Screen Siren Gown

$100 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This glamorous Badgley Mischka dress will make you the life of the party. Strut your stuff in this notice me dress like you are walking the red carpet. Add extra drama to this look by wearing Slate & Willow's Pale Pink Floret Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold sequins. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Pin tuck detail on bodice. Gathered skirt. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
1691 reviews
Fit
Large207
True to Size1188
Small196
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
April 3, 2014
perfect dress!
The size fit perfectly! I wore the 4R and I'm usually a 4-6 depending on the dress. I wore 4 inch heels which was just enough to let the dress fall right to the floor. The only complaint I would give this dress is that it was very itchy. If you rent it, I would suggest getting a body shaper or something similar so that when it rests on your waist it doesn't scratch. Otherwise an absolutely beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 2, 2014
:)
Definitely large in the chest, so size down if (like me) you have the chest of an eleven year old. Up close, it's teeny tiny sequins, which I didn't love, but from further than a foot away it looks like you're wearing liquid gold and it was AMAZING! My date was peanut sized so I wore flats, and the dress was just a bit long. One inch heels would have been perfect, except I don't own any heels that little. You won't regret ordering this dress. Fo' realz.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 1, 2014
This dress was a HIT!
I received an award and after my acceptance almost every woman came up and complimented my dress! It runs snug on the ribs so if you have any boobs or big ribs like me get the size up. Hard to zip past the waist band, but stick with it. It was to the floor and then some with my 4in heel so opt for the higher shoe when you wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
March 30, 2014
Eye catching but heavy
Loved this dress, however getting IN to it was a debacle. I had to stuff my chest in to the 6 (I wear a 4). Zipping it was insane and required assistance. That being said, once I was in it, I loved it and received so many compliments. It brightened up the whole event, and I felt glamorous.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 30, 2014
Beyond Perfect
This dress was amazing, I LOVED every second of wearing it and did not want to take it off!! The fit was perfect.....the only con to this dress is the zipper. The zipper is very hard to zip up, even on the hanger. In order to get the dress zipped I had someone smush the dress together so the zipper was flat and then i reached around and zipped it up. The zipper has to flat, pulling the dress together to zip it does not work. Other than that there are not enough words to express how amazing this dress was and how wonderful I felt in it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 30, 2014
It was the most beautiful dress I've ever worn.
I wore this dress to my senior prom and received a lot of compliments. I felt like a movie star and I loved how the dress shimmers. I would rent it again if I could.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 29, 2014
I received SO many compliments and just felt so glamorous!
Fit great except for the length.. Being super short it was EXTREMELY long so I had to hold it up every time I walked. The petite seemed to be just as long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 29, 2014
All night, I felt like I was glowing subtly as I walked through the ball. Loved it!
I wore this to the Marine Ball and it was stunning. The dress is less shiny in person (in a good way--not gaudy just beautiful!). The material is thick, so the dress is a little heavy, but you're still able to dance and move easily. I loved the process of deciding what accent color to go with--I clearly decided on blue--and I got so many compliments! I would definitely recommend the dress again! Side note, I am small busted with a bug rib cage, so it might be a little tight up top on anyone with a bigger chest.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
March 29, 2014
I got my many compliments on this dress and it was just fabulous!!
I wore this dress for senior sorority spring formal and it was absolutely stunning! It wasn't heavy but verryyy long even with high heels. Very flowy and I got so many compliments on it---such a unique dress! The zipper was a little tough to deal with but as long as you have someone else to zip it, you're fine. Tried to use dress tape but didn't hold up but my chest is large and it ended up being fine--didn't have to adjust too often! Overall such a perfect night with the perfect dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
March 28, 2014
the sequins can bother under of your arms and it is heavy for strapless but over all comfortable
fits true to size
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
March 28, 2014
I received numerous compliments on this dress! It shimmered and it was a lot of fun to dance in.
The zipper was a little tough to handle but luckily I had 2 girls with me who knew what they were doing. The dress really stands out from any other just because of the color as well as the shimmering sequins. I'm in between a B-C cup so I didn't have to worry about pulling it up all night. It is a little long, I'm now wishing that I would have ordered a 4 short. Overall, I am very pleased with how this dress fit and the way that it looked. It is a gorgeous gown!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 230lbs
March 25, 2014
Too small.
Small fit.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 24, 2014
Beautiful dress!!!!
Loved wearing this dress. I got so many compliments just walking down the street my date and I had a fun time counting. We lost count after 15 or so! I felt like it ran a little big. I'm 131 5'4" hourglass figure. I got the regular length. If you have any concerns about the length go to the manufacturer website and look at the sizing. That cleared it up for me! Will be renting the runway again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
March 23, 2014
not your ordinary dress!
Absolute stunning gown! I wore it for my wedding rehearsal & I was very pleased with the dress & rental experience. I ordered a size 2R & a size 0R as a backup. I could have worn either but the one I felt more comfortable in was considerably shorter. I was surprised that for ordering both regular lengths one was so much shorter in length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
March 23, 2014
Felt beautiful all night! The gown was stunning!
I ordered the wrong size - totally my fault - but was able to use the alternate of another bridesmaid. The 6 fit great! You'll feel like a showstopper every second in it! Was SUPER hard to zip up though - took 2 people. I wore 5 inch heels, and the regular was still a little long. Oh, and the skin on my arms is a little scratched up due to the sequins but that was expected. Overall, AMAZING dress! Great first RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 23, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress! It was perfect for the Great Gatsby themed event I went to.
It fit very well and was a gorgeous dress. However true to the other reviews the dress is incredibly hard to zip. I had to to have two friends zip me up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
March 23, 2014
This dress made me feel like Blake Lively! Glamorous, confident, edgy and regal. I recommend it!!!
I wore a 0P dress to Senior Prom, because the regular length would have dragged due to my height. I tried the dress on at the RTR Showroom, which was a great service because I tried on other dresses to, and this one in different sizes. Although you'd expect the sequins to be itchy on your skin, surprisingly for me, they weren't. I wore high strappy open-toed nude heels, which you couldn't see under the dress unless I was walking. The length of the dress wasn't a problem, except I had to be kind of careful when putting my heel down, as to not pull or tug at the sequins. The bodice fit really well, and the sequins give you the option to wear or not to wear a bra (I did!). You need to be super careful when unzipping and rezipping it so you don't zip up any sequins. TO sum it up, the dress was perfect for the occasion, and the fit was just right for me. I'd recommend this dress to anyone that wants to feel like a silver-screen siren (in Gold!).
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
March 20, 2014
It was perfect for our engagement photos! Our wedding colors are gold and this dress is GOLD!
It fit perfectly but the inner lining of the top kept showing and was a little saggy but that was probably because it had been worn a few times before. It is a beautiful gown. I wore it for my engagement photos and it looked great in the sun.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 20, 2014
So many compliments on this dress!
I ordered both the 4R and 4L. I wish the 4R would have been a little bit longer - I wore 3 1/2" heels, but the 4L was WAY too long. Fit like a glove otherwise!
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 20, 2014
I felt like a princess!
I wore this dress to my brothers military banquet at West Point and I have never felt better! The long was definitely LONG though so it's probably fine if you go with a regular.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 19, 2014
sparkles!!! felt like a princess all night long
the zipper is a bit hard to get up. seems to snag on the sequins..... but other than that.... IT IS A BEAUTIFUL and FUN DRESS!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176lbs
March 19, 2014
Beautiful Dress.
It was big but I made it work. Loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
March 19, 2014
This dress was perfect for our black tie affair! It was comfortable and a show stopper!
This dress was worn for a black tie benefit at the Drake hotel in Chicago, the dress fit the setting and me perfectly! Loved the fit, feel, well made dress that I was able to dance the night away in I received many compliments on this dress and even got asked if I was a bride at the after spot because it looked so beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
March 18, 2014
Great Dress!! Looked great in professional photos!!
This dress fits larger in the top, loosely through the hips, and normally in the waist. I rented the 6 R and 8 R ( I wear a 6 or 4 usually but was terrified the dress would be too small so I ordered the 8R as a backup. The 8R was waay to big. The 6R was loose in the top but not terriable. I pulled on it a lot during the night. The length was great for a petite girl in heels. If I rented again would order a 4 R.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 18, 2014
I got compliments all night on how fabulous I looked in this dress. It was fun to feel so glamorous!
The fit was true to the size I expected to wear. I am 5'5", 120lbs, 32B, and the 0R fit just fine with a strapless bra under it. The zipper was a bit of a challenge (to be expected with sequins), so you will likely need someone to zip it for you. The dress is a little heavy (again, to be expected with sequins). I wore 5 inch platform heels, and the dress hit the ground at the right spot. Overall - wonderful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
March 17, 2014
Really pretty but ran big
Too big in bust and too long. If it wasn't for that it would have been perfect. Very beautiful dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 62
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 17, 2014
Didn't wear this dress.
Didn't wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 17, 2014
Gorgeous dress, but NOT for women with a small chest and a bit of a belly. Very unforgiving waist.
My first experience with RTR and not disappointing. This dress certainly has the wow factor. Unfortunately, after reading all the reviews and ordering a 4L and a 2L, the 4 was still too small. I have a small ish rib cage (31") and C/D cup which fit fine at the top, however my mama pouch (belly fat) makes my midline around the belly button measure 33". I could not get the 4 zipped up over my mama pouch even with spanx. I called customer service was great. It was Friday morning and they were happy to Saturday overnight another dress and they made several recommendations. We chose a another Badgley Mischka dress and was advised since it was the same maker, it would fit the same, so she sent other dress in a 4L and 6L. The second dress had a very room midline and the 4 ending fitting beautifully - so I am indeed 4 in the top with this designer, but the regarding the waistline - if you are like me - you will need to order up a size. Can't comment on the length simply because I was never able to zip it up fully.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 117lbs
March 17, 2014
The dress was absolutely beautiful!
I wore this dress to my junior prom! I LOVED IT!! I didn't want to return it at all. The dress fit perfect usually I am a size 2 with alterations, so I wore the 2 and I very padded bra and it fit perfect! I wore fashion tape and it held it up all night. If you are 5'6" and plan on wearing flats (like I did) get the petite it was the perfect length. Overall this dress was amazing, I had a ball. Senior prom will be great with another dress from RTR! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 16, 2014
Everyone was so surprised I was able to rent this amazing dress!
I'm only 5'3 so it was a little long but with the right heels I didn't have any problems! I wore it to prom and definitely stood out!
Size worn:
20WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 230lbs
March 16, 2014
This dress was extremely small.
This dress runs very small in the waist.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
March 16, 2014
A Vision in Gold!
I absolutely loved this dress! It was a perfect fit for the Military Ball I attended. The gold on the dress picked up the gold detailing on the Cadet uniform. I received multiple compliments on how gorgeous the dress was and how stunning it looked on! The dress was fairly long; I am barely 5'3" and my heels were about 4 inches and I still had to hold it up when I walked/danced. The chest is slightly tight, so if you are larger busted, it will show. Other than that, I fell in love with the dress and I was so upset that I had to return it! If you want to stand out, this dress is perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
March 16, 2014
so many complements!
the dress was difficult to zip at the waist, but the size up was HUGELY different. the petite was long as a 5'3" girl and having an additional 5" in my pumps. all in all, the dress looked amazing and i received several complements from other attendees.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 16, 2014
Instant Glam
Gorgeous dress. Runs a little big so I had to do some shenanigans to get it to stay up. Wore it to the Grammys and the official afterparty was Gatsby themed so the dress was perfection. I was really happy that I took a chance with RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 14, 2014
The light reflecting from the sun on my dress in the church and on the snow was beautiful!
I'm usually between an 8 and 10. With dresses like this, I usually go smaller because I'm a pear shape... However, this dress is SO hard to zip (because of the sequin) that I wore the larger one (which was a little long) to the formal wedding. I am happy with the look, but I wish this dress was a little shorter.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
March 13, 2014
This dress was stunning! I received compliments all night long!
The only con I have with this dress was the zipper. It was impossible to zip up (on or off of me). However, with the help of some friends we got it zipped. It was almost as if there was a glitch in the zipper.. Otherwise it was spectacular! I ordered a 14 and 16 just to be safe (even tho I wear a 12 regularly). The 14 fit perfect - which is what I normally wear in lined dresses such as this.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
March 12, 2014
I wore this dress for Kaley Cuoco's wedding
I wore this dress for Kaley Cuoco's wedding in Malibu and I fit right in with all the celebs, I was getting complements from everyone including Kaley! I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
March 12, 2014
I won Homecoming Queen!
This dress was PERFECT for when I was crowned! I'm so happy I wore this dress because it fit me perfectly and it was STUNNING! I received so many compliments and felt like an old Hollywood movie star. Thank you so much RTR for making this moment so amazing and memorable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 12, 2014
Did not use this dress.
Rented this for a gala and it just didn't hold up top correctly. Just looked ill fitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 12, 2014
This dress! It was perfect for our art museum's Great Gatsby themed gala!
It fit great. It showed off my curves perfectly! It was a little difficult to zip up (had my fiance and best friend to help) but once it was up it fit like a glove. I am a TRUE 12 so I knew that size would either work for me or not. And thankfully it did. Now, as the night went on the my cleavage became more and more evident. But for one fun and festive night I was fine with it. The length was good (I am 5'5). I loved wearing this dress.
TayanaApril 8, 2014
im totally want to get this for prom and our theme is great gatsby at an art museum!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
17 / 43

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×