Ruched Sweetheart Gown

$97 to buy
$900 retail
Stylist Notes

This beautiful body-hugging gown will make scene-stealing statement. Bring this Badgley Mischka along to any black tie and you'll be the belle of the ball.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits all cup sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist - ruched matte jersey fabric flattering on any body type
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 60” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’5” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits all cup sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist - ruched matte jersey fabric flattering on any body type
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 60” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’5” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black matte jersey. Sweetheart neckline with beading detail. Built in bustier for support. Ruched bodice. Flared skirt. Hidden back zip. Model's height is 5'10". See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
480 reviews
Fit
Large
(103)
True to Size
(317)
Small
(38)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 10, 2014
Loved it!
I ended up going w the size 6 for two reasons... it fit a bit more snug than the 8, but also the 6 was longer than the 8 for some reason. (I dont think I was sent an 8L that's why). The dress was beyond chic and the jewels on top really added an extra flare to what would be a simple black dress. It was so comfortable and I love that the back had a bit of a train to it. I just love the look and fit of Badgley Mishka on my body type. Would def rent again! I wish I owned this one!
LizNovember 25, 2014
Did you wear spanx with this dress, or was the boning enough??
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 18, 2014
Would definitely recommend!
This dress fit perfectly. I am usually a size 6 and I am 5'10" so I went with the 6L. It was actually even a little long on me which I was happy about because usually dresses are short on me. There were 2 places where some wire was poking out of the dress but I easily covered them up with band aids so they weren't poking into me. I would definitely recommend this dress and RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
September 19, 2014
Elegant Sexy Black Dress
I wore this to a wedding reception and got a ton of compliments! It was a fabulous dress and is really nicely made and heavy. The zipper was a little tricky and would get stuck sometimes. This dress runs pretty true to size even though some people said it ran big, Also if you are a normal height, get the long. I rented a 0L and 2R and the length of the 0L was perfect but I couldn't fit so had to go with the 2R, wish I could have done 2L. No need for a bra, I have a big bust and the built-in bra was so thick that I didn't even need extra support and I never had a problem with having to pull it up. Great dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
September 20, 2014
Several compliments on this dress. Stunningly understated elegance.
Fit ran slightly large. Normally I wear a 4 in this brand, but found it too large. The 2 fit perfectly. Best for bigger busts. The boning helps support the weight of the beaded neckline, and was comfortable. The small train was lovely. Perfect fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 21, 2014
I felt stunning in this dress.
I wore the 0L and probably would've been ok with a regular. The dress did have lots of material that made it heavy. Overall, I loved it and it made me feel like a princess.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 23, 2014
Fit like a Glove! Stunning!!!
I wore this dress to a black tie dinner. It fit perfectly (I wore he 6L) I received so many compliments!! It was simple elegance and I loved how the dress flowed when I walked! Highly recommended!!!!
LizNovember 25, 2014
You are gorgeous and elegant! Thank you for your review!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 30, 2013
This dress fit perfectly! It was super comfortable and I had no problem keeping the strapless up!
This dress fit great! I usually have problems with strapless dresses - but the top of this dress fit perfectly and stayed up on it's own (didn't have to keep adjusting or pulling up!). The stretchy material of this dress made is so comfortable too. I was really happy I went with this dress. It also was a great length for someone a little shorter (5'3)...worked well with my heels but also was ok when I took them off.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 22, 2014
This dress was very elegant and great for a formal wedding.
I originally ordered a 4L and 6L but I think there was a glitch in the system because I only received the 6L. It was a little big for me but I wore 2 bras and tucked in the sides closer to the bras so it became tighter. The dress looked beautiful and elegant and I got tons of compliments. I do wish it was a 4 though because I had to lift up the dress many times throughout the night. Still beautiful though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 22, 2014
DIdn't like the style
The dress I'd ordered was damaged and I chose this as a last minute replacement for a black tie wedding. The fit of the dress was really nice but the sequins and material looked a little too young for me. I think it would be great for prom or homecoming though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
September 22, 2014
Perfect for a black tie wedding!
Dress was beautiful and fit great. An issue I saw was that it seemed to collect dust easily when I was outside. I wore 4 inch heels and the gown touched the floor which I wanted. Just had to watch out for the slight train so that no one stepped on it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 23, 2014
Unfortunately, not the dress
The dress was short and small. I am not very tall (5'5") and the dress barely reached the ground. I felt very self conscious.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 27, 2014
Worked, even with my lack of hips. Received lots of compliments.
I would definitely suggest buying long for anyone over 5'7, especially if wanting to wear heels. I didn't wear heels and I felt like it still could have been longer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 29, 2014
Lovely gown
The dress is very nice. It's very stretchy. I found the dress to run large. I had to go up in order to fit my large chest (36DD). So, it was a little big on my bottom half but it was comfortable. Lovely dress. RTR was wonderful and sent me this when the dress I ordered wouldn't zip up (chest area). I received compliments all night. Thank you, RTR!!!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
October 4, 2014
This was my first experience with RTR and I absolutely loved it!
If you're a little taller definitely go with the long! It runs a little short. I typically wear a size 8 in dresses, but the 6 fit a little better with this dress! Overall amazing dress & I'm so glad I rented it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2014
Tons of compliments
The essential go-to black dress - if you can't find anything else, this is always a sexy classic! Stretchy material for form fitting, but didn't look cheap at all. It does have a little bit of a train in the back so caution when walking. This was floor length with 4" heels. Super sexy but classy - loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 12, 2014
Love this dress!
It fit really well and runs pretty true to size. It was perfect for a black tie wedding I attended. The only issue is that I felt like I was having to pull up the top while dancing. Length was perfect with 4 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 13, 2014
Classy black number!
Worn to a black tie gala. Pros: is very flattering on an hourglass figure, ran true to size. Cons: The rouching bunched up a bit at the small of my back, and the front of the dress seemed a bit too short. All in all a great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 20, 2014
Dancing is no issue in this dress!
I chose this dress mostly because it was simple...and my other dresses I wanted, weren't available. I usually NEVER wear strapless, but this was somewhat okay with a big necklace. This dress ran true to size, but I have dress wounds but the wire poking out from the bustier-like top into my sides. I wasn't going to wear this dress because of it, but the size 8 was too big, and also had the wire sticking out too. Such a bummer, as it made me feel a bit uncomfortable all night. The dress was in great shape, otherwise...but they need to patch up the inside where the wires are. Simple, nice dress good in a pinch. Won't rent this same one again, but will def try more from the website.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 22, 2014
very simple beautiful dress
very simple beautiful dress, just a little big on me my waist is 24 inches.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139lbs
October 22, 2014
Beautiful, well-made gown
This dress was pretty and wll-made. I liked how it draped, but I ended up not wearing it. I got it as a safe back-up dress to another dress I rented from RTR and ended up not wearing this dress because it was a little large. Next time I'd size down in this dress. The length was great if you are tall and still want to wear heels, and the fabric is nice and thick and drapes well.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 27, 2014
Customer service
Stretchy, durable fit. Hits you in all the right places. Corset helps keep you lifted with no drooping
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 31, 2014
Very comfortable!
I would recommend this for curvy girls. Very flattering. Although, it runs large. It fit my lower-half wonderfully. It was sale little large on top and I am a true size two. If you're smaller than a size two, I wouldn't recommend this one. I would say I needed a size zero regular. I did find it very comfortable though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 179lbs
November 6, 2014
Pretty Dress, But the Bust part was way too big :-(
Wore this dress for my boyfriend and I's first date for his work Gala at the Ritz Carlton, DC. Lovely dress but the bust part was too big. (im a 36D). It was like someone had stretched it out or somthing. Normally I'm a size 12, but the 10 fit really well, it def stretches and fits the body very well. I always get a size L(ong) as well because i'm 5'8" and usually wear 4" heels, which I had on that night as well. It had a little train which was really cute too. All in all great dress, but the bust/boobie part was too big so unfortunately I was adjusting/pulling up the dress in front all night :-(
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
November 8, 2014
This dress is amazing!!
I wore this dress to a navy ball and it was amazing! I loved the simplicity and elegance and it was perfect for the event. The only con was that the train is a little long so it got stepped on but other than that this dress was great. I'm 5'5" and wore 4 inch heels and the front length was perfect. I would highly recommend this dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 205lbs
November 9, 2014
Beautiful dress, but too big
I rented this dress for a black tie affair, but it was just too big. I have broad shoulders and a large chest and it wasn't tight enough around the middle. Maybe it was my fault -- perhaps I should have ordered down a size. Coincidentally, I saw someone wearing this dress to another black tie event I attended and she looked amazing. So it's a beautiful dress, but I didn't get to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 10, 2014
Great Dress - formal but casual, subtle elegance!
This dress was great - I wore it to an awards show. It was formal enough for the event, but super comfortable because of the fabric and rushing style. I normally wear an 8 or 10 in dress size, but even the 8L was a little big, i was pulling it up a lot of the night. So i would say it runs big and size down! It is a great dress for curves - it hugs them and looks great. There is a slight train on the dress which is hard to tell from the pictures. 8L was plenty long for me - i'm 5'8" - i was wearing probably 3" heels. This was my first rent the runway experience, and I will defs use again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 20, 2013
FIts like a glove
Ok, this dress, while people say it has support, really doesn't. I would definitely recommend spanx. I was surprised as well at the length, I had a 6R and an 8R and both were really short, at my ankles. I'm 5'5", so I was surprised that I didn't read any reviews on length. I wasn't sure what size would fit me, but the 8 was way to big all around, loose to the point of not staying up. I called RTR and they overnighted me a 6L! THANK YOU!!! I was so happy I did, the 6L fit perfectly, and was just floor length with heels. 3 in I think? The only complaint is the boning in the bodice scratched me in the front, it stops just below your ribcage. But I didn't care.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 17, 2014
Perfect dress for a 30s murder mystery dinner!
The dress for like a glove but was forgiving enough for any slight imperfections. The zipper was a bear, but once I got it on instant glam! Wonderful compliments & was told I look like Jessica Rabbit from a teenager. Not bad for a 46 year old ;-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 1, 2014
I got numerous comments on the dress, it was a big hit!
It ran a little big, I am normally a size 2/4 and should have rented the size 0. But, overall, it was a beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
December 3, 2014
Beautiful and comfortable dress!
I absolutely loved this dress!! It fit well and was very comfortable! My only issue was that it was pretty heavy and kept slipping down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 5, 2014
Stunning!
So I actually never got a chance to get a picture in this beautiful dress that I rented. As it turns out, both my sister and I rented dresses from RTR for a friend’s wedding, and have used this service for while. We both love RTR and have never had any issues with size until now. At the very last minute, we had to switch dresses because hers did not fit her properly. Luckily, we both are around the same size, so it ended up working out great in the end for us, but it could have been a complete disaster had we not switched in the end. Be warned, while the Green Badgley Mischka that I ended up wearing is absolutely stunning ( I received so many complements throughout the night) and fit me like a glove, it has absolutely no stretch what so ever. I am normally a size 0-2 and I had to wear the 4R. (she rented a 2R and 4R) My sister on the other hand is 2-4, and could not fit in the Green dress at all, but fit perfectly into the 0R Black Badgley Mischka that I had rented. All and all it was an absolute success and we were each thrilled with our "new" dresses, but for those of you renting just make sure you read all the reviews and double check your sizes before renting. Both dresses are amazing and I would rent again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 170lbs
March 8, 2014
I was able to dance the night away and not worry about tripping over my dress.
The dress was beautiful. It was perfect for a black tie affair. It fit true to size. I did however, need a strapless bra underneath to fill out the top more. I received several compliments throughout the night. I was a little worried about how long it was going to be because it said the dress runs short but It was the perfect length. It didn't hit the floor but it was long enough for me. I did have to keep pulling it up throughout the night but otherwise no complaints. I was the belle of the ball.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
December 15, 2014
Received so many compliments!
This dress is beautiful, but I wish I'd also been able to order another size. I spent most the night hiking this up around my boobs. My cleavage looked good, but I know it would have looked phenomenal in a 10. The length is stunningly perfect for a formal affair. I'm 5'10", wore 4.5 inch heels and still had a substantial train. This dress is a bit worn and the boning was killing me by the end of the night. I have the scars to prove it. Someone else there had on the same RTR and looked different bc we made so many different choices. All that aside though, I received so many compliments and it's fun how differently everyone can dress this up. I do wish there were a feature on RTR that made us register the event to avoid seeing the same dress. Overall, it's a very sexy dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 15, 2014
I ordered the dress for a black tie affair. I went for the 6R and it was WAY too short.
I had an 8R as a back-up and it was also too short, so it definitely was length not size. I'm only 5'7 so I was surprised. If you are ordering this dress, I would suggest getting a long. I ended up returning it and not wearing it. RTR was helpful, but it was a huge stress to get a stress last minute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 16, 2014
Simple yet very elegant, perfect for a black tie wedding event
The dress was perfect for a black tie wedding event. I decided to wear size 6R as I noticed that around my bust area the size 8R was loose so I went with the smaller size since I like a tight fit on top. The dress is a bit short on the front, not sure if this is intentional by the designer however, I didn't mind it as the dress looked great. This was my first time renting a dress from RTR and won't be my last. I was very relieved to see that the dress holds true to it's size and definitely felt at ease knowing that I could rent an additional size for free.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2014
very disappointing. the boning was screwed up. was really worn and old looking.It was also too short
The fit was terrible. It was too worn out so the boning was spoiled. The someone who previously wore the dress altered it so it was too short (without my heels) also even though it was a Size4R and I am petite at 5'3"
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 18, 2014
Super flattering and comfortable!
The fit was very true to size, but the length seemed more regular than short. I could only wear a kitten heel, which was kind of disappointing. I did get several compliments on the dress all night. I wished I would have gotten the 10L to try, because I did have to constantly pull the dress up all night due to the material being stretchy. Also, most of the boning in the dress I received was poking out and dug into my skin. I fixed this by cutting up a maxi pad and sticking it around the wire for some padding.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 30, 2014
Comfortable and flattering
I read all the reviews before ordering, and decided, at 5'5" and a 4-inch heel wearer, that I should get the 8L with the 6L as a back-up. As it turns out, I think I probably could have done with the R length. Even with the heels, the dress pooled a little at the ground (you can see this is the second picture). I also ended up going with my backup, smaller size, and even that was a bit loose around the waist. It was really flattering, but I think it would have been even more flattering had it been tighter. That being said, it was extremely comfortable and it received tons of compliments; I would definitely recommend it. I paired it with the Kenneth Jay Lane Gold Denari Necklace, which I thought might be too much with the beading detail on the top, but was completely perfect.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 10, 2015
Classic beauty and sexy- everything you want in a little black dress
The dress fit true to size. The gathered material and style made me feel every bit sexy and beautiful. I didn't have to worry about pulling it up all night like I usually do with strapless dresses. The only downfall are the darts that keep the shape in the bust area- when sitting they would dig into my ribs, and yet I wouldn't say it takes away from dress- just know so you can add padding before your night. I got so many compliments and felt amazing in this dress. I also rented the bracelets shown in promo photo and LoVeD them. Perfect for a formal event or wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
January 13, 2015
Pretty dress
Overall was a nice dress. The beading had some tears, but when speaking to RTR, they were super helpful and accommodating. The rouching was very forgiving and I got a lot of compliments!
See more reviews:
8 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×