Screen Siren Gown

$80 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This glamorous Badgley Mischka dress will make you the life of the party. Strut your stuff in this notice me dress like you are walking the red carpet. Add extra drama to this look by wearing Slate & Willow's Pale Pink Floret Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold sequins. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Pin tuck detail on bodice. Gathered skirt. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
1702 reviews
Fit
Large207
True to Size1192
Small199
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
February 14, 2016
I wish I would have rented a 6!
This dress is absolutely a show stopper. My magic mirror told me it was perfect - my girlfriends set me straight! It fit everywhere perfectly except the bust I have a very small rib cage and my bust is a 32 DD. I could zip the dress - but could barely breathe - it was just too tight in the bust. A 6 would have been perfect. I will wear this one day - in a size 6. I'm 5'4, 122 lbs and am pear shaped
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
February 14, 2016
Wore this dress for NYE -- picked it up at the Georgetown Store and loved it!
The zipper is extremely hard to zip + unzip. The Petite sizes are definitely short, would've preferred the regular since I wore heels but they did not have it in the store. Definitely beautiful on!
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 9, 2016
Pretty Dress but very uncomfortable
The dress was very pretty and the length was perfect for my 5'2 height. My only compliant was it was pretty uncomfortable. It was itchy and very very snug. In order for it not to fall down I got it in a size 4 but to fit my waist comfortably I probably should have gone with a size 6.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
February 9, 2016
I wore this dress for my senior recital and it was absolutely stunning.
Every single person that I talked to raved about the dress. It reflected light on stage beautifully. I ordered a petite size because of my height and it worked well with my three inch heels. I had a little difficulty keeping it up, but it definitely wasn't a problem. GREAT DRESS!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
February 9, 2016
Previous renter hemmed the gown too short and very poorly! GORGEOUS dress ruined by someone else.
I rented this dress for a formal event and to have birthday photos taken for a big birthday (35! - eek). The dress arrived and is STUNNING. Truly, a work of art. I put it on and almost cried realizing it was inches away from the floor and completely uneven. It was very easy to tell someone else had hemmed the gown very poorly. I tried the smaller back-up on and the length was perfect...but way too tight in the bust. So, RTR saved the day by sending a different dress for me to wear in public, and I was still able to wear this for my photos since the bottom of the dress didn't show in photos. Incredibly disappointing to see such a beautiful gown messed up in this way. I would rent again in a heartbeat if I knew for certain it would not be tampered with!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 8, 2016
So easy to receive and return
#marinecorpsball #usmc #pregnancy great for a maternity gown
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 6, 2016
Absolutely gorgeous dress!
My jaw dropped when I pulled this dress out of the box. It truly is stunning! I rented this for a Gatsby party and received compliments all night long. The zipper was definitely an issue, to the point where I thought I might not be able to wear the dress. The secret was to pull down hard on the back of the dress while my boyfriend pulled up the zipper. Once we figured that out, the zipper went up easily and I was relieved! I'm 5'-4" and ordered the short length hoping I could wear flats. The dress was still very long, and I ended up wearing some comfy platform wedges which you still could not see.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 42
February 4, 2016
The dress is a showstopper. I got so many compliments from fellow Gala attendees!
The dress has gorgeous details, is well-made, and is heavy, high quality construction that drapes in a glamorous way. Dress I'm 6'2", and the Long dress worked with low heels. Skirt is also forgiving for hips and pear shapes. I echo the comments that the zipper is a little tricky, but previous reviews had prepared me to deal with it, and it wasn't too bad. I looked and felt great. The RTR process is excellent with great customer service, and it's was worth every penny.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
February 4, 2016
Belle of the Ball!
This dress was perfect! I received a ton of compliments all evening. Fits very true to size. It was a little long (even in 4 inch heels), as I'm 5'3. Enjoy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185lbs
January 31, 2016
Felt like a million bucks!
