You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Ruched Sweetheart Gown
Rental $90 Retail $900
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This beautiful body-hugging gown will make scene-stealing statement. Bring this Badgley Mischka along to any black tie and you'll be the belle of the ball. Shown here with Dannijo's Cecile Earrings and Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.
Chat with a Stylist
Black matte jersey. Sweetheart neckline with beading detail. Built in bustier for support. Ruched bodice. Flared skirt. Hidden back zip. Model's height is 5'10". See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits all cup sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist - ruched matte jersey fabric flattering on any body type
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 60” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’5” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos155

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Brittany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4431
Nov 30, 2011
The service team at RTR!! They helped every step of the way.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I wore it to a formal wedding in NYC. The fit was great, so glad I went with the long length instead of regular. It was so comfortable and received alot of compliments throughout the evening. Thanks RTR!!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2334
Apr 15, 2014
I looked stunning for my sorority formal
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only con I have with this dress is that both the 0 and 2 that were sent to be had the underwire sticking out which made it extremely uncomfortable to wear as the night went on... but beauty is pain...
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
Apr 13, 2014
AMAZING!!!!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was AMAZING! I cannot begin to describe how I felt in it. The dress hugs in all the right places! I rented a 4L and a 6L but the material started to stretch so I ended up wearing the 4L and it fit PERFECTLY! I received compliments all night! Even the bride told me she loved my dress! Rent this dress and you won't be disappointed! The worst part was having to return it!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8434
Apr 13, 2014
Classy black number!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Worn to a black tie gala. Pros: is very flattering on an hourglass figure, ran true to size. Cons: The rouching bunched up a bit at the small of my back, and the front of the dress seemed a bit too short. All in all a great dress.
Jae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Apr 11, 2014
Even the bride said I looked gorgeous!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my best friends wedding and even she said I looked beautiful. My husband is begging me to rent it just to wear around the house he loved it so much. The ruching makes the dress super flattering and the built in boning kept my ample girls looking great and in place all night long. It is long - I'm 5'2- but nothing some sky scraper stilettos couldn't fix. Stunning dress and I'm absolutely renting it again.
Deirdre
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5434
Mar 31, 2014
This was a great event for charity and since it was a gala a long dress was required
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was okay...I was looking for a long dress for a reasonable price, and this fit the bill. I got compliments on the dress, but would not recommend it for someone who is larger chested. It is not very supportive dress, but overall it was a decent dress.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 25, 2014
I absolutely loved this dress! I felt beautiful!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was in NYC for work so I went to the RTR in Henri Bendel and had not originally chosen this dress. I put it on and just loved it! The rouching in the front, back and side is very flattering! No spanx necessary with this gown! Was so comfortable!!! The only slight issue is that there is some boning in the front and when I sat down, it dug into me a little but overall the dress was very comfortable and I got so many compliments! Very elegant gown! I am 5'4" and ended up wearing 3-4" heels so I wore the long. You won't be sorry renting this gown!
Candice
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
Mar 8, 2014
I was able to dance the night away not worry able tripping over my dress.
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful. It was perfect for a black tie affair. It fit true to size. I did however, need a strapless bra underneath to fill out the top more. I received several compliments throughout the night. I was a little worried about how long it was going to be because it said the dress runs short but It was the perfect length. It didn't hit the floor but it was long enough for me. I did have to keep pulling it up throughout the night but otherwise no complaints. I was the belle of the ball.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8542
Mar 5, 2014
Great customer service
Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown was lovely but the sizing didn't work quite right on me. The 12 l was a bit too short with heels and a bit snug in the waist. It fit great in the chest area. The 14l was the perfect length with heels however the bust was too large for my small a's.
Candy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Mar 4, 2014
Fabulous black dress
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove, it's very flattering and form fitting. I wish the embellishment around the sweetheart neckline stood out more but it was still nice accent. I wore probably 4" heels with this and the length was great, it does have a little train at the back though and that was kind of annoying throughout the night, got stepped on a lot. But overall it was comfortable and pretty, if you're looking for a sexy black dress this would be a great choice.
MARIA
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Feb 9, 2014
form-fitting classic Hollywood glam <3
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit- cinched, figure flattering but form fitting, good for curvy women who arent afraid to show their curves ;). Favric conforms to your skin, so you can wear a smaller size as well. Top of dress has some added support and boning to help create a shape, so you dont even have to wear a bra if your cup size is not big. Got many compliments on this simple, classic ,sexy dress. The sweetheart cut with beads was a beautiful touch. Wished I had time to pair it up with long gloves and it would have been taken to another level!!! This was actually my second choice but I ended up wearing it. Im 5'6, and the R was just right for me with 3 inch heels, the Long was way to long even with 4 inch heels.
Laura
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Feb 7, 2014
Perfect for a dining-out (military formal)! Received a LOT of compliments
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was very flattering, the subtle beading sets off the neckline beautifully. Dress is not heavy and the material flowed well.
Abby
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jan 10, 2014
Stunning dress!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I used RTR for the first time needing a dress for a formal NYE events. The first dress I selected arrived and both sizes were to big, so I picked this one out kind of in a panic. It arrived at 5 PM on NYE and the event was at 9PM - thankfully it fit like a glove! The beading detailed is difficult to see in pictures, but it is beautiful and really adds to the dress. It very form-fitting and hugged my curves in all the right places. I ordered the long because I'm 5"8, and with 4" heels it still hit the floor which I loved. GREAT dress overall, it was glamorous and elegant, I got compliments all night!
Tricia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Jan 7, 2014
I loved this classic look!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress in a 4R & 4L for a new years eve masquerade ball, and despite a few picky issues with it I absolutely loved it! -I was planning to wear black one inch heels to the event, as I knew there would be a fair amount of stair climbing, dancing, and standing around and wanted something comfortable, and the R ended up being a bit too short while the L was far too long. The mini train on the dress still touched the floor in the R but it showed a bit more foot than I really would have liked; however, this was favorable to having an overly long dress so I just bought some black hose and it was fine. The second (and sort of third) issue I had with it was that it was a bit too big in the chest - at least it was for me, at a 32D/34C - to begin with (nothing a padded bra couldn't fix though), but throughout the night the dress loosened up even more and it became a bit of an issue. Nothing that some strong fashion tape wouldn't have fixed though! Like I said, these are very nitpicky things and I'm sure a fair amount of them could have been solved by ordering the dress in a 2 instead of a 4, so overall I was really happy with the dress!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4431
Jan 1, 2014
Great for black tie events!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a black tie party and it was a nice, simple choice. Caution, the long size is LONG! I would go with the regular option unless you are 5'10 or above not including heels
Kristin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Dec 28, 2013
elegant, yet sexy.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i loved this dress! it fit really well and complimented my body type perfectly. i would have given it five stars, but the 0 (which i wore) had a few beads missing from the beading at top, whereas the 2 was perfect, but a little too large for me. but other than that, i felt classy and beautiful all night long, and received a TON of compliments!
Abbie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Dec 13, 2013
Absolutely loved the way the dress fit! I got compliments all night long.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the way the dress fit! I'm about 5'6 and I wore 3 inch heels and the long was perfect. It was a tad bit big in the chest area so as I was dancing i had to pull it up some. Overall it was a great dress. Everybody loved the dress and it fit like a dream.
jessie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Dec 11, 2013
The customer service was amazing.
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is actually my back up dress. It made me feel so beautiful. My husband asked me if I could buy the dress.LOL. The fit was wonderful, but the dress was a little stretched out. It still worked great. The length is incredibly long. I wore 4 inch heels and still had to hold the dress up. You will definitely need to wear a bra w/ this dress. If you have a little or a lot of curve this may be the dress for you. I would order your normal size and then a size smaller for sure.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 2, 2013
Very pleased!!!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit well but I was surprised to wear the 0 because I thought it would be too small...so the dress does run a little big. I am 5' 4" and the site said a R lenth would be good but it wasn't unless you are wearing like 2"-3" heels, which I wanted to wear taller ones. I was small busted at the time and the dress was still loose around the top and I did have to adjust myself quite a few times. Over all though I loved the dress and I got tons of compliments.
Krissy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Nov 21, 2013
Compliments!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great throughout, however a tad long. The top was a great fit and very flattering and I have a big top.
Sasha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 14, 2013
Beautiful gown!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress, it fit me beautifully, accentuated the parts I wanted highlighted, and helped slim me down. I typically wear a size 8 in dresses, but I actually went with the size 6 in this dress. I wore the 6L with three inch heels and it was still a bit long, but I still loved the way it fit. I'd highly recommend!
Julie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Nov 6, 2013
Glamour!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect! I wore it for a charity gala, and felt so glamorous. The 0R was just right. A snug fit in the bust which kept the top in place all night - no tugging necessary. The body is soft and stretchy. So comfortable, and hugged my curves in all the right places. I wore 4" heels, and the bottom still pooled on the floor for pictures just like a celebrity on the red carpet. RTR's service was fantastic. The easiest process, with fab results. I will DEFINITELY rent again. A good excuse to go to more dressy events.
Anita
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Nov 6, 2013
Classic Elegance
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I chose this dress for the Ebony Power 100 Gala. It fit perfectly, and definitely stood out. Simple but elegant, and best of all comfortable. Wore it with a strapless bra, but may not have needed it. Paired it with a feather/fur stole, simple black clutch and crystal drop earrings.
allie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 2424
Sep 30, 2013
This dress fit perfectly! It was super comfortable and I had no problem keeping the strapless up!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit great! I usually have problems with strapless dresses - but the top of this dress fit perfectly and stayed up on it's own (didn't have to keep adjusting or pulling up!). The stretchy material of this dress made is so comfortable too. I was really happy I went with this dress. It also was a great length for someone a little shorter (5'3)...worked well with my heels but also was ok when I took them off.
ANDREA
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Sep 9, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress. I wore it to a black tie affair fundraiser for work.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I work this dress to a black tie fundraiser for work and I felt great in it. It was not revealing at all, but very classy and timeless. I received so many compliments on my dress and I felt extremely comfortable the whole night. In fact the President of my organization gave me such a high compliment that he forced the photographer to take our picture and get the full dress in the picture! I am typically a size 0, but the 0R was a tad to short with my 4in heels. I'm 5'5", so I ended up wearing the 2R which was a bit longer and was the prefect length with my heels. It was a smidge loose on the top, because I have a small bust, but not enough to be noticed or uncomfortable. I loved wearing this dress and hated having to return it. It was the perfect dress for a work event! I will definitely be using this site again.
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Feb 13, 2013
Unbelievable dress! Flawless in person.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly and was comfortable for the evening. I wore a strapless, padded bra, which helped to fill things in.
Mandy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Aug 12, 2013
Beautiful and elegant
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a black tie wedding and I felt so elegant! I really think you can't go wrong with this dress, no matter your body type. I will say that I wish I had gotten the regular length rather than long -- I ordered the long because I was wearing about 3-inch heels and reviews said to go long in that case, but I still found it TOO long. Even though I ended up wearing the smaller size (and I suggest ordering smaller), it still felt a little bit too long and I was occasionally worried I'd trip over it -- so I personally think that unless you're planning on wearing higher than 4 inch heels or have long legs, go regular length. Also, the emerald earrings were perfect -- I think I got more compliments on those than the dress!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jul 21, 2013
Va va voom!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is smokin' hot. It hugged my curves in all the right places. It's hard to see the beautiful details of this dress in photos. The rouching along the front and the booty give it some extra wow, and the beading at the bustline gives it a pop. It definitely runs shorter than I expected. I got a long and it still barely skimmed the floor. Definitely would be problematic for taller girls. I'm typically a 10, but the material has some give so I went with the 8. Love love love this dress. The worst part was having to give it back!
Sylvie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Oct 11, 2011
Felt beautiful & elegant!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had a lot of reservations about ordering a dress online w/o trying it on, but I decided to do it and I'm so glad I did! Not only was the dress gorgeous but it fit beautifully. I'm 5'4, 150lbs and curvy and I was nervous about the fit. But it looked gorgeous. I wore 3 inch heels and the length was perfect. The ruching in the middle is a a nice touch to hide "imperfections." No bra needed, felt like it held me really well. Such an effortless process, I'd definetly rent again!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 11, 2013
I felt wonderful all night!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved everything about this dress! It fit great and wasn't uncomfortable at all. I wore it to a black tie event and I think it still stood out in a sea of black!
Alonzea
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8243
Jun 11, 2013
I Felt So BEAUTIFUL !
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my senior ball, it wasn't my first choice but i was happy with the results. I am also a first time renter. PROS; The 12L went past the floor which is Exactly what I wanted being that I am 5'8 & have curves. I didn't need a bra as one was built in and it looked just like the photo so there were no surprises. CONS; The ribbing in the dress made me look a tad bit wider but not significantly, and the fact that i have small bust size made the dress fall down , some but with double sided tape it was an easy fix. I also had a 10L . It fit so great but if your tall like me the 12L is your best bet. Over all I was EXTREMELY pleased with the service and product !
Anya
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
May 17, 2013
Very elegant!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
love this dress! it's really fitted, and I thought it was very flattering! Great rental!
Therese
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 13, 2013
Loved the sutbtle embellished sweetheart! Great for any formal/black tie event.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very slimming. The bust was a little big so I went with a size smaller
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
May 10, 2013
The dress is so stunning, it practically wears itself! I barely needed makeup or extra accessories.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress! The 0 was smaller than I expected- I couldn't zip it over my rib cage. Luckily, the 2 fit beautifully. The beading at the top is pretty but not too flashy. The rouching over the torso and rear was perfect- my stomach looked flat, and no panty lines! I got tons of compliments.
Amberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Apr 29, 2013
Great dress, but I loved another one!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I chose this dress as my first pick, adding a smaller size as the back up. Then, I added on a second dress in a different design. I usually wear a 10, but the 8 was big on me! The dress stretches, which is probably good after a few cocktails and dinner. I had a hard time picking between this and another dress in blue, but the blue won out. I think this is a great classic dress for any formal occassion.
Kaitlyn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Apr 26, 2013
The gown was perfect for this event, I especially loved the small train it had!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very fitted and the length was perfect even with my heels. The sweetheart cut neckline was very pretty too. Overall a great dress!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Apr 23, 2013
it was for my first sorority formal!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
outlined my body shape...I got the long because it was a good height with my heels which I don't remember being too tall, so I would go for the long
Bianca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Apr 20, 2013
One girl told me that I was the most elegantly dressed guest she had seen enter the gala!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I apologize for the blurriness of the picture, but that was the only full length picture I could find. The dress did fit well, but the ruching bunched up a bit in the back no matter what I did, which was a bit annoying. Also, the structure of the bust seemed a bit odd to me when I first tried it on, but judging from the pictures I have, once the dress settled, it fit just fine. It was a very comfortable dress, and the length was just right. I didn't anticipate how busty it would make me seem, but it wasn't obscene or anything. Overall, I liked the dress, but a few minor things kept it from being really great for me.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 8, 2013
Beautiful and Elegant- Fit well.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted to wear a gown that still showed my figure and curves. I did not want the gown to look like a sheet. This dress was perfect. It was simple. The fabric was really heavy and elegant but it made it full to pull up and dance with. It was my first time renting/wearing a gown and I LOVED it. I rented a few dresses to pick from, but this was my favorite!
Alexis
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2223
Apr 7, 2013
A simple and timeless look I loved
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
To be honest, I wasn't entirely too crazy about this dress, being as I got asked to prom last minute and didn't have as large of a pool of choices for a dress; it was just a little bit too boring for me and the bust wasn't as flattering as I would have liked (but hey, the dress couldn't help it, not many dresses do flatter my tiny bust). But none the less I chose this number because I admired the simplicity and classic timelessness it carries and will carry for many generations to come. I loved the tiny bead detailing along the bust line that brought attention to my bust, but wasn't crazily yelling 'look at me!' The only problems I had this dress was that there was a wire sticking out right under my armpit, which I tried to cover with a piece of tape, but to no luck I was continuously poked and prodded all night. It was also a lot shorter than I had anticipated, especially since I'm only 5'2, but I wasn't too entirely bothered that it showed my feet (although I would have preferred it not to) so if you also don't want your shoes to show I would suggest either getting a long, or wearing no more than a 3 inch heel if you are over 5'4. But over all I did enjoy this dress, and I can't wait to rent from RTR again :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress