You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Rosalind Peplum Gown
Rental $70 Retail $695
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
There is no doubt that this stunning Badgley Mischka peplum gown will be the topic of conversation at your next social soiree! Accessorize with jewels like the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and kate spade new york accessories On The Town Necklace.

Also available in red.
Chat with a Stylist
Black stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos140

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Haylee E.
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5233
Mar 31, 2014
I got so many compliments!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit beautifully! it fit my hips and bust very well, and it was true to size. the only downside to it was that it was on the long side but the length was perfect with the 4" heels i was wearing.
nikki
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Nov 28, 2013
This is a perfect dress for any sort of bloating. Very comfortable and easy to dance in.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Length was great fit was amazing and easy to move plenty of stretch. I felt sexy, but not to flashy. Classy sums up this style with a lot of "sas" this is a great dress amazing quality and very true to size.
Wendy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6531
Dec 19, 2012
I love that fact they are so flexible and professional.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I spoke with a stylist and with her help we picked out the perfect dress with the perfect fit. I order my dress on a Wednesday received it on a Thursday and my event was on that Friday!!!! I will use rent the runway for all of my formal events because the process was so easy!!! Gorgeous dress and I received so many compliments!!!!
Paxton
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Apr 15, 2014
I wore this for a Barrister's Ball for my boyfriend's law school. Perfect dress for the occasion!
Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'2 and the 2 petite fit perfectly with my 3 inch heels! I also loved the peplum on the dress, it hides a little extra something if you're not feeling the tiniest! It makes your backside look fantastic! I also didn't need to wear a strapless bra with it. I got so many compliments on how elegant it looked all night long!
Gayle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Apr 15, 2014
This dress was beautiful, comfortable and I received so many compliments!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size but just a little long. I was impressed with the quality of the dress and how easy it was to wear. Being strapless I was afraid it would slip all night. No slipping - very comfortable!
Gigi
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7443
Apr 14, 2014
This dress was perfect!!!!
Size worn: 10XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly I am 6'3 and I wore 3 and 1/2 inch heels and I felt the dress was long enough without dragging on the .floor. I wore this to a late wedding. I will be renting again
Genesis
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 14
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8234
Apr 14, 2014
So many compliments!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely perfect for prom. I was going for an elegant look and I think it really helped me pull it off. It's super flattering and it's a stretchy material so it hugs all the right curves. I have nothing bad to say about this dress! I have a huge back from playing many sports and I was terrified that this dress might not fit because of it but it all worked out and it runs true to size. I would definitely rent this dress again. It's so beautiful!
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Age: 22
Canonical User Type: 1311
Apr 13, 2014
Great customer service and even better product!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little too long for me even though the sizing chart suggested the long. Other than that it was great!
Keali
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7343
Apr 13, 2014
Turned heads all night!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove! Fabric was very forgiving. I am tall and didn't want to wear heels so the 10R was perfect. Only con was boning was uncomfortable at times and it was hard to zip because of the belt. But overall I LOVED it!
Jenny
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9334
Apr 7, 2014
Stunning dress!
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first experience with Rent the Runway. I ordered this dress in a size 14 along with another dress (same designer) in the same size. I received the dressed on Friday for a Sunday wedding. I tried this dress on, and it wouldn't zip to the top, but once it did, there was no room to breathe. I didn't even try the next one on because my friend had already rented it. I called RTR and I was assisted with another dress I had in mind, (same designer, size 16) It was overnighted to Saturday. Besides having a faulty zipper, this dress was probably even more uncomfortable and wouldn't zip to the top. So, I don't blame RTR, it just taught me to look into the designers size chart because they are not all the same! Anyway, long story short, I ended up fitting into this dress and returned the other two. It was tight, but I still got a lot of compliments. Thanks RTR!
Sarah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Apr 6, 2014
It was a black tie charity event for an amazing cause :)
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 10R fit like a glove!!! I absolutely loved it and got a lot of compliments.
kiomy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Canonical User Type: 5443
Apr 2, 2014
All the compliments I received for the classic dress. Thank you RTR for making this event epic
Size worn: 6XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
In 5"9 so the XL dress was more than long on me. I'm a 32A so the top was a little to large put a patted bra and beauty tape work well. This was not my fist choice of dress but I'm more than glad that I did rent it because it was soooo worth it. In love with the dress wanted to wear it for the rest of my trip.
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Apr 1, 2014
Perfect for a Deb ball!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 4 and only received a 2L in the mail but luckily it fit perfectly! The peplum is so flattering and the bust provides just the right amount of support. Highly recommend.
Sadie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Mar 31, 2014
I wore this to a gala for Luke's Wings, a nonprofit organization I intern for!
Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 4R and 2P! The 4R was way too long and big in the chest, but the 2P was perfect! It was so comfortable and flattering. Perfect!
Shelli
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Mar 30, 2014
This dress was perfect! It has such a classy cut with just enough sass.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a hit! I ordered up a size due to bloating from IVF procedures and the layer around the waist succeeded in hiding the mid section. Atleast enough for me to not worry about it all night. I will definitely be "Renting the Runway" again!
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 30, 2014
I wore this dress to my friend's junior prom and it was awesome! super comfortable and very classy.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it was a pretty long. so I wore about 3 inch platform wedges and it just hit the ground (I wore the 0R). but still very comfortable!
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 29, 2014
Snug but comfortable! Very flattering! Hard to zip.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 12R and Had the 14L as a backup. I was worried at first because I couldn't zip the 12, but it was just the change in fabric at the ribbon that caused the snag. The top of the 14 was way too big for me, so I'm glad the 12 fit! The regular length came a couple inches above the floor, but I was wearing 2-3 inch heels. Overall great experience!
Veronica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Mar 26, 2014
My outfit!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to Size, Great Dress! Very subtle and easy to combine with accessories....
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4434
Mar 25, 2014
Perfect for the charity gala!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked the dress, but don't pay attention to the fit details they give you - I'm 5'7" and they suggested a long instead of a regular, but it was WAY too long. Had to use style tape to give it a temporary hem. The dress itself is gorgeous though. Also, not sure if this is true for all or I just got a weird set, but the 4 was much too tight on me and the 6 was fairly loose.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4643
Mar 16, 2014
It was a fun night with great friends.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits true to size. I wore a 4L with 3inch heels and the length was perfect. The dress is very comfortable and easy to wear.
Eli
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4431
Mar 16, 2014
I didn't think renting a dress online was a good idea but I gave it a try. I AM GLAD I DID!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very Elegant dress! Loved it!! Runs a bit long and I was wearing 4R. Definitely recommended!
karen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5623
Mar 12, 2014
Classy!!!
Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very flattering. This is great for curvy figures and compliments all the right places. My event was in January so I wore it with a beautiful white fox fur....loved it. I got wonderful comments all night long. I am so thankful for the photos posted on the site, it allows you to see the dresses on real-people and based on their body type & size, you can make good decisions on what would look good on your body. I got both the 4 & 6, both fit great-I really didn't see much difference in the sizes, but the 6 was a petite and the length was better than the regular. Awesome Dress!!!
LAUREN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Mar 12, 2014
We all rented this dress as our brides maids and maid of honor gowns! Classy and perfect!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My dress was long even as the 0R. But threw on a pair of platform 6 inch heels and the problem was fixed. The boning in the dress was coming out so I had to place band-aids on my ribs b/c I kept getting stuck in the ribs and getting cuts. Other than that the dress was great hence the 3 stars.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 4, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was having a hard time deciding between the 2 and 4. The 2 was little bit too snug because the ribbon looked like it was pulling a little bit. The 4 was a little bit too big, but I could handle it. I dd have to keep pulling it up, but I thought it was worth not feeling like I couldn't eat.
lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Mar 3, 2014
Classic Black Strapless.....Very Audrey Hepburn
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A Stunning Dress, which I ordered as my back up dress. The dress had a small flaw in the zipper , (one of the prongs was bent), so I couldn't wear it. However I would rent it again! Customer service was great.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 1, 2014
Fantastic Dress
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I just had a baby three months ago. I am still losing baby weight. This dress really hid the baby belly! It was very comfortable. The long was perfect with 2-3" heels. I am 5'8" with long legs. My torso is short so the dress was a little long from the waist up. The material is light and airy! Nice lining. There is a bit of a train on the dress. I stepped on it a few times, as did others. Over all, great dress!
Imani
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Feb 26, 2014
Had the TIME of my LIFE!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit true to size, LOVED IT!!!! At prom I was able to dance in this dress all night long, very comfortable and perfect for prom!!!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Feb 24, 2014
Great dress. Great necklace.
Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I recieved many compliments on this dress. It was beautiful. I was very leery of renting a gown because I am so short. Thankfully the dress came with temporary hemming tape and I was able to get it off the floor. Having a petite size helped tremendously because it was only an inch too long. This is a great way to go because next year I get to get another brand new dress to wear.
Alexandria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8524
Feb 17, 2014
Lovely dress
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my first wedding anniversary dinner. the dress fit amazing and looked fantastic however I am tragically short and even in my 5" heels I was not able to wear it to dinner. I didn't have to wear a bra with this dress which was a bonus and the stretch in the dress made it comfortable.
Rachel
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8433
Feb 14, 2014
Wore this lovely dress to a black tie wedding. I felt super elegant and comfortable.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect!
Christine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6644
Jan 28, 2014
A beautiful gown.
Size worn: 10XL
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was slim fitting, so was glad to have the next size up as a back-up. Received compliments all night long!
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5541
Jan 27, 2014
The dress fit perfectly!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rely so much on reviews and the reviews for this dress were spot on. I am tall 5'8' so the length for me was great with tall heels just like the previous reviews stated. I don't have a lot in the chest area so the 6R was slightly bigger in the bust, but nothing that a good VS bra couldn't fix.
Stella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3343
Dec 30, 2013
This dress is so dang classy
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The chest was way too big for me so watch out for that if your one that isn't gifted in that area. I had to use ALOT of tape. But other than that it was great. It fit great everywhere else.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3532
Dec 23, 2013
I felt beautiful AND so comfortable. Great dress!
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this gown! It was so simple and sleek, but had just a bit of oomph to elevate it from being a simple black dress to one with just enough classic flair. I wore it to the opera with my husband, and I was so comfortable throughout the 3-hour show and walked around comfortably during intermission, champagne in hand. The chest is a bit roomy on top, but not enough to be a problem. I'm 5'4" and wore 3" heels with them--there was a bit of drape in front of my foot, and there is a bit of a train in the back--a small one--but walked very comfortably. Less busty ladies, you would be able to wear a bra or corset with this if you wanted, but I got away with not wearing anything (I'm a 33A).
Edra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 19, 2013
Seeing my coworkers faces was priceless
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit pretty good I might have gone a size smaller, it was a tad long but I liked having the train. It complemented my shape and was lightweight and easy to move in.
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3434
Dec 17, 2013
great dress for black tie charity event
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved this dress, very comfortable. I had some trouble with the lengths though. I tried on a 4L at the showroom and I ordered the 4R, but it was still way too long. Luckily the 2R I ordered for backup fit me and was perfect length.
julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Dec 16, 2013
STUNNING DRESS
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely gorgeous, stunning, comfortable and glamorous! This runs perfectly true to size and was the perfect length. I got so many compliments on this dress all night! I have no cons about this dress at all!! Absolutely amazing!
Tania
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 13, 2013
The dress was elegant & fit like a glove. RTR helped me pick the right length!
Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs a bit large, I am usually a 2 or 4 (mostly 4) and I got the 2 and it was roomy on the top. It was fitted around the hips but I also have larger hips (hourglass shape). I am 5'4 and ordered the 2P for the length. It was perfect with 4 inch heels!
Allison
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8333
Dec 12, 2013
I've never felt more elegant!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is incredible. It hides any little belly flaws you could possible have. From one curvy girl to another, this is the dress for you! Also, I love that it had a built in bra and I didn't have to wear one! As a 36C that is saying something. I wore this dress to a black tie fundraiser with a lot of people older than me, but I felt very sophisticated. Would rent again!
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Dec 8, 2013
My husband's reaction---he kept telling me how beautiful I looked throughout the evening!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a great post baby gown. I have a three month old and this dress was so forgiving. Loved it!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress