Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Screen Siren Gown

$100 rental
$850 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This glamorous Badgley Mischka dress will make you the life of the party. Strut your stuff in this notice me dress like you are walking the red carpet. Add extra drama to this look by wearing Slate & Willow's Pale Pink Floret Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size in the waist and hips but slightly large in the bust. We recommend that women with A to C cup sizes size down for a better fit. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - women with A to C cup sizes should consider sizing down
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - gathered skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - gathered skirt conceals hips
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 4 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long, X-Long): Petite measures 56' from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 4'11"-5'2"; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'3"-5'6"; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'7"-5'10"; X-Long measures 64” from shoulder to hem and is recommended for women 5'11"-6'1".

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold sequins. Sweetheart neckline with built in bustier for support. Pin tuck detail on bodice. Gathered skirt. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1450 reviews

Fit
Small 149
True to Size 1072
Large 193
Photos 1374
jules
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

obsessed

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i've never been a fan of floor-length dresses on myself, and i rented this for the evening wear portion of a charity event on campus. it fit perfectly and the material & sequins were high quality, no runs or anything. i had no issues with the zipper. it was so flattering, & the length worked with 5" heels. looked amaze on & offstage, i wish i had an excuse to wear it again!
Syd
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 26, 2013

I had a dress that was different than any other at my Prom.

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit me to perfection! I wore this dress to Junior Prom and I would do it again in a heartbeat
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 4, 2013

The perfect dress for STUNNING engagement pictures!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I am a photographer, so when it came to my own engagement pictures I knew I needed something AMAZING with serious POP. My coordinator referred me to RTR and I was SO happy with this dress. I am 5-8, 130 pounds and I wore the size 2 (Note!! I have a particularly tiny rib cage, so since this dress wasn't tight on the hips, the smaller size worked for me). It definitely would have been a little short on me too - even in flats. If you are taller like me I would get the long! But in my case we were shooting barefoot on the beach so it didn't matter. I loved this dress so much I am considering renting it for my bridesmaids!! :) photos by: Sara France
Mary Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 28, 2013

I absolutely loved this dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my senior prom and received so many compliments on it. Most people told me this dress was their favorite! I am 5'10, so I ordered a long, which was perfect.
Prina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 3, 2013

The dress was a show stopper!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect and comfortable to wear. It was also on the receiving end of a lot of compliments. Personally, wearing a dress like that made me feel beautiful.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 7, 2013

Best Reception Dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I changed into this dress for the dance party at my wedding and loved it! It runs true to size and has a built in bra, so you don't need a strapless etc. if you don't want it. The dress is a bit heavy, so I recommend some double sided tape up top to make sure that it doesn't pull or fall. It was a fun surprise to change into this dress - super glam! It runs long so wear it with heels. I wore a 1.5" heel and I'm 5'11 (wore the 4L) and it was still a little long, but not unmanageable. Very comfortable and a great way to make a statement!
Arielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 7, 2013

Wore this to prom and was getting non-stop compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'7 so I always worry about whether or not the dress will be long enough with me wearing a size 2 but it was absolutely PERFECT.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 8, 2013

Stunning and elegant dress.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cons: Heals almost got caught in the dress at times even though I got a Regular and not a Long so may get higher heels next time or walk straighter. Pro: Color, Fit, the inside lining of the dress is soft which you might not suspect from the outside material of the dress, received the most complements I have ever received wearing an RTR dress, dress glimmers on other surfaces when the light hits the dress Net/Net: Amazing Dress.
Disha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 10, 2013

Flattering and decadently beautiful!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a military ball and felt like a belle! I had to go one size up because the chest area was a little lacking in breathing room, but I forgot that after the compliments started. This dress is definitely worth the money.
Madeline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

I felt like a total celeb because the sparkle caught everyone's attention

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I found that this dress was really long for my size which usually isn't an issue for me. It was very comfortable and looks fabulous!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Sep 18, 2013

A definite YES!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was so glad I decided to go with this dress over another traditional option I had. It was a total show stopper at my event and I couldn't have been more thrilled with the look, feel and how many compliments I received. I wore 4 inch heels and the R dress length was just perfect. I highly recommend!
B.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 20, 2013

Liquid Gold !

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a size four to Six, Size four fit best ! This dress is light and moves gracefully. As mentioned, the zipper gives hassle... But, a hassle worth the effort. The sequins did scratch a bit, but you will feel so pretty that no discomfort will ruin the night ! Pretty, Pretty :}
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 22, 2013

I wore it to my birthday party and everyone, including myself was in love!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size since I wasn't wearing heels, however, if you're any taller than 5'5" or want to wear heels and will be over 5'5" you definitely want to make sure to get the long sizes.
Veronica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

I was made comfortable about the fit and others things regarding my order by the stylists.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered one dress and got a second choice. It was perfect because having a second choice made me feel better about the dresses arriving only days before the event. The dress fit perfectly but I was surprised that the second choice, even though it was the same size, it was loose on me. Overall my first experience with this website was excellent! Can't wait to order again.
Amber
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Showstopper Dress

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was super comfortable and true to size. It fit perfectly on the top (Bra Size 34D) and the length was great with 3' heels. I wore this for the Palm Springs International Film Festival's Gala Awards, which was a red carpet event. I felt like one of the stars in this dress. So, if you're looking to be a showstopper, this dress is it!
Kate
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 24, 2013

I LOVED THIS DRESS. It was amazing and I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly, but I wish I had ordered the long. I am 5'6" and it was too short to wear with heels. I ordered the 10 and 8, and the 8 was perfect. The 10 felt better around the bust, but was too loose around my ribs. I had a wonderful time wearing this dress and felt so beautiful. Plus, it was super comfortable, which was surprising considering it was covered in sequins!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 148 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

I truly had my Cinderella moment and it was everything I dreamed!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have never felt so glamorous in my life. I rented the dress for my senior Prom and it was perfect, compliments left and right, my personal fave was people saying I looked like I walked out of the Great Gatsby. The dress fit perfectly it was true to size, I had a little struggle with the zipper but once resolved it was a flawless gown. I did the math to make sure that the dress wouldn't be too long or short with my heels and it was absolutely perfect.
hannah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 103 lbs
Oct 2, 2013

A stand out gown!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a charity even. It was perfect for the Black and Gold Gala. The dress is beautiful and lightweight. Unfortunately, the top was large on me, and the dress was verrrrry long, even with heels. My measurements are 31-23-34. I'm tiny. The tape helped a lot, to keep the dress up, but the back kept falling and showing my bra. And being so long, when I'd walk, every now and then I'd step on the back and pull it down further. I wish I would have ordered the 0P. I really loved the dress though. This is my first RTR experience, but I'm a true believer in this site. Great company!
Catherine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 13, 2013

not good for the curvier, and OWIE

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am a very curvy girl. I have a tiny waist with very wide hips so the bodice of this dress did not come in enough. Also I almost always wear an 8 because of how large my hips and butt are; however, I read this ran large so I order the 6 & 8, but the six was still too large up top. I learned my lesson when a dress isn't fitted through the hips I am a 4/6 The dress also cut under my arms and cut my date during prom. After a while my poor boyfriend was complaining about my dress hurting him. The dress is gorgeous and I believe if I had my size I would have loved it and gotten over how it rubbed me raw, but I didn't...
Emma
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Oct 15, 2013

I felt like such a diva in this dress. It feels like liquid gold!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The zipper is really really really hard to zip up on both the 2 long and the 4 long
tsveti
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 20, 2013

Exquisite dress and extremely comfortable. Thank you RTR!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was true to size and accentuated all the right places. It is a long dress, so plan to wear heels. I am 5'4" and the dress completely covered my 5" heels. This dress is so glam it is hard to describe. It is absolutely gorgeous and it makes for some great pictures. I felt like a princess. I hope I have a reason to rent it again :)
Kelly
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

This dress made me stand out in a ballroom full of 800 military and their guests!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My waist size is naturally a 10 or 12, but due to my bust size (36DDD) which usually needs a 14, I ordered both the 12R and 14R to be safe. For a dress with ZERO stretch, the 14 fit my chest well. It is very difficult to zip up, everyone is right. This dress had plenty of room in my waist area to give, but still got caught at the waist seam on the way up and down, but due to the warnings about it in the other reviews I was already prepared for the issue. The dress is fully sequined, and lined so it can be rather heavy. Due to the weight of the material I probably should have gotten a 14S instead of the 14R. It was a very long dress, and I had to wear my tallest heels (4 1/2 + inches). In retrospect, I wish I had gotten the shorter version for sure. Almost 5 inch heels were killer all night. The dress was clean, but had obviously been worn a few times because the boning in the chest was broken and wouldn't stay in its proper place on one side always coming up out of the bust area, and stayed in place but stabbed me in the lower ribs on the other side. I used a half piece of the double sided tape sample they sent on each side of the mid-bust to hold the center area up, both for the boning not staying in place, and the weight of the dress pulling the center downward. I didn't think my fiance's coworker's wives would have appreciated staring at my strapless bra all night so it was really great that they send a little sample of the tape. DESPITE all of that, the dress is a show stopper! My fiance beamed all night showing me off to his friends, coworkers, generals and their wives. Everywhere I went all night, people would come up to me and gush about the dress, and there was no one else there who had anything similar. From 18 year old girlfriends, to 45 year old wives, this dress truly impressed! This was my first rental through Rent the Runway, and despite all the minor issues I had, I will definitely be renting again!
stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

I wore this to a charity ball and have never gotten so many compliments! I felt like a goddess!!!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly! It was a tad long because I wore flats (I was working the event), but I used a little hem tape and it worked great! So comfortable and flattering!!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 23, 2013

I got this dress for a photo shoot, loved the dress and got so many compliments on the pictures.

Size worn: 6XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
the zipper in the back would not zip up all the way, which made the photo shoot a little more difficult. I also order a size 4L the size long would zip up it just wasn't long enough.
CMD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 27, 2013

Perfect for a Black Tie Wedding!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got the dress in a 2R and a 4R. The 2R was too small but the 4R fit perfectly. The dress looked beautiful. I loved it so much I would consider getting it again for another event. I wore it to a formal wedding, but it would be perfect for any black tie/ formal affair.
Jenn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

A home run!!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this gown for an Air Force Birthday Ball. I'm 5'3 and with heels, the petite length was perfect!! I'm usually between a 2 or a 4. I tried on both sizes and the 4 was more comfortable but I wish I would have worn the 2 because I was pulling up the top most of the evening. The 4 fit just fine but wasn't quite as snug up top so I had some issues there. Overall I fell in love with this dress and didn't want to send it back! Recieved lots of compliments and even my husbands co workers wives have already reserved this gown for future events :)
Natasha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141 lbs
Nov 3, 2013

Loved the color, we were required to wear gold, silver or bronze. I Gold It and Killed it.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit's small, long yet doable with the right heel. All worth the amount of effort necessary to look fantastic.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 3, 2013

This dress is one of a kind!

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! It was comfortable and easy to walk, sit, stand, and dance in. I stood out in a room full of people. I was impressed with the customer service! I was so nervous because this was my first time every renting. I was not disappointed, I will use this service again!
Hanna
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 3, 2013

AH-MAZ-ING DRESS!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVELOVELOVE this dress. I was so sad I had to return it! I have never seen anything so shiny and sparkly in my life! I wore it to the Marine Corps ball and got so many compliments on it. Also the dress was SO comfortable! Loved it! Cannot say enough good things about it! Only bad thing was the zipper on my alternate size, which I did not even wear so it did not matter haha!
Emily
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

For a night full of compliments left & right pick this dress, red lipstick and you're a movie star!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, comfortable to dance in, and full of sequent beading. I used fashion tape to secure the bust. Perfect length for 8' heels and for flats when the night is over. Paired it up with Green Emerald Earrings and Oscar de la Renta Ring!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

I threw a James Bond themed birthday bash and this dress was perfect! So many compliments!!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect! I am 5'8" and rented the Long length which I probably didn't need. I wore platform heels so the length ended up not being a big issue. The dress was very flattering!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Nov 5, 2013

I wore this as part of my Halloween costume this year, it worked perfectly!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit great, but was definitely well worn/loved. The top of the cups kept rolling over to show the lining, and the zipper had definitely seen better days.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 9, 2013

Felt so Hollywood

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 4R and a 2R as a backup and the 4R was true to size. I'm a pear shape so the gown hid my not so flattering parts. I rented the earrings that they suggested and it all worked out!!! I received a jillion compliments. The length was long. It puddled a bit but I loved how much drama that added.
Polly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

A dream come true!! The look on my boyfriend's face when I step out of the room was priceless!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was amazing, I was debating on the size 4 n 6, but simply decided to wear the 6 because it was more comfortable. The length was perfect if you're planning on wearing heels higher than 4', if not it might be a little long. I definitely recommend this dress if you're looking for a show stopper kinda dress!!
Michelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The length was a little long even in heels but overall great dress.
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

Absolutely Gorgeous!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a gold themed gala I was in charge of. It was beautiful- I got compliments all night. I am very pear-shaped so I worried it would be too big on top, but it fit just fine. It was a little bit long, but not so much that I was tripping over it. I had come off a crazy work week and had a lot of things happening this night that I needed to tend to, but I still felt amazing because of this dress! It truly fit me perfectly and I loved wearing it.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 14, 2013

A complete show stopper!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This outfit will easily make you the best dressed at any event. It was absolutely perfect for the black tie wedding I attended and I received endless compliments. For those ladies with a little less on top I suggest sizing down or else the top is a bit loose. Because it is not fitted through the waist or hips, sizing down is not as big of a problem. Be careful with length. I am 5'6" and the size chart said with 5 inch heels I should order a long but I had to send it back and get a regular. Would also be great for a Prom or Sorority formal. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!!
chris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

I've matched my husband's blues with red and blue gowns in the past...gold is so much more fun!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually purchase dresses for these types of events, but it really is a waste when you only realistically wear them once. For this event we decided to go last minute so I FINALLY rented the runway. What a great process! The dresses came right on time, they were in pretty great shape considering and sending them back was a snap. I saw a lot of mixed reviews about the length of this dress -- I am 5'7" 125 and the 2R fit great. Maybe a little tight in the chest area, but the 4 was too big overall. I did wear the heels from my wedding which were intentionally short, about 2" (can't be taller than the groom haha). There was a little length on the floor -- much like the model's picture -- but not enough to trip over, and enough to get away with a 3-4 inch heel. Overall I was thrilled with this whole process and this dress was absolutely stunning.
AggieBuggirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

I was a Shimmering Goddess

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my event and I was stopped multiple times for compliments. I'm a bit top heavy and I did have to hoist the dress up after being seated. I think I stressed my fiance out reminding him not to step on my dress on the dance floor (it's A LOT of dress). Just as everyone else said, the zipper was VERY tricky, so make sure you have plenty of time to get into it and maybe have a girlfriend help you out instead of your man. I'm just under 5'6 & the length was almost perfect...just a tad long in 3 inch heels.
Eden
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this gown for the 2013 Marine Corps Ball and had a great experience with RTR! The dress was beautiful and I got so many compliments. Perfect amount of sparkle while remaining classy and sophisticated. Marine approved, "you look like Cinderella!" etc etc. I would wear it again. As per previous reviews has a few caveats: 1. obviously, the zipper. I had to finally just zip it up in the front and jump around like a fool until the zipper was in back. It's not impossible to zip, but very, very difficult. 2. very long! I'm nearly 5'11 and ALL legs and usually always wear a long-- I wore the 6L and it fit like a glove but too long even with my one pair of heels (normally I don't wear heels as I'm tall enough as it is!) 3. It's not the MOST slimming in the hips area, as there is a lot of fabric here and either you'll like that or not. I bear my hips proudly and didn't mind one bit that I didn't look pencil straight. 4. most important for me to point out, as I didn't see this in previous reviews as much THIS DRESS IS SO SCRATCHY! i was prepared for the arm scratches, as that's what one signs up for with a sequin dress, but it was very irritating around the ribcage on the inside of the dress. I was SO wishing i had strapless something or high waisted spanx that night because it was quite uncomfortable.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×