Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Screen Siren Gown

$100 rental
$850 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This glamorous Badgley Mischka dress will make you the life of the party. Strut your stuff in this notice me dress like you are walking the red carpet. Add extra drama to this look by wearing Slate & Willow's Pale Pink Floret Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold sequins. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Pin tuck detail on bodice. Gathered skirt. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1497 reviews

Fit
Small 152
True to Size 1098
Large 196
Photos 1424
Angela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

Great dress that's more beautiful in person. Not for the faint of heart.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I got both the 2R and the 4R, but the 2 fit better even though I typically wear a 4. I am 5'3" and the length was a little long in 3" heels. I would say there was about 1" on the floor. The sequins got a bit itchy after about 20 minutes, but it wasn't anything I couldn't deal with - if you are especially sensitive, this may not be a good choice.
Celine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 19, 2013

It is a classic that no one can go wrong with.

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everything fit perfectly and I couldn't of asked for a better experience. The price was totally worth it in the end, but is pretty pricey for only wearing it once and having to send it back. But I am going to use RTR any chance i get again! I wore it to Prom and we did a Bridesmaids imitation, that's why I'm posed like that. At dinner people could not stop staring and complimenting!
Caitlin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 3, 2013

This dress is one of a kind!

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! It was comfortable and easy to walk, sit, stand, and dance in. I stood out in a room full of people. I was impressed with the customer service! I was so nervous because this was my first time every renting. I was not disappointed, I will use this service again!
Hanna
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 3, 2013

AH-MAZ-ING DRESS!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVELOVELOVE this dress. I was so sad I had to return it! I have never seen anything so shiny and sparkly in my life! I wore it to the Marine Corps ball and got so many compliments on it. Also the dress was SO comfortable! Loved it! Cannot say enough good things about it! Only bad thing was the zipper on my alternate size, which I did not even wear so it did not matter haha!
Emily
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

For a night full of compliments left & right pick this dress, red lipstick and you're a movie star!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, comfortable to dance in, and full of sequent beading. I used fashion tape to secure the bust. Perfect length for 8' heels and for flats when the night is over. Paired it up with Green Emerald Earrings and Oscar de la Renta Ring!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

I threw a James Bond themed birthday bash and this dress was perfect! So many compliments!!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect! I am 5'8" and rented the Long length which I probably didn't need. I wore platform heels so the length ended up not being a big issue. The dress was very flattering!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Nov 5, 2013

I wore this as part of my Halloween costume this year, it worked perfectly!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit great, but was definitely well worn/loved. The top of the cups kept rolling over to show the lining, and the zipper had definitely seen better days.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 9, 2013

Felt so Hollywood

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 4R and a 2R as a backup and the 4R was true to size. I'm a pear shape so the gown hid my not so flattering parts. I rented the earrings that they suggested and it all worked out!!! I received a jillion compliments. The length was long. It puddled a bit but I loved how much drama that added.
Polly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

A dream come true!! The look on my boyfriend's face when I step out of the room was priceless!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was amazing, I was debating on the size 4 n 6, but simply decided to wear the 6 because it was more comfortable. The length was perfect if you're planning on wearing heels higher than 4', if not it might be a little long. I definitely recommend this dress if you're looking for a show stopper kinda dress!!
Michelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The length was a little long even in heels but overall great dress.
Kristi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

This dress is a show stopper! People were gushing over me all night long.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's definitely heavy with al the sequins. The size 6 fit perfectly only draw back was the length. I am 5'2" and I needed 4" heels and it was still a smidge long but I was able to pull it off.
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

Absolutely Gorgeous!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a gold themed gala I was in charge of. It was beautiful- I got compliments all night. I am very pear-shaped so I worried it would be too big on top, but it fit just fine. It was a little bit long, but not so much that I was tripping over it. I had come off a crazy work week and had a lot of things happening this night that I needed to tend to, but I still felt amazing because of this dress! It truly fit me perfectly and I loved wearing it.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 14, 2013

A complete show stopper!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This outfit will easily make you the best dressed at any event. It was absolutely perfect for the black tie wedding I attended and I received endless compliments. For those ladies with a little less on top I suggest sizing down or else the top is a bit loose. Because it is not fitted through the waist or hips, sizing down is not as big of a problem. Be careful with length. I am 5'6" and the size chart said with 5 inch heels I should order a long but I had to send it back and get a regular. Would also be great for a Prom or Sorority formal. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!!
chris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

I've matched my husband's blues with red and blue gowns in the past...gold is so much more fun!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually purchase dresses for these types of events, but it really is a waste when you only realistically wear them once. For this event we decided to go last minute so I FINALLY rented the runway. What a great process! The dresses came right on time, they were in pretty great shape considering and sending them back was a snap. I saw a lot of mixed reviews about the length of this dress -- I am 5'7" 125 and the 2R fit great. Maybe a little tight in the chest area, but the 4 was too big overall. I did wear the heels from my wedding which were intentionally short, about 2" (can't be taller than the groom haha). There was a little length on the floor -- much like the model's picture -- but not enough to trip over, and enough to get away with a 3-4 inch heel. Overall I was thrilled with this whole process and this dress was absolutely stunning.
AggieBuggirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

I was a Shimmering Goddess

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my event and I was stopped multiple times for compliments. I'm a bit top heavy and I did have to hoist the dress up after being seated. I think I stressed my fiance out reminding him not to step on my dress on the dance floor (it's A LOT of dress). Just as everyone else said, the zipper was VERY tricky, so make sure you have plenty of time to get into it and maybe have a girlfriend help you out instead of your man. I'm just under 5'6 & the length was almost perfect...just a tad long in 3 inch heels.
Eden
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this gown for the 2013 Marine Corps Ball and had a great experience with RTR! The dress was beautiful and I got so many compliments. Perfect amount of sparkle while remaining classy and sophisticated. Marine approved, "you look like Cinderella!" etc etc. I would wear it again. As per previous reviews has a few caveats: 1. obviously, the zipper. I had to finally just zip it up in the front and jump around like a fool until the zipper was in back. It's not impossible to zip, but very, very difficult. 2. very long! I'm nearly 5'11 and ALL legs and usually always wear a long-- I wore the 6L and it fit like a glove but too long even with my one pair of heels (normally I don't wear heels as I'm tall enough as it is!) 3. It's not the MOST slimming in the hips area, as there is a lot of fabric here and either you'll like that or not. I bear my hips proudly and didn't mind one bit that I didn't look pencil straight. 4. most important for me to point out, as I didn't see this in previous reviews as much THIS DRESS IS SO SCRATCHY! i was prepared for the arm scratches, as that's what one signs up for with a sequin dress, but it was very irritating around the ribcage on the inside of the dress. I was SO wishing i had strapless something or high waisted spanx that night because it was quite uncomfortable.
Whitney
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Nov 19, 2013

Rented this dress for my wedding reception & I've never felt so amazing.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I might have loved this more than my wedding dress! Fits like a glove. It stayed up all night, no need to tug while on the dance floor. I am 5'5 and had 2" heels but could have easily worn 4'--the dress is long. Overall--you will feel like a million bucks guarantee!
Linsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

Perfect Night with the Perfect Dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal dance. I loved it i usually wear a size zero but I got the size 2 as my back up and that one fit better! I am a little bit more on the bustier side so it was an easy mistake. But i loved this dress an it looked amazing in all of the pictures. I had such a great experience with RTR I cant wait to rent again :)
Kacie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

A show stopper for sure. Gorgeous!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was worried the dress wasn't going to be long enough because of my height, but it was perfect! I was the planner of the event so heals were out of the question but it would have been perfect length still! The fit was amazing! It was a little big in the top but nothing a strapless bra couldn't fix! The dress was absolutely jaw dropping! I actually won best dressed at the event. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone and everyone! RTR did it again!
Alyssa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 24, 2013

This dress was amazing. It looks like you are wearing liquid gold.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It looks like liquid gold and I got a ton of compliments. I am 5'8 so I ordered a long and it was plenty long, I was able wear high heels with it. The zipper was difficult but as long as you have someone to help it is manageable. It is pretty heavy from the sequins but it stayed up well throughout the night.
Ambo
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 27, 2013

The dress made me feel like a million bucks.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered 2 sizes, the 0L and the 2L. I wear a 0-2 in jeans, but didn't think about the bust area. I read all the other reviews and people said it runs bigger in the bust area, this is not true. I have 34 D bust and it was a struggle in the 2. And I was also scared that it was going to be too short, cause the other reviews said it ran short. I am 5'8 and wear 3-4inch heels, so I figured it was going to be really short. Nope! It was too long. That was the only problem with the dress, I had to carry it all night cause it kept getting caught on the bottom of my heel. Besides those minor problems he dress was a hit and truly makes you feel amazing. I will rent again from RTR, it was easy and affordable.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 29, 2013

Beautiful dress for a Girl on Fire!!!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It has been over a year since I rented this dress so my memory is a little fuzzy! I rented this dress for my sorority formal. I was inspired by Jennifer Lawrence's look at the LA Premiere of The Hunger Games in 2012. Everyone LOVED the dress and it was definitely a hit for the evening. I remember that it was a little bit on the heavier side and long (I had ordered the long based off of reviews but wished that I had gotten the regular) but it was a beautiful dress. At the time, I was about 7-10 pounds heavier than I am now so it made me look a little hippy in pictures but I carry ALL my extra weight in my abdomen and it's something I've struggled with all my life. I ended up wearing the 12L but the 10L fit me well too (the zipper kept snagging). I did have a mishap with the zipper on the 12L at the end of the evening when I was getting out of the dress (the zipper basically broke half way down) and I felt HORRIBLE sending it back. However, I attached a note explaining the situation and had no issues with RTR! (Thanks!) This was my second experience with RTR and it was another success! I am now searching for dresses for NYE!
Cash
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Dec 1, 2013

Heads were turning all night!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to the HRC National Dinner. I had heads turning all night! I felt radiant and confident and the loose skirt meant I was comfortable all night. This dress is definitely a show stopper, so wear with caution ;) I am a 32 A, I wore a strapless padded bra underneath but it was still a tiny bit big in the bust. I would recommend a bustier to help hold it up if you are a less than blessed woman like myself :)
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

Compliments all night long!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely beautiful dress, I had countless strangers approaching me all night long to compliment on how beautiful it was. A complete showstopper!
Alyssa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

I got so many compliments on this dress!!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The actual fit of the body was true to size. I am a 32B and 5'1. I wore 0R, and it was perfect up top, but even though I wore 6 inch heels, it was still so long!!!! I even asked one of their stylists and she said to stick with the regular length because of the height of my heels, but unfortunately she was wrong. I had to carry my dress almost the entire night. If you're my height, go with the shorter length! (wish I would have read a review like this before I ordered mine)
Kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 13, 2013

The gold sequins really made this dress so impressive, everyone commented on how Glam I looked!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 0p was a great fit lengthwise. I wore 4 inch heels and it just skimmed the floor. The zip was a little tough but ended up going up fine. The overall feel of the dress was not so comfortable as I felt I kept tugging at the top all night and while the waist was perfect, the bust seemed a little stretched out or maybe not so form fitting. Also for those girls with wider hips, this dress definitely accentuates your curves so just beware!! Overall a great dress just not the most comfortable that I have worn.
Tia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

I felt great

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great dress, fit true to size. Was very shiny :-)
Kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

So many compliments. Absolutely love this dress.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Size worn: 2R Back-up: 0R The length difference between the 0 and 2 is significant. The 0 was right at my ankle while the 2 still had about an inch on the ground after putting on my 3" heels. Since it's strapless, I would have preferred to size down so everything was nice and tight. But the length was too short so I went with the 2. I ended up wearing a pretty heavily padded bra to keep it tight in the bodice (the fit everywhere else was perfect) The bra did exactly what I wanted it to so I am very happy with the 2. Seriously such a great dress. The fabric is heavy which I like and the sequins are perfect. Such great craftsmanship.
Genesis
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

This dress made me feel royal!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought size 4 was going to fit me but it was to small so size 6 fit perfectly. But this dress is perfect for a fancy affair. I wore it for a formal affair and the theme was "a night at the oscars" and it was the perfect dress!Everyone loved the dress! I even won most elegant :)
karunya
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

I got to wear all gold.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits well although as usual I think I had a little trouble filling it out. The only negligible downside to the dress was that it weighs a ton. All in all I loved the dress and all my pictures in it
Courtney
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

This dress was GORGEOUS!!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received soooo many compliments on this dress! I felt like a princess and I definitely turned heads that night. The dress fit beautifully on me too. It was a little too long, but when I had my heels on it was perfect. The dress itself was so detailed. It had sequins all over. Like, individually sewn on sequins. You can tell that this dress is very high quality. I actually want to find this dress and purchase it. That is how in love I am! I recommend this to anyone and everyone.
Stacy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 6, 2014

Perfect NYE Dress!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was beautiful and fit great! I was sad to send it back :)
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

Pure gold!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my back up dress, but I ended up wearing it because I didn't know when else, besides NYE, I could wear an all sparkly gown and not look tacky! I LOVED this dress. I can't say that enough. It speaks for itself when you put it on. Minimal jewelry is needed which is awesome because it is one less thing to worry about. The down-side to this dress was it was too big. I wore the 4R but needed the 2R badly. My normal dress size is a 2 but I went with a 4 because of the "contemporary sizing". It didn't matter! Because the dress is heavier due to the fabric, I was pulling it up all night! I tried wearing "sticky boobs" to help fill out the top but it didn't do anything. That being said, I would order this dress again in a heartbeat, I would just order my normal size. I wore 3 inch heels and my dress grazed the floor. I'm 5'6 so it was perfect! Order this dress. You will receive so many compliments from both guys and girls and feel incredible!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

Amazing dress, but should have ordered one size larger.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Absolutely loved this dress! It was perfect for the Gatsby themed New Years Eve party we went to. All my dresses I own are either a 2 or a 4 but I can honestly say a 6 would have been better, so for me the sizing was a bit small. I also ordered the regular length but next time with this designer I will do the short length. I totally recommend this dress and totally recommend Rent the Runway - incredible experience!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

Beautiful, standout dress; Many compliments at an affair full of beautiful women.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is great for a formal holiday affair where you really want to stand out (it's gold; it's long; it's sparkly). I think it fits a little snug (I usually wear a 6 or an 8 and this was a little tight); by the end of the night it was digging into my ribs and scratching a bit. I wore the 8R with a kitten (1") heel and it probably had an extra inch on the ground, but was not a problem. Lastly, since I think the waste was a little snug, with the sequence and the way they reflected light, the dress could tend to make you look bigger than you actually are (see the 3rd picture). Overall all though, this dress is very fancy and really makes a statement. Love RTR!
Mayra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 8, 2014

Most beautiful dress ever!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Be prepared to shine! Everybody at the wedding loved my dress. If you want to stand out, this is the dress!
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

It was perfect for my friends Great Gatsby NYE 2014 house party.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
as other viewers reported zipper in back is tricky, usually my rib cage allots for me to wear size 6-8 dress size but the zipper on this dress only closed on a size 10 which without a padded bra would have fallen off. the only size left was 10 long , it certainly is long as I am 5'7" with 5 inch heels it was still dragging a little. it does give a great long look to it and the material is light and flowy that it did not matter. so many compliments and questions where i got it. truly a beautiful creation.
Parker
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

I loved this dress! All eyes were on me. Beautiful!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a bit big, but that was my fault for not getting a 0.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

A beautiful, flattering sparkler!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a Gatsby themed New Years party. The fit was great, I am a C cup so no bra was needed but I never worried about "falling out" because construction was great. My only words of advice are to my fellow petite ladies. I'm 5 feet even and had to wear 4.5 inch heels with the PETITE! The length was fine with the heels and I could walk well, but if you are short and don't like heels, this will be an issue for you! Over all, I felt great and the dress moved so beautifully!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 11, 2014

I had so many compliments!!! Love this dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so beautiful! It ran pretty long and the bust was tight. At the time I was a size 2 and weighed 120 lbs. The material is super itchy and kind of scratched up my arms, but it was still worth it. I felt like I had the best dress there! Would love to wear again for my maternity shoot.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×