Screen Siren Gown

$303 to buy
$850 retail
Stylist Notes

This glamorous Badgley Mischka dress will make you the life of the party. Strut your stuff in this notice me dress like you are walking the red carpet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold sequins. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Pin tuck detail on bodice. Gathered skirt. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
1736 reviews
Fit
Large
(209)
True to Size
(1206)
Small
(203)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 29, 2014
great dress. I found that it ran small for size. but I got thousands of compliments. Elegant.
This dress ran small for me. you will fell amazing and beautiful. can't go wrong! just order the the next two sizes up if you're athletic with wide shoulders. For example Im a size 6, order sizes 8 and 10 as your secondary.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137lbs
October 29, 2014
Stunner
This dress is a winner. Its old Hollywood glamour. Skip the strapless bra if you are small busted because the bodice is fitted. Its a bit long so wear higher heels. The gold sequins stop everyone in their tracks! I rented this gown last year before I had lost a bunch of weight. It made me feel so beautiful. Its a gown for any figure!!!!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 28, 2014
Everyone saying I looked so amazing that it couldn't be possible I just had a baby a month ago
I would assume it's true to size, as I am a month post partum and had no idea what my size is supposed to be. I went on the Badgley site and went off the bust measurement, my normal dress size is a 2 when im not pregnant. My normal bust is 35 waist 27 hips 35 and 132 lbs currently im 38 30 38 and 150 The site listed my bust size as an 8 I got an 8 and 6 the 6 fit very tight but since im breast feeding I wore the 8 as it was only tight in the bust and put pressure on the girls haha. Fit beautifully thru the waist and hips. And I was complemented all night by my husbands work friends that it seemed impossible that I just had a baby. My husbands superiors all told him that not only did I look gorgeous but, that it was a great choice for a ball, people asked all night where I got it and I was proud to say rent the runway! I also recommend the site to two other military wives and they too rented for our event! Great service super pleased. Great way to get a dress when you dont know your exact size or know that you will never be that size again. I would say if you are shorter than 5'9" then you better plan on 6 to 8 inch heals my shoes were 4 inches and the dress just touched the ground
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 27, 2014
I felt like a rock star goddess in this dress. So many compliments.
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party, which was funeral themed. All of the guests wore black and I was a sparkly beacon in this gorgeous gold dress. Absolutely loved it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 26, 2014
I received so many compliments and it fit perfectly!
Fit like a glove!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 106lbs
October 22, 2014
Sadly, this dress was waaaay too long.
Even in size 0P it was still much too long with almost 4" heels on. I considered taping it up but since its so heavily sequined and such a full skirt that it did not hang right that way and there was just too much matieral to solve it that way. I did not get to wear it. It was very pretty otherwise and the top fit well. There were several missing sequins throughout the dress but not noticeable when it was on. The zipper however is very difficult to get up past the seam spot...like difficult enough to be nervous I wouldn't have gotten it on again at my event!
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
October 21, 2014
I rented this for my wedding after party. It was a big hit!
Fits true to size and so very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 21, 2014
it was so prefect! I just wish I didn't get the LONG. It was wayy to long, I had to tape the hem up.
unless you normally purchase LONG clothes, do not get a long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 179lbs
October 19, 2014
The dress is a different type of gold but beautiful! I enjoyed wearing it and got compliments galore
The zipper on this dress is AWFUL!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 17, 2014
WONDERFUL!
This is the very dress I got proposed in! It was so perfect for the happiest day of my life (till my wedding day!). The only issue was I am short, so it was very long. I loved how perfect it made the evening and my night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
October 15, 2014
Didn't end up wearing but it was beautiful!
RTR saved the day--some dresses I'd ordered as bridesmaid dresses weren't going to make it on time, so RTR sent me these and a few others to choose from. The dresses were gorgeous, just a little too gold for the look I was going for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 14, 2014
very pretty dress
The zipper is not good. Very hard to fasten even if you are not in the dress the zipper jammed.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
October 13, 2014
GET THIS DRESS. Especially if your event is outside.
I wore this for part of my engagement shoot and the sun hits the sequins of the dress so beautifully. I felt like a mermaid. It is definitely large in the bust and long. I am 5' 8" and ordered a Long but a Regular would have been just fine (Even with heels on). I am usually between a size 6 and 8 and the size 6 top was way too tight to zip up and the 8 was a little large, even with a C cup. I kept having to pull it up. I would have worn a significant padded bra if I was more prepared. DEFINITELY HAVE SOMEONE ON STAND BY TO ZIP YOU! You will not be able to zip yourself up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 13, 2014
Sophisticated sparkle, perfect for elegant fall wedding.
Overall a gorgeous dress. I mean, floor length gold sequins, what's NOT to love? I am typically a 6 but opted for the 8 as the bodice doesn't have any give and the 6 was far too tight across my bust. Consequently the waist wasn't as snug as I would've liked, however, it stayed up just fine (nothing worse than pulling up a dress all night). I am 5'8" and wore ~2" heel so I did find the dress was quite long, but it didn't bother me. Would definitely recommend if you're looking for a statement-making dress that is also very wearable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 12, 2014
made a statement, looked fabulous, wowed the crowd
was big in the bust and it kept rolling down. i think the dress has been stretched out because the top rolled down. the dress was light and fun to wear. i looked great in it
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 11, 2014
Beautiful dress with fantastic customer service
I wore this to an Army ball. It was a black tie affair and this dress arrived in Alaska on time with no problems and was truly stunning. Very appropriate for the occasion and didn't look like a cheap prom dress. I am 5 foot so even the tiniest size was a bit too long with heels, but that was to be expected. It's a bit heavy due to the sequins, so it pulled down a bit. The sequins didn't itch and didn't look tacky. It looks like liquid gold in photographs but a quiet sort of stunning in regular light. This was my first rental from RTR and I will definitely be back for more.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2014
Shine On
This dress will get you noticed. It shimmers all night long in any light. It was gorg.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 10, 2014
I truly felt like a queen everyone loved my gown!!!
I felt like the size they sent me was a little larger than the one I tried on in the store just loose in the chest area but other than that it fit perfectly I didn't want to send it back !!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 10, 2014
Perfect for engagement photos
I wore this dress for our engagement photos and it was perfect! It shows up great in pictures. It is elegant and not to blingy. I am 5'1 and I whore the 0P the length was great with with heels. The bodice is a snug fit!! If you are very busty this may not be the dress for you. It was a lil tricky getting the zipper up but, once it was up the dress wasn't going anywhere. No need for a bra and it stays in place so you won't be pulling up your dress all night.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 9, 2014
Sparkly!!
This dress is awesome! I received so many compliments because it really stands out. The only con is that the zipper in the back is very tough to zip. I had to get some help zipping it (the dress wasn't too small, I'm not sure why the zipper was so stiff). FYI- For short girls like me, even this petite size is a tad long. I had about an inch dragging on the floor and I wore my highest heels (about 4 inches). Overall though, it's a fun dress to wear to a formal event if you aren't afraid to shine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
October 9, 2014
This dress was amazing!! Perfect my engagement pics!
It fit perfectly but it was very long
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2014
Amazing for Black Tie wedding!
I ordered the 10L and 12L in order to wear high wedges with it. I am 5'8'', so with 4 inch heals, it fit just right. However, I am a full 36D and the 12L was still pretty tight in the bust area. Overall though, I would definitely wear this dress again for another formal occasion.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 7, 2014
Came on time and was beautiful
The dress fit just fine. I chafed all across my chest line from the sparkles rubbing against me all night. I loved the dress otherwise and would recommend it for others. I am only 5'1" and I wore heels and it still dragged on the ground. My heals were probably 3-4 inches.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 6, 2014
Got so many compliments on this dress!
I have trouble finding dresses because I am an 8 on top and 4 on the bottom, but this dress fit perfectly!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 6, 2014
this dress really sparkles
The dress fit snug enough on top that I did not have to pull it up once during the night, and it is forgiving over the hips. I'm 5ft 8in and wore an 8r with flat shoes---the dress just hid my feet/touched the floor, which was perfect. If you are my height and want to wear heels you need the long version. It was just a really comfortable dress to wear without a bra and everyone loved it. I've never received so many compliments from other ladies.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
October 6, 2014
There was no time for insecurities, I was being complimented all night.
I ordered the 8 and the 10 thinking it would be similar to my pant size and I was sorely mistaken as gowns are clearly sized differently. I ended up having the 12 overnighted to me which without a bra (I'm a 36 C/D) fit. That was my only issue which was my own ignorance. The dress was STUNNING, everyone kept saying I looked like Marilyn Monroe. I was stopped by strangers and friends alike that said I had the best dress at the entire event. Looooved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 4, 2014
Gorgeous and great customer service from RTR
I'm usually a size 10 in dresses but I bought a backup size 12 just in case. The 10 fit perfectly but I was not sure if it would have been able to zip so I just tried on the 12. The 12 DID not zip either. Not due to myself, but due to the zipper. The zipper is AWFUL on this dress, it took 3 people to help me try it on, but on the day of my event I zipped it up all by myself! RTR sylist Savannah shipped me two more dresses one in the 12R and one one size larger. I actually ended up not needing these dresses but I loved how quick customer service at RTR is! I have smaller boobs so it did feel very heavy there. I did love this dress a lot and I'm glad I rented it! I will definitely rent again
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
October 3, 2014
Looked like liquid gold
Never had anything fit so perfectly! I'm tall and the 4L was perfect length. Favorite gown I've ever worn!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 30, 2014
Perfect dress for an evening wedding.
Fit was true to size however the zipper is hard to get up. With some tugging I succeeded but be sure to try it yourself before the event. I'm a sequin girl and this dress was exactly what I wanted and looked exactly like the model photo. Fabulous dress and length was also perfect on me and I'm 5'4" and wore 4 inch heels.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 30, 2014
This dress is stunning. I promise that I could not go 5 minutes without being complimented!
If you have a smaller chest get a size down and if you have a larger chest ((like me) then get a size up. I am tall so I got a long and it was REALLY long as you can see in the photo so be prepared to hold the dress while walking. Like everyone has said before the zipper is a little tricky so its good to have someone around that can help you zip it up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 29, 2014
Easy returns and great service
The chest part is very big. I am a small B cup, purchased a strapless bombshell bra, and I still had to pull it up several times. Other than that, it is a BEAUTIFUL gown and I felt like an Emmy all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 25, 2014
Show-stopper, but runs big in the bust.
Really loved how this piece looked, but it was quite restricting in the waste and WAY too big in the bust. Thank goodness this was for engagement pictures, because I was constantly having to pull up the bodice in between pictures! If you are busty and smaller in the waste, this is perfect for you. But if you're small-chested like me (34B), then I would be careful. Again, it's beautiful, but considering all my other RTR rentals, it wasn't that great.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 24, 2014
Perfect dress for the perfect evening!
This dress was incredible! It fit perfect! I wore it to the Air Force ball and I felt great it in - beautiful. I got so many compliments and it felt so glamorous. I normally wear a size 2, but think I"m in a size 4 right now since I just had a baby. So since reading the reviews, and how it runs a little large, I ordered the 2 and it fit like a glove. It was perfect. I wore 4 inch heels cause it was a bit long and it was perfect. So glad I ordered it! And the zipper wasn't that difficult at all.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
September 22, 2014
The dress was absolutely beautiful. I got lots of compliments at the red carpet event I went to.
The dress is beautiful and you feel so glamorous. Cons: runs small, I wore the long at was too long; the sequence rubs against arms. Pro's: the RTR team really helped me find my size and quick overnight shipping, the dress was absolutely beautiful! So worth it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 22, 2014
Absolutely LOVED this dress! Received compliments all night!
Fit was great, however it ran very long for me so I had to call RTR and switch it to a short. I am 5'2" and wore 3" heels and the short fit just right! Wish I could have kept this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 21, 2014
We had a Miss America viewing party, with all kinds of pageant fun.
This runs a little small. I usually wear a size 12, and I had to wear a 14 (and the 14 itself was snug). The cut, bright sequins and slinky fabric are very forgiving and just gorgeous. I got SO many compliments! It also runs long. I am 5'6" and the dress was long enough that I had to wear 3" heels or I'd be tripping over the thing constantly. The length does add to the swishy, beautiful effect though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 21, 2014
Wore this to a masquerade ball
LOVE this dress, would 100% rent it again. It's extremely flattering, and just the right amount of flashy.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2014
A gown fit for Daisy Buchanan! This fabulous frock was perfect for my friend's Gatsby-themed wedding
The dress fit like a glove - there's plenty of boning and structure in the bodice, and the gown's many sequins were in surprisingly good shape. It moved beautifully and was the bee's knees at my friend's nuptials. Per RTR's suggestion, I sized down to get a better fit in the bust area (great tip, ya'll!). My one complaint - RTR also encouraged those 5'7" to 5'10" to get the long. But at 5'10" in flats, the long was dragging on the ground with about 4" of extra fabric. Otherwise, a fabulous dress for weddings! (I also paired the look with the Nicole Miller pearl drop earrings for a modern take on Gatsby.)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2014
Maternity beach photos in Florida
I saw someone on Pinterest wear this dress for their maternity beach photos and knew I had to rent it. I normally wear a size 6- 8 with this designer but....I was 36 weeks pregnant so I picked a size 10 and 12. The top fits tight so I had to go with a 12. Other than that, this dress looks amazing in pictures. Highly recommend
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 132lbs
September 21, 2014
Didn't fit.
I choose the dress based on the reviews I read at the website, They said that this dress fit true to the size, it's no true. I could not use the dress and had to run to a David Bridal store to buy one, so this was a complete wast of money. The problem was that the dress didn't close at the breast, I'm a 36B and even the size 10 I could not zip it up until the end. THe dress is gorgeous but if you want to rent try 3 size up.
See more reviews:
11 / 44

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×