Screen Siren Gown

$100 rental
$850 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This glamorous Badgley Mischka dress will make you the life of the party. Strut your stuff in this notice me dress like you are walking the red carpet. Add extra drama to this look by wearing Slate & Willow's Pale Pink Floret Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold sequins. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Pin tuck detail on bodice. Gathered skirt. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
1684 reviews
Fit
Large207
True to Size1186
Small195
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 26, 2014
I wore it to a Black Tie Boxing Event. I got lots of compliments on my dress and felt amazing.
I wore it to a Black Tie Boxing Event. I got lots of compliments on my dress and felt amazing. Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 10, 2014
Pretty but didn't wear
Gorgeous gown but I couldn't get the zipper up. This was my backup dress so it was no problem. I'd be cautious as a full busted person, you might have some trouble getting the zipper up.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
August 9, 2014
I felt like a starlet on the red carpet! Got tons of compliments!
Other reviews said that I should've fit into the 12 (a size larger than I usually order), but I ended wearing the 10. The sequins make it heavy, but not totally unmanageable. I felt so great in the dress– definitely a knock out for prom! Suggestions: I had my date go pretty classic– black vest, black bow tie, white shirt. We got red roses for our boutonnière and corsage (the latter had small white flowers as accents, as well). I wore black heels –I definitely needed the three inches of help! I had my hair up, to let the dress speak for itself, but others have looked lovely with it down! Overall, a really awesome dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 6, 2014
Everyone kept saying that I looked like a gorgeous pot of GOLD
Depending on bust size, this dress can run small or large. I wear a 36B (small chest), so I needed a smaller size to hold it up. The zipper is VERY VERY tricky and annoying. This is regardless of size, so get ready to FIGHT and SWEAT when it is time to put it on. I regularly wear a size 10 (in bottoms) or a size 8 (in dresses), but I needed a size 6 in this dress. The bottom is not the issue, it's the top. If you have a larger bust (or more of a tummy) then get your regular size. I carry the majority of my weight in my bottom, and the dress has PLENTY of room on the bottom. I am 5'4" and I wore 3" heels. The dress was so long that I kept tripping over it. I tried to hem it with some clips (as seen on TV), and they did nothing for me. As you can see in my pictures, it's about 7" longer on me than it needs to be. The 3" heels did some justice, but there was still about 4" on the floor. Overall, I think the dress would look nicer if I had more bust. My biggest asset (literally), is my backside, and this dress completely covers that. If you have no bust, then it kinda looks BLAH. I got TONS of compliments, though, even though I felt it looked "average" on me. Overall WONDERFUL experience with Rent the Runway. They shipped me the 6R in 20 hours, which was amazing. I originally ordered the 10R and 8R. And returns were so EASY. I am going to be a customer for LIFE.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
August 6, 2014
I loved this dress! It was simply beautiful! I got so many compliments on it!
It fits true to size, and is very well made!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
August 4, 2014
Amazing dress and fantastic customer service!
Ordered the dress for a friend who didn't end up wearing- but of no fault of the dress! It's a stunning gown; definitely a show stopper!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 1, 2014
Absolutely stunning on!
It was gorgeous for our engagement pictures. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 61
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
July 31, 2014
Awesome experience!
I really worried about renting a dress for such an important occasion (Oscars-like award banquet for 2,000). I was lucky enough to WIN the award, and I can't tell you how many raves I had a bout the dress! It looked like molten gold in the lights! The first dresses came two days before I was to leave to drive 400 miles to the event. They didn't fit. I called customer service, freaked out. The wonderful woman on the line calmed me down, helped me choose this dress, and assured me it would make it to me before I had to leave. She was right. I can't recommend Rent The Runway highly enough! The only adjustment I had to make was to pin the bust a bit closer.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
July 30, 2014
Rented for a date night with my husband to celebrate an important date...loved!
I got so many compliments wearing this dress...from friends, family members, my husband, and strangers on the street when I walked by. I was so very flattered. This dress will make you feel like a million bucks. Heads up: the dress is tight through out the bust area. I had to size up 2 dress sizes than I normally wear, so don't beat yourself up when you have to order up! I had the "regular" length and it was fine. However, if you plan on wearing high heels, you'll want to rent the "long." The "regular" was almost too short given the shoes I chose to wear. Even though this was a formal dress, I had no problem wearing out for a special occasion date night with my husband, so don't feel intimidated by wearing it out to a less than formal occasion! If you want to feel special, I highly suggest this dress! I also can't say enough about the customer services. Hands down, the best service I've ever had. Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 29, 2014
The most beautiful I've felt in a long time. So many compliments. Loved this dress
Fit like a glove. I wore the 4 instead of the 6 (I was slightly thinner than I normally am) the 6 was too large in the midsection. My boobs were perky but not uncomfortable on this dress. I would order a size up just in case if you have D cups or greater
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
July 29, 2014
Red Carpet Ready
I wore a 6r but should have had a 4r. There was too much room left over in the bust area, so it hung to long. I still looked and felt great. The gold color really stood out. It is shiny but not sequin. Smooth to the touch. Didn't wrinkle, gather, or cling. Great dress, in the right size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
July 21, 2014
Stand Out
Gorgeous-- definitely long, so consider the Regular versus Long! One con is it's a bit heavy, but I pinned it and it stayed up all night on NYE
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
July 21, 2014
Nice for a fancy event
A little unflattering in the tummy if you have one, otherwise fine
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 21, 2014
Perfect dress!
This fit very accurately as described on the website. The one con was that the zipper was hard to zip even when the dress was not too tight, just because of the material of the dress. I wore this to my work Christmas party, and I got endless compliments the whole night! It was perfect for the occasion.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
July 20, 2014
looks expensive and lux
however it is very shiny, so don't wear it unless you are willing to be a disco ball. the bust is also very fitted, and the 4L was LONG.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 18, 2014
This dress is beautiful but looks a little worn and fits a little funny.
I felt like a disco ball- the dress is beautiful but I felt a bit "hippy" wearing it. I mean hippy in that it emphasized my hips. I got a lot of compliments but it was tough to breath, and the dress was certainly showing a bit of wear and tear, IMO. It was my first RTR experience and I have since rented 2 more times and signed up for "pro" so it was a good enough experience that I keep coming back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
July 17, 2014
Show stopper.
I received non-stop praise for this stunner! Wore it to a spring wedding and even the bride was in awe :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 16, 2014
Disco Ball!
I rented this for a spring formal, but it is totally a winter dress. I would've felt like an eighties drag queen wearing this during warm weather, so I wore a different gown.
Size worn:
16XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
July 14, 2014
Gorgeous gown, not for busy ladies
I wasn't able to actually wear this to the event because the size they sent me was too small (and they didn't have a back-up larger size as it was damaged). I loved the fit, but beware, if you look at the measurements on the Badgley Mishka's website, the sizes are a fraction of an inch smaller. I had to order the 16 because of bust size and it was just about 1/2"-3/4" too small. Otherwise in the few moments I was able to try to squeeze into it, it had a beautiful shape and flow. I'm 6' tall and even when I tried it with 2 1/2" heels it was too long. I so badly wanted to wear this gown, enjoy it ladies, it's beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 13, 2014
My fav RTR dress!!!!!
True to size!!!!! Dazzling!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
July 12, 2014
.
The dress was prettier in person than it looks in pictures. The main down fault, was it literally took three people to help me zip it. Not because it was too small, but I guess from the sequins. It was a fun dress to wear. I wore it in a wedding as a bridesmaid dress. The sequins did kind of rub under my arms while I was dancing, but it wasn't too bad. The dress is definitely an eye catcher with its platinum gold sequins covering the whole dress. I felt like I sparkled in it all evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 8, 2014
Amazing dress!
This dress was comfortable, I got a ton of compliments, and I felt like I was wearing liquid gold. I would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 8, 2014
Amazing and show stopper
Really gorgeous dress. Def a noticeable dress, so if you aren't trying to make a statement I would be careful. The waist did not tuck in as much as I would have liked either but overall loved it and would rent again.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Weight: 122lbs
July 7, 2014
We rented this for my daughter's Gatsby themed prom and it was perfect! It really stood out!
The fit was great and flattering on my daughter's athletic body. The zipper was difficult to zip even though the dress was not tight on her.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
July 1, 2014
I wore this for the Joffrey Ballet Gala and got countless compliments! This dress turns heads!
My fiance and I had our photo taken and they featured our photo in Chicago Style Magazine! Everyone loved my dress
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 1, 2014
THIS DRESS
PERFECTION!!!!!!!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
June 30, 2014
This dress sparkled all night long (good thing, cause the theme was 'glitter'!)
I wore this a couple years ago for my 30th birthday, and I loved it. It was comfy on the inside, and very easy to move around in.
Size worn:
18WL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Body type: Apple
Weight: 215lbs
June 28, 2014
Worn to black tie event. Lots of compliments & ways to wear the dress, went with turquoise earrings.
I'm 6 foot and a size 16 (sometimes 14 in dresses like from Ann Taylor)...this was my back up size of 18L. It was the perfect length with sandals as I was on polo fields. The dress was in great condition and I was happy to share my RTR secret! Who doesn't love an expensive gown for $80?!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
June 27, 2014
gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous!!
i loved this dress! the only downfall I had was that I usually fit in anything from a 6-8 but this dress would not zip up over my chest! I have a large chest (34dd) and if you are larger in the chest area I suggest sizing up!! other than that it is gorgeous and I received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 26, 2014
I made a better disco ball than the actual disco ball!
I rented this dress for my senior prom and it couldn't have been better for the occasion. Girls I'd never seen before went out of their way to tell me how much they liked it, and I was definitely the shiniest person on the dance floor. I ordered this dress in sizes 6R and 4L, as well as a backup in 6R - it's a good thing i ended up liking this one, because the 6R was enormous in the chest and barely made it to my ankles. It says in several reviews that this dress runs long; however, if you're leggy like I am, a long size works fine with flats. I also had to wear a very padded bra to feel like the dress was secure and the zipper requires not one but two helpers. However, RTR couldn't have been an easier or more cost-effective way to feel like a million bucks for a night, and this dress is so gorgeous that the sacrifices in fit pale in comparison.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
June 25, 2014
So glamorous.
Great fit! Super glamorous wore this to a ballet at Lincoln Center. I am petite and very big chested and managed to fit into a 0P, I usually run between a 0-2 in dresses. Dress was in excellent shape, strongly recommend getting this dress for any occasion! I actually would consider renting it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 23, 2014
It was classy, stylish and elegant. I couldn't have picked a better dress.
It honestly fit perfectly... Runs true to size, my shoes weren't that high, maybe three and a half inches
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 23, 2014
I received SO many compliments on this dress. Whenever I want to stand out I wear gold!
The dress fit great, I didn't need a bra because the top fit snug. It was very heavy though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 23, 2014
Golden
The dress was gorgeous but it wasn't my size and it looked as if someone had hemmed one side because it was short and uneven also had some snags
MeganOctober 9, 2014
Where did you get that necklace?!?! I am struggling to find a good statement necklace for this dress and that one is perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 112lbs
June 20, 2014
Shined in the sun
I had to wear the size 4 dress because the size 2 zipper would not zip up for anything. Other than that it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 19, 2014
It turned heads!
Fit perfectly and made me feel like a princess!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
June 16, 2014
Everyone told me I looks absolutely amazing!
I wore this dress to my senior prom and absolutely loved it. The zipper was a little tricky the first time I tried it on, but other than that I didn't have any issues. The regular length was a little long for me, which I wasn't expecting being 5'4" and wearing three and a half inch heels. The dress was absolutely gorgeous and I'm glad I got to wear it :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 16, 2014
It is truly a special dress and I am so happy I chose it.
It fit like a glove and I had no problems with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 16, 2014
pretty
This dress was long enough to wear with heels (I'm 5'10), however, it wouldn't zip up past by bust. I even ordered a size up like I do with gowns because I usually need the extra bust room but it didn't work out. it was gorg though!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
June 15, 2014
This dress was amazing!!!!
This dress was amazing! It fit perfectly! I received compliments all night and highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
11 / 43

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×