You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Screen Siren Gown
Rental $80 Retail $850
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This glamorous Badgley Mischka dress will make you the life of the party. Strut your stuff in this notice me dress like you are walking the red carpet. Add extra drama to this look by wearing Kenneth Jay Lane’s Polished Crystal Drop Earrings.

Also available in black.
Chat with a Stylist
Gold sequins. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Pin tuck detail on bodice. Gathered skirt. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos1029

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Muze
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Mar 16, 2014
Instant Glam
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous dress. Runs a little big so I had to do some shenanigans to get it to stay up. Wore it to the Grammys and the official afterparty was Gatsby themed so the dress was perfection. I was really happy that I took a chance with RTR!
anja
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 5, 2013
Show stopping dress
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress for a charity gala, it is classy while still being sassy. Fits big, zipper was hard to get up, but once it was on I didn't want to take it off. :) The other dress in the photo is a RTR too.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Mar 12, 2014
This dress! It was perfect for our art museum's Great Gatsby themed gala!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great. It showed off my curves perfectly! It was a little difficult to zip up (had my fiance and best friend to help) but once it was up it fit like a glove. I am a TRUE 12 so I knew that size would either work for me or not. And thankfully it did. Now, as the night went on the my cleavage became more and more evident. But for one fun and festive night I was fine with it. The length was good (I am 5'5). I loved wearing this dress.
Shully
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 10, 2014
Wonderful dress for an evening wedding!! Will rent again.
Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
First of all Rent the Runway has AMAZING customer service! I had originally rented a 4R and 6R and both fit way to small. The zipper would not go up due to my breast. The dress itself runs kinda small and long, I'm normally a 4. My dresses arrived the day before I had to catch a flight for the wedding. Of course I panicked when both my dresses didn't fit. I immediately got in contact with a go-go girl stylist and explained my dilemma to her. She was able to overnight me a dress and this time I went with a 8P. The back up dress arrived at 3 pm just in time to catch my 11:30 pm flight! The 8P dress fit like a glove and was just right in length with my 3" heels. The dress itself is comfortable to wear and dance, the only issue I found was the irritation under my arms from the sequence. I was complimented on my dress throughout the wedding and stood out in a crowed of black and navy dresses. The bride herself was fascinated with my dress and asked where she could get one herself! I highly recommend this dress to anyone that wants to stand out and feel glamorous because I will guarantee you that you will be a show stopper!!
Miche
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 10, 2014
I've never felt so beautiful!
Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on this dress at the ball! It is actually made of tiny sequins, and they shimmer beautifully in person and in photos. As others have said, the zipper is definitely a two or three person job, just because it snags where the direction of the fabric changes at the waist. And at 5'3'' with 4 inch heels, the 4P was the PERFECT length, just grazing the floor. I would wear this dress again in a heartbeat.
lindsay
Top Contributor
Age: 27
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 9, 2014
This dress made me feel amazing. Everyone gave me compliments all night.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran big on top. I am pear shaped so I think that's why it was big on top. I used fashion take and it was perfect. I danced all night long was very comfortable and didn't have any issues. I didn't want to return this dress. It could not have been any more perfect.
Olivia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3234
Mar 9, 2014
This dress was absolutely gorgeous!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit - the bust area was a little tight on the 2R but too big on the 4R. The waist for perfectly and the length was perfect for high heels. Pros - it was so shiny in the light! I was the center of attention and I received so many compliments. It was comfortable and I was able to dance freely. Cons - it was difficult to zip the zipper around the fitted waist band/seam. Other than that, there were no cons.
Casey
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8234
Mar 9, 2014
This dress was amazing. Perfect for my ring dance, which was Gatsby themed! I got MANY compliments!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly. The length and everything. I didn't even have to wear heels; the 14R was much longer, so I was glad the 12R fit better! It was so sparkly, and an absolutely gorgeous dress. The only 'con' was that I had to pull it up several times throughout the night, and I tripped a few times but that's more of just me forgetting how to walk. Ha!
Bleecker
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 8, 2014
Didn't fit at all
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Heavy material and sequins are not flattering in the dress! Huge in the bust and added a ton of weight to my frame. Not a good success story. Didn't wear it
Michele
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Mar 7, 2014
We attended Orpheuscapade for Mardi Gras. This is a black tie event.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered an 8P and 6R. I usually wear a size 8, and based on everyone's reviews I was afraid the dress would be too long in regular. I got the 6 as a size down because I read the bust was too roomy for a 10. I am 5'4", 136 lbs, 34DD-29"-37" hip. The 8p was sliding down on me...way too much room in the bust!! It was also too short. Even in flats it didn't come anywhere near the floor. I would say unless you are a true petite (under 5'2") order the regular. If you are over 5'6", get the Long. The size 6 fit so much better at the waist; I wouldn't say perfect because the bust is...weird. It doesn't seem to lay against the body. NOW...with that being said this dress is a SHOWSTOPPER!!! I got so many compliments, It's beautiful and comfortable and shimmers and flows and you WILL feel like a movie star on the red carpet in this dress. I would wear this dress anywhere, anytime. Make sure you get a backup size, too. I actually received my shipment a day early and the return was super easy. I had it delivered and picked up from my hotel.
Dania
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 6, 2014
Beautiful gold dress made me feel like a goddess!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for our Annual Oscar's party, this year I was going for the theme as Miss. Oscar. This dress was the perfect pick! I can sometimes fit into a size 4 in many dresses but this dress was very tight fitting even with a 6!!! I received many compliments about the dress, it def is a show stopper!!!
Brit
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 4, 2014
I rented this dress for a Mardi Gras ball and received so many compliments!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Surprisingly the dress was not heavy! It fit true to size and the length was great with 2-inch heels. There is boning in the bodice so I didn't have to worry about wearing a bra or the pulling the dress up for being strapless. Overall, perfect choice!
Genevieve
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7433
Mar 3, 2014
I wore this gown for a Mardi Gras ball and it was PERFECT!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for a Mobile Mardi Gras ball, It was comfortable and really stood out. It was a little long, but I wore heels and it was okay. If you do wear this dress, you absolutely must spin in it at least once, it is pretty awesome.
Kristi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Mar 3, 2014
Everyone loved my dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was beautiful! Worn to a Mardi Gras ball. I wore the 4R and am typically a 4-6. The 6 fit as well but it was a little loose in my chest so I kept having to tug it up so I decided to wear the 4. For some reason the 4 was longer than the 6. I wore 4 inch wedges and length was almost perfect. (I'm right under 5'5). The dress was in good condition. I could tell the dress was worn many times but still looked nice. Zipper wasn't nearly as bad as everyone else explained. Wasn't easy but I did it by myself. The sequins did irritate my arms a bit and the boning under my arms also dug in my skin a little. It was not unbearable (especially after a few drinks) but I felt it the next day. It isn't all that flattering around the hips. I'm hourglass shaped so I have some hips but it made me feel a little bigger than I am. Still looked good though. I received tons of compliments from strangers. Love rent the runway. I wish they had a referral program because I tell everyone about them!! I used them last year for the same ball and it was great then too!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2222
Mar 3, 2014
I bought this dress for my high school's Sadie Hawkins dance!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress- it's a show stopper!! Everybody looked when I walked in! It was definitely too long though. RTR sent complimentary hem tape because I had originally ordered the 0P but it was damaged a day before they were to send it to me so I had to go with the 0R. The hem tape worked pretty well but after dancing for several hours, I stepped on the hem and the tape fell so I was holding up my dress the rest of the night. The dress was also a little too big in the bust but I got a water bra and it was fine. Overall an awesome experience!! My date wore a gold vest and bow tie with his black tux and it looked perfect.
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Mar 3, 2014
Felt like a movie star, was receiving compliments on my dress all night!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is a showstopper! It fit true to size around the bust and was flowy and comfortable throughout. I'm 5'8", and based off the reviews and the fit guides I opted to go with the 6L, but when it arrived it ended up being way too long for me. I had been planning on wearing modest 3" heels, but I had to change gears and go with a 6" heel in order to make the length work, and even then it was almost too long. Overall though, the dress worked out really well and was a big hit at the charity Mardi Gras party I attended. Will definitely be renting from Rent the Runway again!
Monique
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Mar 3, 2014
I sparkled the entire night and my dress was different from everyone else.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It did fit true to size but perhaps a bit snug. A person that wears a 4 can probably do a 6 as well if they have breasts to fill the dress out.
Wrosa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Mar 3, 2014
I felt regal!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented a 2L and a 4R for a mardi gras ball. I'm usually a size 4 in more fitted dresses bc my butt is bigger but since this dress wasn't fitted the 2L fit perfectly and I didn't need a bra. I wore about a 6" stacked heel which was perfect. The 4R length would have been way to short for the shoe I wore. The dress looks more shiny in pictures and looks more muted in person. Overall it was a great choice and I got several compliments.
Dayna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 3, 2014
I felt like a princess with my sash and crown, but the dress was what really made me feel beautiful!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 2 was kind of tight, but the 4 was too loose. I wish there was a middle size! I would recommend getting it in the smaller size so you don't have to keep pulling the dress up all night. Overall great dress though!
Christiana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3234
Mar 2, 2014
Absolutely stunning dress! I felt like I was radiating the entire time I wore it!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only fit issue is it a little shorter, however my legs are longer so it should run true to size.
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 2, 2014
Beautiful dress, definitely a head turner
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is gorgeous and fits well. There was a slight catch in the zipper, so it was a little difficult zipping it up. I got tons of compliments. It's very long, even with 3 inch heels I was having to pick it up some when dancing.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 2, 2014
The process was super easy & I received my order on time for the Ball.
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved the fit of this dress. I did have minor issues w/ the zipper like everyone else but once it was up, I didn't want it to come back down. I received numerous compliments about this dress. It was beautiful & I didn't have to add a lot of accessories because the dress stood out by itself. The length was perfect! This dress made me feel like I was the only person in the room. I was able to dance & move around w/ no problems. Can I say I LOVE this dress one more time, I LOVED THIS DRESS (the last time didn't count), lol!!!!!
Shuan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2331
Mar 2, 2014
Very unique dress and many compliments! True showstopper.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The zipper was a little tough. What I found to work well was lying flat, face down and having it zipped up. Loved the material. I was initially worried about the sequins, but it's very well made. Would definitely rent this dress again!
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3343
Feb 26, 2014
I rented this for my Senior Prom & it was just perfect!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everything about the dress was beautiful, the only negative thing I could say about it was that it took forever to zip up. It fits true to size, but it took a couple of people to actually zip up the dress because it kept getting stuck even though I fit into it perfectly.
Denice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7421
Feb 25, 2014
As the wedding singer, I needed a show stopper. This was it!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress definitely stands out, which was good for performing. I got compliments on it the entire night. This dress was in my RTR favorites for awhile, and the bride actually chose it from about 5 dresses I sent her. Only con was that the boning in the bodice was kind if uncomfortable. It was a little tight at top but the 12 was too big. Another great rental from RTR for me!
Jenny
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 24, 2014
The dress was wonderful and made a statement without being over the top.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The zipper is a little difficult to zip because of the seam and the bust is a little big. The length was about perfect on me (5'4) with heels. Four of my friends rented this dress in different colors (not planned) and it fit all of our different body types perfectly,
Amber
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Feb 24, 2014
You'll feel like a million bucks in this dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was sooo incredibly long, that was the only downfall. This is a very popular dress so if you're attending a big event it's almost guaranteed that someone else will also have this dress. You'll feel like a million bucks in it, and it's definitely an attention-getter. People kept coming up to me all night telling me how much they liked it and photographers kept asking to take pictures of me. Wasn't itchy or uncomfortable at all, didn't fall down, it was perfect! HIGHLY RECOMMEND
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Feb 24, 2014
Loved the sequins- definitely a head turner!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was definitely disappointed with this rental. I am 5'7" and knew I'd wear 5 inch heels so I ordered the "long" size per the sizing instructions. There was still an extra 3-4 inches of fabric on the ground that I had to hold up all night. Also, had to go up to a size 6 because the zipper on the size 4 was too finicky to get it zipped more than once. Because of the bigger size I was pulling the dress up all night. Even on the size 6 the zipper was pretty screwed up like on the 4.. Such a bummer ! Overall a great experience with RTR, but be warned about the zipper and overall length of this dress when ordering a long!
Ashleigh
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4242
Feb 23, 2014
This dress and good friends
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 4 was a little loose so I decided to opt for the tighter 2. I am 5'8" and got a long which proved to be a bit too long even with my heels on. I must say like everyone else mentioned, the zipper was extremely difficult and took multiple people forcefully tugging on it minutes before I had to leave to get it to work. The sequins were a bit scratchy (especially on the underarms) and I did have to pull the dress up a lot during the night but I must say the dress was absolutely beautiful and I felt amazing in it. No one else had a dress quite like it and the gold looks stunning in every photo. Overall I was extremely satisfied with my decision to wear this to my senior prom last year.
Joslynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Feb 23, 2014
This Great Gatsby dance was absolutely brilliant & my dress made the night stunning.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
With a strapless dress, you better expect that you'll be hiking it up all night but the brilliance of the dress distracted me from the annoying having to pull it up all the time. There was no one else at the dance with a dress like mine- I received compliment after compliment about how beautiful I looked and how stunning my dress was. There was one little weird thing about the dress; at the bust line it would turn over at the top a little bit but that didn't keep me from falling in love with it. I highly recommend this dress if you want to take people's breath away. i don't want to send it back!! xo
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8544
Feb 20, 2014
Love this gown!!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday and it made me feel like a princess!
Morrell
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 20, 2014
This dress made my night unforgettable! I got so many compliments on this dress!
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it to a Mardi Gras Ball. I felt like a princess dripping in gold. The 0P fit perfectly but it was a little too short for heels. The 0R was a tiny bit bigger around the waist and longer. The 0R was perfect with heels. I decided to go with the 0P because it was going to be a long night, and I thought it would be better to wear flats. I wore this with big emerald green earrings and a gold Marc Jacobs clutch. I used these photo's on my fashion blog. Come visit me! www.morrellsarmoire.com
Marta
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 19, 2014
A showstopper dress that makes you feel fabulous!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, I loved this dress! So fun to wear, the sparkles are amazing and felt very high fashion- you'll definitely feel like the belle of the ball. I rented both a 0R and a 2R. I could fit into the 0 but the zipper was so hard to zip up, even when I wasn't in the dress, that I decided to wear the 2R. This zipper was no cake walk either but it was better than the 0. I wore 4 inch heels and am 5'3 1/2 and it was the perfect length, right to the floor. I would say it's mostly true to size, but the top is a little big compared to the way other 0 or 2's usually fit me, I did have to wear a clear, backless gel bra to keep it up, so I'd suggest getting one of those if you don't want to be tugging at it all night.
Haley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Feb 18, 2014
everyone loved it!
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i have a very small chest, and i needed a heavily padded bra to even try to keep it up. it is also a very heavy dress so i was pulling it up a lot.
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Sep 20, 2013
great for my prom! definitely a showstopper!!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
true to size, a little heavy due to the sequins, and does get very warm when wearing it. the zipper also gets stuck and is very tricky! but i loved it overall!!
KCM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Feb 18, 2014
True to what most other reviews said, this dress is a showstopper!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received so many compliments from strangers! One thing to definitely keep in mind is this is a lot of dress. It was heavy and voluminous on the bottom. I ordered a 4R and a 4L and the regular was above my ankles. If you want to get noticed this is your dress!
LINDSEY
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
Feb 17, 2014
it was gorgeous and everyone loved it.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i guess i misjudged my actual size because it was really tight which makes sense since i got a size 0. other than the fact that i couldn't pound on dinner, it was a perfect night in the dress. it never slipped or anything. it was pretty long so i had to wear really high heels which is okay since i like height. everyone complimented me on it and asked where I got it from. i really loved this dress.
Aud
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4233
Feb 17, 2014
A perfect dress for my winter formal.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran slightly big so I went with my backup size as a 2. I am 5'7 and thought it was slightly long but heels fixed that. Surprisingly, the dress did not fall down all night and I was able to dance. I loved wearing it for the night!
deborah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8633
Feb 16, 2014
Perfect for a Mardi Gras Krewe Ball
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I tried on several gowns in different styles and by different designers before renting this one and they were all size 12... When I saw that this one only had a 10R available, I saw the reviews that it ran big and crossed my fingers. Luckily it was a perfect fit! We had some trouble with the zipper, but I think that was a function of all the seams meeting in the back plus the heavy fabric. A little wax rubbed on the zipper teeth did the trick :) I wore 4" sandals and the length was just right for my height.
haley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Feb 13, 2014
it is a beautiful dress well manicured on the body i felt like a princess....
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
amazing dress i felt very beautiful in it... pictured well ... the whole experience with rent the runway is amazing!!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress