Badgley Mischka

Rouge Rosalind Peplum Gown

$40 – $70 rental
$695 retail
Stylist Notes

Make a statement of timeless elegance at your next formal affair in this breathtaking gown by Badgley Mischka. Bold red in a classic shape will make you feel radiant through the evening. Pair with a classic crystal accessory like Ciner’s Crystal Link Drop Earrings for all out gala glamour.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Red stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
787 reviews
Fit
Large
(115)
True to Size
(488)
Small
(34)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
September 27, 2015
The color was really vibrant and I felt super elegant! This dress was a show stopper!
The dress was a bit long, but overall it's a comfortable fit! I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 3, 2015
Lots of fun, great color!
Overall, a great dress! I wished the top fit a little tighter (or maybe I should have gone down another size), but other than that, I highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
October 3, 2015
Gorgeous, classic, elegant dress. Great color! I was MC'ing a charity event & it was perfect.
I wear a 4/6, the 4 wouldn't zip the 6 fit but had a little room around the bust. I did NOT need the long! I'm 5'9" and with 5 in heels it still touched the ground. Regardless every person at the event stopped to tell me they loved it. Very comfortable. Great cut n fabric. The red is very bright red, eye catching for sure! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 11, 2015
From the dress to the accessories, RTR made my night. The red dress stood out for the fall wedding!
Felt elegant and classy! I'm in love with this Badgley Mischka dress, I wish I can keep it. The peplum silhouette completely flattered my figure and hid the flaws. The fire engine red color was a stand out for a fall Wisconsin wedding. It kept me warm and it packed well in a suitcase, with very little creases/wrinkling. It made me look tall considering my short stature. I chose a petite and my 5" heels helped so I wouldn't trip. Had a bit of difficulty zippering it, you definitely need another person to close you up. The boning structure helped to keep the upper part of the dress secure, wore it with a strapless bra. I'm so glad it was available for the event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
October 16, 2015
Color and style were great but overall fit wasn't
I received this as a back-up from the RTR staff because my backup was as no longer available. The color was gorgeous and I liked the style but the overall fit wasn't great. The waist fit and was flattering but the top was very uncomfortable and was too large. Also this dress has a bit of a train and was very long on me at 5'3" even though I was wearing 5 inch heels. If you're tall I'd recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 18, 2015
This dress was beautiful, sad I did not get to wear it
This was a beautiful dress, very flattering. I didn't end up making the even, so was not able to wear it. I would definitely pick this dress to wear in the future!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 18, 2015
Great night. Great dress!
This dress is gorgeous! Beautiful color red! I'm 5'2 and the 0P fit perfect! I wore 5 inch heels, didn't drag was perfect length. Very comfortable dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115lbs
October 25, 2015
I absolutely loved this dress! It felt very old Hollywood and glamorous to wear.
Very true size 4, although the the top ran a smudge small, if you go sans strapless it is fine. A bit hard to zip and snug around the waist, it fit the hip perfectly and is not right on the stomach area which I like! Super flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 26, 2015
Felt amazing in this dress!
5'7 and the 0R and it was the perfect length! Received many complements on the dress and the color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
October 31, 2015
This dress was fabulous! Absolutely loved it!
I am 5'7" and 165 and I wore 2" heels. I am 5'7" and 165 and the 12R was just right. The style is great in that the look of a 2 piece helped cover up and 'lumps and bumps' around my mid section.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 8, 2015
I'm 5'6!and the 6P was perfect with 3 inch heels! I loved this color even with my red hair<3
Pros: runs long! Petite is perfect if you're average! Color is great on everyone. Fits snug and hugs curves beautiful for all body types! Cons: a little tight through chest and to loose on top! I wear a 32ddd bra and kept feeling like it was pulling down!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 9, 2015
Did not wear this when it was my second choice but was still very beautiful
Classy and glamour dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 10, 2015
Really beautiful dress
I'm normally a size 6, sized up to 8. While the dress was a little long, heels made up the difference. I received so many compliments and felt beautiful in this dress. Perfect for a formal wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
November 13, 2015
The process was easy!
I loved everything about this dress. I was worried that even though it was a petite size, it would be too long. But the length was perfect and I felt glamorous in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2015
A true showstopper!
This dress was a showstopper- I received so many compliments! The color is a gorgeous bright red. The size 4 fit but was tight in the chest area, so I wore the size 6, which was slightly big (I had to pull it up every now and then) but way more comfy. It does have boning, and on one side it was coming out and poked me a bit, that's the only bad thing I can say about the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 19, 2015
N/a
This dress was amazing. I received so many compliments. It runs true to size but it is long. I am 5'6 and had to wear my tallest 4 inch heels so that I wouldn't trip over the bottom. I also attempted to double side tape the top of the dress in the hope that it would hold the dress up better-- didn't work but we can chalk that up my bust size. The only downside was that it was obviously loved. The boning was coming out of the fabric - I used tape to cover up the part that was scratching - and the bow in front was limp (as opposed to the stark bow in the picture). All in all I highly recommended renting this dress if you want to stand out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 21, 2015
Nice dress, but...
Wore this to my husband's Marine Corps Birthday Ball. While I liked the comfort, color, and the design of this dress, the top is too big, so unless you have a large bust, you may find yourself pulling this up constantly through the night like I did. There's no support in the dress to keep it up either. I'm a 32C and with a padded strapless bra this was still not enough to hold it up. I also have wide hips so it was snug there, but not uncomfortable as the fabric stretches, but it did bunch up a bit. I'm 5'5" and wore 5" heels, and the dress just touched the ground. There were two other women there with the same dress (and they made it look way better than I did!) so it seems to be a popular dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 5, 2015
The gorgeous color and fit of this dress made for a great night filled with lots of compliments!
I got compliments on this dress the second I walked into the event. The color of this dress is gorgeous and matched perfectly to my dates uniform. It complimented all of my curves and was very flattering. I went with the larger size so that the material flowed more nicely around the top and the waist. The length of the dress of perfect, it sat right above the floor with 3in heels on. I used a little double sided tape to hold it up to avoid a wardrobe malfunction but otherwise the dress didn't need much tweaking!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
December 7, 2015
Classy but still made a statement!
The color is gorgeous and is simple but makes a big statement! I rented the 6p and the 4R, they both fit well but I probably could have done a 4p of it was available but chose the 6p because of the good length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
December 8, 2015
Lots of compliments
This is not the original dress I picked but I did receive a million compliments so that makes it okay. Although I would have never picked this it is very nice. I never had to pull up the top to stay up. No bra needed. The fabric is stretchy yet has a lot of structure. Would recommend especially if you look good in red!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 18, 2015
RTR was so easy to order from. Came in a nice bag and did not need ironing.
First time using RTR and it was a great experience. I'm 5'3, 125 lbs, I ordered the 2P for my second size. So glad I did, the 2P ended up being the perfect size. I wore 3inch heels and the length was perfect. Absolutely loved the dress, the material was thick and the color was vibrant. Received tons of compliments the whole night. Will definitely order from RTR again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
December 27, 2015
Absolutely loved wearing this dress to a black tie wedding!
This dress was so comfortable, flattering, and I received loads of compliments from friends and other guests at the black tie wedding I wore it to. It was a bit long, even wearing heels. I ordered two sizes, 2 and 4, but went with the 2 because it fit better up top and reduced some of the length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 29, 2015
This was the perfect dress for a formal event.
My first RTR experience and I loved it! Perfect dress for being 25 weeks pregnant. The material was nice and stretchy. I would have preferred a 10L but RTR did not have that size available at the time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 1, 2016
The colour is gorgeous. Very eye catching.
The 4R was a great length and fit. I wore a 5" gold heel with it, but could've gone with a lower heel with no problem. The only issue I had was some of the boning was starting to come through the fabric, which was a little uncomfortable at times, but I'm willing to suffer a little discomfort for a dress this fabulous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
January 5, 2016
Perfect fit, classy, gorgeous
I wasn't able to try this one on in the Chicago location so I was worried about fit, but it could not have fit more perfectly. It's very flattering and comfortable. Perfect for the NYE wedding I went to!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
January 24, 2016
Lady in Red! Very flattering dress!
The Long was perfect (wore a 4.5 inch heel and I'm 5'7"). Bust was slightly tight (32d or 34c). Waist and hips were perfect (25 1/2 & 37 inch hips) Lovely dress. Wore to a formal work event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
February 7, 2016
This was my first RTR experience and it could not have been better. The dress fit Iike a glove.
The fabric is heavy enough to hide your smallest flaws around the midsection but light enough that it doesn't drag you down. But the color sets this dress apart from any other - I received so many compliments all night. "A lady in red" they called me. It's classic but fun, and really cinched me in all of the right places.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
February 8, 2016
Simply stunning dress!
LOVE this dress! If you have a true hourglass figure you can't go wrong with this dress. SUPER flattering and comfortable!!! I received many compliments , including my boyfriend referring to me as "Jessica Rabbit". I'm usually a 6/8 depending on designer and style. Based on the reviews, I ordered an 8 and 10. I wish I ordered 6 and 8 instead. I wore the 8 but I think the 6 would have been better. Also, the dress I received may need to be retired. The boning was bent and slightly uncomfortable when I was sitting. On a final noted, beware that even though RTR dry cleans the dresses before sending, the dress will most likely be wrinkled when it arrives. I had the dress pressed before I wore it. Wrinkles aren't exactly pretty for a formal event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 15, 2016
Loved the style and fit!
After reading the reviews, a few girls said they sized down so that it fit more securely. Also, I am taller and have a long torso, so I ordered the 2L as a backup. Both fit very well, but the 4R was comfortable, fit true to size, and worked better with the 2-3 inch heels I wore so that the dress barely stopped above the floor. It was a gorgeous dress and I had a lot of fun wearing it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 24, 2016
Too tight around the girls!
I rented this dress for a formal event. I normally wear a size 8. When I tried the 8, there was no way it was going to fit. I ended up wearing the 10, although it was still tight, especially around the bust area. I was very happy to get out of it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 9, 2016
Such a wonderful dress
Perfect fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 10, 2016
.
It was a little loose on me so I had to keep pulling it up. I wish I ordered the 0
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Bust size: 34D
March 14, 2016
The color is gorgeous
The dress was still a little long. The fit was great I'm glad I opted for the optional 2P backup size. That one actually fit better. I wished the bottom is tailored more to create the hourglass figure a little better.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
March 15, 2016
I love that RTR sends you a back up dress just in case you aren't sure of the size.
I was worried at first that it wouldn't be long enough, but the length was perfect for a Regular. It fit perfectly and was comfortable to wear for the night. Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 24, 2016
Love the gown, classy & elegant! Would recommend to anyone!
The fit of the dress was perfect. It could be worn without a bra, but I found I had better support while wearing a strapless bra as I have larger breasts. I am 5'9" and the length was PERFECT with about 3-4" heels. The fabric was lovely and did not look worn down or used. The dress looked as if it was tailored to fit me. The fit was true to size, but I would suggest getting your size and the size down. The size 8 would have been much too large. My look was finished off with a full updo and long sparkly earrings. I wanted to give the "old Hollywood glamour" vibe. I would highly recommend this dress if you want to look elegant while still making a statement!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 4, 2016
The customer service was amazing!
I had originally picked out another dress, but had to have this overnighted. I'm short and was surprised that this dress didn't drag. It's also super comfortable and easy to dance in, didn't have any problems of pulling up the dress or anything. I recommend if you want to make a statement with something other than sparkle ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 7, 2016
Loooooved the dress and my experience with RTR. Definitely will be renting again!
I'm 5'6 and originally ordered the 0R but I found that it was too short when I had my heels on. I ended up wearing the 0L with 4" heels. It was still a bit long but not too bad. I did notice the wire in the boning was poking out, slightly uncomfortable but not too bad.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
April 10, 2016
Easy and great fit
I wore my dress to the Hopital Gala and it was so pretty!!! Great Fit. No need in a bra either !!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 14, 2016
Everyone had something nice to say about the dress! Made me feel like a movie star.
A little tight in the chest. Wouldn't suggest for anyone over a D.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
April 17, 2016
The style of the dress is very flattering on many different body types
Loved this dress! Many compliments. Con: Extremely long, even with 5" heels.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 20

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×