Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Sequin Bell Sleeve Sheath

$90 to buy
$940 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Badgley Mischka sheath oozes evening elegance. Your night will shine in this stunning style. Shown here with Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share
654 reviews
Fit
Large86
True to Size381
Small172
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 10, 2013
absolutely wonderful experience, so easy! SO many compliments on the dress, it was perfect.
wore this to a winter wedding. had originally chosen another dress but after i called to change my shipping address, they informed me that dress was 'compromised' and offered to send any other dress (VERY nice of RTR). so i chose this and loved it. it was so fun and flirty and looked amazing on! great first experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 9, 2013
This is gorgeous online but absolutely stunning in person! Perfect combo of fireworks and champagne.
Have to be very careful with what undies you wear under it, it hugs every piece of you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 5, 2013
This dress was so comfortable and affordable!
It fit like pajamas and was incredibly easy to dance in. I would recommend this dress to anyone and I can't wait to use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 4, 2013
Everyone kept telling me how awesome the dress looked
I wore this to my rehearsal dinner and loved it! It was right before NYE so it was perfect for the occasion. Fit perfectly! I normally wear a 2, but the 2 I got was a little long on me in both the hem and the arms, so I went with the zero. Got SO many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 205lbs
January 3, 2013
RTR is a great idea.
I couldn't even pull the dress over my hips. It would have fit in the waste but the fit was slim if you have any curve to you. Unfortunate because this dress was gorgeous in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2013
Overly Worn
The dress was stretched out and sequins were falling off. I ended up going with my back-up dress.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
January 3, 2013
Fun, comfy dress that looks great on.
Felt like a million dollars in this super dress that fits great. Got tons of compliments all night. Would definately rent again or try he similar dress in navy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2013
Perfect for New Years Eve
I rented the 6 and 8, as I usually do with dresses. Both fit well enough to wear and I debated back and forth. I decided to go with the 6 since it was New Years and I wanted a little tighter fit for a night out in the city. Received lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
January 2, 2013
I was the life of the party!
The fit was snug so I recommend buying a pair of spanx to wear underneath this dress. I got compliments all night and felt like a million bucks in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2013
This dress was REALLY small...
I read the reviews on this dress and knew it ran small but had no idea how small we were talking. An 8 is usually a little big on me, but in this case it was clinging to my body and the underlying fabric was getting all bunched up. It looked terrible and they did not have a 10 to send. So the dress went back. I will say that I got the BEST customer service I've ever had from RTR. They were totally cool, let me send the dress(s) back the next day as well as the accessories I'd rented to go with. Instead I rented two other dresses that were left (availability was low due to it being NYE) and one of the dresses worked perfect. They let me choose new accessories as well and made it an even swap. They even over-nighted it to me. I would definitely recommend RTR to my girlfriends in fact several of them used RTR for NYE because I suggested it. Great company! Great concept!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 2, 2013
Designer glitz!
The color was a little more peach than it looks in the photo, but still cream colored, if that makes any sense. I ordered a 10 and 12, but the 12 was in better shape overall, so I wore that one. And I may even order the dress again for future events! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2013
Having a dress that no one had!
This dress fit very well, some beads were a little loose but no one noticed!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
January 2, 2013
Amazing! I felt like a million bucks!
I rented this dress for my rehearsal dinner, 12/30. I was told that I looked absolutely stunning, and had many "Wow's!" I wore the 4, which was just a bit too small, but the 6 was absolutely huge - looked like a giant bag! The size difference was so great, that I cannot believe that the 6 was truly a 6, and I had to wear the 4. Because the 4 was just a tad too small, (which I expected) and the 6 was huge, I have no idea how to rate this dress based on size. If you get the right size, you will not be disappointed - it's absolutely gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 1, 2013
Small and tight
Beautiful dress. I usually wear a 2 and sometimes a 4. Unfortunately, the 4 in this dress was unflatteringly tight in the stomach, hips, and rear so I didn't feel comfortable wearing it. I wouldn't get this dress again in a larger size because of the strange cut.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 127lbs
January 1, 2013
Beautiful dress with just enough sparkle!
I wore this dress for New Years Eve. The photo doesn't do this dress justice! The beading is gorgeous although it does seem very fragile, I had to cut away a few spare strings before heading out but it wasn't really that noticeable. I have slightly larger hips so it was a bit more fitted there but otherwise seemed pretty true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
December 31, 2012
Beautiful, festive, perfect for a winter holiday party!
Gorgeous dress! Wore it for a Christmas party. Definately runs a bit small. I recommend wearing it without tights or spanx if you have a butt. (I do and the dress stuck to the spanx and got twisted. Once I removed them the dress hung beatuifully!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 28, 2012
Extremely stunning!
I liked the look of the dress, but for me it was snug at the bust and snug at the waist/hip area. The dress has a lot of beading so it has a little weight to it, but overall I received tons of compliments on the dress. Great choice for the winter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
December 28, 2012
Not my style.
I wasn't a fan of this one on me. On the model... it looks fabulous. My husband referred to it as the "old lady dress". Needless to say, this one didn't make it out of my closet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
December 28, 2012
classy, beautifully detailed dress
loved this dress. rented it for my parents anniversary party. i loved the bell sleeves and sequins. but would have ordered a size bigger because its snug at the hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111lbs
December 28, 2012
ABSOLUTELT STUNNING AND GORGEOUS!!! Tremendous compliments on this dress.from many people.
Being 5'2", this dress hit a bit lower on my leg than the pictured model.Although it runs true to size, The bust for me in the 0 was a bit tight. I wore the 2 to prevent a pulling at the back near the zipper at the bustline. It worked out well but there was a bit of gathering at the waist line due to the increased size all around. It is completely gorgeous!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 28, 2012
Wore to a big family holiday party. Was voted "best dressed" by one of my uncles hahaaha
The dress is not quite as "loose" as I'd say it looks in the picture, so I would definitely order your normal size and a size up, just in case you're looking for that looser look. The sequins are delicate, so if you're planning on going rough and tumble with a bunch of kids at a wedding or a family affair, I might suggest another dress -- I had to avoid a niece who wanted to pull off the "diamonds" all night. But overall I got a zillion compliments and felt joyful in the dress. Enjoy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 27, 2012
Had to return, did not fit.
If you have hips and/or booty beware! This fabric has absolutely no stretch or give so be sure to size up to fit!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 27, 2012
This was the perfect dress for a friends engagement party...perfect amount of sparkle!
I loved the fit of this dress...I had to go up a size due to the designer fit. Other than that, perfect fit and length!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
December 26, 2012
Strange, unflattering fit for me.
The fit made me look 10+ older than I really am. I did not feel sexy or pretty. :/ Did not wear the dress and returned it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 111lbs
December 26, 2012
Perfect for a engagement party! Conservative yet fun.
Fit great, loved the dress. The sleves made it nice for the cold night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 25, 2012
Loved the dress got a lot of complements on it!
The dress was very comfortable, it was not very tight.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 23, 2012
Stunning and Comfortable!
I normally wear between a size 10 and 12. On this dress I wore a 12 due to my large hips. I had several compliments all night and numerous strangers walked up and asked me where I got my dress. I recommend this highly. It was my first RTR experience and I will definitely do it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
December 23, 2012
Loved sparkling in this dress!
I rented this dress for my holiday party. I saw that it ran small in the hips and since I have big hips, I ordered two sizes bigger than my normal size. I usually wear a 12, but the 14 in this was even too tight. I was relieved that the 16 fit because it really is a beautiful dress. I received loads of compliments from party goers. And in the end it did flatter my figure. Perfect dress for the holidays!
LaurenFebruary 8, 2013
Did you wear any tights or feel like you needed to with this dress?
RTR CustomerFebruary 11, 2013
Hi Laura! You do not need to wear tights with this dress! It looks great without them!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 21, 2012
Good option as a backup, but wasn't for me
My backup size of another dress wasn't available so the stylist sent this dress as a backup instead. The dress is very pretty on the hanger and pretty on the right body type (I saw the navy version on another young woman at the party I went to). I'm straight-&-narrow body type and this dress just didn't have enough definition to make it flattering on my body type. I think this dress looks better on someone with more curve.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 21, 2012
Comfortable, easy to wear and unique
This dress was great for my growing pregnant belly (I wore at 14.5 weeks). I received a lot of compliments, and I loved that the dress is unique without being gaudy. Like other reviewers have mentioned, one of the slip layers does tend to peek out, but I don't think many people noticed. I normally wear a 6 or 8 in department store sizes, but I had to wear the 10 for this dress. Partly b/c my body is changing from pregnancy, but also partly b/c I think designer dresses are sized smaller than regular retail stores. Overall a lovely dress, and I'm really glad I was able to rent this.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 20, 2012
It was beautiful
It was a beautiful dress and I would rent it again but it was a little tight in the boob area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
December 19, 2012
Gorgeous beading.
The dress itself is beautiful, but not very flattering if you have a large bust like myself. I always want sheath dresses to work, but unfortunately they don't work so well on an hourglass figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
December 19, 2012
This was the perfect dress for a friend's wedding! Everyone wanted it!
Fits great, it's straight but still very figure flattering. Short enough but not so short I couldn't dance all night. I loved the long sleeves. Great in photos too because it is so sparkly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 131lbs
December 18, 2012
More gorgeous than expected! Loads of compliments! And fellow guest at table had a RTR too! :-)
Was nervous of the fit since reviews said there's an odd fit to the a-line (complaints of extra fabric bunching in mid section) That comment held true but only when dress is worn more fitted, & not really noticeable. Was very surprised at the difference between sz6 (norm sz) & sz4. Sz6 was VERY hangy and down to my knees. Def order size down if desire fitted look! Beading is beaut in person, AMAZING in pics (mine don't provide justice). Sleeves gorgeously bell BUT 1 elastic band snapped immed. after cocktail hr from minor adjusting! Disappointing! Luckily not TOO noticeable since sleeves are naturally drapey. Waiting on RTR response on that. Exceptional delivery packaging & service as far as RTR goes. ***Funny thing is immediately after arriving to my table I noticed the very long sleeve laced Nicole Miller dress that I considered for this event! Instead of greeting the couple with a hello or my name, it was pointing at her & exclaiming "Nicole Miller, Rent the Runway?!?!". She confirmed & also expressed satisfaction with RTR.
CatherineDecember 27, 2012
you seriously look awesome! i rented this for NYE and have been nervous reading the reviews, but im not anymore! you look great!
RTR CustomerDecember 29, 2012
Love it. May get it now!
RTR CustomerJanuary 22, 2013
You just convinced me to rent this dress for my engagement party!!
danaFebruary 11, 2013
Wow, thanks guys! Glad my review helped! Hope you guys had/will have success also!
MillyFebruary 13, 2013
AHHHMAZING!! You mastered the dress, it didn't master you! love the look!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 18, 2012
Get ready to get a lot of compliments!
I received so many compliments on the dress. Fits true to size. I wasn't as short as it looks on the model. The only complaint I have is the sequence kept getting stuck to each other. But it wasn't too bad. I'd still get it again.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2012
None.
Unfortunately, I could not wear this dress. Too small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 17, 2012
Dress really stood out, but not too much!
Fit was good but soft material....careful
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 17, 2012
Perfect
I wore this to my husband's work Christmas party. I ordered both size 4 & 6. I ended up wearing the 4. The 6 was far too big.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2012
Got sooo many compliments!
Glad i chose the extra sized dress - size 10 was a little too tight, but the 12 was perfect. Love love love this dress!!!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
December 17, 2012
Such a great dress!
I wore this dress for a company Christmas Party, and it was such a hit! I got a size smaller as well, but the size 6 fit great. I could've worn the 4, but it was much shorter. The only bad thing I would say is - I'm smaller up top, and the size 6 was a little too big. It wasn't that noticeable though! I would definitely rent this again. It's more beautiful in person, too! You are going to love it!!!
See more reviews:
10 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×