Ruched Sweetheart Gown

$90 rental
$900 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This beautiful body-hugging gown will make scene-stealing statement. Bring this Badgley Mischka along to any black tie and you'll be the belle of the ball. Shown here with Dannijo's Cecile Earrings and Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits all cup sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist - ruched matte jersey fabric flattering on any body type
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 60” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’5” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits all cup sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist - ruched matte jersey fabric flattering on any body type
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 60” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’5” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black matte jersey. Sweetheart neckline with beading detail. Built in bustier for support. Ruched bodice. Flared skirt. Hidden back zip. Model's height is 5'10". See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
477 reviews
Fit
Large
(102)
True to Size
(315)
Small
(38)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
December 19, 2012
beautiful dress
The OR looked worn - and the corset inside scratched my back. the 2R looked brand new, but was too big.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 17, 2012
Wonderful night, beautiful dress, great time with my Fiance'.
I rushed home after getting confirmation from UPS that my dress was at my door. I was way to excited, when i opened it I was very surprised at how well everything was packed. I took the dresses out of the garment bag and tried the size 2. It fit PERFECT! I ordered the long one because I knew my heels were going to be ultra big. it fit gorgeously!!! The night of the ball I paired it with green drop earrings and a gold and green cuff. I think RTR is the best service in the history of services! :0) I just put the dresses in the mail and I am looking for my next one. This was too easy. No more looking through racks of dresses at the department store. Also, I got a nice handy tote bag as a gift with my order and some sticky "holywood" tape compliments of RTR. THANKS, for making my night special! -Ro
MoeraApril 8, 2013
How high were your heels? I'm 5'3 too and I want my dress to be exactly floor length!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2012
I felt beautiful with a hint of sexy!
This dress was perfect! I danced the night away feeling classy but a little on the sexy side. I usually wear a size 8, but ended up wearing the size 6L. Even the "long" wasnt quite where I wanted it with 4.5 inch heels. I was showing a little more than I wanted to, but had to wear a bra and pads with it to keep it up and keep from looking flat chested. Overall very pleased with the rental and cant wait for my next one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 14, 2012
This was my backup dress. It was large at the waist, I would go a size down if your waist is small.
It was loose at the waist and I wouldn't suggest for the lucky ladies with a fuller chest. It has a nice length. Overall a lovely dress, but ran a bit big for me :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
December 14, 2012
I ended up wearing a different dress.
I got this as a backup style if I didn't like option one (The David Meister Aurora Gown). I ended up hating this one. The wiring in the bust was awkward-fitting. If not for that, I might have liked it, but it seems this is made for someone with at least a C-cup.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 13, 2012
This is the best site I have ever found! Beautiful dress! I'm glad they sent two dresses! Very easy!
I am so happy I found this site! I can't believe they send two dress sizes for the price of one. My dress arrived right on the day I ordered it for. The size 4L was way too small. The 6R fit perfect. And the length was just perfect, with a little peep of the shoes. I usually wear size 6 or 8 in clothes and after reading all the reviews I thought it was best t water something more fitted. I wore size 3.5 heels black suede pumps. I received so many compliments and felt like a movie star. I was a little worried about returning the dresses. But they packaged the enveloppes in the garment bag to ship back to them for free. And I just simply threw it in the blue post mail box. I am so glad I found this site! Trust me it is much more worth it than buying a new dress for an event.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 13, 2012
Overall a beautiful classic dress! Definitely recommend!
Perfect fit & beautiful detailed neckline. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
December 13, 2012
Felt wonderful in this dress, it gave me a flattering shape even right after delivering a baby!
Good support in the bust, ruching helps accent curves in a good way. I was able to wear this post-partum at about 25 pounds over my normal weight and still feel sexy. Has a small train in the back that adds just a little more interest. I would recommend it and likely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 10, 2012
I LOVED IT!!
My boyfriend and I received best dressed and I got sooooo many compliments!! The dress fit perfectly and it was also the perfect length being that I am also 5'9 and wore a 4 in. heel and it still covered my feet! Overall it was a beautiful dress and great service! I definitely plan on using RTR for the next even in the future!
CourtJanuary 3, 2013
i had a great time!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2012
I loved this beautiful dress!
I ordered this dress in a 2R and 2L, and ended up wearing the 2R. It was a little short for my 5 inch heels, so I ended up wearing 3" heels for the dress to be the perfect length on me. The 2L would have been better to wear with my tall heels, but for some reason the overall fit was way too big for me compared to the 2R--I would have been better off getting a 0L as my backup size. The detail along the neckline was really pretty. Overall, I absolutely loved this dress and got a lot of compliments on it. It was also very comfortable. Oh, how I love you RTR.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 9, 2012
Simply gorgeous!
Dress was perfect! It was gorgeous with very flattering rouching and beading. Was larger than I was expecting -- kept shifting around on the dance floor and I kept having to pull it up. Due to other reviews, I wanted a size 4L but RTR was sold out so I went with the 6L. The 6R was too short (even without heels), so I'd definitely recommend the long (I'm 5'6" and wore 3 inch heels and it was perfect). Received compliments on it all night long! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
December 8, 2012
Great night and a great dress!
I thought it ran a little large. It was a little loose in the bust and waist but overall I really liked it. Simple, elegant, and easy to wear I got compliments on it all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 6, 2012
This dress is amazing without being to flashy!
I rented two dresses and my sister was able to wear the one that I didn't wear. She looked amazing in the dress, even though the 4R was a bit large on her. She was able to add a cute belted detail to the dress to make it fit better. The top has the perfect amount of bling on the dress and the ruching is to die for. Overall a great pick for someone who doesn't want to be over the top. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 3, 2012
Overall, ran short and a little bit big.
With the rouching in the dress, the dress definitely runs short and the extra fabric made my chest look flat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
December 3, 2012
Would rent again
I loved this dress - it was simple yet elegant and very flattering. It is a heavy dress, so I did find my self lifting it every so often, but I received a ton of compliments and really liked the dress.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 3, 2012
The dress was very flattering!
I am just about 5'0 so the dress was a little long which meant people kept stepping on the train!! I would recommend a 3+ inch heal to avoid this situation. Also, I am a 34C and the dress was tight up there so if you’re not comfortable with a lot of cleavage, bring a shall! The dress was very comfortable and easy to dance in. I would recommend this, I got a lot of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
December 1, 2012
Great dress! Had a lot of fun in it! :)
Super cute
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
November 26, 2012
Looked fabulous!
I wore this to a black and white formal event and looked great! I normally wear a 10 but the 10 was really stretched out at the top and it wouldn't even stay up on me. I had to go with the 12 I ordered as a backup and it fit more snug but was a bit too long. I guess the 10 has seen a lot of action! Never mind though my rental was a success!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 26, 2012
My boyfriend's friends couldn't stop talking about how beautiful I was! Definitely a show stopper!
So beautiful! I normally wear a size 4 and am 5'6", so based on other people's reviews, I ordered a 4L. I wore 3 1/2 inch heels, and it was a good length. There was no 2 available, so my backup size was 6L- WAY too large. The beading on the top was definitely not in great shape, but once it was on, it still looked stunning. It hugged me in all the right places. The fabric is a little heavy, but it will probably cover any bumps you want covered because of it. What you don't see in the model photos is a trail on the dress. This was a pleasant surprise and made me feel like a model (and it made me look taller & skinner!). However, I did have to keep lifting up the trail to walk properly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 25, 2012
Was not able to wear this beautiful dress
This dress was beautiful, but I was unable to wear it because it was too large. My backup size was not available the day I needed to rent the dress for, so I went with the larger size and also rented a backup dress just in case (which is the one I ended up wearing). This dress is a little heavy, and there was just no way I would have been able to keep the top up, even with fashion tape. You don't need to wear a strapless bra with this dress, but I thought it might fit better if I did -- no luck. Would have been perfect if they had my backup size available. Dress runs large in the top so size down when ordering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 25, 2012
Stunning classic glamor
I loved this dress! I felt stunning in it and got a ton of compliments. As I am normally an 8, I ordered both 8L and 10L but decided on the 10L. The difference in the length between the 8L and 10L was significant as the 10L fell all the way to the floor with my heels on, and the 8L did not. Over the course of the night, I regretted choosing the 10L because the dress was incredibly heavy, seemed to stretch out and I had to keep pulling it up. It became a hassle to walk in.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 19, 2012
Fantastic!
I wore this dress for my homecoming dance. The theme of the dance was "starstruck" so my date and I decided to go for a James Bond theme. I stumbled upon this site and fell in love with dress instantly. I ordered a 0R and a 0L. I ended up going with the 0L because the 0R was a little too short and the long length fit better up top. The boning was a little uncomfortable at first but after some tweaking it was perfect! I didn't have any issues pulling the dress up all night and I got so many compliments throughout the night! The picture realy doesn't do the dress justice, it is beautiful! I will definitely be using RTR again! Thanks RTR, it was a wonderful night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
November 19, 2012
Great dress, great service!
I rented this for a military ball. I ordered the 0R and the 0L but decided on the 0L. I'm 5'5 and wore 4 inch heels. As the dress has a small train in the back, I thought the dress looked better a little long as it draped beautifully on the ground when standing. My only complaint was that the boning of the dress literally cut into my ribs. While I didn't notice it during the night, I now have some cuts healing. I would agree with a previous post that Spanx or a long strapless bustier would alleviate that problem. Don't let that deter you from renting this dress though. The sparkle on the top was just enough and the ruching in the back highlighted all the right curves. It was my first time renting and I would definitely do it again. Thanks RTR for making this experience so easy and enjoyable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 19, 2012
I felt like a true lady!
I wore this to a black tie event and it fit the bill perfectly! I normally wear a size 6 because I have a larger bust, but after reading some of the other reviews, I ordered a size 4 as my back up and I was glad I did! The wiring around the breast area is a little uncomfortable, but it keeps its shape throughout the evening, and reduces the pull and tug that you see most girls doing in strapless dresses. I train for ultrathons and occasionally mixed martial arts, so I have a pretty athletic build. The ruching in this dress was very flattering and made me appear a little curvier than I am. I am most certainly looking forward to my next RTR order!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
November 18, 2012
beautiful dress
This was my the first dress. Loved it. Flattering for all figures. Found the long length to be a little too long for me. The dress is strapless and rides down a little. I recommend using fashion tape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
November 16, 2012
Felt gorgeous!
As other reviewers mentioned the boning can stick into you a little bit. The dress itself is pretty heavy - not the material but the weight of it in general. Pictures don't really do it justice. Even if it was a little uncomfortable it was totally worth it - I felt gorgeous. In terms of the length - if you are going down a size I would recommend going with the long. I am just under 5'3" and with 4 inch heels the OL length was perfect.
EmilyDecember 7, 2012
Hey! I am about the same height and weight, but probably more of a 36C. I'm usually a size 4 so I was going to order the 4R and the 2R. Do you think the 2R would be big?
KatieDecember 11, 2012
Hi Emily - I usually wear a 4 but even the 2R seemed a bit big. It was the length of the torso part - it bunched a little with the ruching. I would def suggest going down a size.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 15, 2012
Wore for a wedding
Great dress, fit perfect and ran true to size. I would recommend a long for anyone over 5'6
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
November 15, 2012
I felt beautiful!
I loved this dress! It's very simple, but the shape is beautiful, and the ruching is very forgiving. I did not wear any Spanx, and you don't really have to wear a bra in this dress. I chose to wear a strapless push up bra just because I felt a little flat. I got the 4R and the 6R, I fit into both, and I'm usually a 6, but I went with the 4 because it made the shape of my body more visible. I wore it to a military ball, and it was very appropriate for this black tie event. Some of the other reviews talked about the boning, but I never really noticed it. Both dresses were in excellent shape, it looked like neither had been worn. This was my first time renting from RTR, and I couldn't be happier! I 've been wanting to do it for a while, but the whole idea of not seeing the dress until two days before the event made me very nervous. I ordered the dress while their operations were shut down because of Hurricane Sandy, and my dress was scheduled to arrive on Veteran's Day, so I was worried that something would go wrong or it wouldn't be delivered on the right day, but the dresses came right on schedule! It was super easy, and I just put them in the bags and shipped them off the next day. I will definitely be renting again!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
November 15, 2012
Too big- Too long
I ordered this dress for a formal event (4R and 6R)... having successfully ordered this designer and these sizes before, I figured no problem (I wore the 4 to my last event). I'm 5'4 and haven't had issues with the length of a dress with RTR before. This dress was huge- everywhere and was way too long even though I ordered a regular length. I called RTR hoping for a quick size down and wasn't able to reach anyone- which isn't like them. I can only sum it up to problems with Sandy. I had to drive to my out of town destination and buy a dress the day before my event. Really hoping I get a credit and my next experience is positive. Disappointed, since my first experience was awesome. I even told everyone about it and all the girls at this event were wearing RTR dresses! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
November 12, 2012
I didnt wear the dress because it didnt fit! It was a nice dress but not true to size, runs small...
wasnt able to wear the dress, runs small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 12, 2012
First time using RTR and this was perfect for a black tie wedding!! Adore this dress
The dress I wore was a 2R and it was perfect length, I am 5'5 and I wore very short heels (2 inch). The boning on the top portion of the dress did seem like it could be uncomfortable but it was an easy fix by wearing spanx. The top part of the dress was slightly big but I am quite small right there (32A). If you are much taller than 5'5 or plan on wearing higher heels you may want to try the long. (The rouching makes the dress shorter than you would expect.) The dress was gorgeous on and was very flattering because the dress hugs your body but the rouching makes problem areas look perfect! It was absolutely perfect for this wedding (black tie) and the top part of the dress the little sparkle was beautiful. There is a cute slight train on the dress too which added some wow effect. Overall perfect choice! The dresses came right on time and it was so easy! I would highly recommend this dress!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 12, 2012
This was a beautiful dress and I felt great in it
I ordered the 6L which ended up being a little long with ~2.5" heels, but it was fine as there was no dancing so I could just hold it up a bit when walking. The all around fit was great - form fitting but not tight and I didn't feel like it stretched awkwardly in any places due to the gathering in the front. I wore this with bigger dangly earrings but could have gone necklace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 11, 2012
The fancy extras! I got all the fashion tape and notecards I needed.
I wore it for a sorority formal and it was perfect! It was a little shorter than I would've wanted but the fit was great! The perfect dress for someone who is busty. Very slimming.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 173lbs
November 11, 2012
Looked gorgeous on. Only issue was that boning dug in and hurt. Bruised.
See above
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 11, 2012
The dress came right on time
The dress did not fit unfortunately. The material looked different on the website.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 6, 2012
I felt amazing in this dress and received so many compliments on it!!
I loved this dress. I wore it to a James Bond Martini Night so my husband and I decided to really dress up. The fit was great, so glad I went with the long length instead of regular, I wore it with 3 inch heals, it left a little bit of a train which I loved. It was so comfortable and received a lot of compliments throughout the evening. I would highly recommend this dress! Thanks RTR!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 5, 2012
Looks better on the model!
This was my original dress choice and I ordered a back up just in case. Happy I did because the overall fit of this dress was not as flattering as the picture! I rented a 4reg and a 6reg and the size 4 had a better fit but was too short and the 6 felt a bit too big for me. The view from the back and the side were flattering on my figure, it is a slimming dress, however the view from the front was very flat and boring. The picture of the model shows the dress cinching in and accentuating the waist but that was not that case for me at all! Disappointing but I ended up loving my back up dress better anyways!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 1, 2012
Gorgeous Dress but Runs Really Short
I rented this dress in a 4R due to other reviewers with similar heights, but I definitely needed a 4L. This dress was really short (ended up returning this dress due to sizing and a large tear in the seam and wearing something else since RTR couldn't ship any replacements out due to Hurricane Sandy). Overall, it was a nice fit (the 6R--my backup size--was HUGE!), but the material was a lot thicker than I expected and really stretchy (the dress was a little bit heavy due to the thick material). Overall, this is a really classy dress.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 30, 2012
Beautiful dress to wear to a gala!! Absolutely loved it :)
This Badgkey Mischka fit great true to size. Very comfortable as well. Can't wait for my next order for my next event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 30, 2012
A bit bigger than what I would have liked it to be
I rented this as my back up and I rented the 10L. It was way too big and the wiring in the bodice was poking me. It is a gorgeous dress but I didnt wear it. The length was perfect and if i had done the regular it would have been much too short. Thank you!
See more reviews:
8 / 12
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×