass figures beware! It fit great everywhere else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 17, 2014
I felt like a sparkly superstar
It hid the parts I wanted to hide and accentuated the good parts!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2014
Great for a celebration
I wore this to a cocktail evening event prior to law school graduation at Glenn Manor, in Portsmouth Rhode Island. This dress was gorgeous, well made, and intricately detailed. The material, color, and embellishment choices really elevates it to the next level. The sheer sleeves were my favorite part. It was a wonderful dress and I received compliments all night. This was my very first rent the runway experience. NOTE* I ordered a 4 and a 6, I probably could have worn a 2, if I wanted it to fit a littler tighter (like as shown in the models' picture depicting the dress). It fit me a little loser, but it looked fabulous nonetheless.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 25, 2014
Sophisticated and classy - the perfect dress for a wedding.
I rented a size two and it was slightly bit on the sides but other than that, a perfect fit. You really don't need any accessories, maybe a ring and some subtle earrings because the workmanship on the dress does the job. The only wrench is the sequins sometimes catch on the rest of the dress, but other than that, it was super comfortable and gorgeous. I'm about 5'2.5" and it didn't feel too long, or too short. I definitely recommend this for a wedding or upscale event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 26, 2014
A whole night of sparkles and compliments
Wonderful dress! Fits very well for short busty girls.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2014
Stunning, but small
I rented this dress as a back up and went with my original pick. This dress is very pretty, but it ran small. I am usually a 4, and I would have needed the 6 if I wore it because the 4 was tight in my bust and hips. Would recommend to others, but be cautious is you are well endowed in the bust and hip areas!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2014
This dress is an eye-catcher!!
This was my first RTR purchase and I'm hooked!! If you want to be noticed and you want to feel like a million bucks, this dress is for you. I wore this to a wedding on one night and my bridal shower the next morning. I got compliments from men, women and strangers. I could even hear women saying "THAT is a gorgeous dress" as I walked by. It is form fitting and definitely hugged your stomach so I wore Spanx with mine. I bought real Spanx, not a knock off brand and ladies, trust me, there's a difference!! I will wear Spanx from here on out and never mess with anything else...they're worth the cost. If I didn't have them on, my tummy would have shown but a bit and I wouldn't have been comfortable. Definitely stay true to your size in this. Overall, I loved it so much and wish I could have in my closet forever. Also, my return date fell on Memorial Day and when I emailed RTR about my UPS location being closed, they were more than nice when they let me know I wouldn't be charged a late fee and an extra day was given to me. Everything was on time, easy and I will definitely be using them again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
June 1, 2014
The dress was stunning!
The sleves aren't long. In the dress that I received they were short. The dress was kind of short but very flattering. I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 9, 2014
Spectacular dress for my rehearsal dinner!
I rented this dress to wear to my own rehearsal dinner. I wanted something that was both fun and classy. This dress was perfect. I got so many compliments on it - it is the perfect amount of sparkle, and I loved that is was short but balanced out with the sheer sleeves. It's a very retro-type cut. It was a little more form-fitting than I had realized it would be from the photo, but it was still flattering and easy to wear. This dress definitely makes you stand out in a crowd!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
June 13, 2014
so many compliments!!!
a slight snag on the back zipper but no one could notice
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Age: 24
June 15, 2014
So sparkly!!
My only con would be it was a bit large at the bust. But other than that, I loved it!! It was tighter on my bottom than I expected, but it looked great!! So many complements even from people I didn't know!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
10 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×