Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Screen Siren Gown

$100 rental
$850 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This glamorous Badgley Mischka dress will make you the life of the party. Strut your stuff in this notice me dress like you are walking the red carpet. Add extra drama to this look by wearing Slate & Willow's Pale Pink Floret Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold sequins. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Pin tuck detail on bodice. Gathered skirt. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1497 reviews

Fit
Small 152
True to Size 1098
Large 196
Photos 1424
Sabrina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

I was a walking disco ball

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress so much! All my friends loved it and I got so many compliments!! The only problem was my boobs weren't quite big enough so I had to pull it up somewhat often. And of course it was long but I was expecting that. I had to wear my highest heals so I wouldn't drag but I didn't mind. Overall I loved the rest and loved the whole rent the runway experience!
Nina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Old Hollywood Glamour!!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented a little on the late side, so I couldn't get this dress in the 2R, which would have been perfect. However, I managed to squeeze into this dress and wear 6-inch heels to overcome the length (the dress still pooled at my feet) and my senior prom was amazing— the dress is like molten gold and is impossible to look away from. Several people told me I looked like a goddess, and the dress will make you feel like one! I had a lot of trouble zipping up the dress due to a stubborn zipper: I had to lie down on my bed as my mom literally yanked it up my back and we were both sweating by the time it finally zipped into place, but it was all worth it. The theme of prom was Old Hollywood and I fit right in. Great rent!
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

This dress was amazing!! I had so many compliments throughout the night.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a little skeptical about the length of the dress. Being 5'9, I figured it would have been a little short with heels. I was able to wear 3 1/2" heels and the length was perfect. I will definitely be renting from RTR again.
Gabby
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

This dress was gorgeous! It photographed really well and I got a ton on compliments!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: very sparkly and looks like the photo Cons: I wore the size 0R without a bra and had a hard time keeping it up because the sequins make it very heavy. I would also consider going with a shorter length because I am 5'7" and did not wear heels. If I wore heels it probably wouldn't have been too long. Overall I loved it and it showed up with plenty of time before my event!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Beautiful. So many compliments

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly, no need for a bra. I am 5 foot 6 and the dress was the perfect length to wear up to 5 inch heels. Super comfortable, was not pulling up the dress the whole night. I definitely recommend it.
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

It was lovely - I got a lot of compliments overall.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I think part of the wiring for the ribbed part that is meant for support came apart. One of the wires kept digging into my breast and I was left with some red spots from the wire when the night was over. Aside from that I am 5'6'' and wore a size 4, but it definitely was long, even with my 4'' heels. I was worried I was going to keep tripping over it, unless I held it up! I would try to make sure I got one that wasn't so worn because the wires definitely started to dig into my breasts towards the end of the night. Other than that, I got a ton of compliments, and I thought it was perfect for my medical school prom!
Paige
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 29, 2014

I walked in and everyone went silent; I received so many compliments and was one of 'best dressed'

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 4 and a 6 because i wasn't sure if the designer ran small; the four fit perfectly everywhere except for the bust.... but i have no chest whatsoever (pro of this dress: makes you look like you have something up top) and when I was dancing the top kept sliding down... I had to hold it in place a lot. But the color is absolutely gorgeous; pictures don't do it justice. It is even more stunning in person. I put on the dress and felt confident and sexy, which is not something I feel very often. This dress is magic!!!
Paige
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

I was the most beautiful girl at senior prom. It's as if the dress is made of fireworks. Perfection!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have not worn a size 0 for awhile now- but the size 0P was a really good fit- if anything I had room around my waist. The bust fit really well (I added a strapless bra for extra support and tighter fit) and the length was perfect (for me the back trailed slightly and the front just grazed the floor). I am 5 ft 3 and 3/4 inches, my heels were 3 inches tall. Since the dress runs large, I would suggest that you ask a stylist to fit you. The dress itself was well-made, in good condition, and comfortable. I did not experience any problems with my underarms scratching up against the sequins. I was pulling it up at times- but that's just due to my small waist size. I definitely recommend this dress- it is beautiful. It catches light and reflects everything- the sky, the water, party lights. I went cosmic bowling after prom, and in our pictures you can see how the dress threw the light. It was a step outside of my comfort zone being so flashy and I was afraid of it being gaudy- but I had many compliments from boys and girls saying that it was gorgeous and perfect. The simple design of the dress counters the luxurious sequin fabric, so that the dress looks extravagant and not overly showy or tasteless. Very red carpet and a perfect mix of simple and sensational.
Chloe
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Apr 30, 2014

This was the most beautiful dress I've ever seen!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time renting from Rent the Runway and to be honest I was really nervous, especially about the length as I'm almost 5'11". I ended up ordering both the 8R and the 8L and I wore the 8R- it was the perfect length for me in flats (I tried on the 8L with 4 inch heels and it was the same length on me as the 8R was on me with flats!) Either way, this dress made my senior prom amazing and I've never gotten so many compliments from random strangers on a piece of clothing! I would highly recommend it, I only wish I could keep it forever!
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 30, 2014

I wore this dress to my prom and I loved it. I was told it was Oscar worthy!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 8R and 6R; the 8 fit, but was a little baggy around my hips, so I wore the 6 instead. I thought that the sequins would be more uncomfortable than they were - for the most part I never noticed them. The boning in the top was painful at times, but not terrible. I was worried that the dress would be too long, but with 4 inch heels it just skimmed the ground. This dress looks great in pictures, and I had many people tell me that they loved my dress or that it was their favorite one there! The service at RTR was great and I would definitely recommend renting this dress!
Austen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 1, 2014

Spectacular

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress, wore for my birthday. So sparkly, so awesome. I have no boobs but a padded bra helped a lot!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
May 1, 2014

I was shimmering all night long!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was stunning! I have been eyeing it for 2 years and finally wore it to my prom where I got tons of compliments! However, the zipper was super hard to zip and even with me wearing 4 inch heels the dress was still 2-3 inches too long! Thank goodness for hem tape! The sequins rubbed up against my arm a bit but weren't too bad! I wish I could've kept this dress!
RTR Customer
May 1, 2014

I love it when a plan comes together. It made my prom so special,I loved the complements

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit so right. I'm short so the length I knew was going to be a little, I wore basic high heels. Nothing I couldn't handle when it came to the length. This dress was a glove loved the complements throughout the night. Show stopper material
RTR Customer
May 2, 2014

The glitter

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit I loved it!!!
Meghan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 3, 2014

This sparkly dress was perfect for my Great Gatsby themed Ball.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! Very flowy around the waist area. The size you choose really seems to depend on your bust size, the rest of the dress if very forgiving. I'm 5'5" and I wore about 3 or 4 inch heels and the length was perfect. The one setback is the zipper is very hard to zip up. I had to get two other people to zip it up and it still took a little while. It wasn't too tight, the zipper itself was just difficult. Loved everything else about it.
Summer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2014

Freaking awesome customer service. Stylists are on call to answer any questions and offer advice

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was awesome. I was worried about the length but it was perfect. I'm 5'6 and with 5in. heels it just hit the floor. The bust was a little loose but I wore a padded corset and it fixed the problem. The zipper is definitely tricky but manageable. My senior prom was amazing and I got a million compliments on my dress. Felt so cash monaaayyyy
RTR Customer
May 4, 2014

Absolutely stunning dress, great service, Overall it was phenomenal

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First off, everyone thought renting a dress was brilliant, I would totally recommend it!! You save so much money and you get to wear a designer dress!! It's a gorgeous dress, the way the light catches it is amazing! I wore the 2R which for someone who is 5'2" was waaay to long, but beyond that fit great!! Like everyone says the zipper is a serious pain, took us 20 minutes to get it up when we first tried on the dress. You just gave to give it some elbow grease and you'll get it eventually. The rental process was great, it arrived exactly when it said it would and I didn't have any issues! Wonderful experience, beautiful dress, what more do you need?!
Noel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 4, 2014

My daughter wore this dress for prom yesterday. As you can see she had a fund time.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is perfect!
devan`
Age: 30
May 4, 2014

This was the most fun dress I've ever worn!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a lot of fun in this dress. Fit 100% true to size. I am 5'2 and wear a size 4. My only regret was not getting the 4 short instead of the 4R. My boyfriend LOVED this dress and I got a compliment from every single person at my charity event. I didn't have a problem with the zipper but in the other review people mentioned the under arm chaffing and how it popped at the hips a bit- both were true but dress was too fun to care.
Ila
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 4, 2014

Made my senior prom unforgettable!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED the dress... the zipper was a PAIN! but eventually I found a way to get it up! The dress is soooo gorgeous! I was given compliment after compliment Other girls had gold dresses at prom but all my friends told me my dress looked the best! It was a tad long though... I am 5'3" so I should of rented the Petite size but I did not mind at all..Also I feel like this dress is very slimming!.. Soo gorgeous.... I packed it back to get sent back... I will for sure rent this dress again someday!
Ana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 4, 2014

This dress made me feel like an oscar. I felt classy and it made for an unforgettable prom night.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress did run a little big. I'm normally a 4R and I ended up wearing the 2R. The zipper is absolutely impossible to manage without the help of other people. It was also a tad bit long, just by an inch or so. It was manageable, I just had to keep pulling my dress up, even with 4 inch heels. Overall I received TONS of compliments. I heard everything from stunning to oscars while wearing the dress. It wasn't the typical prom dress which made me stand out in the mix of all the other prom dresses.
Kathleen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 4, 2014

Loved the liquid gold!!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it shined and looked as silky as gold! highly recommend it to anybody! the zipper was the worst part of the dress. i recommend putting the dress on backwards and and turning it around the right way, because it really is a pain to zip up. the fit was perfect, not to tight at all and the sequences did not irritate my skin what so ever. i got both the 0R and 0P and went with the 0P because it was a good 3 inches shorter and with 3 inch heels it was perfection. without the heels it was long but i was still able to move freely without a bunch of people stepping on the dress.
Allyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 4, 2014

Absolutely Golden

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my senior prom, and I got SO many compliments. But there are definitely some cons. The dress was tight. I ordered at 4P and a 4R, because I didn't know what would work with my heels. With this dress, I learned, size is more important than length. Also, the boning and sequins can be uncomfortable at times. But the dress is stunning. I went to a prom for a different school where only knew a few people, and people told me they loved my dress. For a last minute prom, RTR definitely delivered.
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 4, 2014

Looked amazing for prom - I got compliments all night long.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress definitely ran a little large in the chest area, so if you are smaller chested I would suggest getting your normal size and a size smaller. Both my normal size, 4, and the smaller size fit me, but the size 2 ended up feeling more secure. I was able to dance in it all night without it slipping off. I would also recommend getting a petite length instead of the regular length because at my height of 5'4 and 4 inch heels the dress was scraping the floor. The only trouble I had was with the zipper on the 2. It was extremely hard to zip up and I eventually had to have someone else pull it up with pliers. The same for taking it off, I was stuck in it for 45 minutes while my friends tried to unzip it. It wasn't because the dress was too small, it fit perfectly, its just the zipper gets stuck at the "belt" part of the dress. Overall I loved this dress, too bad it was a pain to put on, I'm hoping it was just my specific dress and everyone won't have this problem because the dress is stunning.
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 4, 2014

Truly a beautiful dress and is so good in person, there was just a order problem

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress. It was so pretty on and truly moved like liquid gold and just looked flawless. The shape and the bust area were beautiful and whenever I moved in my house, I would see the reflections of the sequins all over the walls. It felt like an expensive dress. However I ordered a 2R and a 4R. The 2R didn't fit and the 4R did fit, it was a little tight, but certainly manageable. However they didn't send a 4R, they sent a 4P so it wouldn't work. It was an inch off the ground not wearing any shoes and I compared the length of the 2R and the 4 that I got (it said it was a 4R on the bag and there wasn't a pink Rent the Runway tag on the dress like the 2R had that said it was a 2R) and the 4 was four inches shorter than the 2 and it would have been the perfect length if it was a Regular size. The dress really was perfect and I have no complaints about the dress except that maybe the zipper was stubborn, but that's very minor. I was refunded and sent a different dress on time (because they didn't have my size in this dress on such short notice), so it all worked out well in the end. The customer service was great and very helpful in the whole ordeal and they did the best they could on the short notice, there was just an mix up in the order. There was also a shipping problem, which I don't think really reflects on the company, more UPS. But my box for these two dresses came ripped and it looked like it had to be retaped by someone at some point in the shipping process and was overall just in a pretty bad shape, but the dresses were all in good condition, so I didn't think much of it. However the return envelope/package wasn't in the box and I didn't realize there was supposed to be a return package until they overnight shipped the other dress and inside the box was a return package, so I have to try and see if the three dresses can be shipped in the one package.
Brianna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 5, 2014

Every person I passed took a double-take at photos, dinner, & PROM!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was such a beautiful gown! I wore it for my prom, and there was no other dress like it! I felt so beautiful in it and I decided that when I get a lot of money, I'm just going to buy it. If you are trying to decide between this and another gown, choose this one! It photographs amazingly & looks amazing in person as well! I can not say enough good things about it! Also it came in a day early and I was very happy about that! For sizing, I'm normally a 2 or a 4 depending on the dress, but I went with the 2r because I knew I would be jumping and dancing all night. I wore flip flops and it was way too long but I managed, so if you are under 5'4 or even 5'5 and are planning on wearing flats, go with the petite size! The zipper was a little hard, I would have never been able to do it alone, but once you get it on, you will look stunning!!!
Kati
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
May 5, 2014

The event was amazing! We had a great time!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress! I wore it for the Barnstable-Brown Gala and got TONS of compliments! People even asked to take pictures with me. I typically wear a 0 and this one was a little big....especially in the chest (I'm busty anyway and had to buy one of those bras that gives you an extra cup size!). But other than that it was perfect! A lot if reviews said it was hard to zip up but I didn't have an issue. The length was great with heels! I would definitely recommend this dress! It's a showstopper for sure!
Chloe
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
May 6, 2014

I didn't care for the fit on me. I wore my other choice.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color was lovely, like liquid gold. But I felt the fit did nothing for me! My butt looked huge and I'm pretty small. Even my 13 year old skinny minny sister looked big!
Courtney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 7, 2014

Unfortunately, UPS delayed the delivery, but the dress was gorgeous. I wish I could have worn it!

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'3" and even the Petite dress was a little long. I had to wear 5" heels, but the fit was true to size. The dress was a bit heavy, but photographed very well. Wish I could have worn it!
RTR Customer
May 10, 2014

This dress was GORGEOUS & made me the center of attention! It was perfect for my Gatsby themed Prom!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very flattering and comfortable (sequins didn't chafe like I expected) some review said to size down if you have a smaller bust but this was NOT true in my case... If you have broader shoulders (34/36) you might want to go with your regular size & one larger to be on the safe side. I normally wear a 6, the 4 fit me everywhere but around my ribcage, 6 fit PERFECTLY snug (how I like strapless dresses). Also I am 5'6 and the regular length just barely draped the floor--any taller and you might want to get the long option.
Catherine
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
May 10, 2014

I felt like I was straight out of the great Gatsby & received more compliments than I could imagine

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my school's annual theatre event (our version of the Tony's) and it was Gatsby themed. My size fluctuates from 12-16 so I was worried that neither the 12R nor the 14R would fit and that they would be WAY too long since I am only 5'3". However, my dresses arrived a day EARLY, the 12R fit like a glove and 2-1/2" heels worked perfectly! I had an amazing night and I enjoyed every second of my rental! I will defiantly be using RTR again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
May 11, 2014

Being able to look flawless without the price tag.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was so gorgeous but it was so much more smaller than I expected it to be. My prom dress was a 2 and this dress was hard to zip up even in a 4. The zipper does get stuck half way up so you will need someone to help you. Also the sequins jab your bodies every move. I could feel the sequins though the lining of the dress. It is also a heavy dress. It's a dress you really have to love to out up with it.
Maddie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136 lbs
May 11, 2014

Felt fabulous!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a size 6L & 8L, I ended up wearing the 8L since I have a bigger bust. I would recommend going with the regular instead of the long if you are about my height which is 5'7. I needed to use hem tape which was no big deal but why go threw the hassle If you don't have to. The dress is a little heavy so I used some special dress-to-skin tape on the top which kept the dress from falling. The zipper is a little tricky at one part but if you have some help then its fine. Overall the dress was beautiful and I loved it! The compliments were endless, a little girl thought I was belle and wanted to say hi, so cute! Had a great first RTR experience.
Samantha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 11, 2014

I was able to grab so many compliments from this dress. SUCH a great dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only problem that I would have is that I am 5' 8 1/2", and I thought the long would work, but in all reality, it dragged on the floor the whole night. I definitely suggest making sure the length will fit you. And although the zipper is sticky, you just put a little soap on the zipper and find a strong enough person to pull it up for you, and there you go! Perfect fit. :)
Nora
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 11, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is gorgeous! I rented it along with the Reem Acra Florence gown for my high school prom. I ended up wearing the other dress, but this one is still amazing and I thought I'd leave a review! It fit very well — I ordered a 4R and 6R and the 4R fit perfectly with about two inch heels. It really sparkled in the light, and as someone who loves sparkly things it was perfect! It is definitely a standout dress, so if you're looking for a stunner go for this one!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 11, 2014

This gorgeous dress and fabulous costumer service.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely stunning! I felt amazing in it and got so many compliments! It was unlike any other girls dress! I even had one person tell me that my dress was her favorite one that she had seen that night! It's so sparkly and just so gorgeous. I usually wear a size 4R, but ended up wearing the 6 and it was a little tight and a little long.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 11, 2014

this dress was STUNNING. i was kinda nervous about it at first, but i absolutely loved it

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
such a beautiful dress, the zipper gets stuck a little bit though (no biggie) #stunning #prom #loveit
Mariah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
May 12, 2014

Great date, amazing dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true-to-size, needed tall heels for the length but it works out great!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 12, 2014

Gold Goddess

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My sister wore this dress in my wedding. It was absolutely stunning. It was comfortable enough to move in and absolutely stunning. She got compliments all night. The gold is bright but not overwhelming.
Adrienne
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2014

GREAT FOR PAGEANTS!!!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress! Looked stunning on the stage... So glittery! It was a little long for me in my 4inch heels. The zipper was REALLY tricky at first. So I wore the bigger dress. It made me look tiny! Overall, wonderful customer service, great dress, and I had an amazing night!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×