Screen Siren Gown

$80 – $100 rental ?
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This glamorous Badgley Mischka dress will make you the life of the party. Strut your stuff in this notice me dress like you are walking the red carpet. Add extra drama to this look by wearing Slate & Willow's Pale Pink Floret Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold sequins. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Pin tuck detail on bodice. Gathered skirt. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
1615 reviews
Fit
Large204
True to Size1161
Small173
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
December 8, 2015
Amazing dress, very shiny and classy. Comfortable as well!
Pros: comfortable, stands out, easy to walk around with. Cons: difficult to close the zipper.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
December 8, 2015
Loved the dress
Way too small. Rented another by the same designer and it must have been stretched out because I couldn't even zip the same size in this dress. Needless to say I got another dress that was less appealing but worked okay. The gold is more of a bright gold not a dark gold like some of the pictures showed.
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Body type: Apple
December 7, 2015
This dress was absolutely perfect for the Roaring 20's gala. Everyone loved it. I felt amazing!
All of the BM dresses I tried on ran a bit small. So definitely order the larger size as a back up. The sequins will kill your underarms but feeling good in this dress was totally worth it! :)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 7, 2015
The dress was perfect a black tie Christmas Party. I received a ton of compliments on it!
The dress fit well. If you are 5'6 or above and plan on wearing normal sized heels go with the long. The regular would have been too short for heels. The fit is nice across the top and flattering. The only con is the zipper is horrible. You need a person to help you zip it up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 26
December 6, 2015
Wore this gown for my engagement photos, I felt like a star!
The fit was tight in the Bust - I am a 34 D - so I had to lose my bra, the gown is VERY long, but I preferred that. I am 5'7" and wore flats, could have worn heels and they still would not have shown. The sequins were beautiful, they looked very elegant, not cheap at all. The ONLY But, the zipper was IMPOSSIBLE. We fought with it for 15 minutes in the middle of my photo shoot, and it stressed me out, but turned out beautiful in photographs. I should have ordered a 6!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 2, 2015
It was like wearing liquid gold -- seriously amazing!
I was one of a large amount of bridesmaids for my best friend's wedding. My friend (the bride) had told us she wanted us to all wear gold gowns and I was extremely worried we were all going to look alike. Not only did this GORGEOUS gown make me stand out, I received compliments ALL night. The other reviews were right - the amount of sequins made the dress heavy and irritated my skin under my arms and the zipper was VERY tricky to pull up (it took 3 people to zip me up), but other than that, I was so happy with my rental. I am only 5'4" and unfortunately the only available length in my size (8) was the long, so I had to buck up and wear 6" heels!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
November 23, 2015
Sequins done right!
So beautiful, fit great but on the long side. Wore 4" heels. Received compliments all evening and was told it was the best dress of the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
November 22, 2015
I felt like an Oscar
This was the most perfect dress for my 30th birthday masquerade party. Very glitzy and glamorous, definitely a showstopper, like wearing liquid gold. I got so many compliments all night long. I normally get the shorter length when it comes to gowns, however previous reviews had said the petite was too short so I had gotten the regular length. I have to admit it was a bit long, even with 5" heels.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
November 21, 2015
Perfect dress
It fits perfectly , so elegant and stands out
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 19, 2015
The dress was beautiful! Returning was stress free and easy!
I got the 6L because I'm a bit taller but even with heels that dragged on the floor so I'd suggest regular sizing. You don't NEED to wear a bra but a strapless one added a little more 'oomph' to my bust line. The dress photographs really well and the sequins was DEF a show stopper.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
November 19, 2015
I felt very glamourous
great dress the petite runs a little short, i am only 5'3 ish and my shoes were showing. The little sequins can be a tiny bit itchy but all in all gorgeous dress and would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2015
Wanted to love it
I have wanted to rent this dress for awhile. It looks so beautiful in the photos, and it is in person too. I am careful to read reviews and compare with people who are a similar height/weight/size as me. Everyone said this runs large, so I went with what I thought should be my size and one smaller. I'm 5'2" so I ordered a petite, as it says in the description petite is my height range. Both sizes were WAY too small. I don't know if the petite sizes are significantly smaller all over or what, but with my bust size, dresses usually fit me in a smaller size and these would never work. In fact they fit me almost identically even though they were marked as the separate sizes. I'm so disappointed and now I'm really nervous about ordering again because now I'm very unsure about what size to get in any style.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
November 17, 2015
Bright Gold
This dress was too small for me even in the larger size. I am a 38C and I was unable to zip the top.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
November 17, 2015
Beautiful dress, HORRIBLE zipper.
The dress zipper is SO hard to zip, it took two of my roommates about 20 minutes to finally get it up! Once there, it fit like a glove. To avoid frustration the day of your event, I would definitely order one of your backups in the size up. (The day before mine arrived I was notified they ran out of my true size so I was stuck with the smaller) I am 5'9 and planned to wear flats so I ordered a regular, it barely touched the ground which turned out to be perfect for dancing. Overall a beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
November 16, 2015
the dancing moves
It was perfect!!!!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 16, 2015
I wore the dress for a wedding; all bridesmaids wore gold sequin dresses.
The dress fit perfectly with 4 inch heels; it barley grazed the floor. As other reviews noted, I did need assistance with zipping up the dress. Nonetheless, it fit like a glove. The sides of the dress did not bother me most of the time while I was dancing. However, I did note times when the inside of my upper arms brushed the sides of the dress. Lastly, the dress is somewhat difficult to dance in, but that was expected given that its a floor-length dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 15, 2015
Runs VERY small in the bust!
I am small overall but large chested, and couldn't even zip up the dress. Definitely size up if you have anything up top! This was my backup dress, so I was able to wear my first choice. The fabric was lovely and length seemed good with heels.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 15, 2015
Dress was absolutely gorgeous!!! Glitzy and Glamorous for sure. I felt like a million bucks!
I usually wear a 4, however could not get it to zip over my bust.... good thing I ordered the extra size. I wore a 6 to the event it was a little big everywhere else. Loved the gown, received compliments all night. The zipper is the only "con" so hard to zip up!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 118lbs
November 12, 2015
LOOKS LIKE LIQUID GOLD.
FEELS AND LOOKS FANTASTIC!!
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
November 12, 2015
Loved the gold! It really stood out with my dark hair and red lips!
Very comfortable and very flashy! Actually both dresses in the picture with me and my girlfriend came from RTR!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
November 12, 2015
I loved it! I felt like a queen and everything arrived on time and in great shape. Thanks!
It fit great, the length was magically perfect, and it was gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
November 11, 2015
STUNNING!
This is the most gorgeous dress in person. The photo does not do it justice. I wear a pretty consistent size 2 and, sadly, was not able to wear this dress because the 2R was too small. I tried so hard to squeeze in to it because it was so beautiful but it just was not happening. I tried it on 3 different times just hoping I could make it work but it was just too snug through the ribcage/chest area. It zipped and everything but was too tight to take a deep breath. This was my backup dress so I didn't have an additional size. I really believe based on the fit of this dress that the 4 would have fit like a glove. The length was just a little short with 3 and a half inch heels. It would have been ok to wear but did land just above the ground. I imagine the 4 might have been slightly longer and would probably have resolved this issue for me since I wear lower heels. If you plan to wear 4 or 5 inch heels you might consider the long. I could tell that the chest fit well and would not have been falling down. The dress has just a little gathering in the front that makes it flow really beautifully when you walk. The sequins are tiny so you don't have that showgirl look. Very elegant. I will be renting this dress in the size 4 for next year's event. Size up for your backup.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
November 11, 2015
Loved this dress! Wore it as a Sun costume (my friend was the moon)
This dress is stunning; total show stopper. A little much for my halloween costume, but had my occasion been slightly more appropriate, it would have been quite a challenge to send it back!!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
November 11, 2015
This dress is beautiful and I loved my first time experience with Rent the Runway!
It is true to size, no need to size up! The back zipper was a challenge midway up under rib cage. I ended up laying down on the bed and my BF was able to zip up easily. I could have used some wardrobe tape around the bust area so that it laid flat on my skin. I'm a 34 full C and it was slightly loose on my upper bust, but no big deal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 174lbs
November 10, 2015
Maid of Honor Dress to be remembered!
This dress was stunning. I wish I could wear it more places! I wore it as a maid of honor dress. It was very long so the only downside was that I had to wear very high heels to make sure I didn't slip on it. I eventually changed to flats and it was doable, but not preferred. I'm a big girl, with a big chest, but the 12 fit me fine and was not uncomfortable to wear. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to be a show stopper!
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 7, 2015
Belle of the Ball
Wore this to a James Bond-themed party and received complements all night long! The dress is so much more beautiful in person! It was pretty true to size but holy smokes was it long! I usually need the long versions of dresses but I had to wear 3-4" heels with this one. Also the top part fits snugly enough that you don't have to pull at it all night, but is also roomy enough to accommodate a larger bust. I could have worn a bra but I didn't have to. Overall, great experience and gorgeous dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 6, 2015
i love this dress, everything about it was perfect
no cons, the material was heavy so it fit to my body perfectly
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
November 2, 2015
Loved the dress. Never got so many complements in my life.
I recommend petite size even if you are 5'3 or 5'4. i'm glad I ordered it for a back up. The Regular was was to long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
November 1, 2015
People are still talking about it
I changed into this dress for the last hour of my wedding. My wedding gown was a couture custom gown, so I needed something quite remarkable to even hold a candle to my gown. This dress did just that.. And people are still talking about BOTH dresses today, 4 months later. The only thing i will say is, even the R length dress is quite long. I would have loved to kick off my shoes or change into flats for the last hour of dancing but the dress' length required me to change into another pair of 3" heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 30, 2015
Amazing night!
Beautiful and comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
October 29, 2015
Gold Sequin Perfection!
I wore this dress to be a bridesmaid in my sister's wedding. I was afraid it would be too short, but the 10L was perfect. The bust does run a little small. I am a 34 DD and had to size up to accommodate my chest and even the size I chose was a little tight. So many compliments on this dress! It's fabulous!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
October 29, 2015
Received lots of compliments on the dress-- wore it for a Mardi Gras Ball in New Orleans!
I am 5'2' and the length was perfect with about 4 inch heels. I ordered a 4 and a 6. I am normally a size 6, but I was able to fit in the size 4 easily. The dress was made very well and comfortable. My only complaint is that the sequins were ichy in the underarm area!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
October 29, 2015
This dress DAZZLES. And it photographs gorgeously.
I am tall. And I like to wear heels! So I was thrilled that I could wear the 2 Long and still wear 4 inch heels. And even then I had the perfect train. Loooved it. Also I am actually a 30 C (that wasn't a bust option) and this strapless gown held all night without me having to pull it up!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
October 25, 2015
Wonderful dress! I wore this to a formal fundraising gala and had the best dress there!
I have trouble with strapless dresses usually but this one fit great and I wasn't tugging at it all night long to keep it pulled up. It had good support built in but I still wore a strapless bra with it. The fabric really catches the light when you move and I even found it fairly easy to dance in. I would highly recommend this dress.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 25
October 21, 2015
My husband and I both celebrated our golden birthdays this year so we did a photoshoot to remember!!
I loved everything about this dress! It fit perfectly! I was worried about it be itchy under my arm but it wasn't! It was a bit difficult zipping and trying to avoid catching the dress. LOVED it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 22
October 21, 2015
This dress was such a hit! I loved it and I got so many compliments on it!
The top was kinda worn and beat up. The top rolled down a bit but it wasn't a huge deal. I loved this dress! I got so many compliments!! I'd definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 20, 2015
I wore this to a black tie fund raising gala and it really stood out in a sea of dark dresses.
I've worn a few Badgley Mischka evening gowns and the size is very consistent. I am normally a 10 and this dress fits true to size. I'm 5'5" and the length of the dress was perfect with 4" stilettos. The gown is heavy because of all the sequins and it does rub under your arms if you are dancing.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2015
I wore this dress for a charity ball
I got compliments on this dress all night! It fit well and stayed up great, and it wasn't itchy or anything. It was a little longer in the front than in the back, so it was a little hard to walk in sometimes, but it was definitely long enough. I wore 3 inch heels, but could have worn 5 inch ones.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 161lbs
October 16, 2015
Be prepared to be the center of attention!
The dress fit true to size. I wear an 8 in pants but usually a 10 in formal wear. I have a larger bust so the dress fit perfectly snug....no pulling up all night! I wore the dress with 2.5" heels and the dress perfectly skimmed the ground. Only negative....have a friend or significant other on hand for the zipper! Love love love this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
October 13, 2015
Gorgeous.
I wore it for a gala and it was by far the most amazing dress ever. It's structure is strong, so chances are that it won't look worn. Also, it really keeps everything together, I didn't even wear a bra. I wore size 0, even though I could have also used size 2. I also chose a petite size because I'm about 5 feet. I wore not so high heels and the dress barely touched the floor. Only downside: it took 2 people to zip up the dress, very hard. Other than that, I was very happy with everything.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 41

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×