This dress has no give to it whatsoever. I usually wear a size 14, but had to wear the 18wr in this because the smaller sizes simply would not zip past my ribs. I loved the way it looked once I got a size that fit though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 31, 2016
Easily the most glamorous I've ever felt in a dress!
This was my first time renting with Rent the Runway and I was thrilled with the experience. I chose this dress for my 25th birthday party which was a gold theme. I read the reviews of this dress thoroughly and made my size selections based on the information available and crossed my fingers. The dress was absolute perfection. It fit like a glove in all the right places, hit the ground exactly how I had hoped and the sparkle was just incredible all night - I was so happy and am excited to rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WP
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 30
January 25, 2016
Wore this for my engagement pictures. It is gorgeous but definitely runs small.
I had to size way up to accommodate my bust. Just be wary because the fabric has little to no stretch. I'm 5'6 and it was a tad shorter than I would have liked, but it made me feel completely glamorous so it was all worth it.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 25, 2016
I wore this to a Military Ball and felt so glamorous!
I loved the dress and it had just enough sparkle without being too flashy for the event. The zipper was a bit tough and I would've preferred the dress a little more fitted in the waist so it'd feel less held up by my bust, but that's pretty typical for strapless dresses. Other than that, it was PERFECT! (I wore a 3'' heel)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
January 24, 2016
Simple but a Showstopper
Due to my athletic figure 8L was too narrow, but 10L fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
January 24, 2016
Dazzled in my engagement photos!
The dress was a bit small through the bust - perfect through the waist, the under slip for the hips was tight & not comfortable (I'm curvy) however, not noticeable to others! Dress was gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
January 21, 2016
The way the dress caught the light and peoples eye while taking pictures outside and dancing inside.
The pros: the way the dress fit to my bust, it fit perfectly and securely and i never had to adjust or pull my dress back up or anything of the sorts like many girls who wear strapless dresses struggle with, it wasn't heavy despite it also being some inches too long for my height The cons: I could never afford to actually buy the dress to own for myself, i ordered an R because i was wearing extremely high heels, probably 6 inches, so i was scared the dress wouldn't hit the ground if i ordered a P but in fact there was so much extra fabric at the bottom still that getting a P probably still would have been perfect for my height, but the extra length with the R didn't hurt at all if that doesn't bother you.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
January 19, 2016
I felt like a movie star
I ordered both a 6R and 8R. The 6R fit my top better, snugger making me feel more secure in a strapless dress I would be dancing in all night. However, at 5'5", the 6R was too short, especially with heels (3"). I went with the 8R, wore a strapless bra, and didn't fuss with the dress throughout the night. I was a groomswoman in my brother's wedding, and along with the bridesmaids in complementary long gold sequin dresses (also from RTR), we looked and felt like movie stars. It was an indoor, evening wedding, and under the soft lights, our dresses stood out while still complementing the bride. I wore my hair back low and loose, kept the jewelry to simple studs, and the make up to a cranberry lip and dark liner. The dress was not heavy, hung in a flattering manner (not thick at the hips like some other thick fabric dresses), and moved beautifully on the dance floor. Like the other reviews, the zipper was quite difficult to get up over the waist seem, and actually took a few sets of hands. I also experienced a bit of discomfort where my arms brushed the sequins on my sides, but not enough to cause any real irritation. Overall, gorgeous dress that flatters the body and makes you stand out in the best way possible.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 16, 2016
I felt like an Oscar statue!
This dress was so fun to wear! I wore it for a NYE black tie event and it was perfect. The fit was great and the length worked well with my 4" heels. I do agree with some of the reviews that the zipper was difficult but not enough to make this dress any less fabulous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
January 15, 2016
Not this dress.
This dress is beautiful in person but make sure you size up. This is dress is not for people with a big chest.
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Party
January 14, 2016
Gorgeous dress and everyone loved it
The long is REALLY long. I had to pin it. The waist can be difficult to zip due to the roughing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
January 13, 2016
This is easily the most beautiful dress I've ever worn. Complements for days!
Ladies with smaller busts - definitely take their advice and size DOWN. I normally wear a size 6, but wore a size 2 of this dress (with a strapless longline bra and silicone fillets underneath), and maybe could've sized down from there. The fit of this dress really comes down to your bust size, because the lower portion of the dress is flowy and spacious. And yes, the other reviewers are right about the zipper. I was able to get it zipped myself, but there were certainly a few moments of panic and "will this work? I might need to rent a different dress." Just stay calm, and remember - you are smarter than the zipper!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
January 9, 2016
This dress was a perfect match for my school dance's Yule Ball theme!
This dress was really pretty. It was definitely one size too big for me but I was able to make it work. I normally wear a zero but I had to switch dresses at the last moment because something happened to the dress I had ordered before this one. RTR was really good about getting me a replacement dress however so that was comforting. Everything ended up working out well, this dress worked out perfectly and it photographs really well. It is a bit heavy due to all the sequins but I received lots of compliments! I was a golden snitch for the night! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
January 8, 2016
The rib cage fits smaller than true to size. Very uncomfortable in that area. Dress is gorgeous!
This was a back-up dress for a wedding I was in for my sister as we were told we could no longer get the original dress due to damages. The dress didn't work on most of us due to the tightness around the rib-cage so we couldn't wear them. However, the dress is stunning! Rent the Runway refunded us our money due to the issues we had had with our dresses and ended up making the situation better for us!
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 8, 2016
New Years Eve Wedding
Dress was great. A bit long for a petite but otherwise the sizing was accurate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 6, 2016
ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!
This dress is like liquid gold! My FAVORITE rent the runway yet! The dress is 100 times more beautiful in real life than in photos, which is amazing because it looks gorgeous in photos too. Top fit really well, I was able to dance and move all night at the New Years Eve wedding we attended. The length was perfect. I wore roughly 4 inch nude heels which stayed hidden under my dress. I highly recommend this dress! I honestly hated sending it back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
January 6, 2016
STUNNING
This dress was absolutely fabulous ! I felt like a princess ! I received so many compliments on this gown ! I highly recommended for a formal event ! Love love love this dress Only thing that bothered me was it rubbed on my arm and left few scratches but it was so worth it ! Very heavy dress and recommend high shoes or hard to walk
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16WL
Rented for:
Wedding
January 6, 2016
I thought the dress was great. I wore it for a New Year's Eve wedding and got a lot of compliments.
You definitely need a larger bust to make the dress look good. I had to wear a corset that pushed them up dramatically to fill out the top. It is definitely a yellow gold. And the long was too long for me to wear flats but perfect with heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 5, 2016
Stands out beautifully, unfortunately a poor fit
I wanted to love this dress, but I couldn't. Like others said, the zipper is nearly impossible, but that's not why I am giving it three stars. I didn't think it was flattering on me at all. The 2R fit very tight in the chest and too billowy at the waist. I felt like I could have been pregnant and nobody would have known, while looking pretty flat chested because everything was so mashed down. I rented the 0L too and it was way too tight up top. If I had tried this dress on in a store, there is no way I would have taken it home. I just didn't feel particularly attractive in it, but it was fun to wear something so unique and glitzy for a New Years party. I gave this a three because of MY experience in it fitting poorly, but I did really like the color and the sequins. Regular length was fine with heels three inches or lower.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
January 5, 2016
Loved it!
Loved it ! A little long in length and small in the bust but this is because I'm 5'4 with a 32DD ...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
January 5, 2016
Loved wearing this dress!!
I was hesitant about ANY dress for this wedding because I've gained a few pounds since my wedding several weeks ago. So I was thrilled with this dress because the fit was perfect and I just felt like I was dripping in gold. Everyone loved it. And I loved the way it moved on me. As for all the comments about the zipper, definitely true. But just do an inch at a time and it'll go right up!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 23
January 4, 2016
THE DRESS AND THE EARRINGS!
I LOVED THIS DRESS!!! So much that I didn't want to return it!!! It is absolutely gorgeous. The only con I had with the dress is that it was too long even with 4 inch heels but I am also very petite.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
January 4, 2016
I felt very glamorous on this New Years Eve Wedding.
True to other's comments about the zipper being tricky- as well as a fit with NO stretch, so bring a friend to help you in. The regular size 6 was all out, so i rented the 6L and wore Jeffrey Campbell "Lita" platform boots which gave me the height to wear the length of this dress. I would definitely suggest renting your usual size plus one that's a size up to try. I'm normally a 6 and it was a tight squeeze, breathing was a calculated exercise all night. Overall it's a beautiful gown and you will receive lots of compliments all night. I highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
January 3, 2016
I received so many compliments on this dress.
I wore this dress to my cousins NYE black tie wedding. I received compliments all night. I looked forward to wearing this gown for months, and it was just as gorgeous on as it is in photos. Absolutely loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 1, 2016
Absolutely gorgeous dress!
I wore this to a formal NYE party and it was the perfect dress. Everyone stopped to tell me how much they loved it. I'm usually between 0-2R in dresses and this ran pretty true to size. I'm 5'5" and wore 4" heels and the R was still a bit long, but not bad. I didn't have to wear a bra with it either, so big plus! The only downside is that it's really irritating after wearing it for a while, and the zipper kept getting stuck.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 29, 2015
I rented this to try on before actually wearing it on my big day! Fits perfectly!!
I ordered a 0R after talking with a friend who also had worn the dress. She said for those who are small chested, the smaller size was needed. The 0R fit great but needed pretty high heels. I plan to order a 0R and 0P for my actual wedding day. The dress is beautiful and I can't wait to wear it on my big day!
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
December 24, 2015
#teamgold!
It is a pretty dress but... I suppose I am normally a 00, so the fact that a 0 was a bit large shouldn't be too much of a surprise. So if you are a true 00 then you may want to reconsider. I kept feeling like I wanted to expand my ribs so that the dress would stay up, it wasn't too big of a deal but it was annoying. Also I am 5'1" and I wore 5.5" heels and the dress was still too long so anytime I took a step I did have to hold it up. Also since the dress is all sequins, it is a bit thick, so it adds a bit of width to your body if that is a concern to you. Also like everyone else says, the zipper is difficult.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 29
December 24, 2015
The ABSOLUTE perfect dress! Fits like a glove and flows away from your body at all the right places!
I'm a photographer, and I really wanted an over the top family session at my most favorite place on earth (the Outer Banks, NC). Rent the Runway was the PERFECT option to help pull this look together! The entire feel of the session was built around the BM dress :) It twirls perfectly, shimmers beautifully and makes you feel like a MILLION bucks! Would totally recommend this to women of ALL sizes!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 23, 2015
I loved this dress! I felt like a goddess.
This dress was perfect in many, many ways. I wore it to a formal affair (the Mayor's Ball). I am generally a size 4 and it fit perfectly around the bodice. I wore appx. 3 1/2 -4 inch heels with the dress and it barely dragged the floor. You could see the tip of my shoes when I walked. The only issue I had was with the bust. I have very full bust with a small frame, so having issues with the top of dresses is not uncommon or unexpected for me. A little tape down fixed most of the issue. If you have a D+ bust you may might want to be a little weary. Otherwise, it was perfect.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
December 23, 2015
That three or four other women were at the same event wearing the same dress.
It's heavy and runs large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Weight: 150lbs
December 21, 2015
Great dress - but not a fit for busty pregnant ladies
I rented this as a back up for a wedding when I about 27 weeks pregnant. This would probably work for someone a little earlier in their pregnancy or who is smaller in the bust - for me it wasn't flattering.
See more reviews:
2 / 43

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×