Screen Siren Gown

$100 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This glamorous Badgley Mischka dress will make you the life of the party. Strut your stuff in this notice me dress like you are walking the red carpet. Add extra drama to this look by wearing Slate & Willow's Pale Pink Floret Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold sequins. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Pin tuck detail on bodice. Gathered skirt. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
1707 reviews
Fit
Large
(207)
True to Size
(1194)
Small
(200)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
June 4, 2014
Gorgeous dress! Love it!
Runs a bit small, wore the 4L but it was way too long even with 4 in heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
June 4, 2014
Loved the dress and the way it fit. I received tons of compliments throughout the night.
Loved the fit. My body frame was complimented nicely by the cut of this dress :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2014
This dress was the talk of the Buffalo, NY professional theatre community.
Wow wow wow I could not have asked for a better dress. The sequins on this dress are immaculate. The bust runs a little big- I'm a 32B and this size was almost too big for my chest. Thankfully I made it work. No need to wear a bra or jewelry. The dress speaks for itself. I felt like I was dripping gold.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2014
The RTR process could not have been easier. The dress arrived perfectly on time and everyhing!
Ran a little long but with heels was the perfect fit. It got a little itchy towards the end of the night but overall was totally worth it! I got many compliments and loved the whole look
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38D
June 2, 2014
It was beautiful for my red carpet prom!
This dress was beautiful and flows like liquid gold. Pictures do not do it justice. Runs a little small though. I got so many compliments on my prom night! Paired with a red lip it looks stunning. It's just kinda tricky to find shoes for it but, I mean the shoes don't really show (: . Loved this rental!
KaityJuly 29, 2014
Love all 3 of these dresses SO SO MUCH!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 1, 2014
The combination of a fantastic date, beautiful weather, and this AMAZING dress made Prom perfect.
Rent the Runway allowed me to call two weeks before the arrival date and switch my back up dress size so easily- they have fantastic customer service. Fits true to size, the 8R fit as well but took much longer to zip up so we went with the 10R. Easy to move and dance in and it is comfortable, despite it's sequins. This dress photographs beautifully and it got so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 1, 2014
SO MANY COMPLIMENTS
The dress fit perfectly in the chest and waist. It was a little too long which is definitely better than being too short. Overall it was a beautiful dress and I will definitely rent from rent the runway again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
June 1, 2014
Everyone stopped me to comment on my gorgeous gown. I felt like I was at the Oscars.
The dress was way too long...I'm 5'2" and wore a 5" heel and a friend had to whip stitch about 3" hem...it was still a little too long. If the petite was available I think it would have been perfect. The 2R was a bit big around but comfortable...the 0R was even longer and I couldn't wear a bra with it. (32c) Overall it was still worth every penny. I've been eyeing this gown for years and I'm glad I had a fabulous event to wear it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
May 31, 2014
Rented for our engagements photos and it was stunning. True to size. and beautiful in person.
Dress was a little heavy because of the sequins but still quite comfortable. Would need very minimal jewelry to let the dress speak for itself.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 30, 2014
Not Your Typical Prom Dress
This dress is absolutely stunning in person. The whole night people kept asking where I got my gown from. Overall, the fit seems that it would be true to size or run slightly large for most people. Something to take into consideration is if you have a small bust: size down! I'm generally a 10-12 and the 10L fit me like a glove. Additionally I wore 3 inch heels and the dress hit the floor perfectly. I wore a strapless bra with it and had no problems with it peaking out. The only con I have is that the zipper is flimsy and hard to secure. Once it is zipped though, it stays in place. Overall, considering the price of this dress it is more than worth renting. You will stand out at your event.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 30, 2014
This Dress was definitely an Attention grabber!!! It is a beautiful style and fit, I loved it
The fit was great!! Comfortable to sit and dance with. The built-in corset was an added bonus.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
May 30, 2014
Perfect dress, It has a Great Gatsby look and feel!!!
Fit great, wore a strapless bra, good coverage for a strapless dress (sometimes with large bust the cut is way too low and it looks like you are falling out) (wore with 6 inch heels and the dress hit the floor at the perfect length( look like it was made for me) The sequins were not itchy and the dress flowed easily, not stiff at all!!! So many compliments and I will be shopping/renting from here again!!! Beginning to end it was such an easy process. Don't worry just rent the dress and have the time of your life!!!!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 30, 2014
I loved this dress so much!!!
The dress was BEAUTIFUL!!!! and it felt so good on! A couple things that were a little bit of a downer: 1) Because the fabric is pretty much straight sequins, it's heavy. The good news is that the torso/bust fit really well so it doesn't fall down at all! 2) The dress was really long! I am 5'6" so I got the 2R and 4R and both of them were really long without shoes on. However once I had my heels on the dress was the perfect length. And it's weight also kept it from getting caught under my shoes. Overall it was an AMAZING dress and I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 20
May 30, 2014
Did not work..
I am 5'6 and i got the regular length and both sizes were really short and you could see my toes when I stood up. The size 6 was actually a bit bigger than the 8 which didn't really make sense... The size up wasn't available unfortunately so they sent me a whole new dress and they were very nice about it I just wish that one would have worked out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2014
Wore this as my second dress at my NYE wedding. Loved the dress. Looks great in photos
Top does roll over a bit. Fit was not perfect but dress still looked great. Be prepared for adjustments, i.e. different bras, no bra, tape, etc.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
May 29, 2014
The Bahamian backdrop!
The fit was amazing, very flattering, although the boning of the particular dress I wore was coming out of the seam and stabbed me in the back most of the evening. The dress definitely photographs beautifully. I would highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
May 29, 2014
I got so many compliments and the dress looked even better in person.
The dress fit great, the zipper got stuck a little bit but other than that everything was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2014
Red Carpet beauty in this dress!
I wore this dress to my college senior formal and loved it so much! The fit was pretty true to size, I vary from 00-2/3 size and I ended up wearing the 0R. It is a little long even with heels, so be prepared to lift it up as you walk or dancing! Besides that I got endless compliments all night. The dress looks amazing in pictures, absolutely stunning, so make sure you use your flash when taking photos for the reflections of gold! I also wore silver open toed heels and the "silver & gold" looked very pretty together. Def a great dress to wear to a formal or prom! I'm gonna miss it </3
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 218lbs
May 28, 2014
I was a stand out in the crowd! Received so many compliments on this dress. Felt like Cinderella!
This definitely runs small! Please size up. I ordered both an 18 and a 20 and neither fit. Rent the Runways was great at FedEx sending me out another size (was offered the opportunity to pick another dress). While it fit, the bust was actually too big and rolled! The zipper is VERY hard to get over the "belted" portion. I loved the dress!!!!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 27, 2014
Tons of compliments!
Was very long!
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 26, 2014
AMAZING dress super shimmery and gold. The sequins were sparkly and gorgeous I absolutely loved it!!
I ordered a 6p as this is my regular size but it was too small so had to go a size up but the 8p fit perfectly and I could breathe, dance, and eat comfortably in it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 26, 2014
The dress fit well and was elegant and beautiful
I always order a size up! I'm size 6 but I wore an 8.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
May 26, 2014
I rented this for my boyfriends prom and got tons of compliments it was the perfect dress!
I had to pull it up a lot but that's because I have a very small chest. It was long but I liked the length so I decided to wear sandals instead of heels. Overall great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 25, 2014
I chaperoned the prom and as an English Teacher I felt like a character from the Great Gatsby!!! WIN
If you are too Heavy you may have to go a size up... I was able to do a ten but I had the help of three other ladies. It was an amazing dress and was so much fun. I couldn't say it was one I would wear for a true formal event. It was best for themed parties because the gold is red carpet Gold!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 25, 2014
The first thing you see in the crowd or pictures is this dress
(I'm wearing a 0L in this picture without heels) I got both the 0R & 0L. I originally planned on wearing the 0R because I'm already tall (5'9) and didn't want to wear heels. But the R grazed on top of my feet so I had no choice but to wear the L. Now the long is REALLY long, I needed 6" heels and it still lightly grazed the ground. At first while trying it on, the zipper refused to go up, but on my prom day it took a few tries. Overall, the dress was amazing and I'm glad I wore this to prom. & I'm VERY picky when it comes to dresses
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
May 24, 2014
I wore this dress to prom& it was GORGEOUS! It photographed perfectly and I felt like a princess.
I am a 34 C and I was really scared about the sizes I ordered because previous comments said the chest area was loose, but for me, the 4 felt quite snug. Also, I am about 5'4 and the dress was also very long for me even with heels. So, I would suggest 4P for anyone my size. Other than that, this dress was perfect and I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 24, 2014
So glittery and fabulous for Gatsby Prom!
I felt like a million dollars in this dress, there was no one at my prom with anything close and got so many complements. I ordered the 2R and 0R, both fit but I went with the 0 because even though it was snug it didn't slip at all. The regular length worked really well for me, long enough but wasn't stepped on, but this was with flats. There are only two cons to this dress, taking photos is a little tricky because is it so sparkly and it rubs the inside if your arms. Also the zipper was difficult even when I wasn't in it so get some help. Overall this is an amazing dress worked wonderfully for my Gatsby themed prom!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 24, 2014
Amazing dress for a black tie wedding!
This dress is very flattering and gorgeous. I received so many compliments throughout the night! I ordered a 0R and 0P, but the 0P looked better on length-wise (I wore 3.5" heels). Size 0 is actually smaller than my usual size but I prefer the top to fit tighter and I didn't even have to wear a bra with it (although it was a little bit of a challenge to zip up). I would really recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 23, 2014
So Upset I Have To Return It! :(
Absolutely perfect. For anyone pondering whether or not they should get the dress my answer is: yes!!!!!!! I waited until two days before prom to make my decision cause I was beyond nervous to rent from here. I wasn't sure of my size or if it would fit around the bust (I'm between an A and a B.. Mostly an A) so I was over thinking it to the max. I literally read every single review until I kind of just went for it and I couldn't have been happier. I didn't look like it had been previously worn or anything. I'm 5'2 so I ordered the petite (it was still pretty long even with my heels but I was able to look passed that) the dress was beautiful. There are like a million sequins on it and they shimmer in the light. Not to sound like everyone else but it really felt like I was wearing liquid gold. I absolutely loved it. Any cons that I would say... Well there weren't many but I suppose the sequins did hurt after a while under my arms. The zipper was tricky. I had to have my friend help me. It got stuck around the bust area (which worked out great for me cause it made it seem like I had some cleavage) All in all to say I loved the dress would be an understatement. I definitely recommend it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 23, 2014
Belle of the Ball
being only 5'1 the dress was a little long, but with a simple hem to the bottom I was able to make it work just fine! the 2 fit perfectly and I didn't have to worry about it slipping down when I danced. It was an amazing dress and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a formal dress that stands out in a crowd!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 22, 2014
I wore this dress to present awards at our company conference on the same stage as the Golden Globes
The dress was absolutely stunning! I found the fit to be a little tight if you have a larger chest and bigger in the hip area. Overall I felt extremely glamorous in the dress and did not want to return it!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 21, 2014
so many compliments and a stunning dress.
only gave it four out of five stars because the zipper is hard to get up and I worried about maybe having to get a bigger size but with effort the 10r fit like a glove.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 21, 2014
Loved the sparkles!
Am 5'2" and wore a 4P. It still touched the ground with 5" platforms. The dress is a bit heavy so make sure its snug in the bodice. Overall I loved wearing this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
May 21, 2014
Loved the fit! Gave a glamorous feel to our engagement photos!
I would have ordered it longer. Does not stretch FYI!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2014
Makes you feel like a princess
Perfect fit and super flattering. Go incredibly glamorous. I REALLY didn't want to give this back! #glamorous #canttakemyeyesoff
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
May 20, 2014
MAGICAL
I haven't been to the event yet but i tried it on and it looks gorgeous. It is just really really hard to zip on, but once it is zipped it is not moving. It can be a little too long. But it looks just gorgeous on pictures, like gold water. I'm so glad i found RTR, it is gonna be awesome!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 19, 2014
Be cautious; ill-fitting.
Be cautious of this dress. I usually wear a 14, and ordered a 16 and an 18, per reviews. There was little to no size difference between the two. The material is extremely heavy and has no give, therefore making the fit impossible. I didn't even end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 18, 2014
The Dress made me feel like Beyonce from Dream Girls!
This dress fit like a glove. I Wore it to my senior prom. The dress looking even more amazing in person I also ordered the 4r but it was too small. I am 5'7 and I am so happy I got the regular instead of long because the long would of been too long. Even, the regular brushed the floor. Some come are This zipper did get stuck was difficult to zip up. Also,at the bottom of the dress I noticed a small patch of sequins missing, but not noticeable. I received complements all night.it truly looked like liquid gold. I would rent this dress again. I loved it so much I wanted to keep it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 177lbs
May 18, 2014
The customer service was friendly and efficient!
I wore this for my 1920's themed junior prom. This dress was absolutely gorgeous! It was amazing quality. It was the perfect length with heels on, but kind of a pain to hold up for the night of dancing without them. A few cons were that the empire waist was not forgiving and the zipper took 2 people to zip. Other than that, the dress was beautiful! People are still talking about it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
May 18, 2014
I wore this for my Great Gatsby Prom. People were complimenting the dress all night.
The dress is true to size. I'm a size 36 C and was unable to wear any type of bra or the dress would not have zipped. It took quite awhile and multiple tries to zip the zipper.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
13 / 43

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×