Screen Siren Gown

$242 to buy
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

This glamorous Badgley Mischka dress will make you the life of the party. Strut your stuff in this notice me dress like you are walking the red carpet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold sequins. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Pin tuck detail on bodice. Gathered skirt. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
1742 reviews
Fit
Large
(209)
True to Size
(1209)
Small
(205)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 16, 2011
The dress was amazing!! Everyone loved the dress.
IT was a dream!! this dress is amazing!! Since its arrival in perfect condition. The length and size was perfect! I got so many compliments, I even got people ask me to take pictures with them :) Thanks RTR I will be back for more rentals :)
VijiJanuary 24, 2012
Hi! I am contemplating whether or not to rent this dress for my prom! I realized we are about the same dress size and bra size! I wanted to know if you had to wear a strapless bra with the dress and if you were spilling out at the top? You look amazing by the way! (:
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 182lbs
December 20, 2011
Gorgeous
The dress was absolutely breath taking in person. Unfortunately it was too large for me and I did not get to wear it to the event. The length was a not as long as I would have liked it either when I added heels, but it would have been a show stopper.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 21, 2011
Star studded evening!
This was my first rental from RTR, absolutely wonderful. At first I was unsure, I had reserved another dress in August to wear in December, the week before my event they emailed to tell me the dress had been destroyed by the previous renter. I ordered this one luckily last minute and it was extraordinary! It ran a little small on top, I take a 0 or a 2 and I needed the two through the bust. (34C) the length was perfect, I am 5'2" and wore very tall heels. I had a ton of compliments from some very tough critics.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 28, 2011
Not flattering
This dress is absolutely gorgeous but not great if you have curves or if you like comfort. I am normally a size 8 and had to wear a 10 and the dress extenuated my hips...no bueno! The sequins scratch your arms and the dress is heavy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 1, 2012
My husband said I looked like "A glass of champagne." This was in addition to numerous compliments from complete strangers, one of which who stated that I "Could be in Hollywood on the red carpet." Truly a stunning dress.
I wore this dress for a New Year's eve wedding. The size 6 fit very well on top (I am a 34B). I did need assistance with the zipper but it was not a problem. The length was a bit long and I ended up wearing 4 inch heels which worked well. If I was any shorter however, it would have been too long. The reactions were pretty amazing for this dress! I was getting compliments from strangers and my husband compared me to a "glass of champagne." It picked up the light beautifully and photographs very well. Incredible dress, so many compliments, perfect for a New Year's/Wedding celebration!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2012
Beautiful dress
I rented this dress for a NYE ball, and then ended up attending a less formal party, so I didn't end up wearing this dress, but it was so beautiful that I insisted wearing it around the house as much as possible before sending it back. After reading other reviews, I opted to rent the 0L and 2L. The 2L fit me perfectly, except I didn't quite fill out the bust. I'm sure it would've been fine with a padded strapless bra. Also, even with 4" heels on, the dress had about an inch or more dragging on the ground.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 3, 2012
I just couldn't get over the amazing customer service from RTR! Can't wait to rent again!
I love love loved this dress!!! I wore it for New Years eve and I can't tell you how many compliments I received! And it photographs BEAUTIFULLY!! I'm usually a 6 but after talking to a fit expert ordered an 8 and a 10 and although they both fit, I was oozing out of the top. I did have a few issues. The 8 I ordered did NOT zip! The zipper on both of the dresses were pretty much the worst zippers I have ever encountered on clothing. Also, the Long is TOO LONG I'm 5'5 and was wearing 4 inch heals
KristynJanuary 13, 2012
I completely agree. I also got 2 sizes and 1 didn't zip at all off of me. I ended up wearing the larger size that was a bit too big, but it was still gorgeous!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2012
This was my first RTR experience, and it was amazing! I'm now addicted! I'm still receiving compliments from friends who saw pictures. I was even told I'd fit right in at the Golden Globe awards ceremony!
I rented this dress for a formal New Year's Eve party, and I absolutely loved it! The dress fit extremely well and was incredibly comfortable. The top has a built-in bra that worked well, and I didn't have to pull the dress up at all throughout the night. I received TONS of compliments, and the dress looks fabulous in pictures. I would very highly recommend this dress!
karenJanuary 12, 2012
karenJanuary 12, 2012
KelsJanuary 27, 2012
what size heels did you wear with your dress?
AshleighApril 7, 2012
she looks gorgeous!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 4, 2012
beautiful dress
this dress was amazing and it runs true to size. however, it is a PAIN to zip up bc of all the sequins. the 2R ended up not zipping up at all, so i had to go with the 4R
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
January 5, 2012
Such a pretty dress!
This was such a stunning dress - especially in person. I was told I was best dressed several times during the night, which was such a wonderful compliment at a formal event! The dress is fitted at the chest, slightly fitted at the natural waist and loose everywhere else. I am an hourglass figure (5'2, 127lb, 34C, curvy in butt/hips) and usually wear a 4-6 in dresses depending on the fit around the hips. The 4R fit perfectly but I had to adjust a few times during the night by pulling it up. If my chest was any smaller, I would have definitely needed the size 2R to keep it up. Depending on your proportions, it may run big for you. Again, I'm 5'2. In terms of length, the 4R slightly hit the ground when I wore 3 inch heels. It was fine to stand around in and walk short distances, but ideally it would have been about an inch shorter so I could have danced freely. With sequins, your underarms will always be a little bothered, but I've definitely felt worse. I dealt with it by standing with my clutch under one arm and a wine glass in the other. Viola :)
HelenJanuary 10, 2012
I think I have found the infamous prom dress! I am also 127lbs, a 34C only I'm 5' 4.5". With your experience with the dress, would you suggest a 4R or 2R for me? Thanks!
MJanuary 22, 2012
Yikes. Both? One as a backup? Having not actually tried the 2, I think the 4 is probably safer.
LizJune 14, 2013
Looking good, Miss!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
January 5, 2012
Perfect for NYE
I have NEVER had so many people compliment a dress I have worn before. I wore this on NYE in San Francisco and seriously had people yelling out their car windows to tell me they liked the dress. If you want to get noticed, wear this dress. I loved it, perfect for NYE.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 5, 2012
so many compliments
I am 5'5 , 120lbs. Ordered a 2L and 4L. Wore the 2L. It was way too long. I had to wear 6 inch heels and use double sided tape to hem it. The zipper would not go up because the seams were folding out the opposite direction. Finally decided to put the dress on side ways and 3 people had to help zip it. Once it got past the point where the seam was normal, i was able to shift it around to wear i was supposed to wear it and zip it up the rest of the way. Loved the dress.. wanted to keep it!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2012
Amazing!
This dress is extremely flattering and a show-stopper. Wore it to a black tie wedding reception and got a lot of compliments! Definitely get size long if you are 5'7" or taller in heels.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 6, 2012
so glad i could rent this from RTR, never would have been able to wear such a gorgeous dress and it was perfect for my last NYE in college and for the Grand Ball at the aquarium!
I wore this for the Grand Ball on NYE at the SC Aquarium and got tons of compliments! It was perfect for the occasion and because of the perfect length I was able to just wear some flat little sandals without anyone really seeing them and my feet weren't hurting like the girls who wore heels with short dresses! I was only able to rent the 4L as the 2L wasn't available which worked fine, but I wish I could have seen how the 2L would have fit. Anyway, loved the dress so much, it photographed super well and was fun to dance in all night, I was sad when I had to send this back!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
January 7, 2012
I was told I was the standout, most gorgeous girl at the ball.
I was given so many compliments on this dress, everybody said I was the best dressed. I was also told that I was the standout of the ball in this dress. What a nice night! The sequins did not scratch me at all but the zipper was hard to pull up. The only other thing is that if you have an hourglass figure, you are going to need spanx to hold your curves in as this dress accentuates them even more! Overall, this dress made my night! Thanks RTR!
ChelseaFebruary 1, 2012
Thank you for posting this. Your review was really very helpful for me! Lovely photo as well :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
January 11, 2012
Stunning
Simply amazing.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 16, 2012
Like i said.........SPEECHLESS! BEAUTIFUL DRESS I'VE EVER WORN. Got waaaayyyyyy toooo many compliments on that night. Sure does make you feel like a beautiful Queen.
Dress fit PERFECT! Got waaaayyyyyy toooo many compliments on that night. Sure does make you feel like a beautiful Queen. As far as for the size......Like they say on the reviews the bust area is slightly big....not so much but do try to go down one size so that it will fit you overall. I did rented a second one for a awesome deal just in-case one of the dress does not fit. Sure enough the golden dress fit BEAUTIFULLY! There service having the dress deliver to you was no joke! they sure do make sure you get your dress. THANKS RENT THE RUNWAY! Mrs. Mitchell
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 23, 2012
Like a dream!
I was so scared I ordered the wrong size, but both 4L and 6L fitted, so I picked 6 to feel more comfortable. I'm 5'10 and it was the perfect lenght. After I read the reviews I was prepared for the "impossible zipper", but it wasn't a problem AT ALL. The dress looked as good as in the picture, and it even came one day before it was supposed to. THANKS SO MUCH RTR. Got so many compliments that night!
KelseyFebruary 20, 2012
Hello! I would like to wear this dress to prom in May, but I live in Texas. Did you think the dress was heavy or hot? Also, I think I'm about the same size as you and was wondering if you wore heels with the dress? Did it drag? Thank you so much for any answers!
SynneApril 5, 2012
I didn't see your message until now.. Im so so sorry. Is it to late? Here's my answer anyway. I expected the dress to be very heavy, so compared to what i thought, it was not that heavy. And the dress was tight enough around my waste so it wasn't a problem. I guess it can get a little hot, but its a light color and no sleeves so I think you're totally fine! And I didn't wear heals with the dress because I'm pretty tall, so it was the perfect length. It didn't drag, but at the same time you couldn't tell that i didn't wear heals. Just as I wanted. Good luck!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
January 27, 2012
Too tight on my large bust
I always rent the 4 & 6 in my dresses, but this one had no give at all in the bust. I should have thought through the fact that it was sequined and probably wouldn't have much wiggle room. If you have a body type or bust size like mine, size up! It was a beautiful dress but i wasn't able to wear it unfortunately.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
January 27, 2012
Someone told me I looked like "liquid silver" under the lights on the dancefloor. I knew I made the right choice! The whole process is very easy and user-friendly. And I can always use another garment bag- thanks RTR!
Wow- this dress is somehow even more beautiful in person! My husband and I went to a party and I was told I was the "Belle of the Ball" - what a compliment! It's very fun but sophisticated at the same time, which was just what I needed. I would recommend ordering a size down. I was glad I ordered the backup dress because that's the one I ended up wearing! I am 5'2 and wear a 32D and the size 4 swallowed me whole. Even in the size 2 (which is what I wore) the gown was just a tad too long so you have to be pretty careful. I wore really really high heels, a strapless bra, and made sure to keep my back straight. It worked for me! I never noticed the sequins, but the zipper was pretty difficult. I got it to work by turning the dress around to my frontside and zipping it up as far as it could go, then twisting it back around, and zipping it the rest of the way. Would highly recommend- it's a very flattering gown!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
January 29, 2012
This dress made me shine!
Out shine everyone at the event! This dress is beautiful and it makes you feel amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 29, 2012
The compliments kept coming all night!
I absolutely loved this dress! When I got it in the mail I freaked out and put it on right away to make sure it fit. At first I thought it was a little big - it definitely was a bit big for my bust, but when I put my strapless bra on it was perfect, and actually the extra room helped because the event I was attending was a formal dinner... by the end of the night I had eaten so much that I was thanking Badgley Mischka for the extra inches. And the reactions this dress got from people... WOW. People told me I had the best dress of the night, and my boyfriend's face when I walked out of my room... *priceless* The two things I would say about this dress is that 1) it was EXTREMELY itchy - the sequins under my arms and on my back. By the end of the night I was going craaaazy. And 2) I'm 5'9'', and I ordered the 2L because I figured I would need it. But unless you're wearing heels, don't order the long! It pooled at the bottom like in the picture, but I was picking it up and carrying it around all night. But... if you can put up with some discomfort, this dress is so worth the way it makes you feel. I was a princess!
LauraFebruary 4, 2012
did you think the intensity of the gold too much in this dress? (lol im considering this for prom)
carynOctober 11, 2012
Hey Miranda. We are the exact same size weight/bust. I ordered a 2R since I dont like to wear huge heels. Would you have worn a 0 if they sent one?
RTR CustomerOctober 12, 2012
Hi Caryn! This dress does run slightly large in the bust, so a 0 may work for you as well. Just keep in mind that it will be fitted throughout the waist!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 1, 2012
Best Dressed!
I rented this for my Senior Homecoming, and was not disspaointed! All night I recieved raving compliments from just about everyone I saw and met! I was even told I was most certainly the best dressed several times! Absolutely loved this rental and was sad to send it back. Being only 5' and petite however, the regular length size 2 turned out to be quite long, however fashion tape and a great pair of very high heels (5 inches) solved that dilemma. The dress was slightly damaged on the very ends, and had been repaired to some extent, however I folded that up anyways witht he fashion tape. The size 0 I also rented was a bit small, so I sized up to the 2 and found the bust to be a bit larger than my actual chest, but a decently thick strapless bra solved that. Thank you Rent the Runway! Thank to you I was turning heads all night! This is most certainly a must-order dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
February 6, 2012
I got so many compliments on my look that I felt like a movie star! :)
Absolutely stunning dress. Only issue was the zipper gets a little stuck, so make sure you have someone to help you zip it all the way up! I wore it with a strapless bra to help the dress stay up a little more, too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
February 10, 2012
When my boyfriend saw me and was speechless
This dress was amazing. It is defiantly roomy in the chest which was nice because I have a 34 D but it cinched my waist perfect! The zipper did give me a bit of trouble but as long as I had someone else there to zip it, it worked great. I usually wear a 25 in jeans and small or medium tops, the 0 fit really good but I needed small heels. I would recommend the 2 if you have higher heels because the fit in waist and chest were very similar. Overall this dress was priceless and worked out great!
RebaMarch 10, 2012
I'm a 34 A in bust, and 105 lbs this dress is beautiful. Should I even consider for my high school prom??
NicoletteMarch 12, 2012
So am I and I am 5'6.. I ordered it already. I hope it fits.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
February 13, 2012
PERFECT!
I should have rented the size 2 but I did this sort of last minute and only the 4 and above were available. It was a bit too big but still the most beautiful dress I have ever worn. If you rent it you really will be the most sparkling girl in the room! I received so many compliments (especially because I wore it to a formal event where everyone else wore floor length dresses but in navy or black only!) and the best part is the nice fabric on the inside that prevents any sequins from scraping you. It is so fabulous and so well made. Thank you RTR!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 13, 2012
SHOW STOPPER
LOVE this dress! Wore it to opening night of the MET and amongst a sea of couture, I received an unbelievable amount of compliments. I wore high platform heels and an 5'3 but it was still a bit long on me. Also, the 0 fit, but still had a little room so the dress does run large, order a size down. It's a real show stopper.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
February 13, 2012
Simply elegant
Everything about this gown and the rental was prefect except for one small infraction. I ordered the 6L and ordered the 8L for backup.. Thank God i did because the 6L was sent to me with a tear! The 8L was fine and totally worked, but i was so sad that the 6L was sent damaged. other than that, i felt like the belle of the ball!! beautiful gown and efficient process!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
February 15, 2012
The pictures don't even do this dress justice! The dresses arrived on time and the wedding went off without a hitch!
Instead of picking out terrible dresses for my two bridesmaids, I decided to rent them each this dress. They were absolutely stunning. They both ran a little large, so the smaller of the two sizes fit for each of them. The hem lines are different between all the dresses, so watch out on the length potentially being too short. Also the zippers are difficult to pull up so be ready! (the measurements put in are for my sister) This is definitely the way to do bridesmaid dresses...especially since they're so unique!
AliceFebruary 27, 2012
Amazing!
JillMarch 26, 2012
stunning
feliciaJuly 6, 2012
That is such a great idea!!
The_Empresz_HerselfJuly 21, 2012
love this idea.. knocked it out of the park!!!
emilyOctober 9, 2012
I totally agree, that was a fantastic idea.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 16, 2012
Great Dress
I loved this dress! I wore it in a school pageant and it did perfectly! It sparkled on stage and I got a lot of compliments. The zipper was a little tough to manage but as long as a held the tight part together for someone else to zip it worked. The long worked good for me with a pair of 3 or 4 inch heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 17, 2012
I felt like I was on the red carpet!
I wore this dress to my high school's winter formal. I normally wear a 0, but this dress runs a little big in the chest area, so I had to wear an extremely padded bra and use fashion tape. It's also a difficult dress to dance in, but the pictures turned out fantastic, and I received compliments the whole night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
February 19, 2012
Looking like no one else there being unique
It was a amazing dress if you have a big bust it will fit nicely push the girls up and together. I have a large bust and it perfect. Everyone loved it and was telling me how nice I look all night. The long is very long only order if your wearing at least 3 inches
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 19, 2012
My first reaction to this gown once I say it was, "OMG! I am going to have the prettiest dress there!"
I love this dress so much! I wore it to the Zulu Ball in New Orleans. It was such a beautiful dress. The zipper on both dresses was really hard to zip up, but eventually it zipped up. That was the biggest issue. The dress IS long, but I'm 5'0''. I wore 5inch heels with the dress and it helped a lot. I received so many compliments on this dress. If I didn't have an issue with the zipper, I would give it 5 stars!!
JackieMarch 5, 2012
I am 5'0'' as well and I would really like to wear this this dress for prom but I am too nervous that it will be way too long if I were to take my shoes off. Should I look even considering renting this dress?
RTRMarch 9, 2012
Hi Jackie! The dress actually does run short in length, but it may be a little long if you take your shoes off. Feel free to call a stylist at 1.800.509.0842 to help you pick out a dress for your prom!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
February 22, 2012
The dress was one of the most beautiful at the event. and for what I paid it was worth it
I ordered this dress in a 4L and a 6L. It was gorgeous and flows beautiful. I have a large bust, flat but and it made everything look great. Only thing is the zipper on both sizes hits a snag about 5 inches from the top evrytime even if its not on a person. I think it is just how its made. It look like someone had previously messed with the zipper on the 6L that is why i could not wear it and went with the 4L. I was unable to fit a strapless bra in the 4L but my bust area still stayed up and looked great all night. Both sizes are long, you can definitely wear tall heels and I'm 5'8. Overall everyone raved about my dress and no one else at the event had anything close to it!!!
ashleyFebruary 28, 2012
I'm 5'8" too and probably will order the 4L. Was the condition of the dress still good? I see that it's been rented A LOT so that's my concern. I would appreciate your feedback. Thanks!
ShanaMarch 16, 2012
was the material itchy??
JohneishaApril 8, 2012
RTRMay 3, 2012
Hi Shana, the dress is made of sequins but is lined on the inside so it should not be uncomfortable!
lauraNovember 2, 2012
The material didn't bother me but it is heavy!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 23, 2012
Glitz and Glam
This dress is beautiful and just as pictured. I am 5'8 and small busted. I usually wear a 6 but probably could have used a 4. Unfortunately I ordered a size up instead of down. It was also a little short with heels for my liking if I rented again i would order the long Overall it worked and I looked fabulous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156lbs
February 27, 2012
Love this dress!
Beautiful dress but it does not run short! I ordered a 10L because I thought with heels it would be perfect but it was too long. If you're average height I suggest going with the regular length. The top is also roomy if you don't have a big chest. Overall it was gorgeous though. Tons of compliments. The sequins on the dress are a bit scratchy under the arm but you kind of get used to it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 28, 2012
"Where did you get your dress!?"
I wore this to a Mardi Gras ball in Washington DC. RTR sent me the 6L and the 8L. They were both VERY long, even with heels (and I'm 5'8"). I chose the 6, because the 8 was a little loose in the chest. I had SO much trouble getting the 6 zipped, though. There were up to 4 people pulling and pinching at one time. It wasn't about the size. There was plenty of room for it to zip. It was rather about the bulky sequins getting in the way of a dainty zipper. (I never got a good look at it, because I was in it, but this is what I heard the women around me saying.) I found one woman who had the magic touch, and then the rest of the night was golden. Not too tight. Didn't need a bra. I got many compliments, and I was definitely the only person in the room of about 1,000 people wearing this dress.
KimballMarch 26, 2012
hey I was thinking about renting this dress. can you just tell me your waist measure ments so i know which size to order?
NatalieApril 12, 2012
can you tell me your measurements...i want to rent and i wonder about my large ribs...
RTRMay 3, 2012
Hi Natalie, this dress runs big in the bust so we recommend your true size and just one size up for the back up!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 28, 2012
RTR customer service was WONDERFUL with helping me on an order issue.
I wore this dress to a formal event and also had a few engagement pictures taken beforehand. This dress was really great and very comfortable. I got a 'long' and the length ended up being perfect with a pair of heels. I also recommend going one size down if you are smaller-busted. I also rented the Elizabeth Cole Bacall Earrings to wear with this which worked out very well as minimal jewelry is needed. Definitely recommend this dress for any formal event!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 29, 2012
Absolutle Love!
I rented this dress for a charity gala of which I was the chair. This dress fit wonderful and everyone loved it and commented on it! You will look like a golden oscar stautette! The only thing that I would say is that the sequins did rub my underarm a bit. But it was worth the pain! You will look fabulous!!!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
March 7, 2012
Awesome Dress
This was a great dress if you want to stand out in a crowd, in a classy way. You'll definitely get compliments. My only complaint would be the length. I am 5'10" and ordered a 6L and it didn't hit the floor, so I had to wear flats.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×