Badgley Mischka

Rouge Rosalind Peplum Gown

$50 – $70 rental?
$695 retail
Stylist Notes

Make a statement of timeless elegance at your next formal affair in this breathtaking gown by Badgley Mischka. Bold red in a classic shape will make you feel radiant through the evening. Pair with a classic crystal accessory like Ciner’s Crystal Link Drop Earrings for all out gala glamour.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Red stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
771 reviews
Fit
Large
(115)
True to Size
(478)
Small
(34)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 26, 2014
Didn't wear because of size, but will try again!
I didn't end up wearing this dress to a formal wedding because it was too big, but it was in great condition and seems like a great dress so I may downsize to a 2 and try again for another upcoming wedding! It's longer than some of the other longs as other reviewers mentioned, so I also won't go long on my next try.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 27, 2014
Gorgeous Dress!
This dress was so comfortable and flattering -- I got compliments all night. The fabric came a little wrinkly but looked like a million bucks with just a little bit of steaming. A little on the long side (I wore with huge platform heels so it did not drag).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
June 27, 2014
Absolutely Gorgeous dress
Stunning dress. Got so many compliments. Hugged in all the right places giving you an appearance of being super thin. A little bigger on top than I would have expected.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
July 1, 2014
Stunning Dress
This was not the original dress I had chosen. A stylist helped me choose another dress as quickly as possible since I needed to wear it on the weekend. I was sent three dresses and I ended up choosing this one. I was complimented on this dress several times and it was so comfortable. I don't regret choosing this one. I love being able to wear exquisite dresses and not actually having to buy a new one every time. This is a great service.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 123lbs
July 2, 2014
Gorgeous Gown, Fit Amazing, Loved it!
This dress was so beautiful but it was really long!! I'm 5'4 and wore 4" heels and it was still trailing a bit. Wear HIGH heels - but it was worth it, so glamourous!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
July 3, 2014
This was my first RTR experience and it will definitely not be my last!!!
The dress was true to my actual size, but since I have a smaller bust, i had to get a size smaller.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
July 15, 2014
Perfect for the occasion
I wore this to a Phantom of the Opera Charity ball. It was my backup dress but I couldn't pass it up once I put it on. It was super comfortable. Fit great and I got tons of compliments. My only complaint was the length as the other dress I rented for the night was by the same designer and was too short to wear with flats and this one I had to wear 6 inch heels and it was still slightly too long. Otherwise nearly perfect dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 16, 2014
I felt so beautiful in red!
So this dress was beautiful, but it was too large. I used some fashion tape which helped, but I could have really used a smaller size. It was a comfortable dress though, and I was able to dance and have fun! My eyes look weird in the photo, but it's the only full length photo!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
July 22, 2014
Gorgeous gown! Was told I looked like I was on the red carpet!
What I really wanted to comment on was the impeccable service of Rent the Runway. I rented this dress for my senior prom, and I had tried the white color in my nearby department store, where I deemed myself a size 8R. Two days before prom I get an email from RTR saying that the size 8R of the dress is damaged, but the size 6R is still on its way. I began to freak out over whether or not the dress would fit. With my order, RTR sent another red Badgely Mischka gown to make up for the damaged dress, and they also asked if there were any other dresses I was interested in to send. I chose the black version of this dress in a size 8R as well. RTR also sent me a complimentary gold clutch because of the mess-up. Luckily, the original size 6R fit! The material is a little bit stretchy, but the zipper of the dress was a little bit busted ( I assume from so many people squeezing into this dress). The zipper is a little difficult at the point where the peplum is, but don't worry, it will still zip up even if it takes time! Overall, I can't thank RTR enough for their amazing service. And with the $25 coupon, I only paid $80 for my prom dress, necklace, and clutch!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 25, 2014
Dress is beautiful! Truly stands out as a showstopper
Fits true to size. I'm in between sizes right now the 10 was a bit tight, 12 a bit loose but more comfy for me so I went with the 12R. Length was perfect and I'm 5'7. Only con is the boning in the bodice had a wire poking me all night. But the many compliments I received outweighed the discomfort
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 29, 2014
Was told I was the best dressed of the night. Very classy and appropriate
It fit a little tight in the rib cage. But overall fit well. I didn't think this was the most flattering on myself but it was a nice dress and I received compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 3, 2014
amazing dress.
amazing dress. could not have asked for a better outfit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
August 4, 2014
Everyone loves a red dress!
This dress was very comfortable. At 5'2'' in height the petite length was perfect with 3 inch heels. I received many compliments on the dress at our friends wedding. Such a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 215lbs
August 5, 2014
Who doesn't love a scarlet gown?
The fit is good! Always a tad too big in the bust so I would use tape to prevent shifting. I rented this as a backup to a gig I was singing and even though I decided not to wear it I'm singing another event in November and will be wearing it for that! The peplum hides a problem tummy while still hugging curves and looking really flattering! I would DEFINITELY wear heels with it--- I'm 5'4 and the dress was VERY long on me. Overall I loved it and it just looks beautiful on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
August 10, 2014
LOVED the shape.
Great for an hour glass or pear shaped body. Great color, too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 11, 2014
Loved the color but too short and obviously worn.
I wanted to wear this dress so badly to a formal event I attended but all the "longs" had been rented so I snagged it in the "regular" it was too short and clearly heavily worn, the boning inside the dress was poking out and very uncomfortable. I ended up wearing the 4 Long in the black and loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 26, 2014
Stunning!!!
Fit like a glove. I'm glad I got the regular and not the long. I'm 5'7 and the length was perfect with regular heals. I got dozens of compliments all night long and the main comment I kept getting was "stunning dress!" Sad to see it go back, but loved the bright red color. Highly recommend it!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
August 28, 2014
Sweet dress with soft lines
This was my first choice dress but I did not end up wearing it. The color is as pictured, as is the belt and the skirt. It's such a lovely, soft dress that I had high hopes when I tried it on. On my body, it did not feel as easy and effortless as it looked on the hanger. It sat very bulky on my waist and hips. I felt like this fit pulled the top of the dress down leading to me adjusting my bust often. It's a really lovely dress and had I not felt bulky in the mid section, I would have loved to wear it! Enjoy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 31, 2014
Great... Why would you buy a dress when you can Rent the Runway!!!!
I actually ordered the dress 2 weeks before I needed it and it arrived a little early. The was very nice and I was very pleased with the over all dress. It came with the packing etc to send back...
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 9, 2014
I felt like the most beautiful woman there!
The dress ran a little large, but I planned for that. It's nice to wear a size smaller than usual! The train was a little dirty, but it wasn't noticeable to anyone but me. The fabric was heavy, but that helped with the draping and it wasn't a problem. The peplum really did a great job hiding flaws. It's a stunning dress. Classic and sexy, yet current with the peplum.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2014
Unable to wear; too tight
This dress was too tight in my regular size, not unexpected for a formal gown, and my backup dress was the next size up. However the next size up was too long even in 3 inch heels. I'm already 5"8 and I don't own heels higher than 3 inches. Very nice dress, but did not work for me.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 23, 2014
Photographs extremely well.
Model was 34A, so it was loose fitting on the top, but nothing a clip couldn't fix. The dress comes a little wrinkled through shipping, so a steam is recommended. It was a gorgeous dress.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
June 2, 2014
The dress fit like it was made for me. I felt so old Hollywood glam!
Fit like a glove. Will definitely be renting again and HIGHLY recommend this dress.
RTR CustomerAugust 28, 2014
How was the length on you? Did you wear tall heels?! Thanks!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133lbs
September 21, 2014
I got many compliments!
I got compliments on my dress. It seemed stretched out in the top portion. I wear a 34DD and it just needed to be pulled up a few times but not too many. It felt great. Not too tight around my waist and not too long. I am 132 and 5'7" Thought without my heels I had to carry it so I didn't trip and I had to hold it when I was dancing. I wore probably some 4-5" heels. #airforceball #military #ballgown
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 13, 2015
Dress is pretty and nice. However, the dress I chose was too big and kept falling down.
I got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 2, 2014
The complements I received in the dress. It showed off my curves but in a modest way!
The top was fitted and once you got to the waist and hips it went out a little bit. I'm usually a size 2 but got a 0 since I would be dancing and didn't want it to fall off. If you are normally a 2 and get a 0 it is tight but not unbearable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
March 3, 2014
Compliments galore!
#zuluball loved it! It was gorgeous! I wish the dress was a little more fitted (mermaid-like)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
March 20, 2014
RTR was fabulous. Received order quickly and dress was not wrinkled at all. Will be renting again!
Fit was true to size and gorgeous. Received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 23, 2014
Loved the dress. Very comfy.
The length was long and with 2 1/2" heels I could have done a regular length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 31, 2014
Gorgeous color & very flattering!!!
Dress is amazing! Fit is great! Has a little stretch. Length is a little long , I'm 5'2 wore 4" heels but its how I like it-- with a little train! Color is gorgeous! I am breastfeeding, I am bigger than normal, size 38E and dress fit great in bust area! Definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 4, 2014
Bomb!
The dress was gorgeous, so comfortable and very true to the size. Got a lot of compliments.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 25, 2014
Runs large
I am tall, but this dress runs to long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 29, 2014
Great color!
Unique!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2014
Super flattering, great color, beautiful dress!
Show stopper!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 24, 2014
Way too big
I am normally a size 2 or 4 for designer dresses. When i wear a dress that fits around the ribcage area, a 2 normally fits well. I have a 34C chest and a relatively small waist/ ribcage. The size 2 was ENTIRELY too big for me. A 0 may have been better, but honesty, still may have been too big. It just wasn't flattering at all.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
June 29, 2014
So many compliments on this dress! It was so classy.
I normally wear a six in other dresses and I wore the four which was still too big. I didn't know you could exchange the sizes once you got the dress but will definitely remember that in the future! It was perfect length, but I'm 5'8 and was wearing 2 1/2 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 25, 2014
This dress was a huge hit! Stood out among the sea of black!
I just had a baby, so I've been self conscious about clothing, but this dress really created an hour class figure and made me feel comfortable all night. I received so many complements and the color was just right. This dress was sassy AND classy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 26, 2014
Felt beautiful!
Got more compliments than I ever have on a dress! It was comfortable, and fit well. A little roomy in the bust, but that's mostly because I don't have much of one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 28, 2014
I felt like I needed a red carpet to walk on!
Fit was half to full size too big but the fit is amazing! Comfortable and didn't feel like it was falling down! Great quality!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
September 28, 2014
Loved this dress - beautiful and flattering.
Wore this as a bridesmaid where everyone was to choose their own RED dress. This was my second choice after I received my first choice and was not happy. RTR sent this one the next day to have in time for the wedding. I was so relieved when I tried it on. I didn't wear spanx with it, as the peplum covered my problem area very well- which means I was very comfortable in it all night. I likes the fabric, it is a bit heavy but is substantial and made very well. The length was nice (the first choice dress was too short), it touched the floor with the 3" heels I wore. Had so many compliments and felt very pretty wearing this one!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 20

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×