Badgley Mischka

Rosalind Peplum Gown

$60 – $70 rental
$695 retail
Stylist Notes

There is no doubt that this stunning Badgley Mischka peplum gown will be the topic of conversation at your next social soiree! Accessorize with jewels like the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and kate spade new york accessories On The Town Necklace.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
755 reviews
Fit
Large
(87)
True to Size
(473)
Small
(59)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
April 2, 2015
Beautiful easy dress
I loved this dress! I'm 5'7'' and the length was perfect with 3 inch heels. It was also stretchy in the bust area. Perfect! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 215lbs
November 15, 2014
FABULOUS dress!
This dress makes you feel like a million bucks. The fabric is stretchy and the peplum is SUPER figure flattering. I put sleeves on top because it wore it for a concert I was singing where bare shoulders weren't appropriate. I wish I OWNED this dress. It's so special and feels fabulous. I'm on the short side (5'4") so you really need heels with it if you're my height. And also tell people behind you to tread carefully, the gown has a train!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
November 17, 2014
This was my first RTR rental!! The dress made me feel so elegant and sexy!!
The fit was perfect! I wore a strapless bustier, even though it wasn't needed. I just like that extra umph!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 19, 2014
The style and fit we're perfect for the event
They did not have a petite in my size so I did have to wear 3" heels and the dress has a slight fishtail which did get stepped on a few times during the night
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 6, 2014
AMAZING
There were absolutely no negatives about this dress I felt so sexy in it without feeling like a hooker! The peplum definitely makes you look SO thin. The 0p was the perfect length with heels. Not to mention the customer service was amazing. Loved it and will always come back to RTR when I need a dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 16, 2014
Great Fit, Classy, Flattering!!!
The dress fit me like a glove and the expensive feel of the material made me feel classy and elegant all night. I am 5'8" and wore 3.5 inch heels and the 4L gown hit the floor perfectly. I loved the stretch of the gown and especially the fact that I could eat and drink all night and not worry about it because of the flattering peplum. I definitely recommend it to anyone attending a formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 21, 2014
Someone said I had the best dress there and looked like I went to black tie events all the time!
A major pro to renting this dress is that is has some stretch in the fabric, which makes it fit like a glove. The sweetheart neckline is adorable and great for statement jewelry. The peplum waist is INCREDIBLY forgiving and hides any tummy insecurities while the very small train in the make creates a stunning silhouette. The model doesn't really do it justice. It may be rather simple at first glance but once it's on it looks so chic and sophisticated. Make it your own with statement jewelry and accessories. This dress will give you tons of confidence.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
December 24, 2014
Great customer service, dress runs small so order size or 2 up.
Great for a formal 10 yr anniversary party I attended.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 130lbs
January 17, 2015
The dress was beautiful! I received so many compliments!
The fit was perfect, just a little long on me because I am short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 8, 2015
Received tons of compliments & very flattering!!
I am 5'8"- 5'9" and ordered both a 2L and 4L. I decided to wear the 2L because the bust in the size 4L was to large and the 2L fit snug in all the right places. With the dress I wore 3 1/2 inch heels which made the dress the perfect length. I would however recommend that if you were to wear shorter heels or flats order a regular size and not long. The dress has a small trail on the back so you must be mindful of it when dancing. Overall AMAZING dress. I received tons of compliments and felt amazing the entire night!(:
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 11, 2015
Comfortable, flattering dress! Peplum covers any tummy and the boning in the top slims the waist b
I usually wear an 8 and the 8 fit me like a glove. I only wore the 10 because I'm a nursing mom and my bust was on the larger side that night. The dress was incredibly flattering and comfortable. I am 5'5" and the dress length was perfect with 3" heels. I received many compliments on the dress and the necklace (also rented).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
February 14, 2015
Very classy gown
This dress was beautiful. It was just slightly in the big side up top and I ended up having to pull it up often (which is annoying) but a size smaller would have been too small. It was very long, but I had the hem tape which worked great. I'm 5'3" and wore 3 inch heels. I got tons of compliments. I was going for old Hollywood glamour and certainly achieved it. I paired it with the Henri Bendel earrings and stack of diamond bangles. I loved this look and highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 205lbs
February 23, 2015
Felt beautiful even when Valentine's Day was a bust!
