Badgley Mischka

Rouge Rosalind Peplum Gown

$70 rental
$695 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement of timeless elegance at your next formal affair in this breathtaking gown by Badgley Mischka. Bold red in a classic shape will make you feel radiant through the evening. Pair with a classic crystal accessory like Ciner’s Crystal Link Drop Earrings for all out gala glamour.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

470 reviews

Fit
Small 19
True to Size 331
Large 86
Photos 399
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Dec 3, 2013

This dress was beautiful and shockingly comfortable! Lalaloved my experience with RTR!!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful. I was so excited to get it the day before our Marine ball. The dress fit perfectly, wellllll it was great around the tush and waist, but was a little big in the bust. Which is not a new thing for me. The structure of the dress kept it up where it needed to be and I didn't feel like I was constantly pulling it up or messing with it. The peplum perfectly covered my food baby after the dinner. It was a stunning dress, I received compliments all night long! Loved it!
Christen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 17, 2014

Absolutely Stunning!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit true to size; however, the long is really long. I had to wear my tallest shoes (maybe 6"?? platform wedges) and the dress still brushed the floor. The bow wasn't totally straight like the model photo (it was a bit droopy), so I used some fashion tape to keep it straight across the front of the dress. It was really comfortable while standing, but when I sat down, the metal from the corset top was kind of poking me (which just forced me to sit up straighter lol). I alway get compliments in an RTR dress, but this dress was a compliment magnet!! I had random people taking my picture, which was hilarious and awkward. Hahaha!! All in all, I loved this dress!! My favorite rental to date!
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Apr 15, 2014

Eye-catching color with sophisticated glamour.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 4L was a great fit - I'm 5'6" tall and wore 2-3inch heels. Although a bit long, I preferred the drama of a slight train behind me. The color is stunning - a true fire engine red color that demands attention! This dress was perfect for a black tie event - I highly recommend it for a woman looking for her jaw-dropping, glamour moment.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Great night, dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
all good. I'm 5'5" so the petite was the perfect length with heels. Loved the dress! red color was gorgeous too!
Melissa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

You know a dress is great when you are complimented just as you get out of a car in the parking gara

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Had to go up a size due to the back/bust too small for regular size
Sara-Bethany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

Perfect dress for my Medical School's Winter Gala! Fit like a glove!!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress could have not been more perfect and classy! It was a hit.! My boyfriend and all of my friends LOVED it. I normally wear a 6 in dresses. I ordered the 4L and 6L and they both zipped, however the 6L was more comfortable! I am 5'10 and wore 3 inch heels. It was a little long when I took my shoes off to dance, but it worked because of the dress's jersey material. I highly recommend. I wish I didn't have to send it back!! I will definitely rent from RTR again!
Chelsea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 13, 2015

The dress was beautiful!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It definitely made a statemate. The only problem was that it was HUGE! I rented a 6 and returned it for a 4. There was no time to return it again so I had to use duck tape and padding to keep it up and it worked but I would recommend getting a much smaller size than you normally wear.
Amanda
Age: 28
Feb 16, 2015

Made my Valentine's Day so special!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Date
Runs long. I wore 5in heels to have the dress not drag on the floor.
Danielle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

Great Dress, Great Color...but runs big!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Make sure you order down for your second size as the dress runs big. I'm usually a 6 but definitely should have ordered a 4, as the 6 was uncomfortable and I had to pull it up all night long. Also, I am 5'9 and the 6L with 4 inch heels was pretty long in the back. I definitely could have worn a regular. Otherwise, the dress is fabulous, the color is awesome, and I got many compliments!
brandy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

I wore this dress to a Ball. It was elegant and very classy.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'6 and wore 3 inch heals, it was the perfect length. It is very fitted around the rib cage, there is no "give" to the dress in that area. My bust is a 36 B and it fit very well. I had a baby 10 weeks prior to this event ...the dress was flatting in all the right places. I would recommend this dress! My profile says I'm normally a 4 but I wore the 6 because of the extra baby pounds that haven't come off.....and the rib cage area fit better.
Shae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 18, 2015

Valentine's Day Queen

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved the fit and style of this dress!! I felt very elegant in this dress! Also the fact that I am about 6'3 in heels and the dress was still long on me was amazing!! I felt like a true queen and the fact that my man couldn't keep his eyes or hands off me that night was a definite plus!!
RTR Customer
Feb 18, 2015

The dress was fabulous. Got compliments all night.

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore for a Christmas party. It ran a little small so I sized up. Overall, awesome. Also it is long!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

vibrant color; very flattering - helped hide my mid-section!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
got a bit twisted getting up and down from seat, but other than that i loved it.
Rach
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

The smaller size was perfect for a snug strapless fit. The length runs long.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove, in a good way, so don't be scared to go a size down.
Charlotte
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Feb 24, 2015

Truly felt like a star at this Oscar party

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect. As a first time renter I was a little worried, but putting the dress on was like stepping into a fairytale. I got so many compliments throughout the evening! The dress for like a glove, my only suggestion would be to wear heels.
Natalie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

So easy. I felt like a million bucks! Thanks RTR

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is long like others have mentioned.
Rachel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

Loved it!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit amazingly. Was the perfect length for my 5'11 frame + 2 wedges. Comfortable, flattering, and a great color. Received tons of compliments - cant wait to rent again!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

I loved wearing red!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I've been wanting to rent this dress for a while....it def did NOT disappoint! It was stunning, photographed well and was so comfortable! I received so many compliments! I would wear it once a year if I could. No complaints at all!!
molly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

Pretty and versatile!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. I normally wear a 2/4 and the 2 L was a little large; it kept slipping down and I chose to wear a strapless bra (you may not have to) so that was irritating. I could have gone with the regular, but my shoes were about 4" so the L was ok. This dress is so so flattering and was perfect for a work formal affiar
stephanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Feb 26, 2015

I absolutely loved my dress!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly! I suggest renting the 2nd size for free just in case, but I was very lucky the size I chose fit me well. My mom's black dress was from Rent the Runway too! We received so many compliments!!
RTR Customer
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34B
Feb 27, 2015

This dress was amazing in a sea of black formal dresses!!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. I wore it to my law school formal at the Kentucky Derby Museum. I'm usually between a 6-8, but because it's more fitted I went with the 8 so it would fit me better through the hips. I'm 5'7" and I thought the length was perfect for a 3" heel. I could breathe, move, and dance in this dress, it was all around perfect for me.
RTR Customer
Mar 1, 2015

Fit like a glove! It runs a little long but otherwise perfect!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Have fashion tape to hem the bottom (it runs long) and to tape down the bow all the way.
Stevie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

Amazing dress!!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Wedding
Everything about this dress was perfect! The dress is a little long but wasn't an issue for me. I loved the train and received tons of compliments all night. Hated to return this dress!!
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Classy Va-Va-Voom!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The neckline, color and peplum make this an unforgettably sexy dress. In a sea of black dresses, I stood out all night long. I usually fall between a 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 4 in this dress. The smaller size hugged my booty just right. I am 5'3" and the regular length was perfect with 5 inch heels. If you're any shorter or want to wear lower heels, you may want the petite. Wore Spanx to smooth everything out and got compliments all night! Highly recommend!
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

This dress was beautiful It stood out in a sea of black.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the 4R and the 6R because of my height. The 6R fit perfectly. I wore 3 inch heels. It fell perfectly. I styled it with large earrings and no necklace similar to the model. It was fabulous. I would love to rent it again.
Clare
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 8, 2015

This dress was so easy to wear! I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! The dress fit great and felt good on. Even with 4 inch heels, it was a bit too long. It almost has a sort of train because the front is shorter than the back, which made it easier to walk in despite the long length.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 12, 2015

Show Stopper!!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is amazing! It fit great and was the exact look I was going for. The length was perfect, I always have a hard time deciding between regular and long since I'm 5'6", but this was great with heels. The train got stepped on every now and again, but it was not a big deal. Great for body types with a smaller waste and larger hip/bust area. The sweetheart neck line is very flattering. Highly recommend this dress!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Mar 14, 2015

I got complements on this dress all night!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I should have gotten a petite size, the 0R was still too big on top and it was super long but I still loved it
LNoel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Fabulous gown for a gala!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
The red is bright but not orangey. The fabric is high quality; no puckering at seams. And the bodice is structured so you don't feel like you have to tug it up all night. It was comfortable, flattering and formal. So pleased!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

AWESOME

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Aside from being a little too long this dress was GREAT! The fabric is forgiving enough that you can eat and drink without worries. The peplum is fantastic and covers any insecurities around the belly. I wore 3 inch heels and it was still way too long for me (I'm 5'3) and I did end up having to hold it while dancing. I am a 32DD and the size 2R held me in perfectly! Didn't need to worry about a bra at all, felt safe and secure all night.. I definitely recommend this dress to anyone who wants to have a hassle free, stress free night of eating and drinking to your heart's content!
Eroica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i ordered this address for a formal event and it was perfect. I was 16 weeks pregnant and wanted to wear a dress that would cover the bump, this was perfect. The bust fit well and the dress was very comfortable. I was able to dance all night in it and fee very elegant doing it.
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

Effortless!!

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the fit. It runs true to size. I put the dress on and didn't have to continually adjust it. I rented a size 10 & 12 and both dresses had issues. So I went with the most comfortable one which was the 10. The boning in the 12 was exposed and pinched my back and the bottom of the dress on the 10 was discolored...it looked like oil spots on it. There were also little puckers on the bust area on the 10. Luckily, it's hard to see the imperfections.
Jo Beth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

I wore this dress for a military ball and it was better than I could have imagined!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am tall and slim/athletic build and the 6L fit perfectly! Very comfortable and the length was perfect, I didn't need to wear heels. I did not wear a bra as the bustier was fitted enough. I was getting complements all night and my date couldn't take his eyes off of me!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

Beautiful dress! Perfect for that bombshell look!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a military formal. I rented both the 8R and the 10R and the 8 fit much better. I'm pretty short but the reg had a nice length with 4 inch heels. I got so many compliments in this dress! Very flattering on a curvy body! The peplum style also did a nice job covering up my pooch. I cannot say enough about this dress! If you rent it you will not be disappointed!
RTR Customer
Apr 8, 2015

The perfect dress! I had compliments all night long!

Size worn: 0L
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly in the waist and I wasn't pulling it up all night! I heard review that it was long, but I'm pretty tall so I ordered the long anyway and I shouldn't have! I'm 5'8" and i had about 4 inches on the bottom!
Sofia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

Yay! Dresses available in petite lengths!

Size worn: 0P
Rented for: Formal Affair
At five foot nothing, this dress was still a touch long... But infinitely better than any other full length dresses we've tried anywhere else!
Leah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

This dress was a total hit!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time using Rent The Runway, I wore this dress to my boyfriend's Submarine Ball, I don't usually wear red, but the pictures of this dress and reviews were a great selling point. Depending on the fabric and cut, I sometimes and a size 4. The two fit perfectly, but got a 4 to try as well (it came with a stain on it) so luckily the 2 fit otherwise I wouldn't of had a dress to wear. Overall my rating is 5 stars, this site is very easy to use. I will definitely be using them again in the future!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 13, 2015

This was not my first choice, but the original dress I ordered for this event did not fit right.

Size worn: 12R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Once I put it on with my hair & make up down I fell in love with this dress! The color went great with my skin tone & it fit perfectly! I lost track of all the complements I received. The peplum top was perfect to eat all I wanted & not worry about my tummy showing ;) I also wore 3" heels & it was perfectly lifted off of the ground. Great dress I highly recommend it!
ShrimpChips
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Compliments all around. Vibrant color

Size worn: 2P
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore short heels bc I wanted to walk all night so the dress was a little long for my height. The fabric is high quality and stays in shape. No need to pull or shift anything. Great color which I was afraid wouldn't go with my skin tone. Easy to accessorize with. Felt like the belle of the ball.
Nylia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 152 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

My dress was a hit! Thank You Jane and Kristen of RTR!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like a glove. I went with out a bra and I wear a 34DDD and didn't have to worry the entire night, YEAH, HIGH 5!!! The length was perfect for 3" platform heel.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×