Badgley Mischka

Rouge Rosalind Peplum Gown

$50 – $70 rental
$695 retail
Stylist Notes

Make a statement of timeless elegance at your next formal affair in this breathtaking gown by Badgley Mischka. Bold red in a classic shape will make you feel radiant through the evening. Pair with a classic crystal accessory like Ciner’s Crystal Link Drop Earrings for all out gala glamour.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Red stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
777 reviews
Fit
Large
(115)
True to Size
(480)
Small
(34)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
July 31, 2017
Perfect dress for the occasion! I had to go to a black tie event and this fit the bill 100%!
This dress fit like a dream. I'm 5'1" and petite (125 lbs). It hugged my curves and slimmed as well. The only issue I had was length. When I ordered the dress, they only had regular length available. Had I been able to rent a petite, I imagine it would have been fine. Great rental! Would love to own it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 13, 2017
VaVa Voom!
Gorgeous for a curvy woman! Really emphasizes a curvy body - in all the best ways. I felt like Jessica Rabbit.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
June 24, 2017
I wore this gown to my husband's law school ball.
The dress fit really well! I wish I'd gotten a long so that I could wear heels, but instead I wore flats which ended up being more comfortable. There is some support in the top of the dress, but I wore a strapless bra for extra support. I would recommend this dress for a formal affair!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149lbs
June 14, 2017
Red dress is to die for
Everything was perfect!!! Red was the best way to go.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
June 4, 2017
Loved this dress! And will use RTR again!
The dress fit beautifully. My only complaint is that the dress was loose around the top so I had to safety pin it to my strapless bra. I think this was most likely due to it being worn many times, and stretched out over time. I am much smaller in my too with wider hips so it could've been that. However a 4 would surely have been too small on the bottom. I opted for petite and the length was perfect for me! My feet just barely peeked out at the bottom.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
May 22, 2017
-
-
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 17, 2017
Backup Dress
Didn't end up wearing it. This was sent as a backup because my backup size wasn't avail. Thankfully my original option fit because I was not a fan of this dress. It looked very prom-y not really a black tie formal dress. I also have 32DDD so wearing strapless dresses is a non-option so this would not have worked.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 11, 2017
I received so many compliments on the dress. It fit my body to a T.
I rented this for a military ball and I fit right in with this beautiful gown. I wear a 0-1 regular in normal clothes but in this gown I was a 0 R and it fit me literally like I had designed it for myself. The only problem I had was when the dress came, one of the clasps for the dress was broken, and the bow had been torn off on one side. I pushed through both unnoticeable details and loved my first experience with RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
May 4, 2017
Phantom of the opera
Loved the dress. I didn't receive my second size but the 6 fit perfect. It was very long. Even with 5 in heels it drug about 2 inches and I'm 5'5". Over all it fit great and looked even better. I did wear a strapless bra for extra support.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
May 3, 2017
Beautiful, yet comfortable gown
I am 5'4", 140 and recently had a baby so still a little squishy in the midsection. This dress was perfect! I felt sexy and elegant. These days I'd wear an 8 in a J.Crew dress. I ordered the 8P and 10P and ended up wearing the 10P. I'd read in the reviews that it was very long in the regular, so I ordered petite which I normally don't wear. I could probably have gotten away with the regular (with 3 or 4" heels, of course). However my heels were able to peek out so it was all good! Love this dress. Would purchase it if I had a need for it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 27, 2017
Cute on top, boring on the bottom and way too long
Didn't end up wearing the dress because of the length. I'm 5ft 6in and this dress was a good 2-3in too long, even in heels. The bottom of the dress doesn't have any structure and just kind of hangs, so the length needs to be right or else the dress just drags.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 14, 2017
Beautiful dress
I rented this to wear on a cruise for formal night. The dress is beautiful. I didn't get to wear it because the dress was too big in the chest area for my body. I would've needed a smaller size; however, the hip area would've been too small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
April 10, 2017
lots of compliments
This dress was so pretty and the perfect length. I am 5ft 5in, 127lbs and the 4R was perfect. It was a little big in the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
April 9, 2017
Stunner!
I rented this dress for my cousin to wear to a formal gala. Between juggling a full time job as the CFO for a nonprofit and attending law school, her hands were tied. Determined to have her be the belle of a fund-raising ball, I took on the role of a personal assistant---selected/rented her dress, scheduled her air-brush tanning session, and curated her look. Doesn't she look stunning? The dress was impeccably cut and fit her body perfectly. She is normally a size 8 (36c bust) with an athletic body. And, she claims this dress camouflaged her "problem" tummy area. Compliments galore were garnished throughout the evening and she was able to wine/dine comfortably in this gown.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 3, 2017
Loved it
This dress was so flattering! Covered up the stomach area well
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 2, 2017
Stunning. Stand out with elegant class.
I wore this gown to a Chamber of Commerce annual Black Tie formal. It was all eyes on this dress. This dress fit exactly the way it should. It was as comfortable as it was beautiful. Would rent again.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 27, 2017
It fit PERFECT even though I was pregnant!
It was a perfect length (I am 5'3) and was so flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 9, 2017
Gorgeous dress! Bright red and flattering with the peblam and sweetheart neckline.
I had to wear the bigger size because it is a tight fit in the chest if you are large chested. Otherwise great fit and comfortable! I am 5'5" and the length was perfect in heels. Overall great gorgeous dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 47
February 26, 2017
I wore this gown to a NYE wedding in Galveston.
I rented the 2R and 4L. There was a lot of room in the top which caused me to have to keep pulling it up I am a 32B/C. Overall, this is a great timeless gown but I wish I would've rented the zero. Also, I'm 5 '7'' and the 2R was the perfect length. I wore with 3 - 4 inch heels. Tip: I bought a strapless & backless bra that really worked great with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 22, 2017
Va voom dress!
Great fit. Very flattering. Comfortable. Good fabric. Lots of compliments.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 19, 2017
Perfect fit. Lovely dress
I got endless compliments in the party. The dress goes really well with pearl accessories
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
February 17, 2017
Super pretty dress!
5'0 100lbs. Loved this dress, lots of compliments! However being only 5 foot it was a little longer than I would have liked. I felt I was stepping on it a good bit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 120lbs
January 19, 2017
Showstopper
This dress is gorgeous. The material feels luxurious and the color is perfect - a striking red but still very flattering and classy. I found the top to be a little roomy so I had to use fashion tape to keep it up. I'm 5'5" and the 0R was a bit long with 4 inch heels. The only real problem with the dress was that some of the boning had pushed through the lining and was cutting my stomach. I fixed it with a little tape and a cotton square, but it definitely could use some alterations.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 13, 2017
Elegant and sexy!
I chose the other gown I rented for the event I attended, but that was simply because the other was a bit more modest. I will actively look for other black tie events I could wear this gown to; it was amazing! The fabric is heavy and luxurious and the peplum conceals any problem areas. The neckline is wonderful and with fashion tape I'm sure I could've secured it to an appropriate place. Absolutely will rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
January 3, 2017
Beautiful dress!!!
Got lots of compliments. Very flattering on. Would highly recommend it. Only issue I had was that the regular was too long for my 5'3 height even with 5 inch heels on. Wish I had ordered my dress size in a petite. That's only complaint. Everything else was wonderful! Great material. Stays on really well even if you have a bigger chest (34DD).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 1, 2017
Wore this dress on a cruise and got so many compliments!
Fit perfect everywhere except a little tight around the bust and would wrinkle a bit...wouldn't lay flat/smooth but still gorgeous dress and fit!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
December 26, 2016
My Red Carpet Look
This dress fits in all the right places and is of superb quality!! I'm a curvy girl and it worked great for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
December 12, 2016
Hide your belly pooch
This dress is great for if you have a pooch your looking to hide, was able to eat and sit with no worries. The red is stunning and received compliments all night. My husband couldn't stop staring at me. I am 5'2" and had to wear 2" heels to keep it from touching the ground.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
December 12, 2016
wore this to a black tie holiday party
Liked the dress but it was a bit big- esp in the chest. i tried to get a backup size but wasn't available.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
December 7, 2016
Great dress , flows beautifully.
A bit big on the bust but nothing your bra cant fix. Overall great fit
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 1, 2016
This dress was perfect for my last sorority formal!
This dress is so great! However I'm only 5'2 and had to wear my highest 5 inch heels, and it was still a little long. It still looked great and was never an issue, so I would still definitely recommend this to anyone. If you're a tad taller than me, it will most likely fit you perfectly! The rest of the dress fit like a glove.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 24, 2016
Head Turner
This dress was the back-up of the back-up. This one was overnighted due to the two styles I rented that didn't fit. This dress ended up being perfect! I have a straighter shape and the peplum provided a great curvier silhouette, and also hid the food baby perfectly:) I got so many complements! It was a complete head turner. The dress stayed in place and no need to pull up on the top. My waist is my larger body part compared to my size and sometimes dresses are too tight in that area, but this dress was completely comfortable everywhere. I wore my standard size - 2. I'm 5'6", 120 pounds and a 32D. I would rent this dress again in a heart beat! The RTR customer service was great as well!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 23, 2016
So many compliments!
I loved wearing this dress. One of my favorites for a military ball. The corset in the inside was a little tight to where it squeezed my sides most of the night, but otherwise a comfortable dress. The peplum with bow adds so much to this dress. The red just makes it pop!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
November 21, 2016
Loved the color, and I didn't have to worry about the dress falling down since it was strapless. Elegant and showstopping
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
November 18, 2016
Didn't wear
Couldn't wear because the boning was coming out of the fabric on the inside- stabbing my ribs. Luckily, I called and rtr sent another dress the very next day to my hotel.
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 14, 2016
I felt so great!!
I loved this dress so much I didn't want to return it. Although the picture doesn't do it justice since my arm is in the way I just wanted to add another good review and say I'm so glad I rented this dress!! I hope I can find one to top it next year. RTR made everything so easy too. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 10, 2016
Made for me!
This dress was my favorite RTR order so far. The fit was so flattering and the color was awesome. A beautiful red. It was easy to dance in and I really liked the peplum part for when I was sitting down. Wish I could keep it! It was a little long in the back but I didn't wear that high of wedges, so that's easy to work with.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2016
It was a formal wedding & my dress was perfect for the occasion.
The entire process was easy & my items arrived on time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 7, 2016
Never felt so comfortable in a strapless
The fit was beautiful and accentuated all the right curves. Compliments all through the night. I felt like a queen in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 2, 2016
beautiful true red
stretchy enough to feel comfy but held me in nice and snug- made m feel incredibly sexy - just so flattering.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 20

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×