Screen Siren Gown

$80 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This glamorous Badgley Mischka dress will make you the life of the party. Strut your stuff in this notice me dress like you are walking the red carpet. Add extra drama to this look by wearing Slate & Willow's Pale Pink Floret Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold sequins. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Pin tuck detail on bodice. Gathered skirt. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
1722 reviews
Fit
Large
(208)
True to Size
(1201)
Small
(202)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 13, 2014
BEAUTIFUL DRESS!! But it was too small. I had to send. Both the 6 and 8 back.
I plan to rent later this year and just get larger sizes. It's a GORGEOUS dress but my 36DD's weren't having it! I couldn't zip the 8 even when I put on my Ardyss cincher! I look forward to wearing it later this fall.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 12, 2014
Senior Prom
The fit was great, I was worried about the zipper but it went up fine and I had no worries about the dress slipping. I have a smaller chest, so I'm unsure how well it would fit for someone with a larger chest. I felt great in it, and it was definitely cool when the light reflected off of me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 12, 2014
So beautiful
The length was perfect, the bust was a bit roomy but it didn't fall down throughout the night. It didn't look cheap or cheesy, I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 12, 2014
Stunner
The dress definitely has a wow factor. I wore it to a ball and received a lot of compliments. Definitely order 2 sizes as I was between a 2 and a 4.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2014
I've never gotten so many compliments in my life!
The fit was amazing! I have a very small chest though and it just fit me, so I'm not sure how this would fit a bigger chested person. I am on the shorter side so I needed to wear decent heels so it would not drag. Overall amazing experience with this dress and I recommend it for any black tie affair!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
June 9, 2014
Felt gorgeous. Amazing fit! Gorgeous color!
No complaints. Exactly what I wanted!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
June 9, 2014
Wore a bigger size
To small
Size worn:
16WL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
June 9, 2014
This dress lightened up the dance floor
Everything was perfect, I personally love it long my date really loved it he said I had the best dress out! I feel like I stood out! I felt really famous! I'm so sad to send it back I want to buy this dress when it's available !!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 7, 2014
Everyone said I looked like Marilyn Monroe!
I rented this for my boyfriend's prom and since it wasn't my own prom and I had to pay for this dress myself I didn't want to spend $500. This dress was so perfect. The dress fit true to size. The waist was nice and snug so I didn't have to pull it up all night, and surprisingly the sequins did not itch or scratch at all. I wanted to wear flats but it was very long. Once I had heels on though the height was perfect. Very reflective and elegant, good quality. Didn't look cheap at all. So happy with Rent The Runway!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 6, 2014
sparkle!!
zipper was hard to get up over the seam. Like someone had tugged too hard on a poor fit. Took two people to zip it up, but I got a ton of compliments and felt amazing.
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
June 6, 2014
Black tie wedding at a GORGEOUS spot in SoCal. I needed something just as killer.
First of all, this dress is incredibly beautiful. The picture on the site does it justice. You'll feel like a movie star going to an awards show, and from experience, everyone will think that as well, haha! PROS: It hides flaws, so no Spanks necessary. The cut works on every body type. The fit was great, once I found the correct size/length. You can pair it with most other colors. The skirt portion was so flowy and beautiful. It was just an overall AMAZING dress. CONS: The bust is a BIT big. I'm definitely a curvy gal, and the dress size I normally wear didn't fit (it just needed about an inch more to zip) in the waist so I had to go a size larger. Also, I may have gained weight and needed that size to begin with, who knows ;) While the larger size fit great, the bust was a bit larger as well, making it a tad loose. But I could still wear it without pinning it or anything, but there was definitely a lot of pulling it up throughout the night. I was dancing ALL night long and anytime you wear sequins, they're going to chafe a bit below the arms from constantly brushing against it. But it wasn't bad or unbearable. I'm 5'8" and the long was much too long. The regular was a PERFECT length. Overall, I would HIGHLY suggest this rental to everyone. It'll make you feel and look like a million bucks :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 6, 2014
Sparkly but long!
The dress was beautiful. The gold and sparkles was simply amazing. The only problem is the length. It was far too long for a petite girl like myself. I work this for my wedding rehearsal, and it was very hard to even walk due to the length. It also is very large in the bust. If you are a taller girl, I am sure the dress would be stunning!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 5, 2014
If being called Hollywood isnt just one of the greatest compliments out there, I dont know what is.
LOVELOVELOVE loooooved this dress. This was my first experience with RTR and the dress was only available a day before the event, my senior prom. Ofcourse that was a HUGE risk to take but it was TOTALLY WORTH IT. It arrived when it said it would and I could not have been any happier with this dress. I was unaware that the exterior was sequin, which I actually tried to avoid because its so easy for sequin to look cheap, but this dress was just amazing. I felt like liquid gold. I was afraid, given past pictures, that this dress would be too metallic, almost silver, but that was nowhere near the case at all. The dress fit true to size. Comfortable as ever. The breast area was a tad loose and the waist area was quite snug but nothing troublesome. I'm 5'3" flat, and the petite was PERFECT length with 4/5 inch heels. I seriously could not have asked for a better first purchase from RTR and will definitely be a returning customer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 5, 2014
The dress was perfect.
it fit so well and arrived on time. no problems at all
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 5, 2014
This dress was BEAUTIFUL!!
I really loved this dress even though I didn't end up wearing it. I rented it for a sorority formal and I would have worn the 4p, only because the second size i ordered was a 2R, but regardless I probably could have worn a 2 if it was petite as well. I didn't end up wearing the dress because I bought one previously and this was my backup if it didn't come in time. However if I could have returned my other dress and worn this one I would have in a heartbeat. I plan on renting this dress in the near future for another formal!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
June 4, 2014
Gorgeous dress! Love it!
Runs a bit small, wore the 4L but it was way too long even with 4 in heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
June 4, 2014
Loved the dress and the way it fit. I received tons of compliments throughout the night.
Loved the fit. My body frame was complimented nicely by the cut of this dress :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2014
This dress was the talk of the Buffalo, NY professional theatre community.
Wow wow wow I could not have asked for a better dress. The sequins on this dress are immaculate. The bust runs a little big- I'm a 32B and this size was almost too big for my chest. Thankfully I made it work. No need to wear a bra or jewelry. The dress speaks for itself. I felt like I was dripping gold.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 2, 2014
The RTR process could not have been easier. The dress arrived perfectly on time and everyhing!
Ran a little long but with heels was the perfect fit. It got a little itchy towards the end of the night but overall was totally worth it! I got many compliments and loved the whole look
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38D
June 2, 2014
It was beautiful for my red carpet prom!
This dress was beautiful and flows like liquid gold. Pictures do not do it justice. Runs a little small though. I got so many compliments on my prom night! Paired with a red lip it looks stunning. It's just kinda tricky to find shoes for it but, I mean the shoes don't really show (: . Loved this rental!
KaityJuly 29, 2014
Love all 3 of these dresses SO SO MUCH!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 1, 2014
The combination of a fantastic date, beautiful weather, and this AMAZING dress made Prom perfect.
Rent the Runway allowed me to call two weeks before the arrival date and switch my back up dress size so easily- they have fantastic customer service. Fits true to size, the 8R fit as well but took much longer to zip up so we went with the 10R. Easy to move and dance in and it is comfortable, despite it's sequins. This dress photographs beautifully and it got so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 1, 2014
SO MANY COMPLIMENTS
The dress fit perfectly in the chest and waist. It was a little too long which is definitely better than being too short. Overall it was a beautiful dress and I will definitely rent from rent the runway again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
June 1, 2014
Everyone stopped me to comment on my gorgeous gown. I felt like I was at the Oscars.
The dress was way too long...I'm 5'2" and wore a 5" heel and a friend had to whip stitch about 3" hem...it was still a little too long. If the petite was available I think it would have been perfect. The 2R was a bit big around but comfortable...the 0R was even longer and I couldn't wear a bra with it. (32c) Overall it was still worth every penny. I've been eyeing this gown for years and I'm glad I had a fabulous event to wear it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
May 31, 2014
Rented for our engagements photos and it was stunning. True to size. and beautiful in person.
Dress was a little heavy because of the sequins but still quite comfortable. Would need very minimal jewelry to let the dress speak for itself.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 30, 2014
Not Your Typical Prom Dress
This dress is absolutely stunning in person. The whole night people kept asking where I got my gown from. Overall, the fit seems that it would be true to size or run slightly large for most people. Something to take into consideration is if you have a small bust: size down! I'm generally a 10-12 and the 10L fit me like a glove. Additionally I wore 3 inch heels and the dress hit the floor perfectly. I wore a strapless bra with it and had no problems with it peaking out. The only con I have is that the zipper is flimsy and hard to secure. Once it is zipped though, it stays in place. Overall, considering the price of this dress it is more than worth renting. You will stand out at your event.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 30, 2014
This Dress was definitely an Attention grabber!!! It is a beautiful style and fit, I loved it
The fit was great!! Comfortable to sit and dance with. The built-in corset was an added bonus.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
May 30, 2014
Perfect dress, It has a Great Gatsby look and feel!!!
Fit great, wore a strapless bra, good coverage for a strapless dress (sometimes with large bust the cut is way too low and it looks like you are falling out) (wore with 6 inch heels and the dress hit the floor at the perfect length( look like it was made for me) The sequins were not itchy and the dress flowed easily, not stiff at all!!! So many compliments and I will be shopping/renting from here again!!! Beginning to end it was such an easy process. Don't worry just rent the dress and have the time of your life!!!!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 30, 2014
I loved this dress so much!!!
The dress was BEAUTIFUL!!!! and it felt so good on! A couple things that were a little bit of a downer: 1) Because the fabric is pretty much straight sequins, it's heavy. The good news is that the torso/bust fit really well so it doesn't fall down at all! 2) The dress was really long! I am 5'6" so I got the 2R and 4R and both of them were really long without shoes on. However once I had my heels on the dress was the perfect length. And it's weight also kept it from getting caught under my shoes. Overall it was an AMAZING dress and I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 21
May 30, 2014
Did not work..
I am 5'6 and i got the regular length and both sizes were really short and you could see my toes when I stood up. The size 6 was actually a bit bigger than the 8 which didn't really make sense... The size up wasn't available unfortunately so they sent me a whole new dress and they were very nice about it I just wish that one would have worked out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2014
Wore this as my second dress at my NYE wedding. Loved the dress. Looks great in photos
Top does roll over a bit. Fit was not perfect but dress still looked great. Be prepared for adjustments, i.e. different bras, no bra, tape, etc.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
May 29, 2014
The Bahamian backdrop!
The fit was amazing, very flattering, although the boning of the particular dress I wore was coming out of the seam and stabbed me in the back most of the evening. The dress definitely photographs beautifully. I would highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
May 29, 2014
I got so many compliments and the dress looked even better in person.
The dress fit great, the zipper got stuck a little bit but other than that everything was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2014
Red Carpet beauty in this dress!
I wore this dress to my college senior formal and loved it so much! The fit was pretty true to size, I vary from 00-2/3 size and I ended up wearing the 0R. It is a little long even with heels, so be prepared to lift it up as you walk or dancing! Besides that I got endless compliments all night. The dress looks amazing in pictures, absolutely stunning, so make sure you use your flash when taking photos for the reflections of gold! I also wore silver open toed heels and the "silver & gold" looked very pretty together. Def a great dress to wear to a formal or prom! I'm gonna miss it </3
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 218lbs
May 28, 2014
I was a stand out in the crowd! Received so many compliments on this dress. Felt like Cinderella!
This definitely runs small! Please size up. I ordered both an 18 and a 20 and neither fit. Rent the Runways was great at FedEx sending me out another size (was offered the opportunity to pick another dress). While it fit, the bust was actually too big and rolled! The zipper is VERY hard to get over the "belted" portion. I loved the dress!!!!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 27, 2014
Tons of compliments!
Was very long!
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 26, 2014
AMAZING dress super shimmery and gold. The sequins were sparkly and gorgeous I absolutely loved it!!
I ordered a 6p as this is my regular size but it was too small so had to go a size up but the 8p fit perfectly and I could breathe, dance, and eat comfortably in it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 26, 2014
The dress fit well and was elegant and beautiful
I always order a size up! I'm size 6 but I wore an 8.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
May 26, 2014
I rented this for my boyfriends prom and got tons of compliments it was the perfect dress!
I had to pull it up a lot but that's because I have a very small chest. It was long but I liked the length so I decided to wear sandals instead of heels. Overall great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 25, 2014
I chaperoned the prom and as an English Teacher I felt like a character from the Great Gatsby!!! WIN
If you are too Heavy you may have to go a size up... I was able to do a ten but I had the help of three other ladies. It was an amazing dress and was so much fun. I couldn't say it was one I would wear for a true formal event. It was best for themed parties because the gold is red carpet Gold!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 25, 2014
The first thing you see in the crowd or pictures is this dress
(I'm wearing a 0L in this picture without heels) I got both the 0R & 0L. I originally planned on wearing the 0R because I'm already tall (5'9) and didn't want to wear heels. But the R grazed on top of my feet so I had no choice but to wear the L. Now the long is REALLY long, I needed 6" heels and it still lightly grazed the ground. At first while trying it on, the zipper refused to go up, but on my prom day it took a few tries. Overall, the dress was amazing and I'm glad I wore this to prom. & I'm VERY picky when it comes to dresses
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
13 / 44
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×