Screen Siren Gown

$100 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This glamorous Badgley Mischka dress will make you the life of the party. Strut your stuff in this notice me dress like you are walking the red carpet. Add extra drama to this look by wearing Slate & Willow's Pale Pink Floret Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold sequins. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Pin tuck detail on bodice. Gathered skirt. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
1691 reviews
Fit
Large207
True to Size1188
Small196
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
February 24, 2015
I loved wearing this dress!
I ordered both the 0P and the 2P and went with the 0P due to length. I am 5'1" and wore a 5" wedge and the dress still almost touched the floor. The dress also has a bit of a heavier material so I definitely suggest wearing super high heels rather than trying to do temporary hem tape for average - shorter girls. Otherwise, fabulous dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 23, 2015
This dress was very beautiful in person, however I felt it was too flashy for my event
The dress is a show stopper! I was concerned about the length so I ordered a petite (I'm 5'3") and with 3" heels it was a tad too short. The dress was also pretty heavy because of all the sequins, but it stayed up perfectly fine. I chose not to go with this dress because I liked another one a little better, but its a very pretty dress! I would say this runs true to size.
Size worn:
16WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 195lbs
February 23, 2015
absolutely beautiful dress! i got so many compliments. it shimmers, it shines, it dazzles!
as others have said, the zipper sticks so you'll need a couple (or 4) hands to get the job done. not the most flattering cut for my apple shape but the shimmer made it all worth it. great for mardi gras!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2015
The dress was stunning!
The dress was exactly what I pictured it to be. The material was light and flowed very well especially for a formal! Dancing was easy and the top wasn't always sliding down like most strapless dresses. My only negative is that its not very figure flattering. I looked like a box and I am very curvy! Loved that it minimized my boobs, but also maximized my waist line. Overall, I would recommend this dress to anyone wanting a carefree stunning gown to dance all night to!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
February 23, 2015
Rented for a Mardi Gras ball, and it was a hit all night! I felt fabulous!
I always love Badgley Mishka gowns, and this one did not disappoint! The sequins looked amazing on the dance floor and in pictures. The only downside I noticed was that the sequins scratch under your arms. The bottom is very flowy, and moves great while walking/dancing. The zipper on my dress was extremely tricky, and took a couple of extra hands to zip it all the way, I think it may have been a bit bent, but we figured it out!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
February 23, 2015
I received a large number of compliments and certainly felt elegant.
It ran a bit smaller than I was expecting. I usually wear between an 8 and a 10 in dresses, but I 12 would have been much appreciated. Overall I enjoyed my first rent the runway experience though. The dress was absolutely stunning and everyone loved it even if breathing was a struggle.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
February 22, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
The dress was seriously perfect. I was worried about the fit and length because of other reviews, but was very pleased. RTR was awesome and easy to work with. The zipper was a little hard, but my sister was able to get it for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 22, 2015
I received complements on the dress throughout the evening.
The dress really catches the light and works well with movement. It's very comfortable and enjoyable to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 21, 2015
I wore a size up because I have a very large chest (DDD). Lots of compliments.
The only con is that the sequins at the top of the dress rubbed against my arms but it wasn't that uncomfortable.
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
February 20, 2015
This dress is a stunner ! I received many compliments throughout the night.
I ordered a 10p and a 12p and the 12p fit perfectly. The only con was that the zipper was extremely difficult to zip and no lie my husband had to use pliers to zip it up because it stuck halfway up. It was actually funny :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
February 19, 2015
Perfect New Years Eve dress!
Like everyone says, the zipper is tough and I needed to have my neighbor help get me into it before my date arrived. But this dress is a huge head turner. I wore it to a NYE party at a fancy hotel. I thought it may be a little too formal because it's long, but the sparkle allowed that dress to fit right in. I got so many compliments, including a couple people who shouted out the windows of their cars that they loved the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 18, 2015
Fabulous statement dress
I wore this to a Mardi Gras ball and it was absolutely stunning ONCE we got the zipper up. The zipper was horrible but it was worth the headache to wear this fabulous dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 17, 2015
Loved this dress. It was perfect for Mardi Gras.
Fit is true to size. I am a size 6. I'm 5'9", so I ordered a long. It was extremely long. I probably could have stuck with the regular length. Better safe than sorry though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Body type: Apple
February 16, 2015
It was perfect...except for....
This dress fit me perfectly...from the waist down. The top of the dress has no give and I wear a DD cup size so although I was able to get into the dress, there was NO way I could have worn it all night because I could not breath in it. The dress itself was quite beautiful though - I actually saw someone wearing it at a different function a week later and she looked great. I would go with the long length if you are over 5'5" and/or plan to wear heels because it was barely touching the floor in my stocking feet.
Size worn:
20WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 235lbs
February 16, 2015
Everyone love the dress on me!!! Customer service was very helpful and professional.
The dress was Amazing and true to size. The only thing I didn't like was the sides of dress would fold . Please order two sizes up bc I normally wear a 16, but needed a 20 in this dress. I really enjoyed wearing this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
February 11, 2015
I WAS THE GOLDEN QUEEN OF THE NIGHT!
Perfect fit. Just had a baby so gave me a waist and covered my pouch. No bra needed. Amazing gold, NOT CHEAP looking. Runs long, but fixed with tape. I WAS THE GOLDEN QUEEN OF THE NIGHT! Total boob moment :)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 11, 2015
Absolutely great experience across the board.
The dress fit like a glove. It was seemingly a little long, but with my heels it was absolutely fine. The dress has pleats that meet in the front so it can be a little tricky to walk in. The dress was incredibly comfortable - I wore it for 8 hours and could have worn it longer happily.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 10, 2015
Looked stunning!
I got compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
February 9, 2015
fun new years eve dress
this was a gorgeous back up that was sent to me.! i felt like a movie star! all night long at the new years eve party i was getting compliments on this dress from other party goers. i initially paired it with a faux fur stole, but decided it was not practical for the evening and wore it with a light cardigan as was for once a little chilly in miami. only dislike was it was long so was not the easiest to walk around in.i felt so glamorous in this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 8, 2015
Feels like you're on the Red Carpet
Love this dress!! Due to the "hidden zipper," we had a hard time zipping it up (we being three friends had to zip it) b/c it kept getting stuck on the sequins. Also, I'm 5'4" and had ~5" heels on, and it was still a little long. Regardless, I would get this dress again. It was beautiful and very glamorous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
February 7, 2015
Gold Goddess!
The pictures of this dress just don't do it justice. In person, it is amazing. The extra long was exactly what I needed for my tall frame. I was able to wear heels and look magical. I received TONS of compliments at a huge event with tons of other RTR dresses. The material is slightly heavy, but nothing unbearable. It flows well and allows for plenty of comfort and movement. I would wear this dress again and again if I had formal events more often. I promise you won't go wrong with this dress for your next formal affair.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 5, 2015
Awesome!!!!! Best dress at the Mardi Gras ball. I will never buy a ball gown again.
Fit perfectly. The weight did make it slip while I danced so I'd rent a size down and try both sizes the night of the event. Overall it is an amazing dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 31, 2015
Love all of the goodies you get for free! I got a goodie bag with gum, lotion, and sticky tape!!
Obsessed with this dress! I wore this to a Mardi Gras ball and got so many compliments. Fits true to size. I got a regular length and am 5'6 and wore flats and it hit the ground perfectly!! Def makes a statement!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
January 30, 2015
The pictures and details from the reviews made it easy to choose my size!
Dress fit true to size but was ordered as a backup because there was only one size in the dress I wanted(which wound up fitting :). This dress was really beautiful, the sequins were really tiny which made it really soft and glimmered in person.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 27, 2015
This dress made my vision for my engagement photos come to life. Wore it at sunset - perfection!
Based on the sizing reviews, I picked my normal dress size based on height and weight recommendations. Since I'm not at all busty, I sized down for the back up size. Unfortunately, I should have sized up. I was only able to zip it up half way in the 4R. I was able to latch it on top but held my breath the entire time (I was not NOT going to wear this dress). It worked fine for me because I was only wearing it for pictures but I would size this gown runs about a size small. Other than that, this was my first RTR experience (after many years of looking) and I was extremely happy with the streamlined process. Will definitely be renting again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 26, 2015
Glamorous, elegant, and comfortable - what more could you ask for?!
Received compliments all day/night on this dress. It's gorgeous. It fit perfectly, but was just a tad long even with 4 inch heels. Overall, was totally in love with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 24, 2015
The dress was very elegant and a lot of fun to wear as well. I would definitely rent it again.
This dress was beautiful. It fit perfectly
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
January 22, 2015
I was dripping in gold!!!
Fit well, felt amazing to wear.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
January 21, 2015
my dress was pretty
dress was super nice
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
January 20, 2015
runs VERY small
I'm normally an 18-20 and was bummed to see the 22 was probably 2 sizes too small! Do note - the sequin fabric is almost costumey... I rented this for the Governor's Inauguration Ball (black tie affair) and I don't think it would have been appropriate. But super cute for a prom or formal dance!
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 20, 2015
Wore this to my fiancé's ball at West Point!! Felt like such a sparkling princess all nice long.
I found this dress to be so flattering and comfortable!! I loved getting the chance to wear it. It was a little long even with super high heels and the zipper is super tricky (even if it's big on you). I had to zip it backwards, swirl it around and pull it up. Kind of crazy, but totally worth it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
January 19, 2015
Stunning gown for a New Years Eve Ball!
This dress is so stunning! At 4' 11", I was super concerned about the length, but 5" heels made the 4P just skim the floor. The sequins were not at all itchy, and the boning in the bodice kept it perfectly in place all night, no tugging it up at all! The zipper does stick, and getting it zipped is a 2-person job...but so worth it! I received countless compliments and would absolutely recommend this gown!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
January 19, 2015
this dress is full of glam
so gorgeous in person. elegant and glamorous. fit like a dream. I love rent the runway. I wish I would've rented this dress to get married in! (photos by Andria Lindquist)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 18, 2015
Lots of complements!!
This dress was a little big but I made it work!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 15, 2015
Extremely comfortable, so many compliments. I loved this dress, I wish I owned it.
All in all, this dress was wonderful. I wore it to an embassy event in DC and was complimented many times, by friends and strangers alike.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 15, 2015
So sparkly and flowing. Received compliments on it all night!
hides all lumps and bumps. Cinches you in at the waist. I am 5'5" and typically wear a 2-4 in dresses. 2, if tight on top, 4 if tight on the bottom. Hence why I ended up wearing the 2L, absolutely no need for a bra, even I wasn't a 34A! (3-4" heels and was good to go). cons: zipper was super sticky...probably from overuse. Got it up but needed a bit of help. A little itchy at the top but FULLY worth it for 1 night of glory! Highly recommend this for a formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 14, 2015
Lots of compliments but definitely runs big
The fit was good when I first tried it on but the dress began to stretch throughout the night. The dress provided enough padding so that I didn't have to wear a bra under. Although I wasn't 100% comfortable dancing because the dress would begin to slip, I got sooo many compliments. Everyone was in love with the dress. Awesome dress but you should definitely consider your bust size when choosing the dress size.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 14, 2015
Continous Compliments ALL Night!
The fit was perfect. I ordered the 6R & the 8R because I can wear 6/8 in dresses. I ended up wearing the 8R because it was more comfortable and I was able to dance in it. I am 5'4" so I normally wear a regular dress length but the R ended up being long, even with 3" heels. Just a warning that the sequins may rub under your arms the longer you wear it. It was an overall great and eye-catching dress. I definitely recommend it for a Formal occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 12, 2015
Like liquid Gold, these dress is amazing!
This dress was so much fun! I wore it to a formal New Year's Eve party and got so many compliments on it. All of the pictures I got in the dress looked great, it didn't matter what the lighting was or how dark the dress really shined and was stunning. I probably could have gone with a size 8R but it was not available so had to settle with the 6R. The 6 fit, but I wanted a little more room in the bust and around the hips; I did not need to wear a bra with the six though. The length was perfect with 3 inch heels. The zipper is no joke as all the reviews warned me of - took 2 people to get it zipped up as it gets stuck right above the waist - so give yourself an extra min or 2 to get into the dress and just kn ow that you will need help getting it zipped. Otherwise it was a great party dress and had a lot of fun in it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137lbs
January 11, 2015
The dress is gorgeous but the zipper is terrible on this dress. I had to get a two sizes larger.
It fit fine however the dress was snug due to too much fabric on the rib cage and the zipper isnt a surdy durable one considering the price of the dress.
See more reviews:
7 / 43

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×