Screen Siren Gown

$303 to buy
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

This glamorous Badgley Mischka dress will make you the life of the party. Strut your stuff in this notice me dress like you are walking the red carpet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold sequins. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Pin tuck detail on bodice. Gathered skirt. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
1741 reviews
Fit
Large
(209)
True to Size
(1209)
Small
(204)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 22, 2017
Felt like a celebrity!
Great fit! Felt like a celebrity. Beautiful in person.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 52
April 19, 2017
Fabulous dress!
Good fit overall. The top had the perfect amount of boning and fit perfectly snug to avoid having to constantly pulling it up. It was a bit long but pinned it so not a problem. Got a ton of compliments throughout the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
March 24, 2017
Showstopper, but not the most flattering
This dress definitely will get you some attention and is SO fun. It was also very comfortable, with the exception of it was a little scratchy under the arm pits, but not terrible. Unfortunately, I didn't find it to be terribly flattering for my body and there was a weird pucker in the bust that just wouldn't lay right.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16WL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 186lbs
March 21, 2017
The dress was stunning and I felt amazing in it!
I wore this for a Mardi Gras ball in 2013, and got so many compliments on it. When the dress arrived, the original sizes I ordered ended up being too small. However, RTR customer service has always been fantastic, and they were able to overnight a larger size. I usually have issues with dresses being too short, so I ordered the long and it was perfect. I'd highly recommend this for any event.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 6, 2017
The shimmer was amazing!
The 4 regular was long. Definitely needed heels. Fit true to size- maybe a little tight up top.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
February 28, 2017
The dress went perfectly with the Willy Wonka theme, I used it as the 'golden ticket'
The fit was great and the zipper made it easy to get into the dress. I think it is best to wear it without a bra.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
February 27, 2017
This was the most beautiful dress of the night.
The dress was of great quality. The drape looked beautiful and it was actually a bit heavy. Color was gold and shiny, one cannot help being the center of attention. Only con was the zipper was not smooth and it took me a while to zip it up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 26, 2017
Decadent and comfortable
Hard not to feel glamorous. The fabric is gorgeous; i cant imagine the handiwork that went into this all sequins dress. Compliments abound! The top part is awkardly cut for a shortwaisted woman. It felt too tight in the bust and made it look flat. Zipper is very hard to pull up; you need help getting into this dress. Runs a little small. The petite was perfect for a 5.2 with heels. A big fan of Badgley Mischka dresses from Rent the Runway.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 10, 2017
Not the right fit
This was supposed to be the dress I wanted for New Year's Eve. Unfortunately it just didn't fit right. The fabric was a little bulky and the sequines were too much. I would recommend it someone who has some more curves than me, a b cup just doesn't fill it out right.
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 25
February 2, 2017
Perfect for an evening out. Would rent again! ✨
I wore this to the Lyric Opera for my golden birthday (part of why I chose this dress!) and received a lot of compliments--to the point that my brother, who went with, got annoyed. The dress is a beautiful, glittering beacon, so it's not for anyone who doesn't want to stand in the spotlight. I'm 5'4'', 140lbs, and wear a 34 DDD. As others on here have said, the dress does run long and if you're big busted--like me--a larger size is needed. I'm glad I followed everyone's recommendations to get a petite and a size up! I ordered an 8P and a 10P, and while the length of the 8P was perfect, the 10P fit my bust. In 4 inch heels, the hem of the 10P dress still swept the ground a little and took both hands to hold up while walking. Worth it! But: if you're 5'4'' or under, definitely get petite and definitely find some taller shoes. You really do need another person to help zip you in. The zipper is especially difficult and the clasp is impossible to get by yourself. Once in, the dress feels WONDERFUL. A little heavy, a little slinky, very smooth on the interior. The sequins are lovely and edge more on the side of champagne than yellow (an excellent gold color). It really lands on elegant and glamorous, when it could easily be gaudy or too trendy. Part of it is the cut, which is super flattering. The sequins do itch a little, but nothing terrible or unbearable. I was so sad, placing this dress in the UPS box --I didn't want to part with it! It really helped make my birthday special and I felt beautiful in it. Thanks, Rent the Runway. :)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 17, 2017
Minor freak out
Dress was gorgeous...don't know if it was the overeating at the holidays but I normally run 4/6 dress. The 6 barely fit! Runs small.
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
January 16, 2017
Golden Goddess for sure
Nice lift for the girls
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 3, 2017
Stunning dress
Loved this dress! The only issue was the zipper was super hard to get up because of the fabric. Other than that I would definitely rent this again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
December 21, 2016
Christmas party dazzle!
Love this dress! I received many compliments and felt that it was very memorable night, fun party and special dress that stood out in a sea of formal dresses. As far as fit, I'm 5'6" and usually wear a size 12/14 in clothing, but went up to a 16WR (the only available size was the WR). I found that the length was fine and the dress runs pretty small so this size worked well. I have broad shoulders/rib cage and usually wear bra size 38DD. The dress stayed up well, but I did find that I had to adjust the top of the dress so that it wouldn't roll over. There are a couple stiff pieces in the bodice that I think are meant to help keep the top up, but since the dress has been worn frequently the bodice has lost some of the structure. Overall VERY happy to wear the dress and would recommend!!!
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
December 12, 2016
Gorgeous Gowns for a formal affair!
The dress arrived right on time! The dress was clean and appeared as beautiful as in photos. Unfortunately I was not able to wear the dress. It was too small, and when I ordered the dress the back up size was not available. I wear a size 8 and small and medium in most items. I should have ordered a 10 or 12. The dress was stunning! Order the long, I'm 5'2 and the long was perfect, with heels.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36B
December 6, 2016
This dress was everything! The fit, the shine, I received so many complements!
The dress was perfect, it was a little worn on the inside from overuse maybe, but other than that I loved this dress! I got compliments all night, I danced all night and the girls stayed in place. I was a little worried because there is so much cleavage but it was fine, everything stayed in place. I rented the long and the regular and I went with the regular. Great first rental, easy return, would recommend to anyone considering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
December 5, 2016
Perfect bridesmaid dress
The dress was perfect. It is much longer then I expected but other then that I had no issues.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 4, 2016
Golden Birthday Bash Success!
I rented this for my best friend for her surprise golden birthday. I took a guess on her size. She normally is a 8/10 but busty. The 12 worked, but it's odd sizing. She looked absolutely gorgeous though and the night was a complete success. She was shocked and loved that she had a golden dress to slip into before the party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 28, 2016
Customer service was amazing! Truly made my 40th masquerade themed bday a success!
My only issue with the dress was I am very busty and it fit very snug. Overall the gown was a huge hit for my all black masquerade themed 40th!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 24, 2016
It was a head turner! Everyone complimented my dress and I really stood out. Felt amazing in it!
I am 5'7" so I usually order a Long from RTW, but this 4L was EXTRA long. I probably could have went with a regular. In my photo, I am wearing 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
November 21, 2016
Just as sparkly as I was hoping!
This dress was awesome! I got it as a replacement when RTR didn't have the dress I'd originally ordered. I had my doubts about wearing a strapless dress as my bust is not usually enough to carry them, but the dress had some ribbing to the top portion and it stayed up very well! It was a little longer than I had hoped, but I am only 5'2, and I paired it with three inch heels which helped a little. Overall I absolutely loved the dress and the experience renting from RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 18, 2016
This was my backup gown. I wish it would have worked out though, because it's a beautiful dress!
The dress is gorgeous in person! The gold is bright and sparkly. My only problem was the length. I couldn't wear it because it was just too long. I ordered the 2P because they usually always fit me well, but this dress was just very long on me. I'm just shy of 5'1.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
November 15, 2016
Stunning
I rented this dress for my Cleopatra Halloween costume and loved wearing it every minute of the night. I would definitely rent this again for a formal affair and loved how it felt while walking around. It truly does look like liquid gold as others have said in their reviews. I ended up with a petite because that's all that was available and it was too short. I am 5'3" and definitely recommend ordering the regular length if you're my height and unsure. This dress is truly stunning!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
November 11, 2016
Glittery, Gold and Gorgeous
I wore this for a vow renewal (mine and my hubby's). I wanted something special but not "bridal white". I ordered a size up from my typical number but in petite after reading reviews of how very long the dress is. I am 5'4" and the petite was still long (I was wanted to wear flat sandals, I still did). It really is so incredibly shiny and eye catching. TONS of compliments - you will be noticed in this dress :) I loved how it looked! The zipper is a capital B though! I was freaking out because I thought I have no backup for my vow renewal and I couldn't get it to zip! My hubby had to yank on it quite a bit to make it zip.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
November 9, 2016
Go for the Gold!
My original order was delayed by UPS, but RTR's top-notch customer service saved the day and overnighted this beauty to me. It worked perfectly! Actually, probably better than the original dress I selected. As many of the other reviews suggest - the zipper on this bad boy ain't no joke! It literally takes 1 strong person, or 2 regular people (in addition to the wearer) to make this work if you have a fuller bust. But once zipped up (it took 15 minutes on the first try and 5 on the second try), it is surprisingly comfortable and shimmered all night long. I recommend this dress if you want to stand out in a crowd!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
October 29, 2016
Everyone complimented me on this dress!
The dress fit like a glove, I have a very large bust and it stayed up just fine, it was a tad long, I am 4'11, so that's pretty typical, even with heels!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 28, 2016
Perfect for "vintage Hollywood" themed event!
I rented this dress for a Vintage Hollywood themed event and it was perfect! After reading the reviews that it runs large, I initially rented the 2R and a 0P (because that's all that was left). The 2R ended up being about 3" too short. Thankfully RTR saved the day and overnighted a 4L which ended up being the perfect length with a 4" heel. The bodice was a little too roomy in the 4 than I would have preferred since it was strapless but no one could tell. It was a very fun dress to wear!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 27, 2016
Beautiful dress but too long!
This dress is beautiful with gold sequence from top to bottom but it was too long and i couldn't even wear it. I read through many reviews with similar measurements to mine and although the majority stated the dress was too long, they also said it was okay with 4-5 inch heels. I totally disagree and do not recommend anyone shorter than 5'5'' to rent it. There was just no way i could make it through the night without tripping or holding it to walk. Who wants to do that? I also thought about taping the bottom but the material was just too heavy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
October 26, 2016
007 Party Hit
I rented the 10 Long for a 007 Bond party and went as Golden girl. The dress fit perfect with small 1.5 inch heals, as I am 5'9" without shoes. Well made zipper and quality material dress. Lined with silky insides and keeps it shape well. Stayed up all night without readjusting. The sequence was a little heavier than I had expected but not hard to move or dance in at all. I loved it. Very perfect for any party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
October 12, 2016
SO many compliments!!
Wore to a black tie wedding and loved it!! Fit perfectly everywhere but the length was still too long. I wore OP and heels but I'm also only about 5 feet and it wasn't long enough to be bothersome. Photographs so well and for compliments all night. It was comfortable and tight in all the right places but not restrictive!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2016
Perfect dress to stand out from the crowd.
I fluctuate between a size 6 and size 8 but I chose to go with size 6 for this occasion, boy I was wrong. I was able to get in the dress but it was a struggle. Other then the slight size issue, the dress was amazing. I got compliments all night and I was comfortable and overall I love this designer. Size: 138 Height: 5'0
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 13, 2016
This dress will make you feel old Hollywood glam!
I got complimented by a professional costume designer for this dress at the event I was at! This dress has a wow factor. Only down side is that it has a pretty stubborn zipper. But still zips, regardless.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 10, 2016
Perfect dress for a gold themed gala
I wore this dress for a charity gala that was gold-themed. It's not heavy and is gorgeous in person. I enjoyed wearing it and feeling glamorous for an evening. Got so many compliments on the dress! The 6 did fit but oddly made me look wide in the center. The 8, which I wore, fit better and did not make me look boxy but was a bit big in the bust. It never fell down or anything but if you're smaller-chested keep that in mind. It's longer in the front which made it hard to walk up stairs until I started gathering the front versus the sides to walk. And lastly the zipper is really hard to zip!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Age: 35
August 14, 2016
Very shiny. Lots of compliments
Fit a little tight around the boobs if you have large boobs like me. Otherwise, very comfy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 12, 2016
Glitter glam for a formal work affair
I was invited to attend a formal event with the executive board at my company. I knew I wanted something that would set me out from the crowd. At the time I was between and 4/6 so I ordered both. The 6 fit, but was too tight and I knew I would have difficulty breathing all night. I'm very curvy. I emailed RTR and they got a size 8 to me the same day, just in time for my event. The color was amazing. The fit was good and snug. The 8 was still a little tight, but the tightness in the breast area was good because I didn't have to worry about my gown falling down at all as the night wore on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
August 8, 2016
I have a larger bust and it was a little tight in the chest, but it worked well enough.
The gold was stunning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 31, 2016
All eyes were on me!
This dress was an absolute DREAM! It screamed extravagance and fun. I'm 5'8" and had no problem wearing 3 inch heels with the 4L. I didn't experience the rubbing from the sequins in the underarm areas as other women described!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
July 31, 2016
I felt like a movie star! This dress is so gorgeous.
I typically wear 12/14 street size and the 14 would not zip all the way. The zipper is very difficult to work, and a lot of fashion tape was needed to keep the top hemming from rolling down and showing.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
July 14, 2016
The dress was beautiful but did not fit my bust. If you have a bigger bust order up!
Gorgeous in person but just wish it had fit. If you have any sort of bust and are ordering a plus size make sure to order at least 1 or 2 sizes up from your normal. I have even worn this designers dresses before and the sizing was still different. Hope to wear it again someday in the right size! Thankfully RTR was able to send a another option! Great customer service as always!
Size worn:
22WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
July 1, 2016
Best dressed!!
Ok. So I was OBSESSED with this dress before it even came. I'm busty and bigger on top (I always have to order up for the girls) and I was super worried about them finding a home. Well they found a home and moved right in! I felt so pretty and kept getting compliments all night. The zipper was tricky to get up but once it was up- it's UP. The top rolled down a little bit on the sides so you saw the lining but I'm sure it's from the constant wear of these dresses. I've already placed my next order from rent the runway... #lovethem!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×