You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Screen Siren Gown
Rental $80 Retail $850
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This glamorous Badgley Mischka dress will make you the life of the party. Strut your stuff in this notice me dress like you are walking the red carpet. Add extra drama to this look by wearing Kenneth Jay Lane’s Polished Crystal Drop Earrings.

Also available in black.
Chat with a Stylist
Gold sequins. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Pin tuck detail on bodice. Gathered skirt. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos1039

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kochanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5444
Feb 4, 2013
Very lovely dress
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is a stunning dress but way too long and i am 5'8"
Christi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Feb 4, 2013
Was Exactly what I wanted to be Wearing!!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a Mardi Gras Ball! I was nervous becuase I had never rented a dress before. It came in on Thursday and was exactly what I was hoping for! It fit excellent. When I walked out, my husband was wowed and speechless! I received compliments all night long. I had several people come and tell me that I was the best dressed!! It was a very comfortable dress and stayed up with no problems. I didn't even have to wear a bra! I felt beautiful. Out of all the dresses I saw at the ball, I was wearing exactly what I wanted to be wearing. It flowed and sparkled beautifully!! I was so sad at the end of the night when I had to take it off. The only negative was that I had to send it back- I wish it was hanging in my closet where I could look at it whenever I wanted. I will be ordering from this site for my next event! It was a great expereince and I couldn't be happier!! Thank you!
Jules
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Feb 4, 2013
This dress is liquid gold! I loved it!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved the dress, but (yes, always a but) I am large busted and felt the need to pull it up throughout the night. I should expect this because it is strapless, but other reviews said it stayed up and that's why I picked it even with big boobs. I took some pictures throughout the night that I can't even share because I had so much cleavage showing. The color gold is perfection! It is very forgiving with bellies; I didn't need spanx and I usually always wear them under important clothes to tuck in the tummy and hide cellulite. It is not for the non-bold personality to wear this, it stands out in a crowd. Also, I am tall and wore 4" heels and the length was perfect which is a major plus for this tall girl! Very happy with the dress with the exception of the top not staying up. I told my husband it was a rental and he wanted me to buy it, so that's always a good sign :)
Eliza
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Feb 4, 2013
Fabulous dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I usually wear a 4 in dresses and ordered the size 2 and the 4. Both sizes fit, but I went with the 2 because it fit my small chest a little better. The length was perfect with heels.
Kim
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 4, 2013
Such a festive dress! Perfect for a Mardi Gras celebration!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RtR purchase, and I am so happy with the entire experience. I wore this dress to a Mardi Gras ball and was getting compliments all night long. I am very petite, so I had to make a few adjustments - I doubled up on strapless bras, which helped to keep the dress up, and even though I wore 5" heels, I had to use fashion tape to hem the dress 4-5 more inches. Other than that, everything was wonderful. :)
Liz
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4442
Feb 3, 2013
Feeling like a Greek goddess
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress, I have a small bust too and it worked well and stayed up! If you're tall definitely order a size "L" (long).
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Feb 3, 2013
Old Hollywood Glam - Best Dressed!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is stunning and fits perfectly! Base sizing off of your height and chest. Hips are obviously not an issue. I am 5'7" and wore three inch heels with the 0L and the dress was skimming the floor. The zipper was a little difficult (as expected with sequin fabric); make sure to have someone to help you into the dress. Overall, this dress was the talk of the party. Everyone loved it and it was perfect for the theme "Old Hollywood."
simone
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9344
Feb 1, 2013
I was the center of attention!
Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my 1920's themed 22nd birthday and I felt so glamorous! The dress fit like a glove and was so beautiful. I found it to be quite comfortable and the sequins didn't seem scratchy at all. Like many other renters have said, the zipper is a nightmare, though! It took me and my friend a good 20 minutes to get the zipper to budge even though it clearly fit me. I was also surprised that I did not need a bra with this dress. Most of the time, strapless dresses seem to slide down throughout the night and a strapless bra helps hold the dress up. However, this dress stayed in place perfectly. I also opted to wear this dress with flats as I am 5'10'' and the Long length looked splendid that way (I could have worn the XL length, though, with heels) and was far more comfortable. I thoroughly recommend renting this for any occasion where you want all eyes on you!
Brittany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4441
Jan 31, 2013
I received compliments all night! I loved my dress.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fits true to size and the long is perfect for tall women. I loved it!
Rachael
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jan 29, 2013
I wore this to the SAG Awards this weekend, and received so many compliments
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rent the Runway saved my weekend! I had never used RTR before, but on Wednesday afternoon I was invited to the SAG Awards that coming Sunday, and I was scrambling for a dress with only a few days before the event. I ordered this dress, even though they were out of my backup size, hoping it would arrive on time and fit, and it arrived at my house before 10am on Saturday and fit like a glove. I received so many compliments and will definitely use RTR again for other events! Thank you!
Adinah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 109 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3324
Jan 30, 2013
I did a pageant, everyone there said my evening gown was their favorite! Definitely stood out!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Waist was a little big, didn't need a bra, it does make your hips look a little wider.
Jess
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 29, 2013
Feeling like I fit in with all the celebrtities on the Emmys VIP Red Carpet.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am between a 4 and a 6 and I wanted to wear big heels so I ordered the Long in both sizes. The 6 fit really well BUT it was too long. I ended up in the 4L which was the perfect length and a little tight, but it ended up being fine because it kept me from needing to pull up the dress at all.
Angela
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jan 29, 2013
I was told I was the "Oscar" at the Academy Awards of Martial Arts!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I donned this amazing gown to the Action Martial Arts Magazine Hall of Honors Banquet, or the "Academy Awards of Martial Arts", at the Tropicana Hotel in Atlantic City, NJ. As soon as I got this gown I was floored and more than excited to see that the smaller size fit like a glove. I ordered the 6L and the 8XL because I am 5'9" and the 6L was PERFECT with 3 inch heels; it grazed the floor and I could still walk around without tripping, but there is definitely an art to kicking your feet in front enough to walk. :-) I got so many wonderful compliments on my gown: I was called the Oscar at the banquet, I was complimented by little girls, and as we went throughout the casino afterwards, I was complimented by total strangers all night long, even in the bathroom! hahaa This was such a fantastic experience and I am and was more than thrilled to have RTR be a part of it. I will DEFINITELY rent again!!
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 28, 2013
LOVE!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVE THIS DRESS!!! I wore it to a Mardi Gras ball and received tons of compliments!! I usually wear a 2 but wore the 4 instead because the 2 was a little tight in my bust. The 4 was a little big, but much more comfortable for a night of dancing than the 2 would have been. I wore 4" heels, and the length was perfect! The only reason I rated it 4 stars instead of 5 is that the sequins did rub my arm a little, but I eventually got used to it. It really is a beautiful gown! I would definitely rent it again!!!
Victoria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 28, 2013
I loved this dress it was a timeless and as described a show stopper, I got compliments all night!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'4" and the length was perfect with my heels, I'm a 4 in jeans and a C cup and because of my wide back the dress was a little tight on top, however other then that if fit great.
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9534
Jan 28, 2013
Beautful!
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Having bigger breasts, DD, makes finding dresses a bit hard sometimes. I l.o.v.e.d. this dress, but I felt like I was going to fall out at the top. My cups were literally running over and in the picture I had breast tissue on the sides :(. If you are a bigger bust lady, just say no. If the cups were a bit bigger, I would have worn this pretty girl.
Antoientte
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9434
Jan 27, 2013
Showstopper! Only Michelle Obama looked better in gold than me at the Staff Ball!
Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautiful; however, the sizing is a bit off. I had to wear the 16 even though I typically wear a 14 in Badgley Mishka. It was hard to zip up in general even though the 16 was a tad bit big. The sequins are beautiful. The dress also runs a bit long, so you have to wear 3 inch heels if you are under 5 foot 7. The other thing is that the dress has a bit of a train, so you have to be careful of people stepping on it. Overall such an impressive gown for a fun and formal event.
hattie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Feb 13, 2012
SHOW STOPPER
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVE this dress! Wore it to opening night of the MET and amongst a sea of couture, I received an unbelievable amount of compliments. I wore high platform heels and an 5'3 but it was still a bit long on me. Also, the 0 fit, but still had a little room so the dress does run large, order a size down. It's a real show stopper.
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jan 26, 2013
BELLE OF THE BALL AT THE 2013 INAUGURAL GALA!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a bit taken back by the sequin covered gown at first sight, but once adorned, it is definitely a stand out gown not to be worn by the timid. One word of caution is that the gown is EXTREMELY long! I am 5'1' and even with 4-5 inch heels, there was a few inches on the floor but nothing a few safety pins and dress tape couldn't fix. Overall, a great gown to feel beautiful and stand out in. Wore this show stopper gown at the 2013 Inaugual Gala accompanied by my boyfriend where I received so many complements, my boyfriend and I lost count! I even befriended a few Congressional and Council women, with whom I shared my secret of Rent the Runway for their future events! Rent the Runway all the way!
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jan 26, 2013
Someone said I looked like I was going to the Oscars! It was so beautiful and RTR has good service.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally ordered a 4R and 6R, luckily I got it a day before the event and could not zip it up. So I called RTR and they express shipped me a 8R. I am 5'5 and 140lbs. The zipper REALLY IS DIFFICULT. I had to put candle wax on the zipper to actually get it up. You really do need some help to put this dress on. I looked like a million bucks! So much so that I say an ex and went up just to say hello, he gave me the longest hug ever and then stepped back to "take it all in." LOL. This is a fabulous dress. Consider ordering a size up though. I would give the dress five starts, but the problems with the zipper were entirely too much!
Vanessa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jan 25, 2013
I didn't end up wearing this dress to my event. I wore another from Rent the Runway.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is beautiful. The sequins shine gorgeously. But it was short on me. I'm about 6 foot tall, and it was hitting me at the ankle. this is not good. so i didn't wear it. This was my back-up. I had also rented the Nicole Miller Drop Dead Gorgeous Gown, WHICH I ADORED AND NEVER WANTED TO TAKE OFF.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jan 25, 2013
I wore this dress to my work Christmas party.. in Vegas. The sparkle and shine were perfection!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I saw this dress and immediately knew it was perfect for a Vegas, formal, company Holiday Party. Elegant yet very glam. When the dresses arrived (size 8 and size 10) I quickly realized I could wear either of them, but the 10 was more comfortable and a bit longer. I'm almost 6 feet tall, so the length was SUPER important for me. I'm also broad shouldered (from year's as a swimmer) and thus end up having to size up in some dresses, but the 10 worked perfectly. I literally got compliments the whole night... coworkers, friends, and even complete stranger loved it (that's my boss in the photo with the Vegas girls... he too was obsessed with the dress). Because of the sparkle, you can get away with very minimal jewelry and simple hair styles. It was the perfect dress for my occasion. Thank you to Rent The Runway!
Esther
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 24, 2013
Gold sequins are a total showstopper!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I could have worn the 2R because it was definitely a better fit, but the sequins on that dress around the chest were falling flat and not very structured. That being said, the 2R was definitely true to size, but because of the damage, just went with the 4R because it wasn't thaaat much bigger. Great dress, so comfortable to wear, although the inside of the dress flips over the top of the dress because the wires aren't where they should be (near the chest).
Aubrey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Jan 23, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress. I received a ton of compliments all night!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a great dress - I highly recommend it! You will feel gorgeous wearing it!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jan 23, 2013
Beautiful Gown - I felt like a Star!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bad first. The zipper was a nightmare to zip up. But I coated it lightly with Vaseline to help it move. I put it on sideways to close it. Only rent this gown if you have someone around to help you get in it. The gown I wore, a size 10R, had a lot of sequins missing in the back at the bottom of the dress. The good. I sized up because I am very busty. Once I got the dress on, it was very comfortable. I was very aware of the sequins under my arms by the end of the night, but it did not really bother me. The best. I got so many compliments on my dress all night & I really felt I stood out in a good way.
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 22, 2013
This dress will truly make you feel so beautiful!!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I say it runs a little large in chest area..but everywhere else was comfortable! I am a small C and narrow frame and I felt I had to wear a bra with the gown even though they suggest not to. I think a size 0R would have fit perfect but I managed to pull off the 2R. Also the length was totally fine!! I am 5'5" and I could wear flats or heels and the dress was long enough. I received so many wonderful compliments on the dress, I wore it as a guest to an inaugural ball but I felt like the star of the show! Truly a magical dress!!!
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jan 22, 2013
I got to wear an incredible dress at an incredibly special occasion--the 2013 inaugural ball!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress: I was a little hesitant to wear a dress covered in gold sequins from top to bottom but when else can you wear a dress like this?! The gown ran a little bit big but not enough that I would need another size. It is DEFINITELY too long for someone who is 5'1" unless you have stilts (I wore 4 inch heels and still had two inches of extra fabric) , but I temporarily made it shorter for the night so that I wasn't tripping over the hem. I felt fabulous and people kept commenting on how fabulous the dress looked. I was even photographed for a UK fashion website! My RTR experience: I rented because I attended the event RTR held with LivingSocial in DC. The girl I worked with couldn't have been more helpful, friendly, and flexible when handling my rental, especially when the dress I wanted initially wasn't available. The service made the experience even better--thanks for making such a special night so easy!
Eden
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Jan 22, 2013
OBSESSED! This dress is absolutely gorgeous & so fun!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am completely in love with this dress and was so sad to return it! It fit perfectly and was very flattering. The dress is so eye catching and glamorous and I got compliments all night!
KSpence
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Jan 22, 2013
SHOW STOPPER AND MOUTH DROPPER!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
GLAMOROUS! What a Beautiful dress! When I walked into the kitchen where my boyfriend's friends were gathered- their mouths literally dropped! I ordered 0R as the petite was not available, so I knew it would be long and it was (I'm 5'2"). I thought I could hem it with hem tape, but since it is a GOWN, that was a LOT of fabric- scratch that! Actually, I wore about 4in platforms and it worked out pretty well! I wore it on NYE on a night cruise and it seemed like everyone on that boat complemented me! I felt like a celebrity! I definetly was the best dressed that night!! And of course, I told everyone about RTR like I was working for them! haha! Girls- if you want a show stopper and mouth dropper, this is the dress!!
Lakasia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 22, 2013
Gorgeous dress got lots of compliments on it, looked great, loved it.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i wore the 4 but i could of worn the 2, i am short and the dress fit perfect with heels.
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Jan 22, 2013
Gorgeous dress for a wonderful price!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great. My rib cage area is big for my size so usually I have tough time fitting button up shirts, but this dress fit like a glove. If you're petite in that area it may be a bit big for you. The length was perfect with no more than 3 inch heels. The dress is gorgeous and I definitely recommend it for anyone looking for an old Hollywood glamour look.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Jan 21, 2013
This old Hollywood look was a huge hit at the black tie wedding I wore it to. Such gorgeous style!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Long and elegant. This dress was super comfortable while also being glamorous. I would wear this dress again and again.
Deana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 64
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6624
Oct 4, 2012
Loved it
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am only 5'1" tall so the dress was a little long but still loved the look and fit. Felt like a movie star in it. Am I going to continue renting from RTR for all my special events of course I will.
Jill
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Jan 19, 2013
Love RTR, got compliments all night long
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Okay so this dress looks different in person from on the website. It is ALL sequins, when I first got it I was a bit overwhelmed but realized it was gorgeous and I was in charge of the event I wore it to so I thought I could stand out (I wore this to my highschool winter formal) I wore a size 0R and it fit could I had to pull it up during the night so make sure you get a extra padded bra. The only annoying thing is that the dress was SUPER long! Even with heels I had to pick it up to ensure I wouldn't step on it and ruin it and without heels it was even longer. Im 5'3 so if u are i would think abou getting petite if its available. This was my first time using RTR and I'm very impressed. The packaging was so nice for these beautiful dresses and everyone even my teachers said I was best dressed. I definitely recommend it!!
Tara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 19, 2013
This dress made me feel like an absolute GODDESS in my engagement photo shoot. Fit like liquid Gold.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It is a GORGEOUS dress. I am a solid size 6-- and the size 6 dress fit like a glove. If you are between sizes, get your normal size and the size up. Honestly, this dress made me feel like a Goddess and my friends are still talking about my "Vogue" photo shoot. RENT IT! I am so glad I did. It is a show stopper.
Bri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jan 16, 2013
The perfect dress for an amazing New Years Eve!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The first time in 30 years (besides my wedding day) that I truly felt like a princess. Such a beautiful gown for a very special NYE wedding with great friends!
chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Jan 14, 2013
RTR Miracle Story!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was stunning, absolutely stunning. The way it fell and fit was gorgeous. Like many of the other women that have rented this dress, I wore it to a Military Ball, well sort of. In the hotel room prior to the event, the zipper broke off the dress. I had heard that the zipper was tricky, but I figured I would be able to get it zippered. My boyfriend ended up safety pinning me into the dress so that we could get one professional photo of us taken. After this moment, the pins burst and I ended up borrowing a friend's back-up RTR dress! I couldn't believe she had an extra- she saved my night! I've uploaded a photo of us wearing her RTR style, the Yumi Kim Snow Mountain Maxi. Lesson: always bring your back up! I would love to wear the Siren Gown again if I ever have the chance to.
Paige
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Jan 14, 2013
Fantastic dress, not another one like it!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a military ball and there simply wasn't another dress like it. The dress definitely got plenty of compliments. I usually wear a 2/4 and I ended up wearing a size 2 so it fits true to size. I'm also 5'7" and I wore flats and it ended up being the perfect length for me. If you're 5'7" or taller and want to wear heels, I would order the long. The zipper was tricky, but if you have one person holding the fabric in the back together and then have someone else zip the dress up, it helps a lot!! I simply couldn't have asked for a better dress and I had a hard time returning it. The dress was shipped on time and they included fashion tape and everything. I will definitely rent from RTR again!
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5344
Jan 11, 2013
I was the star of the show!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got the 8L because i'm 5'11 and I weigh 140 lbs. Except when I got it in the mail, i was pleasantly surprised that it was TOO long! But that wasn't really the problem, it was almost a little too big for me cause i am kinda skinny. also, it flattened my rather voluptuous chest, so beware! that and i got scratches on my underarm from the sequins! but otherwise, i was VERY pleased with my experience with the dress, RTR, and everything about it It made my senior prom unforgettable! And i definitely stuck out as you can tell! (:
Melinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Jan 9, 2013
Everyone said that I was the best dressed at prom and that I looked like I was going to the Oscars!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The length was perfect for my 5'3" height. However, the chest area was rather tight. It still fit, but it made me look flat-chested. I would be weary of the zipper---it was kind of worn out and easily got jammed or stuck. Nonetheless, the dress was stunning. It wasn't overly sparkly or tacky--it was the classy and right way to stand out. Everyone, both guys and girls, gave me compliments and asked where I got my dress! Even strangers, who I passed when walking on the street, called out from their cars or where they were standing to tell me I looked beautiful. Little girls thought that I was a princess! Highly recommend this dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress