Badgley Mischka

Screen Siren Gown

$209 to buy
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

This glamorous Badgley Mischka dress will make you the life of the party. Strut your stuff in this notice me dress like you are walking the red carpet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Gold sequins. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Pin tuck detail on bodice. Gathered skirt. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
1752 reviews
Fit
Large
(209)
True to Size
(1215)
Small
(207)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 1, 2012
My dress actually came in a few days early, which made me less tense about receiving my prom dress only a few days before the big event. I got complimented the entire night and my boyfriend was speechless when he saw me for the first time.

I loved this dress! The only downsides were that I had to wear an extremely padded bra because the bust does run large. Also, despite ordering a long, I could only wear 2.5" heels. However, the dress was comfortable and flattering. It turned out great in pictures, and looked so awesome in the sunlight! I would recommend this dress to anyone!

RTR CustomerMay 1, 2012
I was worried about the bust too, and I wear a 34 B, or 34 C.. What bra did you get to pad it enough where it fits on top? Victoria's Secret?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107lbs
May 6, 2012
Perfect fit, runs long!

This dress was amazing. It fit very well even though I couldn't quite feel it out because of my smaller chest size. The dress runs very long. I am 5'6 and wore 4 inch heels and the long still dragged on the floor. Other than that everything was great! Everyone loved it at prom. I looked like a star.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 12, 2012
I had my friend come up to me after the dance and say she was wondering who was wearing this dress because she could see it across the dance floor and she wished she had it! (our dance floor was split up into two sections..so that's far!) and then I had the "red carpet" and "barbie gown" comments as well from the adults!

I loved this dress! I wore this to my boyfriend's prom and it was perfect. I had people come up to me and tell me they loved my dress. I wore a regular size 4 and 3 inch heels and it was still a little bit longer than floor length. I could fit in the two but the zipper got stuck half way up and we couldn't fix it. The zipper on the size 4 was barely bad at all. The smaller size had a ton of boning sticking out and scratched me all over and the 4 was mostly perfect; a few sequins missing here and there and the hem was a little frayed but nothing you can't deal with! My biggest problem was going to be if it stay up or not and even in the bigger size it wasn't bad at all! My bra fell down more than my dress did haha. I was surprised by that because the dress itself was so loose on me you could pull the back of the dress away nearly an inch from my body. Definitely recommend!

View photos (3)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 13, 2012
The best compliment was that I looked like I was going to a red carpet after party!

I got this for senior prom and it actually was my back-up dress, but I ended up wearing both! I wore this for dinner and it was perfect. The length was right with my shoes on and I definitely had the prettiest dress there. Everyone said I looked like I was going to be on the red carpet later. I had to keep pulling it up, but you get that with any strapless dress, so no surprise. But it stayed on and fit like a glove. The zipper was a little tricky to get over the seam, but it just took a little effort. Awesome dress :)

View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 13, 2012
Amazing!

As everyone has mentioned before, this dress really is beautiful. I wore it to my prom and literally sparkled the whole night. The zipper was hard but I have to say definitly not impossible. The first time I tried the dress on my sister helped me for at most 3 minutes. Otherwise I did it myself and got it on perfectly. The sequins themselves are much smaller than I originally thought and when I first opened up the package, I was amazed on how much BETTER the dress looks in person. If photographs exactly like what is seen in the pictures but it is really much more fabulous in person. I was really nervous about what shoes to wear at first but my 4 inch heels were perfect for my 5' 4" self. The dress didn't touch the ground but I could walk around normally without it touching the ground. I will admit, it was warm and heavy. It was a warm day to begin with but I had to stay in air conditioning to keep from having all of my makeup melt off! Those were minor issues though and I loved the dress.

Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 14, 2012
RTR is great! The whole process is so easy. I think I converted a lot of people after telling them were I got the dress from. Can't wait until I have an excuse to rent again!

This is an absolutely beautiful dress! It fit great and stayed in place all night (no adjusting to help it stay up). Like others have said, it was a little big in the bust area and the zipper was a little difficult - definitely needed an extra pair of hands to help zip it up. It was a little long, but it was perfect with a pair of heals and still not too bad when it was time to take them off.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
May 15, 2012
n

m

Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
May 16, 2012
RTR was definitely the best possible place to get my dress. I was beyond satisfied and I will definitely come back for more in the future!

This dress exceeded all of my expectations! I wore this dress to my prom, and I'm so glad that I did! It fit perfectly, the zipper actually worked, and I felt so beautiful. One of my main goals was to look better than my amazing date, but I never thought that I'd steal all the attention from the other ladies. The other reviews are not exaggerating when they say that you'll be the center of attention while wearing this dress. The moment I walked into prom, (not even exaggerating), the entire room turned and parted ways for me and my date. If you love attention and looking good, GET THIS DRESS!

MasMay 16, 2012
sooriya,what was the name of the color your date wore?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
May 17, 2012
Best Dress Ever!

I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it for my prom, and received so many compliments! This dress fit perfectly, and though strapless, I did not stop to pull it up once. I am only 5'3, and wore 4 inch heels, making the dress fall at the perfect length, as indicated in the sizing. The dress was so unique, and the gold color was not tacky in any way as I may have feared. Plus, I did not see anyone else in the same dress (or similar for that matter) which made it even more special. I would definitely order this dress again, and I already have, in red! I definitely recommend that you order this dress, you will have an amazing night and you will not regret it!

Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
May 17, 2012
I just felt like an old Hollywood celebrity, literally off of the red carpet. The dress was so sparkly yet so classy.

I absolutely loveddd this dress! The only issue I had with it was the the 12L I wanted was not available, so I had to go up a size and it was slightly too big in the bust, I just wore a padded strapless. Over all, I got compliments all night, it was a little long but nothing a pair of heels couldn't fix, and I danced the night away. Just be careful not to step on the hem too much otherwise it will fall. It was a great experience for my senior prom.. <3 I'm totally using this for my future sorority formals! :) I highly recommend!!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2012
I got compliments on the quality of the gown, and how much it must have cost...

I rented this gown for a black tie event for my husband's company. I got sooo many compliments. The videographer at the event pulled me aside to film me twirling in the dress for the video of the event. The regular length might have been a little too short, but RTR mistakenly sent me two 0R instead of one 0R and one 0L. But it still worked out. I wore nude colored shoes and also rented the Kenneth Jay Lane emerald drop earings. I was worried about the sequins scratching my arms, but it wasn't really an issue.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 19, 2012
AMAZING!

I could not have asked for a more wonderful dress for prom!!! The process was super easy and i recommend this dress and Rent the Runway to anyone!!

TayMay 19, 2012
How tall were your heels?
VictoriaMay 19, 2012
Also wondering about the heels, I have the same body type and stuff as you do, but I'm 5'0" lol
RTR CustomerMay 19, 2012
Hi Victoria! I would suggest getting a petite length in this dress. If you do the regular length, you will want at least 4-5 inch heels!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 19, 2012
So many people, guys and girls, told me my dress was the prettiest one there or they're "in love with it".

The size was exactly my regular misses dress size. I'm 5'3" and didn't wear heels, because my prom date was short, but the dress was only like 2 inches too long. We just hemmed it temporarily with dress tape. The boobs were perfect for me, being a D-cup. I didn't find myself pulling up the dress, despite it being completely strapless. You don't need a bra with this, but you can wear one if that makes you feel better about the support. The zipper was really, really tricky. My mother had to help me each time, and I couldn't have gotten it on without help. The sides of your arms get a little scratched by hour like 6 or so of wearing the gown dancing your heart out, is my one (minor) complaint. Overall, I loved this dress. So many compliments! It made my night magical. RTR was soooo easy! I'd do it again in a heartbeat.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2012
Difficult

I ordered the 6L and 4L for my senior prom and was not very happy with it. I waited months for this dress and when I got it it was kind of disappointing. The 6L was waaaay too long, even though from reviews I read I thought it would be okay. The zipper also just did not work; it wasn't too small but even when two people tried to zip it wouldn't go. The 4L was perfect length but it was a little too small. I just went with my backup dress.

Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 21, 2012
Service was quick, easy and helpful, I loved my prom because of my awesome date and my awesome dress!

So excited when my dress finally came, it was a little bit long but it was comfortable and gorgeous! I received so many compliments and when people found out I rented it, they were amazed!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 22, 2012
Hearing that I had the best dress there, really made my night unforgettable!

This dress was so amazing and I barely encountered any problems! The only problems were that the zipper is VERY tricky. When it arrived in the mail and I tried it on I was so worried about it not fitting, this was not the problem though. The zipper was almost impossible to zip, it was almost a ten minute process. However it zipped and I loved it! I got so many compliments through out the night. I definitely would rent from rent the runway again!

View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 27, 2012
I really thought the dress wasn't going to make it, but they really came through. Thankss!

This dress is absolutely gorgeous and you will definitely feel like a goddess in it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 28, 2012
The dress fit perfectly!

Everything from the timing, customer service, and quality was great. The dress was sparkly and eye catching along with practical and comfortable. The only thing I can say is that the zipper is atrocious. It took three people to zip it up because there is a change in the consistency of the material-- not because it was the wrong size. Overall, it was a great experience and I can't wait to use Rent the Runway again!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 28, 2012
Perfect

This dress fit perfectly, besides the length which wasn't a big deal. I couldn't wear a bra because I'm a 34D, but the structure of the top is like a bra anyway. I was worried about the color being too much because I'm so pale, but it was fine. The sequins on the dress are stunning and flashy. I'm glad I rented this dress. I got so many compliments on the style. I'd recommend it to anyone.

Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2012
Gorgeous dress for prom!

I wore this dress to my senior prom, and received so many compliments! This is a gorgeous dress and i absolutely loved the way it looked and fit. I only had two minor issues. The zipper in the back was difficult to get over the seam, on both sizes. Also, the sequins are a bit irritating on the upper arm area while dancing. But overall, this dress is absolutely stunning and i would recommend it to other prom-goers as well as anyone attending a fancy affair!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
May 29, 2012
The fact that I was wearing a $850.00 dress for $125.00 and felt like a princess.

Literally this dress is amazing! It made me feel like a princess and it fit perfectly. I wore this dress to my prom and I was really nervous about it coming in two days before, but when it came in, the dress fit like a glove, I didnt even need my backup or extra dress. I didnt wear heals, I'm 5'6ish and the dress was perfect length. People were complimenting me all night on the dress and the color and like ten different people said I looked like the Golden Globe Statue. I didn’t want to send the dress back and I 100% recommend RTR

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
May 29, 2012
The fact that I was wearing a $850.00 dress for $125.00 and felt like a princess.

Literally this dress is amazing! It made me feel like a princess and it fit perfectly. I wore this dress to my prom and I was really nervous about it coming in two days before, but when it came in, the dress fit like a glove, I didnt even need my backup or extra dress. I didnt wear heals, I'm 5'6ish and the dress was perfect length. People were complimenting me all night on the dress and the color and like ten different people said I looked like the Golden Globe Statue. I didn’t want to send the dress back and I 100% recommend RTR

View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 3, 2012
Definitely the best dress I've ever worn.

Best prom dress I have ever worn. So many compliments! I'm 5'3", so it is hard to find a dress that I don't have to hem, but it fit very nicely with 3" heels!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 107lbs
June 4, 2012
All the compliments I received that night were very flattering.

I fell in love with the dress! I had second thoughts about renting it at first because I wasn't sure if it would fit or not. But I took the risk and rented the dress for prom. It was absolutely beautiful! I had lots of compliments throughout the night and some even said I was one of the best dressed. The only thing is that since I'm 4'11" the dress fit quite long. I ended up wearing 4 1/2" heels and my mom helped me out with the hem tape. And it was fine afterwards. The sequins did rub my underarms a little, but i just ignored it. Also the zipper was quite a hassle to handle. But those were just the little things. It didn't affect the beauty of the dress! It's a simple style but the sequins topped it off! I loved it so much. My makeup artist and date even loved it!! I felt like a princess in it <3

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
June 4, 2012
the dress was stunning!!

The dress was stunning! I needed a push-up bra because it ran a little big on the top area for me (i got a 34C push-up bra). and yes, the dress was long so i had to pick it up whenever i would walk. (im around 5'4'' and i wore 3'' nude heels) The zipper was also really difficult, so you'll need someone to zip it up for you! My prom theme was Hollywood glamour so it matched perfectly(:

TommiJune 4, 2012
You and I have the same body type and same height. I was wondering how the top fits. I wear a DD bra so I'm worried about clevage.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 9, 2012
I was told I looked like I was going to the grammies.

I am sooo picky when it comes to dresses. My sister had showed me this site and I was hesitant on getting a dress for prom that I wouldn't be able to try on until two days before the big day, but everything ran smoothly. I fell in love with this dress right when I took it out of the box. Absolutely gorgeous. I ordered the 0R and 2R. Both fit fine but the 0R was more tight and gave me more of a shape. The length was perfect to wear with flat shoes instead of heels. I tried on the dress with 2 inch heels but the shoes were incredibly visible and I didn't like the way it looked. If you're my height and want to wear big heels go with the long! I was also worried about the bust area but it fit me perfect; I had no problems. I probably could have got away with not wearing a bra but I wore a bra just so I could have more support in holding up the dress. WARNING: The zipper is indeed a problem. I tried on the dress about five times before the day of prom and could not close the zipper. A lot of other girls will mention this in their review. Thankfully with positive thinking and about three people I got the zipper up an hour before prom. Overall, so happy I chose RTR for my senior prom. Wonderful experience. I also called the 1800 number about a million times. Thank you for being patient and helpful!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
June 12, 2012
This dress made me feel really unique and classic

For my moulin rouge themed senior prom, I knew I wanted a unique, stand out dress set apart from everyone else. I had looked at nearly every dress website out there until I heard about rent the runway. This dress immediately caught my eye because it fit the theme so perfectly! The dress came in just in time and it felt perfect on. I ordered a 8r, but my only complaint is that the bust area was a bit too big, but it wasn't anything a padded strapless bra couldn't fix, and the dress was very long on me, even with my 3 inch heels, but I got over it throughout the night. Overall the dress truly is a beautiful one, and the picture doesn't give it justice.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
June 13, 2012
Best experience was that my dress probably cost the most and was actually a designer dress at prom but i only payed 100 dollars for it!

I loved this dress! It is a little heavy though so if you plan on dancing all night it may not be the best dress! But it fit perfectly, and I was so happy with out i looked it in. Everyone complimented me at prom and they all had payed for there dresses so it was just that much more satisfying that i didnt pay for it!!! Im 5'8" and with heels it was still a little long, but manageable. Overall I loved this dress and recommend anyone who wants to look amazing at prom to rent it!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
June 14, 2012
This dress is beautiful loved it!

I recieved a lot of compliments, I felt like a princess in this dress. Before it was shipped I had to change the size I had choosen and the costumer service was great! I swear I am never buying a dress again. Rent the runway is the way to go!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
June 16, 2012
yes

This dress was indescribably beautiful. Never looked better in anything ever. A million compliments and I literally felt like I was wearing liquid gold. Do yourself a favor. Rent it. HOWEVER, that zipper is a demon sent from hell. you will cry. It's a jerk. But, it's worth it. It's just difficult to get it over the seam. It could also be a little broken. Lube that baby up! A Q-tip dipped in oil works wonders.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 235lbs
June 17, 2012
A friend told me that the dress sparkled as much as my personality, so it was a great fit!

I wore this lovely little number for my Senior prom and WOW did I love being in it! The only reason I gave it 4 stars was due to the discomfort under the arms because of the sequins rubbing against your skin and the difficult zipper (which I knew about from other reviews). But other than that, I absolutely love love LOVED this dress. I felt like Cinderella. It's not quite as gold as I expected from the picture, but it still looked great. The compliments just kept on coming all night and I even got my groove on comfortably too :) Definitely would recommend this dress to anyone with a formal affair coming up.

ChrissyJune 17, 2012
The dress looks absolutely amazing on your skin tone and there can't be any way that you're 160 lbs. You look so skinny and gorgeous!
SummerJune 17, 2012
omg you look perf!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 21, 2012
I will definitely rent again!

I wore this dress to my senior prom and it was amazing! i received so many compliments on it! I am about 5'8" i wear a 34C have a small waist and larger hips & the dress fit like it was made for me! (I did have to wear a strapless bra, it helped the dress stay up better) At the prom this dress was one of a kind!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
June 21, 2012
Prom Royalty

I wore this to Prom at had everyone complementing me, people I didn't even know! I felt like a million bucks and if there was Best Dressed at prom, I'm sure I would have won. Worn with black accessories and an up-do. (Writing this from my mom's account.)

Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2012
People kept telling me I looked like a stunning Old-Hollywood movie star and the only thing missing was the red carpet. I was so surprised and happy happy to hear all these compliments! :)

The dress fit perfectly, I had ordered the 8 and 6, and the 6R ended up being a perfect fit. I wore 3-4 inch heels and the dress ended up being the perfect length because I could still show off my shoes and my pretty pedicure! :) I kept getting sooo many compliments all night, and literally all eyes will be on you since you'll be sparkling like crazy! (that's a good thing!) Also it's great because you don't need to buy any weird bras, a normal strapless would be fine

View photos (3)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
June 23, 2012
When my prom date told me I looked beautiful <3

I was literally the show stopper at Prom. Everyone came up and gave me compliments on the dress, and told me how beautiful it was. I truely felt like a Princess :)

View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 3, 2012
This dress was perfect for my prom and set me apart from all the other girls there. Everyone was jealous!

I wore this dress to prom and it was perfect! It definitely stood out from the rest of the dresses there and I really felt like i had the best dress. I have a pretty large bust (36 D-34 DD) and the dress was made perfect for them...i didnt even have to wear a bra. I ordered a regular because they didnt have a 4L available, so i had to wear sandals which was fine but since i am 5 foot 7 the dress was probably an inch or two short. However, the length wasn't noticeable and probably made it easier to walk anyways. All my friends were jealous that I got an amazing designer dress for $125. I loved this dress so much and it was devastated to send it back...i will be ordering again from RTR, thanks so much!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136lbs
July 5, 2012
Beautiful dress!

I have been renting for a couple of years and this dress has received the most compliments by far! I absolutely love this dress. The zipper was stuck on the back so I didn't want to force it upwards. I ended up just pulling the zipper up half way and clamping the top together. Everyone thought the dress was supposed to have an open back. =) I would highly recommend this dress to anyone. Thanks RTR!

Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 5, 2012
Talking to the RTR stylists helped a lot! I've rented before and so I wasn't nervous at all about getting the dress a few days before my prom. LOVE!

I wore this lovely gown to my senior prom, but I felt like I should've been on a red carpet! I got so many compliments on the dress all night--I felt like I was floating on air. The dress was a little long for me (I'm 5'2) but it was nothing 3-4 inch heels couldn't fix. Watch out, the zipper was tricky on the size 0 and 2 dresses, but it gave eventually. Also, you may need a bit of fashion tape in the front because the inner material rides up sometimes. However, none of these small details were deal breakers! I wish I bought this dress, I love it so much! Oh and I don't have the biggest boobs, but this dress helped me out a lot. Make sure you keep it simple with the hair and make up though. This dress definitely makes a statement on it's own--it'll carry you through the night! Again, amazing dress and I hope this helped!

View photos (3)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 6, 2012
It felt like all eyes were on me that night

Amazing dress! I wore this dress to a formal event and received complements from the moment I walked in until I left for the night. Being that I am tall I ordered the dress in a long and it worked out perfectly. The only issues I faced were that there were some problems zipping the dress up and a few times during the night I found myself having to lift the dress up as it had slid down in the bust area. Despite these issues the dress more than made up for it in style and is a great choice if you want to feel like a princess for the night!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
July 6, 2012
Perfect fit & eye-catching

This dress fit perfectly! Not to mention it is incredibly dazzling and eye-catching. I rented it for a black tie/red carpet gala, and I was very happy with my choice. (Works well with a larger cup size, which I have).

See more reviews:
17 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×