Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Screen Siren Gown

$80 – $100 rental ?
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This glamorous Badgley Mischka dress will make you the life of the party. Strut your stuff in this notice me dress like you are walking the red carpet. Add extra drama to this look by wearing Slate & Willow's Pale Pink Floret Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold sequins. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Pin tuck detail on bodice. Gathered skirt. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
1613 reviews
Fit
Large204
True to Size1159
Small173
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 26, 2013
I wore this dress for a Gatsby themed prom! It was perfect for the theme but I still stood out.
I ordered the long based on other reviews but it turned out being very long. A simple tape hem worked perfectly! A little on the tight side (I have a larger chest for my size), it was a little difficult to get on but stayed on perfectly the whole night of dancing, no awkward dress adjustments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 22, 2013
The way it shone when I was standing by the water taking the pictures for prom.
Overall, it was a beautiful dress. According to the description, a person who was 5'6" wearing three inch heels that wore the regular length dress should do just fine. With that in mind, I got a long because I am 5'9" and I was going to wear 3 inch heels. Unfortunately, it was too long that if I left it alone, I would be tripping all over it all night. Fortunately, I was able to apply hemming tape along the bottom and it turned out great. When we were using the hemming tape, we found out that the front of the dress is a little bit longer than the rest of it (a prime reason for why I was tripping so much). Another problem I had was with the fit. I usually wear a 12, almost 10. I rented the 12 and 10 that way I would have both options. For this, I barely fit into the 12. It was somewhat tight. I had to buy some spanx to hold myself in and a friend had to zip me up good. It wasn't uncomfortable once I got it on but it did take some work. Despite all of these problems, I absolutely loved the dress. I got tons of complements and it was great for swishing the skirt around. The way the light bounces off is magical. I heavily recommend it.
RTR CustomerAugust 12, 2013
I love this dress but I am really worried that even with the regular length and 4 inch heels(I am 5'6) I will be tripping! Did you have any problems while dancing?
AndreaAugust 12, 2013
obviously, it got hot. That was one thing. I probably wouldn't have had a problem with it while dancing if I had been wearing the shoes. I think you should be fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
July 22, 2013
I wore this dress for my last sorority formal. I felt like a greek goddess in this dress. Loved it.
It is a bit heavy and I experienced some inner arm chafing with the sequins. Make sure to get the right length along with your heel height because you don't want to slip and fall on the dance floor like I did XD.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 22, 2013
This dress was absolutely perfect and so classic. Definitely a show stopper.
I'm tall and the long was perfect, but I did get caught in it a few times so don't order a tall unless you really need it because I promise you it will be long enough. The dress fit perfectly though and stays up unlike other strapless dresses I've worn! I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
July 17, 2013
This was my maid of honor dress & it looked gorgeous in all the pics! I got compliments all night...
I originally ordered a 0 & 2R. I'm a pretty tiny girl with a big bust (32DD) so I had lots of issues in the bust area. The 0 fit perfectly everywhere except it refused to zip up around my chest, so I had to go with the 2...it didn't fit as well around my waist and it was still freakishly tight around my boobs. At first I could barely because it was squeezing my chest lol, but it stretched out and I was fine after an hour. The dress itself is surprisingly heavy, so I definitely recommend using tape to hold it up in place. My other issue was that the dress was way too long. I was wearing 5 inch heels and I still couldn't walk without holding up with front, so I would recommend getting a petite for girls that are 5'2 or shorter. The last minor issue was the zipper! The girls on here are not lying when they say that zipper refuses to work properly. Plan on having someone help you with it. Even with all my issues I would still order this dress. It was absolutely perfect for the occasion and everyone asked me where in the world I got it. People were shocked when I told them it was from RTR and I know that as soon as they got home, they all came onto the website :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
July 3, 2013
STUNNING dress!! Got compliments all night long! Love this dress <3
I wore this dress with gold/ brown stone earrings and nude heels. I chose to wear the 0P because the 0R was a little too big in the chest area. Amazing dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 24, 2013
Great dress AND customer service!
i ordered another dress and when it arrived, it didn't work on my body at all. Rent The Runway let me choose this dress and overnighted it so I could have it in time for my event. Seriously, the best customer service ever!! This dress fit perfect up top but it was crazy long on me, even with 4 inch heels. i was determined to wear it though, so it didn't bother me too much. Overall, I loved my experience and would definitely rent again.
RTR CustomerAugust 12, 2013
Have to ask how did you walk in it gracefully? Looks gorgeous on you but how did you manage to walk and dance? Love the dress, worried about tripping!
RTR CustomerAugust 12, 2013
I am 5'6 and would be wearing 3-4 inch heels
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
June 24, 2013
Beautiful dress, but didn't fit me
When I opened the package for this dress, I was shocked. It is more beautiful then the photo makes it seem. The only problem was that it did not fit my bust. My torso is pretty short in length, so the dress just bunched up in all the wrong places. I couldn't pull it up over my breasts with the 10 or the 12... but it truly is a beautiful dress.
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 22, 2013
Receiving tons of compliments because of this gorgeous gown! It was an eye catcher.
I loved it! It was so beautiful, but the only con was the zipper was very hard to get up. Other than that it's a beautiful dress i would highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 20, 2013
constant compliments
Wasn't my first choice but when my initial dress wasn't available last second, RTR sent some other options and this was perfect. The dress looks like liquid gold and photographs beautifully. I was pulling the dress up all night but if you don't lack in the chest department it'll be more than fine. Overall couldn't be happier with it.
MadiMarch 15, 2014
How did you find your dates colors to match with out the dress?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 18, 2013
I was a fabulous disco ball.
The sequence on the dress gives it some weight, so make sure you order your size, which won't be difficult because this dress runs true to size. For you flat chested girls like me, wear a push-up bra. Even though I wore a size 0R, there was still some extra space in the bust area that I needed to fill, which was easy to do with a water bra. This dress will make you feel great, look great, and shine bright. Love, love, love this dress. Thanks RTR!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
June 17, 2013
Stunning Dress= Amazing Night
I wanted to wear this dress to prom for over a year and when prom finally rolled around I ordered it. I ordered a 0R and a 2R. The 2 fit fine; however, my flat chest made the top way to big. But the 0 fit perfectly! I got a million compliments wearing this dress but what matters the most is that I felt amazing in it! Another girl at prom was actually wearing the same dress! But I wasn't upset, I told her we were the best dressed girls at prom. ;) Rent the Runway made my night unforgettable! I definitely recommend it to anyone interested!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
June 16, 2013
I was told I was best dressed and it wasn't even my prom!
Great length wise, but too big in the bust area and I'm a 32C.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 14, 2013
Nice dress, probably would not rent it again though.
Love the color and the shimmer of the dress, I received many compliments throughout the night. However, the dress was too long, and the dress ran large in the bust area. My alternate size 2 was wayyy too tight and the 4 was too big in the bust for me, so I was constantly tugging at the top the whole evening. I wore this dress to one of the inauguration balls earlier this year, and I counted two other women wearing the EXACT same dress as me :-/
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 12, 2013
Party at Gatsby's
This was my second time renting, and I couldn't be happier. I rented this gold gown for my senior prom, which was themed 'Party at Gatbsy's'. I had previously rented the same Badgley Mischka dress in green for another prom, so it fit the exact same- Perfectly throughout the body but a little tight in the bust. I am not usually a fan of sequins at all, but this dress was the exception. All of the golden sequins were sewn on to the dress beautifully with no snags. I am a tall girl, but the regular size fit perfectly even with three inch heels. I got compliments on my dress all night long, and didn't want to return this beautiful gown!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
June 11, 2013
photographs incredible!!!
size, length and color were perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 10, 2013
THIS DRESS MADE ME FEEL LIKE A MOVIE STAR!
I cannot even begin to tell you how amazing i felt in this dress. It's a showstopping piece. I rented it for my sorority formal. The only thing I would say is that it was a little too long for dancing and walking around in general, even with three inch heels. I'm 5'4, but the 2P was out of stock so I had to go with the 2R.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 9, 2013
Putting this dress on makes you feel like the most beautiful movie star in the world--so stunning.
I LOVED this dress. I wanted to cry when I had to send it back in the mail. It fit perfectly, though it was a little long, and it looked gorgeous in every single picture. I got compliments all night long! The zipper tended to get stuck, and the dress itself was kind of heavy, but it was all worth it. It even hid the food baby after the huge dinner! This was a dream prom dress, and I highly recommend it. 3 to 4 inch heels were perfect for the 4P, but the 6P worked better with 6 inch heels--a huge difference.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 7, 2013
I wore this to my prom. I won best dressed of the night. Gorgeous gown.
I wore a 2 but should have worn the 0. It was a little large and since it is a strapless dress, this got to be a hassel. I also did not wear heels (my date was short) so I constantly had to pick up the dress to walk. But other than that it was a great dress!!
RTR CustomerAugust 12, 2013
How high of heels would you recommend with this? We are the same height, and I wondered what heels you would have worn. Would 3 inch have made it much easier to wear?
RTR CustomerAugust 12, 2013
You look beautiful1
AnneAugust 12, 2013
Thank you so much :) heels would have definitely made it better. Unfortunately, my prom date was also 5' 6" so I had to go with gladiator sandals
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 6, 2013
i love that it's a simple shape but is still so much and makes a statement because of the sparkle!
i was planning on wearing a strapless bra, but the bra was slipping off more than the dress so i went without it. I sorta wish the dress had more of a built in bra but i have smaller boobs and a wider rib cage so I have to wear a 2 instead of a 0 so if you have bigger boobs/a better bra than mine it'd be perfect! i loved the dress overall! and it was in great shape!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 5, 2013
I felt like a walking OSCAR!
RTR's service is spectacular. They give you goodies like lip balm and makeup wipes, that made it so much more special. This dress was a show stopper. I was liquid gold. I felt like the best dressed. I will 100% be renting from RTR again. I LOVE RTR!!!
MadiMarch 15, 2014
How did you find the bow tie to match the dress without the dress?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 3, 2013
not your average prom dress!
It fit perfectly and i got so many compliments! I'm usually a size 2 but i also ordered the 0 and ended up wearing it. I wore about 5 inch wedges. I would recommend this dress for sure!
JodyFebruary 15, 2014
Seaport village ahhhh! Love it and love this dress on you!
MaryFebruary 23, 2014
I'm the same height as you, and I want to wear 3-4 inch heels. Would you recommend getting a regular length instead of long? When you were wearing the wedges, where did the dress hit?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2013
Sparkling
Glad i ordered the 0 and the 2, the 0 fit my waist but the 2 fit my chest (I'm 34 25 36) (I did get a weird rash from the zipper on my back, but im attributing that to my sensitive skin and the pins i had to use rather than the dress itself) SO GLAD I WENT WITH THIS DRESS AND NOT THE BORING PURPLE ONE MY FRIENDS SAID TO WEAR!!!!! p.s. i wore 6 inch heels and the 2 had been hemmed by a previous renter i believe so it worked out perfectly
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2013
You can't go wrong - endless compliments guarenteed
I originally planned on wearing a 2R with the 0R as my back up size. Both sizes would have worked but I decided to squeeze into the 0. It was surprisingly comfortable and for having so much sequins, the dress is fairly light weight. It photographs beautifully and I can assure you no one else will have a dress like it. I would have gotten the shorter length since I was stepping on it even with 5 inch heels Pros: - photographs beautifully (but is even more stunning in person!) - looks great on everyone - doesn't fall down around the bust area - lightweight - old Hollywood glamour - unique and different - easy to accessorize (you don't need a lot since the dress is so flashy!) Cons - too long, despite the fit guides suggestion and wearing 5 inch heels - you need a friend to help zip it up! It's a statement dress so if you're going to go for it, own it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 2, 2013
The dress was perfect! I could not have had a better dress for my senior prom.
I was absolutely in love with this dress. I was skeptical of renting because I had never done it before but my overall experience was so awesome. The 10, which I normally wear, was too small in the bust so I had to go with the size 12. Everyone who said that the zipper is difficult was more than correct. Even though the 12 fit a bit big in the bust it took three people and about an hour to figure out how to zip it. The zipper just isn't made very well. Other than that though everything was perfect! It came on time and is so beautiful. Definitely a very good dress to take pictures in, the gold looks like liquid! I loved this dress so much, and was sad to send it back. Definitely will be renting it again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 31, 2013
.
.
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2013
Thank you RTR
I love this dress the only problem i had was the zipper but once was up i was good with it all night long. I got a lot of complements with this dress i definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 30, 2013
I looked glamorous, some people at prom could not even recognize me. I can say I looked like a diva!
The zipper on both dresses where difficult (it took 2 people to zip me up). It was also longer than what I expected , I kept stepping on it all night (i should have got a 10p or 12p) . The size 12R was a little lose on me so I wore the 10R and it was very tight but It clinched me in so I looked smaller:-)!!!!!!! It was so fitted I didn't really need to wear a bra with it. Even though I had some issues with the dress I loved it and it was very UNIQUE from the other dress I saw at Prom.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2013
Amazing
It fit great and was overall amazing!!! So many compliments
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2013
The dress was amazing! It looks like liquid gold! Photo courtsey of the amazing Erica Ferrone!
I wore this dress as part of our engagement photo shoot in Newport, RI. With such a gilded back drop, it made sense to step up the fashion. Plus, it was really just a lot of fun to wear this piece. Like the other reviewers, the zipper is really really tough for me. It was a team effort to the get this thing zipped. It is long, but the length adds to the drama and really creates the illusion of movement with the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 25, 2013
RTR is amazing! Everything just fell into place like it was suppose to.
RTR is amazing! Everything just fell into place like it was suppose to. Don't get me wrong, I was nervous, of course, to rent my prom dress online. Too many things could always go south. However, RTR proved that wrong, and my experience with them was smooth! The dress came in perfect condition, from what I could tell at leas, and was gorgeous!. The best thing is was how simple they made it to return the dress. If you are going to a formal affair, I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 25, 2013
Told that I had the best dress of the night! Wherever I walked, danced, or stood... the dress shined
Overall, this dress is gorgeous. Up close it may not shine as brightly, but it truly makes a statement while you're moving and especially in pictures! I ordered the 4R and 2L (since all other backup sizes were not available) The zipper was difficult, but it gave way after 10 minutes. I'm 5'3 and even with 5 inch heels, the dress was extremely long! I had to carry it throughout the night, but made it work. I still had an amazing night with this dress, and was so thankful I wore this dress! It flatters most body types and WILL make a statement.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 24, 2013
First time renting! This Dress made me feel like a princess for my Senior Prom!
I had ordered the 2P and 4P. I had thought that the 2P would fit and it did, perfectly! It arrived just in time, the day before and I was so happy to know it was perfect. I got the Petite sizes because I wasn't going to be wearing heels, I was very happy with the length.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 24, 2013
Beautiful dress
Wore this dress to a Great Gatsby themed Med School ball and it was so perfect for the occasion. Got endless compliments about it and I felt really glam. It is so sparkly and really does make a statement. I am 5' 3' and ordered the shorter version of the dress and despite wearing 3 1/2 ' heels, I still had to use double sided fabric tape to take the dress up quite a bit. Also, the dress is heavy (covered head to toe in sequins) especially on the top half but it didn't slip down too much (even with some pretty serious dancing!) Overall, the dress was beautiful and so great for the occasion!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 24, 2013
So beautiful!
This was the perfect dress for prom! I got so many compliments and I was sparkling the whole night <3
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
May 24, 2013
Get ready to shine with its sparkles!
I've been keeping my eyes on this dress for days! As the delivery date approached, I found myself getting more nervous, worrying about whether it would come on the right date. There was seriously nothing to worry about! It came on the exact time and date as it stated and the customer service was great! Make sure to place your order far in advance. I was lucky to find the petite sizes since I ordered it about three months beforehand, but when I checked whether they had it later, the sizes were all unavailable. I was amazed by the nice quality of the dress, regardless of the fact that it's a rental and many people have worn it before me. The zipper was tough in some way but was not a serious issue. You just have to move it up and down couple times to make it smoother. However, the major issue I faced was the bust area. It was HUGE!!!! I did have some fashion tape and even fashion glue to adjust the area, but it was not helping at all. The dress tends to be heavier than normal dresses because of its sequins. This fact pulled down the dress even more as I spent more time in it. I did wear a stick on bra underneath but it was not a big help either. For a future reference, keep in mind to step down a whole size if you have a small bust like me. However, I was very pleased with the length. For a short girl like me, it is very hard to find a long dress that works out okay. The length was perfect with 3-4 inch heels. Other than the problem around my bust area which made me self-conscious all day, I definitely had an amazing experience with this dress.Yes, you will definitely stand out! Thanks RTR for making my junior prom special :)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 23, 2013
i was the belle of the ball!
i wore this amazing dress to my commencement ball. it fit me like a glove and i felt like a goddess in it! my boyfriend was shocked when he was me in it. i ordered a 6XL because i was terrified the length would be too short, but it was perfect with heels on. once i took them off to dance, though, i was swimming in the dress. the zipper in mine was a little tricky so it took three of us to get it! not an issue with fit, just a tricky zipper. i'm also smaller chested so i didn't wear a bra and had no issues with the dress slipping at all. if you want a true showstopper of a gown, go for this one. i was actually stopped by people i didn't know and told how amazing i looked. and my boyfriend got no shortage of compliments on his girl's dress!! i almost cried having to return it :( great experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 23, 2013
It was just BEAUTIFUL... and the process amazing!
a PHENOMENAL dress! So pretty and elegant, yet SO comfortable and easy to wear! I'm 5'7 and read the reviews about it being long which made the 4R (not 4L) just perfect... usually i require everything long. I am a 32 DD and the chest still fit great which is sometimes hard. Some people where it to prom or to be a guest at a wedding... i wore it as my WEDDING DRESS... and couldn't have been happier. Something borrowed... it's rarely the dress you're wearing but it was PERFECT!
SarahSeptember 25, 2013
I'd love to see more pictures of this as your wedding dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 23, 2013
Runs a tad small!
I rented the red version of this dress as well and while that one runs big and I actually fit into a 4, it must be the sequins but I wore a 6 for this so just heads up when it comes to decding what size! Also some of the sequins had fell off the dress just probably just from constant wear but its nothing to stress about.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
May 22, 2013
I ordered this dress and another for my senior prom, but this dress was the winner. It fit exactly
This dress gave a magical feel. Very easy to match with asseciores and didn't need much to make it stand out. I would definitely suggest not doing long if your heels are not extremely tall because it is long to begin with. But this dress is definitely the perfect dress.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
21 / 41

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×