Rouge Rosalind Peplum Gown

$70 rental
$695 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement of timeless elegance at your next formal affair in this breathtaking gown by Badgley Mischka. Bold red in a classic shape will make you feel radiant through the evening. Pair with a classic crystal accessory like Ciner’s Crystal Link Drop Earrings for all out gala glamour.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
720 reviews
Fit
Large
(110)
True to Size
(458)
Small
(31)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 19, 2016
Elegant!
I chose this dress because I wanted to stand out and it worked like a charm. I got compliments all night long! The dress, for being 5'2", was a little long however I would slightly pick up the front when I walked so it was fine. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
August 15, 2016
Felt fabulous for this black tie event in the Hamptons!!
Fit was ok top was a little big because I'm a 34B but I had to choose 8p because I'm short with hips and a booty, dress was perfect with pumps or a heel but I wore a heel!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 9, 2016
Very flattering
Amazing quality and very flattering. It didn't droop on me or need too be tugged up often like some dresses. Usually a Long works for me but in this case it was just too much fabric for me to walk confidently. I think a Regular would have been perfect in this particular dress. The color is as pictured, a beautiful bright red.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 3, 2016
This dress was beautiful. I went with 6L because I wanted to wear heals and I have a 35 inch inseam.
The bust fit perfect, holding me in place even through dancing. I loved this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 2, 2016
Siren in red
Gorgeous dress. Extremely flattering and beautiful. So many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
August 1, 2016
Loved this dress
Perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 25, 2016
Must get dress!
The fit and comfort of this dress is perfect!! I got so many compliments and loved everything about this dress. I would definitely rent it again for another fancy affair!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 14, 2016
Perfect dress for a ball!
This dress fit perfectly. I wore it to a New Years Day Black Tie ball. It was extremely comfortable and beyond flattering. I would definitely wear this dress again. It hugs you in all the right places. the color is gorgeous and the peplum allows you to not have to wear spanx if that's an issue!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
July 9, 2016
Nice dress!
Peplum style helped flatter a few extra lbs...had to wear a size up because the dress ran small, and although tight, still did the job. Overall, received lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
June 22, 2016
It was a beautiful dress, but large
I think I was sent the wrong size. I ordered a 0P and I was sent a 0. It was long and too big in my bust :(. If it would have fit better it would have been a knockout
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Weight: 130lbs
June 22, 2016
Very soft & pretty!
True to size, and the length is great for anyone about 5'7. Material is soft and beautiful red color. Ended up returning it only because I can only pick 2 dresses for my photo session, otherwise I'll totally wear it!
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 15, 2016
Dress was stunning. So many compliments, did not even need any jewelry.
Usually wear a 2/4, had to go with size 6P because the top wouldn't zip. (34DD) fit great with 3 inch hills.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 13, 2016
Gorgeous!!!! So flattering! Stunning! Received tons of compliments.
Rented this dress for a black tie optional wedding. I initially rented the 0 Long, but it was too tight in the bust area (I'm 34D). It was also very long, even though I'm 5'10. I would have had to wear super high heels. The 2 Regular was a much more comfortable fit and so flattering. Eye-catching and comfy, as the peplum hides the tummy area where women often don't prefer clothing to be super tight. ;) I loved this dress and highly recommend!! I wore 3.5 inch heels, and the regular length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
June 12, 2016
Red hot night!
I fell in love with this dress the moment I saw it on the website. I ordered the 6R and 8R. Both actually fit! The 6R was tight enough that I needed to wear spandex but it ended up being the better choice. The length was perfect. I'm about 5'6" and wore 2-3 inch heels. I was afraid about it being too tight around the hips but it wasn't, so that was a huge plus! The only thing that I didn't like was that the top kept getting twisted around (you can kind of tell in this picture). That kind of happens with strapless dresses sometimes but this seemed worse than usual. However, it didn't ruin my night and it shouldn't deter you from renting this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
June 12, 2016
Gorgeous but not a lot of room for the girls!
I loved this dress and and it fit like a glove but there was not a lot of room in the bust area. I received a ton of compliments on the dress and it is very well made. Love this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 8, 2016
Spectacular classic gown that stands out in sea of black!
This gorgeous dress is wonderfully form fitting without being uncomfortable. I was practically mobbed by ladies asking me where I got such a unique and beautiful gown. I wore the 4R which is my normal size. I'm 5'5, 34C and 125 lbs. and this was just the perfect fit. If you're looking to stand out in a crowd and don't mind a lot of attention this is the dress for you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
June 6, 2016
Super flattering!
This was a very flattering gown and in a beautiful color! The fit was nearly perfect - the only con was that the 0R ran a tad bit short making my 3.5" heels slightly visible.
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 4, 2016
I felt like a movie star!
I rented this for a formal Christmas party. I was a little nervous about the size at first, but the 2P fit perfectly. I did not wear a strapless bra with it or it would have been a little snug. I wore tall shoes, but it was still a little long on me. The peplum detail made it special. I wore a statement gold necklace with it. It was such a vibrant color in pictures. Definitely worth renting for a formal affair. S my boyfriend and I rarely get dressed up, so next to him wearing a tux while wearing this dress, I felt like we looked famous. Loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
May 30, 2016
Elegant and flattering! I felt like a million bucks!
I wore this dress to a debutante ball. I normally wear a 6R, however I was too afraid that the dress would be too long if I wore flats, so I ordered the 6P. I am 5'5 and the 6P was pretty short, even with flats; so, I wish I had ordered the 6R instead. HOWEVER, overall, the dress fit perfectly! I especially like it because the peplum waist covered up my problem area!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 26, 2016
So many compliments!
Fit perfectly
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
May 25, 2016
...
I'm a 34dd and the top was almost to big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
May 19, 2016
Too Big Fit Ackwardly
This dress looked so pretty online that I really wanted to like it. Unfortunately, the top was way too big and it was hard trying to keep it up.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2016
THE RED DRESS.
I wore this dress to an awards show and I got a ton of compliments. The top fits really well and is very flattering with the belt. I have a rather large chest in comparison to the rest of my body and the dress really showed that off. The dress was a little bit long but that was explained in the other reviews. I typically wear a 2 or a 4 and I wore the 2R.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
May 10, 2016
This was perfect for a red carpet Gala I worked for my company.
I got compliments all night, even from celebs! Maria Menunous thought I looked like a "knockout!"
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
May 3, 2016
It was awesome, got so many compliments about it.
0P was too small for me, 2P was a little large. (162cm, 50kg)
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Other
Age: 18
May 3, 2016
such an easy process
it was perfect for prom!!! very comfortable and gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 1, 2016
Awesome customer service
I didn't get to wear this dress. It was gorgeous and for like a glove. Unfortunately the one I received had a faulty zipper and it broke 30 minutes before the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
April 22, 2016
It arrived on time in really nice package and that the fabric of the dress is just awesome.
This dress is definitely a to-go option. It fits well on my body.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
April 19, 2016
Beautiful color!
It was a little big in the chest area which is why I wore the 2. There was not much of a difference in the hips between the 2 and the 4 which is my usual size. I did feel the regular was a little short and I wore about 2 1/2 heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 19, 2016
Sexy Dress!
This dress fit like a glove and was flattering for a curvy figure like mine. However, I did not end up wearing it simply because it was strapless & I am often uncomfortable in strapless due to a larger chest. I am 9 months postpartum and still carrying a little bit of lower belly bulge & the peplum style was very forgiving. I'm also nursing though so I'm more top-heavy than usual...so even though I loved the style of the dress & it fit me, there was just a little too much cleavage than I was comfortable with for my law school formal event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 19, 2016
Great customer service. Tons of compliments!
I rented this for my husband's office holiday party. The color is spot on from the picture and is a very heavy crepe like fabric. The fit runs a little big as I could have worn a 0P. The bust was a bit large so I compensated with some cutlets so that the fit was snug and I wasn't having to pull the top up all evening. Warning, the length is long even in the petite size. I had wear a 4" heal with platform to make it work. Unfortunately the tack stitch for the bow detail was broken so it dropped a bit. The zipper was also very worn looking. Overall a lovely dress. So many people remarked on the color in a sea of black.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
April 17, 2016
The style of the dress is very flattering on many different body types
Loved this dress! Many compliments. Con: Extremely long, even with 5" heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 14, 2016
Everyone had something nice to say about the dress! Made me feel like a movie star.
A little tight in the chest. Wouldn't suggest for anyone over a D.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 11, 2016
Gorgeous and appropriate.
Wore this to my boyfriend's military ball and it was absolutely perfect. I am on the shorter side and the petite size allowed me to wear about 3" heels and the dress barely touched the floor. Very comfortable and I received so many compliments. If you are considering this dress, absolutely go with it. It is far more beautiful than the pictures on the site let on. Since I can't get my measurements, etc. into my profile I'll post them below. Height: 5'2" Age: 19 Bust size: 34B Weight: 115
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
April 10, 2016
This dress fit so well and was so comfortable to wear!
I was a little nervous about it being strapless, because I didn't want to keep pulling it up all night, but I didn't have any problems! It was comfortable and fit well! I loved wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
April 10, 2016
Easy and great fit
I wore my dress to the Hopital Gala and it was so pretty!!! Great Fit. No need in a bra either !!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 141lbs
April 9, 2016
Great dress!
The dress fit like a glove! Looks classy and was comfortable for the night.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 7, 2016
This dress was the perfect mixture of sexy and elegant.
The dress hugged all of my curves in all of the right places. I received compliments all night long. The only drawback was it dragged a little on the floor even with it being a petite and adding 4 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 7, 2016
Loooooved the dress and my experience with RTR. Definitely will be renting again!
I'm 5'6 and originally ordered the 0R but I found that it was too short when I had my heels on. I ended up wearing the 0L with 4" heels. It was still a bit long but not too bad. I did notice the wire in the boning was poking out, slightly uncomfortable but not too bad.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 4, 2016
Perfect, comfortable dress for formal affair
I rented this dress for the Navy Submarine Ball and I couldn't be more happy. I ordered the 8R and 6R. I was originally going to wear the 6R because it fit but once I sat down I realized it was a little tighter on the ribcage than I would have wanted. Size 8R fit just fine too and gave me a little more room to sit and dance comfortably. Length was perfect with a small 3 inch heel.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×