You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Ruffles in Red Gown
Rental $100 Retail $650
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
It is a well known fact that men love a woman in red. Let him swirl you round the floor in this sweetheart neck strapless gown by Badgley Mischka and be prepared to fall in love! Pair with elegant accessories like Badgley Mischka's Crystal Rose Vines Necklace and Ciner's Classic Clear Stone Bracelet.
Chat with a Stylist
Red silk chiffon. Strapless sweetheart neckline with ruffle detail. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit Tab for Length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in boning provides structure in bust - fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice with ruffles and ruching detail to help conceal midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - slightly fitted at hips then becomes loose - ruching detail in back helps to conceal backside
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos100

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Emerald
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Dec 14, 2012
NYE 2012
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Initially the dress was available but I recieved a call that when atteptint to pull the dress it was no longer available so I was given the Navy Vera Wang dress instead. Although I was unable to wear this dress it was nice to have recieved great service and the offer to exchange for any available dress in it's place . Thanks RTR
Angelica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 1, 2012
The most beautiful dress I've ever worn
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
If I could buy this dress, I would in a heartbeat. Stunning doesn't even begin to describe this dress; it's one of those dresses that instantly makes you feel like the most beautiful woman in the world. It's glamorous, comfortable, and the fit is perfection.
heather
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Nov 14, 2012
not my favorite fit
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I actually got this dress as my first pick and ended up using my backup instead. The dress didn't fit me like the picture shown. It just was not as flattering especially for a petite figure
Tiffany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 9, 2012
Great dress, fit perfect, great color, eye catcher.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress. I went to the symphony in it and was getting complements from all the employees. Then went out dancing after and had all the girls going nuts over it! The only problem I had with it was between the ribbing and the ruffle in the back, when I moved it would sinch up and looked funny. I felt like I was constantly pulling it down. The long didn't reach the ground in heels like I like but it looked great despite this.
Paula
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5643
Nov 1, 2012
Movie-star dress!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely beautiful dress! I wore this to a black-tie event and received so many compliments.
Chels
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7444
Oct 12, 2012
I did not take a picture with this dress - it was a backup dress I ordered to try on for size. :)
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought I would review this dress even though I ended up wearing another RTR dress for the ball I attended. It's a little bit darker in color in person - and it's a bluish red, not a tomato red. It did fit well generally, but I'd say it runs slightly big/loose for me in the ribcage area. I think if I had worn it throughout the night it would have fallen down on me and I would need to keep pulling it up. It was BEAUTIFUL though and I loved that it was a simple but elegant red dress. I would not have been able to get away with wearing heels, MAYBE 1-1.5 inch kitten heels - it does run an inch or two short. Other than these two things it was an awesome dress and I'd recommend it. I'd say go a size down from your normal size and plan to wear low heels or flats. :)
W
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 21, 2012
Wore for a wedding
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, TONS of complements on this dress!
Velvet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Sep 20, 2012
Gorgeous red dress
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely LOVED this dress. It was just a bit long on me even with 3 in heels but I made it work. Only rent it if you want to be noticed!
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Sep 17, 2012
For small chests!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a great dress, my bosom just did not fit in it! I measured and remeasured before placing order. The color was more of an orange red than the deep red it looked like.
Eilon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 15, 2012
beautiful dress
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Did not wear
Chloe
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Sep 5, 2012
Great dress
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits true to size which is why I wish I went a size smaller. The compliments came in all night. I would recommend this dress to anyone!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7531
Aug 30, 2012
Love this dress!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly for my big night. Got so many compliments!
Nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2234
Aug 20, 2012
cool dress... HORRIBLE service
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the dress was beautiful when i tried it on in a store... wish i could of worn it... without telling me they sent me another dress, ugly one to say the least, the day before my senior prom... didnt answer the phone and i stayed on hold for at least an hour...
Sidney
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Aug 18, 2012
Stunning Dress
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is gorgeous and very elegant. I wore it to a formal event and i received tons of compliments. I so love that dress and i would definitely wear it again.
Martha
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Aug 17, 2012
Love it!!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Works really beautifully on a curvey woman!!
Charity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4623
Aug 16, 2012
Instant starlet
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I actually rented this for a Halloween Costume Ball to be Jessica Rabbit. I never wanted to return it. Very comfortable, and the line was beautiful. I put my all steel boned corset underneath to cinch in the waist a bit more and push my breasts out to cartoon proportions (once I had that under it, I need the 6, the 4 worked beautifully with just a regular strapless bra). I wish they had some of the longer gowns in a petite length, I used fashion tape to get the skirt up high enough to dance in.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 15, 2012
Classy yet Sultry
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a hit! I felt appropriate for a black tie wedding (in church too!) yet when it came down to schmoozing and dancing, I definitely felt sexy and sultry. Everyone complimented me in the dress and i felt like an absolute bombshell. Thanks RTR!
DB
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jul 13, 2012
Ultra Glamorous Gown
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVE this dress. I have curves but it gives the perfect hourglass silhouette. It's elegant and sexy at the same time and was an absolute hit at a summer black tie wedding.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 16, 2012
Beautiful gown
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very beautiful red, would look good on anyone. I am a 4, and it wasn't available so i ordered the 2. YIKES i BARELY fit into that sucker, so its true to size. Hips were fine, breasts were NOT :)
Kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
May 13, 2012
very classy!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt amazing in this dress. I normally wear a 2 or a 4, so I got both, and the 2 even ended up being a little big, but not a big deal at all. It was wrinkly when it came out of the bag but we got it steamed so that wasn't an issue either. It was a good length for me, I wore two inch heels and it was perfect but may have been just a teeeensy bit long. but thats just me. I got compliments all night (junior prom) and I heard from moms that my dress was their favorite out of all of the ones they saw on facebook! not bad! I felt like a rose :)
Robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Apr 25, 2012
Fabulous dress!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a black tie optional event. The 4L fit perfectly and the dress looked gorgeous on. (Though, fair warning, the ruffled bodice that looks amazing in person looks great, but not fabulous, in photos. I think the chiffon just doesn't stand out quite as well in pictures.) It was extremely comfortable to wear and I received tons of compliments. It's a great rental choice!
Leanne
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 8534
Apr 23, 2012
Bust runs small.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as my backup dress. The dress overall was extremely figure flattering, accentuated all the right curves, and is the perfect shade of red. The neckline hit at just the right spot. However, the dress would not zip over my chest. (size 36D. well, it probably would have zipped, but i was afraid it would tear when I moved.) Another issue I found was the boning in the top of the dress. Not sure if it is a wear and tear problem or what, but the boning protruded from the front of the chest, right in the nipple area in a pointed shape. Even if the dress had fit perfectly, it still would have had these points front and center. (The reason I say it could be wear and tear is because I don't see these protrusions in any customer photos; so maybe the dress was folded or shipped back in some way to compromise the boning.) I did not find it to run short as the description says. At any rate, this was still a spectacular dress, and was ultimately very happy with the other dress I ended up wearing. Thank you RTR!
Cookie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Apr 23, 2012
Just beautiful!!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a maid of honor at a wedding so I rented two dresses just to be safe, this one was my back up dress....ohhh my gosh as soon as I wore it...I just knew this was the one to wear...the fabric is perfect light and airy, it flows so well and the length was just right. Am 5"1" and wore 4inch heels and the fit was perrrrfffect. I got so many compliments on this dress, I wanted to keep it!
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6531
Apr 21, 2012
This dress is HOT!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress makes you look and feel like a million dollars! The lining keeps you sucked in place-almost like it's lined with spanx. The fit was loose enough in the legs to dance. Only setback was the fashion tape didn't really hold up all night so there was some tugging towards the end of the evening but overall a beautiful dress.
pang
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7523
Mar 26, 2012
Truly magical!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt like a princess. Loved the dress so much I did not want to return it. It is actually a little darker in person than the picture. I received so many compliments. The dress does not cling and hides all the flaws. I seriously would buy this dress. Thank you for making my night.
Shawnee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4531
Mar 10, 2012
black tie event
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall the dress was pretty but mine showed up very wrinkled snd looked a little worn. Make sure you have a steamer to get all of the wrinkles out.
Nadege
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Feb 28, 2012
Just not long enough
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
When I rented this dress, there was no specific information about the length, so going off the model's height (not sure why that information is provided as it is somewhat unhelpful), I felt confident that it would be great. The Size 6L fit like a dream, except it was too short - without shoes on it was already off the floor. Oh well, you win some, you lose some . . .
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Feb 28, 2012
Amazing!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this for a Mardi Gras ball. It fitted perfectly! I'm only 5'2" and I wore 3.5 inch heels. The dress reached the floor, so it probably runs a bit short. The fit was great and very flattering.
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 1, 2012
Beautiful and Comfortable!!!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a gorgeous and flattering gown. It is very comfortable. The process of receiving it and sending it back was seamless. When I received it, there was a whiteish spot on the back of the dress behind my knee, but no one noticed. That is the only reason for 4 stars and not 5.
Christina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4322
Jan 25, 2012
Amazing dress, too large on me
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is amazing, as expected. Unfortunately I usually wear a size 4 and this was too large (I am 5'2", 112 pounds) and I had to wear a ton of fashion tape on this to keep it up. I would still use RTR again though for the great quality dress + customer service.
JCitta5
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Jan 9, 2012
Loved this dress!!!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'3" but wear very high heals and was so pleased that this was the perfect length! Depending on the brand, I can wear a 4 or 6, and the 4 was perfect. Its a beautiful dress. Got a lot of compliments on it. And it was so light weight and comfortable....easy to dance in!
Vetteeboo
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Jan 9, 2012
Beautiful and comfortable
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was my 2nd option but once I saw how beautiful and comfortable it was I knew it would be the one I wore. I received many compliments as the dress is stunning & flattering. Both dresses I rented were equally gorgeous but this dress was so easy to wear; i probably the most comfortable evening gown I've ever worn. However if you are 5' 10" and wear high heels the long length is right on the verge of being too short.
Karen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4643
Jan 9, 2012
lovely dress
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress to a formal party, and loved it. It was a ballroom dance party, so the long length got in the way a bit, but not too much. It emphasizes one's shape beautifully. As a strapless dress, consider using the supplied tape to keep things in place.
Cathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9524
Jan 6, 2012
Beautiful Dress but I returned
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is overall really beautiful. It is the perfect color red and the draping is gorgeous. I am very large chested (DD) and based on some of the other reviews I thought I would give it a try. I am usually a 14 but a few other reviews said it ran large especially in the bust area. The dress was way too tight in the chest area but fit fine everywhere else. I am 5'2" but rented the 12L because some review said curvier girls should get the long. It was good advice because it would have been a great length with heels but not stilettos. I was really disappointed because the dress is beautiful and just the right amount of sexy. The material and bodice boning really flatter curves. I would say if you are a size 36C this dress is perfect, if you are a 36D its worth a shot but have a back up plan.
Me
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3634
Dec 29, 2011
FABULOUS!!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
There is no way to describe how wonderful this dress looks. The color and fit are great. My only negative is not with the dress itself but with the way RTR directs you to order - If you are 5'5" or taller and plan to wear anything but flats I would advise you to order the long. The models they show must be either petite, shoeless, or wearing the long length vs the regular. I made do with the regular but wish I had the extra length.
Meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Dec 13, 2011
VaVaVoom
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a winter ball and have never felt so glamorous. I fit a little tight in the middle but helped my 'apple' body type feel curvey in stead. It's a little darker red than the photo, which I loved. I got the 8R and with heels it was almost too short. So many complements! Loved it!
alicia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Nov 30, 2011
Pretty!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was everything I expected, other than the colour of the red is more pink and less scarlet, which was disappointing. It fit well and I was pleased.
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 29, 2011
When in doubt, wear red
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So true...this vibrant red definitely makes a statement, and the ruffle and cut is very figure-flattering. I usually wear a 4, and this dress fit me perfectly. I only gave it 4 stars because the bottom hem looked a little worn. Still would rent again!
Dina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6634
Nov 17, 2011
Picture perfect at the Ball
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress in a 6L & 8L. I received the 6L only as RTR didn't have the 8L. I was a little nervous that the 6L wouldn't fit but it fit PERFECT! I rented it for the Marine Corp Ball and it looked fantastic with my husbands Dress Blue uniform. I received tons of compliments! It was super comfortable. I wore 3 inch heels and it was the perfect length.
Catherine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 10, 2011
Gorgeous!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is stunning! Runs true to size by the charts, more or less... Maybe a little large in the bust. I felt amazing while wearing it and received tons of compliments. A must rent!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress