You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Screen Siren Gown
Rental $80 Retail $850
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This glamorous Badgley Mischka dress will make you the life of the party. Strut your stuff in this notice me dress like you are walking the red carpet. Add extra drama to this look by wearing Kenneth Jay Lane’s Polished Crystal Drop Earrings.

Also available in black.
Chat with a Stylist
Gold sequins. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Pin tuck detail on bodice. Gathered skirt. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos1029

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Tori
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Apr 13, 2014
I received so many great comments on this beautiful dress!!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The zipper is a little tricky but other than that it's a fabulous dress.
Daniela
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5232
Mar 2, 2014
This was an absolutely stunning dress, I fell completely in love with it!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 4 and a 6, the size 6R fit PERFECTLY. It was so beautiful,not heavy at all, not too long, just perfect! I wore this to Winter Formal which is a high school dance and it fit great to the occasion. I recommend it to anyone who wants to feel like a princess on their special day. I would definitely wear it again, and I can't wait to order my next dress.
rebecca
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jan 15, 2014
SHOW STOPPER!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered an 8R and 6R as I usually am right in between sizes. The 6R was a little tight in the bust area which made it harder to zip. PROS: looks amazing in person and pictures, glistens in the sunlight, comfortable, flowy so hides any problem areas. CONS: alittle itchy under my arms because of the sequins, hard to zip!. Used it for my engagement photo shoot and used the pic for my save the date card. Everyone told me that we looked so elegant and like movie stars! Overall absolutely loved the dress! Definitely using RTR again! They were great
Amberlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
Dec 30, 2013
It was like wearing liquid gold.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for our engagement pictures because I was looking for something that gave my photos a "wow" factor and I certainly think I achieved that with this dress. It photographed extraordinarily well; even the photographer kept gushing over how much he loved the dress! I initially had ordered a petite size because I kept reading reviews about HOW LONG the dress was (and I did not want to wear heels or tall heels with the dress), however, the petite hit about at my ankles so it was just a little short to wear. I was worried the regular would be too long but it ended up being a great length for me to wear with short heels. The band around the waist may affect the size if you are a curvy gal like me, so you may want to get a size up as your alternate size. Great customer service with RTR, they got me my alternate size just in time for my photographs. I HIGHLY recommend RTR and this dress.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Jan 9, 2013
My boyfriend (now my husband) actually proposed to me when I wore this dress last February to a Gala
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is simply stunning! It is incredibly formal so I would only rent this if it's an extremely formal affair you're attending. I am smaller up top and a little wider at the hips and butt and this dress was very flattering. It doesn't hug your hips but it's form-fitting up top. I am 5'3 and weigh around 135lbs. My only complaint was that it was a little too long even in my 3 3/4" heels but I made it work. I would definitely recommend this dress and Rent the Runway!
Elisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Dec 19, 2012
Everyone loved the dress. I got so many complimemts. They all wanted to know where I got it :)
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got the dress right on time. It was just as beautiful as pictured. And it was so easy to send back with the pre labeled envelopes. I had a great time and was definitely the belle of the ball.
Jenna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Nov 30, 2011
Actually, speaking on the phone with the customer service reps was great. They were really professional, really nice, super helpful... I was very impressed.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved wearing this dress!! I went to a Marine Corps ball and I felt like I had a gorgeous look that was different from what others were wearing. The dress fit almost perfectly and was very flattering. (I say almost perfectly because I don't have the biggest chest in the world and so it was a little loose at the top. Nothing a pushup bra couldn't handle!) My only complaint is that the zipper was really hard to work with. Also, it was a little long. I had some fairly high heels so that helped. All in all, it was lovely and i thoroughly enjoyed wearing it! Pros: -unique -beautiful -flattering fit (i feel like this would go well with anyone's figure. very comfortable) -got LOADS of compliments on it Cons: -the zipper was REALLY difficult. I would not recommend this dress if you don't have someone to help you zip it. there was no possible way i could've zipped it myself. it's not that it was catching the fabric, the zipper was just really finicky. (i lubed up both sides with the tiniest bit of bar soap and that seemed to help a lot. still couldn't have zipped it alone, though.) -this dress is pretty long so make sure you have some high, comfortable heels.
Constance
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5543
Nov 28, 2011
Great rental process. Dress arrived on-time and very nicely organized in a protective garment bag (even included fashion tape!). Return process was easy and convenient. I would definitely order again!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'9" and rented the 6L for Philadelphia's Charity Ball held on the day after Thanksgiving. It was an absolutely BEAUTIFUL dress and I have never received so many compliments on a formal gown before (and I have been to many events). I did have to wear a bra as the "built-in bra" top was pretty non-existent but this wasn't a problem at all. The only problem I have to say is to echo what a lot of other people already stated - the zipper is HORRIBLE. It took multiple tries, 2 people and at least a half hour to make it zip up all the way. Make sure you don't try and zip it up with a nicely manicured hand because your thumbnails will be chipped, dented and split afterward. Once the dress was zipped completely it fit great. Also, the long is not long at all. As I stated earlier, I am 5'9" and was expecting to be able to wear heels that were a few inches in height, based on other reviews. Unfortunately, I could only get away with a heel height of about 1". By design, the dress is shorter in the front and longer in the back so maybe they are basing the "long" off the back. Overall, even with the zipper and shorter hemline I would still rent this dress again and recommend it to anyone that wants to feel AND LOOK like a million dollars!
Alex
Age: 21
Canonical User Type: 1311
Apr 14, 2014
This dress was absolutely gorgeous. It reminded me of some type of Hollywood style dress.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was stunning and flattering. It was fitted up too but very loose and flowy on the bottom.
Margaret
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Apr 14, 2014
I saw this dress and immediately knew that it was the one. I have never felt so beautiful!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit like a glove. The fabric is fully sequined, yet not itchy. I didn't even need to wear a bra. If I ever become rich, I will definitely buy this dress!
Tiffany
Age: 21
Canonical User Type: 1311
Apr 13, 2014
This dress was definitely a show stopper!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Kind of tight around the bust area, everything else felt great
Abbey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5331
Apr 13, 2014
This dress was absolutely stunning in person and unlike anything anyone else had.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The length and fit were perfect, although the zipper was difficult. I needed two other friends to zip it even though the dress fit fine. Other than that, amazing gown!
Ashley-Starr
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Apr 13, 2014
The dress looked gorgeous in pictures and even better in person !
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size 6 fit perfectly with a bra, I loved the dress but definitely should have gotten a Long instead of regular! I got a lot of complements & no one had the same dress as me ! Thanks you RTR for making 2014 Prom amazing
Cindy
Age: 17
Canonical User Type: 1211
Apr 13, 2014
Sooo pretty in person and in pictures
Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits well but the zipper was hard to pull up I had to get 2 people to help I'm 4'11 and I got a petite and wore 5 inch heels and it was still a little long but overall the fit on top was great and I got so many compliments
Miranda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2222
Apr 13, 2014
I will cherish the memories made in this dress forever!
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was absolutely stunning and turned everyone's head! I wore it to prom and got endless complements! I wore the dress with 5 inch heels and I am 5'0 and it fit perfectly! Although the only con I has with the dress was that it kept wanting to fall off of my chest. I am a 32a but that can be easily fixed with a really padded bra! I would highly recommend this dress to anyone who wants to be a show stopper!
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3243
Apr 10, 2014
Perfect for Prom! I felt like a goddess!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had originally ordered a different dress, but two days before my Senior Prom, I was contacted and told that both of my sizes had been damaged by the previous renter. But RTR went above and beyond in finding back-up dresses for me and 7 different dresses of various sizes arrived on my doorstep! This dress was better than I could have ever imagined and fit perfectly. It had great movement and shimmered in every light! It stood out on the red carpet and I got tons of compliments! Definitely made my prom a night to remember :)
Jazmine
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7334
Apr 9, 2014
I wasn't the smallest, or the most curvy but ALL EYES WERE ON ME!!!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this beautiful dress to a scholarship pageant and got 1st place! The zipper is tricky and since I have a large bust I had to throw on a fur caplet to not poke anyone's eye out. It came EARLIER than it was supposed to! It barely hits the floor so I'd definitely get it longer if you want the dramatic look. Overall it was a beautiful dress, sequins didn't itch despite the multitude. Would definitely rent again. It was a successful first time RTR experience for me.
Kathryn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Apr 8, 2014
Perfection.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Although it fit a little large, it was nothing I didn't expect. I am 5'1'' and 100 pounds so I was planning on a lot of fashion tape and stilettos! Overall, the dress was stunning. I got lots of complements and it showed up well in pictures. The dress is of great quality and you could tell. Would recommend to anyone.
Melody
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
Apr 7, 2014
LOVED IT!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pro: It looks great in pictures in even better in person, you don't really need much as far as accessories Cons: It runs big(ish) in the bust/chest area so it sat a little lower on me BUT that was actually helpful because then the sequins didn't scratch my arms while dancing. Overall it looked great in pictures and I got tons of compliments!
sarina
Age: 20
Canonical User Type: 1311
Apr 7, 2014
I felt like the bell of the ball, literally! I went to an ROTC ball and everyone loved my dress!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I would definitely order a size up, I am usually a size 6 but after reading the reviews of it being tight near your true waist I ordered an 8R and it fit almost perfectly! I don't have the biggest chest but nothing a good ole push-up bra can't fix! I would recommend wearing heels if you are on the shorter side, I am 5'4" and I wore sandals and it was perfect for me.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Apr 7, 2014
The dress was perfect in every way!
Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
When I needed to call or email concerning arrival date and payment I was attended right away! The dress came on time and it was even more beautiful in person. The packaging was cute and made it very easy to send back. I will rent from RTR every chance I get! #prom2014 #perfectdress #gold
Shannon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Apr 6, 2014
Show stopper!!! Everyone loved this dress. Tons of compliments. It looks like liquid gold.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits pretty true to size. Fitted around the waist (which helps keeps it up). Even though it was strapless, I did not have to pull it up every 5 seconds. Very comfortable. Order one size up just in case. You will probable need help with the zipper. Was very happy with the long size. Wore 3inch heels and it was perfect.
Shunna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Apr 4, 2014
Didn't think I would like this dress as much as I did! Everyone in our wedding party looked amazing!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The zipper was tricky...took my husband to get it up. The dress is very long as well.
Kinzie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Apr 2, 2014
:)
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely large in the chest, so size down if (like me) you have the chest of an eleven year old. Up close, it's teeny tiny sequins, which I didn't love, but from further than a foot away it looks like you're wearing liquid gold and it was AMAZING! My date was peanut sized so I wore flats, and the dress was just a bit long. One inch heels would have been perfect, except I don't own any heels that little. You won't regret ordering this dress. Fo' realz.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Apr 1, 2014
This dress was a HIT!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received an award and after my acceptance almost every woman came up and complimented my dress! It runs snug on the ribs so if you have any boobs or big ribs like me get the size up. Hard to zip past the waist band, but stick with it. It was to the floor and then some with my 4in heel so opt for the higher shoe when you wear.
dia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Mar 30, 2014
Beyond Perfect
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing, I LOVED every second of wearing it and did not want to take it off!! The fit was perfect.....the only con to this dress is the zipper. The zipper is very hard to zip up, even on the hanger. In order to get the dress zipped I had someone smush the dress together so the zipper was flat and then i reached around and zipped it up. The zipper has to flat, pulling the dress together to zip it does not work. Other than that there are not enough words to express how amazing this dress was and how wonderful I felt in it!!
Dominique
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Mar 30, 2014
It was the most beautiful dress I've ever worn.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my senior prom and received a lot of compliments. I felt like a movie star and I loved how the dress shimmers. I would rent it again if I could.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 29, 2014
I received SO many compliments and just felt so glamorous!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great except for the length.. Being super short it was EXTREMELY long so I had to hold it up every time I walked. The petite seemed to be just as long!
Meredith
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 29, 2014
All night, I felt like I was glowing subtly as I walked through the ball. Loved it!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to the Marine Ball and it was stunning. The dress is less shiny in person (in a good way--not gaudy just beautiful!). The material is thick, so the dress is a little heavy, but you're still able to dance and move easily. I loved the process of deciding what accent color to go with--I clearly decided on blue--and I got so many compliments! I would definitely recommend the dress again! Side note, I am small busted with a bug rib cage, so it might be a little tight up top on anyone with a bigger chest.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8333
Mar 29, 2014
I got my many compliments on this dress and it was just fabulous!!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for senior sorority spring formal and it was absolutely stunning! It wasn't heavy but verryyy long even with high heels. Very flowy and I got so many compliments on it---such a unique dress! The zipper was a little tough to deal with but as long as you have someone else to zip it, you're fine. Tried to use dress tape but didn't hold up but my chest is large and it ended up being fine--didn't have to adjust too often! Overall such a perfect night with the perfect dress!
Ash
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Mar 28, 2014
I received numerous compliments on this dress! It shimmered and it was a lot of fun to dance in.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The zipper was a little tough to handle but luckily I had 2 girls with me who knew what they were doing. The dress really stands out from any other just because of the color as well as the shimmering sequins. I'm in between a B-C cup so I didn't have to worry about pulling it up all night. It is a little long, I'm now wishing that I would have ordered a 4 short. Overall, I am very pleased with how this dress fit and the way that it looked. It is a gorgeous gown!
Jacy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Sep 20, 2012
The dress is SO lovely! So proud to wear it all night!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs WAY large in the bust. If you're an A or B cup SIZE DOWN! I'But the dress is stunning! Loved it! I wish I had ordered a size 2 instead of 4, I had to keep pulling it up all night. I wore a 4R and it grazed the floor with me in flats. Lovely dress, had compliments all night!
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 24, 2014
Beautiful dress!!!!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved wearing this dress. I got so many compliments just walking down the street my date and I had a fun time counting. We lost count after 15 or so! I felt like it ran a little big. I'm 131 5'4" hourglass figure. I got the regular length. If you have any concerns about the length go to the manufacturer website and look at the sizing. That cleared it up for me! Will be renting the runway again.
beckie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 23, 2014
not your ordinary dress!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolute stunning gown! I wore it for my wedding rehearsal & I was very pleased with the dress & rental experience. I ordered a size 2R & a size 0R as a backup. I could have worn either but the one I felt more comfortable in was considerably shorter. I was surprised that for ordering both regular lengths one was so much shorter in length.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 23, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress! It was perfect for the Great Gatsby themed event I went to.
Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit very well and was a gorgeous dress. However true to the other reviews the dress is incredibly hard to zip. I had to to have two friends zip me up!
Francesca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4332
Mar 23, 2014
This dress made me feel like Blake Lively! Glamorous, confident, edgy and regal. I recommend it!!!
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore a 0P dress to Senior Prom, because the regular length would have dragged due to my height. I tried the dress on at the RTR Showroom, which was a great service because I tried on other dresses to, and this one in different sizes. Although you'd expect the sequins to be itchy on your skin, surprisingly for me, they weren't. I wore high strappy open-toed nude heels, which you couldn't see under the dress unless I was walking. The length of the dress wasn't a problem, except I had to be kind of careful when putting my heel down, as to not pull or tug at the sequins. The bodice fit really well, and the sequins give you the option to wear or not to wear a bra (I did!). You need to be super careful when unzipping and rezipping it so you don't zip up any sequins. TO sum it up, the dress was perfect for the occasion, and the fit was just right for me. I'd recommend this dress to anyone that wants to feel like a silver-screen siren (in Gold!).
Sam
Age: 28
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 18, 2014
I got compliments all night on how fabulous I looked in this dress. It was fun to feel so glamorous!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to the size I expected to wear. I am 5'5", 120lbs, 32B, and the 0R fit just fine with a strapless bra under it. The zipper was a bit of a challenge (to be expected with sequins), so you will likely need someone to zip it for you. The dress is a little heavy (again, to be expected with sequins). I wore 5 inch platform heels, and the dress hit the ground at the right spot. Overall - wonderful!
Micaela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3224
Mar 16, 2014
A Vision in Gold!
Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress! It was a perfect fit for the Military Ball I attended. The gold on the dress picked up the gold detailing on the Cadet uniform. I received multiple compliments on how gorgeous the dress was and how stunning it looked on! The dress was fairly long; I am barely 5'3" and my heels were about 4 inches and I still had to hold it up when I walked/danced. The chest is slightly tight, so if you are larger busted, it will show. Other than that, I fell in love with the dress and I was so upset that I had to return it! If you want to stand out, this dress is perfect!
jordan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3234
Mar 17, 2014
The dress was absolutely beautiful!
Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my junior prom! I LOVED IT!! I didn't want to return it at all. The dress fit perfect usually I am a size 2 with alterations, so I wore the 2 and I very padded bra and it fit perfect! I wore fashion tape and it held it up all night. If you are 5'6" and plan on wearing flats (like I did) get the petite it was the perfect length. Overall this dress was amazing, I had a ball. Senior prom will be great with another dress from RTR! :)
Sydney
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6224
Mar 16, 2014
Everyone was so surprised I was able to rent this amazing dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm only 5'3 so it was a little long but with the right heels I didn't have any problems! I wore it to prom and definitely stood out!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress