Badgley Mischka

Ruffles in Red Gown

$97 to buy
$650 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

It is a well known fact that men love a woman in red. Let him swirl you round the floor in this sweetheart neck strapless gown by Badgley Mischka and be prepared to fall in love! Pair with elegant accessories like Badgley Mischka's Crystal Rose Vines Necklace and Ciner's Classic Clear Stone Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in boning provides structure in bust - fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice with ruffles and ruching detail to help conceal midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - slightly fitted at hips then becomes loose - ruching detail in back helps to conceal backside
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in boning provides structure in bust - fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice with ruffles and ruching detail to help conceal midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - slightly fitted at hips then becomes loose - ruching detail in back helps to conceal backside
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red silk chiffon. Strapless sweetheart neckline with ruffle detail. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit Tab for Length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

141 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 127
Large 6
Photos 102
Deb
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 24, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Love this dress! I ordered the 6L and 8R, while both fit, I went with the size 8 because it felt more confortable in the back area. I too felt like I was going to an awards show! I have another affair to attend and I am thinking about renting this dress again! I received a lot of compliments, this dress is stylish, sleek and sexy but very tasteful.
ljc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 10, 2011

Such a great color!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing! I'm so glad I went with it instead of a black dress for a wedding reception-what a great way to stand out in the sea of all-black dresses. The fit was a little large. I'm usually an 8, but even the six was a tad too big. Not a problem though, it's GORGEOUS. Love the color! I'd totally rent it again (if I had anywhere to go!) Only issue-it comes pretty wrinkly, so I had to steam them out.
MissAudrey
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 12, 2011

Overall fit: Small
This dress runs slighlty small, but mostly true to size. I ordered a 4R and a 6R and actualy received two 6R dresses from RTR by mistake. Luckily the 6R worked with a bigger bra. The dress is GORGEOUS!!! I definitely stood out at the wedding and it photographs beautifully (plus every wedding photograper will want to have you in those 'accidental' drinking/dancing pictures so that it breaks up the colour of others' muted dresses;) Thanks RTR!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jul 19, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress had lots of support in the bust and created the most beautiful hourglass silhouette! I highly recommend this rental!
singermeg
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Aug 20, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Love, love, love!!! I got so many compliments on this dress! It ran true to my size 2 frame and the material was so delicate and luxurious. The sweetheart neckline is super flattering and the rouching at the hips/waistline sat perfectly on the regular length dress size I chose. I was so sad to have to return this one!
AR
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Aug 24, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Even more beautiful and stunning in person. The color is not as bright as it looks online but its still jaw dropping. Everyone took notice when I wore it. Bust is form fitting and bottom hugs your body. Need to wear with very high heels if under 5'6"
YLP
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 9, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Initially disappointed. The dress arrived entirely wrinkled and I had to scramble at the last minute this morning to find a 24hr dry cleaners. However, the fit is flattering, and with 3" heels the bottom sweeps the floor gracefully. I wear a 34C and the bust is slightly too big. Solid 4 stars.
Kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Sep 12, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was true to size although it was too long for me. I am 5'2 and was wearing 4" heels and it still dragged on the ground. I think it would be pretty on a taller girl!
elizadoolittle
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 12, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
It doesn't get any better than this dress - fabric, fit, and condition of the dress were all 5 stars!
Leanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 21, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Definitely get the long if you're 5'6" or over and planning on wearing heels. This dress was AWESOME - wore it to the Emmy's and it was huge hit. The cut is super flattering!
J
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 10, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVED this dress. It was stunning. I agree that it runs true to size and maybe even a bit bigger. It was so comfy and FABULOUS. I highly recommend it!
Angie
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 11, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Stunning, classy dress! So disappointed my size wasn't available. Tried ordering a size down 6L and 4L but it really was true to size and I needed the 8L after all.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I received this dress yesterday and I have had it on about 4 time already. I am obsessed with it! I got a 4R and a 6R (i sized up because of my broader rib cage) but the 4R is perfect. The boning creates a beautiful shape. This dress is super flattering. I am so incredibly happy with it; I will absolutely be using RTR for events in the future!
SammyNJ
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED it!! Looks even better in person. I rented this dress for a friends wedding and got so many compliments on it! I ordered an 8 and the dress was slightly large on top, but I think I could have went one size smaller.
Chrissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 17, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this for a local pageant to wear for my talent (singing). The dress fit like a dream, and was extremely flattering. The fabric wrinkles very easily but steams out just as quickly. Lightweight and comfortable!
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Oct 20, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The dress was stunning. It fit perfectly, however length wise I would recommend for those taller than 5'5 to get an 8L instead of the 8R as I did.
JeKeyta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 25, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED this dress. It was shorter than I thought it would be - in other words, I didn't think my shoes would even be visible based on the picture I see here, but they were. It was still a great length, but FYI. I loved how it was fitted at the top but was loose fitting around my hips. I am the type who always needs to buy small bikini top but medium bottoms, so this was perfect for me whereas a lot of dresses are too tight around my hips and too big up top.
mizzadie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 26, 2011

Overall fit: Small
this dress is just as pretty in person as it is in the photo and fit me well ... however i am 5 4 1/2 and weigh 155 and ordered the 10 long and was glad for it... as i also ordered the 10 regular and it was wayyyy too short... i usually wear an 8
Redrabbit
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 31, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I ordered this dress for a wedding. The dress is stunning. The perfect shade of lipstick red. However, I was unable to wear it. I wear a size 4. The dress was entirely too long for my 5'3 frame, even with 4'' heels. Also, my bust was unable to fit. I have a 36 c chest. I feel this dress would be perfect for a 5'5, and up smaller busted woman.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 10, 2011

Gorgeous!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is stunning! Runs true to size by the charts, more or less... Maybe a little large in the bust. I felt amazing while wearing it and received tons of compliments. A must rent!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 29, 2011

When in doubt, wear red

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So true...this vibrant red definitely makes a statement, and the ruffle and cut is very figure-flattering. I usually wear a 4, and this dress fit me perfectly. I only gave it 4 stars because the bottom hem looked a little worn. Still would rent again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×