Badgley Mischka

Screen Siren Gown

$242 to buy
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

This glamorous Badgley Mischka dress will make you the life of the party. Strut your stuff in this notice me dress like you are walking the red carpet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Gold sequins. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Pin tuck detail on bodice. Gathered skirt. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
1745 reviews
Fit
Large
(209)
True to Size
(1211)
Small
(205)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 2, 2013
Absolutely Perfect
This dress was so much more than I expected! I wore this to my junior prom last year and was hesitant to order because I didn't know if it would be too flashy. It wasn't though - it was super glamorous and not tacky in the slightest. Everything fit really well but it was a bit too long (I ordered the long, and with wearing 4 inch heels it touched the floor) and I think if I had a slightly bigger bust then it would have fit better. I naturally have tan skin and the gold complimented my color nicely, although I think it would look good with any skin tone. To this day - a year later! - I still get compliments about it. People will definitely remember you when you wear this dress :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2013
the zipper is incredibly difficult to zip
I ended up not wearing this dress. It flattened my 36 DD chest out and made me look super narrow and two dimensional. I also had a ton of trouble zipping it up as the sequins continuously got in the way. Part of the bustier was sticking out into my side and it was itchy. I was really disappointed by the fit and the comfort level because I was under the impression that i was good for women with larger breasts. But it gaped around the top of my dress and a size smaller would have been too small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2013
I felt amazing in this dress
I normally take a 10 but needed a 12 for this dress. Regardless, it looked great. I'm 5'9" and was 6'0" with shoes on but found the Long to be a bit too long. I think the regular would have been just fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2013
This dress is BREATHTAKING! :)
I wore this gown to my boyfriend's senior prom, and I LOVED it! I received TONS of compliments. Random people were coming up to me and complimenting my dress. It was amazing :) I rented the 4R and the 6R for the occasion. The 6R fit in the bust area, but it was a little loose around the waist, and it was too long for me (I'm only 5'4"). The 4R was a great length, and it fit well. The biggest problem I had with the dress was the zipper. On both the 4 & 6, I had trouble zipping up the dress. I needed a SWAT team to zip it up! Well, both of my parents helped me zip up. It's not as if it didn't fit, but the zipper was problematic. It was stuck on both dresses in the exact same spot, even with the dress off sometimes. Luckily, it zipped up all of the way. Another minor problem was that the sequins were "shedding" everywhere. It was expected though, since it is completely sequined. It didn't really bother me, since nobody could notice until I left. The leftover sequins were sort of like Cinderella's glass slipper left at the ball; I left them remembering that dress ;) haha! For the dance, I wore 3 in. heels. Overall, saying this dress is gorgeous is an understatement. I would highly recommend this dress to anybody wanting something stunning for a formal affair! :) Not weddings though; you can't outshine the bride.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 5, 2013
Best Dress There. So happy with the service.
I saw the dress on the website and thought it was perfect for my high school Winter Formal. I spoke with a woman who works for RTR on the phone about the size and length and she said the dress ran large. I was nervous about ordering online because this was my first time wearing a formal gown, and I'm short and muscular, and finding a gown that fit well around town wasn't working out as planned. We took the lady's advice and ordered a size 8 just in case. Btw, she was very kind and helped with everything we asked! I ended up wearing the 8 and it fit PERFECTLY. However they were out of 8S so I ended up getting an 8R. I had to shorten the ends with dress tape, but it stayed all night and I didn't have a problem with the top slipping down either :) I was EXTREMELY happy with the dress and never wanted to take it off. I received a ton of compliments, asking where I got it from, but I'm keeping it a secret ;) I felt like I had the best dress there, and my wonderful date thought I looked stunning as well. It shows up so well in photos - very sparkly! Not itchy either, zipper didn't give too much trouble, but you do need more than yourself to zip it up. So happy with the dress, will be renting again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2013
I felt like a princess and everyone stopped to look!
This dress was amazing I wore it for senior prom! Yes, the zipper was hard to zip and the dress runs long (In my last photo I have heels on, 4in heels). No problems with the seqiuns and the dress was surprisingly easy to dance in! I got compliment about the dress from people I didnt even know! My first two dresses actually didnt fit (2R and 4R), so I chatted with a stylist and was overnighted another dress (6R) that would fit, I was so pleased with the service I received! Overall my experince was great and so was this dress!! If I forgot anything or you have questions please comment and ask! :D
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
May 5, 2013
Very gorgeous dress!
I wore this dress to prom. I ordered the 4r and 6r and ended up wearing the 4r. Pros: Absolutely beautiful in person...In some photographs it looks a little bronzy but it's a pretty true gold in person. I kept looking in windows at myself as I passed by and the sequins are so pretty reflecting the light. Cons: In the 4r, the boning was poking through a hole when I received it. I tried the 6r but it was just too big. My mom did a simple stitch to keep the boning in, however throughout prom night it moved around and became pretty uncomfortable. Of course, the sequins are a bit scratchy under the arms but that was not bad at all. I did have to pull it up from time to time but my bust is a 34D+ and I'm pretty self-conscious and conservative. The customer service was absolutely amazing, sending me free Neutrogena samples. I was kind of banking on there being some fashion tape included, as other reviews had made it sound that way, but either mine was forgotten or not included. I did not have a problem with the zipper as other reviews had indicated. If you want to stand out, you should rent this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
May 5, 2013
Belle of the Ball :)
I rented this for my optometry school's end of year formal, the Eye Ball ;) It was a beautiful dress but a little large, I was surprised how well fashion tape worked to hem the bottom but was nervous throughout the night that the dress would start slipping from up top. Thankfully that didn't happen. I read so many reviews that mentioned the zipper was difficult and it certainly was- I could not get in or out of the dress without another set of hands! Overall though, I'm glad I chose this dress. I turned a lot of heads and even had people I didn't know saying how gorgeous I looked throughout the night. I was told if there was an award for best dress I easily would have won! If you want to be turning heads all night, this is definitely the dress to do it in :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
May 5, 2013
I felt like Cinderella for the night!
After obsessing over this dress for over a year and reading countless reviews, I finally got to wear this dress for my senior prom and it was the most PERFECT dress I could have ever asked for. Since I'm only 5'0" tall, I was very worried that the dress would be too long, but the petite size really is ideal for anyone 5'0" - 5'3". I wore 3 inch heels and the length was fine but if you're not blessed up top, invest in a good strapless push-up bra. Only con is that the dress is pretty heavy, so no matter what, you will have to periodically yank it up, but that's expected. I've read reviews of women complaining about the itchiness of the sequins, but I had no problem or discomfort, it was fine. This dress is honestly magical, I got compliments all night from complete strangers and I felt like the prettiest girl there. Now I am depressed to return it :( but seriously, what a steal to rent an $850 dress for $135! Thanks RTR!
RobinDecember 1, 2013
Hey! I'm renting this dress for an event in January and wanted to know if you could tell me what shoes you wore? I'm your height and weight and I need ideas of what color & heel height the shoe should be. Thanks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 6, 2013
The queen of all gowns! I was my boyfriend's prom's best dressed!
This dress fit my body so well. I ordered the 0R and the 2R but ended up wearing the 0 since it hugged my upper body better. The 2 was just too loose. The only con with his dress is that there is so much material at the bottom that even with 4 inch heels I was having to keep picking it up the whole night. There was no way to walk in the dress unless I held it in my hand to prevent from stepping on it. The zipper was a little hard to zip up but in no way a problem. This service is wonderful and I will be using RTRW again! Thank you so much RTRW!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
May 6, 2013
Show stopper!
There is a reason this dress has been rented so many times. It's because it's a show stopper. It takes over the night. I rented this dress twice. The first time was for my engagement shoot. It reflects light, catches light...it does it all. It's heavy, but it stayed up without Hollywood tape. I am 5'4" and wore it with 4 1/2" heels. It was a smidge shorter than I would have wanted. I rented the long version the second time (after party dress for my wedding) and it was WAY too long to wear. I posted photos from my engagement shoot. Most of my photos were black and white but I posted a couple that reflect the movement and overall look of the dress. Recommendations: It's very striking and would be inappropriate at anything other than a black tie event. Too much for a standard run of the mill wedding in my opinion. This would be perfect for Black tie wedding, Hollywood event like the Emmys, Golden Globes or Oscar Party, or a photo shoot like I did.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2013
I had a blast at my Senior Prom, and looked good while doing it!
So I wore this for my Senior prom, and it was absolutely perfect! It did run a little bit small, but the next size up was just too big for my frame. It was so stunning, and when it came in, I couldn't wait to put it on! Like the other reviews said, the zipper was a bit of a challenge, but manageable! I was the head turner of the night, and received SO many compliments! Its definitely a must rent! I almost didn't want to return it, but I had to. Rent The Runway is just amazing! Will rent from here again. (:
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 7, 2013
The most beautiful dress I have ever worn.
I got the dress in a 4L and a 6XL, expecting the 6XL to fit better, but found I was drowning in fabric. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the sequins did not bother the inside of my arms at all, which I was nervous about. I felt like a complete princess; I got many compliments. My prom dates face when he saw me was all it took to show me I had picked the right dress. No complaints, whatsoever!
CamilleMay 7, 2013
did you wear heels?
SarahMay 9, 2013
Yes, I wore 3 inch heels :)
KimberlyMay 21, 2013
And the "L" was long enough??
SarahJune 3, 2013
Yep :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 8, 2013
Made My Senior Prom AMAZING! Have Never Received so Many Compliments!!
This is THE most amazing Dresses. It looks so beautiful and unique. So many people said they loved my dress, and when you dance you shine!! I would recommend to Anyone and EVERYONE!! As everyone says it is very very hard to send back. You will fall in love!
VictoriaMay 12, 2013
Hi, I'm 5'4 and I was thinking of getting this dress with 4 inch heels.. since you're 5'8.. what shoes did you wear with this dress? Thanks! :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
May 11, 2013
Felt like a Goddess the whole night!
This was my first time renting so I was very nervous about the dress living up to its expectations, getting to my house in time, and fitting. I found I had nothing to worry about! The size I chose to wear was 0R and it was a little large in the bust but a push up bra and fashion tape helped. I wore nude shoes with the dress (3 inches) and the length wasn't a problem at all. I heard the zipper to be tricky but I could get it up by myself in about 3 minutes. Taking pictures for my junior prom I sparkled! I overhead my date and I were the best looking couple! Also the goodie bag RTR sends with every purchase was marvelous and an unexpected treat. Overall, I was very happy with my RTR experience and will definitely be renting again!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 11, 2013
I went to the Great Gatsby premiere with this dress, it was perfect!
It was a little tight but that was good so you weren't falling out and you don't need a bra. The dress helped make the evening and definitely fit the event. Can't wait to rent another dress!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 11, 2013
My favorite dress ever!
I ordered the 6R and my back up size was the 8R and I'm so glad I got the bigger size, although it does run to size if you're like me all the other dresses you've tried on were at least a little stretchy. The larger size ended up fitting me after some struggle with the zipper --it truly is hard to get past the waist line. And also if you plan on wearing heels that are very high then I'd recommend going a size longer. I had to buy new heels because I'm 5'4" and in my 4 in heels the dress became way to short for me. It's a beautiful dress and you'll definitely turn heads in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 12, 2013
Perfect dress if you want to stand out
I ordered this dress as my second choice for my school's prom. I wasn't sure I would like it because I typically don't wear anything too flashy or covered in sequins. When I got the dress in the mail I was turned off by the sequins and thought it would look tacky on me. However, once I put it on, I fell in love. The dress doesn't look cheap or too flashy at all. It's classy, elegant, and extremely unique. Most people told me they could barely even tell it was covered in sequins- it looks like liquid gold. It was pretty comfortable and easy to dance in. I would definitely recommend renting this dress if you want to stand out at your prom or formal event. It definitely made my prom unforgettable.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 12, 2013
This was the best dress i've ever worn! Did not want to mail it back.
I rented this dress to wear to my senior prom and it was the best decision I have ever made. I received it two days before prom, right on schedule. The dress was perfect. I'm 5'7" and was able to wear about 3 inch heels. Like all the reviews said, the zipper was kind of tricky to zip but nothing to stress over as long as you have someone to help you out. This was absolutely the best dress i've ever worn. it stood out among all the other girls dresses and i got compliments all night long. It was pretty comfortable to dance in and the sequins didnt irritate or itch my skin at all. The only downside was having to mail it back at the end! Will be renting again soon!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 13, 2013
Beautiful but not for shorties
This dress is so beautiful and I loved how it fit and looked on me. There was one major problem for me, I am too short. I am 5 foot and I thought I could get away with it wearing my 4 inch shoes but the dress was still way too long so I had to send it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
May 15, 2013
flawless.
this dress is absolutely perfect! it fit me like a glove and I got compliments all night. I wore a strapless bra and 6 (maybe 7) inch heels. I'm short, so it was an ounce long for dancing. the other reviews were 100% right that the zipper is horrible, but it's worth fighting with it to wear this dress! I got compliments all night and I felt like an oscar!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2013
The perfect fit! I've never felt so beautiful!
I wore this for my high school's beauty pageant. It fit me like a darn glove. This dress was absolutely PERFECT except for a few minor things. At the hem, it seems as if someone who'd previously wore the dress tried to hem it. So, the bottom was a bit scrunched together in a few place. Also, the zipper is hard to get up. Everything else, the dress was amazing. I am definitely renting again. Especially for prom!
RTR CustomerAugust 12, 2013
You really stand out among the others. Very classy but unique! Hope you won!
JoannaJanuary 26, 2014
How tall were your shoes, and how long was the dress on you without shoes on?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 16, 2013
I had a wonderful night in this dress! I received a ton of compliments and questions about the gown.
The fit was pretty much true to size, larger in the bust area, but not too bad. I was glad that I had ordered a size larger than I typically would wear simply for the extra length of the gown. Since I was wearing some pretty high heels, the gown would have been too short with my normal size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 16, 2013
Incredible Dress! It made my evening one to remember!
I rented this dress for my high school prom. It was beyond expectations! I received many compliments throughout the evening as to how beautiful my dress was. The gold sequins made this dress sparkle! I ordered a size 4R and a 6R but after reading through the reviews on the length of the dress, I changed the sizes to a 4P and a 6P. This worked out great for the length. The size 4P fit perfectly with a strapless bra to help keep the dress in place. The dress was not scratchy or too heavy and there wasn't a problem with the zipper. I wore nude colored sling back wedged shoes with a 2.5" heel.....great choice. I felt gorgeous and I know my date was impressed! I would advise would-be renters to read the reviews....it really helps in finding the perfect fit. Thank you RTR! I will definitely be renting a dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 16, 2013
Gorgeous Old Hollywood Glamour Prom dress!!
I rented the 0R and 2R dresses since the petite sizes weren't available. I'm 5'2" so the dress fit me about two inches long with 5inch heels. I'm normally a size 2 but the 0R fit my waist/bust area better!I never had to pull up the dress all night. Everyone said I was best dressed and looked like I was headed to the Oscars! Fit in perfectly with my Gatsby themed prom! I had no irritation problems with the material.Thanks RTR!
AlexMay 23, 2013
you look amazing!
sophieMay 26, 2013
you look better then the model! unbelievable!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 17, 2013
This dress was GORGEOUS and flattering! I got so many compliments!
I wore this dress for my last sorority formal, and its my favorite dress I wore to any sorority event in college! I usually wear a size 10, but I got the 10 and the 12, and I'm glad I did! It's a little small in the chest (where I'm a little bigger, I'm a 36 D), so I went with the 12. I'm 5'4" and the R length was perfect with heels, but if I had been wearing flats it DEFINITELY would have been too long! If I was even an inch shorter it would have been too long even with the heels. The tabs on the sides of the top kept poking out, so I had to use garment tape to keep that from happening. The only real issue with the dress was the zipper. The dress is made of a heavy material, and the zipper is just not made to handle it. With both the 10 and the 12 the zipper wouldn't zip unless the dress was laid flat with multiple hands holding it exactly in place, even when it wasn't on. The 12 that I wore was definitely not too small at all, and it took both of my roommates to hold the zipper in place so it wouldn't rip from the weight of the material while being zipped up. This was very frustrating. However, once on the dress was perfect!! I got nothing but compliments all night, and a few jokes about being a "beautiful disco ball" before the sun went down (this dress really throws the light!). I felt so comfortable in this dress, and didn't have to worry about constantly adjusting it or keeping it up. I didn't even need to wear a bra (and like I said, I'm a D). The corset-style top is very supportive, and the structured waist is very flattering! I love this dress and would rent it again in a heartbeat!
JodyJuly 15, 2013
so gorg
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 17, 2013
Oh my goodness. In the words of NeNe Leakes... I have arrived and the spotlight is on me, hunny.
This dress is absolutely stunning! All of the cons I have are due to my procrastination. I am usually a size 6 but all that was available by the time I ordered was a size 4 so I gambled because this was the dress of my dreams. I heard that it runs large and a stylist from RTR told me it was possible to size down. With that said, the dress was a little tight but it zipped and that's all that really matters haha. I'm 5'1ish so the dress was also pretty long. I wore 4 inch heels and I still had to hold my dress up when I walked. Overall, a little suffering was totally bearable in exchange for how I felt in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
May 18, 2013
I Had My Number Asked For 5 Times In One Night, And Some Of Them Were By My Friend's Dates
I felt absolutely beautiful, the dress was/is great, I wore it to my Junior prom. The zipper is tricky, and it's a heavy dress so it gets hot while you're dancing but overall I absolutely loved it. I couldn't begin to count the compliments I got while wearing it. Ha when I got back to school the following monday all of the underclass men had already seen my pictures up on facebook so I received even more compliments. The one down side to my prom was that my date/friend broke his ankle two days before prom, so I had to go stag, but with wearing this dress I felt so fierce that nothing could ruin my night.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
May 18, 2013
I felt absolutely gorgeous in this dress! Will definitely be renting again from RTR!
I am usually a size 8 so I ordered an 8 and a 10. The zipper did cause problems on both of them but I got both of them up by myself with a little work. I ended up wearing the 8 even though it was a little tight because the 10 was much longer and a lot heavier. Overall very happy with the dress and would highly recommend it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 19, 2013
At every angle, the dress looked perfect in every picture!
The zipper was a bit difficult at times, but it wasn't horrid. I loved the gold, definitely something that made me stand out. The only cons were the fabric (a bit more than I expected; not streamlined around my body as I had thought) and the length (even though I am 5' 8"/ 5' 9", I should have ordered the 4 regular, not the 4 long). Other than this, I felt like a supermodel!
TaylorNovember 13, 2013
How tall were your heels?! I can't decide if I should order a long or not? I'm 5'7
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 19, 2013
What made my night is how many people that would come up and say to me how beautiful I look.
It fit perfectly. Although the zipper was a bit difficult to zip up, not having to do with the size of it. It twirled really well and was easy to dance in. I didnt have a problem with having to pull it up constantly either.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
May 19, 2013
Best Dressed at Prom!!
I could not have been happier to see this in the mail the day it arrived! I've been waiting for this dress for over a year and was too late to rent it last year for prom. I ordered the 4L and the 2L (I am 5'9"). The 4L was a little too big for me and the zipper took a lot of strength to zip, but the 2L fit even better. I wore the 2L with 4 inch heals and the dress skipped the ground perfectly. If you are 5'8" and plan on wearing heels, make sure you order in Long. Without heals it was much too long and I would have tripped over the dress. The dress stayed up the entire night even after dancing. I was voted Best Dressed at my senior prom and could not stop looking at all the sequins. This truly is a DREAM DRESS and you will not regret renting it! It is not uncomfortable to dance in, the sequins did not scratch me, and it looks great in EVERY light. The pictures are beautiful and even people I didn't know told me how beautiful I looked. It was a standout above the crowd of neon print and fluffy princess dresses. I could not have picked a better dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
May 22, 2013
Wish I knew about this website earlier!
Rent the Runway had excellent customer service, if you had any questions at all you can ask online with a real person. I was unsure whether or not to get the regular length or long, but I decided I would rather it be longer than shorter. I am 5'7.5'' and wore 3.5 inch heels and the 8L fit beautifully. You will need help with the zipper, but if you get your actual size (ladies) it's not impossible. It was an easy process, I received the dress in the mail the day they said it would come and I sent it back in the mail the day after my event. I felt like a rockstar in this dress and would definitely use Rent the Runway again!!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 22, 2013
Everybody spent the whole night trying to convince me that I belonged at the Academy Awards.
I was unable to wear the 6 because my boobs couldn't fit, even without a bra. This was a problem because my boobs are just bigger for my overall size. If your body is all proportional then it's fine. Keep your bust in mind when choosing your second size. Also, make sure to check out the size and fit. I used it and the advice was perfect. This is one of the most beautiful dresses that I have ever seen and it was just as amazing on. My biggest con is that it may be impossible to ever top this dress(:
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
May 22, 2013
This dress is spectacular!
I loved wearing this dress! I felt like a princess and received so many compliments on it! The dress fit true to size and did not rub my underarms at all. The zipper was really, really hard to zip up almost like it was catching in the fabric but it wasn't. I ordered the 12L thinking I would have to wear flats with it because I am 5'8". Yet when I tried on my four inch heels in the dress, the dress hit the floor perfectly! I did notice some wear and tear around the seams on the inside of the dress but they did not cause any trouble. All in all it was a great experience, I got my beautiful dress on time without any hassle. Anyone thinking of renting this gorgeous dress would not regret it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 22, 2013
The Oscars Perhaps
This dress made my night. I got so many compliments, it was amazing. And it made my date have sparkles in his eyes.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
May 22, 2013
I ordered this dress and another for my senior prom, but this dress was the winner. It fit exactly
This dress gave a magical feel. Very easy to match with asseciores and didn't need much to make it stand out. I would definitely suggest not doing long if your heels are not extremely tall because it is long to begin with. But this dress is definitely the perfect dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 23, 2013
Runs a tad small!
I rented the red version of this dress as well and while that one runs big and I actually fit into a 4, it must be the sequins but I wore a 6 for this so just heads up when it comes to decding what size! Also some of the sequins had fell off the dress just probably just from constant wear but its nothing to stress about.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 23, 2013
It was just BEAUTIFUL... and the process amazing!
a PHENOMENAL dress! So pretty and elegant, yet SO comfortable and easy to wear! I'm 5'7 and read the reviews about it being long which made the 4R (not 4L) just perfect... usually i require everything long. I am a 32 DD and the chest still fit great which is sometimes hard. Some people where it to prom or to be a guest at a wedding... i wore it as my WEDDING DRESS... and couldn't have been happier. Something borrowed... it's rarely the dress you're wearing but it was PERFECT!
SarahSeptember 25, 2013
I'd love to see more pictures of this as your wedding dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 23, 2013
i was the belle of the ball!
i wore this amazing dress to my commencement ball. it fit me like a glove and i felt like a goddess in it! my boyfriend was shocked when he was me in it. i ordered a 6XL because i was terrified the length would be too short, but it was perfect with heels on. once i took them off to dance, though, i was swimming in the dress. the zipper in mine was a little tricky so it took three of us to get it! not an issue with fit, just a tricky zipper. i'm also smaller chested so i didn't wear a bra and had no issues with the dress slipping at all. if you want a true showstopper of a gown, go for this one. i was actually stopped by people i didn't know and told how amazing i looked. and my boyfriend got no shortage of compliments on his girl's dress!! i almost cried having to return it :( great experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
15 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×