Rouge Rosalind Peplum Gown

$70 rental
$695 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement of timeless elegance at your next formal affair in this breathtaking gown by Badgley Mischka. Bold red in a classic shape will make you feel radiant through the evening. Pair with a classic crystal accessory like Ciner’s Crystal Link Drop Earrings for all out gala glamour.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
729 reviews
Fit
Large
(111)
True to Size
(464)
Small
(31)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
September 20, 2016
Adored this dress, super flattering and perfect length
This is the dress that I ended up getting in exchange for a dress that I didn't like that I brought back to the store and swapped for this one. I ADORED this dress. I got it for a more formal wedding and felt so beautiful. I'm pear shaped and typically don't like more form fitting dresses but I was impressed with how great this dress made my back side look. My boyfriend flipped and the peplum top hides all imperfections in the mid section while standing or sitting. HIGHLY recommend! I'm 165, 5'5" and normally a size 10 and a 36 B. The bust was a little loose on me but nothing that made it feel uncomf. but deff more room for larger busted women.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
September 12, 2016
I received many compliments on the dress. It was also husband approved.
I have a big butt and a small bust, so I'm used to dresses being large on top and tight in the bum---thankfully, I was able to get away with the smaller size (2R) for my bust. A 4R would have been perfect for my butt and hips, but overall, I was very happy with the choice. I wore nude 2.5" heels and the length was perfect. The only negative thing about the dress is that the wrinkles were difficult to get out at the bottom of the dress. I quickly forgot about it, though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
September 10, 2016
Tons of Compliments
I wore this dress to a wedding and wore my hair down to the ceremony and up for the reception. I got tons of raving compliments about the dress from all of the wedding guests, BUT I also wore the dress for 12 hours and got huge bruises on my back from the ribbing of the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
September 8, 2016
It was just a great night to get dolled up and look elegant.
This dress runs big and long. The 6 petite was still hitting the ground and I had 3 inch heels and I am 5'2. :-) I got many compliments on this dress and I LOVED wearing. I wore it to the Marine Corps Ball with my love. GREAT NIGHT!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139lbs
September 7, 2016
Perfect for the occasion.
True to size.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 2, 2016
Great dress. Got alot od compliments. True to size.
Fabric is thick and good quality. For us short ladies i suggest petite bc its very long.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 157lbs
August 31, 2016
AMAZING dress. I'm getting ready to rent it again for another event as I type this.
I was torn between a regular and a long, but I don't like having my dress drag on the ground so I rolled the dice and went with regular. So glad I did. As you can see in the picture, it just dusts the ground. I'm 5'8 and my heels were probably 2.5-2.75". Fit is true to size. I was around 150lbs when I wore it, no way was I fitting in the 8 which was my back up. I wanted a little extra bump in the chest so I wore a bustier, and spanx just to smooth it all out, but honestly the fabric is very forgiving. Its heavy so hangs very nicely. That said, I did have to pull it up once or twice but I feel like thats the price you pay with strapless dresses. The peplum is just the icing on the cake -- no holding in your stomach all night! I would buy this dress if I could. Wore it with the Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright necklace for 10 bucks.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
August 28, 2016
The color of this dress was so beautiful and really showed off my curves!
I ordered a petitite because alot of the other reviews said that the dress was long. I'm so glad I listened because the length was perfect. There is a small train in the back. I did not wear a bra & I recommend wearing shaping underwear to smooth our the bottom. I truly felt so amazing in this dress! I truly felt amazing in this dress. Alot of the reviews said the dress was so long, so I ordered a pettit for the length. I'm so glad I listened because the length was perfect. I did not have to wear a bra & I would recommend wearing shape forming underwear to smooth everything out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
August 28, 2016
Wore this dress to my company's Gala Awards Ceremony.
The fit was great, comfortable and it let me breathe.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 19, 2016
Elegant!
I chose this dress because I wanted to stand out and it worked like a charm. I got compliments all night long! The dress, for being 5'2", was a little long however I would slightly pick up the front when I walked so it was fine. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
August 15, 2016
Felt fabulous for this black tie event in the Hamptons!!
Fit was ok top was a little big because I'm a 34B but I had to choose 8p because I'm short with hips and a booty, dress was perfect with pumps or a heel but I wore a heel!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 9, 2016
Very flattering
Amazing quality and very flattering. It didn't droop on me or need too be tugged up often like some dresses. Usually a Long works for me but in this case it was just too much fabric for me to walk confidently. I think a Regular would have been perfect in this particular dress. The color is as pictured, a beautiful bright red.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 3, 2016
This dress was beautiful. I went with 6L because I wanted to wear heals and I have a 35 inch inseam.
The bust fit perfect, holding me in place even through dancing. I loved this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 2, 2016
Siren in red
Gorgeous dress. Extremely flattering and beautiful. So many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
August 1, 2016
Loved this dress
Perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 25, 2016
Must get dress!
The fit and comfort of this dress is perfect!! I got so many compliments and loved everything about this dress. I would definitely rent it again for another fancy affair!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 14, 2016
Perfect dress for a ball!
This dress fit perfectly. I wore it to a New Years Day Black Tie ball. It was extremely comfortable and beyond flattering. I would definitely wear this dress again. It hugs you in all the right places. the color is gorgeous and the peplum allows you to not have to wear spanx if that's an issue!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
July 9, 2016
Nice dress!
Peplum style helped flatter a few extra lbs...had to wear a size up because the dress ran small, and although tight, still did the job. Overall, received lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
June 22, 2016
It was a beautiful dress, but large
I think I was sent the wrong size. I ordered a 0P and I was sent a 0. It was long and too big in my bust :(. If it would have fit better it would have been a knockout
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Weight: 130lbs
June 22, 2016
Very soft & pretty!
True to size, and the length is great for anyone about 5'7. Material is soft and beautiful red color. Ended up returning it only because I can only pick 2 dresses for my photo session, otherwise I'll totally wear it!
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 15, 2016
Dress was stunning. So many compliments, did not even need any jewelry.
Usually wear a 2/4, had to go with size 6P because the top wouldn't zip. (34DD) fit great with 3 inch hills.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 13, 2016
Gorgeous!!!! So flattering! Stunning! Received tons of compliments.
Rented this dress for a black tie optional wedding. I initially rented the 0 Long, but it was too tight in the bust area (I'm 34D). It was also very long, even though I'm 5'10. I would have had to wear super high heels. The 2 Regular was a much more comfortable fit and so flattering. Eye-catching and comfy, as the peplum hides the tummy area where women often don't prefer clothing to be super tight. ;) I loved this dress and highly recommend!! I wore 3.5 inch heels, and the regular length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
June 12, 2016
Red hot night!
I fell in love with this dress the moment I saw it on the website. I ordered the 6R and 8R. Both actually fit! The 6R was tight enough that I needed to wear spandex but it ended up being the better choice. The length was perfect. I'm about 5'6" and wore 2-3 inch heels. I was afraid about it being too tight around the hips but it wasn't, so that was a huge plus! The only thing that I didn't like was that the top kept getting twisted around (you can kind of tell in this picture). That kind of happens with strapless dresses sometimes but this seemed worse than usual. However, it didn't ruin my night and it shouldn't deter you from renting this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
June 12, 2016
Gorgeous but not a lot of room for the girls!
I loved this dress and and it fit like a glove but there was not a lot of room in the bust area. I received a ton of compliments on the dress and it is very well made. Love this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 8, 2016
Spectacular classic gown that stands out in sea of black!
This gorgeous dress is wonderfully form fitting without being uncomfortable. I was practically mobbed by ladies asking me where I got such a unique and beautiful gown. I wore the 4R which is my normal size. I'm 5'5, 34C and 125 lbs. and this was just the perfect fit. If you're looking to stand out in a crowd and don't mind a lot of attention this is the dress for you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
June 6, 2016
Super flattering!
This was a very flattering gown and in a beautiful color! The fit was nearly perfect - the only con was that the 0R ran a tad bit short making my 3.5" heels slightly visible.
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 4, 2016
I felt like a movie star!
I rented this for a formal Christmas party. I was a little nervous about the size at first, but the 2P fit perfectly. I did not wear a strapless bra with it or it would have been a little snug. I wore tall shoes, but it was still a little long on me. The peplum detail made it special. I wore a statement gold necklace with it. It was such a vibrant color in pictures. Definitely worth renting for a formal affair. S my boyfriend and I rarely get dressed up, so next to him wearing a tux while wearing this dress, I felt like we looked famous. Loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
May 30, 2016
Elegant and flattering! I felt like a million bucks!
I wore this dress to a debutante ball. I normally wear a 6R, however I was too afraid that the dress would be too long if I wore flats, so I ordered the 6P. I am 5'5 and the 6P was pretty short, even with flats; so, I wish I had ordered the 6R instead. HOWEVER, overall, the dress fit perfectly! I especially like it because the peplum waist covered up my problem area!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 26, 2016
So many compliments!
Fit perfectly
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
May 25, 2016
...
I'm a 34dd and the top was almost to big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
May 19, 2016
Too Big Fit Ackwardly
This dress looked so pretty online that I really wanted to like it. Unfortunately, the top was way too big and it was hard trying to keep it up.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2016
THE RED DRESS.
I wore this dress to an awards show and I got a ton of compliments. The top fits really well and is very flattering with the belt. I have a rather large chest in comparison to the rest of my body and the dress really showed that off. The dress was a little bit long but that was explained in the other reviews. I typically wear a 2 or a 4 and I wore the 2R.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
May 10, 2016
This was perfect for a red carpet Gala I worked for my company.
I got compliments all night, even from celebs! Maria Menunous thought I looked like a "knockout!"
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
May 3, 2016
It was awesome, got so many compliments about it.
0P was too small for me, 2P was a little large. (162cm, 50kg)
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Other
Age: 18
May 3, 2016
such an easy process
it was perfect for prom!!! very comfortable and gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 1, 2016
Awesome customer service
I didn't get to wear this dress. It was gorgeous and for like a glove. Unfortunately the one I received had a faulty zipper and it broke 30 minutes before the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
April 22, 2016
It arrived on time in really nice package and that the fabric of the dress is just awesome.
This dress is definitely a to-go option. It fits well on my body.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
April 19, 2016
Beautiful color!
It was a little big in the chest area which is why I wore the 2. There was not much of a difference in the hips between the 2 and the 4 which is my usual size. I did feel the regular was a little short and I wore about 2 1/2 heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 19, 2016
Sexy Dress!
This dress fit like a glove and was flattering for a curvy figure like mine. However, I did not end up wearing it simply because it was strapless & I am often uncomfortable in strapless due to a larger chest. I am 9 months postpartum and still carrying a little bit of lower belly bulge & the peplum style was very forgiving. I'm also nursing though so I'm more top-heavy than usual...so even though I loved the style of the dress & it fit me, there was just a little too much cleavage than I was comfortable with for my law school formal event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 19, 2016
Great customer service. Tons of compliments!
I rented this for my husband's office holiday party. The color is spot on from the picture and is a very heavy crepe like fabric. The fit runs a little big as I could have worn a 0P. The bust was a bit large so I compensated with some cutlets so that the fit was snug and I wasn't having to pull the top up all evening. Warning, the length is long even in the petite size. I had wear a 4" heal with platform to make it work. Unfortunately the tack stitch for the bow detail was broken so it dropped a bit. The zipper was also very worn looking. Overall a lovely dress. So many people remarked on the color in a sea of black.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 19
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×