Badgley Mischka

Screen Siren Gown

$242 to buy
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

This glamorous Badgley Mischka dress will make you the life of the party. Strut your stuff in this notice me dress like you are walking the red carpet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Product Details

Gold sequins. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Pin tuck detail on bodice. Gathered skirt. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
1745 reviews
Fit
Large
(209)
True to Size
(1211)
Small
(205)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 2, 2013
I felt like a star in this dress!!
This dress was the perfect dress for my Senior Formal. It fit great and was easy to dance in. It is an unforgettable dress and attracts so much attention. I worked so hard to plan this event and felt like the star of the show all night.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 3, 2013
Glamorous
This dress was great for my event it fit me perfectly and didn't slide down at all! The only downside is the zipper was a little tricky but I managed to get it zipped on my own, you just have to work with it, and my dress was a tad long because I only wore about three inch heels, but I rather have it long then short. All in all this dress is deff one of my favorites that I've worn!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 3, 2013
The dress was so sparkly and beautiful! People kept asking where I got it.
This dress was beautiful! I had a ton of people stopping and complimenting me on the dress. The only problem I had with the dress was that it ran a little long, so I sometimes was stepping on the bottom of the dress. I highly recommend renting this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 3, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
This dress is gorgeous and unfortunately was my second choice for the event, so I didn't get a chance to wear it out. I'm on the edge between a 2 and a 4 so after reading the comments on fit, I chose a 2R which fit great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 4, 2013
I didn't wear the dress
The dress fit perfectly up top but was way too long even though I got a petite. I ended up wearing something else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 4, 2013
Looked and felt like a star all night!
This dress was amazing! I have rented a similar style before but the gold sequins really make this one special! 1-Watch out... The zipper is very hard to close! This is not a size thing, it is the dress! I wore the red version to a wedding and had the same issue! But once it is on, it is a stunner!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
March 5, 2013
Fabulous dress- received a ton of compliments.
Fit snug and was easy to move in. Very beautiful and perfect for formal parties!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
March 6, 2013
This dress was unbelievable... I didn't want to take it off!
I absolutely loved this dress... it fit so well! I wore it to a Marine Corps event and it made me feel like i was wearing liquid gold! PROS: it is NOT as heavy as you would think it is! I was never able to wear ANYTHING strapless, so I took a huge risk in renting this, but honestly i barely had to pull it up. Along the top of the dress, there is a great rubber piece that holds the dress in place. Also, there are wires going up the front of the dress. I don't have the flattest stomach... and for the first time, I was able to wear a dress WITHOUT Spanx. The style is very forgiving. You obviously felt the sequins when your arms were down, but I didn't get scratched up one bit! The top fit me perfectly too! CONS: Based on my size, I needed petite, but none were available. So, I ended up renting both a 4R and a 6R, and the 6 was just right. The dress was WAY too long, even with 3-4 in. heels. I ended up doing a BASIC stitch at the bottom in the front just to hold it up and it looked amazing! It bubbled under in the front, and in the back it looked like i had a little train! The only time my dress fell down was when i was walking a long distance (car to event) and i was holding my dress up in the front. Although the dress fit me perfectly while standing, i got a little uncomfortable while i was sitting. the band that goes across the dress was holding me in right below my ribcage, which caused my tummy to look bigger than it was. So i flared out the dress a little more and sat up tall! I saw that many people complained about the zipper. It's all sequins, so it's obvious it isn't going to be easy. Second of all, the band that goes around the dress is a change of stitching next to the zipper... just ask for help! The free garment bag they sent smelled like old musty smoke, so i took the dresses out immediately and I laid them out. I didn't like hanging them up because when you do, they do this weird pulling thing that turns the rubber part along the top inside-out.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
March 7, 2013
I could not have been happier with my choice of dress!
It fit perfectly and I received so many compliments. I loved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 9, 2013
way too heavy
also big
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 9, 2013
I felt like I was glowing all night in this dress! It was perfect for this formal wedding.
I ordered the 2L and the 4L and ended up wearing the 4L. The 2L was way too long, I was tripping over it even in heels, but the 4L was shorter for some reason and fit perfectly in length and in the bust. It wasn't the most fun to dance in because I had to hold up the bottom of the dress so I didn't trip on it, but that happens with any long dress. I really can't think of any true cons. I would recommend this dress over and over again; it was 110% perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 10, 2013
A glittering godess gown! complete strangers came up and told me I was beautiful.
Dress fit very well. I'm 5'7' so I thought I would need to long version, but not true. It was WAY too long haha but it still fit well otherwise! I wore the 2L. The dress caught everyone's eye, or so I was told by......well everyone. So it was really one of the most awe-mazing dress I've ever worn.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
March 10, 2013
So many compliments that night! I looked like a celebrity
I'm 5'4" (5'9") in the heels that I wore and 0 long that was still dragging to the ground by about four or five inches. I would not recommend that length to anyone who plans on being under 6'0" (heels or not) for their event
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 11, 2013
Beautiful gown, but the back zipper was VERY difficult to zip.
The back zipper is beyond difficuly but the gown is beautiful.
JelseaMarch 14, 2013
I'm also a 34A and I have a hard time keeping strapless dresses from sliding down. Did you have any issues with having to pull it up, or is it structured enough to 'stay put'?
GraceApril 4, 2013
Was the dress too long for you? I'm about the same size and height as you. Should I get a 2R or a 4R or a 2P or 4P?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 11, 2013
This beautiful dress fit like a glove and lit up the entire room.
Beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
March 11, 2013
Easily best dressed at the event
At first, I was worried the dess didn't fit. However, it was just the zipper at one point was hard to pull up. It fit like a dream. I wear a 32DDD bra and normally 2 in pants so the 4R fit just right. The dress was a wee bit too long but I fixed that with super platforms. All eyes were on me the entire night and I felt confident and radiant. The color is gorgeous and cannot be ignored. I felt like a goddess.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 118lbs
March 11, 2013
So many compliments!
This is a must rent dress! Only complaint is that 2R was about 9 inches too long for a regular length. Don't know if it was mismarked.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
March 11, 2013
Felt absolutely gorgeous! Did not want the night to end because I wanted to wear the dress forever.
Was beyond excited to get this dress to wear to a formal event in New Orleans. I felt absolutely gorgeous and got compliments from everyone. It was easy to sit and dance in. I wish I could own this dress because it made me feel beautiful! Being 6'1", the 6L was a great length and I was actually able to wear heels- something that never happens with long dresses. The dress fit very well overall and was pretty comfortable given the weight and the sequins- just a little bit of rubbing on the inside at the waist and neckline. As mentioned by others, the zipper was a little tricky, but easily managed with the help of a girlfriend when I held the bodice together. Definitely recommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 11, 2013
Gorgeous and comfortable dress. Perfect for a formal affair.
Dress runs a bit large on the bust so I would recommend sizing down if necessary. Otherwise it was extremely comfortable and gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
March 13, 2013
It was one of the most beautiful dresses that I have ever worn!
The fit was pretty true to size. I was able to wear the 4R because the top was tight enough while the bottom was looser. The regular length was perfect even though going by the measurements, I should've worn the long. I had on 2in heels and the dress hit the ground perfectly.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
March 13, 2013
Everyone loved this dress. Compliments all night long! I cant wait to rent in other colors!
The overall fit was great. A little big in the chest for my smaller bust. The 6L was perfect for a 3 inch heel.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 14, 2013
EYE CATCHER! But that's a given... :)
This dress was way too long, I'm 5'4 and weigh about 115lbs we had to safety pin the dress up just so i could walk, it still dragged a lot... other then that, the dress was spectacular, I'd definitely recommend getting "accessories" like fashion tape to help keep the dress in place all night and to change the length if you need too is highly recommended. The colors at the wedding were mainly gold and it was a winter (december) wedding, so this dress fit in perfectly but also stood out in the most perfect way, loads of compliments all night.... everyone wanted to know where to get this. I apologize for the lack of a better photo with the length, I had a blast at the wedding, one of the best nights all year and on those kind of nights- you just forget to take lots of photos, since your having such a spectacular time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
February 4, 2013
Very lovely dress
It is a stunning dress but way too long and i am 5'8"
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
February 26, 2013
Love it! Everyone else loved it such an amazing dress!
AMAZING
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2012
LITERALLY AMAZING! everyone told me i looked like a goddess
fits very true to size
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
November 18, 2012
Loved everything about this dress
Just a little short when worn with platform heels
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 10, 2013
Very flashy
The sequins on this dress is very sparkly. A little more bling than what I was looking for.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
February 19, 2013
It was my senior prom!
Because it ran small it was a bit tight! :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 17, 2013
Loved this dress! Received lots of compliments.
I wore the 2 without a bra because it fit better and the 4 just seemed a little off and sightly awkward on. I wore tall heels but I took them off at the prom and dress still wasn't too long. The zipper was hard to zip though, even off my body.
Anna KateApril 2, 2013
What color heels did you wear?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 19, 2013
Felt like a glamorous movie star all night!
Loved everything about this dress except the length. Was a perfect fit but the length was exceptionally long even in 4 inch heels. Had to have my tailor tack it up for the night but the material was just too heavy to hold the stitch and my heels kept getting caught in the hem all night. Was a pain to walk in but was still absolutely stunning to wear. If there was an option for a shorter length I would certainly order this again. Recommend for taller women only.
Anna KateApril 2, 2013
What color heels dd you wear?
RTR CustomerApril 5, 2013
Hi! I would suggest wearing nude heels with this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 20, 2013
A Sparkle of Class in a Sea of the Expected
I wore this gown to my boyfriend's military ball and I absolutely loved it! This was my first experience with Rent the Runway and I was truly amazed. My gowns came a day early and I was more than thrilled to find that one of the two dresses fit. I must warn you though, if you have a bust of 36 or more I would suggest sizing up. I didn't have a problem with the dress falling down, but I couldn't exhale all the way without the dress tightening up. The zipper was a two man debacle, but that was expected from other reviews. The dress was light weight and moved amazingly on the dance floor; my boyfriend was speechless when he first saw me. My only con would be that the sequins were falling off throughout the night and that was hard to watch coming off such a gorgeous dress. I wasn't the only one who used RTR that night. Another girl had rented a green Halson Heritage dress which was beautiful. I highly recommend renting the dress if you want be something unexpected at your event.
RTR CustomerApril 17, 2013
hi i was wondering how high you're heels were if you ordered a 6R? I might be ordering this dress for my prom and we're about the same height thanks!
RTR CustomerApril 17, 2013
hi i was wondering how high you're heels were if you ordered a 6R? I might be ordering this dress for my prom and we're about the same height thanks!
ChrissyApril 26, 2013
Sorry it's taken me so long to respond! My heel were no higher than three inches. Also, make sure your shoes don't have any rhinestones or sequins on them because the dress tends to snag.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 21, 2013
This dress stands out!
I have a curvy body and this dress fit my curves great! I also wear a bra size D and this dress fit my chest appropriately and was not too tight or showy. It also photographed really well!
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 21, 2013
I was complimented all night long!
The bust runs a little large, and the length runs a little short. I am 5'9'' and had only 2 inch heels and the dress was somewhat short. Beautiful color and absolutely stunning on, hides every flaw. Definitely opt for a smaller size if you are unsure, and go for the long!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 23, 2013
Beautiful color!!
Pros - beautiful color. Looks like gold drips down the dress. Cons - slight flare under waist line, made me look wider than usual. A bit too flashy for the event I was going to (a ball).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 24, 2013
Loved the dress and felt like Cinderella at the ball -- thank you RTR for being my fairy godmother!
The zipper was difficult to maneuver, but otherwise the dress was comfortable. Although some reviews suggested that there was built in support, I definitely need to wear a bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 157lbs
March 26, 2013
"I think she is a princess!"
I wore this BEAUTIFUL Badgley Mischka gown to my husbands Army Infantry Ball and felt glamorous all night! I got many compliments and no other dress looked like mine. Very unique. Fit great. The only complaint I have was that the long is VERY long. I am 5'9" and ordered the long and it gathered about another 4''-5'' on the ground. You do get a couple scratches on your arms here and there but nothing bad, noticable or crazy. I loved the dress and loved the RTR experience and WILL rent again most definitely. Best compliment of the night, a group of young girls in the hotel lobby watching the Military Balls impromptu fashion show and hearing them all gasp and one little girl saying, "I think she is a princess!" Made my night :) --Shade
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 27, 2013
I was not satisfied with my dress, however I will sill rent a dress if the occasion arises.
This dress was terrible. From a distance the dress looks gorgeous, but once you get up close, it looks cheap and outdated. not to mention it was incredibly itchy and heavy.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
March 30, 2013
This dress is everything
I planned my surprise wedding in four weeks - that's right, four weeks - and finding the frothy white dress of my dreams just wasn't to be had. I scoured RTR multiple times and just couldn't shake this Badgley Mischka dress. It made my wedding day and it's been getting rave reviews by everyone who sees pics of our surprise wedding. I love telling people I spent $100 on my rented wedding dress (: RTR was so great to work with - the box was on my doorstep the day before the wedding. My only con is this - when I put the dress on, my hips looked absolutely enormous. I just about dissolved over how terrible it made me look when my grandma informed me she thought it was the fabric. We pulled the top sequin layer back on both sides, threw a dart in each side above my derriere and it completely transformed the dress. Made the front have this gorgeous draping and transformed the look entirely. So if you have hips, beware (and have a seamstress handy)!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
March 31, 2013
This gown was beautiful! It stood out so much and made me feel like a movie star!
Overall the dress was flattering, It was a little difficult to zip (because of the sequins). I would definitely rent this gown again.
KimberlyMay 21, 2013
Did you wear heels? If so, what heighth heel?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
March 31, 2013
Quick and easy delivery and return.
The top of this dress was large on me.. how ever I am quite tiny up top.The length was great with heels The dress itself was beautiful. Some of the sequins had come off but nothing major. The dress looked wonderful in photographs and I received many compliments. I will most certainly be using RTR again, wonderful service!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
13 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×