Screen Siren Gown

$80 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This glamorous Badgley Mischka dress will make you the life of the party. Strut your stuff in this notice me dress like you are walking the red carpet. Add extra drama to this look by wearing Slate & Willow's Pale Pink Floret Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold sequins. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Pin tuck detail on bodice. Gathered skirt. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
1721 reviews
Fit
Large
(208)
True to Size
(1201)
Small
(202)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 11, 2014
Beautiful dress with fantastic customer service
I wore this to an Army ball. It was a black tie affair and this dress arrived in Alaska on time with no problems and was truly stunning. Very appropriate for the occasion and didn't look like a cheap prom dress. I am 5 foot so even the tiniest size was a bit too long with heels, but that was to be expected. It's a bit heavy due to the sequins, so it pulled down a bit. The sequins didn't itch and didn't look tacky. It looks like liquid gold in photographs but a quiet sort of stunning in regular light. This was my first rental from RTR and I will definitely be back for more.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2014
Shine On
This dress will get you noticed. It shimmers all night long in any light. It was gorg.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 10, 2014
I truly felt like a queen everyone loved my gown!!!
I felt like the size they sent me was a little larger than the one I tried on in the store just loose in the chest area but other than that it fit perfectly I didn't want to send it back !!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 10, 2014
Perfect for engagement photos
I wore this dress for our engagement photos and it was perfect! It shows up great in pictures. It is elegant and not to blingy. I am 5'1 and I whore the 0P the length was great with with heels. The bodice is a snug fit!! If you are very busty this may not be the dress for you. It was a lil tricky getting the zipper up but, once it was up the dress wasn't going anywhere. No need for a bra and it stays in place so you won't be pulling up your dress all night.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 9, 2014
Sparkly!!
This dress is awesome! I received so many compliments because it really stands out. The only con is that the zipper in the back is very tough to zip. I had to get some help zipping it (the dress wasn't too small, I'm not sure why the zipper was so stiff). FYI- For short girls like me, even this petite size is a tad long. I had about an inch dragging on the floor and I wore my highest heels (about 4 inches). Overall though, it's a fun dress to wear to a formal event if you aren't afraid to shine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
October 9, 2014
This dress was amazing!! Perfect my engagement pics!
It fit perfectly but it was very long
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2014
Amazing for Black Tie wedding!
I ordered the 10L and 12L in order to wear high wedges with it. I am 5'8'', so with 4 inch heals, it fit just right. However, I am a full 36D and the 12L was still pretty tight in the bust area. Overall though, I would definitely wear this dress again for another formal occasion.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 7, 2014
Came on time and was beautiful
The dress fit just fine. I chafed all across my chest line from the sparkles rubbing against me all night. I loved the dress otherwise and would recommend it for others. I am only 5'1" and I wore heels and it still dragged on the ground. My heals were probably 3-4 inches.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 6, 2014
Got so many compliments on this dress!
I have trouble finding dresses because I am an 8 on top and 4 on the bottom, but this dress fit perfectly!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 6, 2014
this dress really sparkles
The dress fit snug enough on top that I did not have to pull it up once during the night, and it is forgiving over the hips. I'm 5ft 8in and wore an 8r with flat shoes---the dress just hid my feet/touched the floor, which was perfect. If you are my height and want to wear heels you need the long version. It was just a really comfortable dress to wear without a bra and everyone loved it. I've never received so many compliments from other ladies.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
October 6, 2014
There was no time for insecurities, I was being complimented all night.
I ordered the 8 and the 10 thinking it would be similar to my pant size and I was sorely mistaken as gowns are clearly sized differently. I ended up having the 12 overnighted to me which without a bra (I'm a 36 C/D) fit. That was my only issue which was my own ignorance. The dress was STUNNING, everyone kept saying I looked like Marilyn Monroe. I was stopped by strangers and friends alike that said I had the best dress at the entire event. Looooved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 4, 2014
Gorgeous and great customer service from RTR
I'm usually a size 10 in dresses but I bought a backup size 12 just in case. The 10 fit perfectly but I was not sure if it would have been able to zip so I just tried on the 12. The 12 DID not zip either. Not due to myself, but due to the zipper. The zipper is AWFUL on this dress, it took 3 people to help me try it on, but on the day of my event I zipped it up all by myself! RTR sylist Savannah shipped me two more dresses one in the 12R and one one size larger. I actually ended up not needing these dresses but I loved how quick customer service at RTR is! I have smaller boobs so it did feel very heavy there. I did love this dress a lot and I'm glad I rented it! I will definitely rent again
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
October 3, 2014
Looked like liquid gold
Never had anything fit so perfectly! I'm tall and the 4L was perfect length. Favorite gown I've ever worn!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 30, 2014
Perfect dress for an evening wedding.
Fit was true to size however the zipper is hard to get up. With some tugging I succeeded but be sure to try it yourself before the event. I'm a sequin girl and this dress was exactly what I wanted and looked exactly like the model photo. Fabulous dress and length was also perfect on me and I'm 5'4" and wore 4 inch heels.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 30, 2014
This dress is stunning. I promise that I could not go 5 minutes without being complimented!
If you have a smaller chest get a size down and if you have a larger chest ((like me) then get a size up. I am tall so I got a long and it was REALLY long as you can see in the photo so be prepared to hold the dress while walking. Like everyone has said before the zipper is a little tricky so its good to have someone around that can help you zip it up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 29, 2014
Easy returns and great service
The chest part is very big. I am a small B cup, purchased a strapless bombshell bra, and I still had to pull it up several times. Other than that, it is a BEAUTIFUL gown and I felt like an Emmy all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 25, 2014
Show-stopper, but runs big in the bust.
Really loved how this piece looked, but it was quite restricting in the waste and WAY too big in the bust. Thank goodness this was for engagement pictures, because I was constantly having to pull up the bodice in between pictures! If you are busty and smaller in the waste, this is perfect for you. But if you're small-chested like me (34B), then I would be careful. Again, it's beautiful, but considering all my other RTR rentals, it wasn't that great.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 24, 2014
Perfect dress for the perfect evening!
This dress was incredible! It fit perfect! I wore it to the Air Force ball and I felt great it in - beautiful. I got so many compliments and it felt so glamorous. I normally wear a size 2, but think I"m in a size 4 right now since I just had a baby. So since reading the reviews, and how it runs a little large, I ordered the 2 and it fit like a glove. It was perfect. I wore 4 inch heels cause it was a bit long and it was perfect. So glad I ordered it! And the zipper wasn't that difficult at all.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
September 22, 2014
The dress was absolutely beautiful. I got lots of compliments at the red carpet event I went to.
The dress is beautiful and you feel so glamorous. Cons: runs small, I wore the long at was too long; the sequence rubs against arms. Pro's: the RTR team really helped me find my size and quick overnight shipping, the dress was absolutely beautiful! So worth it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 22, 2014
Absolutely LOVED this dress! Received compliments all night!
Fit was great, however it ran very long for me so I had to call RTR and switch it to a short. I am 5'2" and wore 3" heels and the short fit just right! Wish I could have kept this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 21, 2014
We had a Miss America viewing party, with all kinds of pageant fun.
This runs a little small. I usually wear a size 12, and I had to wear a 14 (and the 14 itself was snug). The cut, bright sequins and slinky fabric are very forgiving and just gorgeous. I got SO many compliments! It also runs long. I am 5'6" and the dress was long enough that I had to wear 3" heels or I'd be tripping over the thing constantly. The length does add to the swishy, beautiful effect though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 21, 2014
Wore this to a masquerade ball
LOVE this dress, would 100% rent it again. It's extremely flattering, and just the right amount of flashy.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2014
A gown fit for Daisy Buchanan! This fabulous frock was perfect for my friend's Gatsby-themed wedding
The dress fit like a glove - there's plenty of boning and structure in the bodice, and the gown's many sequins were in surprisingly good shape. It moved beautifully and was the bee's knees at my friend's nuptials. Per RTR's suggestion, I sized down to get a better fit in the bust area (great tip, ya'll!). My one complaint - RTR also encouraged those 5'7" to 5'10" to get the long. But at 5'10" in flats, the long was dragging on the ground with about 4" of extra fabric. Otherwise, a fabulous dress for weddings! (I also paired the look with the Nicole Miller pearl drop earrings for a modern take on Gatsby.)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2014
Maternity beach photos in Florida
I saw someone on Pinterest wear this dress for their maternity beach photos and knew I had to rent it. I normally wear a size 6- 8 with this designer but....I was 36 weeks pregnant so I picked a size 10 and 12. The top fits tight so I had to go with a 12. Other than that, this dress looks amazing in pictures. Highly recommend
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 132lbs
September 21, 2014
Didn't fit.
I choose the dress based on the reviews I read at the website, They said that this dress fit true to the size, it's no true. I could not use the dress and had to run to a David Bridal store to buy one, so this was a complete wast of money. The problem was that the dress didn't close at the breast, I'm a 36B and even the size 10 I could not zip it up until the end. THe dress is gorgeous but if you want to rent try 3 size up.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 21, 2014
A VERY long long!
Would have loved to have worn this, but at 5'7" in 4" heels, there were still a good 3" to 4" dragging on the floor below me. Otherwise, the bodice and skirt fit beautifully. Definitely should have ordered the 10R!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 19, 2014
My Very First Pageant
I wore this dress to my first pageant and it was perfect! I got runner up! I am 5'2 so it dragged on the floor but with 4 inch heels it was good. Very sparkly and looks great in pictures!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2014
Easy & Glamorous!
I wore this to an Air Force Ball. The dress ran small, I am normally a 6 in dresses. I got a 6p and 4p, chose to wear the 4 and i still had to pull it up throughout the night since my chest is small. But it wasn't too much of a hassle. It's not too heavy or light of material, and it flows beautifully. It worked well wearing platforms, since even the petite size was long for me. It's more of a champagne gold than a yellow gold, but still stands out in a crowd. I felt soooo glamorous haha :) The theme was even Hollywood, and I had no idea until I got there, so it fit the occasion perfectly as well. Smooth sailing with Rent the Runway- first experience, and I loved it! Will definitely be using again for all formal occasions :) <3
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 16, 2014
The gold was very eye catching and looked and fit great!
Loved the dress, had tons of comments! I got the 4R and 6R...the 4R was too short and the 6R was too long, but I didn't mind holding it. I was worried the bust wouldn't fit b/c I'm pretty small, but it was great in both dresses with or without a bra..I wore one so it was extra tight! I can't wait to rent again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 15, 2014
I was the belle of the ball!
Stunning! I had so much fun wearing this dress. I usually wear a 4-6, but I have a larger bust so the 8 was perfect with a strapless bra. Definitely plan on wearing higher heals as it does run long and I am 5'6".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 14, 2014
Stunning!
I wore this as a bridesmaid dress in a wedding and it was beautiful! Even the petite was a bit long for me in 3 inch heels, but other than that I loved it. I am in between sizes and sized up for this one, so I would say it runs just a bit on the small size. The sequins also make it very itchy but other than that it was pretty comfortable to wear. Not overly heavy as many sequin gowns are.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 12, 2014
It was absolutely amazing, I was working that dress at the Emmys.
The zipper can be a little tricky , but over all so bomb! I got a ton of compliments working the Emmy's this year. The perfect dress for the event. I got a little carried away, and did a quick photo shoot in the dress on the roof of my apartment building.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 11, 2014
This dress is STUNNING!
I absolutely loved wearing this dress. It was comfortable and the perfect length with reasonable heels. I wore this dress in Vegas for my best friend's wedding and received SO many compliments - I felt like a goddess all night long.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
September 8, 2014
This dress was AMAZING! And it really stood out. I wish I could keep this dress <3
I barely had to keep pulling up the dress from the bust because it fit well so that was good. The dress was a bit long without heels. With heels, the dress would keep catching onto my heels. But other than that, I loved the dress! I got many compliments and it really made my junior prom a great one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 6, 2014
This dress was just so beautiful and I felt amazing in it the whole night!
This dress was perfect for a black tie wedding ! I got so many complements and it went perfect with the old Hollywood theme of the wedding! I felt amazing in it, the only problem I had was the length. I'm 5'4 and chose a regular but it was very long on me even with high heels, other than that it was perfect and I felt so beautiful in it !!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
August 30, 2014
So shiny. Fit lovely
It was super long. I wore 4 inch heels and still would step on it. Only thing. Otherwise awesome dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Body type: Pear
August 28, 2014
The food was excellent
The dress was beautiful but I was unable to zip it all the way up. I was unable to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 26, 2014
I wore it to a Black Tie Boxing Event. I got lots of compliments on my dress and felt amazing.
I wore it to a Black Tie Boxing Event. I got lots of compliments on my dress and felt amazing. Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 10, 2014
Pretty but didn't wear
Gorgeous gown but I couldn't get the zipper up. This was my backup dress so it was no problem. I'd be cautious as a full busted person, you might have some trouble getting the zipper up.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
August 9, 2014
I felt like a starlet on the red carpet! Got tons of compliments!
Other reviews said that I should've fit into the 12 (a size larger than I usually order), but I ended wearing the 10. The sequins make it heavy, but not totally unmanageable. I felt so great in the dress– definitely a knock out for prom! Suggestions: I had my date go pretty classic– black vest, black bow tie, white shirt. We got red roses for our boutonnière and corsage (the latter had small white flowers as accents, as well). I wore black heels –I definitely needed the three inches of help! I had my hair up, to let the dress speak for itself, but others have looked lovely with it down! Overall, a really awesome dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
11 / 44
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×