You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Ruched Sweetheart Gown
Rental $90 Retail $900
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This beautiful body-hugging gown will make scene-stealing statement. Bring this Badgley Mischka along to any black tie and you'll be the belle of the ball. Shown here with Dannijo's Cecile Earrings and Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Glitz Bangle Set.
Chat with a Stylist
Black matte jersey. Sweetheart neckline with beading detail. Built in bustier for support. Ruched bodice. Flared skirt. Hidden back zip. Model's height is 5'10". See Size and Fit tab for length.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in bustier fits all cup sizes
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at natural waist - ruched matte jersey fabric flattering on any body type
HIPS: Very fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 60” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’5” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos158

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Oct 28, 2012
I received a lot of compliments! The dress looked & felt great!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fits like a glove and has a small train.
Jillian
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Oct 26, 2012
Received many compliments
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great, just too long. That was helped when I put on 3 inch heels but still was very long. Adds a little thickness to the torso. Great material and comfortable.
Aimee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 26, 2012
Not only gorgeous but super comfortable as well! Thanks RTR for making me feel like a million bucks!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing! Fit like a glove with room for my belly to grow after I hit up the sweets table! This was my second choice but I am so glad I went with it. I wore it for my sister's wedding. It was the most beautiful dress for such a beautiful event! I haven't had a bad experience yet with RTR! xoxo
Jen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 23, 2012
The dress was beautiful and elegant. It was great for a formal wedding.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wear anywhere between a 4-8 depending on the fit of a dress. I am 5'4'' and ordered the 6R and 8R. The dress is stretchy and form fitting but the top was too big. I needed to safety pin it to keep it from falling. In hindsight I would have ordered a 4L. I think it would have fit better on the top and the longer length would have been perfect. Overall I am really happy with the entire RTR experience and will definitely do it again!
Cami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Oct 22, 2012
I rented this dress for a deb ball and loved it!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the 2R and 4R and while the 2 fit as far as size, it barely hit the floor when I was barefoot (and I am 5'2). I ended up going with the 4, and while it was only a tiny bit big around the bust, it was WAY longer than the 2R. There ended up being a tiny bit of extra fabric around the floor even while I was in 5 inch heels. There is a tiny bit of black jeweled detailing around the top, but it isn't even that noticeable. The dress is rouched, which kindof sucks you in, and also makes it easy to adjust length a little bit. The fabric is way thicker than you might expect (not sure exactly what it is). I absolutely loved this dress!
eGirl33
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5531
Oct 21, 2012
Fit like a glove!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is simple and sexy. I'm 5'7" and the 6L was perfect. The stones along the sweetheart neckline and the ruching gave it a little something extra. The dress does have a bit of additional length in the back which had to make me cautious when walking around, but it was manageable. The boning in the inside of the dress was a bit uncomfortable towards the end of the night, but iI think it keeps the shape of the dress nicely. This was my first time using RTR and it will not be my last!
Meredith
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Oct 21, 2012
When the dress fit perfectly the day before my event it was such a relief!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not the dress for smaller chested girls..keeping it up was a hassle but other than that it fits very well and hugs in all the right places!
Jeanne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Oct 20, 2012
Timeless and easy to wear!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a black tie wedding, and it was perfect. I wore the 8L instead of the 6L just for extra comfort since the boning in the bust was bothering me (it still bothered me in the 8L). BM has a specific type of cut, and the boning and sweetheart although flattering can be a little uncomfortable. Still, the length was great and the material was stretchy. The ruching on the side and down the back was extremely flattering on my figure. The jewels on the top of the sweetheart cut were the perfect touch. The dress was a hit and I felt totally comfortable all night.
AJ
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Oct 14, 2012
Senior Prom, with my boyfriend
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the dress was perfect. im 5'3 and wore 4 in heels and the dress was perfect. the 0r was a little short but the 2R was perfect.
Monica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3221
Oct 9, 2012
Fit perfectly, I felt comfortable in it the whole night !
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Made me feel even slimmer than usual , totally loved it!
Meaghen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2522
Oct 4, 2012
Great dress! Beautiful and fit very true to size. Very flattering.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The boning on the bodice was a bit uncomfortable as the night went on...I think the dress sent to me in particular may have been worn a few times before and may be close to retirement because some of the actual boning was sticking out. Otherwise, I received many compliments and it was perfect for a black tie wedding! :)
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4244
Oct 1, 2012
Absolutely to die for. It shines in a subtle way.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is amazing. I'm 35-25-38 and I wore a 4 and it fit perfectly! The dress is stretchy and very forgiving. I loved it!
Sabina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Sep 23, 2012
Beautiful dress, great fit, awesome material
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is true what they say... Thank goodness RTR sends 2 sizes to you for each order. I normally wear an 8 in most clothes... But in this particular gown I needed a size smaller. The dress is truly forgiving with the scrunched material that slightly gathers around the torso and stomach. And it is lined on the top shelf area to keep your bust in place. This dress wasn't my first choice but won by popular vote and I am so glad it ordered it. I truly did feel like the bell of the ball. I was confident that no one would have my dress that night and for the first time ever at an event, no one did!!!! I will never buy a dress for an event again!!
Steph
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Sep 20, 2012
What made it unforgettable was the fact that the dress arrived and fit perfectly! No muss no fuss!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great, it fit like an expensive dress without the stomach of paying full price for it to sit in your closet for the rest of your days! I had shopped all over and could not find anything that I liked that fit in my budget until I came across RTR! The only con was that in the picture I could not tell that it had beading on the corset of the dress and had bought different jewelry to go with a plain balck dress. When it arrived I was surprised to see the beading, in the end I found jewelry to match! I received so many compliments on the dress and got to recommend RTR all night!
gaelan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Sep 19, 2012
Very comfortable fit, was great for a black tie wedding.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cons - based on the recommendations of wearing 3 inch heals and being 5'6", I ordered a long, even though I never wear a long. It did end up being too long and I had to hold it up most of the night.
lindabinda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Sep 18, 2012
Beautiful dress for any formal affair!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding, it was very simple but elegant. I ordered the 0L and 2L and ended up wearing the 0L. It fit perfect, I probably could of gotten away with a 0R, the long was quite long on me. The only complaint I had about the dress was the bust part, it stuck out a bit too much but with a strapless bra it fit a bit better in that area. The could have been due to the boning the other revewiers also complained about. This was my first time using RTR and I will definitely return!
Moe
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Sep 17, 2012
So easy & an amazing selection. It's a no brainer in comparison with spending a grand on a new look.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I got a zillion compliments. definitely recommend getting one size bigger. Thank god for spanx. I also rented the same bracelets as the model. Overall a show stopping, elegant & fun dress that will turn heads.
Patrice
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 6, 2012
This was my first rental from RTR. I was so nervous about fit because I am a curvy, plus sized woman. I took the chance and I am so glad I did. I wore this dress to a friends wedding that I also sang in. Her colors were black and white and it was a black tie affair. I fit right in with the entire wedding party!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect. I normally wear a 14. The description of the style fit is dead on. The fabric is very stretchy. Curvy women definitely need to order a long or a size up. I ordered a long. I loved it and got loads of compliments!
johanna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6424
Aug 31, 2012
I loved that I could order two sizes and a back up dress in two sizes. The order came right on time. I am looking forward to using RTR again for the next ball or formal event!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the Marine Corp ball last November. It was prefect. It was simple yet elegant with the slight beading on the busy. The only issue I had was the boning in the top, a slight piece was poking out at me all night (due to wear) but it was manageable. I felt great in the dress and received many complements.
Chick
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 9131
Aug 29, 2012
I love how easy RTR made it to return the dress and the emergency kit was a stroke of genius!
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress online but was a little dissapointed when it arrived because it wasn't a deep true black. (I realize it had been worn quite a few times) Nevertheless being the DIVA that I am I added a sheer shaw with a hint of silver to make the beading on the dress pop! It was AWESOME! The dress was super but adding a touch of your own style makes the outfit dynamic! I was beautiful because I knew it and everyone told me all night long.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Aug 21, 2012
Looking classy and feeling comfortable at a black tie wedding in NYC!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved wearing this dress. It is so comfortable (minus the boning that sticks out in the size 4--all the other reviewers are right!) and flattering. As others have also said, it looks somewhat 'plain' in photos but is stunning in person. I am usually a 4 or a 6, but the 6 was slightly too big and actually made me look bigger. The 4 was perfect! Also, in terms of length, I wore shoes that were about 2.5 inches high and it was not too long or too short. People did step on the train a few times, but it was worth it!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 63
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9634
Aug 19, 2012
how excited I was to open the package of dresses and to see how beautifully packaged they were. AND the ease of sending them back!
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very comfortable although I wish it was a little tighter around the top. (the dress lining folded over the beading at times) Matched up with the earrings brought on compliments
andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Aug 17, 2012
Order arrived on time and the dresses were perfect!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress! Very comfortable and flattering. I wore 4 inch heals and the regular was long enough!
SL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4521
Jun 3, 2011
Tons of compliments
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to an event in April. It was by far one of the most beautiful dresses there. I am normally a size 4, small chest (A cup) small bottom. Size 4 fit, just a tad big. Wore 3 inch heals and the dress was just about right. Had to stuff top with padding, but worked great and got several compliments. Great dress.
Mrs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9142
Aug 3, 2012
Great service.
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Bust area was huge. Three sizes too big. (Hips were one size too big.) In my photo, I kind of squeezed it with my arms, so it doesn't look as bad as it was. Beading along top edge was pretty. Ruched/gathered all the way down the back, including the derriere area! Not like the photo of model. Couldn't wear, but it was a backup dress, so worked out ok.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Aug 21, 2012
I got many compliments on my dress :)
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a bit loose. You could tell it had been worn too many times. I recommended that they take it out of circulationa and replace it. It was a GORGEOUS dress though, and was fun to wear :)
Paulena
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7343
May 21, 2012
This was my first time using RTR, and everything turned out great.
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress to wear to a formal military event. I'm glad I picked the 10L instead of regular since it was only just long enough. It was comfortable to wear with a bra, and the ruched top was very flattering. The dress stood out and I felt very glamorous wearing it--I would definitely recommend this dress!
Michaela
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Apr 30, 2012
Someone told me I looked like a movie star. I don't think I'm quite there, but it still felt good!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was in charge of planning a black-tie affair with 700 guests for my medical school and I had to be on stage to emcee the program. Needless to say, I was very nervous, but this dress gave me so much confidence! It hit the ground perfectly in my 4" heels so the long was definitely the right choice. It did fit a little large around the waist and bust, I felt like I was fixing it throughout the night, but the boning in the dress gave it enough structure that it was not a big problem. I ordered the 8L and 6L at the advice of the online stylist, but if I were to order this designer again, I would likely get the 4L and 6L. Overall though, it was amazing and I got compliments all night!
Martina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
Apr 3, 2012
the overall look
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a black tie wedding.. I decided to rent because i was going as someone's date and I didnt want to spend crazy amounts of $$ on a dress i would only wear once. This dress fit perfectly. I am 5'5 and usually in between sizes so i rented a 6L and 8L (i didnt go with the R because id rather have the dress longer than shorter) I ended up going with the 6L.. the 8L fit but was a but loose and too long.. the 6L was much more of a tighter fit but in a good way.. it hugged my body just right. the length was a bit long but managable with 3inch heels! the dress was awesome! i also rented a Badgley Mischka necklace which went perfectly with the dress-- an overall hit!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 12, 2012
It was a great night with the girls and the best part was that NO ONE had my dress!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is really gorgeous on and really compliments your figure. I found it ran true to size and the length wasn't too long in the regular length. It was so nice to be at an event where no one had the same dress! Love RTR!!
Charlotte
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2342
Mar 12, 2012
The dress was so comfortable, and I received compliments all night.
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments throughout the night. I wore this dress for my prom last year and absolutely loved it. It wasn't my first choice originally, but when my other choices came in the mail they looked lackluster compared to this Badgley Mischka. I love how simple yet beautiful this dress is. I would definitely recommend it. I wore the 0L and was planning on wearing 4.5 inch heels but I ended up going with ones that were 3.5 or so. My toes peeked through a little (I'm 5' 9.5'') but not enough for me to say the dress was too short. Definitely rent this one, you won't be disappointed.
Courtney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Feb 26, 2012
Feeling like I was the best dressed lady at the ball -- and probably spent the least amount of money!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal ball where I was sort of unsure what the attire would be. I was concerned it might be a bit too plain, but it was just perfect in its simple elegance. Because of its classic shape and excellent fit, it is just a beautiful constructed dress (read: rich-feeling) that fits in to any occasion. The jewelry you wear can really make the dress more or less formal, making it super versatile. I felt like a million bucks...it hugs curves perfectly, and accentuates all the right places. As for fit, I am 5'2 and wore 5 inch heels...and the dress was still on the long side for me. I looked up Badgley Mischka's sizing charts to see what size to order but I think their numbers run on the low side. I normally wear a 0P or 2P. I ended up renting a 2R being a bit concerned it would be too small according to the BM sizing charts. Nope. It fit just fine, and I think a size smaller may have cut down on some of the pulling up on the dress I had to do throughout the evening. I highly recommend this dress to anyone who wants classic, timeless elegance. This is your dress!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3343
Apr 25, 2011
The Perfect Prom Dress!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for prom and it was amazing! Very elegant and extremely flattering. An added plus was that the material was stretchy and light so the dress was very comfortable.The long was perfect for my height with 3 inch heels. My only problem is how to top it next year!
diane
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3522
Dec 27, 2011
I waited at my apartment for the dress to arrive but I was called in to work, so I called RTR customer service staff to help me get my dress delivered to work instead since I wont be home and do not have a doorman. Customer service said no problem and they delivered it promptly! Thank you!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is my very first dress rental with renttherunway.com and I am so ecstatic with such amazing customer service! The dress fit perfectly although I wore 3in. heels (I am 5'1'') the tail of the dress dragged on the floor but I felt glamorous! I will be renting again for sure! Thank you!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Oct 19, 2011
Great dress!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a Navy Ball and it was wonderful. It ran a little short (6L is what I wore) so something to consider if you are tall. I wore with the Azara Silver Flower earings and they went great.
Breta
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 30, 2011
This was my first time using RTR - the whole process was amazingly easy!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful! It was dressy but not over the top - perfect for Black Tie weddings
Jasmine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4324
Apr 17, 2014
I did not end up wearing this dress, but it was very elegant and would rent it again.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It fits a little small, and a little short- which says something because I am only 5 foot. Over all it was very curve hugging and looked great. However, the other dress I ordered was more appropriate for my military ball.
Em
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 8, 2014
Not for the pear shaped
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing either the 4 or 6 of this dress - they both fit, but the look wasn't very flattering for someone with hips. Fabric was nice and was detailing, just not for me.
stacey
Top Contributor
Age: 31
Canonical User Type: 1511
Apr 4, 2014
I could dance all night & felt comfortable
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It is cut very small. I'm usually am xs or 2 and this dress the 4 just barely fit my busy but was beautiful
Christina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 19, 2014
Very strange fit
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received this dress as my backup for a work event. I am petite with a small torso but hips/butt on the larger side. This dress was way too tight around my hips, but huge on my torso. I could fit my first between my chest and the dress. Perhaps it was just my body type, but there was nothing I could have done to make this dress fit!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress