Badgley Mischka

Screen Siren Gown

$242 to buy
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

This glamorous Badgley Mischka dress will make you the life of the party. Strut your stuff in this notice me dress like you are walking the red carpet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Gold sequins. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Pin tuck detail on bodice. Gathered skirt. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
1745 reviews
Fit
Large
(209)
True to Size
(1211)
Small
(205)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 8, 2012
I received my package right on time, I even got a call from RTR because they thought it was running late. Left my return package with my doorman the next day. A seamless experience!
I was complimented all night long and felt amazing in this dress. It does run a little large so keep that in mind. I am busty (34d) and this dress worked great for me, I didn't even need a bra with it. I found that it ran large in the hips and butt. I am 5'7 and the regular length barely touched the floor without heels. I wore the long with 4 inch heels and it was perfect, but there is a BIG length difference between the two.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 8, 2012
I've never felt so beautiful in my life! Everywhere I went people stopped and stared, it was an amazing feeling.
I wore this dress to my prom & honestly felt like a princess. The whole night i was receiving compliments on how gorgeous my dress was and how amazing I looked. I wore a 0R and it fit me perfectly. My only issues were with the zipper, and the irritation under my arms from the sequins. I would definitely wear this dress again though, it was worth it.
RachelMarch 16, 2012
I am about your size and also thinking of wearing this dress to prom! How high were your shoes? Was it really long when you took them off?
KathleenMarch 24, 2012
What color jewelry did you wear?
RTRMay 3, 2012
Hi Rachel, the Regular length should be fine on you with a 3" heel!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 9, 2012
Never Looked Bettter
I have never felt more beautiful in an article of clothing. I wore this for my Junior Prom, and I can't imagine going back to anything else. I might have to re-rent it for my senior prom! :) This dress is perfect. No complaints.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 11, 2012
Beautiful
I ordered this dress in a 4 and should have ordered it in a 2. It was almost perfect but just a little too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
March 13, 2012
Everyone told me I looked amazing - even though I ran out of time to do my hair!
It fit very well, but the zipper get stuck easy which made putting it on and off was very difficult. Make sure you have PLENTY of time to get ready as it may take you 40 minutes to just zip it. Once it is on, it looks great, but it doesn't give you any shape or figure. Just accept it as a beautiful dress - not what it does for your figure.
JacquelineMarch 23, 2012
How was the length?
CardiMarch 31, 2012
KendraApril 5, 2012
Hi! I'm 5' 11'' and considering getting this dress for prom. How did the length work with you? I'm built pretty athletic as well and you say the dress doesn't give you shape but would you say it still had a jaw-dropping effect?
MaddieApril 14, 2012
I'm the same height as you and thinking about this dress for prom- how did you feel the length was? Did you wear heels?
RTRMay 3, 2012
Hi Maddie, order the long length in this style and wear below a 3" heel!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 14, 2012
I think I convinced like 5 people that night that RTR was the best ever and they should sign up.
In the last several years since I moved to New Orleans, I've attended a lot of Mardi Gras balls, and every year, I would go through the hassle of either making a new dress or buying one. This year, I didn't have to worry about any of that. I just ordered this beautiful dress and let RTR worry about the rest. It was fantastic. RTR just made everything so easy. The only part is that I wished I could keep the dress at the end. No one believed me when I told them I had rented the dress and that everything was taken care of (aka I didn't have to worry about spills or missing sequins etc). The dress fit wonderfully. I'm 5'4" and with heels the dress just touched the ground. The top fit perfectly with a pushup bra (I'm on the smaller side up top..). The sequins didn't rub my arms and I felt like a sparkly golden princess. I can't wait to rent again for my mom's wedding in May!
DanielleApril 17, 2012
How high were the heels you wore?
LaurenMay 3, 2012
I wore about 3in heels...the dress dragged a little bit still but since there's so much fabric you don't really notice and you can pick it up a bit. I should also note that I ended up in a pair of TOMS by the end of the night so there was like 4 inches of fabric on the floor...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 17, 2012
My uncle happened to be at my house so he caught me leaving, he kept repeating "WOW what a dress, you're gonna drive the boys crazy tonight !!"
Believe it or not this dress is more magnificent in person! The second I tried it on I knew I made the right choice. If you're an A-cup like me than double up your bras so it will hold up the dress (thats what I did) and everything worked out perfectly. This dress got me many compliments and really made me feel confident. I really really suggest you get this dress. You will understand when its on your body
CollinMarch 23, 2012
This dress looks great with your tan! You've definitely inspired me to go tanning before I wear it haha
ShirlMarch 27, 2013
Thank you! Yeah I wore it in summer, with turquoise earrings I adore this dress !
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 29, 2012
I was told I looked like a princess, and I felt like one too!!
I wore this dress to prom and I loved it so much; it fit absolutely perfect. The only problem I had with it was that it was too long, and my mom had to use hem tape so that it wouldn't drag! I didn't wear heels though, so that was the reason. It did rub under my arms but I was so busy that it only hurt when I had to walk! I got so many compliments and had so much fun, it's a must-rent!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 2, 2012
I got lots of compliments!
I'm usually a 4 so I ordered the 4L and 2L expecting I would wear heels. I ended up wearing the 2L because it held the bust up. Instead of heels I wore flats, and I was still able to walk. It turned out really well!
KatyApril 2, 2012
I'm about the same height as you and thinking about getting this dress for prom. I'm thinking about wearing flats too. I can't decide if I should get the regular or the long. Did the long drag a lot? Or was it just right?
SierraApril 2, 2012
Did you have a problem with pulling the dress up all night? I have about the same size bust as you do and I want to know whether I should go for a 2,4,or 6.
FranchescaApril 10, 2012
Did you wear flats?
RTRApril 23, 2012
Hi Sierra, this dress runs large in the bust so if you are smaller up top we recommend sizing down for your back up size!
MasMay 6, 2012
Do you know what color your date wore because I want to tell my date a color without showing him the dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 2, 2012
RTR way the perfect choice for my event. I enjoyed my dress so much, got so many compliments and literally "shined" onstage. I will definitely be renting again with this company in the future.
I rented this dress for the Gilroy Garlic Festival Queen Pageant. Needless to say, it was a hit! People loved the sparkle and I didn't want to send it back. Like in other reviews, the zipper sometimes got stuck on the waist, so I needed help with that. My shoes also have rhinestones on them & they got caught on the lining, so I would advise to not wear anything that may get caught. I love this dress so much, I'm convinced it was my good luck charm. Enjoy it!
NicoletteMay 14, 2012
What size heels did you where?!
ellenSeptember 5, 2012
What pageant did you win?? Congrats! You look great! Those were the days...!
emilyOctober 9, 2012
how high were your heels?
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
April 5, 2012
I felt like a celebrity!
I wore this to a MISS TEEN USA pageant and I got 1st runner up! It was beautiful and sparkled in the stage lighting. The people were super helpful and I was unsure of the height so I got 2 back up orders just in case. I got so many compliments and the crowd ooed and awed I felt like a celebrity or even better-A PRINCESS. BUT-The dress is a little uncomfortable because it's sequins and it is pretty heavy, so be aware but it is gorgeous and I will RENT AGAIN
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
April 15, 2012
I got compliments all night long, and everyone was so impressed that I'd rented it (and that I spent so much less money on my dress than everyone else)!
My senior prom was so much fun because of this dress! It is absolutely gorgeous, the sequins are small and look expensive. The fit is great and the dress is flattering. It's a great dress to dance in and it's so shiny! The long is very long, I wore flats, but could have worn 2-3" heels. Like other reviews say, the zipper is hard to zip once it reaches the thicker fabric of the bodice, but it will zip! Just be patient and have someone to help! Also, the dress seemed to stretch out a little as the night went on, but it still stayed up pretty well.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 21, 2012
I love this dress!
Oh god, the drama surrounding this dress! The reason I decided to rent was because a dress I ordered online came and was poor quality and did not fit. So, I turned to RTR. I originally picked this dress because I thought it stood out, and I am obsessed with sequins. I was torn between this dress and another dress by the same designer called the Glitz dress. Here is the rundown: I am roughly a 34 B bust, 29 waist, 40 hips. I am small waisted but have a wide waist. I originally ordered a size 0 and 2 and neither were even close to zipping. My prom was on a Saturday afternoon and I received the dresses on a Thursday evening. I immediately called RTR and they told me a size 4 and 6 could not come even with overnight shipping until Saturday afternoon, but then my customer service girl pushed my order ahead so that it would make it to me by Friday evening because I told her I had to be ready by 3pm Saturday! Absolutely AMAZING customer service!! And I was so stressed and upset, she threw in a third dress to my order and sent me the Glitz dress I was thinking about in a size 4 as well. I couldn't believe how helpful she was! Unfortunately the Glitz dress wasn't as flattering on someone as small-chested as I am, but it was still an extremely nice gesture on her part. All in all for the extra three sizes I payed about $35 in overnight shipping. Really not that bad at all. The dresses come in a nice garment bag and none of the dresses I received were damaged. My favorite part about the dress was that when I walked, it glimmered in the low lighting and looked like liquid gold! SO MANY PEOPLE asked me where I got it, and I had to tell them RTR for only $125! A lot of girls thought that renting might mean the dress comes dirty or with missing sequins but were surprised to see how nice quality of a dress I was able to get. All in all I will be renting again. I highly recommend this dress for A, girls with big butts/hips like me that cannot fit narrow dresses, and B, for anyone who wants to stand out in a good way! Also all short girls: I'm only 4'11" and in 5 inch heels the size 4 regular was perfect. Can't wait to rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
April 22, 2012
my junior prom was absolutely perfect :) i got so many compliments and my boyfriend and i looked... golden ;D RTR for life. <3
my junior prom was one of the best nights of my whole life, because of this dress. i felt like a queen and my boyfriend's jaw dropped when he saw me. i'm 5"10 but the 2 long was 3 inches too long (hemmed it with duct tape, the way classy girls do!). some people said the sequins were super itchy... not really. i put on liquid bandage on the spots where it could get irritated and i was good all night! i got so many complements and looked better than everyone else. perfection <3
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 27, 2012
When I went walked into the dance and the lights were shineing on me and the sequins refelcted the lights and it made me feel like a star(:
I wore this to my Junior Prom and I had such a blast, I recieved so many compliments and it felt like all eyes were on me that night! I wore gladiator sandals with this dress and it dragged a little bit but I never stumbled on it! I would defentally recommend this dress to someone else! I zipper is a pain in the butt so make sure you try it on once you get it and that you have someone else help you zip it up! So comfortable and was flattering for my figure. Thanks RTR(: will be renting again!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 30, 2012
I felt awesome, everyone kept complimenting me on how great I looked in the dress and how much they loved it! I honestly think I probably had the best one there.
I loved this dress SO much! And so did everyone else. A lot of people walked up to me multiple times saying how much they loved my dress and how great I looked in it! I would really recommend this dress for Prom or any formal affair because it's a serious showstopper and you'll definitely be noticed, but in a good way. The only critique I would have is the fact that it's really long! I ordered the Long version because I'm somewhere around 5'7 or 5'8 and with 5' heels, I was still stepping on the dress. The 4R would've probably been a perfect length so just keep in mind that unless you're planning on wearing SUPER tall heels OR you're around 5'9 or 5'10, get the Regular because it was a pain to have to worry about the length of the dress since people were stepping on it on the dance floor and I was too. But other than that, it was perfect! If I could do it all over again I would still get this dress in a millisecond!
CatherineApril 30, 2012
Can you upload pictures? I have pretty much the same measurements as you and I rented the 4L for prom too!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2012
Everyone said I had the best dress of the night!
This dress is absolutely beautiful! It is well-made and the fabric was great. I ordered a 2L and 4L. I am usually a size 4, but I wore the 2 because it was tight enough on top. I recommend ordering your normal size and a size down. I am 5'7" and I wore 3" heels, and the long was the absolute perfect length. Without heels, it was very long and I was kind of tripping over it while dancing. But it was beautiful and I got SO MANY compliments. So happy with my rental :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 1, 2012
My dress actually came in a few days early, which made me less tense about receiving my prom dress only a few days before the big event. I got complimented the entire night and my boyfriend was speechless when he saw me for the first time.
I loved this dress! The only downsides were that I had to wear an extremely padded bra because the bust does run large. Also, despite ordering a long, I could only wear 2.5" heels. However, the dress was comfortable and flattering. It turned out great in pictures, and looked so awesome in the sunlight! I would recommend this dress to anyone!
RTR CustomerAugust 18, 2013
I was worried about the bust too, and I wear a 34 B, or 34 C.. What bra did you get to pad it enough where it fits on top? Victoria's Secret?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
May 3, 2012
AMAZING gown perfect for Pear!
This was an absolutely stunning gown. I received SO many compliments all evening. It was the hit of the entire event. It runs rather large on top. I wore an uber push up strapless bra, and still felt very comfortable in the 0R. I actually felt more comfortable in the 0 than the 2. I'm small busted and small waisted, but did NOT expect to fit into the 0 (usually a 2/4) The only cons were the boning sticking out of the top of the dress which cut into me and gave me awkward red marks for 2 days... (but no one could notice at the dark event) and the zipper which was really hard to do. You will DEFINITELY need someone to help you do it! But all in all TOTALLY worthwhile. You will actually feel like a movie star at the oscars :)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107lbs
May 6, 2012
Perfect fit, runs long!
This dress was amazing. It fit very well even though I couldn't quite feel it out because of my smaller chest size. The dress runs very long. I am 5'6 and wore 4 inch heels and the long still dragged on the floor. Other than that everything was great! Everyone loved it at prom. I looked like a star.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 12, 2012
I had my friend come up to me after the dance and say she was wondering who was wearing this dress because she could see it across the dance floor and she wished she had it! (our dance floor was split up into two sections..so that's far!) and then I had the "red carpet" and "barbie gown" comments as well from the adults!
I loved this dress! I wore this to my boyfriend's prom and it was perfect. I had people come up to me and tell me they loved my dress. I wore a regular size 4 and 3 inch heels and it was still a little bit longer than floor length. I could fit in the two but the zipper got stuck half way up and we couldn't fix it. The zipper on the size 4 was barely bad at all. The smaller size had a ton of boning sticking out and scratched me all over and the 4 was mostly perfect; a few sequins missing here and there and the hem was a little frayed but nothing you can't deal with! My biggest problem was going to be if it stay up or not and even in the bigger size it wasn't bad at all! My bra fell down more than my dress did haha. I was surprised by that because the dress itself was so loose on me you could pull the back of the dress away nearly an inch from my body. Definitely recommend!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 13, 2012
The best compliment was that I looked like I was going to a red carpet after party!
I got this for senior prom and it actually was my back-up dress, but I ended up wearing both! I wore this for dinner and it was perfect. The length was right with my shoes on and I definitely had the prettiest dress there. Everyone said I looked like I was going to be on the red carpet later. I had to keep pulling it up, but you get that with any strapless dress, so no surprise. But it stayed on and fit like a glove. The zipper was a little tricky to get over the seam, but it just took a little effort. Awesome dress :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 13, 2012
Amazing!
As everyone has mentioned before, this dress really is beautiful. I wore it to my prom and literally sparkled the whole night. The zipper was hard but I have to say definitly not impossible. The first time I tried the dress on my sister helped me for at most 3 minutes. Otherwise I did it myself and got it on perfectly. The sequins themselves are much smaller than I originally thought and when I first opened up the package, I was amazed on how much BETTER the dress looks in person. If photographs exactly like what is seen in the pictures but it is really much more fabulous in person. I was really nervous about what shoes to wear at first but my 4 inch heels were perfect for my 5' 4" self. The dress didn't touch the ground but I could walk around normally without it touching the ground. I will admit, it was warm and heavy. It was a warm day to begin with but I had to stay in air conditioning to keep from having all of my makeup melt off! Those were minor issues though and I loved the dress.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 14, 2012
Love!
I ordered this for prom and love it. I kept my accessories simple because I didn't want to take away from the dress (I just wore earrings). Im 5'6 and it touched the floor perfectly, if your my hight and planning on wearing tall shoes then you should get the longer size.This was my favorite dress that I have ordered! Also, I would go a size up because the zipper was pretty difficult due to all the sequins.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 14, 2012
RTR is great! The whole process is so easy. I think I converted a lot of people after telling them were I got the dress from. Can't wait until I have an excuse to rent again!
This is an absolutely beautiful dress! It fit great and stayed in place all night (no adjusting to help it stay up). Like others have said, it was a little big in the bust area and the zipper was a little difficult - definitely needed an extra pair of hands to help zip it up. It was a little long, but it was perfect with a pair of heals and still not too bad when it was time to take them off.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
May 15, 2012
n
m
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
May 16, 2012
RTR was definitely the best possible place to get my dress. I was beyond satisfied and I will definitely come back for more in the future!
This dress exceeded all of my expectations! I wore this dress to my prom, and I'm so glad that I did! It fit perfectly, the zipper actually worked, and I felt so beautiful. One of my main goals was to look better than my amazing date, but I never thought that I'd steal all the attention from the other ladies. The other reviews are not exaggerating when they say that you'll be the center of attention while wearing this dress. The moment I walked into prom, (not even exaggerating), the entire room turned and parted ways for me and my date. If you love attention and looking good, GET THIS DRESS!
MasMay 19, 2012
sooriya,what was the name of the color your date wore?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 17, 2012
Best Dress Ever!
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it for my prom, and received so many compliments! This dress fit perfectly, and though strapless, I did not stop to pull it up once. I am only 5'3, and wore 4 inch heels, making the dress fall at the perfect length, as indicated in the sizing. The dress was so unique, and the gold color was not tacky in any way as I may have feared. Plus, I did not see anyone else in the same dress (or similar for that matter) which made it even more special. I would definitely order this dress again, and I already have, in red! I definitely recommend that you order this dress, you will have an amazing night and you will not regret it!
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
May 17, 2012
I just felt like an old Hollywood celebrity, literally off of the red carpet. The dress was so sparkly yet so classy.
I absolutely loveddd this dress! The only issue I had with it was the the 12L I wanted was not available, so I had to go up a size and it was slightly too big in the bust, I just wore a padded strapless. Over all, I got compliments all night, it was a little long but nothing a pair of heels couldn't fix, and I danced the night away. Just be careful not to step on the hem too much otherwise it will fall. It was a great experience for my senior prom.. <3 I'm totally using this for my future sorority formals! :) I highly recommend!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2012
I got compliments on the quality of the gown, and how much it must have cost...
I rented this gown for a black tie event for my husband's company. I got sooo many compliments. The videographer at the event pulled me aside to film me twirling in the dress for the video of the event. The regular length might have been a little too short, but RTR mistakenly sent me two 0R instead of one 0R and one 0L. But it still worked out. I wore nude colored shoes and also rented the Kenneth Jay Lane emerald drop earings. I was worried about the sequins scratching my arms, but it wasn't really an issue.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 19, 2012
AMAZING!
I could not have asked for a more wonderful dress for prom!!! The process was super easy and i recommend this dress and Rent the Runway to anyone!!
TayDecember 25, 2012
How tall were your heels?
VictoriaJanuary 11, 2013
Also wondering about the heels, I have the same body type and stuff as you do, but I'm 5'0" lol
RTR CustomerJanuary 14, 2013
Hi Victoria! I would suggest getting a petite length in this dress. If you do the regular length, you will want at least 4-5 inch heels!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 19, 2012
So many people, guys and girls, told me my dress was the prettiest one there or they're "in love with it".
The size was exactly my regular misses dress size. I'm 5'3" and didn't wear heels, because my prom date was short, but the dress was only like 2 inches too long. We just hemmed it temporarily with dress tape. The boobs were perfect for me, being a D-cup. I didn't find myself pulling up the dress, despite it being completely strapless. You don't need a bra with this, but you can wear one if that makes you feel better about the support. The zipper was really, really tricky. My mother had to help me each time, and I couldn't have gotten it on without help. The sides of your arms get a little scratched by hour like 6 or so of wearing the gown dancing your heart out, is my one (minor) complaint. Overall, I loved this dress. So many compliments! It made my night magical. RTR was soooo easy! I'd do it again in a heartbeat.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2012
Difficult
I ordered the 6L and 4L for my senior prom and was not very happy with it. I waited months for this dress and when I got it it was kind of disappointing. The 6L was waaaay too long, even though from reviews I read I thought it would be okay. The zipper also just did not work; it wasn't too small but even when two people tried to zip it wouldn't go. The 4L was perfect length but it was a little too small. I just went with my backup dress.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 21, 2012
Service was quick, easy and helpful, I loved my prom because of my awesome date and my awesome dress!
So excited when my dress finally came, it was a little bit long but it was comfortable and gorgeous! I received so many compliments and when people found out I rented it, they were amazed!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 22, 2012
Pain is Beauty
I wore this dress to prom. I'm usually a 6 but for this dress to stay up I wore the 4. This may have been my downfall because the dress that I received was uncomfortable. The plastic pieces in the top (bustier) came through the fabric and was stabbing me at the top of the chest. I got bruises and cuts. Those plastic pieces also hurt to sit down as they stabbed my stomach. I've never received so many compliments on a dress in my life. I had the best dress at prom. The 4L seemed to be longer than the 6L too so I got to wear heels and I'm 5'9. I recommend this dress if you can stand the pain.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 22, 2012
Hearing that I had the best dress there, really made my night unforgettable!
This dress was so amazing and I barely encountered any problems! The only problems were that the zipper is VERY tricky. When it arrived in the mail and I tried it on I was so worried about it not fitting, this was not the problem though. The zipper was almost impossible to zip, it was almost a ten minute process. However it zipped and I loved it! I got so many compliments through out the night. I definitely would rent from rent the runway again!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
May 22, 2012
The dress fitted perfectly !!
I wore this dress to my senior prom. When you look at the dress up close it does seem a little bit cheap looking, but once you put the dress on.... I felt like a goodness for the whole night !!! It fitted perfectly, and the length was just right with a 5 inch heel.... it does get a little long when you take the heels off though but nothing bad.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 24, 2012
The fit on the dress, it was incredible. It felt made for me. And all the compliments I received from numerous strangers.
This dress is just fantastic! I rented it for my senior prom and it was perfect. I got so many compliments all night long on how beatiful my dress was, even from complete strangers. I could not have been happier. I wore 5 inch heels and it barely touched the ground perfectly. I was not itchy at all, I thought it was extremely comfortable. It is a heavy dress, but it won't fall down if you have a least a C bust. Anything less and I'd be careful dancing.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 27, 2012
I really thought the dress wasn't going to make it, but they really came through. Thankss!
This dress is absolutely gorgeous and you will definitely feel like a goddess in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 28, 2012
The dress fit perfectly!
Everything from the timing, customer service, and quality was great. The dress was sparkly and eye catching along with practical and comfortable. The only thing I can say is that the zipper is atrocious. It took three people to zip it up because there is a change in the consistency of the material-- not because it was the wrong size. Overall, it was a great experience and I can't wait to use Rent the Runway again!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
4 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×