Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Screen Siren Gown

$80 – $100 rental ?
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This glamorous Badgley Mischka dress will make you the life of the party. Strut your stuff in this notice me dress like you are walking the red carpet. Add extra drama to this look by wearing Slate & Willow's Pale Pink Floret Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold sequins. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Pin tuck detail on bodice. Gathered skirt. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
1606 reviews
Fit
Large203
True to Size1155
Small173
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 24, 2014
Compliments all day!
Wore this for my engagement photoshoot - I got compliments from everyone who saw me, and the photos are breathtaking!
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
December 21, 2014
This was the perfect dress for my friends wedding, I received so many compliments!
It was a bit long but I was able to make it work with the right shoes. It's a bit hard to zip up, definitely need help from a friend! Other than that it fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 16, 2014
HIGHLY recommended!
I absolutely adored this dress!! I wish it was more affordable because I would purchase it in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 15, 2014
Beautiful dress!
The dress was absolutely stunning. The zipper was a hassle like all the other reviews mention. I think the 6 regular would have been better for my height.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
December 15, 2014
Everyone loved it!
I originally ordered a 4R based on the other reviews. I was so surprised when I tried it on and it was super short (like to my ankles barefoot short). RTR overnighted me a 4L and I figured it would be perfect. But, the 4L was like 4 inches too long! I think the 4R they sent me was either hemmed by another customer or just a mess up or a 4 petite. I ended up wearing the 4L by fashion taping the hem. The zipper is a two person job but the dress is overall comfortable and hid my 17 week baby bump perfectly! I got tons of compliments on it too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 14, 2014
Felt like a queen!
Ordered this dress for a halloween party. My costume was cleopatra and I didn't want a cheap, ill fitting dress. So I opted to rent this beauty which I was very happy about. Its true to size and was actually comfortable. I was able to eat, drink, dance, and move around pretty freely. Received many compliments all night. Would definitely rent again for a formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
December 14, 2014
Awkward fit
Dress was heavy and didn't fit my torso at all. Petty dress though for the right girl.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
December 14, 2014
I was a bridesmaid in my friend's Christmas-themed wedding. It was perfect!
The dress was absolutely gorgeous! I am not a "sequin" kind of girl ordinarily, but I absolutely loved wearing this dress all night. I was sad to have to send it back! It fit well, too. I'm pretty tiny so it was a bit long (but with 4-inch heels just right) and a slightly large in the bodice, but these imperfections were so minor. The dress stayed up just fine and I never tripped on it. All in all, if you're trying to decide if you should rent this dress, go for it! You'll love it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
December 12, 2014
Glamor
I loved this dress and I would use it again. The 2 was what worked for me. People asked where I got the dress, always a good sign.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 12, 2014
Great dress to dance in!
The material of the dress was not what I had expected based on photos online. It was very heavy and all sequins! Also, as others have commented, the zipper was so difficult to get up! That being said...I did get compliments ALL night long! The dress also photographs beautifully.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
December 11, 2014
Junior League gala was a ball in this dress
I got so many compliments on this dress! The Long was very long - I am 5'10" and had 3 inch heels on, and it was still a bit of a tripping hazard. I love Badgley Mischka dresses (particularly gold sparkly ones), but the zipper on this was really difficult to zip. My poor boyfriend actually cut his finger trying to get a hold of it! I went braless with this dress and it worked great since there is kind of a sticky lining running right around the top of the dress. Be aware that the dress is fairly heavy on the hanger because of all the sequins. Once I had it on, I barely noticed the extra weight. Super fun dress for a very fancy event - be prepared to be the center of attention! I accessorized with a navy wrap and navy shoes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
December 11, 2014
wasn't flattering and was heavy
I didn't end up wearing this dress. It's beautiful with all of the sequins, but was very heavy and wouldn't stay up. It also wasn't very flattering on me even the back up size. Both made me look bigger than I was .
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2014
Fits perfect and received so many compliments!
I cannot say enough about RTR's customer service!! I had issues with UPS and delivery and they were helpful in making sure my order arrived on time. They even sent another dress overnight to make sure I would have a dress in time. They were quick in responding to emails and extremely helpful in picking out another dress when the one I wanted became unavailable. This dress was stunning! It fits perfectly and the 2L just touched the floor in 3 inch heels. I will definitely rent again!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 8, 2014
Naval Fall Ball
I wore this dress for a Naval Fall Ball (I'm in ROTC). I originally ordered a 4L and 6L and needed a 4R to be sent because of how long this dress is even with heels. The dress came with a day to spare (I got the eight day order) and I was extremely satisfied. Great dress, stays in place, not heavy even though it has sequins EVERYWHERE. Lots of compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
December 8, 2014
Very glam and glitzy!
Had to wear a padded bra as was a little loose on the bust for me (34 B). Regular length was perfect for me, I wore 3-4inch heels and it skimmed the floor beautifully!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 8, 2014
Beautiful dress, but didn't wear it.
I'm 5'2", and the 2P was still probably 4 inches too long, even wearing 3.5" heels. Couldn't wear it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 7, 2014
The dress is absolutely beautiful!
This dress is more beautiful in person. I wore it for a family christmas photo shoot. It fit well, although the dress is heavy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 6, 2014
Shine through the night
LOVE: Dress! I usually don't wear sequins because they drop everywhere - this one worked out fine! Everyone complimented my dress all night - felt like I'm an Oscar winning actress! Also, fabric is pretty thick so I didn't have to wear my bra. MEH: Fabric is kinda saggy so it's REALLY hard to zip in general. I tried to zip and unzip without wearing it and it was still hard. If you don't have an extra hand to help you out, this can be a challenge. Also, glad I rented regular not long one - I'm 5'7", wore 3 in heel but it was still little bit dragging on the ground, which made little hard to dance.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 5, 2014
It is a head turner for sure and if you're looking for an epic dress, this one's for you!
This dress was absolutely beautiful. It made for great photos and I felt so glamorous wearing it. It especially shines on the dance floor when they dim the lights. Amazing dress but it does seem to run a little small so thankfully my backup size worked. It was just too tight on my waist but I never had to pull the dress up at all so that's a plus in my book. I had no shortage of compliments which made me feel great! I will definitely be renting from rent the runway again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
December 3, 2014
My bridesmaids didn't end up wearing it....
It was a little too much for what we were going for, but all around a lovely dress. Didn't end up wearing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
December 3, 2014
Glamours Dress but...
The dress was beautiful but way too long in the front, I got a long because someone here said they wanted a little bit of a train so they ordered a long dress. I thought great idea - got the long and it was only long in the front. With four inch heels, it was about a half an inch from the ground in the back and about six inches too long in the front. With this material, I tried pinning the dress and it just looked awful so i wore it as is. I was tripping over it all night. I think if i had ordered the regular, it would have been fine. I also used make up base on my under arms to prevent chaffing - it worked like a charm. I wouldn't wear this dress without it! I also had to wear the bigger size - thank goodness I ordered it!
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 2, 2014
Photographs beautifully!
I wear a size 2 in jeans but usually take a 0 in dresses. I ordered both sizes in this dress for my photo shoot and the 0 fit like a glove! It was the perfect length, as well. It is a little heavy because of the sequins so you need to make sure the size you order fits snugly. Also the zipper was a little tough like other reviews had said, but we worked with it without too much trouble! Another note: if you're blonde and light skinned like myself, sometimes wearing gold can be a little intimidating. This dress is the PERFECT shade of gold! Overall fabulous dress for any occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
November 30, 2014
I just loved how effortless it was to rent and return!
The dress was gorgeous, although there was a big difference between the 4p and 6p. (Wish there was a size in between!) the 4 was a little small in the bust area for me, but the 6 was far too large. The 4p was perfect for me, length-wise... Oddly enough, the 6 was a little shorter. I wore platform heels with the 4p and it was the right length. The zipper was difficult, but other than that, I liked that I felt comfortable once zipped, and I didn't have to keep pulling the dress up all night. I did have to purchase spanx, because underneath where the waist cinched, it squeezed a little (which I was worried about in the pictures of others, but the spanx definitely helped).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 29, 2014
Got so many compliments and felt glamorous!
Actually wore a smaller size than my usual since I'm a bit smaller up top and didn't want the dress to keep falling down (was a little heavy due to the sequins). I didn't end up having those problems in the end. The dress caught the light beautifully while walking/dancing/etc, and definitely has a glam factor. So great that this came in long! Could still wear three inch heels and the length was appropriate- wasn't tripping but wasn't a high-water look either.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Party
November 28, 2014
Such a stunning dress!
This dress is such a show-stopper. So gorgeous, and such a flattering fit. The zipper is a TOTAL pain in the butt, though. At first I though it was because I needed to size up, but I was swimming in the 2R that RTR was nice enough to over-night me in my fit of panic. Advice- pinch the zipper while pulling the fabric away from your body (this takes another person to accomplish) and try zipping that way. It gets stuck right under the band, but if you can get it to that point, it will fit! Overall, this dress was amazing, and I am entirely impressed with the customer service and efficiency of this company. I will definitely utilize their services again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109lbs
November 24, 2014
Nice Dress
this dress was for my daughter for Prom. The theme was Casino Bling so it worked well. The dress is very heavy so if you don't have a lot up top, I'd look for something different. YOU need something to hold the dress up. WE used some garment tape to help hold it in place for a night of dancing. It worked out ok. The dress is very long too.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
November 24, 2014
My dress looked so much nicer than all the other dresses!
I ordered the 2P and the 4P. I tried on the 4P first, and it was way too short! There was no way I could've worn heels. And one side was shorter than the other which made me think someone tried to hem it. It also was a tad bit loose. When I tried on the 2P, it was perfect! It was tight with a bra but without one it was fine. It was even a little long with the heels! I felt amazing all night, and the sequins didn't bother me like I thought they would. My only complaint would be that I had to send it back instead of keeping it in my closet forever!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
November 24, 2014
I wore this gown to a ball in downtown Dallas. One woman even knew who I was wearing! Hello Grammys!
Y'all.. I received the most unforgettable service from RTR & their stylists. We had a few shipping hiccups but everything was handled seamlessly. Above and beyond service! The dress was beautiful, fit quiet nicely, no pulls and was in perfect condition. It was clean, no odors. (cause you never know) The ONLY thing is that this particular dress is extremely long. I read the reviews and I figured, I'm 5'7! It'll be perfect! No, I was struggling ALL NIGHT to not trip, be stepped on, and dancing wasn't an option. Regardless, I'll be ordering for RTR again. They give you everything you need to return the dress AND deodorant! Little surprises.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 24, 2014
Loved sparkling in this gown
has a built in corset type bone very uncomfortable if dress is little snug. Otherwise beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 21, 2014
This dress was incredible. i got so many compliments and i felt like a movie star all night!
Great length. I wore really tall heels and I'm tall, and it was still long enough. The zipper was a bit tricky, so I'm glad i had time to try it on beforehand and figure out a way to zip it up by myself.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
November 21, 2014
Gorgeous statement gown
I rented this for a Black Tie wedding in Miami. It was perfect for the occasion and I got so many compliments - including that it made me look like a model! ::blushes:: I would say the fit is spot on. I rented a black lace dress with stretch previously from RTR and went with the 4R, but in this dress I wore a 6R. It fit like a glove. I'm 5'5" and it was a little on the long side but I paired it with 4.5" heels and it wasn't so bad. The material is thick and the dress has excellent craftsmanship but that is to be expected with Badgley Mischka!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 20, 2014
So beautiful
Runs small
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
November 19, 2014
It was a beautiful dress, just didn't fit.
I rented this dress in a 12R and 14R. I typically wear a size 12. I first tried on the 12 and it was very snug. I then tried the 14 and it fit better overall but was not flattering across my bust. I have a large chest and would not recommend this dress for anyone with that same feature. I really wish this dress would have fit better, its simple stunning.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 19, 2014
Weird sizing and tuff zipper!
The size 12 was huge and the size 10 was impossible to zipper when on ( and nearly when off). Also not very flattering. Would be best for someone super slim or super voluptuous I think. I am curvy but with a smaller waist and it really just hung like a bag on me- no waist show off, no cleavage, etc.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 18, 2014
I definitely had the best dress that night :)
The dress was gorgeous, however, the 0 didn't quite fit my bust too well, I had to keep pulling it up. I'm also exceptionally thin, so Most dresses give me that issue.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
November 18, 2014
People were blown away by how gorgeous the dress was!
It fit perfectly except for the length--it was a little too long on me (including with heels). Looking back I would have ordered the petite. Besides the length I absolutely loved the dress and would rent it again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 17, 2014
This dress makes you the immediate center of attention.
The dress was comfortable, gorgeous, and ran true to size. I was surprised by how heavy it was so I would recommend ordering a little small in the bust just so it stays up (I did and it was perfect).
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 17, 2014
People would not stop talking about the dress!
It was gorgeous, a bit long for me but I'm 5'5". The zipper was hard to get up at the seam under the bust so I had to zip it past that point and then put it on but we made it work and it was gorgeous and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 16, 2014
Gorgeous Gown for Diva event
This was a perfect diva gown!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 200lbs
November 14, 2014
It was a gorgeous shade of gold and was perfect for my wedding.
The top of the dress ran big. It was also a little long. The color was very vibrant and the right shade of gold.
See more reviews:
7 / 41

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×