I rented the extra-long as I'm very tall and it was the perfect length. Zipper was a bit sticky at the peplum seams, but with a couple extra hands it was alright. Sort of uncomfortable with the wires around the stomach, but it might've been an issue with this particular dress (and I notified RTR). Overall it was great and I felt beautiful! I'd definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
March 2, 2015
Great fit!
This was a beautiful dress. It was very comfortable and fit well. The dress was a little big in the top, but I wore a strapless bra and it was just fine. I'm almost 5'7" and I wore 4" heels and the dress was definitely dragging the ground more than it should've, but it didn't cause any problems. All in all, it was perfect for our white tie event.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 14, 2015
This was the prettiest dress at the gala!
I wore this to a hospital gala, and needed to be formal, but still professional. This gown did the trick. The small train in the back gives it a special detail, and the fabric was heavy enough to drape nicely. It was even comfortable! I wore this with the Nicole Miller plantation Earrings. I would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 19, 2015
Sleek and classic
This dress fit like a glove! So stunning! The only issue (which I didn't realize until I looked at pictures) was a hanger tag thing sticking up by the bust. I'm sure it was no big deal if I realized earlier!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 12, 2015
Stunning
This dress is stunning. I did not wear due to my over bulging breast but other than that it fit beautifully! I
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Age: 37
March 23, 2015
Beautiful dress.... I felt great and the fit was great! I received so many compliments.
The fit was true to size. I ordered a regular but i'm 5'2" and prob should have gone w/ the petite... Overall great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 31, 2015
Amazing dress! Wore it to a black tie wedding and received many compliments! Very classy dress.
I am usually a size 10 and ordered an 8 for backup. I needed a 12 and RTR made it so easy for me. They overnighted the 12 and it fit like a glove. Amazing dress and amazing customer service.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 186lbs
January 1, 2016
Best Bridesmaid dress ever for NEw Years Eve wedding!
This dress is perfection for any woman with an apple shape. My only gripe is that this dress is SHORT. I am 5'7" and ordered the Long and still could only wear 2" heels with it. The fabric is amazing and it was perfect as my bridesmaid dress for a wedding on New Year's Eve - the bride let us wear whatever long black gown we wanted. Loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
January 22, 2015
Amazing dress...makes you feel like a million dollars!!
I was very hesitant to rent a dress I had never tried on because I can be difficult to fit. I'm petite in stature, but very curvy with a short torso. After reading almost every review and comparing measurements and pictures I decided to go with the 16WR. I was worried it would be too short looking at other pictures, but it hit the ground perfectly with my 4 inch heels! The dress was snug, but the peplum hid all my imperfections. I was getting great compliments all night and I felt absolutely AMAZING in this dress!!! If you're hesitant to order this dress, just do it. You will not regret it!! The fabric is heavy and luxurious, and is so comfortable! I'm so glad I went through with renting this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
April 17, 2015
great first experience!
I was very nervous about my first rental, especially when the red solid BM dress I had been eyeing for a year was not available for the date I needed. The dress arrived early after noon the day before prom and I had to wrestle with the zippers on both. Both the 2 petite and 0 regular for very snug at the top, being so flat chested I didn't really need a bra with either. However both were very spacious in the leg area, so much that it had no shape unless I purposefully spaced my feet to create one. (like in the pictures). I chose the 0 because I'm 5'4 and had 5 inch heels. The back of the dress dragged a tiny bit but I prefer too long over too short. Overall the 2 petite was very similar but a little too short for the heels I planned to wear and the shapelessness was worse. I also ordered that very cute cuff which I love! Can't wait for my next rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 29, 2015
Great experience!
Yet again, RTR was amazing! I got my stuff right when I was supposed to! The dresses were amazing! Both fit, but I went with the bigger size because I was going to be in the dress for so long, I was afraid it wouldn't be comfortable to wear the smaller size that long. The 12 was very very long, but they didn't have the 12 in petite. I wore very high heels so it actually worked out very well. I got so many complements on this dress for our 50s old Hollywood glamour theme. It fit perfectly. I can't wait to use RTR again!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 29, 2015
Classy
It was absolutely adorable. I didn't end up wearing it but I will definitely rent it in the near future for an upcoming event. Simple yet classy!
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
May 3, 2015
Perfect dress and made my night amazing!
I ordered the dress for a black tie wedding. I had previously ordered a different dress that the zipper wasn't working on and I didn't love the size. So I called rent the runway and they overnighted me this dress. It was so easy and quick and one of the best customer service departments I've ever dealt with. The dress was pretty long on me so I wish I had ordered it in the petite, but was able to use double sided fabric tape to make it shorter. It was heavy though and I had to pull it up through out the night. The dress fit perfectly though and I got a million compliments. I would definitely use the site again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
May 18, 2015
I felt really comfortable and didn't have to wear a bra
Super, super long. Zipper got stuck, but once everything was on, I was pretty happy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2015
The amount of compliments I received blew me away - I felt so regal!
Fit is incredible. The fabric has a slight give without losing shape. I got TONS of compliments on it and felt so beautiful all evening!:) (I am a little on the shorter side and I wore a 2 inch heel which made the dress just barely perfect, otherwise too long!)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 25, 2015
Dress was great!!!
This dress was great! I received so many compliments! The bust area was a little big but it fit true to size in my hips! I ordered an 8 & 10 and went with the 8! Length was perfect, I went with the long instead of regular!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 27, 2015
Beautiful classy dress
Beautiful fabric, elegant and classy, extremely flattering.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
June 2, 2015
This dress was stunning and comfortable! I got so many compliments on it!
We rented this for a prom. My daughter was weary of all the blinged and frilly dresses and wanted something simple, elegant and classy. This fit the occasion perfectly. The only problem was that she wanted to keep it after she'd danced the night away in it!! Wonderful dress, wonderful fit, classic and beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 19, 2015
Good go to black tie option.
The dress wasn't hemmed at the bottom giving it a slightly unfinished look. It also ran a little short and large. Overall though a nice staple for a formal occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
August 4, 2015
RTR has made acquiring a complete outfit for any occasion such an amazingly easy process.
Beautiful, classic dress. Would not recommend for an outdoor summer wedding. I ordered the regular and am 5'4" tall, I wore 4" heels the small train was perfect. Received so many compliments! The peplum and black built in ribbon with bow at the front add a more formal look and feel to this dress. I had to go up a size due to my bust size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
August 5, 2015
Not good for curvy girls
Beautiful dress but does not look right on someone with big or wide hips. Made me feel larger and didn't work with my pear body type like I thought it would. I also think it would be extremely hot to wear to an event. I returned it right away and luckily had a back up already so I didn't opt to get a back up overnighted.
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
August 12, 2015
I felt comfortable the whole night
The legnth was right. I use the 8p though I'm a 6p but its not available. 6r is too long and the fit is a loose too. Its fit right in the waist but a bit big in the bust part. Overall, the dress was mighty fine!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 21, 2015
This perfect black dress was so elegant! Loved my first RTR experience!
The fit was incredible! So flattering, comfortable and true to size. The material wasn't too heavy. The only con was that my second size came all buckled on top. Luckily, the dress was true to size so I ending up wearing the 6R.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
September 24, 2015
I felt beautiful in the dress and received many compliments!
Fit true to size! I paired with a Kate spade necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 28, 2015
So many compliments! Felt like a million bucks. And both the fabric and peplum were very forgiving
With my three inch heels the R was the perfect length with my heels
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 2, 2015
Classic :)
Fit was amazing and true to size. I wore this as a bridesmaid and felt amazing. Looked great on all body types! Very flattering :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
October 19, 2015
Received so many compliments on this dress!!
Fit was great , was a little long for me it I'm only 5 foot tall and I wore 5 inch heels . I felt very beautiful in this dress and got so many compliments all night long ! Can't wait for my next experience with rent the runway !!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 24, 2015
Perfect dress for showing off curves and definitely baby bump friendly!
I am normally a 4L and now I am 5 months pregnant and this dress was perfect! You couldn't even see the bump bc the peplum covered it perfectly. I felt so sexy and classy in this dress and it's definitely bump friendly for any soon to be moms.
See more reviews:
1 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×