Rouge Rosalind Peplum Gown

$70 rental
$695 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement of timeless elegance at your next formal affair in this breathtaking gown by Badgley Mischka. Bold red in a classic shape will make you feel radiant through the evening. Pair with a classic crystal accessory like Ciner’s Crystal Link Drop Earrings for all out gala glamour.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
722 reviews
Fit
Large
(110)
True to Size
(459)
Small
(31)
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 7, 2016
Loooooved the dress and my experience with RTR. Definitely will be renting again!
I'm 5'6 and originally ordered the 0R but I found that it was too short when I had my heels on. I ended up wearing the 0L with 4" heels. It was still a bit long but not too bad. I did notice the wire in the boning was poking out, slightly uncomfortable but not too bad.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 4, 2016
Perfect, comfortable dress for formal affair
I rented this dress for the Navy Submarine Ball and I couldn't be more happy. I ordered the 8R and 6R. I was originally going to wear the 6R because it fit but once I sat down I realized it was a little tighter on the ribcage than I would have wanted. Size 8R fit just fine too and gave me a little more room to sit and dance comfortably. Length was perfect with a small 3 inch heel.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 4, 2016
The customer service was amazing!
I had originally picked out another dress, but had to have this overnighted. I'm short and was surprised that this dress didn't drag. It's also super comfortable and easy to dance in, didn't have any problems of pulling up the dress or anything. I recommend if you want to make a statement with something other than sparkle ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 1, 2016
Lovely Dress! Got compliments all night!
I love the fact that the petite size was not too short! I always struggle with torso length, but with this dress, torso and overall length was perfect!
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 24, 2016
Love the gown, classy & elegant! Would recommend to anyone!
The fit of the dress was perfect. It could be worn without a bra, but I found I had better support while wearing a strapless bra as I have larger breasts. I am 5'9" and the length was PERFECT with about 3-4" heels. The fabric was lovely and did not look worn down or used. The dress looked as if it was tailored to fit me. The fit was true to size, but I would suggest getting your size and the size down. The size 8 would have been much too large. My look was finished off with a full updo and long sparkly earrings. I wanted to give the "old Hollywood glamour" vibe. I would highly recommend this dress if you want to look elegant while still making a statement!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
March 20, 2016
Statement dress- got lots of compliments!
This is a great dress- good weight to the fabric, nice bright pigment, and a metal zipper (the plastic ones are the worst). I didn't feel as covered up top as I expected to, especially while sitting down; it forces you to sit very tall if you are large busted to not show off too much cleavage. Wearing a strapless bra made it worse; I ended up taking it off between the wedding ceremony and the reception! Peplum was great coverage in the midsection, and the skirt was the perfect combination between flowy and fitted. At 5'6", I wore 4 inch heels with the long length and it was perfect! Definitely order the long length if you are 5'4-5" and plan on wearing heels- it looked too weird with the regular length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 17, 2016
I have never received so many compliments
I was 20 weeks pregnant and had my fingers crossed this outfit would do the trick. It was absolutely perfect. I couldn't have asked for anything better. I have never received so many compliments. I typically wear a 0 but with my growing body, the 2 was spot on. Very elegant dress with just enough give for gala event. Highly recommend.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
March 15, 2016
I love that RTR sends you a back up dress just in case you aren't sure of the size.
I was worried at first that it wouldn't be long enough, but the length was perfect for a Regular. It fit perfectly and was comfortable to wear for the night. Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 14, 2016
The color is gorgeous
The dress was still a little long. The fit was great I'm glad I opted for the optional 2P backup size. That one actually fit better. I wished the bottom is tailored more to create the hourglass figure a little better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 10, 2016
.
It was a little loose on me so I had to keep pulling it up. I wish I ordered the 0
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 9, 2016
Such a wonderful dress
Perfect fit
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 174lbs
March 9, 2016
Red show stopper- and comfortable to boot!
I was 15 weeks pregnant (but not showing) when I wore this. It was comfortable, and the structure did great things for my figure. I got compliments all night. However, even though I wore the long, I still wasn't able to wear heels- I am 6'0''. Just a note for the tall ladies :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
March 7, 2016
Beautiful Dress for Black Tie Wedding
I can't say enough positive things about this dress! Not only is the dress incredibly flattering but the color is fantastic and really popped against my brown skin. Additionally, the peplum style hid all the right areas (tummy, love handles) and positively accentuated my hourglass shape. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
March 7, 2016
Very pretty for a black tie event!
I ordered a 4R and a 6R but only the 4R was delivered. The 4 worked but 2L in this dress. It was a little big for me in the waist and bust. I had to wear a very padded bra to hold it up. If it was mine, I would have had the bodice altered to fit and look better. The fabric is pretty stretchy so I recommend sizing down in this one. Great dress and great experience with RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
March 6, 2016
The night itself was so great. It was a beautiful wedding.
Everything fit very well. No complaints. I actually thought it would be too tight but it's stretches in the hips and it is more snug up top, of course for a more secure fit. I don't usually go strapless because of the size of my chest but I felt comfortable that they were secure so I went with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
March 6, 2016
This dress is a scene stealer! Gorgeous, stunning and classy.
The dress runs long but just put on high heels because it's worth it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
March 4, 2016
The material of this dress was so sturdy and hung so well! Beautiful color, compliments all night!
I was really pleased with the way this dress fit and would say if you have any sort of curves do yourself a favor and order this dress! For me, the dress was a little large in the bust but I think that had more to do with my bra and not the actual dress, and even still I didn't feel like I was pulling it up all night. It was the perfect length with 3 inch heels, probably could have done 4-5!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
March 1, 2016
Went to a black time Oscars party with friends.
The dress was super comfortable and easy to wear. The peplum made it so that I didn't even have to worry about sucking it in all night. I do think that it ran a little small as I'm always a size 4 in dresses and I had to wear the size 6. Length wise, I wore 3+ inch heels and I think it was fine but maybe a smidge short. A shorter heel would have been better.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
March 1, 2016
The renting process was so easy!!
I absolutely loved the dress!! I did order one of the dresses in long based on other's feedback. I am 5' 6" and it was too long, even with pretty tall heels. I usually wear a size 4 and the 4 fit well, but I felt more comfortable in the 6 up top - it wasn't squishing me quite as much and I am quite weird about the skin under my arm pits, ha! The dress fit like a glove and very comfortable! I will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
February 29, 2016
My husband LOVED the dress and I received many compliments!
Dress fit great. I am naturally busty (32 DD) so I was worried there would be a little too much going on up-top, but it was just the right amount of cleavage (classy, not trashy). The only issue for me was length (I'm 5' 4") so my Ma graciously whip stitched the front of the dress for me to make sure I didn't trip while walking. Got many many compliments on the dress from random wedding-attendees. My favorite was my friend who said I looked like the "dancer emoji" - hence my photo! Haha. Comfortable and flattering; would wear again and highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 24, 2016
Too tight around the girls!
I rented this dress for a formal event. I normally wear a size 8. When I tried the 8, there was no way it was going to fit. I ended up wearing the 10, although it was still tight, especially around the bust area. I was very happy to get out of it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
February 22, 2016
Great Fit & color! Very flattering!
Perfect for a Gala event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 16, 2016
did not wear
I ended up returning this - I tried the 4 on in the store in black . . .the 4 in red was TOO small and the 6 fell down!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
February 15, 2016
Unique silhouette
Loved the style and fit was good except for the length. I ordered the 4P and I am 5'2". Dress was way too long for me even with 4 inch heels. Had to run out and buy hem tape which worked ok but my heel kept on getting stuck in the hem when I walked.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 15, 2016
Loved the style and fit!
After reading the reviews, a few girls said they sized down so that it fit more securely. Also, I am taller and have a long torso, so I ordered the 2L as a backup. Both fit very well, but the 4R was comfortable, fit true to size, and worked better with the 2-3 inch heels I wore so that the dress barely stopped above the floor. It was a gorgeous dress and I had a lot of fun wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 14, 2016
I did not wear this dress to my event because it did not fit well.
This dress runs big. It was too big on the top so it was falling down a lot. It was also a bit long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
February 14, 2016
Amazing dress!
This dress was amazing. It was comfortable, beautiful and fit like a dream. I am 5'4" so I ordered a petite (against the recommended sizing comments) but I am so glad I did. I wore 4" heels with this dress and it just brushed the floor. Perfect length. I really, really wanted to keep it. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
February 14, 2016
Lots of compliments on my dress!
Loved my dress!!! RTR is Dynamite!! Excellent service!!! You make it so accommodating and such an effortless process. Thank you! I can't wait for our next event!
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 10, 2016
PERFECT for any formal event (military ball in my case)
Sorry for the weird lighting in these photos, but this dress is insanely beautiful and if you're even remotely thinking about getting it, get it. I wore this to a military ball and I received a lot of compliments! If you get the right size, it fits really well and hides all the cookies if you know what I mean (peplums are gifts from God). I'm 5'3'' and wore 3.5-4" heels and I found that it was a bit still too long for me . But if you position it well in pictures, it floats well on the floor and isn't all that bad. The pictures on the model SERIOUSLY do not do this dress justice. It's way more beautiful in person. Trust.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
February 10, 2016
Phenomenal Dress!!
As soon as I put this dress on, I knew it was the one. It probably helped that the size I tried on fit like a glove, and the color and cut are stunning (Peplum is such a flattering cut). I'm 5'3", and with a nude wedge (3 inches) the 6P length was perfect. This dress was definitely a hit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 47
February 8, 2016
Simply stunning dress!
LOVE this dress! If you have a true hourglass figure you can't go wrong with this dress. SUPER flattering and comfortable!!! I received many compliments , including my boyfriend referring to me as "Jessica Rabbit". I'm usually a 6/8 depending on designer and style. Based on the reviews, I ordered an 8 and 10. I wish I ordered 6 and 8 instead. I wore the 8 but I think the 6 would have been better. Also, the dress I received may need to be retired. The boning was bent and slightly uncomfortable when I was sitting. On a final noted, beware that even though RTR dry cleans the dresses before sending, the dress will most likely be wrinkled when it arrives. I had the dress pressed before I wore it. Wrinkles aren't exactly pretty for a formal event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
February 7, 2016
This was my first RTR experience and it could not have been better. The dress fit Iike a glove.
The fabric is heavy enough to hide your smallest flaws around the midsection but light enough that it doesn't drag you down. But the color sets this dress apart from any other - I received so many compliments all night. "A lady in red" they called me. It's classic but fun, and really cinched me in all of the right places.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 6, 2016
This dress!
This dress made my night! The fit is perfect for me - I'm 5'2" and wore 4" heels. I have a 32DD chest and have a smaller waist but a booty and some left over mom pudge in the front. The peplum masked that pudge perfectly and the dress contoured my curves. I not only love the dress, but the packaging, return and amazing customer service.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
February 5, 2016
Simple and elegant
This was a last minute dress, and while I didn't love it on the website, it was flattering on. Very simple, elegant and classy. Length was just about right, I wore 3 inch heels and it was a tad long. Not noticeable to anyone by myself. It was pretty tight on top, but I didn't want it to be any longer, so I didn't even try the larger size. Got several compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 3, 2016
LOVED this dress!!
Wore it to a black tie wedding and received SO many compliments on it. First perfect to size, a little long, but it actually made a little train. LOVED IT!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
February 2, 2016
I love this dress , made me feel like a celebrity ;) It is the perfect red.
The fabric is so comfortable, you'll need high heels because it is a long dress . no bra needed ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 2, 2016
This dress is absolutely STUNNING and I received complements all night wearing it.
I am usually between a 4 and a 6 but due to the stretch of the material the 4 fit like a glove for me. It was a little long but nothing 3 inch heels couldn't fix.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
February 1, 2016
I got a lot of compliments on the style and color of this dress.
I was 5 months postpartum at the time of the wedding and my boobs were huge and I was trying to hide a little belly buldge and this dress did the trick! The only issue I encountered was with RTR itself, they weren't going to have the dress to me in time before I left due to an error on their end, I had to call them when the dress didn't arrive and the man I spoke with didn't understand that I couldn't just pick any dress to fit the body I had going on, he assured me a stylist would email me with options and no one ever did. The dresses ended up arriving just in the nick of time before I headed out of town but better customer service from RTR would have been nice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
January 27, 2016
Dress was awesome!
Great fit with a little stretch in the bum region ;) Perfect length for me with 3" wedges. Would definitely recommend this dress!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 25, 2016
Amazing dress that makes you look skinny!
pros: Makes you look thin, covers the stomach area well enough so you can enjoy your dinner and get full! cons: I am 5'10'' and I had to wear flats because it was just long enough.
See more reviews:
2 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×