You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Rosalind Peplum Gown
Rental $70 Retail $695
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
There is no doubt that this stunning Badgley Mischka peplum gown will be the topic of conversation at your next social soiree! Accessorize with jewels like the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and kate spade new york accessories On The Town Necklace.

Also available in red.
Chat with a Stylist
Black stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos141

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 8, 2013
My husband's reaction---he kept telling me how beautiful I looked throughout the evening!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a great post baby gown. I have a three month old and this dress was so forgiving. Loved it!!
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2634
Dec 7, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED everything about this dress! So classy and it fit perfectly. It was nice and snug around the rib cage so I never had to pull it up. I am always the same size and this dress wasn't any different. I didn't think it ran big at all. It's my experience that it shouldn't be easy to zip a strapless dress. You want it to be very snug so it doesn't fall down. I would've liked it to be a little shorter. I wore 4 inch platform heels and it still hung a little bit in front of me. The train is gorgeous but you do have to be very careful about how you move in it or you will be stepping on the train all night. I just held the dress up a little on the side when I walked. I was able to dance in it just fine as long as I held it. It sounds annoying but it really wasn't at all. You just gather it slightly where your arm hangs. I would absolutely wear this dress again! It looked brand new and was in perfect condition. If I were to order it again I would also rent the 0 Petite to see the difference.
Abby
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9344
Dec 2, 2013
Perfect dress for a black tie affair! I put it on and felt gorgeous all night!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size 12 fit snugly, but I do lie between a 12-14. It has a bit of stretch to it so it was no trouble zipping up. It is such a high quality dress and fabric that it flattered my every curve (even the ones I don't like to show off) and I felt perfectly elegant for the debutante ball I was attending. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone as it was perfect for my hard to fit body type and would look wonderful on anyone. It paired perfectly with fun sparkly accessories and I got to spend the night raking in the compliments!
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Dec 2, 2013
This was the perfect dress!
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 0P fit perfectly!! The length was great with a 2-3 inch heel and fit like a glove. The perfect dress for a formal Gala! I normally wear a 0-2 in clothes, but the 0R in the long gowns are always too long for me.
Juli
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Dec 1, 2013
Beautiful dress, but too long!
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Don't mind the silly picture ;) I loved this dress! It was a perfect style for a fall/winter wedding. With that being said, the fit was a little off, but still certainly wearable. I am 5'4" and wore 3 inch heels, and a petite dress was still a couple inches too long! I can't imagine how long the regular or long dresses would have been. I also normally wear a size 2 and the 0 was still a little big! Overall awesome dress!
Constance
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 1, 2013
Beautiful but the regular is not long for tall women!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress for a formal black tie event - 2013 Charity Ball in Philadelphia. Abosolutely LOVED the ensemble of the dress and earrings. Based on other customer reviews I rented the 6R even though I am 5'9" and normally would get the 6L. The other reviews claimed that the regular size dress was so long that a tall woman could wear heels with a few inches and the dress would still touch the floor. NOT TRUE! What I didn't read in any of the reviews is that the dress has a fishtail so the back is longer than the front. The regular would have worked if I was wearing maybe a 1/2" heel and that was it. As it was, I wore my shortest heels (about 2") and had to deal with my entire foot basically showing in the front when I wanted the front of the dress to skim the floor. So be forewarned, the regular is not long enough for tall women to wear heels and have the front of the dress touch the floor. Besides that, the dress was beautiful and I received many compliments! Only other issue is that there is boning in the bodice and the metal wire interior of the boning had poked through the base of two areas and was painfully stabbing me at times when I was seated. Ouch! It didn't break my skin but I did have lots of red marks on my abdomen when I took the dress of that evening. I hope RTR can fix that so it doesn't hurt anyone else. The earrings were so glamorous but were a bit heavy (not uncomfortably so). Overall, I would totally rent the dress and earrings again. Beautiful!!
Emily
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6334
Nov 27, 2013
I wore this dress to a formal wedding and it was perfect because it was elegant not over the top.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It really slims any figure down and hides any problem areas in the middle. I'm pretty well endowed up top and even for my large cup size this dress looked great and actually made them look smaller. The only negative I can say is the back of the dress has a small train, which I had to watch out for all night so people wouldn't step on it and rip it. Oh, and be sure to wear tall heels if you get a long, I'm 5'7 and this dress was still a little long.
Paige
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3423
Nov 26, 2013
The dress looked amazing in pictures and worked great for dancing!!!!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit me perfectly! I was really excited because for my size I have a larger rump so dresses can easily do that ugly bunching thing around the hips if they don't fit just right, and there was no issue with that in this dress at all! It was so light and so easy for dancing with all of the other ballroom dancers at the wedding! Everyone complemented the dress and I felt super confident and pretty in it! I would be totally willing to rent it again for another event!
Carol
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9433
Nov 25, 2013
This dress is absolutely stunning.
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is amazing. Forgiving and comfortable. By far one of my favorite rentals. This dress runs true to size and allows you not to have to suck in all night.
ac
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6521
Nov 22, 2013
Great fit, very flattering
Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I just had a baby so I loved that it still gave me a shape but covered up the belly. I have big boobs so it was a little too booby for me but overall I was very happy with it.
Riney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 18, 2013
Rent The Runway is the best!!! This dress was amazing!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very simple and chic dress.
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Nov 21, 2013
This was such a great experience!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was super comfortable and was perfect for my Black-Tie Wedding. It fit great from the waist down, however, the bust was a size too large. I added extra padding in my bra to fit better. Overall, I got so many compliments on it and cant wait to rent again!
Ann
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Nov 20, 2013
I wore this dress to the Marine Corps Birthday Ball and loved it!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit very well. A tad big in the chest area but I'm small to begin with. I'm usually either a 2 or a 4 just depending on the dress and when I tried on the 2 it fit just enough whereas the 4 would have been falling off me. The boning in the dress helps a lot with keeping the dress up throughout the night. I didn't need to wear any bra with it and I loved the peplum skirt. I'm 5'6 and was able to wear 31/5in heels to make the dress fall perfectly to the floor without dragging. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone!
Margot
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Nov 19, 2013
FABULOUS DRESS!
Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding and it was perfect!! I ordered the 4P and 2P. The 2P was a little tight in the bust so I went with the 4 and it was perfect. I got a ton of compliments and felt like a million bucks! Definitely a great dress! I wasn't sure about this style since I am larger in the bust- but it was perfect!
Carly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4421
Nov 19, 2013
Loved this gown!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size, was a bit long, but I am 5'3. I wore 5 inch heels and it fit perfectly. I loved this dress!
kerry
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4644
Nov 19, 2013
The dress was PERFECT!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the dress to the Marine Corps Ball. I just had a baby 8 weeks ago, so finding a dress was a bit of a challenge. ROTR was the perfect solution. I usually wear a size 4, but got the 6 because i still have a bit of weight to lose from having the baby. The peplum was the perfect detail to fix my 'problem area'. I am almost 5'8", i got the 6R and it was perfect with 3" heals. It was my first time renting from ROTR and i would absolutely do it again. My overall experience was perfect. It was a quality dress that fit perfectly and was so convenient.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Nov 16, 2013
I wore this to the Marine Corps Birthday Ball and was complimented all night. My bf even cried:)
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown was perfect for the occasion. I originally ordered the 4R but got the 2R as a back-up. I wore the 2R to the event. The dress was heavy, yet flattering. Even though I wore the smaller size, i still found myself pulling my dress up all night. I was so happy with this dress despite it falling down the majority of the night, and jewelry and clutch I rented to complete my outfit. I will def, be renting again! Totally recommend this gown to anyone! Classy, flirty, and timeless...what more could a girl ask for?!
emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4323
Nov 14, 2013
Perfect fit
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got compliments all night. The dress really shows off figure, it was a little long for me but was an excuse to buy new shoes. It fit like it was made for me and was in amazing condition.. This was my first RTR and I will be doing it for everything from now on
Gina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7643
Nov 12, 2013
OMG RTR made my day the fit of the gown was perfect and it was so easy to return. RTR you rock!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit overall was great, the bust area was a little large but with my strapless bra it help the fit. Love the length I'm 5'9"and 168 the peplum really made the waist appear smaller. I would definitely use RTR again. I would have given five out five, but the bust area ran large. If you are taller than 5'9" you should opt for an extra long length.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 3, 2013
This dress is absolutely stunning! Fit like a glove and had compliments all night long!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 2R and a 4R and ended up wearing the 4. The 2 was a little snug but the fabric has a good bit of give! I am 5'5 and the dress was pretty long, but I ended up wearing my tallest heels and it was perfect :) I wouldn't order the Long unless you are 5''7+. The fabric is beautiful and so classic and comfortable. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about this dress! It was a knockout!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Oct 28, 2013
perfect for a black tie event
Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I adore this dress. The petite length was perfect with 2" heels. I particularly like how the black bow compliments a tux bow tie. :) It's also very comfy!
Jazmin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7524
Oct 26, 2013
This dress is stunning! I received compliments all night and husband loved it!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a pretty good size chest so I couldn't wear he 10R, so I opted for the size 12R. I had visited the Henri Bendel Fitting Room in NYC to make sure I got the perfect dress for our black tie gala. The Go-To girls were amazing and helped me every step of the way. When my dress arrived, the chest area was now a little too big but the it fit great on my waist. I knew once I put a bra on, it would fill out the rest and it did. The dress stays put as well so no need to use Fashion tape. I started the night with fashion tape, then decided I didn't need it and pulled it off. The only bad thing is that the dress was very long. I used fashion tape to temporarily hem it, but it ended up coming undone by the middle of the night and I had to hold the bottom so I wouldn't trip on it. It wasn't that big of a deal and my go-to girl let me know that it was going to be long anyway. The good thing is that I was able to stop by the Henri Bendel fitting room the day before and buy some Fashion Tape there since I couldn't find it anywhere else. Overall, this dress is absolutely stunning, a great fit for ANY BODY SIZE and you will feel like a rockstar all night by all the great compliments you will receive. It makes you look skinny and feel amazing. Say yes to this dress and thank you RTR for awesome service!
Kim
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 24, 2013
Got tons of compliments! Perfect black tie wedding attire!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great on top, skirt was still very long!
Devon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Oct 22, 2013
Classy elegance. Perfect for a gala night.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a bit of a risk for me because I wasn't sure if I would like the peplum but it turned out classy and elegant. I went with the regular length even though the recommended size was a 4L as many of the reviews here stated that the length was too long. I wore about 2.5" heels and the length was just right for me. The only fit issue I had was a that it was a little big at the bust which made me a little paranoid about slipping down, but I really had no issues with it slipping down or exposing my strapless. The dress fit perfectly at waist and hips. I felt very glamorous in the dress especially paired with my red lipstick. Super classy all the way. This dress will look great on anyone with an hourglass shape.
Kailynn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 14, 2013
RTR shipped me this dress overnight and it arrived in time for my event!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful- runs large; the material had some stretch which is great. The bow was ripped and was no longer attached to the belt- normal wear and tear but overall still looked nice and no one noticed. I am 5'4" and even with 4" heels the dress was plenty long!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 13, 2013
I wore the dress for a black tie charity event. It was a hit. I looked and felt great!
Size worn: 6XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit overall true to size. I am very tall at 6'1" and the XL length was perfect. I even wore 3 1/2' heels. The dress was very comfortable the only less than perfect thing was that the top was a little bit large on me but I do have a smaller chest so it was nothing that a well-padded bra and the double sided tape that they send with the dress couldn't fix.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 11, 2013
The perfect dress for a black-tie Parisian affair
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a Parisian-themed black tie event at an art museum, and it could not have been more perfect. It echoed my date's tux well with the bow detail and needed few accessories to stand out. It fit like a glove (that said, had I gained even a couple of pounds, it might not have fit), and I got so many compliments. The dress is structured really well--I never had to worry about pulling it up. The only negative is that it was a tad long for my 5'6" height, and I needed to pick it up when I walked to avoid stepping on it.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Oct 7, 2013
"Stunning"
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress came beautifully out of the box! Such a gorgeous gown! People have still been complimenting me on how I looked... I have told EVERYONE how nice RTR was to work with and that I can't wait to rent another dress!! The bust was a little roomy but nothing extra padding couldn't fix. Length was perfect. The peplum style was very forgiving so I could enjoy the 8 oz filet dinner at the wedding:)
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3543
Sep 25, 2013
Gorgeous "un-basic" black dress!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a formal wedding and it was perfect! The peplum is a gorgeous modern take on an otherwise basic (yet beautiful on it's own) black dress. I received tons of compliments! The 2L was plenty long - I'm nearly 5'10" and wore about 3 inch heels and the hem just hit on the floor. The dress has a very small train that takes some managing while dancing. I would ALMOST say this dress runs large as I go back and forth between a size 2 and 4 but definitely had plenty of room in this dress.
Kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4424
Aug 14, 2013
All the compliments I got!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress! I got a 4 and 6 but ended up wearing the 4 because the 6 was a little loose on the bust area. The only problem was it was a little too long even though I got the regular (I just wore my highest heels to fix the problem). However, I kept getting compliments all night and definitely will rent again!
Jordan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jul 11, 2013
I wore this dress to one of my sorority sister's military formal wedding. I got so many compliments!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is very true to size. I got the long version because I am 5'8 and I was going to be wearing 4 to 5 inch heels and it was perfect! The dress looked like it had been professionally tailored to my body. It amazed me how fitted it was to my body but yet I danced away the night and was comfortable the entire time. I have never felt more beautiful and will definitely be renting again!!
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jun 28, 2013
Dress was beautiful and super comfy! Was perfect for the black-tie affair I attended.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 2L & 4L and ended up wearing the 4. The 2 fit perfect in the chest & hips but was rather tight through the waist. The 4 was extremely large in the chest area though even with a VS push-up bra. Dress tape did come in handy to hem-up the length as a R probably would have been better for my height. Overall the dress was super comfy, looked amazing (although a little baggy) and I received many compliments. I will definitely rent from RTR again and have already purchased this dress for future occasions :)
Tracy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7633
Jun 28, 2013
Very Impressive. I received compliments all night long.
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfort, sophistication, elegance. This gown had it all. A definite YES to the DRESS!!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jun 24, 2013
This was an amazing dress and even though it seems simple, it is very sexy.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear an 8 in strapless but the 6 just fit. I also rented the 4 but never would have fit into it. Gorgeous, simple but makes a statement. Would wear it again. It does run long and even with 5 inch heels at 5'5, it was a little long still.
Aisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jun 18, 2013
I felt so glamourous!!!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a photo shoot. The theme was "Hollywood Glam and Big Beautiful Hats". The dress was very comfortable and easy to move around in. It is definitely on my list to rent again for another formal event.
bianca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5531
Jun 6, 2013
Came on time. Easy return.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits very well. I love it. Will rent again
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jun 4, 2013
YES! I loved this dress... I felt amazing and gorgeous in this.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
All the reviews are accurate and it fits really well. The fabric is a stretchy forgivable fabric with a built in corset. So it was amazing.. Love the peplum and how it hid my tummy, so it didn't have to sit straight at the dinner table all night. :) I have to say I'm 5'3" and the dress was crazy long. at least 2 inches too long in the OR size. I don't wear platform heels and just wore 3.5" heels and it still was 2" long. I had to buy fashion tape to make sure i didn't trip or damage the dress.
carolyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 28, 2013
The dress and the fit made up for the late delivery of the dress! I got compliments all night.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress for the most part was true to size but maybe a bit big. I'm a 4 or 6 depending on the cut / style / piece of clothing. I thought I would have needed a 6 and there was no way it would have fit. The 4 fit great in the waist, the bust was a bit big so I wore a strapless bra to fill it out (I'm a 34B) and the length was just right. I didn't realize that there was a small train which I had to hold up a lot of the night due to the venue. Overall the dress was very flattering, the material was great and I got compliments the entire night.
Lesley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
May 28, 2013
Simple and Elegant.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was so excited to get this dress, i've been eyeing it since it came out. it did not disappoint, except for the fact that it was a little roomy in the waist area and HUGE on my chest... no amount of fashion tape was going to help. so i went to Victoria's secret the next day and bought a strapless bra that adds 2 cup sizes, this seemed to help keep it up alot better. it also ran long even with my 4 1'2" heels it was still long. this sounds like a lott of complaining but really it was a beautiful dress and i was able to make it work. i've come too notice from past experience of renting, badgley mischka tends to run to big for my body type. so now i know for future renting.
Lucy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7433
May 27, 2013
Stunning dress
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well. A bit tight at the hips, but the material is stretchy so it worked fine. Just a beautiful dress flattering on many different figures. Wore with 4.5" heels and it was perfect length.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress