Badgley Mischka

Screen Siren Gown

$100 rental
$850 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This glamorous Badgley Mischka dress will make you the life of the party. Strut your stuff in this notice me dress like you are walking the red carpet. Add extra drama to this look by wearing Slate & Willow's Pale Pink Floret Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold sequins. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Pin tuck detail on bodice. Gathered skirt. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1443 reviews

Fit
Small 149
True to Size 1067
Large 193
Photos 1367
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 19, 2011

All the compliments!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I read all the reviews before I rented, so I really have to add my two cents. Yes, unless you are REALLY tall, you don't need to rent the longer size. I normally wear a 6 in dresses, and a 6/8 in pants, and this size 6 was a little tight on me! Not too tight to zip or too tight to stand or sit, but it was a noticeable tightness for me. I'm also a 32(barely)B, and since the dress is so heavy I was worried I'd be pulling it up all night, but I wasn't. All in all, I got compliments all night and I loved wearing it! Fabulous gown
Keri Q.
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 11, 2011

I felt stunning in the dress even though I was almost 5 months pregnant with our 3rd baby so I started showing really early! Got compliments all night long and matched my husband perfectly :-)

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my husband's Marine Corps ball. It matched to him perfectly and photographed beautifully. I got compliments all night from people saying they loved the dress. I'm also short and wore about 4" heels and the length was PERFECT! I ordered a 4R and a 6R. The 4R fit perfectly in the top, however, I'm 4 and a half months pregnant, so it was too tight around my waist and I had to go with the 6R. This fit more comfortably, but it was a bit big in the top, but still looked good. Also, I'm usually a full B cup when I'm not pregnant, but because of the pregnancy I'm a full C right now. So I think if I weren't pregnant the 4R would have fit, and possibly would have needed to go down to a 2. So the dress runs a bit big, especially if you are small chested. All in all, I was extremely happy with the dress. Only down fall was that the zipper was really hard to get up and down, even off my body, and the sequins are a little uncomfortable, but expected.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Apr 22, 2012

my junior prom was absolutely perfect :) i got so many compliments and my boyfriend and i looked... golden ;D RTR for life. <3

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
my junior prom was one of the best nights of my whole life, because of this dress. i felt like a queen and my boyfriend's jaw dropped when he saw me. i'm 5"10 but the 2 long was 3 inches too long (hemmed it with duct tape, the way classy girls do!). some people said the sequins were super itchy... not really. i put on liquid bandage on the spots where it could get irritated and i was good all night! i got so many complements and looked better than everyone else. perfection <3
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 30, 2012

I felt awesome, everyone kept complimenting me on how great I looked in the dress and how much they loved it! I honestly think I probably had the best one there.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress SO much! And so did everyone else. A lot of people walked up to me multiple times saying how much they loved my dress and how great I looked in it! I would really recommend this dress for Prom or any formal affair because it's a serious showstopper and you'll definitely be noticed, but in a good way. The only critique I would have is the fact that it's really long! I ordered the Long version because I'm somewhere around 5'7 or 5'8 and with 5' heels, I was still stepping on the dress. The 4R would've probably been a perfect length so just keep in mind that unless you're planning on wearing SUPER tall heels OR you're around 5'9 or 5'10, get the Regular because it was a pain to have to worry about the length of the dress since people were stepping on it on the dance floor and I was too. But other than that, it was perfect! If I could do it all over again I would still get this dress in a millisecond!
Sara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 22, 2012

Hearing that I had the best dress there, really made my night unforgettable!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so amazing and I barely encountered any problems! The only problems were that the zipper is VERY tricky. When it arrived in the mail and I tried it on I was so worried about it not fitting, this was not the problem though. The zipper was almost impossible to zip, it was almost a ten minute process. However it zipped and I loved it! I got so many compliments through out the night. I definitely would rent from rent the runway again!
Vivian
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Pear
Jun 12, 2012

This dress made me feel really unique and classic

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
For my moulin rouge themed senior prom, I knew I wanted a unique, stand out dress set apart from everyone else. I had looked at nearly every dress website out there until I heard about rent the runway. This dress immediately caught my eye because it fit the theme so perfectly! The dress came in just in time and it felt perfect on. I ordered a 8r, but my only complaint is that the bust area was a bit too big, but it wasn't anything a padded strapless bra couldn't fix, and the dress was very long on me, even with my 3 inch heels, but I got over it throughout the night. Overall the dress truly is a beautiful one, and the picture doesn't give it justice.
Julie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 13, 2012

Best experience was that my dress probably cost the most and was actually a designer dress at prom but i only payed 100 dollars for it!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! It is a little heavy though so if you plan on dancing all night it may not be the best dress! But it fit perfectly, and I was so happy with out i looked it in. Everyone complimented me at prom and they all had payed for there dresses so it was just that much more satisfying that i didnt pay for it!!! Im 5'8" and with heels it was still a little long, but manageable. Overall I loved this dress and recommend anyone who wants to look amazing at prom to rent it!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 14, 2012

This dress is beautiful loved it!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I recieved a lot of compliments, I felt like a princess in this dress. Before it was shipped I had to change the size I had choosen and the costumer service was great! I swear I am never buying a dress again. Rent the runway is the way to go!
Kaciny
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 17, 2012

A friend told me that the dress sparkled as much as my personality, so it was a great fit!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this lovely little number for my Senior prom and WOW did I love being in it! The only reason I gave it 4 stars was due to the discomfort under the arms because of the sequins rubbing against your skin and the difficult zipper (which I knew about from other reviews). But other than that, I absolutely love love LOVED this dress. I felt like Cinderella. It's not quite as gold as I expected from the picture, but it still looked great. The compliments just kept on coming all night and I even got my groove on comfortably too :) Definitely would recommend this dress to anyone with a formal affair coming up.
Maggie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 20, 2012

BEST DRESS. GLAMOUROUS. STANDOUT!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Cons: Had a hard time with the zipper but eventually got it zipped. Dress felt like it was falling down but it stayed on while dancing Pros: Comfortable, shimmery, visible in pics. Standout. Beautiful. Not too long, I'm 5'4 and wore 3 inch heels and it fit perfectly. Arrived on time and was just exceptional!
Samantha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 23, 2012

People kept telling me I looked like a stunning Old-Hollywood movie star and the only thing missing was the red carpet. I was so surprised and happy happy to hear all these compliments! :)

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly, I had ordered the 8 and 6, and the 6R ended up being a perfect fit. I wore 3-4 inch heels and the dress ended up being the perfect length because I could still show off my shoes and my pretty pedicure! :) I kept getting sooo many compliments all night, and literally all eyes will be on you since you'll be sparkling like crazy! (that's a good thing!) Also it's great because you don't need to buy any weird bras, a normal strapless would be fine
Heidi
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 23, 2012

When my prom date told me I looked beautiful <3

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was literally the show stopper at Prom. Everyone came up and gave me compliments on the dress, and told me how beautiful it was. I truely felt like a Princess :)
Brett
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 24, 2012

I had so many compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a beautiful dress and i really enjoyed wearing it. I got so many compliments from everyone. However, a lot of the sequins were missing and the zipper was completly broken. I had to go to a seamstress an hour away the night before prom just to be able to wear it.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Jun 30, 2012

All the wonderful compliments I recieved wearing this dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my prom in April and it was absolutely beautiful. I should have ordered a size 2 being that it runs a little large through the bust, but it photographed wonderfully and I recieved many compliments!
Holly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 3, 2012

This dress was perfect for my prom and set me apart from all the other girls there. Everyone was jealous!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to prom and it was perfect! It definitely stood out from the rest of the dresses there and I really felt like i had the best dress. I have a pretty large bust (36 D-34 DD) and the dress was made perfect for them...i didnt even have to wear a bra. I ordered a regular because they didnt have a 4L available, so i had to wear sandals which was fine but since i am 5 foot 7 the dress was probably an inch or two short. However, the length wasn't noticeable and probably made it easier to walk anyways. All my friends were jealous that I got an amazing designer dress for $125. I loved this dress so much and it was devastated to send it back...i will be ordering again from RTR, thanks so much!
Natalie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 5, 2012

Talking to the RTR stylists helped a lot! I've rented before and so I wasn't nervous at all about getting the dress a few days before my prom. LOVE!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this lovely gown to my senior prom, but I felt like I should've been on a red carpet! I got so many compliments on the dress all night--I felt like I was floating on air. The dress was a little long for me (I'm 5'2) but it was nothing 3-4 inch heels couldn't fix. Watch out, the zipper was tricky on the size 0 and 2 dresses, but it gave eventually. Also, you may need a bit of fashion tape in the front because the inner material rides up sometimes. However, none of these small details were deal breakers! I wish I bought this dress, I love it so much! Oh and I don't have the biggest boobs, but this dress helped me out a lot. Make sure you keep it simple with the hair and make up though. This dress definitely makes a statement on it's own--it'll carry you through the night! Again, amazing dress and I hope this helped!
Hilary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 6, 2012

It felt like all eyes were on me that night

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing dress! I wore this dress to a formal event and received complements from the moment I walked in until I left for the night. Being that I am tall I ordered the dress in a long and it worked out perfectly. The only issues I faced were that there were some problems zipping the dress up and a few times during the night I found myself having to lift the dress up as it had slid down in the bust area. Despite these issues the dress more than made up for it in style and is a great choice if you want to feel like a princess for the night!
Kat
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 10, 2012

I was told I looked like I should be at the Oscars--as an award!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my friend's senior prom. Although I missed out on the fun of dress shopping and was forced to wait anxiously, the dress was well worth it. I ordered sizes 6R and 8R. The 6R fit well, but I probably could have worn the 4R. The dress is built for someone much chestier than me, but although the top was not filled out, no one could even tell! I was nervous that the dress would look too short because I seemed in between the regular and long. I initially ordered the long, but changed my mind the same day and RTR changed my order right away! The length was perfect with my pair of tiny two or three inch nude sandal heels. All in all the dress looked perfect for the occasion. The dress was fun and young enough to fit the feel of a high school prom, yet the different fabric and interesting shape definitely stood out. I wore my hair down and curled with a pair of fake over-sized diamond studs, and I definitely did not need anymore accessories. This dress was a great flattering choice that I would highly recommend for any occasion
Chloe
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 12, 2012

I was told I had the best dress of the night!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I knew I wanted to wear this gorgeous gold gown to prom as soon as I saw it. The moment it arrived at my house (perfectly on time!) I was swooning! It's SO gorgeous- the light reflects off the gown perfectly inside and out, and it takes on completely different (but still beautiful) colorings depending on the surroundings as seen in my pictures. I had zero problems with the sequins being uncomfortable. The only thing to keep in mind is that the dress is quite heavy. But I danced all night without any issues. Also, the zipper is quite tricky to work with, but if you hold up/pull back on the sides of the dress by your hip when zipping, it seemed to help. Keep in mind that you should size UP if you have a bigger chest. I am normally a size 2 but the chest area was really tight. without a bra the dress just barely closed. Still totally worth it- got tons of compliments all night long. You will definitely stand out in the best way possible, and NO ONE will have anything similar to this dress! rent now!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 16, 2012

I stood out from all the typical prom dresses and felt so confident all night!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fulfilled all the desires that I was looking for in a prom dress. It stood out from all of the other dresses in the malls and I received so many compliments throughout the night! This dress looks great in pictures and is very flattering, I felt so confident all night. I was worried about the length but I'm 5'6" and was wearing 1" heels and the dress just touched the ground which was perfect for dancing! Sending this dress back was the saddest part of the weekend, I can't wait to rent again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 20, 2012

The dress of course!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit me perfectly! The only thing i found it to be a little bit tight around my rib cage.
Maya
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Jul 21, 2012

When my boyfriend saw me he looked as if he was taken back for a couple moments.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress was totally amazing! Compliments came pouring in!
Madelyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 3, 2012

The way this dress moved on the dance floor made everyone jealous.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a sorority formal and loved it. I am 5'9.5 and the long was perfect for me with 2-3 inch heels. I rented a 6 and 8, and went with the 6 because it is a heavy dress and I wanted to make sure it was tight enough so it didn't fall down.
GVAlumC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 3, 2012

It was so nice to be able to choose two sizes! At least one of them fit great. I'll definitely be doing this again next year. Everyone loved the dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a University Foundation event. I was given so many complements by all kinds of random people. It's even more gorgeous in person... but beware of the rest of the comments. It's for sure hard to zip up. Make sure you have a helping hand.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 3, 2012

The day my shipment arrived and I pulled the dress out & held it up to me I began crying because it was so perfect!!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a Military Formal Event & all I can keep saying is "Amazing"!!! I caught the attention of everyone in the room upon my entrance and all night I had women complimenting me on how beautiful I looked. It was teh perfect dress to pair with my husband's Dress Uniform. The only con was, as many have mentioned, the zipper was impossible to work with...count on getting frustrated!! But was completely forgotten when I saw myself in the mirror.
Madison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 4, 2012

This dress won me compliments and stares all night from my entire graduating class!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my senior prom and was amazed at the amount of compliments I got! When I arrived and walked down the line of all my fellow high school seniors, all eyes were on me! Couldn't have been happier! I have a large chest and large hips and was worried about the fit. I got an 8R, 10R, and 12R. The zipper on the 8R seemed to be struggling so I went for the 10R and was actually pleased to see that it was the slightest bit shorter - perfect for my short frame!
Rachael
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Aug 9, 2012

I love that RTR offers to ship a second size for free. This really helped!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for a formal Oscar party I was hosting at my house. It is a little big up top so for smaller chests, wear a push up bra! The zipper gets stuck a lot, too so be careful. Overall though, it was just right!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

The Customer Service

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 2 and a 4 and the 2 fit great around the chest! Im a 34C. I loved wearing this dress to my sororities Spring Formal. I got so many complements not only from my sisters but from people who saw me walking to the bus. I would recommend this dress to anyone. It really turns heads. The lining of the sweetheart neckline did show and I had to pull it up but the dress was great overall. I wore six inch wedges with this dress because im short.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
Aug 15, 2012

I felt glamorous all night and received so many compliments. Definitely worth the rental!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Like all the other reviewers, I loved wearing this dress. I rented it for my friend's fabulous Indian wedding reception as I knew it would not be inappropriate among all the glittering saris that would be worn there. I found it to run a bit small, especially around the chest (and I am pretty small chested) so I wore my back-up size. I also had a hard time with the zipper as it kept sticking, so you may need to make sure that you have a friend who can help you! I found the R length to be perfect with 3" heels. This was my first RTR experience and I'm hooked. I definitely recommend this dress and received many compliments all night.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

Got TONS of compliments on this dress, and was told I looked red carpet ready.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely beautiful. Ordered a 0R, with a 2R as my backup. No need for the second dress though, the 0R fit perfectly! I'm pretty tiny in the bust, but this dress fit very well in that area. Also, I am very petite, so I was a little worried about the length. I did wear four inch heels with the dress, and it still dragged a little but it wasn't an issue.
natalie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 16, 2012

The entire experience was easy from the renting to returning of the dresses. Both dresses were in perfect condition when they arrived which is saying a lot since sequins can take a beating so easily!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my wedding reception and it was AMAZING. Very comfortable- never had to adjust the top of it all night like you do with other strapless dresses. I am 5'4" and could not wear heels with the 6R or it wouldnt have looked right. If you plan on wearing heels rent the Long size.
Hanna
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 20, 2012

The people at RTR were so good to work with and after the prom, someone told me that I had the best dress there!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my highschool prom and absolutely loved it. It runs true to size and is very flattering. I got so many compliments on it throughout the night and for the whole next week! I rented a long size which was perfect with my heels, but tough when I took them off to dance -- although I expected this. The only problem was that at the end of the weekend I wanted to keep it :) Overall, I was very pleased with my experience with Rent the Runway and will definitely be renting again!
Angelica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 116 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

The fact that I could wear a Badgley Mischka dress to a special event in my life and not have to worry about breaking the bank is unforgetttable to me.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
On the day my dress was scheduled to arrive, I felt like a kid waiting for Christmas morning to come. As soon as I heard the UPS truck, I literally ran to my door where he presented me with my Rent the Runway box. I was so giddy with excitement. When I opened the box and saw my dress it was stunning. I chose to wear this dress to my 11th wedding anniversary/renewal vow party. I received so many compliments from the moment we presented ourselves. I wore a size 6 and it was a little tight around my back but I was able to fit in. For fit references, I am 5' 1", 116 lbs., 34D, and I do have a small belly but the dress covered that. I wore a 5 inch heel. The dress didn't touch the floor and you could see my shoe a little bit. Overall, the dress was beautiful and a major hit. I was very sad to say good-bye to it, but very happy that I made the right choice. I did add the mystery bling and received a beautiful pair of Badgley Mischka earrings but one of the post was too loose for the earring to stay on my ear and I didn't want to risk losing it so I chose to wear my own earrings. I had a great experience with Rent the Runway and will be renting again in the future.
Lillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

I loved this dress and I loved it even more when people asked me who I was wearing and I could actually name a big designer.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a Gala and it was perfect. It got a lot of attention, but I was very comfortable. The top was flattering and I loved the long flowy bottom.
ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 22, 2012

Wearing a once in a lifetime dress...because RTR makes it affordable!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
To be honest, this dress was not my first pick--I had my eye on two other dresses but neither was available for the weekend I needed...thus I rented the "Golden Torch" as my friends went on to call it (the ball was the same weekend as the Olympics). When I got the dress I was scared about being overdressed due to the fact that it is like one, big sequin....but it turned out to be a HUGE HIT! I had people coming up to me all night telling me how much they loved my dress! I definitely encourage people to read the "style/sizing" tips becuase I would not have been able to wear the 4 (even though traditionally I am a sie 4)...phew thank goodness for the back up! The dress photographs great, sparkles and is really flattering on everyone I have seen! It is heavy so you do want a smaller size to keep it from falling down and it wasn't long enough for me to wear heels even though I got a LONG (i'm 5'9"). Great business, great dress, great night...I couldn't be happier!
Chloe
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

"You look like you should be in a Taylor Swift music video" I thought this was hysterical. This picture is with my grandfather and it is definitely my favorite from the night.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am not too tall but I have more of an hour glass figure. It fit perfectly in a long and I'm 5'7. I wore heels. It was all eyes on me and compliments constantly. I wore it for a debutante dance with the "Enchanted Evening" theme. I am going to rent it again for prom. It also photographs better than any other dress I've worn! It's attractive but still appropriate.
Maura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

definitely the perfect choice!!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
i'm 5'7" and wore about one and a half inch heels, so the long was perfect. you do definitely need to size down if you have a small bust but it flowed over my curves really nicely. i wore it to my senior prom and everyone loved it! couldn't believe how many compliments i got...also, lots of dancing & i really didn't have a problem with the sequins
Vatrahaki
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

The moment I opened the box and saw the dress, I grinned ear to ear. The dress is gorgeous!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt like a movie star in this gown. I ordered one size down as suggested and it was very snug around my chest area. I barely had enough room for the air in my lungs, but flashing the crowd would've been worse, so I was happy. Now, I deducted a star for 2 minor reasons: 1. The sequins irritated the inside of my upper arms a bit. 2. According to the length, the gown runs short and since I planned to wear 3" heels, I ordered it long. Well, it was still way too long and I had to lift up the gown whenever I walked. Regardless, I still felt great wearing it and received many compliments.
Brenda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Aug 27, 2012

Rent the Runway offers amazing deals, including the back-up dresses. They make renting dresses fun and easy.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The order arrived on time and shipping it back was extremely simple. I'm 5'3'' and I wore 2 inch heels. I had no problems at all with this dress. I received several compliments and felt comfortable all night. This dress is amazing and I would recommend it to anybody looking for a glamorous and worry-free dress.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 28, 2012

A gentleman called my dress "fire" and my family members told me I looked like an award. I absolutely loved every minute in the dress and didn't want to take it off!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my cousin's black tie wedding. It fit perfectly and was so beautiful. I received so many compliments and truly felt like a princess in it!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×