Screen Siren Gown

$303 to buy
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

This glamorous Badgley Mischka dress will make you the life of the party. Strut your stuff in this notice me dress like you are walking the red carpet. Add extra drama to this look by wearing Slate & Willow's Pale Pink Floret Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold sequins. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Pin tuck detail on bodice. Gathered skirt. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
1732 reviews
Fit
Large
(208)
True to Size
(1204)
Small
(203)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 21, 2014
The dress was so beautiful! I felt like a walking Grammy. I wore it to a friends wedding! Gorgeous
It fit perfectly. The long was wayyy too long and I'm 5'9. The zipper has supper hard to zip up. Took my boyfriend a good 5 or so minutes to zip it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 21, 2014
This was definitely a WOW bridesmaid dress...loved the flattering cut!!
This dress was a little tricky... It was gorgeous and photographed really well but it did have a few drawbacks, for example the fabric dipped slightly lower in the front of the dress making tricky at times to walk. I suggest wearing a higher heal to pick up the dress off the ground a bit more. The dress also rolled over under the arms and around the bust (especially if you are very busty like myself). Even with the drawbacks this was a beautiful dress to wear as a bridesmaid and I received compliments all night long!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 21, 2014
This dress was absolutely amazing! I got complements all night and I wanted to keep it forever!
I ordered a size 2R and 0R. The 2R was a great length for my heels but simply would not stay up in the bust (even though I have a large bust for my small figure). I ended up wearing the 0R which fit beautifully, but was slightly short so I had to wear flats. I would highly recommend getting a long length if you are tall/average height. Normally sequin dresses irritate and scratch my arms, but I did not have that problem at all with this gown. If I could wear this dress everyday for the rest of my life, I would! Overall, I am incredibly amazed by this dress and how it fits!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
April 21, 2014
A dress that pops
Fun easy to wear and fun also
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
April 21, 2014
I wore this to my masquerade themed high school prom and got a ton of compliments!
The zipper, like all the other reviews say, is definitely hard to zip up but it's very comfortable when it's on! Super sparkly in person! Loved it, and would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 20, 2014
Total show-stopper.
Fit perfectly. The dress was a bit long though, even with 3 1/2 inch heels.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 20, 2014
Felt like liquid gold
It was an amazing dress and made the night unforgettable. I was getting compliments all night and the week after! The only problem I had with it was that the website told me to order a long size (I'm 5'7") and it was way too long even with three inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
April 19, 2014
Felt like a princess!!! I love this dress!!!
I ordered a size 2 and 4. and normally I'm a size 4 but it was way too small. I called rent the runway after receiving my package and they sent me a size 6 and 8 right away. Their service is fantastic! They had it out the next day, I was impressed! It was pretty heavy so when I dance I had to keep pulling it up. But other than that I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
April 19, 2014
Exceeded my expectations in all categories!
This dress fit true to size and I felt like a million bucks! I received compliments all night and it was perfect for my formal affair
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 18, 2014
Gorgeous, Gorgeous, Gorgeous
The dress fit and looked absolutely stunning. Like others have mentioned, it is almost impossible to zip. But I actually managed to do it myself by putting the dress on backwards and turning it around. I have a very small bust (34A) and the bust area fit just fine. The only downside is...this dress is very popular. There was one other girl wearing this same dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 17, 2014
i was unable to wear this dress because it was very long!!
everything in the bust and waist are fit perfectly the problem was the height of the dress, i was sad because i was looking forward to wearing this dress....
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 17, 2014
I received compliments all night long! At a gala with over 1,000 attendees, all eyes were on me! :)
This dress is a true beauty! It was comfortable to wear and the gold color is simply beautiful! I received compliments all night long and the dress is very flattering! Perfect for a formal affair, wedding, or gala!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 16, 2014
I wore this to a '20s themed formal, and the dress was perfect.
Fit relatively true to size, but was larger in the bust. Had some issues with the zipper... you'll need to use some strength!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 16, 2014
This dress was beautiful!
I ended up wearing the 2R because the 4R was just too big and really long. It was pretty tight in the chest area but it fit great everywhere else. The zipper was really really hard to get up, but it does zip. Overall I loved the dress and it was great for our Great Gatsby formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 16, 2014
Beautifully dressy gown for a serious black tie affair
This runs large in the chest and is much more comfortable if tightly fitted. I am a 2 but narrow enough to wear the 0 and not have to pull at the top. It was probably too long for me (i'm 5'6" and wore 4 " heels) so a regular would probably suit most people. the sequins and material flow very well and are flattering. Not my favorite dress I've rented but certainly got the job done.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 15, 2014
It looks pretty
Make me look like a greek goddest
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
April 14, 2014
This dress was absolutely gorgeous. It reminded me of some type of Hollywood style dress.
The dress was stunning and flattering. It was fitted up too but very loose and flowy on the bottom.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
April 14, 2014
Absolutely stunning!
Perfect dress for a Champagne themed party. I received tons of compliments and I would wear again and again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 14, 2014
Great dress~
I didn't get to wear this one, because it was too large and long. It was a back up and my first dress worked great.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2014
I saw this dress and immediately knew that it was the one. I have never felt so beautiful!
It fit like a glove. The fabric is fully sequined, yet not itchy. I didn't even need to wear a bra. If I ever become rich, I will definitely buy this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109lbs
April 14, 2014
The dress made the night.
If you want to sparkle this is the dress.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
April 13, 2014
This dress was definitely a show stopper!
Kind of tight around the bust area, everything else felt great
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2014
I received so many great comments on this beautiful dress!!
The zipper is a little tricky but other than that it's a fabulous dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 13, 2014
This dress was absolutely stunning in person and unlike anything anyone else had.
The length and fit were perfect, although the zipper was difficult. I needed two other friends to zip it even though the dress fit fine. Other than that, amazing gown!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
April 13, 2014
The dress looked gorgeous in pictures and even better in person !
The size 6 fit perfectly with a bra, I loved the dress but definitely should have gotten a Long instead of regular! I got a lot of complements & no one had the same dress as me ! Thanks you RTR for making 2014 Prom amazing
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
April 13, 2014
Sooo pretty in person and in pictures
Fits well but the zipper was hard to pull up I had to get 2 people to help I'm 4'11 and I got a petite and wore 5 inch heels and it was still a little long but overall the fit on top was great and I got so many compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Weight: 108lbs
April 13, 2014
I will cherish the memories made in this dress forever!
The dress was absolutely stunning and turned everyone's head! I wore it to prom and got endless complements! I wore the dress with 5 inch heels and I am 5'0 and it fit perfectly! Although the only con I has with the dress was that it kept wanting to fall off of my chest. I am a 32a but that can be easily fixed with a really padded bra! I would highly recommend this dress to anyone who wants to be a show stopper!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
April 10, 2014
Perfect for Prom! I felt like a goddess!
I had originally ordered a different dress, but two days before my Senior Prom, I was contacted and told that both of my sizes had been damaged by the previous renter. But RTR went above and beyond in finding back-up dresses for me and 7 different dresses of various sizes arrived on my doorstep! This dress was better than I could have ever imagined and fit perfectly. It had great movement and shimmered in every light! It stood out on the red carpet and I got tons of compliments! Definitely made my prom a night to remember :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 9, 2014
I wasn't the smallest, or the most curvy but ALL EYES WERE ON ME!!!
I wore this beautiful dress to a scholarship pageant and got 1st place! The zipper is tricky and since I have a large bust I had to throw on a fur caplet to not poke anyone's eye out. It came EARLIER than it was supposed to! It barely hits the floor so I'd definitely get it longer if you want the dramatic look. Overall it was a beautiful dress, sequins didn't itch despite the multitude. Would definitely rent again. It was a successful first time RTR experience for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
April 8, 2014
Perfection.
Although it fit a little large, it was nothing I didn't expect. I am 5'1'' and 100 pounds so I was planning on a lot of fashion tape and stilettos! Overall, the dress was stunning. I got lots of complements and it showed up well in pictures. The dress is of great quality and you could tell. Would recommend to anyone.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 7, 2014
VERY Heavy!! But gorgeous!
I ended up not wear this because it was too heavy & too small. My bust were definitely popping out of this dress. Gorgeous though!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 7, 2014
Sequins Hurt!
Got this dress as a backup and didn't end up wearing it. The sequins chaffed my arms when i was just trying it on, so a whole night would have killed. It was a bit bulky and wouldn't have been comfortable for a night of dancing.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
April 7, 2014
LOVED IT!
Pro: It looks great in pictures in even better in person, you don't really need much as far as accessories Cons: It runs big(ish) in the bust/chest area so it sat a little lower on me BUT that was actually helpful because then the sequins didn't scratch my arms while dancing. Overall it looked great in pictures and I got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 7, 2014
Consistently told I had the best dress of the night!
This dress fits beautifully. Seriously! It runs a bit long so be prepared to wear higher heels. It is actually really comfortable, although the sequins irritated under my arms after dancing all night. It is good for bigger chests and stays up without an issue. Very flowy on the bottom which was fun to twirl and dance in. I would suggest it to anything.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 22
April 7, 2014
I felt like the bell of the ball, literally! I went to an ROTC ball and everyone loved my dress!
I would definitely order a size up, I am usually a size 6 but after reading the reviews of it being tight near your true waist I ordered an 8R and it fit almost perfectly! I don't have the biggest chest but nothing a good ole push-up bra can't fix! I would recommend wearing heels if you are on the shorter side, I am 5'4" and I wore sandals and it was perfect for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 220lbs
April 7, 2014
the dress. I loved it!
this dress fits true to size and yes, like all the other reviews said you will have problems with the zipper
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 7, 2014
The dress was perfect in every way!
When I needed to call or email concerning arrival date and payment I was attended right away! The dress came on time and it was even more beautiful in person. The packaging was cute and made it very easy to send back. I will rent from RTR every chance I get! #prom2014 #perfectdress #gold
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 6, 2014
Show stopper!!! Everyone loved this dress. Tons of compliments. It looks like liquid gold.
Fits pretty true to size. Fitted around the waist (which helps keeps it up). Even though it was strapless, I did not have to pull it up every 5 seconds. Very comfortable. Order one size up just in case. You will probable need help with the zipper. Was very happy with the long size. Wore 3inch heels and it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 4, 2014
Didn't think I would like this dress as much as I did! Everyone in our wedding party looked amazing!
The zipper was tricky...took my husband to get it up. The dress is very long as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 4, 2014
Not what I expected
I hate to say it...but the fabric felt a bit overused or overrented. I ended up not being able to wear it because it ran a little large and the red version was just so WOW!
See more reviews:
17 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×