Badgley Mischka

Sequin Bell Sleeve Sheath

$45 rental
$940 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Badgley Mischka sheath oozes evening elegance. Your night will shine in this stunning style. Shown here with kate spade new york accessories' Crystal Kate Chandelier Earrings and Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Fitted - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Not fitted - generous fit at waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Nude silk georgette with copper paillette embroidery. Crew neckline. 3/4 length bell sleeves with elastic hem. Hidden back zip. 35" from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

637 reviews

Fit
Small 169
True to Size 370
Large 84
Photos 327
Terri
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

Great dress, lots of complements

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bridal shower. I received so many complements! It fit great, a little snug in the bust but I am larger there, and I did wear spanx. Wore with nude t-strap pumps. Lots of sequins, but I thought they were fun. Overall great dress!
Elyse
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

This dress will make your night Unforgettable! Endless amounts of Compliments All Night Long!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Only 2 negative things I can say about the dress is the sizing and sequin placement over belly button, I'm usually a size 8 sometimes size 6, I ended up having a size 4 overnighted (For Free!! :) ) the night before my Medical School Formal. So i'm very unsure of sizing of this dress but must admit going down a few sizes was a confidence booster! Although, I preferred the more fitted look of the dress on my hourglass body type, the size 6 was just a bit more flowy and I felt didn't compliment me as well.The only other minor problem was the sequin placement around my belly button made the dress bunch and hang a little awkward at times. Also, there is no give in the fabric so beware when putting your heels on if you are leaning towards ordering a smaller size, nevertheless this did not stop me from dancing the night away! Aside from those minor details the dress is absolutely Gorgeous!! It will definitely compliment olive and tan skin tones. I didn't want to send mine back!! If you are on the fence about ordering this dress, I say hands down Order It! Get ready for compliments all night even from random strangers!
Barbielew
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

I still love the system of how this works!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
As for my 2nd fashion experience with RR it was spot on. I just did not like the dress on me. Everyone's review was exactly right. It did not fit comfortably. I feel it is most definitely for the long, tall leggy girl than the short gluteus Maximus girl. :-) I would pass on this dress unless you are thin. With all that said, I am looking forward to my next rental!
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

Absolutely Stunning! Compliments all night

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was fabulous! People were coming up to me all night asking where i got this dress. This was my first experience with rtr and i was a bit apprehensive about getting a dress the day before my winter ball, but it was so worth it! I ordered size 4 and 6 as a back up, while the 4 did fit it was awkward fitting in the bust and hips section. Only con was when i received it, many of the sequins were missing off the size 4 and just by taking it out of the box a few fell off.
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Love, Love, Loved!!! This dress! Received compilments on the dress all night long!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit! Size was spot on.
Helen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

Fantastic Dress! Received so many compliments and felt like a princess for my engagement party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered size 4 and 6 - the 6 came with some sequins loose around the neck (very visible) but that was ok because the 4 was a better size - I probably could have worn a 2. the liner was a bit loose and bunched a tiny bit at the stomach area and fell below the dress at the bottom front hem but wasn't very noticeable. Overall the dress was fantastic and i wish i could have kept it!
cristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

Beautiful dress and it's super comfy.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is incredibly easy to wear and glamorous. The drawback was that some of the sequins were coming off.
Erika
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

This was such a unique dress to wear to my friend's winter wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I always over estimate the size of dress I will need. I definitely could have worn a size 4 for a slimmer, more fitted dress (I was worried that my athletic butt/legs would cause the bottom to be too tight); however, the size 6 worked well and allowed me to move freely on the dance floor (i.e. I was able to get low). I definitely did not need the size 8 back up that I ordered. The dress was beautifully delicate, and the perfect dress for a winter wedding, with the long sleeves balancing out it being a short dress. I had no problem with the length of the dress (hit right above the knees and I'm 5' 6").
jen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

It was my birthday but also had a biz dinner with my husbands company so I wanted to feel special!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am usually an 8 but that was pretty tight across the bust and a little on the short side so I wore the 10 and loved the fit. I got a ton of compliments!
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 7, 2014

Absolutely STUNNING!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I chose that it 'runs small' but it doesn't run super small it just doesn't have a lot of room to 'give'. It's not your typical shift dress because of this and that is the only reason I chose the larger size. I felt AMAZING in this dress and received the most compliments on it that evening! You can't see it in the picture but I paired it with nude peep toe heels. Seriously, you CAN NOT go wrong with this one!!
Jenna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Mar 12, 2014

Lots of complement! Friends loved the dress!! The dress made me ready for my wedding dress :)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit perfectly! Looked great!
RTR Customer
Mar 12, 2014

Dress came right on time and had sooo many compliments on it! Beautiful dress all around

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress runs small there is no give to it at all
hmac
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Perfect rehearsal dinner dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and loved it but wished it fit me better. The 0 was probably the better size but I don't like tight clothing and went for the 2 and it looked more like a shift dress on me.
Annemarie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress for a wedding. I went with the larger size as I am more of an hour glass shaped person and this dress is pretty straight. I received so many complements on my dress and I had strangers ask me throughout the night ask me where I got it. I felt like a million bucks!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

I received so many compliments on this dress throughout the night! Perfect for barristers ball!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran true to size. The sequins on the sleeves were not itchy. Very comfortable and light weight. Felt so beautiful in this dress highly recommend!!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Apr 12, 2014

I'm so obsessed with this dress, I might rent it again!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was such a fun dress for a formal winter event, but would still work well for spring and fall - probably not so much for summer. It was different and definitely stood out among all of the dark colors. Love the sparkle. Minimal need for accessories. Tough fit for someone with a pear shape.
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 14, 2014

Great dress, runs VERY small

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! It's fun and sexy and absolutely perfect for a party or a young formal affair. It does, however, run VERY narrow on the bust and hip areas. This dress works for any body type, but if you have an hourglass figure with a full bust and full hips, definitely size up.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Apr 14, 2014

The dress was perfect for a business event where I was host. Dress let me move around with ease.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit was true to size. Received lots of compliments
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

what a beautiful dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for our reception at home after our wedding in Mexico. This was a great, attention-grabbing dress to wear instead of wearing my wedding dress again. I got TONS of compliments and felt beautiful! I would say this dress fits true to size.
MaryEllen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 129 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

The dress was FABULOUS !

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt perfectly dressed in a room full of women who were ALL dressed to impress ! There were over one hundred lovely formal dresses of all colors and styles, and I can honestly say that none were lovelier than this one ! This dress is definitely a sheath, NOT a shift - (so, it is FITTED at the waist and hips). Keep this in mind when ordering sizes - I ordered the size I am , plus one size up, and I wore the bigger size , which fit just right! I am so happy with Rent the Runway, and I recommended them to quite a few women this evening.
Leigh
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Perfect dress for my bridal shower!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and the compliments were endless! The dress has no give so if you are a curvy girl you may want to go up a size. The dress fit great with minor issues being it was a little tight on the toosh an then a little too loose in the tummy (which at some angles makes you look like you have a belly). The sleeves are stunning and a little see through which made it super glam!
Ruthayn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138 lbs
May 2, 2014

I was at a black tie event and stood out because I was not in black..

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The most amazing dress. Women were complimenting me all evening. The dress runs very small
TennisChick
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 4, 2014

Gorgeous dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fit. It did run a little small because I am a full 36D. If you are busty go up a size. I wear a size 4 pant, but had to order a size 8 to get it zipped. It is stretchy material so it still fit perfect through the hips and waist. I got a LOT of compliments and felt gorgeous in this dress.
Stacy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
May 13, 2014

Perfect for my casual beach wedding! Sexy but elegant.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little surprised at how heavy this dress actually was, but I should have realized that's how sequin heavy dresses have to be. I wore this to the ceremony of my "re-marriage" and it was perfect. I liked how fitted it was because I was worried about looking frumpy. The 6 fit great, however it was not that comfortable when I was sitting down (it got really tight around my legs). I didn't mind because I didn't have it on for more than two hours and was not sitting that much. My overall experience with this dress and RTR is definitely 5 stars, I will be using them again and again!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
May 17, 2014

I felt like a sparkly superstar

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It hid the parts I wanted to hide and accentuated the good parts!
Corine
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
May 19, 2014

I really loved this dress! Was fun for a night out in Vegas!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I'm unfortunately hippy so I had to size up for there. The size down would have fit everywhere else great. I'm 5'8 and it was just on the edge of being short enough for vegas. I would have work this to a nice event as well so it definitely wasn't too scandalous. The sequins do snag quite a bit which so I think i was physically stuck to a friend at least 3 times that night. Overall though, beautiful dress, great with a tan, and really fun to wear!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
May 20, 2014

Beautiful dress. Got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding and was super excited to wear it. I wanted something different than the usual LBD that everyone else would be wearing. This dress is beautiful but not super forgiving. You could see panty lines so I had to be careful about what I wore. And Spanx would probably be a good idea. I found it getting kind of bunchy in the middle periodically I think just because it's a sheath dress and there isn't much structure to it. I got tons of compliments and felt beautiful in it so all in all the night was a success but probably won't rent this again.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 22, 2014

Great for a celebration

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a cocktail evening event prior to law school graduation at Glenn Manor, in Portsmouth Rhode Island. This dress was gorgeous, well made, and intricately detailed. The material, color, and embellishment choices really elevates it to the next level. The sheer sleeves were my favorite part. It was a wonderful dress and I received compliments all night. This was my very first rent the runway experience. NOTE* I ordered a 4 and a 6, I probably could have worn a 2, if I wanted it to fit a littler tighter (like as shown in the models' picture depicting the dress). It fit me a little loser, but it looked fabulous nonetheless.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 23, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is amazing!! I didn't get to wear it to event due to a UPS issue. Wien I came I was even more disappointed because it would have been perfect. The detail was beautiful and the sleeves were light. On the dressier side and very fitted but flattering. I will be renting this again to actually wear it!!!
Sejal
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 25, 2014

Sophisticated and classy - the perfect dress for a wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented a size two and it was slightly bit on the sides but other than that, a perfect fit. You really don't need any accessories, maybe a ring and some subtle earrings because the workmanship on the dress does the job. The only wrench is the sequins sometimes catch on the rest of the dress, but other than that, it was super comfortable and gorgeous. I'm about 5'2.5" and it didn't feel too long, or too short. I definitely recommend this for a wedding or upscale event!
Clemencia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 26, 2014

A whole night of sparkles and compliments

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wonderful dress! Fits very well for short busty girls.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 27, 2014

This dress is an eye-catcher!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR purchase and I'm hooked!! If you want to be noticed and you want to feel like a million bucks, this dress is for you. I wore this to a wedding on one night and my bridal shower the next morning. I got compliments from men, women and strangers. I could even hear women saying "THAT is a gorgeous dress" as I walked by. It is form fitting and definitely hugged your stomach so I wore Spanx with mine. I bought real Spanx, not a knock off brand and ladies, trust me, there's a difference!! I will wear Spanx from here on out and never mess with anything else...they're worth the cost. If I didn't have them on, my tummy would have shown but a bit and I wouldn't have been comfortable. Definitely stay true to your size in this. Overall, I loved it so much and wish I could have in my closet forever. Also, my return date fell on Memorial Day and when I emailed RTR about my UPS location being closed, they were more than nice when they let me know I wouldn't be charged a late fee and an extra day was given to me. Everything was on time, easy and I will definitely be using them again!
Nicki
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

It was a great annual Charity Event through my work, I got great compliments on the dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress really is stunning, especially in pictures afterwards. I am normally a 6 and wore that but I'm a little tall and was definitely self-conscious about the length! I was planning on using more straight gold accessories but the darker, almost copper accents made me decide against gold--and do a more brushed look. It wasn't scratchy at all and super comfortable but came looking "worn" and a little tattered.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Spectacular dress for my rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress to wear to my own rehearsal dinner. I wanted something that was both fun and classy. This dress was perfect. I got so many compliments on it - it is the perfect amount of sparkle, and I loved that is was short but balanced out with the sheer sleeves. It's a very retro-type cut. It was a little more form-fitting than I had realized it would be from the photo, but it was still flattering and easy to wear. This dress definitely makes you stand out in a crowd!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Age: 22
Jun 15, 2014

So sparkly!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My only con would be it was a bit large at the bust. But other than that, I loved it!! It was tighter on my bottom than I expected, but it looked great!! So many complements even from people I didn't know!!
alyssa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Glamorous and classy all in one dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely adored this dress. I felt extremely classy, yet unique and special at the same time. I got a TON of compliments on this dress! It fits true to size. The only thing I noticed was that it was a little longer than it looked in the photo, but then you have to realize these models are probably 5'11 and up. That is why I love the real people, real results part! Even though it was longer than I had thought, I would give it 5 stars! A real stunner!
Whitney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

I wore this for my Bachelorette Party and received tons of compliments. It was the perfect dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress fit a bit large for a 6, but it was incredibly comfortable. My biggest fear was snagging the sequins, but I didn't have any issues.
RTR Customer
Jun 21, 2014

Gorgeous dress, everyone will stare at you :)!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wear a size 4 but had to get this dress in a size 6.
Rhonda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Tons of compliments on the dress. It was our first night out since we moved three months ago.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little short.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Beautiful dress but hard to lift arms up

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress was gorgeous, although the pictures my husband took don't do it justice! It was my backup dress for a wedding the next day. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and was sitting most of the night. It was hard to lift my arms above my shoulders in this dress which made it a little awkward to pick up food items being passed around the table. I wouldn't have wanted to dance in the dress because of that! Overall fit was true to size, I'm full bust, 36D and there was more than enough room to accommodate me. I had a baby 3 months ago so I did wear spanks to help smooth out what's left of my baby belly. I don't think I will rent it again but I love that I can try styles I normally wouldn't buy! Great experience with rent the runway!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×