Ruffles in Red Gown

$97 to buy
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

It is a well known fact that men love a woman in red. Let him swirl you round the floor in this sweetheart neck strapless gown by Badgley Mischka and be prepared to fall in love! Pair with elegant accessories like Badgley Mischka's Crystal Rose Vines Necklace and Ciner's Classic Clear Stone Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in boning provides structure in bust - fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice with ruffles and ruching detail to help conceal midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - slightly fitted at hips then becomes loose - ruching detail in back helps to conceal backside
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in boning provides structure in bust - fuller bust sizes should consider sizing up in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice with ruffles and ruching detail to help conceal midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - slightly fitted at hips then becomes loose - ruching detail in back helps to conceal backside
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red silk chiffon. Strapless sweetheart neckline with ruffle detail. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See Size and Fit Tab for Length.

Share
144 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(130)
Small
(8)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2011
I LOVED this dress. It was stunning. I agree that it runs true to size and maybe even a bit bigger. It was so comfy and FABULOUS. I highly recommend it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
October 13, 2011
LOVED it!! Looks even better in person. I rented this dress for a friends wedding and got so many compliments on it! I ordered an 8 and the dress was slightly large on top, but I think I could have went one size smaller.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 25, 2011
LOVED this dress. It was shorter than I thought it would be - in other words, I didn't think my shoes would even be visible based on the picture I see here, but they were. It was still a great length, but FYI. I loved how it was fitted at the top but was loose fitting around my hips. I am the type who always needs to buy small bikini top but medium bottoms, so this was perfect for me whereas a lot of dresses are too tight around my hips and too big up top.
AlisonMarch 3, 2012
I have the same problem..so did you wear the 8? My height and bust size are the same as yours and same..always need smaller tops than bottoms! I wear a 6 or an 8 usually depending on the style. Thanks!
AlisonMarch 3, 2012
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
October 26, 2011
this dress is just as pretty in person as it is in the photo and fit me well ... however i am 5 4 1/2 and weigh 155 and ordered the 10 long and was glad for it... as i also ordered the 10 regular and it was wayyyy too short... i usually wear an 8
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
October 31, 2011
I ordered this dress for a wedding. The dress is stunning. The perfect shade of lipstick red. However, I was unable to wear it. I wear a size 4. The dress was entirely too long for my 5'3 frame, even with 4'' heels. Also, my bust was unable to fit. I have a 36 c chest. I feel this dress would be perfect for a 5'5, and up smaller busted woman.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 10, 2011
Gorgeous!
This dress is stunning! Runs true to size by the charts, more or less... Maybe a little large in the bust. I felt amazing while wearing it and received tons of compliments. A must rent!
CindyOctober 8, 2015
Wondering if you were able to wear a bra - presumably strapless - under this dress?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 19, 2011
Perfectly packaged dress...lovely on
My daughter wore this dress for the Harvest Dance (jr. prom) Absolutely gorgeous. The 2L was too long for her 5 ft. frame but the 4R was close enough with a little of the enclosed "hollywood tape" and heels. The color was beautiful on her. She received so many compliments. Why keep a closet full of dresses that will never be worn again? RTR is the way to go! Especially with a dress as beautiful as this one.
nellyMarch 12, 2012
Was the length of the dress a problem? I'm 5'0 . how high of heels do u think i would have to wear so the bottom wouldn't touch the floor?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 20, 2011
Everything!
Love this dress! It fit beautifully. If you are unsure of the size, its better to go a size up for the back up dress, but the 6r fit beautifully. Im 5'5 and got the 6r. I had to wear 2 inch heels, but my feet thanked me for it. So if you are 5'4 or higher definitely go with the long if you plan on wearing higher heels. But overall, its beautiful. The reviews I read on the dress beforehand really helped me, so I hope this helps you!
TaylorMarch 23, 2012
Hi I'm Taylor and I love this dress I weigh 122 lbs my height is 5' 3" my bust is 34B and I usually wear a 2 but for my prom date they only have a 6L avalible do you think it will fight me okay?
RimiMarch 25, 2012
i have a feeling the 6L would be too big :( but i think the Such a Sweetheart Gown or the Lady of Love Gown could be a nice alternative
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 22, 2011
This dress makes you the center of attention. Our event had over 1,000 in attendance. The MC of the evening couldn't take his eyes off me. My husband and I received an invitation to his personal Christmas party before the night was over!
This dress fit so good! It was very comfortable as well. I was very glad I ordered the long, it was the right length with my 3" heels. I got so many compliments all evening. Whether we were eating, dancing, or participating in the silent auction it was the perfect choice for the evening. It is going to be hard to top this for our next event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 25, 2011
Perfect dress
Perfect fit and well constructed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 29, 2011
When in doubt, wear red
So true...this vibrant red definitely makes a statement, and the ruffle and cut is very figure-flattering. I usually wear a 4, and this dress fit me perfectly. I only gave it 4 stars because the bottom hem looked a little worn. Still would rent again!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
December 7, 2011
PERFECT
This dress fit perfectly! It was just the right size all the way through. Not too tight that I couldn't breathe but just snug enough to look sexy. LOVED it. Got compliments all night and felt beautiful in it. There was a small tear in it when I received it but it was minimal so I just left it alone and no one noticed.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
December 9, 2011
A dress that fit so well!
Ladies! This just came in the mail and I was so nervous to try it. BUT no need, it was perfect! The fit is perfect, the length is perfect, the color is as pictured. I am sooo excited to wear this tomorrow night! I was really nervous because I'm petite and have wide hips. I was worried it wouldn't fit even ordering the next size up (size 6) just in case. It is perfect for those of you with hour glass or pear shaped figures. In fact, having curves makes it look even better. Gosh it's going to be hard to give this one up. My first time using RTR and will definitely do it again! Update: I wore the dress to the event and everything was great. I didn't know any one there and still got lots of compliments on it. It will make every woman feel beautiful. It was so easy to ship it back too! Don't hesitate on this one!
TanasiaFebruary 27, 2012
You look SO beautiful Khyati! Hope you had funn lol :)
nancyApril 4, 2012
I agree! From all the pictures, it seems like the dress was definitely made for someone with curves.
KhyatiJuly 23, 2012
aw thanks Tanasia! :) Yes Nancy definitely great for someone with curves.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 12, 2011
Definitely the dress to wear in a sea of traditional black gowns.
This dress is absolutely stunning! The color is amazing... and I got compliments all night... and days after with the photos. My only complaint was the bottom of the dress was a bit frayed... but I would still wear it... wasn't so bad you couldn't wear it... and it's for an evening event so it's dark anyway. I was worried about the sizing, so I googled the Badgley Mischka size guide and it fit accordingly. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2011
VaVaVoom
I wore this to a winter ball and have never felt so glamorous. I fit a little tight in the middle but helped my 'apple' body type feel curvey in stead. It's a little darker red than the photo, which I loved. I got the 8R and with heels it was almost too short. So many complements! Loved it!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 29, 2011
FABULOUS!!
There is no way to describe how wonderful this dress looks. The color and fit are great. My only negative is not with the dress itself but with the way RTR directs you to order - If you are 5'5" or taller and plan to wear anything but flats I would advise you to order the long. The models they show must be either petite, shoeless, or wearing the long length vs the regular. I made do with the regular but wish I had the extra length.
MonicaMarch 5, 2012
thank you for this! I was debating whether to wear long or not and this was the exact info i needed!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
January 3, 2012
With a dress as fabulous as this, the least of my worries was finding a NYE kiss ;)
For a fabulous NYE dress, this pick was amazing!! With a larger chest in designer wear, I sized up and the dress fit perfectly. The dress hugs closely to your body, so wear this dress with confidence! I'm 5'6, and with heels, the regular length fit better than a "long" fit. I got so many compliments that night. And when everyone else was wearing boring black for NYE, I felt like a show stopper in this magnificent red.
MonicaOctober 22, 2012
What color shoes did you wear with this? I just ordered it and I'm debating between accessorizing with nude shoes and pearls, or black shoes and different accessories.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 6, 2012
Beautiful Dress but I returned
This dress is overall really beautiful. It is the perfect color red and the draping is gorgeous. I am very large chested (DD) and based on some of the other reviews I thought I would give it a try. I am usually a 14 but a few other reviews said it ran large especially in the bust area. The dress was way too tight in the chest area but fit fine everywhere else. I am 5'2" but rented the 12L because some review said curvier girls should get the long. It was good advice because it would have been a great length with heels but not stilettos. I was really disappointed because the dress is beautiful and just the right amount of sexy. The material and bodice boning really flatter curves. I would say if you are a size 36C this dress is perfect, if you are a 36D its worth a shot but have a back up plan.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
January 9, 2012
Beautiful and comfortable
This dress was my 2nd option but once I saw how beautiful and comfortable it was I knew it would be the one I wore. I received many compliments as the dress is stunning & flattering. Both dresses I rented were equally gorgeous but this dress was so easy to wear; i probably the most comfortable evening gown I've ever worn. However if you are 5' 10" and wear high heels the long length is right on the verge of being too short.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 13, 2012
The dress was a perfect fit for me; no tugging on the top or trailing the hem on the ground. Very flattering dress.
I rented this dress to go to the Air Force Ball with my husband. This dress just conformed perfectly to my body. Even though it’s strapless I never had to adjust it throughout the evening of dinner and dancing because it is just so well-made. I’m 5’4” but the regular length fit perfectly with some 3” heels. My one admonition would be that chiffon wrinkles easily and it was wrinkled enough that I ended up lightly ironing the overlay after two days of hanging up in the bathroom didn’t remove the wrinkles. But it was totally worth that extra 10 minutes; I loved this dress! Would definitely rent again!
MonicaMarch 5, 2012
beautiful! so excited to wear this for prom :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
January 25, 2012
Amazing dress, too large on me
This dress is amazing, as expected. Unfortunately I usually wear a size 4 and this was too large (I am 5'2", 112 pounds) and I had to wear a ton of fashion tape on this to keep it up. I would still use RTR again though for the great quality dress + customer service.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 26, 2012
It made my life so easy that they could ship the dress to my hotel and I didn't have to worry about it getting there. Shipping it back was even easier with the ready envelope! Thank you RTR!
Beautiful Dress, received tons of compliments! It showed up to a hotel in las vegas with absolutely no issues so I didn't have to drag it on a plane with me and worry. I am normally a 4 but they were out of my size and the 6 was a little big, but not unbearable. I would recommend anyone wearing heels more than 3 inches to get the long as it just covered my feet. We won an award and the CEOs wife commented on how much she loved the dress. Great evening!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 30, 2012
I felt fabulous in this dress!
Wore it to my husbands Firefighter Ball and got so many compliments! I probably need the 8L but it was not availiable so I only wore 2" heels and it was ok. Great formal dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 1, 2012
Beautiful and Comfortable!!!
This was a gorgeous and flattering gown. It is very comfortable. The process of receiving it and sending it back was seamless. When I received it, there was a whiteish spot on the back of the dress behind my knee, but no one noticed. That is the only reason for 4 stars and not 5.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
February 8, 2012
The best part was all of the money we raised--I was on the committee for this event and our awesome DJ dedicated "Lady in Red" to me.
LOVEEEE!This dress is the ultimate in femininity with it's soft ruffles and the cut and ruching give it some major VA-VA-VOOM! I'm a classic pear - small busted, flat tummy with hips and a booty. I had been feeling self conscious about recent weight gain, but this dress made me feel beautiful and confident. The 4R was a litle roomy in the top, but I used fashion tape and it fit like glove with my push-up bra. Also wish I could have had an extra inch or 2. I wore 3 inch heels and I wanted to keep tugging the dress down to the floor. The dress also arrived in a crinkled ball - I had it professionally steamed and RTR offered to cover cost!!! Just make sure you allow time before your event just in case.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 15, 2012
The dress was so fabulous!
I absolutely LOVED this dress. I wore it for my friends wedding this February. It is so elegant and I got so many compliments on it. I would say the dress runs true to size, but the boning in the top did dig in to my ribs a bit. If you are thinking about renting this dress, just do it! You will not regret it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
February 28, 2012
Amazing!
Rented this for a Mardi Gras ball. It fitted perfectly! I'm only 5'2" and I wore 3.5 inch heels. The dress reached the floor, so it probably runs a bit short. The fit was great and very flattering.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
February 28, 2012
Just not long enough
When I rented this dress, there was no specific information about the length, so going off the model's height (not sure why that information is provided as it is somewhat unhelpful), I felt confident that it would be great. The Size 6L fit like a dream, except it was too short - without shoes on it was already off the floor. Oh well, you win some, you lose some . . .
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 3, 2012
the size 0 came in damaged and Rent The Runway was so amazing. they send me two other gowns of my choice for free the next day.
I rented this for my Oscar themed Sweet 16 party and I was in LOVE with it. It does run small-I'm usually a 0R but I had to wear a 2R. It's one of the prettiest dresses and I didn't want to send it back.
ChanellMarch 11, 2012
was the dress too long?? I'm considering getting it in that size and im a bit shorter than you. Thanks!
ErinMarch 12, 2012
no, it was just right. I only wore a small wedge heel with it.
NicoletteApril 6, 2012
I generally wear a 2, but the 2 wasn't available for the date of my event. I ordered the 0. How did the 0 fit?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
March 10, 2012
black tie event
Overall the dress was pretty but mine showed up very wrinkled snd looked a little worn. Make sure you have a steamer to get all of the wrinkles out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 12, 2012
Beautiful dress and a great night
I rented the dress for a sorority formal. I ordered both a size 4 and a size 6 long. I ended up wearing the size 4L. It fit perfect with just about a half an inch from the ground which is a good length for dancing and walking. Bust is a little tight and I have a small bust to begin with. Other than that it was beautiful and even arrived a day earlier than expected.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 16, 2012
The staff at RTR is extremely accommodating. I decided to extend my trip by one night so they let me keep the dresses for an extra day free of charge and I just dropped it off at their office!
This is my favorite RTR dress I have rented! The material is light and hugs your curves perfectly which makes it comfortable yet sexy. I wore it to a beach wedding in the Bahamas and got a ton of compliments. I rented the 2L, even though I'm only 5'4'' bc the regular wasn't available. I'm so glad I did because it was the perfect length with platform sandals. I highly recommend this dress to anyone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 15, 2012
Everyone said I looked "stunning"
The dress fit perfectly! I was scared that the dress might be too long and I would end up tripping over it throughout the night, but it was at a perfect length! The red is just a hint darker than in the photo but the darker shade is preferable in a more formal setting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 21, 2012
This dress is HOT!
This dress makes you look and feel like a million dollars! The lining keeps you sucked in place-almost like it's lined with spanx. The fit was loose enough in the legs to dance. Only setback was the fashion tape didn't really hold up all night so there was some tugging towards the end of the evening but overall a beautiful dress.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133lbs
April 23, 2012
Just beautiful!!
I was a maid of honor at a wedding so I rented two dresses just to be safe, this one was my back up dress....ohhh my gosh as soon as I wore it...I just knew this was the one to wear...the fabric is perfect light and airy, it flows so well and the length was just right. Am 5"1" and wore 4inch heels and the fit was perrrrfffect. I got so many compliments on this dress, I wanted to keep it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
April 23, 2012
Bust runs small.
I rented this as my backup dress. The dress overall was extremely figure flattering, accentuated all the right curves, and is the perfect shade of red. The neckline hit at just the right spot. However, the dress would not zip over my chest. (size 36D. well, it probably would have zipped, but i was afraid it would tear when I moved.) Another issue I found was the boning in the top of the dress. Not sure if it is a wear and tear problem or what, but the boning protruded from the front of the chest, right in the nipple area in a pointed shape. Even if the dress had fit perfectly, it still would have had these points front and center. (The reason I say it could be wear and tear is because I don't see these protrusions in any customer photos; so maybe the dress was folded or shipped back in some way to compromise the boning.) I did not find it to run short as the description says. At any rate, this was still a spectacular dress, and was ultimately very happy with the other dress I ended up wearing. Thank you RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
April 25, 2012
Fabulous dress!
I rented this dress for a black tie optional event. The 4L fit perfectly and the dress looked gorgeous on. (Though, fair warning, the ruffled bodice that looks amazing in person looks great, but not fabulous, in photos. I think the chiffon just doesn't stand out quite as well in pictures.) It was extremely comfortable to wear and I received tons of compliments. It's a great rental choice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 30, 2012
I loved it!
This dress was awesome and it fit great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 11, 2012
Perfect dress just as pictured
I love love loved this dress! It was a show stealer bombshell dress! I was worried about the fit of a designer dress on my short frame, but my normal size worked perfectly! If you have a doubt on whether to go a size up or a size down for the second dress, go down. I loved this system and would definitely do it again. It was worth every penny and more!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
May 12, 2012
I felt like I was going to a Red Carpet event in this dress I wore to Prom!
I rented this dress for Prom and went with a size 2 because the size 0 was already booked. I chose the long size because I wore 4-inch heels. With the heels, the dress had a perfect length, but when I took my shoes off to dance, I had to hold it up - it wasn't a big deal though. The dress hugged my body perfectly and was very comfortable; the ruffles were exquisite as well. My only complaint is that it hangs a little low in the bust, and seeing as I'm not very chesty anyway, I had to pull the dress up to keep it from slipping. Overall, this was a beautiful dress that made me feel like a celebrity on the red carpet, and I was sad to send it back!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×