Badgley Mischka

Screen Siren Gown

$207 to buy
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

This glamorous Badgley Mischka dress will make you the life of the party. Strut your stuff in this notice me dress like you are walking the red carpet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Gold sequins. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Pin tuck detail on bodice. Gathered skirt. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
1751 reviews
Fit
Large
(209)
True to Size
(1215)
Small
(206)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
July 24, 2017
Formal event review
Dress was way to small at the bust for typical size 16. Luckily, my experience at the store was amazing and the ladies helped to find me a great dress for the HRC Gala.
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 210lbs
August 31, 2017
Oscar statuette!
This dress runs true to size, I was heavier when I took this picture, but I loved how flattering the overall fit was and how it accentuated my best feature (bust) and minimized my problem area (tummy). I felt majestic and everyone loved my dress overall
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 32C
December 7, 2017
Glamours
Looking fabulous as wedding guest. The cut hid the 5 months baby bump well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 14, 2010
So simple!! Arrived on time, clean, and ready to wear.
This dress does not run true to size. A 0 is supposed to be 31.5 inches around. I had to wear two strapless bras and a belt under the dress to give myself enough width to hold up the dress. When ordering I suggest getting your usual and a size smaller! It also is long, so plan on a good heel. I was complimented all evening and loved the way the dress flowed.
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
October 4, 2010
I love the gown, but it wasnt comfortable...love the flowing on the dance floor. it was huge..my size 0 it was a 4 for me...pretty large and big for my bust
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 6, 2010
I am usually a 6 and this dress fit me in a size 2 with room to spare. I would have no complaints except the dress I received had a hole in the lining that made it difficult to zip up and a hole at the top of the boning resulting in my being stabbed by needle-like wire in the bust all night. The dress does look great in pictures though! Rent the Runway--stop sending out damaged dresses!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
December 14, 2010
I just ordered this dress for a winter formal and I was impressed with how shimmery it is in person...one thing for ladies who are overall smaller on top to note is that the section of the dress in between the bustier (where the model's stomach is in the picture of the dress on RTR) is loose which you can't really tell from the pictures on this site so you really want to get your exact size if possible...or just be prepared for a little bit of flop for any photos taken from the side. Besides that one tiny drawback this dress is amazing and the lining on it completely protected my skin from the sequins unlike some other reviewers have noticed but that's probably because the bust was a bit too large on me...even if it had I would still say the slight irritation would have completely worth it!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
December 20, 2010
Words do not describe how truly spectacular this dress is. I wore it to a wedding in Miami and everyone at the party complimented me on how beautiful I looked. I am 5’5” and with heels on the dress was the prefect length. I felt beautiful and confident in it. I highly recommend it to anyone who falls in love with this dress as much as I did!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 5, 2011
LOVED this dress - a big hit! I wore 1 size smaller than mine and wish I got the longer length w/ my heels. Zipper was a pain to close w/ the fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 3, 2011
Everyone loved the dress!
I rented this dress and LOVED it!!! I wore it to a black tie event and got compliments all night from others at the party. One complaint I had was that it was a little short. I ended up getting a 4 because the 2L was not available and it was a little big and a little short so I had to wear a 2 inch heel instead of the 4 inch heal I had planned. I also had to wear 2 bras to hold it up. Other than that I LOVED IT! Amazing dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 13, 2011
I know some of the reviews say the dress was itchy because of the sequins- but who cares! Every single head turned when I walked into a room in this dress. It does scratch a little by the bust and the armpits but it's not bad. I'm tall so I got the 4L and 6L, but they were too long. I would've been fine with regular length. If you're tall, order a tall only if you're wearing stilettos. I'm usually a size 8, but the 6 fit because it's a little loose on the top. I loved this dress!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
May 2, 2011
The dress took really really pretty pictures and it sparkled everytime the flash went off. But in reality it made me look very frumpy and larger than I actually was. There are pleats that go all around the waist which makes you look bigger and the top part was like a box. It was crafted in a corset- type way with the stiff lines going from the bust to the waist so it made it very box like at the same time. The length was fine and zipper was not a problem. It would be a good dress if you want to hide your flaws such as your stomach or butt, but defintely not if you don't have much to hide. The padding is very thick, but you still need a bra nevertheless. I am a size 34 C so it was not a problem for myself. I ended up returning the dress because it was not worth it and made me look worse.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 14, 2011
So many people told me I had the best dress they had ever seen at a prom.
This dress is absolutely stunning. Just make sure you order well in advance because RTR didn't have my backup size available! I'm 5'8 and normally take a size 8, but ordered a size 6 following other reviews saying that the top ran large, so I figured as 34B, I would be fine. It fit me perfectly. If it had been any smaller there would be no way to zipper it, but if it had been any bigger, it would have fallen down. Also the length was perfect for flats, if a centimeter too short. If you're 5'8 or taller and want to wear heels, I definitely recommend the long. I wore this to my senior prom and received so many compliments for this dress. I can confidently say I was the best dressed there. My only issue was the the boning was a little uncomfortable and gave me small bruises on my chest, underarm, and waist, but nothing that ruined my night. LOVED IT!
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 28, 2011
This is by far the most beautiful dress I've ever worn, and probably will ever wear. I wore it to my senior prom and I cannot tell you how many compliments I received. I definitely recommend this dress for girls with larger chests because you need them to fill out the dress. I'm between a C and a D and the dress fit like a glove. I'm usually a size 6 but the 4L fit, but was very long..with heels I was 6'2 and it fit PERFECTLY. Of course the sequins hurt my arms a little while dancing but it was so worth it...it was painful to send back.
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 11, 2011
I am 5'7" and 115 lbs. I ordered the 0 long because everyone seemed to say how short the regular was. The long was super long though, even with my 4 inch heels I had to carry the dress around all night to be able to walk. I also had to wear 2 bras to keep it up. A 0-2 usually fit a me fine but this was very large. I have a c-cup and this still was large. Very beautiful and I didn't think it was scratchy or uncomfortable at all.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
July 26, 2011
This dress was an ABSOLUTE show stopper. I had a black tie wedding to go to at a very classy NYC hotel, and this was the perfect gown. I am a size 6 usually, but my bust isn't large, so I ordered the 4R. Thankfully it fit like a charm! The length was a smidge long even with 3 1/2 inch heels, but the cut of the dress is also drappy in the front, so maybe that was it. I wish i could wear this again! The seguins were NOT as bad as others claimed. I was in it from 2pm - 4:30 am ... and i was fine!!! LOVED!! THANK YOU RTR!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
August 24, 2011
I rented this dress to wear to a black tie wedding. It was beautiful! Like other reviews say, it runs on the larger side. I am 5'10, 36DD and could juuust fit into the 8L. The 10L was way too long, and loose around the hips and bust. The color isn't as yellow gold as it looks on the computer screen, more bronzy gold. The wedding took place outside, and the sparkle reflecting off the sequins was lovely! So many compliments. The lining is rather soft as well, and the skirt flows away from your body when you walk. It was actually very comfortable. I would highly reccomend this gorgeous dress!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
September 21, 2011
I loved wearing this dress! I felt like a million bucks! I wore it to a wedding, and received so many compliments! It looks great in photos and lights up the room. It does run a size smaller. I normally wear a size 4, and the 2 fit me perfectly as the 4 was too big. I'm 5'6" and wore 4 inch heels so the the Long was perfect in length. Overall this dress is stunning, fashion tape really does help keep the top in place for us girls with smaller busts.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
October 11, 2011
I felt stunning in the dress even though I was almost 5 months pregnant with our 3rd baby so I started showing really early! Got compliments all night long and matched my husband perfectly :-)
I wore this dress for my husband's Marine Corps ball. It matched to him perfectly and photographed beautifully. I got compliments all night from people saying they loved the dress. I'm also short and wore about 4" heels and the length was PERFECT! I ordered a 4R and a 6R. The 4R fit perfectly in the top, however, I'm 4 and a half months pregnant, so it was too tight around my waist and I had to go with the 6R. This fit more comfortably, but it was a bit big in the top, but still looked good. Also, I'm usually a full B cup when I'm not pregnant, but because of the pregnancy I'm a full C right now. So I think if I weren't pregnant the 4R would have fit, and possibly would have needed to go down to a 2. So the dress runs a bit big, especially if you are small chested. All in all, I was extremely happy with the dress. Only down fall was that the zipper was really hard to get up and down, even off my body, and the sequins are a little uncomfortable, but expected.
zohraJuly 1, 2012
hi Keri, I am on baby #2- i will be about 14 weeks, 5'5- 164lbs, would you recommend i order 2 sizes bigger? thanks
RTRJuly 10, 2012
Hi Zohra, congrats! This dress runs large in the bust, but there is boning through the waist so we recommend sizing up 2 sizes if you have a full bust and bump.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 10, 2011
Beautiful, with a few issues
After reading the previous reviews, I was a bit worried that I would be too big for this dress. However, I actually had to stuff the bodice with washcloths to keep it up! The boning in the dress was also poking out in two places, but I patched that up. Besides those issues, everything was great- the dress was absolutely beautiful and I received many, many compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
November 14, 2011
LOVE
I love this dress! I read the reviews over and over again when I decided to order this dress and was completely prepared for the "bigger in the bust," "sequins hurt a little," and "zipper is hard to zip." The sequins were NOT that big a deal, minor irritation under your arms from resting on the sequins. The compliments I got all night, made the pain bearable. Also, the sequins do not look cheap and the color is not different than in the photo. In order to zip it- I put the dress on backwards and zipped it facing me, then turned the dress around. It broke my heart to return it. So happy with my choice.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2011
This gown made me feel amazing, and Rent the Runway has a great policy that was so easy and convenient to work with. It was my first time renting, but I will definitely rent again! Thank you RTR!
I rented this gown for a ball, and I absolutely loved it! Such an amazing dress that got many compliments. I ordered it in a 4 and a 6R and wore the 4. The dress runs slightly big, so I ordered my average size and one size smaller and that worked out perfectly. I am 5'5'' and wore 3.5in heels and the dress touched the ground. It is a little scratchy from the sequins, but absolutely worth it! Best dress I've ever worn.
AlissaFebruary 29, 2012
With similar body structure and weight, would you recommend to get a 4 long or did the dress run long in size already?
RTRMarch 9, 2012
Hi! The dress actually runs short in length, so I would recommend going with the long and wearing 3inch heels.
JuliaMarch 13, 2012
So beautiful! What kind of shoes did you wear with the dress?
KimMarch 22, 2012
Oh my... Liam Hemsworth lookalike
BrighidMarch 27, 2012
what size is this dress you look beautiful
BrighidMarch 27, 2012
seriously though.. size?
MaryssaApril 23, 2012
she got the 4R, the stylist is telling me to go with a long even though I am only 5'5" because they may have changed the hem length? Is this true or should I still stick with a regular due to all the reviews?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
December 8, 2011
Very Pretty
Very pretty dress, but not made for someone without curves. Made me look more 'boxy' since I don't have an hourglass shape. But I think it would be stunning on someone who was extremely tall and thin as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
December 20, 2011
Gorgeous
The dress was absolutely breath taking in person. Unfortunately it was too large for me and I did not get to wear it to the event. The length was a not as long as I would have liked it either when I added heels, but it would have been a show stopper.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
January 27, 2012
Someone told me I looked like "liquid silver" under the lights on the dancefloor. I knew I made the right choice! The whole process is very easy and user-friendly. And I can always use another garment bag- thanks RTR!
Wow- this dress is somehow even more beautiful in person! My husband and I went to a party and I was told I was the "Belle of the Ball" - what a compliment! It's very fun but sophisticated at the same time, which was just what I needed. I would recommend ordering a size down. I was glad I ordered the backup dress because that's the one I ended up wearing! I am 5'2 and wear a 32D and the size 4 swallowed me whole. Even in the size 2 (which is what I wore) the gown was just a tad too long so you have to be pretty careful. I wore really really high heels, a strapless bra, and made sure to keep my back straight. It worked for me! I never noticed the sequins, but the zipper was pretty difficult. I got it to work by turning the dress around to my frontside and zipping it up as far as it could go, then twisting it back around, and zipping it the rest of the way. Would highly recommend- it's a very flattering gown!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 13, 2012
SHOW STOPPER
LOVE this dress! Wore it to opening night of the MET and amongst a sea of couture, I received an unbelievable amount of compliments. I wore high platform heels and an 5'3 but it was still a bit long on me. Also, the 0 fit, but still had a little room so the dress does run large, order a size down. It's a real show stopper.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
February 15, 2012
The pictures don't even do this dress justice! The dresses arrived on time and the wedding went off without a hitch!
Instead of picking out terrible dresses for my two bridesmaids, I decided to rent them each this dress. They were absolutely stunning. They both ran a little large, so the smaller of the two sizes fit for each of them. The hem lines are different between all the dresses, so watch out on the length potentially being too short. Also the zippers are difficult to pull up so be ready! (the measurements put in are for my sister) This is definitely the way to do bridesmaid dresses...especially since they're so unique!
AliceFebruary 27, 2012
Amazing!
JillMarch 26, 2012
stunning
feliciaJuly 6, 2012
That is such a great idea!!
The_Empresz_HerselfJuly 21, 2012
love this idea.. knocked it out of the park!!!
emilyOctober 9, 2012
I totally agree, that was a fantastic idea.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 17, 2012
I felt like I was on the red carpet!
I wore this dress to my high school's winter formal. I normally wear a 0, but this dress runs a little big in the chest area, so I had to wear an extremely padded bra and use fashion tape. It's also a difficult dress to dance in, but the pictures turned out fantastic, and I received compliments the whole night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 23, 2012
Glitz and Glam
This dress is beautiful and just as pictured. I am 5'8 and small busted. I usually wear a 6 but probably could have used a 4. Unfortunately I ordered a size up instead of down. It was also a little short with heels for my liking if I rented again i would order the long Overall it worked and I looked fabulous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156lbs
February 27, 2012
Love this dress!
Beautiful dress but it does not run short! I ordered a 10L because I thought with heels it would be perfect but it was too long. If you're average height I suggest going with the regular length. The top is also roomy if you don't have a big chest. Overall it was gorgeous though. Tons of compliments. The sequins on the dress are a bit scratchy under the arm but you kind of get used to it.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 8, 2012
I received my package right on time, I even got a call from RTR because they thought it was running late. Left my return package with my doorman the next day. A seamless experience!
I was complimented all night long and felt amazing in this dress. It does run a little large so keep that in mind. I am busty (34d) and this dress worked great for me, I didn't even need a bra with it. I found that it ran large in the hips and butt. I am 5'7 and the regular length barely touched the floor without heels. I wore the long with 4 inch heels and it was perfect, but there is a BIG length difference between the two.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 17, 2012
My uncle happened to be at my house so he caught me leaving, he kept repeating "WOW what a dress, you're gonna drive the boys crazy tonight !!"
Believe it or not this dress is more magnificent in person! The second I tried it on I knew I made the right choice. If you're an A-cup like me than double up your bras so it will hold up the dress (thats what I did) and everything worked out perfectly. This dress got me many compliments and really made me feel confident. I really really suggest you get this dress. You will understand when its on your body
CollinMarch 23, 2012
This dress looks great with your tan! You've definitely inspired me to go tanning before I wear it haha
ShirlMarch 27, 2013
Thank you! Yeah I wore it in summer, with turquoise earrings I adore this dress !
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
May 3, 2012
AMAZING gown perfect for Pear!
This was an absolutely stunning gown. I received SO many compliments all evening. It was the hit of the entire event. It runs rather large on top. I wore an uber push up strapless bra, and still felt very comfortable in the 0R. I actually felt more comfortable in the 0 than the 2. I'm small busted and small waisted, but did NOT expect to fit into the 0 (usually a 2/4) The only cons were the boning sticking out of the top of the dress which cut into me and gave me awkward red marks for 2 days... (but no one could notice at the dark event) and the zipper which was really hard to do. You will DEFINITELY need someone to help you do it! But all in all TOTALLY worthwhile. You will actually feel like a movie star at the oscars :)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 22, 2012
Pain is Beauty
I wore this dress to prom. I'm usually a 6 but for this dress to stay up I wore the 4. This may have been my downfall because the dress that I received was uncomfortable. The plastic pieces in the top (bustier) came through the fabric and was stabbing me at the top of the chest. I got bruises and cuts. Those plastic pieces also hurt to sit down as they stabbed my stomach. I've never received so many compliments on a dress in my life. I had the best dress at prom. The 4L seemed to be longer than the 6L too so I got to wear heels and I'm 5'9. I recommend this dress if you can stand the pain.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
May 22, 2012
The dress fitted perfectly !!
I wore this dress to my senior prom. When you look at the dress up close it does seem a little bit cheap looking, but once you put the dress on.... I felt like a goodness for the whole night !!! It fitted perfectly, and the length was just right with a 5 inch heel.... it does get a little long when you take the heels off though but nothing bad.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 24, 2012
The fit on the dress, it was incredible. It felt made for me. And all the compliments I received from numerous strangers.
This dress is just fantastic! I rented it for my senior prom and it was perfect. I got so many compliments all night long on how beatiful my dress was, even from complete strangers. I could not have been happier. I wore 5 inch heels and it barely touched the ground perfectly. I was not itchy at all, I thought it was extremely comfortable. It is a heavy dress, but it won't fall down if you have a least a C bust. Anything less and I'd be careful dancing.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
June 2, 2012
I was so nervous waiting for the dresses to come that they wouldn't fit. Once I got them I realized that I had nothing to worry about. RTR does an amazing job. I'll definately rent again. Every moment spent in these dresses was unforgettable!
I rented this dress and the ruffles in red gown for my senior prom. I happened to have my senior honors concert a few nights before so I was able to wear this dress for that and the other for prom. I LOVED this dress. It was very flattering. Strangers were coming up to me telling me that I had the best dress and asking if they could touch it! If you are 5'5" tall or over and plan to wear a heel higher than like1.5", I would say go for the long, but for me the length was perfect with flats. The zipper is a bit tricky but nothing unmanagable by any means. Oh and it runs large so order your normal size and one size down as your backup. Thanks so much to the fit specialists and rtr for making my senior concert and prom so amazing!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 24, 2012
I had so many compliments!
It was a beautiful dress and i really enjoyed wearing it. I got so many compliments from everyone. However, a lot of the sequins were missing and the zipper was completly broken. I had to go to a seamstress an hour away the night before prom just to be able to wear it.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
June 30, 2012
All the wonderful compliments I recieved wearing this dress!
I rented this dress for my prom in April and it was absolutely beautiful. I should have ordered a size 2 being that it runs a little large through the bust, but it photographed wonderfully and I recieved many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 1, 2012
got so many compliments
i went to prom this year and have always drooled over this dress online so i decided to try it. i expected to wear the 2 but it was very large in the bust so the 0 worked out perfectly. i'm only 5' 1" and this dress was SUPER LONG even with my five inch heels so i wouldnt recomend for the shorter crowd because i worried i would rip the dress if i tripped on it. otherwise, perfect.
See more reviews:
4 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×