Rouge Rosalind Peplum Gown

$70 rental
$695 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement of timeless elegance at your next formal affair in this breathtaking gown by Badgley Mischka. Bold red in a classic shape will make you feel radiant through the evening. Pair with a classic crystal accessory like Ciner’s Crystal Link Drop Earrings for all out gala glamour.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
701 reviews
Fit
Large110
True to Size448
Small30
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
February 22, 2016
Great Fit & color! Very flattering!
Perfect for a Gala event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 16, 2016
did not wear
I ended up returning this - I tried the 4 on in the store in black . . .the 4 in red was TOO small and the 6 fell down!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
February 15, 2016
Unique silhouette
Loved the style and fit was good except for the length. I ordered the 4P and I am 5'2". Dress was way too long for me even with 4 inch heels. Had to run out and buy hem tape which worked ok but my heel kept on getting stuck in the hem when I walked.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 15, 2016
Loved the style and fit!
After reading the reviews, a few girls said they sized down so that it fit more securely. Also, I am taller and have a long torso, so I ordered the 2L as a backup. Both fit very well, but the 4R was comfortable, fit true to size, and worked better with the 2-3 inch heels I wore so that the dress barely stopped above the floor. It was a gorgeous dress and I had a lot of fun wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 14, 2016
I did not wear this dress to my event because it did not fit well.
This dress runs big. It was too big on the top so it was falling down a lot. It was also a bit long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
February 14, 2016
Amazing dress!
This dress was amazing. It was comfortable, beautiful and fit like a dream. I am 5'4" so I ordered a petite (against the recommended sizing comments) but I am so glad I did. I wore 4" heels with this dress and it just brushed the floor. Perfect length. I really, really wanted to keep it. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
February 14, 2016
Lots of compliments on my dress!
Loved my dress!!! RTR is Dynamite!! Excellent service!!! You make it so accommodating and such an effortless process. Thank you! I can't wait for our next event!
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 10, 2016
PERFECT for any formal event (military ball in my case)
Sorry for the weird lighting in these photos, but this dress is insanely beautiful and if you're even remotely thinking about getting it, get it. I wore this to a military ball and I received a lot of compliments! If you get the right size, it fits really well and hides all the cookies if you know what I mean (peplums are gifts from God). I'm 5'3'' and wore 3.5-4" heels and I found that it was a bit still too long for me . But if you position it well in pictures, it floats well on the floor and isn't all that bad. The pictures on the model SERIOUSLY do not do this dress justice. It's way more beautiful in person. Trust.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
February 10, 2016
Phenomenal Dress!!
As soon as I put this dress on, I knew it was the one. It probably helped that the size I tried on fit like a glove, and the color and cut are stunning (Peplum is such a flattering cut). I'm 5'3", and with a nude wedge (3 inches) the 6P length was perfect. This dress was definitely a hit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 47
February 8, 2016
Simply stunning dress!
LOVE this dress! If you have a true hourglass figure you can't go wrong with this dress. SUPER flattering and comfortable!!! I received many compliments , including my boyfriend referring to me as "Jessica Rabbit". I'm usually a 6/8 depending on designer and style. Based on the reviews, I ordered an 8 and 10. I wish I ordered 6 and 8 instead. I wore the 8 but I think the 6 would have been better. Also, the dress I received may need to be retired. The boning was bent and slightly uncomfortable when I was sitting. On a final noted, beware that even though RTR dry cleans the dresses before sending, the dress will most likely be wrinkled when it arrives. I had the dress pressed before I wore it. Wrinkles aren't exactly pretty for a formal event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
February 7, 2016
This was my first RTR experience and it could not have been better. The dress fit Iike a glove.
The fabric is heavy enough to hide your smallest flaws around the midsection but light enough that it doesn't drag you down. But the color sets this dress apart from any other - I received so many compliments all night. "A lady in red" they called me. It's classic but fun, and really cinched me in all of the right places.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 6, 2016
This dress!
This dress made my night! The fit is perfect for me - I'm 5'2" and wore 4" heels. I have a 32DD chest and have a smaller waist but a booty and some left over mom pudge in the front. The peplum masked that pudge perfectly and the dress contoured my curves. I not only love the dress, but the packaging, return and amazing customer service.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
February 5, 2016
Simple and elegant
This was a last minute dress, and while I didn't love it on the website, it was flattering on. Very simple, elegant and classy. Length was just about right, I wore 3 inch heels and it was a tad long. Not noticeable to anyone by myself. It was pretty tight on top, but I didn't want it to be any longer, so I didn't even try the larger size. Got several compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 3, 2016
LOVED this dress!!
Wore it to a black tie wedding and received SO many compliments on it. First perfect to size, a little long, but it actually made a little train. LOVED IT!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
February 2, 2016
I love this dress , made me feel like a celebrity ;) It is the perfect red.
The fabric is so comfortable, you'll need high heels because it is a long dress . no bra needed ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 2, 2016
This dress is absolutely STUNNING and I received complements all night wearing it.
I am usually between a 4 and a 6 but due to the stretch of the material the 4 fit like a glove for me. It was a little long but nothing 3 inch heels couldn't fix.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
February 1, 2016
I got a lot of compliments on the style and color of this dress.
I was 5 months postpartum at the time of the wedding and my boobs were huge and I was trying to hide a little belly buldge and this dress did the trick! The only issue I encountered was with RTR itself, they weren't going to have the dress to me in time before I left due to an error on their end, I had to call them when the dress didn't arrive and the man I spoke with didn't understand that I couldn't just pick any dress to fit the body I had going on, he assured me a stylist would email me with options and no one ever did. The dresses ended up arriving just in the nick of time before I headed out of town but better customer service from RTR would have been nice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
January 27, 2016
Dress was awesome!
Great fit with a little stretch in the bum region ;) Perfect length for me with 3" wedges. Would definitely recommend this dress!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 25, 2016
Amazing dress that makes you look skinny!
pros: Makes you look thin, covers the stomach area well enough so you can enjoy your dinner and get full! cons: I am 5'10'' and I had to wear flats because it was just long enough.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
January 24, 2016
Lady in Red! Very flattering dress!
The Long was perfect (wore a 4.5 inch heel and I'm 5'7"). Bust was slightly tight (32d or 34c). Waist and hips were perfect (25 1/2 & 37 inch hips) Lovely dress. Wore to a formal work event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
January 24, 2016
The color of the dress was great and added a pop to the Christmas Party
This fit perfectly, was a back up dress and so glad I added it as the other one didn't work at all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
January 21, 2016
The dress made me feel elegant and striking. Perfect for a black-tie wedding.
I wore 5 inch heels and it was perfect.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
January 19, 2016
Beautiful dress! Great color and very flattering!
I received a lot of compliments throughout the evening with this dress! This dress was perfect for the black tie dinner I attended in NYC I'm pear shaped so I'm a little smaller up top with slightly wider hips. The peplum waist was very flattering and the top fit perfectly with an unpadded strapless bra. It was easy to move around/dance in for an evening gown too! I will say reading a lot of the reviews I was surprised to find that it was not as long as other reviewers had noted and, there really is no 'train'. I am 5'8 and wore 2.5 in heels and the dress still didn't really hang past my feet - it hung over them at a normal length in a 4R which, is beneficial for an evening gown because it means you aren't carrying it around all night. I do which it were a smidge longer for that dramatic evening gown effect and, that the material was a little more 'sophisticated'. It hugs in all the right places without being too tight. I would say overall it was a success though. One thing to note is that the dress does need some glamour in the jewelry and shoe department because it is more simplistic.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
January 18, 2016
OBSESSED. Head- turner for sure!
I was worried to be receiving this dress the night before my big event but it turned out PERFECT! I ordered a 2P and 4P. I am usually a 2 but am 20 weeks pregnant so I was really unsure how this would fit. The dress has the perfect amount of stretch so the 2P fit perfect. After reading the reviews on the length of the gown, I went with the petite (5'4) and wore a two inch wedge. Perfect length. I did not have a boning issue like others have had but did decide to wear a strapless bra to give me an extra lift. The top stayed put the entire night. This dress is definitely a head- turner!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
January 14, 2016
n/a
beautiful dress all around! received tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 14, 2016
Stunning. Worn with a vintage choker diamond necklace; felt like Michelle Williams at the Oscar's
I ordered a 4R and 6R; the 4 was a bit tight and the 6 too large. Also, the 6 had some exposed boning which actually broke skin trying it on. Ended up wearing the 4 which worked out just fine as I received SO many compliments all night and for weeks after. Definitely recommend getting two sizes just in case.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 13, 2016
Great experience!
I received so many compliments on this dress! Very classy and the red stood out! The fabric was good quality and the peplum was gorgeous yet still covering any problem areas. I wore the long because the regular was too short to wear with tall shoes, although the long was a littler longer than I like- it still allowed me to wear nice heels without it being too short!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 13, 2016
Loved this for a formal DC museum event in February
I have never worn a red dress and I received so many compliments on it- much to my surprise! The fit was beautiful and the slight train was lovely as well. Felt like a Grecian goddess/ tall column and paired it with gold strappy heels and the Kenneth J Lane serpent cuff. LOVED IT!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
January 12, 2016
Was a little long but I made it work. I am 5'2" so everything is long on me. Otherwise perfection!!
None
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
January 5, 2016
Perfect fit, classy, gorgeous
I wasn't able to try this one on in the Chicago location so I was worried about fit, but it could not have fit more perfectly. It's very flattering and comfortable. Perfect for the NYE wedding I went to!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
January 4, 2016
Red delicious! Fab dress to show off curves!
This dress is gorgeous! I'm kind of between a size 8 and a size 10. I tried the size 10 with a corset, but it did not quite have the effect I was going for. Neither did the size 10 with a strapless bra. So I had to go for size 8 without a bra. I NEVER go without a bra, but the dress stayed up for the most part. I had to pull it up a few times, but I didn't feel like I was constantly trying to pull it up all night. The boning was poking my side a little bit, but it was totally worth it! I received many compliments on the dress. Obviously from the picture, I was showing a lot of cleavage. So if you are more on the conservative side and have a large bust, this is NOT the right dress for you. But if you like showing off your curves, this is the perfect dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
January 1, 2016
The colour is gorgeous. Very eye catching.
The 4R was a great length and fit. I wore a 5" gold heel with it, but could've gone with a lower heel with no problem. The only issue I had was some of the boning was starting to come through the fabric, which was a little uncomfortable at times, but I'm willing to suffer a little discomfort for a dress this fabulous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 29, 2015
I felt like a million bucks in this dress and received tons of compliments.
The length of the regular was great for my height at 5' 6.5" with a 3 inch heel. I read the previous views and ordered my backup size in an 8R and I'm glad that I did since the 6 wouldn't fit in the bust area because of the boning in the corset. The dress stays up well on its own, I was never pulling at it and I didn't even need to wear a bra with it, it honestly fit like a glove. Wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 29, 2015
This was the perfect dress for a formal event.
My first RTR experience and I loved it! Perfect dress for being 25 weeks pregnant. The material was nice and stretchy. I would have preferred a 10L but RTR did not have that size available at the time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 28, 2015
Classic red, formal gown, perfect pick for a conservative black tie event
The dress was perfect for a winter black tie event. Very classy and elegant yet still stood out amongst the crowd. Loved this dress and was very happy with the rental. Fit was true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 28, 2015
This color was unreal. I was complimented all night long.
Overall, the fit was nice. If you're more busty, I suggest going up a size. I ended up having to choose the 4 regardless because the boning was sticking out of the 2. It is pretty long, so heels were necessary.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
December 27, 2015
Great dress!
I am 5' 2" and the dress was really long. I had to pull it up all night every time I wanted to walk around. Otherwise it was great. The top fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
December 27, 2015
Absolutely loved wearing this dress to a black tie wedding!
This dress was so comfortable, flattering, and I received loads of compliments from friends and other guests at the black tie wedding I wore it to. It was a bit long, even wearing heels. I ordered two sizes, 2 and 4, but went with the 2 because it fit better up top and reduced some of the length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
December 21, 2015
My boyfriend couldn't keep his eyes off of me, so it did exactly what I wanted it to do!
It fit well at the top. I didn't need to wear a bra because of the boning in the dress, but I did have to pin the bottom up because it was a bit too long. Otherwise, it wore well and I felt very pretty in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 18, 2015
RTR was so easy to order from. Came in a nice bag and did not need ironing.
First time using RTR and it was a great experience. I'm 5'3, 125 lbs, I ordered the 2P for my second size. So glad I did, the 2P ended up being the perfect size. I wore 3inch heels and the length was perfect. Absolutely loved the dress, the material was thick and the color was vibrant. Received tons of compliments the whole night. Will definitely order from RTR again
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×