You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Ruffles in Red Gown
Rental $100 Retail $650
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
It is a well known fact that men love a woman in red. Let him swirl you round the floor in this sweetheart neck strapless gown by Badgley Mischka and be prepared to fall in love! Pair with elegant accessories like Badgley Mischka's Crystal Rose Vines Necklace and Ciner's Classic Clear Stone Bracelet.
Chat with a Stylist
Red silk chiffon. Strapless sweetheart neckline with ruffle detail. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit Tab for Length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in boning provides structure in bust - fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice with ruffles and ruching detail to help conceal midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - slightly fitted at hips then becomes loose - ruching detail in back helps to conceal backside
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos100

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Debbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 21, 2011
This dress is a stand out- so gorgeous!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was an amazing dress- fit great and I got tons of compliments. Beautiful dress!
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Apr 5, 2014
Comfortable dress, lots of compliments
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress a few years ago when I was a little heavier. It was still very flattering and comfortable. I wore it to a military ball and got a lot of compliments :)
janika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 22, 2014
Probably the most beautiful dress I have ever put on. It was gorgeous!!!! Thank you Mishka!!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs true to size
Kittykat
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 12, 2011
Sexy apple red vixen dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Stunning dress!!! So much fun to wear and incredibly comfortable and looks fab in pictures!!! Glam to the extreme! I'm 5'7" and 120 and I wore the 2L because, although it fit beautifully the 0L seemed a bit short to me. The length on the 2L was perfect and I wore 5 inch heels with a platform. The fit really wasn't that different between the two sizes. I definitely LOVED this dress!
maylene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Dec 12, 2013
KNOCK OUT Dress
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the backup dress that my best friend wanted to wear. It didn't fit her so i had to wear it and she got to wear my more conservative dress. I wasn't intending to head out drawing so much attn but this dress is a head turner. I wore this when i was about 20 lbs heavier so back then, yes it was true to size, and very flattering and forgiving in all the right places. that's the best part of badgley dresses. They flatter every shape, esp a woman with curves!
Joyce
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 17, 2013
Fit like a glove and I got so MANY compliments.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very figure flattering.
gabriella
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Mar 11, 2012
ress was a little roomy in the bust are...but overall i fixed that problem.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
am a big huge fan of Bagdley Mischka for 4 years....when i saw it online i knew it was the dress of my dreams...Im active duty soldier in the Army and i whent to my Formal Ball...Every one loved my dress...women and men kept complimenting i was beautiful and the dress was stunning..even the Generals wife said she loved my dress..Thanks Rent the Runway..you made my night so magical..and oh yes the size does fit..
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3441
May 24, 2013
Stole the Show
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect Dress for a black tie holiday party. Only issue I had was the top tended to slide down due to the weight of the dress.
Karina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Apr 29, 2013
I had many people tell me I looked stunning! I felt like I was red carpet material!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit of the dress was comfortable. I would say the dress runs large because I normally wear a 2 but, since the 0 was the only size I could rent at the time, I went ahead and bought the size 0. I was a little scared that it'd be tight but it fit perfectly.
Natalie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Apr 22, 2013
This dress made me feel sexy and beautiful.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Do not spill on this dress. Even a drop of water will leave marks so be very careful. Otherwise I absolutely loved this dress.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 9, 2013
beautiful
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
only complaint was previous renters left stain and tear on dress. luckily not noticeable in pictures and to other wedding guests.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Feb 14, 2013
I have never felt more beautiful in my life!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is the most perfect dress I've ever worn. It was so hard to send it back. I wore this for the homecoming pageant at my university. The color is so unique, it's a deeper scarlet than shown on the website, and it is gorgeous. It needed to be a steamed a little bit, and I was able to wear 3 ish inch silver heels with it that fit well and didn't stick out too much. Went perfectly with a silver chunky necklace, but could have been perfect on it's own. Slightly snug in the bust, but I have a small chest, so it wasn't a problem! So many compliments, I felt perfect in it!
CollegeStudent
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
Dec 7, 2011
PERFECT
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly! It was just the right size all the way through. Not too tight that I couldn't breathe but just snug enough to look sexy. LOVED it. Got compliments all night and felt beautiful in it. There was a small tear in it when I received it but it was minimal so I just left it alone and no one noticed.
Noevia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4524
Jan 15, 2013
The dress fit perfect and don't have any complaints. easy to move in and didnt have to mess with it.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I chose this dress cause it was beautiful and was for my husbands Military Ball. I got may compliments on the dress and felt beautiful in it. was easy to walk and dance in and didn't have to bother with it at all like most strapless dresses you keep pulling the bust up, but this one stayed and I was a dancing quees that night.
Jolie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 12, 2012
Lady in Red
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing this dress! It felt great to look and feel both sexy and sophisticated. So many compliments all evening. I loved the ruffles, the color and the ruching to accentuate the curves. Even my husband offered two thumbs up for this dress. Thanks RTR!
Morgan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3322
May 11, 2012
Perfect dress just as pictured
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love love loved this dress! It was a show stealer bombshell dress! I was worried about the fit of a designer dress on my short frame, but my normal size worked perfectly! If you have a doubt on whether to go a size up or a size down for the second dress, go down. I loved this system and would definitely do it again. It was worth every penny and more!
Mikayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
Dec 28, 2012
Easy to wear. Felt amazing in it!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit's is true to size. The rouching is very flattering in helping to give the appearance of a flatter tummy. Nice detailing with the ruffles and loved the draping across the back.
Reece
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 2, 2012
Lady in red, indeed!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the dress I had in my head when I was looking around. I felt so gorgeous in it. I was afraid that it was gonna be to long on my little frame but I wore 4 inch heels and it touched the floor in a good way. This was the perfect red gown.
Monika
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
Nov 25, 2012
This dress is stunning and a true red.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress at a formal event. I also rented the necklace that I wore with it. I felt like a princess!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Nov 21, 2012
Such a beautiful dress! Easy to order and return. I felt very Old Hollywood in it.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size. I'm a pear shape, so it was nice to have an open hip area to freely walk around in. Pros: It was a shorter cut, I didn't have to wear sky-high heels. The color is stunning-it's a bright, beautiful red. The ruching and boned-bodice was very flattering. Cons: the dress was wrinkled when it arrived-I had to have it dry-cleaned. Also, a part of the boning was loose, so it was stabbing me the whole evening. I had a red mark for days after. But, all in all, it's definitely worth it. It's very flattering, an absolutely gorgeous dress.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Nov 19, 2012
Stressful Experience
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The Good: This dress is beautiful! It hugs your body and hides imperfections (like my baby belly after having children). I got lots of compliments all night, and it made me feel so glamourous! It also matched my marine's dress blues perfectly! The Bad: I wanted this dress in size 0R, but they discontinued it, so they sent 2R instead. It fit better than my size 0R backup dress. RTR sent a small sample of fashion tape and that didn't do the trick with helping hold up this gown, I was pulling it up all night. The boning stuck out a little, and there was a hole in it (I'm the only one that noticed but it still bothered me). The dress was very worn. The Ugly: My experience with RTR was stressful and I'm very dissatisfied. This was my first choice dress and I ordered it in 0R and 2R, with a back up dress. A month before my event they told me they discontinued this dress in 0R and to pick something new. Being as that I am very small and petite, I chose a dress that ran small and got it in 2R and 4R (which would be like getting 0R and 2R in another dress). When I received my shipping confirmation they shipped an entirely different dress than the one I ordered in those sizes! I was worried that the other dress wouldn't fit so I called to ask to send me something that will fit. They wouldn't, saying because I already had 4 dresses being sent to me, they had too much inventory out on me (even though I did not order the replacement dress and they sent it in the wrong size!). They told me to wait until the dresses arrived, try them on, and call them back. So I did that. But, by the time they arrived, due to the time difference between Utah and New York, they were closed. So, I was stuck wearing a dress that barely fit me. Next time, I will just buy a cheaper dress at a store that I can try on, and not deal with something like this again. It's a great concept, but way too stressful with poor communication and customer service.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4533
Nov 16, 2012
Perfect
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so comfortable and so sexy. Such a perfect dress for a curvy girl!
Heather
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7533
Nov 14, 2012
This dress looked and felt amazing! The fit was perfect.
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have never worn a more comfortable dress. I recieved lots of compliments. The RTR process was a breeze! The dress came the day before my event and I sent it back the next day. Excellent experience.
Maribel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5423
Nov 12, 2012
I was unsure what to think because it was wrinkled, but a little steam and it looked perfect!!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is great. True to size. Needs a little steam to get all the wrinkles out and the boning in the bodice was coming out but I fixed it the best I could and it didn't really bother me the rest of the night. Received many compliments. The length was great, I wore 4 inch heels and it barely it the floor in the regular length.
ml
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Nov 10, 2012
Everything was as expected, hassle free and dress was gorgeous and in great shape.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Stunning red dress!
Renee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Nov 7, 2012
Great Service, Beautiful Dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was very pretty, but it was my backup for prom so I didn't end up wearing it. The picture is of my sister trying it on, who is 5'3" wearing 4inch heels, Size A bust (it wouldn't stay up), with a long and lean figure. It looked great on her, she probably could have worn a smaller size. Beautiful dress, just not as beautiful as my first choice for prom.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Nov 4, 2012
Felt like Jessica Rabbit
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 12 and a 10R in this dress and wound up wearing the 10, partially thanks to Hurricane Sandy. I am not sure how the 12 would have fit, since I did not receive it, but the 10 fit like a glove. I was a little self conscious at first since a red dress is out of my comfort zone, but on the night of the Marine Corps Ball I felt great! It was sexy, but not too revealing and flattering to a curvy figure. I am 5'6", wore 4" heels and the dress was the perfect length. By the end of the night I was receiving compliments from random marines and the cab driver that took us home. I think it was a success!
Brittney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Oct 26, 2012
Wore this to my husband's military ball. It was very flattering.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress and so did my husband, but I'm only about 5 feet tall and it was a little long. I had to wear extra high heels and hold it when I stood up. I would recommend this dress because it was gorgeous and flattering, but if you are a short gal like me, I would say try something else.
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 157 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7543
Oct 22, 2012
This was my first time using RTR. The ease of delivery and return was GREAT!! Highly recommended!!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was great!! I found it ideal for almost any body type. I tend to be thicker in the rib area, but it fit like a glove!The detail on the back makes it stand out. The quality superb! The only downside: a little wear and tear if you looked for it, but not noticeable at first glance. I didn't expect this to be a new dress, so overall I had a Great RTR experience and would do it again!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3421
Oct 20, 2012
Fabulous red gown!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I work this to a Gala at my organization. Many people commented on what a fabulous, red gown it was. The fit was perfect and the red color was beautiful! You can't go wrong with this gorgeous gown!
GCF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 1, 2012
Easy processs, beautiful dress
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My shipment came in time. The size 4R fit me to a T. I wore approx 3 inch heels. Im not sure if the dress was hemmed but i felt like it was a tiny bit shorter from the front than it was in the back. The dress was in good condition. I received many compliments through out the night. People were wowed by the dress. On a side note - the second size 6R dress that I received was not in good condition. It had a whole bunch of tiny holes on the back bottom of the dress. Im assuming from being stepped on by heels. Also one part of the corset was protruding from the inside lining. If the 4R hadnt fit me I would have had a problem. Overall, I was happy with the dress I did wear and would order from RTR again.
Missy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Sep 24, 2012
Love the dress! True to size and beautiful color
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a Military Ball. I got lots of compliments and my husband loved it too! :)
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Sep 24, 2012
SO many compliments!!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my husband's Army Ball and not only did I receive tons and tons of compliments, but I felt absolutely gorgeous. Definitely a close second to how I felt on my wedding day! I rented a 2 and 6 (the 4s were all out). The 2 was a bit snug on me but I enlisted the help of my next door neighbor to zip me up. My only complaint was the wires dug into my boobs all night long because it was slightly too small in the chest area for me. After a few cocktails I barely noticed. And all the compliments definitely made up for it! The only bad part was there was someone else wearing the exact same dress from RTR at the ball! What are the chances...
carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 19, 2012
Loved this dress
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fell in love the minute I put it on. Very flattering and fit great. Blue dress is also from RTR.
GG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Sep 16, 2012
This dress was simply stunning... It was a little long though, so I used hem tape.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to the Emmy Awards Ball. I received compliment after compliment. The dress arrived in absolutely spotless condition. The packaging was so great too, it made it seem like you were opening a gift! This dress is a true deep red. Not orangy, not on the pink side, it is a blue based red. I wore 3 inch heels. I will rent from RTR over and over again.
Kashfia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7333
Aug 9, 2012
Beautiful!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my senior prom - it definitely wasn't the typical dress anyone could get at Macy's or whatnot. I was getting compliments all night and my pictures turned out great! It was the perfect-movie-ending-like prom night :) PS Avoid a wardrobe malfunction! The dress is strapless so if you're jumping around and dancing all night like I was, use double sided tape!! Also, I'm 5'5" and this dress was just floor length with about a 2-3 inch heel, so you might want to go for the long if you're taller than me or are wearing higher heels.
Maryssa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Sep 13, 2012
I felt so confident!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress as a free backup when I joined renttherunway for the first time (such a good deal!) I wore the screen siren gown for an event the day before and then wore this for prom. The dress was so lightweight and moved well. It does run a tad large but short .I wore 4 1/2 inch heels because I always do with dresses :) and I am about 5'5" to 5' 6" so if you are any taller than that and want to wear high heels i would recommend getting a long, but it was perfect when i kicked off my shoes to dance because it didn't drag at all! The red is vibrant but not too bright. I felt like i belonged on the red carpet! The rouching conceals any insecurities you might have in your stomach area also which is a plus. :)
allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4224
Aug 16, 2012
I loved my dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for prom and i loved it! It fits like a glove and is the perfect color red! I got lots of compliments and I'm was very happy with my purchase!
Lisa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Jun 30, 2012
I felt beautiful celebrating our first wedding anniversary in this gown!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This was my first dress to rent from RTR, and I couldn't have been more pleased. It is beautiful, and flattering for a full figured woman. Love it and would rent it again!
Krista
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 9634
Jun 20, 2012
I've never had so many compliments in a dress, and haven't looked / felt as good since my wedding. It was a great way to "debut" myself after losing 65-ish pounds.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit very true to size. It was in great condition; other reviews had me worried about the boning sticking out. I've never had so many compliments in a dress, and haven't looked / felt as good since my wedding. Would absolutely rent again (and again, and again!) as events arise!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress