Badgley Mischka

Ruffles in Red Gown

$97 to buy
$650 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

It is a well known fact that men love a woman in red. Let him swirl you round the floor in this sweetheart neck strapless gown by Badgley Mischka and be prepared to fall in love! Pair with elegant accessories like Badgley Mischka's Crystal Rose Vines Necklace and Ciner's Classic Clear Stone Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in boning provides structure in bust - fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice with ruffles and ruching detail to help conceal midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - slightly fitted at hips then becomes loose - ruching detail in back helps to conceal backside
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Product Details

Red silk chiffon. Strapless sweetheart neckline with ruffle detail. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit Tab for Length.

Share
144 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(130)
Small
(8)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 1, 2012
Absolutely gorgeous dress
Wore to Prom, was a fabulous dress. Rented a 2L and was a perfect fit with 3 inch heels. Extremely figure flattering. Loved it.
maddyApril 8, 2012
you look like taylor swift! so pretty
OliviaApril 23, 2012
I'm thinking about renting this for my prom, too, but I'm worried because it's a strapless dress. Did this dress fall at all, or did you have to keep pulling it up all night?
RTRApril 23, 2012
Hi Olivia, there is built-in boning that provides structure in bust so it won't fall down!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 14, 2012
I felt like a princess in this gown.
This dress was wonderful. I wish I could keep it forever! I was one of the only girls at prom who didn't have a problem with strapless dress slipping. I danced all night, and never had to pull it up. It was incredibly beautiful and comfortable, and I received a lot of compliments on it! Thank you, RTR! <3
JadeApril 25, 2012
how tall were your heels?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 1, 2012
Great dress! Really did look straight off the red carpet.
Rented this for prom and it was stunning! I got tons of compliments all night (although to be fair compliments were being handed out pretty freely). There were a surprising number of long red dresses at prom, but I've been told by several people that this one stood out as being incredibly glamourous and exceptionally well-made. As far as size went, everything fit well except the length--I had wanted to order a 6L, but it wasn't available on the date I needed it. The dress was probably an inch or two too short, so I opted out of my 5 inch heels and worked with it. Over all a stunning choice!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
May 27, 2012
The gown look as if it was made just for her. She was positively STUNNING many many thanks RTR.
I rented this gown for my daughter she was invited to a prom. She looked absoultely GORGEOUS she was a knockout. Thank you so much RTR.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 30, 2012
I felt beautiful celebrating our first wedding anniversary in this gown!
This was my first dress to rent from RTR, and I couldn't have been more pleased. It is beautiful, and flattering for a full figured woman. Love it and would rent it again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2012
Love the dress! True to size and beautiful color
I wore this dress to a Military Ball. I got lots of compliments and my husband loved it too! :)
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Body type: Hourglass
June 24, 2011
Love this dress! I ordered the 6L and 8R, while both fit, I went with the size 8 because it felt more confortable in the back area. I too felt like I was going to an awards show! I have another affair to attend and I am thinking about renting this dress again! I received a lot of compliments, this dress is stylish, sleek and sexy but very tasteful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 10, 2011
Such a great color!
This dress is amazing! I'm so glad I went with it instead of a black dress for a wedding reception-what a great way to stand out in the sea of all-black dresses. The fit was a little large. I'm usually an 8, but even the six was a tad too big. Not a problem though, it's GORGEOUS. Love the color! I'd totally rent it again (if I had anywhere to go!) Only issue-it comes pretty wrinkly, so I had to steam them out.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2011
Initially disappointed. The dress arrived entirely wrinkled and I had to scramble at the last minute this morning to find a 24hr dry cleaners. However, the fit is flattering, and with 3" heels the bottom sweeps the floor gracefully. I wear a 34C and the bust is slightly too big. Solid 4 stars.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Body type: Full Bust
October 11, 2011
Stunning, classy dress! So disappointed my size wasn't available. Tried ordering a size down 6L and 4L but it really was true to size and I needed the 8L after all.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 13, 2011
I received this dress yesterday and I have had it on about 4 time already. I am obsessed with it! I got a 4R and a 6R (i sized up because of my broader rib cage) but the 4R is perfect. The boning creates a beautiful shape. This dress is super flattering. I am so incredibly happy with it; I will absolutely be using RTR for events in the future!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 100lbs
October 17, 2011
I rented this for a local pageant to wear for my talent (singing). The dress fit like a dream, and was extremely flattering. The fabric wrinkles very easily but steams out just as quickly. Lightweight and comfortable!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
October 20, 2011
The dress was stunning. It fit perfectly, however length wise I would recommend for those taller than 5'5 to get an 8L instead of the 8R as I did.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 30, 2011
Pretty!
This dress was everything I expected, other than the colour of the red is more pink and less scarlet, which was disappointing. It fit well and I was pleased.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 9, 2012
lovely dress
Wore this dress to a formal party, and loved it. It was a ballroom dance party, so the long length got in the way a bit, but not too much. It emphasizes one's shape beautifully. As a strapless dress, consider using the supplied tape to keep things in place.
stephanieJanuary 30, 2012
how was the length for you? I am also 5'8'' and wear a size 4. did the dress reach the floor with heels on? Thanks!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
January 9, 2012
Loved this dress!!!
I'm 5'3" but wear very high heals and was so pleased that this was the perfect length! Depending on the brand, I can wear a 4 or 6, and the 4 was perfect. Its a beautiful dress. Got a lot of compliments on it. And it was so light weight and comfortable....easy to dance in!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 26, 2012
Truly magical!
I felt like a princess. Loved the dress so much I did not want to return it. It is actually a little darker in person than the picture. I received so many compliments. The dress does not cling and hides all the flaws. I seriously would buy this dress. Thank you for making my night.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 13, 2012
very classy!
I felt amazing in this dress. I normally wear a 2 or a 4, so I got both, and the 2 even ended up being a little big, but not a big deal at all. It was wrinkly when it came out of the bag but we got it steamed so that wasn't an issue either. It was a good length for me, I wore two inch heels and it was perfect but may have been just a teeeensy bit long. but thats just me. I got compliments all night (junior prom) and I heard from moms that my dress was their favorite out of all of the ones they saw on facebook! not bad! I felt like a rose :)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 18, 2012
Stunning Dress
The dress is gorgeous and very elegant. I wore it to a formal event and i received tons of compliments. I so love that dress and i would definitely wear it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
August 30, 2012
Love this dress!
Fit perfectly for my big night. Got so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 1, 2012
Movie-star dress!
Absolutely beautiful dress! I wore this to a black-tie event and received so many compliments.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
February 2, 2013
Perfect!!
It fit wonderful, color was beautiful and elegant. I would rent this designer again.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 4, 2014
This was such a hit and hugged my body in all the right places. It gave me curves!!
I usually wear a size 2 in clothing and this dress was no exception! Perfect length for me with heels!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 20, 2014
It was a wedding and I felt really great in this dress. it was really classy and had a great color.
It fits true to size
See more reviews:
4 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×