Screen Siren Gown

$100 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This glamorous Badgley Mischka dress will make you the life of the party. Strut your stuff in this notice me dress like you are walking the red carpet. Add extra drama to this look by wearing Slate & Willow's Pale Pink Floret Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold sequins. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Pin tuck detail on bodice. Gathered skirt. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
1707 reviews
Fit
Large207
True to Size1194
Small200
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
March 29, 2015
A Shimmering Success
This dress was absolutely perfect for my sorority formal, which was Old Hollywood themed! I definitely stood out in a sea of 150+ dresses, and the length was perfect for my short frame. The 10P fit perfectly, however the top was a little snug with my bust, but since it was strapless that was preferred so it wouldn't fall down. Overall, I was absolutely thrilled with my RTR experience! 10/10 would recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
March 27, 2015
The dress was absolutely beautiful for prom! I received so many compliments all night!
This dress was definitely a stunner! I was hesitant when I first ordered it because this was my first dress from RTR but I was thrilled when it came in the mail with the two sizes. I am a very petite person and only 5'2" so the dress was a little long but I wore 3-4 inch heels with it and it touched the ground but I was able to walk in it no problem. Overall the dress was amazing! The color and the sequins were very shiny and looked great in photos! The only con I would have is that zipper was very hard to use and the dress was very heavy but other than that the dress was perfect! Will definitely use RTR again!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 23, 2015
This dress is a show stopper! I rented this dress for my wedding reception and it was a perfect wow!
I ordered 6R and 8R because I'm typically 8R, but didn't want it to be too big. The 6R fit perfectly with my strapless bra. It was a little heavy, but thats expected. I danced in it all night and got so many compliments. It was the perfect wedding reception dress for glamour and fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
22WR
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 240lbs
March 19, 2015
2 day delay due to bad weather so did not wear but tried it on at least.
I'm not a fan of strapless dresses but this was required for the event. I'm a DDD and built in bra in dress only goes to a DD, so I had all kinds of upper fat hanging out! I don't like this dress for a plus size girl unless you have a D cup or smaller and are smaller on top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
March 19, 2015
I got compliments on the dress all night
I wore this dress when I was 6 months pregnant and didn't my bump to be too noticeable. The overall fit of the dress was great.The The only con I have for this dress is that the sequins make the dress a little heavy. But otherwise the dress fit perfect.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 13, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress at the event and from the photo I posted on social media!
Fit true to size and was a little long in the length (even with heels), but wasn't unbearable or unmanageable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 11, 2015
Amazing DRESS - perfect for our beach bonfire rehearsal dinner!
I wore this dress for our rehearsal dinner in Montauk. I paired it with a Jcrew denim jacket, flats and it was perfect. Great fit, very comfortable. Not pictures a very cute RM purse I rented too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 11, 2015
Mardi Gras Ball
I wore this beautiful dress to a Mardi Gras ball. I received so many compliments!! It truly is gorgeous. Even better in person. The zipper is very hard to zip but don't let that stop you from renting it. It's worth it. I rented the petite so I could wear sandals and it was the perfect length. I felt beautiful all night long. Go ahead and rent it! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168lbs
March 11, 2015
Beautiful but not for broad shoulders.
This is a beautiful dress but if you are very busty with broad shoulders, it runs small.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 10, 2015
This dress was wonderful!
I wore it to an inaugural ball and received so many complements. I did not realize that the material was all sequins when I ordered it, so the top was a little uncomfortable because of that, but the dress looked absolutely stunning.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 3, 2015
The dress was gorgeous, I received lots of compliments. I would love to wear it again.
I'm a 34C, I'm glad I went with an 8 it fit better in the bust.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 111lbs
March 1, 2015
Not for tiny frames.
This was my backup for my engagement party dress (which didn't work out either). It's pretty, but I couldn't wear it. I'm a 32A and even the 0R was happy and large for my chest (even with a super padded bra). I wanted it to hug and boost me a little, but it did not! It is cinched in a weird spot and accentuated my torso an unflattering way (I have a somewhat short torso and longer legs but this just made me look disproportioned. And it was super heavy (which I wouldn't mind at all if I loved it.) I really want to wear a full sequin gown still so hopefully one of the other cuts will work better for my frame!
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
February 27, 2015
Such a fun dress to wear!
I rented this dress as a bridesmaid dress for my friends black tie wedding. I was so thankful you get to choose 2 sizes to order. I would have put money down the 2P would fit me perfectly. The length was perfect with heels but it was very snug around my torso to the point where sitting down, eating, or dancing would have been uncomfortable over several hours. 4P had a much better fit around my torso but was longer. Luckily the dress flows really nicely so when I was walking, I did not trip on it. I had so many compliments that night. I would highly recommend!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 27, 2015
Received compliments all night! Perfect dress!
It does run rather long, so make sure you have really high heels or else you will trip on it. Other than that, fabulous dress, really high quality!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 25, 2015
I wore this dress to my junior prom. I got so many compliments and it photographed beautifully.
It fit perfectly in the bust but it ran very long. I had tall heels so it wasn't much of a problem. Rent the Runway made this entire process really easy and they had great customer service. I highly recommend the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133lbs
February 25, 2015
Incredible dress, fun to wear!
I love this style of dress by BM; I previously rented the same dress in green. I found that I had to go up to 8P probably because of the sequins but the 6P fit as well (I just would have needed major help with the zipper that my BF couldn't provide). The petite length is perfect for someone short who is willing to wear heels - I'm 5'3 and wore 3 inch heels. I got complements all night long and loved how the dress moved while I walked. Would definitely rent again if I had a place to wear it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
February 24, 2015
I loved wearing this dress!
I ordered both the 0P and the 2P and went with the 0P due to length. I am 5'1" and wore a 5" wedge and the dress still almost touched the floor. The dress also has a bit of a heavier material so I definitely suggest wearing super high heels rather than trying to do temporary hem tape for average - shorter girls. Otherwise, fabulous dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 23, 2015
This dress was very beautiful in person, however I felt it was too flashy for my event
The dress is a show stopper! I was concerned about the length so I ordered a petite (I'm 5'3") and with 3" heels it was a tad too short. The dress was also pretty heavy because of all the sequins, but it stayed up perfectly fine. I chose not to go with this dress because I liked another one a little better, but its a very pretty dress! I would say this runs true to size.
Size worn:
16WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 195lbs
February 23, 2015
absolutely beautiful dress! i got so many compliments. it shimmers, it shines, it dazzles!
as others have said, the zipper sticks so you'll need a couple (or 4) hands to get the job done. not the most flattering cut for my apple shape but the shimmer made it all worth it. great for mardi gras!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2015
The dress was stunning!
The dress was exactly what I pictured it to be. The material was light and flowed very well especially for a formal! Dancing was easy and the top wasn't always sliding down like most strapless dresses. My only negative is that its not very figure flattering. I looked like a box and I am very curvy! Loved that it minimized my boobs, but also maximized my waist line. Overall, I would recommend this dress to anyone wanting a carefree stunning gown to dance all night to!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
February 23, 2015
Rented for a Mardi Gras ball, and it was a hit all night! I felt fabulous!
I always love Badgley Mishka gowns, and this one did not disappoint! The sequins looked amazing on the dance floor and in pictures. The only downside I noticed was that the sequins scratch under your arms. The bottom is very flowy, and moves great while walking/dancing. The zipper on my dress was extremely tricky, and took a couple of extra hands to zip it all the way, I think it may have been a bit bent, but we figured it out!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
February 23, 2015
I received a large number of compliments and certainly felt elegant.
It ran a bit smaller than I was expecting. I usually wear between an 8 and a 10 in dresses, but I 12 would have been much appreciated. Overall I enjoyed my first rent the runway experience though. The dress was absolutely stunning and everyone loved it even if breathing was a struggle.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
February 22, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
The dress was seriously perfect. I was worried about the fit and length because of other reviews, but was very pleased. RTR was awesome and easy to work with. The zipper was a little hard, but my sister was able to get it for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 22, 2015
I received complements on the dress throughout the evening.
The dress really catches the light and works well with movement. It's very comfortable and enjoyable to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 21, 2015
I wore a size up because I have a very large chest (DDD). Lots of compliments.
The only con is that the sequins at the top of the dress rubbed against my arms but it wasn't that uncomfortable.
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
February 20, 2015
This dress is a stunner ! I received many compliments throughout the night.
I ordered a 10p and a 12p and the 12p fit perfectly. The only con was that the zipper was extremely difficult to zip and no lie my husband had to use pliers to zip it up because it stuck halfway up. It was actually funny :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
February 19, 2015
Perfect New Years Eve dress!
Like everyone says, the zipper is tough and I needed to have my neighbor help get me into it before my date arrived. But this dress is a huge head turner. I wore it to a NYE party at a fancy hotel. I thought it may be a little too formal because it's long, but the sparkle allowed that dress to fit right in. I got so many compliments, including a couple people who shouted out the windows of their cars that they loved the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 18, 2015
Fabulous statement dress
I wore this to a Mardi Gras ball and it was absolutely stunning ONCE we got the zipper up. The zipper was horrible but it was worth the headache to wear this fabulous dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 17, 2015
Loved this dress. It was perfect for Mardi Gras.
Fit is true to size. I am a size 6. I'm 5'9", so I ordered a long. It was extremely long. I probably could have stuck with the regular length. Better safe than sorry though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Body type: Apple
February 16, 2015
It was perfect...except for....
This dress fit me perfectly...from the waist down. The top of the dress has no give and I wear a DD cup size so although I was able to get into the dress, there was NO way I could have worn it all night because I could not breath in it. The dress itself was quite beautiful though - I actually saw someone wearing it at a different function a week later and she looked great. I would go with the long length if you are over 5'5" and/or plan to wear heels because it was barely touching the floor in my stocking feet.
Size worn:
20WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 235lbs
February 16, 2015
Everyone love the dress on me!!! Customer service was very helpful and professional.
The dress was Amazing and true to size. The only thing I didn't like was the sides of dress would fold . Please order two sizes up bc I normally wear a 16, but needed a 20 in this dress. I really enjoyed wearing this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
February 11, 2015
I WAS THE GOLDEN QUEEN OF THE NIGHT!
Perfect fit. Just had a baby so gave me a waist and covered my pouch. No bra needed. Amazing gold, NOT CHEAP looking. Runs long, but fixed with tape. I WAS THE GOLDEN QUEEN OF THE NIGHT! Total boob moment :)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 11, 2015
Absolutely great experience across the board.
The dress fit like a glove. It was seemingly a little long, but with my heels it was absolutely fine. The dress has pleats that meet in the front so it can be a little tricky to walk in. The dress was incredibly comfortable - I wore it for 8 hours and could have worn it longer happily.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 10, 2015
Looked stunning!
I got compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
February 9, 2015
fun new years eve dress
this was a gorgeous back up that was sent to me.! i felt like a movie star! all night long at the new years eve party i was getting compliments on this dress from other party goers. i initially paired it with a faux fur stole, but decided it was not practical for the evening and wore it with a light cardigan as was for once a little chilly in miami. only dislike was it was long so was not the easiest to walk around in.i felt so glamorous in this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 8, 2015
Feels like you're on the Red Carpet
Love this dress!! Due to the "hidden zipper," we had a hard time zipping it up (we being three friends had to zip it) b/c it kept getting stuck on the sequins. Also, I'm 5'4" and had ~5" heels on, and it was still a little long. Regardless, I would get this dress again. It was beautiful and very glamorous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
February 7, 2015
Gold Goddess!
The pictures of this dress just don't do it justice. In person, it is amazing. The extra long was exactly what I needed for my tall frame. I was able to wear heels and look magical. I received TONS of compliments at a huge event with tons of other RTR dresses. The material is slightly heavy, but nothing unbearable. It flows well and allows for plenty of comfort and movement. I would wear this dress again and again if I had formal events more often. I promise you won't go wrong with this dress for your next formal affair.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 5, 2015
Awesome!!!!! Best dress at the Mardi Gras ball. I will never buy a ball gown again.
Fit perfectly. The weight did make it slip while I danced so I'd rent a size down and try both sizes the night of the event. Overall it is an amazing dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 31, 2015
Love all of the goodies you get for free! I got a goodie bag with gum, lotion, and sticky tape!!
Obsessed with this dress! I wore this to a Mardi Gras ball and got so many compliments. Fits true to size. I got a regular length and am 5'6 and wore flats and it hit the ground perfectly!! Def makes a statement!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
January 30, 2015
The pictures and details from the reviews made it easy to choose my size!
Dress fit true to size but was ordered as a backup because there was only one size in the dress I wanted(which wound up fitting :). This dress was really beautiful, the sequins were really tiny which made it really soft and glimmered in person.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
7 / 43

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×