You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Screen Siren Gown
Rental $80 Retail $850
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This glamorous Badgley Mischka dress will make you the life of the party. Strut your stuff in this notice me dress like you are walking the red carpet. Add extra drama to this look by wearing Kenneth Jay Lane’s Polished Crystal Drop Earrings.

Also available in black.
Chat with a Stylist
Gold sequins. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Pin tuck detail on bodice. Gathered skirt. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos1038

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Robyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Mar 4, 2013
Looked and felt like a star all night!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! I have rented a similar style before but the gold sequins really make this one special! 1-Watch out... The zipper is very hard to close! This is not a size thing, it is the dress! I wore the red version to a wedding and had the same issue! But once it is on, it is a stunner!
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 3, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is gorgeous and unfortunately was my second choice for the event, so I didn't get a chance to wear it out. I'm on the edge between a 2 and a 4 so after reading the comments on fit, I chose a 2R which fit great.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 3, 2013
The dress was so sparkly and beautiful! People kept asking where I got it.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful! I had a ton of people stopping and complimenting me on the dress. The only problem I had with the dress was that it ran a little long, so I sometimes was stepping on the bottom of the dress. I highly recommend renting this dress!
Moriah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Mar 3, 2013
Glamorous
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great for my event it fit me perfectly and didn't slide down at all! The only downside is the zipper was a little tricky but I managed to get it zipped on my own, you just have to work with it, and my dress was a tad long because I only wore about three inch heels, but I rather have it long then short. All in all this dress is deff one of my favorites that I've worn!
blake
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3344
Mar 2, 2013
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Tops runs a little small, I couldn't wear a bra. Also a little short
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 2, 2013
I felt like a star in this dress!!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was the perfect dress for my Senior Formal. It fit great and was easy to dance in. It is an unforgettable dress and attracts so much attention. I worked so hard to plan this event and felt like the star of the show all night.
Cait
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Mar 2, 2013
Wore this to a black-tie event and got so many compliments from complete strangers!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was pretty true to size, but the top did seem a little bit big, i had to pull it up a few times throughout the evening. I wore about 2-3 inch heels with it. The slightly large top was my only slightly negative feedback for it, otherwise it was great! Loved it.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Mar 1, 2013
Made me feel like a princess
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented both the 4R and 6R for prom and wore the 4R. I only ordered the 6R because it was free and just in case. The dress fit me like it had been altered to my body. I was super impressed and am definitely renting again. The only bad thing was, the dress was scratchy on top and especially underneath the arms. It was also pretty heavy but it didn't really fall down much.
Emily
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8233
Feb 28, 2013
This dress was a huge hit! Got so many compliments from friends AND people I'm not friends with!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered three sizes because i had lost 30 pounds before wearing this dress! wasn't sure which would fit. The 10 worked but was a little snug. The 12 was a bit loose. I always seem to be in between sizes! the sequins underneath the arm pit weren't as bad as i was expecting! All in all, this dress was incredible. I would suggest it! I felt beautiful all night long :)
Julianna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Feb 27, 2013
Great dress perfect for any black tie event
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didnt think I would like it when I first saw it, but when I saw it in the photographs and was getting so many compliments I knew it was a great choice. I went from liking it to loving it :)
Angella
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
May 20, 2012
AMAZING dress! :)
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my prom and i received compliments all night! This dress makes you feel so confident and amazing! It also photographs beautifully! The only downside is just that it's really long, and I'm naturally a short person so even with huge heels, i was still tripping a bit.
monica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6531
Feb 26, 2013
Want to make a statement? This is the dress for you! Lots of compliments all night long!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Bust can be tricky. Make sure you read that carefully. Other than that the length and shape were very flattering.
lauryl
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6341
Feb 26, 2013
Love it! Everyone else loved it such an amazing dress!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
AMAZING
Noelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Feb 26, 2013
zipper is a little tight at the top but good fit overall............................................
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
got so many compliments. if you are in an event that is outside during the day, the way the light hits this dress is gorgeous.
Austa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2321
Feb 25, 2013
The dress was beautiful and I got so many compliments on it!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The zipper was stuck which made it difficult to put on and it was much too long so I had to use adjuster snaps. But besides that the color was beautiful and it was well worth renting.
Joy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Feb 25, 2013
Being told that I belonged at the Oscars! Felt so pretty :)
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! Wore it to a medical school formal and everyone complimented it - I felt like a princess. Wore about 3 inch heels and it just hit the floor - perfect. I'm a 32A and with some intense dancing the dress had to be pulled up a few times, but I never was worried about it falling off :) Thanks RTR!
claudia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Feb 25, 2013
I wore this to an Oscar viewing party and benefit. Great red carpet gown and it photographed well.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to a zero. I expected the material to be heavier and it was actually light weight and very comfortable. I wore a 2 inch heel and felt the length was fine.. it flowed when i walked. the color is beautiful. True Gold. My only issue was with the top. It's been worn so many times, the wiring and stay to hold it up kept turning over to reveal the seam. I had to use massive amounts of double stick tape.
lindsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4344
Feb 25, 2013
Great color, material, and sheen.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: Statement Dress, Loved the way it hugged everything just right Cons: HUGE CON. The zipper was very hard to use. Even when it was off the hanger, the zipper is extremely finicky once it gets to your waist area, I guess because of the fabric? Definitely stressful, if you don't have time to trouble shoot. I couldn't even unzip the other size I had ordered off the hanger, because the zipper continually got caught.
Selva
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3324
Feb 24, 2013
First timer!
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So it was my first time using rtr and before selecting a dress I read all the reviews. This dress fit me better in 0P and I ordered a two just in case. I'm 5'0" and my measurements are bust 33" waist 25" hips 35". I wore like 4inch heals everything came together perfectly. I had a very good experience!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5522
Feb 24, 2013
I loved this dress!
Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have never received so many complements on a dress before! One woman at the event told me I had the best dress of the evening. I will defintely rent again.
valerie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Feb 21, 2013
Show stopper! I received so many compliments!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Old Hollywood! The dress runs large. I was 5'4 at 150 lbs when I wore this and wore a size 4R. The length was perfect. The sequins was a little scratchy but not bad. It looks SO ELEGANT on that a little scratchy-ness didn't bother me. I didn't get any redness on my skin or anything like that. It photographs so incredibly well. I felt like royalty wearing this dress.
JoJo
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4243
Feb 20, 2013
I felt like a princess all night long!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a black tie Winter Ball. The entire night I got compliments on my dress, my roommate and I (right) both rented Badgley Mischka dresses and we stood out! There isn't much to say, the gorgeous dress speaks for itself!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Feb 19, 2013
GLITTERY FUN! Perfect for NYE! I'd been wanting to rent this for a long time!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little big in the top/waist for teeny girls but I managed without tape.
Trix
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 18, 2013
A night to REMEMBER!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the Inaugural Ball 2012 and it was a hit! People couldn't help but stare and several women complimented me...some multiple times during the night! The shipping process was easy and the dresses came packaged very professionally. Unlike the other ladies I didn't have much problem with the zipper...apparently there's a trick to getting those things up easily. I would definitely order again!!! Another satisfied customer....Good Job team! :)
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5444
Mar 7, 2012
Awesome Dress
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a great dress if you want to stand out in a crowd, in a classy way. You'll definitely get compliments. My only complaint would be the length. I am 5'10" and ordered a 6L and it didn't hit the floor, so I had to wear flats.
bethnola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Feb 18, 2013
Gold sequins were the perfect Mardi Gras ball attire to have a blast!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 4 and 6 as I am often in between sizes. The 4 fit like a glove and I did not need to wear a bra as it was very supportive and gave me a great shape. The material was not what I expected from the photos, but I definitely loved it! The dress is made of tons of tiny gold sequins. I thought from the photos online that it was more of a tinsel/chiffon material. Because of all the sequins, the dress is a little bit heavy but it was not a problem. The dress was too long for me, but I was able to tuck it in at the waist to alleviate some extra length per some of the recommendations in other people's reviews. It was a bold/loud choice but was perfect to make me feel fantastic and have a great night at a multi-thousand person Mardi Gras ball. (except when I saw another girl wearing it! oh well)
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Feb 18, 2013
This dress has a beautiful sparkle to it, but is still light weight.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I really liked the look of this dress, but the fit was hard. I ended up having to wear a belt with it to feel secure in the top not sliding down. The belt also helped make the look more casual. I have a small rib cage and chest and the dress was just too big in this area. I could have taken in almost half an inch of fabric. Also, the boning on the sides seemed to keep rising up, perhaps for continued wear on the dress. With that said I was 14wks pregnant when I wore this and was a great bump friendly look. Would look great even with a bigger baby bump visible.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 18, 2013
"Stunning!" "Breathtaking!" "Gorgeous!" Heard these compliments all night long. This dress is a hit.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
After reading the reviews of this gown, I thought my regular size 4 would be too big, but it could not have fit more perfectly. The dress is quite long, but a good size heal fixes that problem. Easy to zip, didn't rub, wasn't too heavy, and didn't have to constantly be pulling up the top (as I do with most strapless dresses). It was hard returning this dress the next day. Highly recommend renting this "head-turner".
Ashley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7344
Feb 17, 2013
Best Dress EVER!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was AMAZING!!! I got soooo many compliments in this dress. It was comfortable to wear as well. If you have a bigger bust I would suggest sizing up because I ended up going with the bigger of the 2 dresses. I will definitely rent this again!
Alyssa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 17, 2013
Absolutely amazing night with this dress!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Went to a Charity Ball that was a masquerade theme--this dress was absolutely perfect for this. It was so much fun to wear it. Super light and easy to dance in. I got so many compliments from girls AND guys. It was such a great choice. I needed a dress pretty last minute so RTR definitely was a life saver! I talked to a specialist who was nice and helpful and I got the dress two days later. No problems whatsoever! I'm 5'4 and I wore 3 1/2 inch heels. The dress dragged a bit, but nothing too terrible. Although climbing stairs weren't too fun. There was just one problem I found with this dress: zipper is a PAIN to zip up. It just does not want to zip up bodice. Trick: zip up a little below the bodice and then in a quick motion zip up. You might need some people to help. Overall, I had such an amazing night with this dress and I had a great RTR experience. I will definitely rent again soon!
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Feb 16, 2013
This dress was amazing! I wore it to my husband's Army ball, and I got so many compliments! Love it!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 6R and the 8P (the 8R was out of stock). I wore the 6R, and didn't even need to try on the 8R because it fit so well. I wore a strapless bra with it to fill out the chest more because, as the other reviews said, it runs a little bigger in that area. The dress was also VERY long. I didn't even realize it til I left the house and started walking around, but I had to hold it up every time I walked. The fashion tape they provided me with would have probably helped that though. And the zipper wasn't as bad as a lot of the other reviews said, you just need another person there for sure to help zip it up. Overall, a really great dress, I felt SO glamorous, got so many compliments, and it really made me stand out in a sea of generic bridesmaid-like dresses! The service at RTR is fantastic as well, I will definitely be using RTR again for my next ball! :)
Abby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Feb 15, 2013
Perfect gown for a Mardi Gras ball - I got so many compliments!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'6" and I was wearing the 6L in 4-5 inch heels, and the bottom of the dress came just to the floor. It looked great standing, but I definitely had to pick up the dress a bit to walk around. The zipper was a little bit tricky to get zipped because the sequin material is so thick and the zipper is so delicate - you'll probably need some help zipping it up in back. Other than that, great dress. SO glad I picked this one; it's just the right amount of sparkle for Mardi Gras without getting into tacky territory (which I guess the bar for tacky at Mardi Gras is admittedly pretty low, but it was a hit at the ball).
Wendy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Feb 12, 2013
I wore this dress to the Bacchus Ball in New Orleans. LOVED it! I got compliments all night long!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would say the dress runs true. I had a baby several months ago and I am still getting used to a new body type. I ordered the 0 and the 2. I wore the 0. I am a 0 on top and a 2/4 on the bottom. This dress fit perfectly. It was nice and snug up at the top so I wasn't adjusting it all night and I had plenty of room for my hips that are a size bigger. I am 5'6 and ordered the long because I had a tall platform shoe. The dress was still a tad long. I should have gone with the regular and worn a different shoe. This dress is comfortable, packs well and looks like a million bucks when you have it on. FYI: The zipper on both dresses was difficult to zip even with my husband helping me. I rubbed a little bit of dry bar soap on the zipper and it went right up.
Molly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 12, 2013
This dress was absolutely beautiful, and would be the perfect gown for any formal occasion!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress and felt beautiful all night! I wore it to a Mardi Gras themed gala, and it was the perfect amound of sparkle for the event. The dress fit well -- a little on the large side, if anything. I wish I would have ordered a size down for my additional size. The length of the regular dress was great; I would suggest anyone who is around 5'5 or taller to order the regular length. The only downfall to the dress was that two other girls and the event were wearing the same one! Overall, I would give this gown an A+! I will definitely rent from RTR again for my next event!
Hilary
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Feb 11, 2013
I am obsessed with this dress! Perfect for a black tie event!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am normally a size 2 and this dress fit me perfectly in a size 2R. I am 5'4 and the dress was the perfect length with heels on. I got many compliments on this dress and was a lot of fun to wear!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Feb 11, 2013
What a show stopper!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a Mardi Gras Extravaganza in New Orleans. It was PERFECT for the event. Great fit and feel. In my case, flats were needed for the event, but in all other cases, I would have needed the long to accomodate heels. I also took advantage of the Stylist's Surprise Mystery Bling! The bracelet was a beauitful pick! Great rental and as always, great service!!!
Nicola
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Feb 10, 2013
I felt like a goddess and absolutely looked like one in this dress. Amazing amazing gown.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Upon reading the previous reviews, I ordered a Long but it turned out to be a bit too long. I'm 5'5" and had to buy 5.5 inch heels last minute! Besides the length, the dress fit like a glove. I went braless for the best fit. The boning in the bust was perfect and the empire waist hits at just the right spot. The dress was a bit heavy due to the sequins, but once it's on you wont even notice. Overall, gorgeous dress. I highly recommend! You will stand out and shine and 100% feel like a rockstar.
Litsy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Feb 6, 2013
Amazing dress!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a Mari Gras ball in New Orleans and was so glad that I did. It was gorgeous and just the sort of fun, slightly out there dress that I needed for a formal but festive event. I received tons of compliments on it, and loved it so much that it crossed my mind to buy it from RTR. Sizing: I ordered both the 6L and 8L and ended up wearing the 6L. The top fit perfectly! It was snug but comfortable. The only problem is that it was really long. I'm tall (5'9") but even with 4.5" heels on, the 6L still dragged on the floor so I had to hem it at the last minute. Not sure how much shorter the 6R would have been, but I think I probably would have preferred it even if it meant I had to wear low heels. I'm including two pictures. Ignore the fact that I look distraught in one of them. It was because my feet hurt like crazy when I got home at 5 AM, not because I didn't like the dress.
Katie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Feb 6, 2013
The best dress I have ever worn!!
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
IThe dress was absolutely perfect and beautiful in every way!! I have never loved a dress more than I loved this one! I received a million compliments. As I walked by I heard people whispering about how beautiful my dress was! At the end of the night I didn't want to take it off! The only cons were it was really long.
Kochanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5444
Feb 4, 2013
Very lovely dress
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is a stunning dress but way too long and i am 5'8"
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress