Badgley Mischka

Screen Siren Gown

$80 – $100 rental ?
$850 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This glamorous Badgley Mischka dress will make you the life of the party. Strut your stuff in this notice me dress like you are walking the red carpet. Add extra drama to this look by wearing Slate & Willow's Pale Pink Floret Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold sequins. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Pin tuck detail on bodice. Gathered skirt. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1432 reviews

Fit
Small 148
True to Size 1059
Large 193
Photos 1358
Leslie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 10, 2011

This dress is too perfect!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore it to my senior homecoming and got stopped by multiple people telling me that they loved the dress. The sequins were a little rough under my arms but it wasn't unbearable. This dress looks really pretty in pictures, too. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone!
Rachel
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 7, 2012

Perfect.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect! I rented for my junior prom and I got so many compliments throughout the night. It was a little long once I took my shoes off (3.5 inch heels) but it was a great length nonetheless. I've read on a couple of reviews that some people's arms get scratched by the sequins but I didn't have that problem at all. I don't typically go for strapless so that I don't have to be pulling it up all night but this stayed in place perfectly. The delivery and return was simple, the hardest part was putting it back in the envelope to send it back! However, save yourself some emotional stress and don't schedule it to arrive the day of your event... Overall, SUCH a great dress.
Karen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 8, 2012

Red Carpet Style...glamorous, form fitting & flattering...

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'5'' and this dress in a "R" length would still drag on the floor with my highest heels...so be wary of what length you get. Otherwise this is an absolutely amazing dress!! I got so many complements, it made me feel like a movie starlet. I've gained a lot of weight recently with my stressful schedule, so I was worried that a strapless dress would look terrible, but this dress hugged me in all the right places. It stayed up without any problems, so I didn't have to pull it up or adjust myself at all during the night while I was dancing. Really amazing dress :)
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

Red Carpet Fab!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the dress for the Red Carpet at Portland Fashion & Style Awards. I was nominated for Best Makeup Artist and wanted to look great! The compliments on this dress never stopped. I had lots of women wanting their pic with me and the gown!! I wore the size 4 because the 6 was too big. I did spend some time pulling it up. I could have worn a 2 I am guessing.
brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

Incredible! This dress is a head turner! By far the most beautiful dress I've ever worn!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is very true to size. So are the comments about trouble with the zipper. It has nothing to do with the fit of the dress but rather a gathering in the material that makes it a bit difficult. But with that being said, it's nothing you can't work through. Plan on having a few extra minutes and maybe a few extra pairs of hands. Patience is key. If you get frustrated it just makes it that much harder to zip. I'm 5'2 and ended up wearing the 6R it was a bit long even with 4 inch heels but I actually prefer my dresses a bit longer. There is a bit of room in the bust area but due to the boning in the dress it doesn't show that you may not be actually filling the dress out! There were no missing sequins, snags or frayed hems the gown was in pristine condition! The dress is also a bit heavy and due to all the sequins you may have a bit of sensitivity under the arms, but it was very very minor and a small price to pay to be able to wear this gorgeous gown! I can't wait to order from Rent The Runway again!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Oct 10, 2012

Dress fit for a "queen"

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my little sister to wear on Homecoming Court. She looked beautiful in it, received tons of compliments and ended up winning Homecoming Queen!! The dress looks just as great, if not better in photos and made her easy to spot across the field when they were all lining up and being introduced. She is 6'0 tall and usually wears a size 6 and the 6L fit like a glove.
jeanette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 12, 2012

We used this for a magazine december shoot! It was stunning in person!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit great! Need to be a little busty to hold it up!
cristina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 12, 2012

Instead of traditional short and long dresses for homecoming, I truly stood out and it felt great.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect, but I had to constantly pull my dress up throughout the night because people kept stepping on it which made the bust go down.... They aren't joking about the zipper either! It takes two people to get this dress on because the zipper gets stuck really easily. I'm 5'9 and got the long AND wore 5 inch heels and the dress was still floor length. This was a problem because I couldn't really dance without the dress getting in the way. Since the dress is thicker and longer, I got really in it too. Beautiful dress over all though. It also makes you look really tan and the dress itself is really photogenic! If you want to look different and stand out, get this dress!!
Amanda Maria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

Overall, the best and probably cheapest dress at my high school prom!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing. It was beautiful, it caught the light. Whenever walking into the auditorium for the prom's grand march, I heard people catch their breaths at the sight of it. It made me feel beautiful. Some minor problems was that it was a bit tight and the zipper was really hard to get up, the top of the dress would scrape and cause irritation against my chest due to the sequins so i'd suggest using the fashion tape. Also, the dress would kept getting caught on the back of my heels, but it was perfect height. Not too long, not too short like i expected it was going to be. Overall, lovely dress. I definitely recommend Rent The Runway to everyone, it was wonderful, and very easy.
Cassy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

Perfect outfit for the perfect night.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
To sum the dress up: Perfect. No other word can describe it. It fit like a glove and was really comfortable. I wore this to my sorority formal and I couldn't stop smiling all night. I felt like a movie star on a red carpet. The only problem with this dress is the zipper. Make sure you have a second person there to help you zip it up or else you probably won't get it on.
Hannah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

Loved this dress! I've never recieved so many compliments before. Truly a one of a kind dress.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my senior prom and felt like such a princess in it. It wasn't itchy at all but the dress did run small and was short at the bottom so I was unable to wear heels. I normally wear a 4 so I ordered a 2 and a 4 thinking it ran big. The 6 would've been perfect but nevertheless the 4 worked. It's an abolutely gorgeous dress, the pictures don't do it justice.
Brittany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

I felt amazing in this dress and stood out from everyone at my event.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit perfectly once it was on! The zipper is difficult to get up and can get stuck on some of the sequins.
ashlei
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

Such a fabulous dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I needed a dress for the look I was going with for my engagement photos but obviously didn't want to have to buy a dress I most likely wouldn't wear again. I'm 5'3, 34D so I was a bit worried about the bust being too tight because normally I have to get larger sizes for the bust and take in the width. So I ordered the 2R and 4R and I fit into the 2R fine. I was so impressed with the whole system and everyone is DYING over the dress from my pics. I will definitely use RTR next time!
urssula
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 19, 2012

"Mirror Ball" Dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my senior prom and it was gorgeous! The sequins had this beautiful shine that gave off a mirror-like glare. The only problem I had was that the zipper was extremely hard to zip up! Overall I loved the dress and would totally rent again!
Zoe
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Oct 20, 2012

Amazing.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It ran pretty true to size except the length. It was a little short on me. Good thing I ordered an 8 regular and 8 long. I got so many compliments that night and just felt amazing in it.
Nicole
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 20, 2012

I made my friends cry.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was stunning and I felt absolutely amazing in it. My friends all cried when they saw me and I was definitely the center of attention at prom. It fit me well, however, the wire was sticking out and cut my boob open, which sucked. The size was accurate and was fairly comfortable.
meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 21, 2012

I felt like I was on the red carpet at my vintage Hollywood prom!!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'10.5", 140 pounds, and I ordered at 2 and 2 long and ended up going with the 2 long. It fit perfectly!!
Taty
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 21, 2012

Love this dress! I got so many compliments :)

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for Homecoming because I made Homecoming Court at my school. I should've gotten a 6 instead of 8, because my waist is really small and I wanted it more fitted in that area. Overall the 8 was still perfect and very comfortable!
Joey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

Bling bling!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Looks amazing in photos! The gold is much more green or brass toned in person. I could have fit in the size 0 except the zipper was really difficult where the bodice fabric was gathered.
Morgan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

I felt beautiful in this dress! A couple inconveniences but overall, it was great!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The zipper was a little difficult to manage just in general and it was very long for my 5'3" body. Other than these two things, the dress was phenominal! I was very hesitant to use this website but I was definitely reassured with all the reviews. I loved this system and it was a great experience!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

Amazing dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The zipper you will definitely help with. The dress looks amazing on. A big tight around the chest under your bust and then large over bust if you are slightly smaller. I wore high heels and I thought it worked well with the length of the dress
Sam
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

Wore my dream dress for my engagement shoot!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered a 4L and a 6L because everyone said it ran big, I ended up wearing the 6L with no bra though. I am pear shaped so I worried about getting the right size since I needed it to mainly fit my bust because I had a feeling the bottom would be flowy enough to fit. I talked to a stylist and they said I would be fine with the regular but I went on a whim and got the long because I decided I'd rather it be longer than shorter. It was a perfect length and I was already planning on wearing flat sandals. It made for great photos being a little bit longer and looked great when I picked up the hem to walk around. Like everyone else said, the zipper is a bit sticky but I just had to have someone hold it together while someone else zipped it up. All photos by Erich McVey Photography.
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

Blingy bridesmaid dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I read other reviews and was so glad I ordered the dress in the regular length because even the regular length is long. Anyone under 5'4" would moss likely need to pin this dress shorter. I wore 5 inches heels and the dress grazed the floor. I ordered both the 2 and 4 and wore the 4 since my girlfriend ended up stealing the 2. The 2 would have fit snugger, which I prefer, but I couldn't figure out how to make the zipper work (turns out you run soap over the zipper and viola!). Instead I defaulted to the 4 and had no over exposure, but the dress felt a tad loose around my mid section. It is also heavy so you get a little workout wearing this gown.
K.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

Other guests came up to us asking to take our photo!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a dear friend's wedding, hosted in a historic mansion. She encouraged us to get all glammed up, in the 1930s theme similar to "Boardwalk Empire." This dress, paired with a sparkly headband and serious red lipstick did the trick! The only issue, as others mentioned, is the zipper. It'a a minor pain, and a second set of hands helped to get it fastened. And a little BodyGlide (no joke - runners know what I'm talking about!) will help your arms to not chafe against the sequins.
Vivi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 27, 2012

Being told that I had the best dress in the room!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
What a stunner! I rented this dress for a black tie masquerade ball. I was a bit concerned that it might be a bit over the top (gold? sequins?? long length?!?) but it actually seemed to convey subtle elegance while still being fun. I read previous reviews that said that the dress might run large, and also that the length was a bit short. I typically wear a 4, so I rented a 4L and a 2L. I'm 5'6 and the fit chart said to rent the Long if planning on wearing heels. I was disappointed to realize that even wearing 4" heels, the dress was dragging on the ground a bit. That was the only downer, as I couldn't move freely, had to pick up the dress constantly and be careful of not stepping on it. I struggled a bit to try the dress on myself as the zipper sticks where the lining meets the bodice, but ultimately wore the 4L. When getting ready, I had to have my sister and brother-in-law help to zip me up- make sure you have some extra hands on standby to help you! In addition, I was concerned that the sequins chafe your arms, but I didn't experience that at all. Aside from the too-long length, the dress was AMAZING! The cab driver said so, the door man of the venue said so, and random people approached me all night to tell me so. I felt like a million bucks! I would rent this dress again and recommend it to anyone looking to stand out from the crowd (in a good way!)
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Oct 28, 2012

If you want all eyes on you, go for this gown!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this gown as my $25 backup dress in once size (I ended up wearing the Carmen Marc Valvo "All Eyes On You" gown). This dress is gorgeous! And it really does live up to it's name, I felt like I should be wearing it to the Oscars! Unfortunately, the gown was a tad too big. I'm 5'4", weigh about 125 and wear a 34C. With a padded strapless bra on the gown was still a little too loose for me in the chest to wear comfortably all night without the fear of it falling down while dancing! I hate spending all night pulling up a strapless dress. It wsa very flattering on, and i liked how it flowed from the empire waist and was fun and flowy, no need for spanx. I think the 2 reg would have worked better for me. Overall an amazing gown. It arrived in perfect condition, and was a nice length too (I'm wearing 4 and a half inch wedges in the photo above).
mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 178 lbs
Oct 28, 2012

A really beautiful dress

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a formal occasion. It would never have been my choice, but it was the only dress that was available that fit my needs, size, and occasion since I rented this at the last minute. I finally gave in to the reviews which I read and decided to try it. Wow! I'm glad I did. I looked fabulous! At least that's what everyone told me that night. I really did have fun wearing it because I felt like a movie star. It is a beautiful dress. The reviews said that it was "short". I cannot imagine how others reviewed this as short because I'm 5 ft 9 and it was extremely long! Even with my higher heeled shoes. I rented a size 14 and a 16 as back up. The 16 was so long it scared me because I thought I can't wear this...and last minute I couldn't imagine what I would wear. When I tried on the 14 it was long, but fit perfect. Even though long, it was just like the picture on RTW looks and it actually i very flowing and just beautiful as it is. The dress is made that when you walk the heavier top layer doesn't get caught up in your shoes so though it is long it was not a problem to walk in it. I flowed nicely. I was absolutely the hit of the evening. Everyone commented on how beautiful the dress was.
Lucia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Oct 31, 2012

I stood out in a room of girls trying to do the exact same thing.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: BEAUTIFUL dress. You will stand out like no other in this gown, and the light catches it so perfctly. I have a smaller bust and the dress stayed up perfectly fine, no wardrobe malfunctions. the length was perfect. I'm 5'3" and I wore 3 inch heels and the hem just grazed the ground. cons: my only complaint is that the dress was so heavy because of the sequins. That and the sequins caught on lighter fabrics, like silk, a little.
Whitney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 2, 2012

The dress is awesome, a definite show-stopper. The gold sequins is just perfection.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only bad thing about it is that the sequins start to rub under your arms...so by the end of the night my underarms were rubbed enough that it was painful. However, it was worth it for the dress, without a doubt.
nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 4, 2012

Beautiful dress!! I received more complements than I could count.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size, I have trouble finding dresses long enough for my height but this was perfect.
karen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 4, 2012

I've never felt more like a princess!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I went to the Marine Corps Ball and this BY FAR is the best gown I've ever seen at the Ball (I've gone the last 4 years). I got compliments from BEGINNING to the END of the night, and my Marine was so proud!! I've seen a lot of complaints about the zipper, and it is difficult, but I had my fiance help and it took us 30 seconds. The dress is pretty heavy because it's all sequins, there is a little irritation where the sequins touch your skin around your chest and back but not much. I wore flats and the gown skimmed the ground, so it was perfect. I seriously felt like a princess wearing this, I 100% recommend it if you are looking for a formal gown & don't mind being the center of attention! :)
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 5, 2012

Love the dress- felt like the belle of the Gala!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear between a 6 and 8-usually an 8 in strapless and the 8 fit best here. Like others have said, you need 2 people besides yourself to zip this dress. There is no way around it. I loved the dress and felt very fancy in it. I got the 8R and wore 5 inch heals and the gown still felt long. I would recommend. (My husband asked if we were going to the Oscars when he saw it!)
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 6, 2012

I felt great in this dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size so wasn't falling down all night. Was perhaps a few inches too long but I am petite (5'3). Fabric is gorgeous and dress is comfortable. Would recommend to anyone.
Gabriela
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 7, 2012

Perfect for a formal wedding!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little tighter than expected, but I preferred it that way. I wore 3.75 inch heels and the length was perfect.
Val
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 7, 2012

I've never received so many compliments in my life! I'm obsessed with this dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a black tie wedding and I was so impressed that everything arrived on time even with hurricane Sandy going on! I couldn't believe it shipped out! I rented the 2R & 4R (I typically wear 4, but 2 in designer) and the 2R fit like a glove and was the perfect length which I was worried about. I was also concerned that the sequins might chafe my arms, but I didn't have that problem at all. The one con of this particular dress was that the bodice material was a little stretched out and hung down a bit. I felt like a sun goddess in this dress and definitely stood out.
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 7, 2012

Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. I ordered the 6R (my normal size), and 8R and found the 8 to be the better fit. I received compliments throughout the night and feedback that I belonged on a red carpet. This is definitely an attention grabber.
Karly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 8, 2012

The dress was beautiful, probably the most gorgeous dress I have ever worn.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well, had to tug it up quite a bit though. Everyone complimented me on it. The hem in the back had fallen out so I had to do a semipermanent hem myself the night before which was kinda stressful. Also the eye was half off so it didnt hold the zipper together when I was trying to zip it up which was annoying. Other than the little details, I would definitely suggest renting this dress!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 9, 2012

This gown was absolutely stunning. Photographed phenomenally well. Wore for a military ball.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pictures don't do this gown justice. I had many women come up to me during the night to comment on how beautiful it was..."unique" as well. I felt like a princess, but by far the best moment of the night was seeing my boyfriend's reaction as I walked up to meet him before entering the ballroom. We got around the zipper issue by simply inspecting the zipper before trying it on - I had two girlfriends on standby just in case. It seems as though - especially along the zipper - there is a second layer of sequins/sequined fabric, and it's very easy to get the zipper caught if you're not careful. As long as you have some extra hands, it's not too difficult to zipper. I ordered the 6L because I'm 5'6" and thought I'd be wearing heels. With or without heels, I had to hold my dress up the majority of the night. If I were to re-do anything about my rental, I'd have rented the 6R. Overall, though, a beautiful dress for a wonderful night!
Leah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 10, 2012

AMAZING dress. I was complimented the whole night by people I didn't even know.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my sophomore prom, and it was overall a great fit. The only thing I didnt like was that by the end of the night, I did have a few scratches from the sequins.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 10, 2012

LOVED this dress. Second party dress night of my wedding and it was a hit!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I needed to change out of my wedding dress half way through the night due to the weight and detail of my dress. Everyone loveeeeed the dress and I was able to mingle through the crowd and dance much easier than if I would have stayed in my wedding dress all night. PLUS it made for the perfect after party gown. Still super glam and oh so beautiful.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×