Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Rosalind Peplum Gown

$70 rental
$695 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

There is no doubt that this stunning Badgley Mischka peplum gown will be the topic of conversation at your next social soiree! Accessorize with jewels like the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and kate spade new york accessories On The Town Necklace.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

489 reviews

Fit
Small 23
True to Size 356
Large 75
Photos 313
Wendy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

I love that fact they are so flexible and professional.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I spoke with a stylist and with her help we picked out the perfect dress with the perfect fit. I order my dress on a Wednesday received it on a Thursday and my event was on that Friday!!!! I will use rent the runway for all of my formal events because the process was so easy!!! Gorgeous dress and I received so many compliments!!!!
nikki
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 28, 2013

This is a perfect dress for any sort of bloating. Very comfortable and easy to dance in.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Length was great fit was amazing and easy to move plenty of stretch. I felt sexy, but not to flashy. Classy sums up this style with a lot of "sas" this is a great dress amazing quality and very true to size.
Haylee E.
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit beautifully! it fit my hips and bust very well, and it was true to size. the only downside to it was that it was on the long side but the length was perfect with the 4" heels i was wearing.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

I rented this dress for my husband's military ball.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally selected another dress but was notified that it had been returned damaged by the previous renter. The staff at RTR automatically selected and sent this dress to me as a replacement and it was perfect! The dress fit perfectly and was very comfortable. My only issue was that it was just a touch long for me, even in heels, but it wasn't anything noticeable or unmanageable. This was my first rental and I will be back for more!
Liv
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Felt beautiful even when Valentine's Day was a bust!

Size worn: 12L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the extra-long as I'm very tall and it was the perfect length. Zipper was a bit sticky at the peplum seams, but with a couple extra hands it was alright. Sort of uncomfortable with the wires around the stomach, but it might've been an issue with this particular dress (and I notified RTR). Overall it was great and I felt beautiful! I'd definitely rent again!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

Felt beautiful

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dresses came perfect! I wore the 8r because the 10 was just a tad to big in the chest. This dress is very flattering and beautiful
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 1, 2015

PERFECT

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I can't find any faults with this dress.It seems to look good on everyone.It is very comfortable,flattering and classy.It's not a statement dress, more of a very tasteful formal gown. I'm 5'6", fit a size 10-12 and found this perfect, not too big and didn't pull anywhere.RtR did have to rush me a new dress on Saturday because the first one they sent had something poking in the bodice.They handled it wonderfully and even sent the 12L since I thought it might work better.At 5'6" and 3 inch heals, the 12R was perfect. The jewelry I have on is with RtR as well and worked great.
Tammy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

I attended a black tie affair in Fredricksburg, VA and this gown brought compliment after compliment

Size worn: 10P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 10P was a little loose but not much. This gown is true to size.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

I was comfortable and felt glamorous!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove. I rented a few other dresses because this was my first time renting and I considered this my "safety pick." I wanted to go a little more daring but when I tried this on, it felt comfortable, classy and the most like me. I wasn't able to wear a bra with it because it made it too tight. It wasn't a problem though. The only thing I would say is if you want to wear tall heels, it may be a little short. I ended up wearing shorter heels than planned but it worked just fine.
MAUREEN
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

Great fit! Comfortable and easy to style up or down with jewlery.

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
Wore to black tie wedding. Received tons of compliments . Great length and very classy
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

Sleek and classic

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove! So stunning! The only issue (which I didn't realize until I looked at pictures) was a hanger tag thing sticking up by the bust. I'm sure it was no big deal if I realized earlier!
Claudia
Age: 35
Mar 23, 2015

Beautiful dress.... I felt great and the fit was great! I received so many compliments.

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was true to size. I ordered a regular but i'm 5'2" and prob should have gone w/ the petite... Overall great dress!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Elegant, stunning and flatters the physique!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a backup dress that I ended up wearing because it was far more stunning on than I imagine by its photos. It definitely accents your physique in all the right ways while still looking very classy.
Ryan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

Black Tie University Charter Dinner/Fundraiser event- got MANY complements on the dress/accessories.

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect in the bust and the waist- fit like a glove. However, the length even with 4-5" heels was still a little long for a girl who is 5-1" . The gown hit the floor with about 1" so I held it up a little throughout the night to make sure I didn't trip. Suggest wearing hair up if you have long hair.
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

comfortable and looked great!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress! It was a little long on me (size 0R, 5' 4.5") and wore ~4 inch heels. I did not try to tape the dress hem because the fabric / lining seemed to heavy but perhaps it would have worked.
Colleen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

Amazing dress! Wore it to a black tie wedding and received many compliments! Very classy dress.

Size worn: 10R
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually a size 10 and ordered an 8 for backup. I needed a 12 and RTR made it so easy for me. They overnighted the 12 and it fit like a glove. Amazing dress and amazing customer service.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 2, 2015

Beautiful easy dress

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I'm 5'7'' and the length was perfect with 3 inch heels. It was also stretchy in the bust area. Perfect! Thanks RTR!
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved this dress! The material was wonderful and with the 2 sizes option, the dress ended up fitting perfectly. The dress is pretty much true to size, although the bust is a little big. I received compliments all night long and will def be renting again!
Nikki
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

This dress was amazing! it fit perfectly.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am pretty broad in the back so it was a little tight at the top. I am actually going to rent it again for another event this month!
Allison
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

I wore this to my sorority's formal, and it was perfect!! Classic and elegant!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit so well! It highlights curves beautifully and the peplum is super flattering. It has a little stretch. The length was perfect on me with four inch heels; it just brushed the floor. I will say that the material is very thick, and I was hot (temperature-wise) for most of the night. It wasn't a huge deal, but I had to take some dance breaks to cool off. I also wore the Falling Teardrops Necklace from RJ Graziano rented from RTR, and I thought it was absolutely perfect for the dress.
Anel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 16, 2015

I received compliments from everyone at the event and also from those who saw pictures.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was absolutely gorgeous and fit true to size. I usually wear an 8 or 10. The 8 fit a tiny bit snug so I wore the 10, but it ended up being a little too loose and kept moving around a lot. I should have gone with the 8. The length was perfect. It slims the tummy area and accentuates the figure. I rented it for my law school's Barrister's Ball. Not only was everyone at the event complimenting me on the dress, many friends who saw the pictures did as well. I have never felt as confident and beautiful. This was my first time trying RTR and I will continue to use in the future.
wendy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 143 lbs
Apr 17, 2015

Great fun, food and friends!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I originally ordered this dress in red which I loved however the boneing was poking through and made it extremely painful to wear. I emailed RTR overnight and in the morning I had a response and was told they would overnight another one and have it here by noon the day of my event. EXCELLENT customer service! I had to wear the black dress because there were no more red available but overall a great experience and I felt great in it. I would absolutely RTR again! I wore 4" heels and the dress was the perfect length, very comfortable.
Taylor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114 lbs
Apr 17, 2015

great first experience!

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was very nervous about my first rental, especially when the red solid BM dress I had been eyeing for a year was not available for the date I needed. The dress arrived early after noon the day before prom and I had to wrestle with the zippers on both. Both the 2 petite and 0 regular for very snug at the top, being so flat chested I didn't really need a bra with either. However both were very spacious in the leg area, so much that it had no shape unless I purposefully spaced my feet to create one. (like in the pictures). I chose the 0 because I'm 5'4 and had 5 inch heels. The back of the dress dragged a tiny bit but I prefer too long over too short. Overall the 2 petite was very similar but a little too short for the heels I planned to wear and the shapelessness was worse. I also ordered that very cute cuff which I love! Can't wait for my next rental!
Allison
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

This was our first year doing The Chirpies, an athlete award show at Ball State University.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit very nicely. I had to pull it up a lot just because the bottom is heavy and it is strapless. It had a very elegant fit and the fabric laid flattering to curves. The length was perfect.
lawCpierce
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Body type: Athletic
Apr 27, 2015

I enjoyed partying with a purpose. The Kappa's Beautillion was a wonderful event. #scholarship

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress feels wonderful. The material was very comfortable. The top however, was pretty big and you may require tape or a padded strapless push up to fill it out. I did not use either but felt a bit self conscience whenever I removed my shawl. Even with this minor issue the dress was a winner!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

I loved every detail of this dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a Moulin Rouge themed gala. This was my back-up dress and I am so glad I decided to order it! The dress was beautiful and I received compliments all night long. I only ordered it in the 4L and it was floor length with 3" heels. I probably should have ordered the 2L as well because the top was a little bit large but a padded strapless bra helped. The peplum was a nice detail that I wasn't sure I would like but it made me feel much more comfortable around the midsection.
Dana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

Classy, Elegant, Flattering, Perfection.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely gorgeous -- I got compliments on it all night. I was worried about the length, but I don't really know why. I am 5'6 and wore 3-4inch heels and it was the perfect length. Tiny bit of a train in the back but I didn't trip on it or anything all night. The one area that it could of fit better was the chest -- it was a little bit and I was pulling it up all night. I think that a thicker bra would have done the trick though. I would definitely rent this again in a second.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

Great experience!

Size worn: 12R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Yet again, RTR was amazing! I got my stuff right when I was supposed to! The dresses were amazing! Both fit, but I went with the bigger size because I was going to be in the dress for so long, I was afraid it wouldn't be comfortable to wear the smaller size that long. The 12 was very very long, but they didn't have the 12 in petite. I wore very high heels so it actually worked out very well. I got so many complements on this dress for our 50s old Hollywood glamour theme. It fit perfectly. I can't wait to use RTR again!!!
courtney
Age: 23
May 3, 2015

Perfect dress and made my night amazing!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the dress for a black tie wedding. I had previously ordered a different dress that the zipper wasn't working on and I didn't love the size. So I called rent the runway and they overnighted me this dress. It was so easy and quick and one of the best customer service departments I've ever dealt with. The dress was pretty long on me so I wish I had ordered it in the petite, but was able to use double sided fabric tape to make it shorter. It was heavy though and I had to pull it up through out the night. The dress fit perfectly though and I got a million compliments. I would definitely use the site again.
Taylor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 9, 2015

This dress was great. I felt amazing in it and got so many compliments.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a 10L, and this dress fit great. The peplum made it so I wasn't worried about sucking in all night, and it was extremely flattering. I wore sticky boobs because a strapless bra would've made it too tight of a fight. Again, I loved this dress and wish I could've bought it to keep.
Angela
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
May 11, 2015

Comfortable, classic beautiful, and flattering in any size.

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I've never rented from RTR before and never worn a strapless dress before, so I was nervous to get this dress, but didn't have time to shop at a million places and didn't want to spend a ton on a dress I'll wear once. Pleasantly surprised with how stunning this dress was and how flattering it was cut in every way. The little skirt below the bow hides tummy imperfections, the cut is slimming and comfortable. The only complaint is the zipper. Once my husband figured out how to leverage the bottom and pull up at the same time, we were golden. It fits tightly to stay up as it is strapless and essentially a corset in the top. I'm pretty tall, so I didn't have a problem with the length with maybe 1" heals.
Kait
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
May 11, 2015

I felt beautiful!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED this dress and I received so many compliments throughout the evening! It fit me perfectly. VERY true to size and the length was perfect.
Barb
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
May 16, 2015

I felt like a million bucks in this dress!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'7" so I ordered a long. It was about an inch or two too long with 3 inch heels but I used temporary hem tape and it was perfect. Emailed customer service about the length and they responded immediately and suggested the tape. Normally I wear a 10 so I ordered the 10 and 12. The 12 fit like a glove. I felt comfortable all night and received many compliments. The dress arrived on time and RTR couldn't have made it easier! I would definitely rent the runway again.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
May 18, 2015

I felt really comfortable and didn't have to wear a bra

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
Super, super long. Zipper got stuck, but once everything was on, I was pretty happy
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 20, 2015

The amount of compliments I received blew me away - I felt so regal!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit is incredible. The fabric has a slight give without losing shape. I got TONS of compliments on it and felt so beautiful all evening!:) (I am a little on the shorter side and I wore a 2 inch heel which made the dress just barely perfect, otherwise too long!)
RTR Customer
May 25, 2015

Dress was great!!!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great! I received so many compliments! The bust area was a little big but it fit true to size in my hips! I ordered an 8 & 10 and went with the 8! Length was perfect, I went with the long instead of regular!
Alaina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 2, 2015

This dress was stunning and comfortable! I got so many compliments on it!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
We rented this for a prom. My daughter was weary of all the blinged and frilly dresses and wanted something simple, elegant and classy. This fit the occasion perfectly. The only problem was that she wanted to keep it after she'd danced the night away in it!! Wonderful dress, wonderful fit, classic and beautiful.
HeatherB
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 3, 2015

It was a beautiful black tie wedding for a college roommate and sorority sister of mine.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful and I got a plethora of complements all evening long. I wish it were a tad bit longer (I probably should have ordered the 4L). I wore it with small heels (prob 2-3 inches) and it was just a little shorter than I would like in the front. But I'm sure I'm the only one that noticed. This was my first experience with rent the runway and I loved it!
WIldcat grad
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

Amazing dress!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! I am a size 10, but sized up due to my larger chest and wider rib cage, it fit perfectly. I did have to wear a strapless bra so the chest area was more comfortable and tighter. Would highly recommend!
RTR Customer
Jun 19, 2015

Good go to black tie option.

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress wasn't hemmed at the bottom giving it a slightly unfinished look. It also ran a little short and large. Overall though a nice staple for a formal occasion.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×