Badgley Mischka

Rouge Rosalind Peplum Gown

$70 rental
$695 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement of timeless elegance at your next formal affair in this breathtaking gown by Badgley Mischka. Bold red in a classic shape will make you feel radiant through the evening. Pair with a classic crystal accessory like Ciner’s Crystal Link Drop Earrings for all out gala glamour.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

531 reviews

Fit
Small 22
True to Size 362
Large 93
Photos 459
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Apr 15, 2014

Eye-catching color with sophisticated glamour.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 4L was a great fit - I'm 5'6" tall and wore 2-3inch heels. Although a bit long, I preferred the drama of a slight train behind me. The color is stunning - a true fire engine red color that demands attention! This dress was perfect for a black tie event - I highly recommend it for a woman looking for her jaw-dropping, glamour moment.
Christen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 17, 2014

Absolutely Stunning!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit true to size; however, the long is really long. I had to wear my tallest shoes (maybe 6"?? platform wedges) and the dress still brushed the floor. The bow wasn't totally straight like the model photo (it was a bit droopy), so I used some fashion tape to keep it straight across the front of the dress. It was really comfortable while standing, but when I sat down, the metal from the corset top was kind of poking me (which just forced me to sit up straighter lol). I alway get compliments in an RTR dress, but this dress was a compliment magnet!! I had random people taking my picture, which was hilarious and awkward. Hahaha!! All in all, I loved this dress!! My favorite rental to date!
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Dec 3, 2013

This dress was beautiful and shockingly comfortable! Lalaloved my experience with RTR!!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful. I was so excited to get it the day before our Marine ball. The dress fit perfectly, wellllll it was great around the tush and waist, but was a little big in the bust. Which is not a new thing for me. The structure of the dress kept it up where it needed to be and I didn't feel like I was constantly pulling it up or messing with it. The peplum perfectly covered my food baby after the dinner. It was a stunning dress, I received compliments all night long! Loved it!
Cassie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 18, 2015

Loved this dress! Definitely a head-turner.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so pretty, a beautiful bright red (not orange at all)- tons of compliments. It's very comfortable with just enough stretch in the heavy fabric, no bra needed but if you want a little extra a strapless fits perfectly in there. The fabric looks very elegant, not the cheap thin material some dresses have. Beautiful neckline and overall just a perfect dress. I wore 4 inch heels and it was a bit long (5'4"), but not so long that it looked bad or made walking awkward. I think with 5 inch heels it would have been perfect length.
Junnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 15, 2015

Stunning color, complimentary fit and very feminine.

Size worn: 4P
Rented for: Formal Affair
I hesitated renting this dress because peplums can either look really really great on me or really really sloppy. This dress looked more like the former and it was a showstopper. Not only did I feel comfortable all night due to the fabric and the silhouette, but the color and he sweet heart neckline are both absolutely beautiful. This is THE dress. One thing though - I'm 5'2", wore a 4P and still needed platform heels. Also, I really could have gone with a 2P but the size wasn't available. If you're my body type go with a 2P if you can.
amy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 6, 2015

Attended a gala in St Pete.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I could have worn either size but ended up with the 6 because it was ever so slightly snugger, so no repositioning of the dress through the night at all. The length was perfect and wore roughly a 2 inch heel. The red was a brilliant "bid apple red" and was exactly as described.
GVAlumC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 5, 2015

Great dress. Comfortable. A little long.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was great. I ordered a 4 and a 6 and even though I'm usually in between I went with the four. I'm a small B cup and even though the dress held up without much help from me all night, I did wear a strapless bra to fill it in a little. A C cup would fill it out a little better. The only downfall for me was the length. I wore a 4R with 5in heels and I still had about two inches too much at the bottom. I'm 5'3". Otherwise a comfortable dress. Fit good.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Jun 5, 2015

Absolutely amazing dress!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit and amazing color. I wore it to a formal ball and the red color really stood out. Got a lot of compliments. Will definitely use RTR again!
Cass
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 3, 2015

This dress made me feel so elegant at prom. I love how sophisticated this dress was!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect! I love how red it was and it was super comfortable. The only thing though, is im 5'5 and I had to wear about 3.5in heels for the dress to fall right above the ground. That wasn't really a problem though. I really really love this dress and actually this was my second choice but I'm actually glad they sent me this one. I
K
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 1, 2015

Fit perfectly, covered pregnancy bump, very classy!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
Wore the 2R, which fit my body to perfection. It runs a bit long & I had to wear sky high heels. The 4P had too much bust room but was the perfect length, I really wish the 2P was available. The peplum hid my pregnancy bump very well! The wedding/reception was 4:30pm - 2:30am and I was comfortable the entire time. The color was beautiful! I did not need a bra, corset, or fashion tape... Just zip up and go. I couldn't have been happier with this well made dress!
Evy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 1, 2015

Perfect Red dress!!

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Wedding
Fit amazing! I ordered a 6L because I am 5"5 and love to wear some high heels but probably could have ordered a 6R and it would have fit better. 6L was a little long. But overall amazing dress!
liz
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
May 27, 2015

I loved the dress!! Got so many compliments! The color was such a beautiful red. Totally stood out!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfect as a size 6 though I'm regularly as size 8. The issue I had was the skeleton of the corset started to poke out right under both my arms which ended up being a bit painful and annoying :|
Porschia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
May 25, 2015

Absolutely stunning

Size worn: 0P
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love love love this dress. Hands down the best dress I've ever worn or rented. I'm a 34DD and was forced to squeeze into a 0 because I was sent the wrong size. Though very tight, it looked amazing. It took two people to zip me in and because there is a built in bra inside I did not have to wear a bra. Absolutely stunning dress and I hope to have the opportunity to rent this beauty again!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 24, 2015

Emceed and performed at the Oscars-themed Topeka Festival Singers spring concert.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I'm typically a size 4-6. Both the 4 and 2 were a bit snug in the hips, but the peplum and fabulous-quality stretch fabric hid that well. I went with the 2L instead of the 4L because it fit in the bust just a bit better and I didn't want to be pulling my dress up all night. Definitely order a size down for your second size. I'm just a smidge under 5'8" and wore 5" heels, which were just a tiny bit too tall for the dress. I probably could've gone with 4-4.5" heels but didn't happen to have any. Loved this dress. Comfortable to sit in too. Definitely get a big statement necklace with it to complete the look. Thanks RTR!
Jacqueline
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
May 21, 2015

Lady in red

Size worn: 12R
Rented for: Wedding
The dress definitely was true to size and I felt really comfortable in it. The only downside was that after a while of sitting for dinner and toasts, the boning felt a little constricting. I did feel beautiful in it though and I'm really happy with the dress overall!
McKenna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 18, 2015

Feeling so beautiful in this dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I can't even put into words how perfect & elegant & flattering this dress was! I wore it to the Marine Corps Birthday Ball & it was such a hit. Just wore simple jewelry because the dress was so stunning itself.
Mer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 17, 2015

Wore this for my senior prom and received many compliments from strangers on my way there.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs very large. I normally wear a 4-6 in dresses but the fabric is nice and sturdy with a little bit of stretch and it's very flattering.
RTR Customer
May 17, 2015

Simply beautiful dress

Size worn: 4P
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress made me feel so confident and beautiful. So elegant and flattering. The red popped and the style of the dress stood out in a sea of cliche prom dresses. Perfect for anyone who wants to make a statement. The peplum covered any insecure areas I had, highly recommend this dress!!!
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
May 16, 2015

Timeless classic

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Wedding
This was my 1st RTR experience, and I was very satisfied. I wore this dress to a formal wedding. It covered up my little postpartum belly, but showed off all the good curves. The length was perfect with 4 inch heels. There is a slight train in the back, which looks great when walking, but is a pain when dancing. I had to wear a strapless bra because the boning and silicon grip at the top were a bit worn out. I got many compliments and felt like a million bucks.
Alison
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 13, 2015

Felt pretty and got compliments.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Nice fabric but the regular length for me at 5'4 was too long even with 4 " heels!!
Shalonda
Usually wears: 12
Age: 60
May 11, 2015

Slayed for my Gala

Size worn: 12R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove and I received numerous compliments throughout the night. It gave at the right places and forgave in others. I have a slight mom belly but you would never know from this dress. I wish I could wear it everyday now. Highly recommend it!
pamela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
May 10, 2015

Felt glamorous all night long!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great! It was actually the 4th dress I received due to the original dress I ordered not being available in a size 4R. Got compliments from everyone all night. I felt very glamorous. The bocce stayed up perfectly, no need to be pulling the dress up. It was very comfortable, so much that I was able to dance for 3 hours. The only thing was the length. I'm 5'2 and the 2R was still too long after 4 1/2 in heels. But it was a gorgeous dress. this was my first experience with RTR and will be using them again.
Michelle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 7, 2015

This dress was beautiful!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit runs pretty true to size. Most of my dresses are an 8 with alterations and as expected this dress was too big in the chest in the 8R. When I put on the 6R, it was a bit tight getting it zipped around my waist but with a little help it was fine. Once on, the dress was comfortable and fit like a dream. I was surprised how comfortable since it was difficult getting it zipped. The fabric is substantial enough to not require Spanx...just a strapless bra for added lift. The length was a tad bit long in 3" heels as it touched the floor. I would rent this again. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because the boning in the torso kept poking out of the material and sticking me. A little upkeep is needed on this particular dress.
RTR Customer
May 6, 2015

Fit like a glove and tons of compliments. Great for a black tie event!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'10 and this was the perfect length for me. I wore 4 inch heels with it and it looked perfect. So many compliments and it got like a glove all night long. The material is not heavy but it smoothes out all the right areas. I loved wearing it!
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 6, 2015

This dress is AMAZING!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got compliments all night! The fit was perfect, hides what you want and highlights the good part! Super luxurious fabric with a slight train in the back. The long was perfect with 4 inch heels. Wish I could keep it!
Megan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 1, 2015

I got so many compliments on this dress. It fit beautifully and was so flattering.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is a little long, but was fine with a pair of 3 inch heels.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Apr 30, 2015

Made a great impact

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits really well. Stays up without leaving back fat. Love the coverage that the ruffle provides, and adds a nice shape. Got lots of compliments.
Harriett
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

Gorgeous color and fit!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually not one to wear red, but this dress is amazing! My fiancé picked it from a few dresses that I was deciding between and I'm so glad that I went with his choice. The color is even more beautiful in person and I felt glamorous!!! I got a ton of compliments and it was fun standing out in RED!
Lindsey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

The 0R was very long so they shipped me a 0P overnight. The 0P was the perfect length!

Size worn: 0P
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got lots of compliments!! The dress was true to size except the length. I never get a petite in a dress but definitely needed it for this one.
Sylvia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

The perfect red dress!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely stunning - elegant but also sexy. I wore it to a red carpet themed birthday party and received so many compliments. The peplum around the tummy area is extremely flattering. I also ended up wearing a strapless bra and it worked out great. Size 2L was big on me, so I went with 0L and it was definitely true to size. The fit was perfect. It does have a bit of a train in the back, so it runs a little long. I'd recommend ordering Regular instead of Long, if you are under 5'8''. Overall, I had such a great experience with this dress and I did not want to return it. the next day.
Kiersten
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 162 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

Received compliments all night!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fir very nice, very flattering. I liked how it was elegant and long but still accentuated my curves!
RTR Customer
Apr 27, 2015

Felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely perfect for the Army ROTC dinning out! I loved this dress. I got a 6L and it was just a little too big but overall I was so pleased with this dress!
Nylia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 152 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

My dress was a hit! Thank You Jane and Kristen of RTR!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like a glove. I went with out a bra and I wear a 34DDD and didn't have to worry the entire night, YEAH, HIGH 5!!! The length was perfect for 3" platform heel.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

The shape, the cut, the fabric, the VIBRANCY of the red! PERFECT in every way!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had this dress pinned to my LOVE board and RTR sent it as a backup when another item in my order fell through. Out of the 3 in my box, this is last one I THOUGHT I'd wear...UNTIL I put it on! The color of this dress is INSANE! SO gorgeous! The fit, PERFECT! The fabric is rich, heavy, incredibly well made. The peplum is an added bonus in hiding any tummy trouble :). With the legs being a little more fitted, I worried about walking across the stage and up steps in it, but had no trouble at all. I'm 5'7 and wore 5" heels. The long length was PERFECT. Normally a 2, but based on reviews, sized down with a 0 and it was perfect. My rib cage is pretty wide, but even still the 0 worked. I'm small in the chest so added my strapless bra to give me a bit more volume up top so I wouldn't be worried about it slipping down all night. All in all, felt like a classic beauty for my special night. Thanks RTR for all you did to get the best pieces to me!
Grace
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 19, 2015

This dress was so perfect! It provides a simple yet stunning style for any formal occasion!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly! As a 5'7" gal with 3 inch heels the length was perfect and the train was not too long! The fit and the style was everything I wanted and more!
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 17, 2015

Elegant dress!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'8 so I went for the long, because I like my feet to be covered! Fit great, hid the winter tummy well. Only suggestion if you are larger chested (I'm 34 d-dd) maybe order larger it was some work getting it zipped up over the girls.
ShrimpChips
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Compliments all around. Vibrant color

Size worn: 2P
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore short heels bc I wanted to walk all night so the dress was a little long for my height. The fabric is high quality and stays in shape. No need to pull or shift anything. Great color which I was afraid wouldn't go with my skin tone. Easy to accessorize with. Felt like the belle of the ball.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 13, 2015

This was not my first choice, but the original dress I ordered for this event did not fit right.

Size worn: 12R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Once I put it on with my hair & make up down I fell in love with this dress! The color went great with my skin tone & it fit perfectly! I lost track of all the complements I received. The peplum top was perfect to eat all I wanted & not worry about my tummy showing ;) I also wore 3" heels & it was perfectly lifted off of the ground. Great dress I highly recommend it!
Leah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

This dress was a total hit!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time using Rent The Runway, I wore this dress to my boyfriend's Submarine Ball, I don't usually wear red, but the pictures of this dress and reviews were a great selling point. Depending on the fabric and cut, I sometimes and a size 4. The two fit perfectly, but got a 4 to try as well (it came with a stain on it) so luckily the 2 fit otherwise I wouldn't of had a dress to wear. Overall my rating is 5 stars, this site is very easy to use. I will definitely be using them again in the future!
Sofia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

Yay! Dresses available in petite lengths!

Size worn: 0P
Rented for: Formal Affair
At five foot nothing, this dress was still a touch long... But infinitely better than any other full length dresses we've tried anywhere else!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×