You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Sequin Bell Sleeve Sheath
Rental $45 Retail $940
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This Badgley Mischka sheath oozes evening elegance. Your night will shine in this stunning style. Shown here with kate spade new york accessories' Crystal Kate Chandelier Earrings and Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Also available in navy.
Chat with a Stylist
Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos265

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Leigh
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4424
Nov 25, 2012
gorgeous beading
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
beautiful dress... did not fit me well in the bust, and just didn't do anything for me when it was on. Did not wear it
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4341
Nov 24, 2012
It looked amazing, I got so many compliments
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
No complaints!
Nishi
Age: 29
Canonical User Type: 1411
Nov 20, 2012
So many compliments! Not too short for the office holiday party.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved it.
mi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4534
Nov 20, 2012
Head turner, but have your spanx ready!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a beautiful dress that will certainly turn heads! The sparkle is much prettier in person than the photos show. My only caution is that it hugs every curve so make sure you have your Spanx ready! I was not 100% comfortable with the belly (hard to rent a dress without trying it on!) so I ended up wearing something else but may rent it in the future. Also, just from trying the dress on there were many sequins left throughout my house.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Nov 17, 2012
Didn't work for my mom.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this beautiful dress for my mom but it didn't work on her. She is very large on top and there is no stretch in the material.
sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Nov 16, 2012
Such a fun dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you are unsure of the size, order down. I have a DD chest but I wear a size 2. I ordered a 2 and a 4 and the 4 hung off my chest way too much. I wore this to my sisters rehearsal dinner and it was perfect!
Tracy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5422
Nov 16, 2012
I'm in love with this dress!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was gorgeous and a perfect holday gala dress.
charra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Nov 14, 2012
Tight
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I can see how this dress would be fabulous for small framed women. I, however, do not fit that description so it was a no-go for me. The dress is very unforgiving and tight around the hips/thighs. If you don't feel like your stomach or hips are your best asset then this likely isn't for you. Would not recommend for curvy ladies.
marybeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Nov 3, 2012
Love this sparkly fun dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
You definitely don't need to order up a size with this dress. Very comfortable and loved how pretty it was. It's a bit more of a nude color rather than a white. Got lots of complements on it. Felt great wearing it!
Alayne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7644
Nov 2, 2012
I typically wear a 10, and ordered the 8 and 10 but should have gone with the 12
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was really small in the chest - I'm a 36D.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5434
Nov 1, 2012
Beautiful dress but awk. fit if you have curves
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful but unfortunately, was not that flattering on me. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and the 6 was really baggy and not form fitting. The 4 fit but was really snug across my chest and my hips/butt. After sitting at a gala it ended making me look like I had a belly because of the way it hung. Would look great on someone with more narrow hips and/or smaller chest.
Joy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Oct 31, 2012
Black-tie classy for work
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a black-tie event for a new job and was scared to death about not wearing something appropriate. This looked fantastic and professional, while still more fun than what other people wore. I am 6'1, so it was a little shorter than I would have liked, but not inappropriate. I definitely didn't show too much leg. I would wear it again. FYI, it can be a little itchy, but not too bad.
Amanda
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9544
Oct 31, 2012
Beautiful Dress!!!
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up not wearing this dress to the wedding I had it planned for. I rented this dress along with another one and the other one was the one I ended up wearing. I did love this dress it fit great except it was a little short. I would totally rent this for a New Years eve party or something.
Paula
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3643
Oct 28, 2012
Gorgeous dress for fancy fall wedding!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So comfortable and fun to wear! Beautiful background with silver and bronze sequins. Perfect length. I paired it with nude patent pumps and a bronze clutch. Got tons of compliments!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 26, 2012
Very pretty dress but not ideal for hourglass figures
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress, along with a backup, for our rehearsal dinner. I ended up going with the other dress, as this one was very fitted in the hips. I normally wear a 6, and while the 6 fit, it was a bit snug in the hips, while the tops of the dress was baggy. It just wasn't the right fit for an hourglass shape - looks absolutely gorgeous on the model, and the fabric and sequins/beading were beautiful in person, too!
Cristiana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 6542
Oct 24, 2012
Definitely turns heads
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is beautiful and fits great. Even though I am really tall, the skirt wasn't super short (this may be an issue for girls shorter than me who will need to hem the dress a little). The only down side is that if you sit down, the sequins will stick to your seat. Also, the dress is a lot more off-white than the picture shows. The color is darker than what I thought, but still a beautiful dress. Would definitely wear it again.
ML
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Oct 24, 2012
Beautiful to wear
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a little scratchy but overall a great dress. The slip underneath the dress would bunch up everytime I stood up after sitting. I had to be careful when sitting down. I would rent it again.
annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9533
Oct 24, 2012
Stunning
Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for a night out! Very beautiful. This dress has very little stretch. I wore my hair up for a chic look
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 9544
Oct 23, 2012
GORGEOUS, but couldn't wear it
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very short, tight across the hips.
HZ
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5633
Oct 17, 2012
I ended up wearing something else in my closet, but was good to know I had this as an option.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 6 and an 8, I normally wear a 6 except for designers clothes it's usually an 8. The 8 sent was actually smaller than the 6 they sent. Strange.
Rena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4631
Oct 17, 2012
Gorgeous!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a charity gala. It was perfect! The fit was true to size. The length was perfecr for me...hit mid thigh. It was beautiful when it arrived with all sequins intact and looked brand new. It was sparkly and comfortable at the same time. I received many, many compliments throughout the night. I LOVED IT!!! I was sad to see it go back!
Kimberly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Oct 17, 2012
LOVED!!!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner and it was just perfect. I wore the larger size only because the length of the dress was more comfortable to me. It was very flattering and it stood out, but not too much. It was perfectly elegant for my last say as a "single" lady :)
Kayleigh
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2333
Oct 15, 2012
Sparkly Standout
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Was an absolutely gorgeous dress. Ran true to size but was only slightly tight in the bust area but still looked great. The length was perfect, not too short or long. The sequins and beads were all in tact and in great condition. I received so many compliments on this dress and it definitely stood out at the party!
Kai
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4421
Oct 15, 2012
This is a beautiful dress with the right amount of sparkle.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
If I had gone out shopping for a dress to wear to a family wedding, I probably wouldn't have picked this one. It runs a little big but doesn't have any stretch or give, so choosing between two sizes means choosing between the comfortable one (for me, my regular size 4) and the better looking one (2). It's also pretty prickly to the touch, as observed by both wedding date and three year old cousin who wanted to dance propped up on my hip. All that said, it is a gorgeous dress--beautifully made, conservative (at least on short legs like mine) without being boring, attention-getting without being attention-grabbing (and wedding goers, don't worry, it's no where near white). It's probably better suited to a model's body, but I had a great time wearing it.
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Oct 10, 2012
Really sexy just not right for my event
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was sparkly, sexy and short - would have been great for an evening wedding or fancy night out, but not so much for the charity gala I was attending. That being said, I recommended it to a friend who wore it for a wedding with great reviews. About the fit, this dress shows a lot of leg so be prepared for that with the right undergarments, self-tanner, and some special shoes. As some other reviewers posted, the sequins are a bit loose and once I knew this wasn't the right dress, I quickly took it off for fear of inadvertently snagging it on something.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 10, 2012
so special and gorgeous!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for an anniversary date with my husband. I felt like a million dollars in this dress. It was winter in Chicago so I was a little heavier at the time but you couldn't tell at all since the dress didn't fit skin tight. When we walked into the restaurant I could feel all the eyes going to me and I LOVED it. I can't wait to have another occasion to rent this dress. It's beautiful and so special!
Bailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5423
Oct 5, 2012
Wore this to my bridal shower, the compliments were endless and I felt completely beautiful!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit well, a little tight in the bottom if you are "full hipped".
sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 5, 2012
Love the sparkle!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered sizes 2 and 4. Based on the reviews and pictures, I really thought the 2 would be the right size. It is a beautiful dress, but I guess my bottom is larger than I thought because even the 4 was too tight... it wasn't appropriate for a wedding. Even though the dress is beautiful, I didn't like the hemline. The liner is longer than the dress in the front (which is how it is supposed to be - look at them model), but to me, it looked like my slip was showing or that the dress was poorly made because it wasn't long enough to cover the slip. My big question in ordering the dress for a wedding was whether the color was off-white (I don't want to wear ANY shade of white to a wedding!) Well, the color was much more of a tan, and would have been completely appropriate. If I had ordered a 6, it would have been divine!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6524
Oct 3, 2012
This dress didn't enhance my shape.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was really excited about the pattern of this dress, but I tried on the 6 and the 8 and both dresses just hung on me in a very unflattering way. This dress looks great on some women in the pictures, but it was a miss for me.
Mimmie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9633
Oct 1, 2012
I did not end up wearing the dress, but it came in great shape and was comfortable to try on.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pretty, but did not wear.
Sandra
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9424
Sep 30, 2012
Not for the well endowed
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I usually wear a 14, but even the 16 was too tight in the bust. I love this dress, I just wish the fabric had more give. I ended up going with my second choice, because I didn't want to feel uncomfortable all night.
christin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 28, 2012
VERY snug by the legs.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is VERY snug by the legs. I'm pretty small @ the waist, but have muscular legs. Was bunchy in the body but just not really 'walkable' in the thigh area.
amy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8644
Sep 27, 2012
This dress was different than I thought it was going to be. :(
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It was very narrow in the shoulder area. I rented my true size and one size bigger and the bigger size didn't even fit in the shoulder area. I do have broad shoulders though and it just wasn't sized for me. I thought it would be more in the gold color hue, but it was more bronze than gold. Thank goodness for the $25 back up dress which I wore and loved.
CEE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 23, 2012
High hopes, beautiful dress, poor fit
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my bridal shower but didn't wear it. I received my normal size and one smaller, but I was swimming in both. It's much looser than the photos shows. The armpits were also on the itchy side.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8544
Sep 22, 2012
Runs small. Couldn't wear it, but...
Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is a beautiful dress. I would recommend sizing up if you are even remotely curvy. I am always a 14 and this was absolutely too tight across the chest and through the hips, and WAY too short to wear to an event where I would be sitting down most of the time. Still beautiful, though.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6541
Sep 19, 2012
Beautiful dress - received tons of compliments.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Comfortable fit, yet flattering.
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4441
Sep 17, 2012
Love. Love. Love.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is dazzling in person. I received so many compliments! It was snug in my usual size 6 but I couldn't get the larger size in time so I wore it anyway. No complaints!
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 15, 2012
Gorgeous, comfortable.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
While the dress does run a bit large in the waist, it is cut very "up and down" and if you have hips/more of an hourglass figure, it may run a big snug in the hips. I wanted a bit of a looser look so I decided to wear the larger size since the 6 was a bit too fitted in the rear end for me.
Jason
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 8534
Sep 14, 2012
Didn't quite fit the way I expected.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my mom, but it was a bit frumpier than I originally expected. It is a great dress for the right person.
jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Sep 12, 2012
lovely dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress. there are a lot of beads on it though, and it made me nervous some were going to fall off between the dancing, etc. but they didnt. its also darker and heavier in person than it is/looks in the picture. regardless, i loved it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress