You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Ruched Sweetheart Gown
Rental $90 Retail $900
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This beautiful body-hugging gown will make scene-stealing statement. Bring this Badgley Mischka along to any black tie and you'll be the belle of the ball. Shown here with Dannijo's Cecile Earrings and Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.
Chat with a Stylist
Black matte jersey. Sweetheart neckline with beading detail. Built in bustier for support. Ruched bodice. Flared skirt. Hidden back zip. Model's height is 5'10". See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits all cup sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist - ruched matte jersey fabric flattering on any body type
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 60” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’5” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos158

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Sep 13, 2012
perfect amount of sexy and classy
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore the 0 just to get a littler tighter fit. But overall it was perfect.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 10, 2012
Beautiful Dress!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding but didn't end up wearing it because it was too warm out for a long gown; it was a beautiful dress though. The beading along the top is great - and there's enough to go without a necklace. I'm a 4 on top and 6 on the bottom and I liked the fit of the 4L, with my 3 1/2 platform peep toes it was the perfect length - this dress looked so pretty on. It's snug and very form fitting, so if you're feeling out of shape you may want to go with a looser fitting option : ) My only complaint is that this dress doesn't do much for your bust, I'm a 32B and without a bra it looked like I had zero boobs from the side, from the front it looked so-so though. I would suggest a strapless push up bra for smaller busted girls. Also, I received the 4L and the 6L and they were slightly different styles, the 6L was shorter than the 4L too. The difference was that the 6L had more rouching right at the hips and below the butt, making it less flattering and a little more riske. There is a small train on the back of the dress too - I don't think the picture shows that. It's super cute and makes it look really elegant, but something to keep in mind if you're going to wear it to a smaller crowded space - people might step on it! All in all - great dress. Flattering for the female figure and a timeless style. A must rent.
Lana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6444
Sep 10, 2012
Great for black-tie event.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was very pleased on the fit of this dress. It was very slimming and the boning at the top helped to give the dress a structured shape!
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2523
Sep 6, 2012
Great dress, but ...
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The top half felt stretched out
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Sep 5, 2012
Perrrrfection.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I work at an arts organization in San Francisco and rented this for our opening night Gala. It could not have been a better choice. The dress itself is beautiful, and I got tons of compliments all night. In fact my (female) boss later told me I was "smokin'" which was awkward and sweet at the same time. It was extremely comfortable. There is a lot of support in the bust, which is important (especially if you are going to be dancing a lot, or running and chasing photographers like I was). I'm a size 34DD, did not have to wear a bra, and didn't spend one second of the night pulling my dress up like I normally do in strapless gowns. The entire middle section is ruched, which was nice because I wore shorter heels (2.5 inches) while I was working and changed to taller, more fancy heels (4 inches) when it was time to party, so you could wear it with heels of almost any height. Great dress. Case in point: rented it as my back-up for this year's Gala.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Sep 5, 2012
Perfect for Black Tie
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding this summer, and it was great. It dress gathered in a flattering way along the torso. The detailing along the top of the dress was also a nice touch. The only complaint I had about the dress was that it was slightly too big in the corset part. I spent much of the night pulling it up to make sure that I wasn't exposing too much!!
Erica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 31, 2012
Gorgeous and classy
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress arrived on time and in great shape. I was so happy with this dress, and would definitely rent it again.
Savannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2224
Aug 29, 2012
Formal Affair
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't expect this dress to be tight but it definitely was! I didn't end up wearing it because it was too long. Although, I loved the color and sequins on me!
annie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 88 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
Aug 24, 2012
beautiful prom dress!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i'm 5'5 but extremely thin, and i don't have a very large chest. i was afraid that this dress wouldn't stay up or would be too big, but it worked out wonderfully! the boning is a little awkward but once you adjust it, it looks great.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Aug 24, 2012
Beautiful Dress!!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great! I wore it to my company party and received tons of compliments. With 4 inch heels the long length was perfect. The bust was a little loose - I had to wear a padded bra to fill it out but the boning kept it up all night long. Thanks RTR!!
Randi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Aug 22, 2012
Back up
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this and a Robert Rodriguez dress. Although I ended up wearing the Robert Rodriguez because it was slightly more appropriate for the event, I am still in love with this dress and it fit great!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Aug 22, 2012
Can't wear heels
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was very short that it made it unwearable... make sure to get the long length and then you may still not want to have sky high heels.
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 20, 2012
great dress
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a black tie wedding. Wore the size 2 but was a tiny bit too big, probably could've worn the 0.
Susan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6532
Aug 20, 2012
Comfortably Glamourous
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so classy and beautiful. I wore it to the Heart Ball, a fundraiser for the American Heart Association, and it was so appropriate! I'm not your typical "bling" obsessed girl, in fact I tend to be worried about too much embellishment on dresses, but this was just the right amount at the neckline. I loved it!
Kaila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Aug 10, 2012
Great for Large-ish Bust
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I always have reservations when it comes to purchasing/renting clothing online, sizing is so subjective! But I read the reviews on this particular dress, as well as the sizing guidelines and ended up ordering a 2L and 4L. I own a Badgley Mischka dress that is a 2L, but has no stretch in the hips, it fits well but snug. This dress is incredibly stretchy, and the 2L was perfect. I was especially worried about bust size, as so many designers tend to only make room for smaller busts. As a D-cup, I wasn't sure if I was going to have to tape the girls down to get them to fit, but the stretch of the dress and the structuring/boning in the bodice were the perfect match and fit great. As far as style goes, the difference between the 2L and 4L were stark. The 2L had a very narrow band of beading at the neckline (only a 1/2" at it's widest) and the 4L had almost an inch. I'm not sure of why a disparity like that existed, but it was a bit disappointing. I would have loved to wear the more noticeable beading on the better fitting dress. The ruching is very flattering and adds a lot of character to an otherwise very simple dress. Because of personal and religious preferences, I wore with a shawl to cover my shoulders. Unfortunately this rendered the beading almost invisible, but I was glad that adding extra coverage to the dress was very easy, and the dress was still stunning. Overall, still a 5 star rental, especially since I don't think most people are going to cover the top up the was I needed to. Beautiful dress, well constructed. I wore 5", nude toned sandals and am 5'3". The front of the dress was just barely off the ground, nearly floor skimming.
Brklyn2LA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5541
Jul 30, 2012
Bad fit and not long enough
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a gala I was attending out of town. However, it was not long enough (came to my ankle) and the bust area did not fit as well as I would have liked. I would NOT rent this dress again.
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jul 24, 2012
Stunning gown
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown is so beautiful! It is form-fitting but forgiving thanks to the fabric and ruching. I found the gown to be extremely elegant and I felt really wonderful wearing it. It was also quite comfortable to wear, despite being fairly tight. I would wear this gown again.
C32
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jul 16, 2012
Great Back Up Dress
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I chose this as my back up dress. Fit exactly as described on the website. I did not end up wearing it but it was great. Fit nicely. If you want to wear high heels go for the long. (I could only do 1 inch heels and I am 5'5") I liked the regular as I prefer lower heels when dancing all night in something like this.
Jessica
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8541
Jun 23, 2012
LOVED the dress, but short
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit of dress was great, true to size, but because I'm 5'9'' it ran short. I did order the tall length, but I could only wear flats. :( Not an issue for me because I'm tall, but could not wear a heel with the length. Overall, it was a perfect dress for my black tie occasion!
newmom
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 112
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Jun 22, 2012
Beautiful and flattering
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a black tie charity event for work. Even though I was a few months post baby, it looked incredible. It is very flattering and forgiving to the little belly.
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jun 5, 2012
sheer elegance
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this dress is very flattering and form fitting. I ordered the regular fit as I am only 5'1" the great thing about this dress is that it has ruching at the waist, which allows you to either hike it up a lil if its too long and or camouflage a troubled tummy area! I wore 3 inch heels and it just hit the floor beautifully. The fabric is slightly heavy so I did have to adjust the top every once in a while but that comes with a strapless dress anyway!
Jessica
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8531
Jun 4, 2012
like a glove!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am so glad that I read the reviews on this dress. The regular size does run a bit short, so if you are planning to wear heels, I reccommend adding the long size to your order just to be sure. I normally wear a 12 in dresses, but wasn't sure if that would apply to a designer gown. It sure did! I am so happy with my experience at RTR and will definitely use it again.
Daisy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
May 21, 2012
Very flattering
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing this dress as it was my backup dress, but it was very flattering. I usually wear a 0 or 2, and both would have worked just fine on me for this - however, the 0 was slightly more form fitting in a good way so I would have gone with that.
Kate
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
May 21, 2012
Prom
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 0 was unattractive but the 2 looked beautiful! I felt classy and awesome. A little heavy and uncomfortable. I wore this dress for pictures then changed for the actual dance.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6434
May 16, 2012
Back up dress..
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this as my backup dress for a formal event--my first choice was also black so I figured it would keep shoes and accessories easy and pretty much the same no matter the dress I decided on.. This dress is pretty true to size, but didn't fit me quite right. The sweetheart top did not look at smooth and flowing as it does in the picture; it was quite angular. The dress was probably a bit too big for me, but if it weren't strapless the material and rouching would have still laid nicely. Also worth noting, while there is some extra built in support to the dress, there is not a full corset like some reviews have alluded. The extra structure had no claps to really lock you in and goes no longer on the torso than many strapless bras. I ordered the regular length because I wanted to wear a low, two inch heel and didn't want to worry about the dress dragging all night. This dress was just a bit too short looking because it is the same length all around--many dresses that are slightly longer in the back would have negated this issue. While the "about you" section only allows the selection of one thing per category, I am almost, but not quite, 5'7", am edging back down to my formerly reliable size 6 on a regular basis, and go between 34D and 34C.
Corey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 10, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit me so well! The material was super pretty without being too hot for the weather. I am normally self conscious about strapless gowns as I fear they will fall down and give the world a show but I had no issues.
Danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 4, 2012
Pretty
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress but the zipper broke and I wasn't able to wear it. It's snug in the bust, so if you are a full bust get a size up.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 2, 2012
Perfect!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a little nervous getting the 2 because it was the only size available, but it fit perfectly! The ruched top hides your stomach so I felt totally comfortable to drink and eat all night, it doesn't fit as tightly as the picture makes it seem. It does make you look a little flat, I'm a 34C and it wasn't very flattering, but the dress was too pretty that it didn't matter. I got compliments all night, very simple dress but elegant
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Apr 26, 2012
So elegant!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this gown to a very formal company Christmas party at a symphony hall. I ordered the 0 and 00, ended up wearing the 00 because the dress was a little heavy and I wanted to make sure I wouldn't have to pull it up the whole night. I got so many compliments and felt gorgeous the whole night! Absolutely loved it and the sparkle at the top of the dress are a great subtle touch to make the dress not too boring
Cassie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Apr 21, 2012
beautiful, but didn't fit.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress was gorgeous and i really wanted it to fit. but like other reviews says, it fits better on bustier people. i'm on the flat side, and the wires for the bust area were too long vertically and it dug into my skin. fortunately, this was my backup dress, so i wore the main one.
Lucy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 1, 2012
Gorgeous Dawling!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size. Boobage was a little weird, had to wear a padded strapless to make the boning less awkward. zipper in back bunched and bulged. Otherwise, very flattering and forgiving dress. Im 5'6 and wore the 4 long. my 3 inch heels were halfway visible in the front.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8443
Mar 27, 2012
Little Black Dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress as my back up. It was a beautiful dress and fit great, but the length, even in the Long was too short for me. Barefoot it was just barely on the ground, so as soon as I put on even my lowest heel, you saw the entire shoe. It would have been perfect if I was a couple inches shorter.
angieq66
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8621
Mar 18, 2012
Love this site...
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a Navy Ball. It was perfect. However, it runs big. I rented the 14 since the last time I rented the 12 just fit. I figured I would buy the larger size. I should have listened to the reviews. So, buy your size!
Gillian
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Mar 16, 2012
Beautiful, but too big
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
After reading the "Size & Fit" details, and most of the reviews from people my size, I rented a 4L and a 6L as my backup. Both were too big - the 4L was falling down, even with a strapless bra underneath. The fabric is also very heavy, which is great for slimming your tummy but doesn't help the dress stay up! Also, the dresses were LONG. I'm 5'5", and was planning to wear 3" heels, so based on the Size & Fit details I ordered the long instead of regular -- bad choice. The dress was still 2-3" too long. With all that said, this is a beautiful dress, and it's structured in a very flattering way -- I think it would look great on any body shape! If I'd had the right size, I would have worn it and I'm sure it would have been a big hit. I'd recommend ordering a size down as a backup!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2422
Mar 12, 2012
very classic dress
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress, the cut was very flattering and timless. The only downside was that it was too large on top. I'm 5'3, 110, and 34A. The bust/ rib cage area was way too large, but for someone with a slightly larger chest I think this dress would be perfect. I was disappointed it didn't work for me, but it is a lovely dress. I ordered the regular length and it would have worked w a pair of moderate heels.
meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 5, 2012
Too large, but beautiful
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this along with one other dress and was glad I got the other one because this dress was extremely too large for me. I typically wear a 00-0 in formal dresses but because of the cut and stretch in this dress I thought it would be perfect- but unfortunately it was not. It was a beautiful dress, I would just suggest choosing a size smaller than you normally wear.
Blaire
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 1, 2012
Glam that runs a bit large
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. I received so many compliments when I wore it to a black tie wedding. I also rented goregous emerald and diamond earrings to wear with that really made the look pop! That being said, I typically wear a size 4 and I wish I would have ordered it a size smaller. I instead ordered a 4R and a 4L as some reviews mentioned it ran short. I wore 3 inch heels with the 4R and it was the perfect length. The dress seemed to be cut wide across the ribs and chest- a tighter fit would have been more flattering.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 1, 2012
Perfect dress!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 2 when I usually wear a 4 because of a short time crunch and I was so lucky!!! There's enough stretch that it fits like a glove without being uncomfortable. It's very simple, but perfectly classic for a black tie event. My date was thrilled :) The long was a bit long though, even in 4 inch heels.
julia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Feb 23, 2012
Loved it!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding on New Year’s Eve. I ordered the back of size in the 8L as well but went with the 6L due to my hour-glass shape it was much better fitting around my stomach and hips. I loved this dress and received compliments all night long!
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Feb 20, 2012
AMAZING DRESS!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First time with Rent the Runway- This dress could not have been more perfect! I'm 5' 3" and with 3" heels the length was perfect. It has great support in the bust but I still wore a strapless bra for a little extra. The fabric was not too clingy and so forgiving in all the right places. Never received so many compliments!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress