Badgley Mischka

Screen Siren Gown

$80 – $100 rental ?
$850 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This glamorous Badgley Mischka dress will make you the life of the party. Strut your stuff in this notice me dress like you are walking the red carpet. Add extra drama to this look by wearing Slate & Willow's Pale Pink Floret Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold sequins. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Pin tuck detail on bodice. Gathered skirt. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1434 reviews

Fit
Small 149
True to Size 1060
Large 193
Photos 1360
Shaina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 19, 2013

Felt like a glamorous movie star all night!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved everything about this dress except the length. Was a perfect fit but the length was exceptionally long even in 4 inch heels. Had to have my tailor tack it up for the night but the material was just too heavy to hold the stitch and my heels kept getting caught in the hem all night. Was a pain to walk in but was still absolutely stunning to wear. If there was an option for a shorter length I would certainly order this again. Recommend for taller women only.
Kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 19, 2013

All the compliments I got!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got the 4R and 6R, but the 4 had a kink in the zipper so I ended up wearing the 6 and it fit pretty good. I got a ton of compliments - everyone wanted to know where I got the dress!
Chrissy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

A Sparkle of Class in a Sea of the Expected

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this gown to my boyfriend's military ball and I absolutely loved it! This was my first experience with Rent the Runway and I was truly amazed. My gowns came a day early and I was more than thrilled to find that one of the two dresses fit. I must warn you though, if you have a bust of 36 or more I would suggest sizing up. I didn't have a problem with the dress falling down, but I couldn't exhale all the way without the dress tightening up. The zipper was a two man debacle, but that was expected from other reviews. The dress was light weight and moved amazingly on the dance floor; my boyfriend was speechless when he first saw me. My only con would be that the sequins were falling off throughout the night and that was hard to watch coming off such a gorgeous dress. I wasn't the only one who used RTR that night. Another girl had rented a green Halson Heritage dress which was beautiful. I highly recommend renting the dress if you want be something unexpected at your event.
JacqueRae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 21, 2013

PERFECT!!!!!!!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This only down part of this dress was that you most def need another person around to help put it on as the zipper gets stuck around the seem .. But once it's on .. You will feel as good as you look
Alexis
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 21, 2013

I was complimented all night long!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bust runs a little large, and the length runs a little short. I am 5'9'' and had only 2 inch heels and the dress was somewhat short. Beautiful color and absolutely stunning on, hides every flaw. Definitely opt for a smaller size if you are unsure, and go for the long!
Meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 24, 2013

Loved the dress and felt like Cinderella at the ball -- thank you RTR for being my fairy godmother!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The zipper was difficult to maneuver, but otherwise the dress was comfortable. Although some reviews suggested that there was built in support, I definitely need to wear a bra.
Shade
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 157 lbs
Mar 26, 2013

"I think she is a princess!"

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this BEAUTIFUL Badgley Mischka gown to my husbands Army Infantry Ball and felt glamorous all night! I got many compliments and no other dress looked like mine. Very unique. Fit great. The only complaint I have was that the long is VERY long. I am 5'9" and ordered the long and it gathered about another 4''-5'' on the ground. You do get a couple scratches on your arms here and there but nothing bad, noticable or crazy. I loved the dress and loved the RTR experience and WILL rent again most definitely. Best compliment of the night, a group of young girls in the hotel lobby watching the Military Balls impromptu fashion show and hearing them all gasp and one little girl saying, "I think she is a princess!" Made my night :) --Shade
KT
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152 lbs
Mar 30, 2013

This dress is everything

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I planned my surprise wedding in four weeks - that's right, four weeks - and finding the frothy white dress of my dreams just wasn't to be had. I scoured RTR multiple times and just couldn't shake this Badgley Mischka dress. It made my wedding day and it's been getting rave reviews by everyone who sees pics of our surprise wedding. I love telling people I spent $100 on my rented wedding dress (: RTR was so great to work with - the box was on my doorstep the day before the wedding. My only con is this - when I put the dress on, my hips looked absolutely enormous. I just about dissolved over how terrible it made me look when my grandma informed me she thought it was the fabric. We pulled the top sequin layer back on both sides, threw a dart in each side above my derriere and it completely transformed the dress. Made the front have this gorgeous draping and transformed the look entirely. So if you have hips, beware (and have a seamstress handy)!
Cathleen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Mar 31, 2013

This gown was beautiful! It stood out so much and made me feel like a movie star!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall the dress was flattering, It was a little difficult to zip (because of the sequins). I would definitely rent this gown again.
Calley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Mar 31, 2013

Quick and easy delivery and return.

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top of this dress was large on me.. how ever I am quite tiny up top.The length was great with heels The dress itself was beautiful. Some of the sequins had come off but nothing major. The dress looked wonderful in photographs and I received many compliments. I will most certainly be using RTR again, wonderful service!
Hannah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 2, 2013

Loved the dress!!! I was complimented all night on how beautiful it was!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I read the reviews and the zipper was a PAIN, but with a bar of soap and a prayer it worked! I had to work with the length with some really high heels but it was great! Rent the runway sent some double sided tape that came in handy! I will defintely use them again!! Loved the dress!!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 2, 2013

Great fit...got TONS of compliments

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a NYE wedding...with the floor length, sparkle and overall shine- it worked fantastic. The zipper was a little hard to get over the seams. It was a littel scratchy on the inside of my arms and my armpits, but overall it looked great!
Leah M.
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 2, 2013

GORGEOUS dress! I felt like a celebrity & got tons of compliments from other girls at the formal :)

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly. I ordered a 4L (and 2L as back-up), but felt 100% comfortable in the 4L. I know I would have been fine without padding, but I wore a gel bra to accomodate my smaller chest & to ensure the top felt tight while dancing. There are a lot of complaints about the zipper, but I was able to zip mine up no problem! I am 5'8" and wore 3-inch heels with my dress. Since I ordered a 4L, my dress just touched the ground with my heels on. I was afraid I would be tripping over my dress all night, but I experienced NO problems. However, if you know you're gonna dance a lot and are gonna take your shoes off, I would suggest getting a 4R, so that you don't have to lift your dress the entire time and can move around with more ease. The dress feels a bit heavy due to the material, but the feeling of looking like a rock star the whole night definitely outweighs the dress :) overall, NO cons! If you want to draw attention in a huge crowd and look fierce, this is absolutely the dress for you. Thank you RTR!
Karey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 2, 2013

I received TONS of compliments on this fabulous little number! Show stopper! Really fun to wear :)

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'10" so I ordered the long version, but it was still too short. I had to wear flats. Also, the zipper was extremely hard to zip. Had to call in back up to get it on. But once zipped, it was great!
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 7, 2013

Glamorous dress makes you feel like a celebrity for a day

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits in the bodice pretty true to size. The zipper is as horrible as everyone described, but with some work does zip up eventually. The cups are definitely made for a larger bust. I probably could have stood to go up a size just to have more room for the ladies! Also, beware if you have hips, since the waist is so defined and the thin fabric grazes over the hips, it can cause them to look big if you've got some wide 38 inch hips like me! The major con for me was the length. I'm about 5'2 1/2" and even with heels, it was still too long, so much so that I had to get a temporary stitch put in last minute to keep it from dragging. I definitely should have gotten the petite. So if you hover around 5'3" or under and plan to wear 3 inch heels, def go for the petite! If you're gonna rock some 6 inch heels though, you should be fine in the regular length. Other than that, I loved the design of the dress and felt like it was very pretty and classy.
Shannon
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

I wore this dress to my senior prom and absolutely loved it! I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am about 5'6" and wore the regular with 4 inch heels, and it was perfect. The dress was tight enough so I wouldn't have to keep pulling it up, but not too tight.
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

Beautiful dress, Very true to size. I got many compliments on the dress all night long!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress; it fit very well. I usually wear a 0 or a 2, but the zero fit me perfectly. The 2 was too big. The length was also perfect for a heel of about 2 or 3 inches.
Alex
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

You'll stand out!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my senior prom and it was the best decision I could have made. The dress is so well made and it's wonderful to wear a gown valued at $850 and pay so little. I got compliments ALL night. (If you're 5'9" or over, you can't wear very high heels)
Hannah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

I fell in love with this dress!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The sequins were smaller than expected but still rubbed by the end of the night. They weren't too bad though, I'd totally rent this dress again! I got the 10L which was about 4-5 inches too long because I wore flats. (I had my seamstress put in a temporary hem). The 12R hits about the same length as my hemmed 10, but the bust would have been too big. I wore a strapless bra for extra bust support. The dress caught sunlight so beautifully and was definitely a stunner.
Caitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

Mardi Gras is all about the shine and sparkle and crazy

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was much longer than I thought it would be. I wore my highest heels and it still brushed the ground. But I loved it! I got so many compliments and felt great in it!
toini
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Apr 10, 2013

My favorite dress I've ever worn!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I've never rented before, so I was a little bit nervous. But the dress came on the day it was supposed to and it fit me perfectly! I loved this dress so much! I wore it to my senior prom and it was so unique and different than all the other girls' dresses. I wore 5 inch heels with this dress and it was still kind of long. I would definitely recommend this dress to any body!
Anna Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

Dress fit wonderfully! An eye-cather for sure!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got the 2L and 4L. I usually wear a 2/4 so it was pretty true to size.The 2L fit great, with a good bit of room a the top though. I had to pull it up every once and a while but it wasn't bad.I'm glad I got the long. It was just perfect for about 1 inch heels (don't judge) to have just the right amount touching the floor. I'm particular about that so the length was great. Overall a great experience with terrific customer service!
Krystel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 12, 2013

PERFECT NIGHT! Perfect Glittering Dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED THIS DRESS and felt my very best in this dress! So confident and I got compliments all night long! I wore it to my husbands Police Ball. I read that it ran a little big so I got the 4 and I am pretty tall so I wore the long :) This was my favorite dress I have EVER worn! XO
Gracie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

Overall, this dress was amazing, and fit perfectly. I could not have asked for a better experience.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Prom was set for April 6th, and I had been eyeing this dress for over a year. I ordered it a month in advance in a 4R and 6R. I had just recently gotten off birth control and had gained a fair amount of weight, and was hoping to lose some before prom. Unfortunately, I did not take off any weight, and probably added some instead. I was SO worried about my dresses not fitting when they got here two days before prom. When the finally did get here, I first tried on the 4R and it was way too small, and the 6R fit, but was extremely tight. I tried to keep my weight as stable as possible, and had an absolute panic attack the day before prom. I got on the RTR website, and saw that I could have changed the sizes before my dresses had shipped, and was even more upset that I could have changed the horrible outcome of the situation. I started chatting with a stylist hoping that somehow they could overnight me a new dress in a size that I could actually breath in, but was told that they don't do overnight shipments after a certain time. I asked what if my dress didn't fit? The woman asked what size I needed and said that the dress would be here in the morning. The UPS man came at 9:00, and I had a dress that fit me. Plus, they overnighted me the new size for free. I could not have been more thankful to that woman. The zipper can be an issue and you WILL need someone to zip you up. I was also worried about shoes, but ended up finding gold 4" heels that matched perfectly. It can make you look very "hippy" at angles. Overall, I had a wonderful experience with RTR and would definitely recommend anyone to rent with them. I got hundreds of compliments on the dress and my night couldn't have gone more perfect.
Molly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 13, 2013

wonderful and fun dress for a formal

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress for a law school formal and absolutely loved it. I ordered it in a 4L and 6L based on the reviews and ended up going with the 4L -- it is quite fitted at the bust but since the dress is a bit heavy, the 4L was much better and secure. I didn't wear a bra and the dress fit perfectly but I would be wary if you have a bigger chest. The zipper on the 6L was *extremely* difficult to work but I was able to do up the 4L by myself after trying a few tricks. Definitely allow some time to play with the zipper before the big night. Also, I went with the longer length anticipating wearing 3" heels and the dress was still a tiny bit long. I was shocked considering I am 5' 10" and never find dresses that are too long. Be mindful if going for the longer length. Overall had a great RTR experience and loved this dress! It was a huge hit and I got compliments all night long :)
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 18, 2013

I wore this gorgeous gown for my maternity shoot!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wanted a maternity shoot that would stand out from the rest, and this gown did it! I wore the 2R (I'm normally a 0, so I rented the 0 and the 2 because I wasn't sure how it would fit over my 30 week bump!) and it fit perfectly! The band hit right below my boobs, and right above my bump...perfect for the shoot! I felt like a million bucks, and my photos are to DIE for. I couldn't have asked for more! Thanks RTR!
Cam
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

I didn't want to return it. Got so many compliments on it and I felt so glamorous.

Size worn: 14XL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore it to my sorority formal and loved every moment in that dress. It was a little big in the bust so I needed to wear a bra with it. The waist fit true to size. I am 5'10'' so I ordered the XL length, but I wish I would have ordered the L length instead. It was just a little too long for me. Still enjoyed the dress and wish I could have kept it!
Niamh
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

I won best dressed at prom!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Pros: It's such a beautiful dress. Everyone told me how good I looked. Plus, I feel like it would look amazing on any body type. It definitely stands out from any other dress. No one else will have a dress like you. Cons: Well...it was a little small on the top and I spent a good amount of the night pulling up the dress. Tape really helps, but it came off. Plus, I wouldn't recommend dancing in it, because the sequins rub into your armpits and kinda hurt. Anyway, I love this dress so much! And I am so happy I wore it to my senior prom. Best decision I've made. It's beyond gorgeous.
Becca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

I wore this to my senior prom and it truly made my night unforgettable! I got sooo many compliments!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered both the 0R and the 2R. I wore the 0R and it fit like a glove. The zipper was a tad difficult to get up, but it worked after about 3 tries! My only complaint was that the dress was too short to wear heels with, so i wore sandals (I'm 5' 6"). But it worked to my advantage, because I wasn't killing my feet in high heels! This dress photographs beautifully and it was definitely a hit. I felt like a celebrity!
Randi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Apple
Apr 21, 2013

This dress was perfect!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my Senior Prom, and let me say. I couldn't have picked a better dress, and it was cheap! It fit like a glove, although as other reviewers said, the zipper was tricky. I had to have two people help get it zipped. I got SO many compliments on this dress. At our grand march, people I didn't even know told me that I looked amazing. Sometimes when I walked, my heels would get caught on the back of the dress though, so I had to walk really slow. The sequins barely rubbed when I was dancing, and I never had to pull the dress up. All in all, I would say this dress is perfect. Sequined dresses were all the rage at the prom, but I stood out dramatically.
Julie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

I felt like the brightest and boldest person in the room!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit me well in the waist, usually a 0 is slightly large on me but it fit well. In the top it was very loose on me, and I needed a large pushup just to make sure it didn't fall down on me all night. With the bra it worked perfectly on me! The sequins didn't rub on my arms at all, unlike some others. The zipper was fairly easy to get up, just needed one other person to help get the last bit up. Loved the dress!
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 21, 2013

Felt like I belonged on the red carpet!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is my third time renting and I still love RTR! I rented this dress for my prom and LOVED it. I read previous reviews and they said that the dress was for larger busts. I don't have a large bust so I ended up wearing the size 0L instead of a 2L. I had a tall date so I wore my dress with a pair of black heels I stole from my sister! I modeled my hair after an updo Kate Middleton did and makeup after a look Taylor Swift did. My earrings were $4.80 and from Forever 21. The dress made enough of a statement that I didn't need a necklace. I wore a corsage so I didn't have any bracelets. I carried my essentials in a black clutch from Macy's for $26. The only issue I had with the dress was zipping it up. My mom and dad had to work together, but they got it! I loved this dress and so did all my friends!
Brandie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

My dates words: The dress is as sparkly as your personality! Showstopping might be an understatement

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my senior prom to a school I didn't even attend. My date and I received compliment after complement about how gorgeous I was. You will literally feel like a princess in this dress. The day I received it I put it on and didn't take it off for three hours. I normally wear an XXS top and a 00 or 23 for pants so I was skeptical of renting because I don't usually fill out a 0 completely. However, I was pleasantly surprised with how well it fit me. I used fashion tape and a few safety pins to take up the bottom a couple inches because I didn't wear heels. The top fit me fairly well, but again, I'm not the largest person so I had a super padded push up bra and the bra itself helped keep the dress up. It wasn't difficult for me to zip the zipper at all. The experience was amazing and I'll most likely rent this exact gown again :)
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

This dress was absolutely stunning and I would definitely choose it again!

Size worn: 6XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I picked out this dress for my Med School Prom. I ordered both the long and XLong and went with the XLong so that I could wear heels with it. The dress fit very well. I wore it with a strapless bra because there was a little extra room in the chest, however I did not feel like I had to worry about it slipping at all. There were other gold dresses at the party, but when photographed, this one definitely stood out the most. It was truly the perfect dress!
Eren
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 22, 2013

LOVED IT

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was awesome! I got compliments all night, and it made me feel amazing. The only issue was that the bodice was a little loose, and it was a little long but I still loved it. The service I received from Rent The Runway was impeccable, as I messed up on sizing. They were lovely enough to send me an extra dress, with no charge, in addition to my backup dress.
Brianna
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 23, 2013

I got so many compliments on my dress! Wore it to my boyfriends prom in the city!! LOVED IT!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my boyfriend's senior prom on a yacht in the city! If you have bigger cup size I would suggest getting a bigger size then you normally wear because dress sizes and pant sizes are different!
Nicola
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

Stunning- liquid gold!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is gorgeous! I've worn many dresses to many events like this, & this has been my favorite hands-down. I had a countdown going until it arrived & I didn't want to take it off! I wore it for a black tie charity gala. It went beautifully with my skin tone & bright red little mermaid hair. It hangs nicely & has great movement. This dress is not for the faint of heart or anyone who is even the slightest bit uncomfortable in the spotlight- you WILL stand out & have all eyes on you. Luckily that’s my comfort zone, so this dress was beyond perfect. We were in Chicago, so after the gala we went to the Rock-n-Roll McDonald's, & I got more compliments there than at the actual event I rented the dress for! We even got invited by a random group of girls to join their party bus, because the theme was gold! Our night was a huge adventure, & there’s nothing else I'd rather have been wearing- I felt absolutely stunning. I don't like buying new dresses when I’ll only wear them once, but I’d buy this one in a heartbeat. It ran a little large, but maybe that's because my actual size is somewhere between 0 & 00. It was just enough to be annoying though, & I was pulling it up all night. It can be worn with or without a strapless bra, which is nice. As far as length goes, the regular is pretty short, & the long is closer to being regular length. The regular was short enough that you could see my entire foot barefooted, & I'm 5 foot 6. The long was perfect length in short heels, although I wish I were able to wear my usual sky-high heels. The zipper- oh my. The zipper was quite the battle. I almost had to order a new dress! Zipper wax, baby oil, wax paper, dental floss- no luck. Wouldn't zip on or off my body. Neither would my backup size or second dress. I did get it to zip though, with the help of two other people. So make sure to give yourself some extra time getting ready. Don't let these imperfections deter you from renting this dress though. It’s completely worth it.
K
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

comfortable, and great design

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great. A little too long on my 5,2 frame but the petite would have definitely been too short. fit perfectly and I got so many compliments. Loved it!
Ashlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

I felt like a movie star. The dress was easy to put on. Loved it!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually a 4 but I ordered a 2 as backup and went ahead and wore that. However the 4 did fit, the 2 was just perfect
Caity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

Beautiful, Eye-Catching Gown

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 2 and 4 - Unfortunately the 4 fit better but was more worn, clearly this is a popular gown. I've never gotten so many compliments in my life though - It's a very very head turning dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×