Sea Storm Siren Gown

$100 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This unstoppable elegant dress by Badgley Mischka is your most glamorous you: strapless, flowy and stunning. Channel your inner glamazon and sweep through that evening event seamlessly....Add a statement necklace like the Dannijo Ismene Bib Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier and support great for all cup sizes; smaller busted women should consider sizing down in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - ruched bodice is flattering on all body types
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips; ruffle detail flattering on all body types
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 sizes (Regular, Long): Regular for heights 5'3" to 5'6" - Long for heights 5'6" and taller (Regular measures 56'' from shoulder to hem - Long measures 59'' from shoulder to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a strapless bra; dress has built in wiring and structure in bust
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier and support great for all cup sizes; smaller busted women should consider sizing down in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - ruched bodice is flattering on all body types
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted at hips; ruffle detail flattering on all body types
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 sizes (Regular, Long): Regular for heights 5'3" to 5'6" - Long for heights 5'6" and taller (Regular measures 56'' from shoulder to hem - Long measures 59'' from shoulder to hem)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a strapless bra; dress has built in wiring and structure in bust
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Blue gray silk chiffon. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Tiered ruffle skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
78 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(70)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 4, 2012
Very easy to select a dress online and return the dress I wore after the event. Thanks RTR!
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding. Received many compliments but wished the dress was less sheer in the skirt. Very lightweight and comfortable to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 20, 2012
Fun, flirty, and comfortable
I rented this dress in February for a Mardi Gras ball. It fit perfectly and was so comfortable yet elegant enough for the formal affair. I am tall so the long was the perfect length for me with 4 inch heels. I was originally a little hesitant about the layered ruffles but thankfully they did not stand out as much as they do in the picture for my style is more of a classic-preppy look. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 20, 2012
Perfect!
I loved this dress. It fit well and I got a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
Goddess
This is a beautiful dress, almost goddess like. It fits true to size except if you are larger in the bust. It just fit for me. The dress was comfortable all night.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
August 17, 2012
This dress is ammaaazzzinnnggg
I loved this dress!!!! I received so many compliments and I have to say it's pretty true to size...I wear size 10 regular clothes and 12 dresses so it was perfect. I will continue with rent the runway for every single event! i might never buy another dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2012
I got asked by about 30 people at a wedding where the dress was from!
All eyes will be on you in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 27, 2012
Feeling beautiful!
I felt like a movie star!!! The 8 fit well also, but i definitely had a bit more room in the 10 to enjoy the delicous food at the wedding. I was wearing 4 1/2 inch heels so that's why i went with the long. I recommend this dress to anyone...it was super flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
July 21, 2012
I didn't have to spend $800++ on a dress I wear twice! The price was right and receipt + return was easy!
The dress fit perfectly. I typically wear a 10 in pants and 8 in skirts and dresses -- and the 8L fit perfectly. The gown was elegant perfect for the wedding I attended. Long, flowy, classy and comfortable. Easy to dance in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
June 12, 2012
Understated but lovely
Wore this to a graduation ball and really liked it. I had to rent a size up since the 2 was taken so it was a little big, but my regular size would have been perfect. Dress was a touch long with 3.5" heels but looked beautiful and flowy. The color is a dark charcoal/midnight blue and isn't at all showy, but the style makes the dress stand out. The boning is metal and poked through the lining in a few places (check carefully before putting it on!), but the bodice offered enough support that bra was not needed, and likely would have shown anyway.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 1, 2012
Didn't fit right, didn't wear
I am generally between a 10 and 12 -- 10 on top and 12 on the bottom, but I own a Badgely Mishka in a 10 and it fits me fine so I rented this as an alternative dress. The problem for me was the boning in the top -- maybe because I have smaller breasts, but the boning made me look like I had 1950s pointy boobs and it just didn't work right. It's a lovely dress but just didn't look good on me.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
May 6, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress, incredibly flattering and I would highly recommend it.
I rented this dress for prom and it was perfect! It is a gorgeous, elegant dress and I would highly recommend it. The only complaint I have is that the wiring was sticking out of the bust and kept poking me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 110lbs
April 23, 2012
Lovely
I wore this dress to my junior prom and got many compliments. The dress was simple but elegant and the sweet heart neckline plus the ruching on top gave an extra flair. Mind you, spinning with the ruffles is fun too. The only drawback was that it was slightly too big my rib cage. Other than that it was wonderful and I definitely recommend it.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
April 24, 2012
i got tons of compliments; it was a total hit (and an affordable one)!!
first of all i'm just going to say that rent the runway changed my whole shopping experience! It was so convenient to be able to go online and pick out a fabulous dress and spend the same amount on a prom dress as i would in-store (just for it to sit in my closet with no use). I LOVED THIS DRESS!! it was classic and gorgeous and flowed perfectly, and i got so many comments on it! i will definitely be ordering from here again when i have a formal event to attend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 23, 2012
It made my prom so affordable, I looked amazing, and no one had a dress that even compared to mine!
I wore this dress to my prom and loved it. I got so many compliments on how pretty it was and how differrnt it was from all the rest. It was my first time renting a dress but honestly i don't think i'm ever going to buy a dress again!! Thank you so much rent the runway you made my prom perfect!!(:
RachelNovember 12, 2012
This is adorable!
MKFebruary 5, 2013
lol so cute!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 19, 2012
Beautiful and comfortable
This dress was a dream to wear! The fit is wonderful and the ruffles are very forgiving to the lower body! If you have a large bust (by large, I mean DD and up) you should size up as the bodice is very fitted in that area. I'm 5'7" and 2.5" heels were perfect, so even my feet were comfy! Got compliments all night--it really is a beautiful dress, and not the usual thing one sees at formals.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
April 17, 2012
The gown looked and felt expensive. It definitely stood out and I received lots of compliments! Regardless of current trends, it's a beautiful find!
This dress is absolutely beautiful and a perfect fit! I just wish RTR would take the time to sew up the corset wires that stick out of the fabric and dig into the skin right above the breast. I tried taping it, but even then it was painful. I wore this for prom and absolutely loved the classic elegance that stood out amongst all the shiny,studded, prom dresses. I am 5'1 and wore five inch heels and it still dragged on the floor a bit, but it wasn't bad. It looks like it's supposed to have a small train anyways. I would recommend this but also urge RTR to fix the exposed wire!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 11, 2012
Great dress - runs short
I ordered the 8R for a black tie wedding. I am only 5' 4" and even without any shoes on it was too short - could not have even worn flats. Only came to my ankles. Otherwise it's a beautiful gown and very flattering.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 9, 2012
It was the easiest shopping I've ever experienced!
Fit great and perfect length! The only issue was a bar sticking out in the corset top that I had to tape up so it wouldn't scratch me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 119lbs
January 24, 2012
amazing customer service.
I wore this dress to a formal function at my church, where I am a stage manager and concerned about modesty. This dress is strapless, but it came up high enough and is properly boned so that I looked great and in place all night, without cleavage at most times. With 3 inch heels, the dress was a perfect length. I loved the fabric, and the ruffles flowed perfectly down my legs. I felt like a million bucks! Or $850 at least!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2012
Numerous compliments from everyone!!
This dress was amazing! I wore it to my company's holiday gala. Everyone loved it. I also rented the necklace shown with the dress. It was gorgeous. The material is a nice lightweight material and the ruffles are very flattering to your figure. The 6 would have fit me better but was not available. Luckily the fabric tape that was sent helped keep things in place!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
January 4, 2012
Amazing
This dress was amazing and made me look and feel fabulous! I had been given many compliments at prom about the dress and it fit me like a glove!!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 24, 2011
I wore this dress to a formal, white tie ball and felt absolutely gorgeous in it!
Really loved this dress! It fit me really well and looked great. I felt fabulous in it :-) I wore a stick-on backless/strapless bra with the dress that worked great. Didn't have to worry about the strap trying to peek out the back. That's me on the right side of the photo with my sister-in-law and mother-in-law.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
November 30, 2011
The compliments I received!! Dress gave me confidence!
This dress is perfect and flatters all the right areas. I am 6ft tall and even in 1 1/2in heels it still brushed the floor.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 23, 2011
I felt amazing and got so many compliments!
I loved this dress. It was comfortable, beautiful, and perfect for the black tie wedding I attended. I weigh 143 pounds and have a very large bust (36DD). I rented an 8R and a 10R. The 8 did not zip all the way, but the 10 was absolutely perfect. I wore a bra, but the top was very supportive and most people could get away without a bra. The boning added a lot of structure to the dress, although it dug into my torso once or twice. The bottom was very flattering and hid my belly while still showing off my figure as a whole. The regular length was a teeny bit too long with my 3-4 inch heels, but nothing I couldn't handle. There was some slight wear on the back of the dress but I'm sure a zillion people rent this dress because it is so pretty. I got so many compliments and I felt great in the dress. This was my first rental and I will definitely be back!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 92lbs
October 2, 2011
I absolutely loved this dress! It fit well, other than at the bust because I'm small chested. Other than that, it was amazing. This dress is very light weight, which surprised me. The length was perfect! I had to send this dress back, but I will be ordering it again. Another con was, I ordered the 0 AND 2 but I was only sent size 2 because they didn't have it in the warehouse. I hope to order this dress again, but with my proper size, 0. Loved it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2011
LOVED LOVED LOVED this dress. The 8L fit me perfectly. I'm 5'9.5 (wore 1.5in kitten heels) and am a 36D. I received so many compliments on this dress at a family wedding. I hated to sent it back!!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 14, 2011
I'm 5'8" 150lb with 36DD. I got the 10L and it fit PERFECTLY!! It looked gorgeous, got a ton of compliments and I'm even contemplating buying it if it's on sale. It was comfortable and I loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
September 2, 2011
This was a beautiful dress. I usually wear an 8 but they only had a 6 and sent that. It did fit, despite my 34/36c bust size, but I spilled out over the sides a wee bit. If I had gotten it in an 8, I think it would have been perfect, and I would have been so happy to wear it. The dark blue color is beautiful, and the fabric feels wonderful. The construction is great, and it looks classy. If you can go sleeveless, you can't go wrong with this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 18, 2011
Wearing it to my friends' wedding truly made me feel glamorous, confident, and regal all day!
I have a 34D bust and wore a size 6L, since I planned to wear a pair of shoes that had 4" heels. I attended an evening wedding at a winery. In short, I received many compliments about my figure because of it. The dress was extremely flattering, especially for the entire torso, but specifically at the waist and bust. If you have a little bit of belly, that's okay, it will make this dress even more flattering (if that makes sense to you :) because to me it does). You would not need to wear a bra or have nipple covers. Your bust will be supported by the dress itself, since there's a bit of built-in structure not too unlike a corset. It is rigid but still flexible so that it was easy to move around in. The appearance to me was grey but in some light it turned out to be some subtle hue of dark blue. Be prepared to lift up the bottom of the dress sometimes to walk or dance around in, so that it doesn't get caught on your heels or stepped on by someone.
MargareetaDecember 11, 2012
Great review...thanks!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
July 8, 2011
This dress is beautiful. I got lots of compliments. I am large busted, but it fit perfectly. Very long for 5ft1, but able to get around it, and had an awesome time dancing. actually looks great with a long necklace!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
July 6, 2011
Sooo many comments on how gorgeous my dress was
I loved this dress! I wore it to my cousin's wedding and had sooo many compliments. The picture does not do it justice whatsoever, I ordered it as my 3rd choice because the other ones I wanted were not available for the date. I am SOOO HAPPY I ended up with this one. It is NOT GRAY, it is NAVY BLUE. Regardless I wore it with Black pumps and looked gorgeous. Can't wait to use RTR again :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
June 30, 2011
This dress was WONDERFUL! It's fitted at the bust and natural waist to create the perfect hourglass figure! The ruffles are extremely flattering!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 16, 2011
This gown is stunning! So glamorous and would look great on many body types. I have a smaller chest and normally wear a size 2 and could do the 2 or 0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
June 9, 2011
I absolutely LOVED this dress. It fits perfectly and is sooooo gorgeous in person!! I was so sad to have to send it back. It's very easy to move around in and light. I got so many complements, and I felt comfortable in it. I would highly recommend this dress.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 31, 2011
Loved this dress and received a ton of compliments on the dress! It runs a little big but fits well overall. It was very comfortable and easy to move around and dance in. The dress looks better in person and on than it does in the picture.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 27, 2011
It's a lovely dress and comfy. I would even say it runs a smidge large, so if you are picking a second size you might want to go for a smaller one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
May 24, 2011
I loved this dress! I got so many compliments! It was different and definitely gorgeous.
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I wore it to my prom, and I got so many complements!! Its just the right length, and easy to dance in. The only thing is that it is a little darker/ a little more blue than in the picture. but the dress is still gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 23, 2011
This is a gorgeous dress that fits well. It is light and easy to dance in :)
See more reviews:
2 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×