Rosalind Peplum Gown

$70 rental
$695 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

There is no doubt that this stunning Badgley Mischka peplum gown will be the topic of conversation at your next social soiree! Accessorize with jewels like the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and kate spade new york accessories On The Town Necklace.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
711 reviews
Fit
Large
(86)
True to Size
(457)
Small
(57)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 143lbs
November 28, 2016
Elegant
This dress was a show stopper. It shows off curves and yet hides all the imperfections(like love handles!). My husband is already asking me when I'll rent the dress again. I'm usually a 10 but the 12 fit perfectly without being too tight. Rent this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WL
Rented for:
Wedding
November 22, 2016
Great dress!
Fits great and the peplum hides my lower stomach insecurities!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
November 21, 2016
Stunnnnnning dress!!
This dress was absolutely beautiful. I'm only 5'2 so I chatted with the RTR stylist about the length. They assured me that the R length would be fine. That the only difference between the R and P would be the length of the dress.. having worn many P sized things I know that the entire dress is cut differently. The 6R fit great but the length was way too long even with 3.5 inch heels. The 8P fit identical to the 6R but the length was absolutely perfect. For reference I'm an hourglass/athletic body type. The material was gorgeous and there was a nice stretch to the dress. So many compliments!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 46
November 19, 2016
USMC Bsll
I loved this dress! I drove to the store in DC to try on and the 8reg fit perfectly!!! It was rented, so I got an 8P and a 10P - - I wear a 34DDD and the 8 P wouldn't zip all the way, but the 10P did!!! I got tons of compliments!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2016
I loved this dress! Wish I could've kept it..
This was a last minute backup rental since my backup dress was not available the day before my shipment was meant to arrive. And I'm so glad I found it! I'm usually not a strapless fan but it was really flattering and stayed up comfortably. The little bow and peplum were so cute and the peplum meant I felt comfortable without wearing spanx. My only thing was I probably should've gone with the 2R instead of the 2L, it was a little long still even after 4" heels.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 50
November 13, 2016
Beautiful Dress. Tons of compliments.
The long is not very long. I'm 5'6" and wore 4 " heels. Perfect. This is a stunning dress. I highly recommend.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Weight: 145lbs
November 10, 2016
Everyone complimented the dress and it looked fantastic in pictures!
This dress fit perfectly! It was pretty flattering... I have a naturally larger waist and rib cage: it made my waist look smaller without the need for spanx but it did feel a tiny bit tight in my rib cage (although, seriously, my rib cage is abnormally large). The dress hid my tiny pooch in my belly and I didn't need to wear a bra. :) On a side note, since RentTheRunway isn't updating my profile correctly, I am an apple shape, 5'5", weighing about 145 lbs. I'm typically a size 8.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
November 10, 2016
Perfect dress for a Black Tie event!
Wore this to a Black Tie Gala in NYC. Great length which is surprising since I am 4'11". A little tight in the bust area since I am chesty (34DD), had to keep pulling up. Other than that, loved it and received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 7, 2016
Perfect for a black tie wedding--fit like a glove!
With a few heart palpitations about size and matching necklaces that weren't available last minute, I was relieved to have this size fit like a glove and a great necklace for the event. The dress fit like a glove (true to size) , was extremely comfortable and the boning wasn't uncomfortable (surprisingly). I received quite a bit of compliments including one from the bride! For taller ladies (I'm 5'8"), I would recommend a lower heel since the R length was a bit short in the front for my liking (not a deal breaker).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14WP
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36D
October 25, 2016
Elegant dress
Wore this dress to black tie wedding at Ritz Carlton San Francisco. I'm 5'3'' and usually a size 12-14. I wore the 14P, the length was perfect with 4'' heels. However, I could have probably used the size 16P. I am a full 36DD and the dress was VERY snug. There was no time to overnight the larger size, so I just went with the 14P. Adding some bling from Rent the Runway made the look glamorous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
October 24, 2016
Tummy hiding
This dress hid my post second baby tummy perfectly! It was classy and comfortable. I'm 5'2, 140lbs and 8p was perfect with heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 23, 2016
Picture doesn't do it justice.
I loved this dress. The picture did not do it justice. I got so many compliments on it! 1) Size. I got my size (14) and was nervous because a lot of reviewers said they had to size up and the size up wasn't available. It fit perfect!! 2) Belly issues. My belly isn't so flat and I'm always trying to minimize that. I though this dress would draw attention to that but it did the opposite. It concealed that problem area!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 21, 2016
Comfortable, beautiful and easy to wear
8P length was perfect for me at 5'3" with 3.5in heels. The peplum covered my stomach so I was able to eat without worrying and the dress was really comfortable. There was no slit, which was fine with me because it was chilly that night. I didn't have to pull it up all night but I did wear a strapless bra. I usually wear a 6 in regular and 8 in petite. I am pretty busty (34DD), I didnt feel like I was falling out of the dress. Overall, I loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
October 21, 2016
Stunning dress and was complimented by strangers!
I can't tell you how much I loved this dress!!! I wore it to a black tie wedding and was stopped in the hotel by a stranger to tell me how beautiful I looked in the dress. I hope to have an event to rent it again. It was very flattering for my post-baby body and super comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
October 19, 2016
Hides the tummy & pushes the ladies up!
I do not have a large bust however this dress seemed a bit tight in the chest area but because of the double layers it allowed me to go braless and still pushed them up. Peplum hides your tummy which was great. I say go for it!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Weight: 115lbs
October 16, 2016
First ever RTR dress....a true showstopper!
I am 5'8" and I wanted the 0L based on reviews, but it was already rented. I went with the 2L for the ceremony and felt kind of blah...the dress was too big and didn't compliment my figure at all. I switched to the 0R for the reception and am SO HAPPY I did! It was formfitting but still incredibly tasteful and flattering. I wore 3 inch heels and was overall happy with the length. I do think the 0L would have been the perfect size for 5'8" and above. I'd recommending having a backup in R or L (whatever you don't select initially) if you're close to this height as it could go either way!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 9, 2016
loved it!
Perfect fit for the athletic body. Comfortable and stylish.
Size worn:
20WL
Rented for:
Party
August 27, 2016
Very flattering!! Got tons of compliments!
Ordered both 18 an 20. I think the 18 runs a tad small because that's what I usually wear. So glad I ordered the next size up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
August 20, 2016
Perfect for a Black-tie affair!
This dress was perfect for a black-tie wedding! My only issue was the regular length was a little shorter than I would have liked. This was my first experience with RTR and I could not be happier with this dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
August 16, 2016
25 weeks pregnant and felt so glamorous!
I wore this dress to my cousin's black tie optional wedding in NYC in October 2015. I was 25 weeks pregnant at the time and was certainly showing and was at a loss for what to wear. I was really struggling because A) I had no idea what would look good on a pregnant body not to mention what size would fit, B) I didn't want to call a lot of attention to myself (my whole extended family was going to be at the wedding and I didn't want to take any attention away from the bride and groom), C) I didn't want to spend a bunch of money on a dress I would only wear once. So - enter RTR. I know there used to be a bump friendly section of RTR but it doesn't look like it is here anymore. At any rate - this dress checked all the boxes. It fit perfectly (I was a 2 pre-preg and I got the 2 and 4 as a backup and wore the 4), it was comfortable (probably a little long for most people but even while pregnant I was happy to be wearing 5 inch heals), and from most angles you couldn't even tell I was pregnant - the peplum hid the bump just enough! I would highly recommend this dress:)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210lbs
July 24, 2016
I felt very elegant.
The dress fit like a glove, it was also very flattering. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because part of the dart was sticking out and stabbed my boob all night. Other than that I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
July 17, 2016
Perfect for a wedding!
Comfortable fabrics, soft, I received compliments all night. Would not recommend getting a long size unless you are 5'9-5'10. I am 5'10 and wore 3.5 inch heels and the dress still touched the floor.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
July 10, 2016
The dress was elegant, sleek and perfect for a formal affair.
The fit was perfect however since its strapless & a long heavy dress it kept slipping down. Make sure to wear a secure bra & maybe some tape. It is also thick material which may be best for a fall event. Got compliments all night it is a perfect look for a formal affair.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
22WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 6, 2016
Beautiful classic dress : )
I love this dress, I got so many compliments on it, I might even rent again. The dress ran small, so I needed a larger size sent to me overnight; but I was so happy I got that! I'm very curvy and it's not often a dress shows off those curves so well. This was so flattering, and obviously really great quality. Love!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
July 6, 2016
This was a last minute dress decision that worked perfectly for being a bridesmaid in a wedding.
The dress fits true to size. I am curvier and ordered both the 4R and 6R. I would have preferred the 4R because of the fit on the top, but the zipper is a STRUGGLE. Even when I went up a size (the 6R was comfortable, but a little roomy up top), 2-3 other bridesmaids still struggled with the zipper. Once the dress was on I was more than happy with it. I am usually hesitant to wear strapless dresses, but I was comfortable all night. I am 5'3 and wore a modest 3' heel and the length was perfect. Great service and so appreciative for RTR being so dependable I ordered this a week before the wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Weight: 180lbs
June 23, 2016
Perfect for formal gala.
I had to wear the larger backup size so that it would fit over my strapless bra. I wore this to my work's formal spring gala. I work in production management, so I needed something classy but understated for when I had to move things around on stage & in the background. This dress kept me cinched in and feeling fancy even though I was working at the same time. The peplum was very slimming and the neckline was sexy without being vulgar.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
June 22, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I'm usually a size 4-6, I have a weird body shape... so the 6 fit great, a little tight around thighs and a little loose on top but overall I loved it and was a hit... Thank You Rent the Runway.. 2nd time around and did not disappoint!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Weight: 130lbs
June 20, 2016
I attended a black tie gala celebrating the career of a world-famous composer.
The chest area ran large for the waist size, but a slightly padded bra remedied the problem easily.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
June 19, 2016
Beautiful and Classy!
This dress was very comfortable and easy to move around in. I am 5'5" and 130 and the 6R was perfect. I felt classy and elegant. Great dress for a formal occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
June 14, 2016
Perfect dress for a gala
The dress was awesome! It fit pretty perfectly and felt flattering.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
June 10, 2016
This dress was perfect.
When choosing this dress online, I was slightly concerned it was about the simplicity. It was GORGEOUS! I typically wear a size 10 or a 12, the 12 fit like a glove. I didn't need a bra and it didn't slip or slide down the entire evening. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 7, 2016
LOVE
Bad posture in this picture but I absolutely adored this dress! Wore it to a formal law firm party and it was a hit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
June 7, 2016
Classy but did not wear
Rented this to go to a wedding, did not end up wearing it. It is very formal, better suited for a black tie event. Still gorgeous nonetheless. Fits true to size.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
June 5, 2016
Simple elegance
True to size fit. Simple and elegant. Fitted in the waist and hips. I ordered 8R, but the hanger said 8L, which was perfect for my 3- to 4-inch heels. The dress made me feel beautiful. Rent the Runway is awesome. They do everything they can to make sure you have what you need. I look forward to renting again.
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 1, 2016
The process was so simple!
This was not my original pick for a dress. That being said, I could not have been happier! The dress fit perfect, very flattering (covered my mom pouch very well!), and I got nothing but compliments all night! I was very stressed out about ordering a dress I had never tried on and not having a back up plan and my husband was very skeptical, but everything worked out perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 24, 2016
Reading the reviews made all the difference!
After reading all of the reviews for this dress, I was able to select the correct size. The fit was perfect in every way including length. I'm 5'7" and about 140lbs. I wore 5" heels and the dress fell exactly where it should. It was extremely comfortable and very figure flattering. This is my first rental and I could not be more pleased with the customer service and ease of the process. Definitely will utilize again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 23, 2016
Stunner gown for a NYE wedding! This dress will not disappoint!
I wore this for a friends NYE wedding. Though the wedding was not black tie, I wanted to wear a long dress for a winter wedding and am so happy I chose this one. Classic black, the fit was perfect, the peplum was so flattering and I received compliments all night long. I'm only 5.4 and ordered the petite dress which was the perfect length for me while wearing 3 inch heals. I hem still swept the floor and I would have been swimming in it if I would have ordered the regular length. I'm a serious dancer at weddings and danced in this dress all night, some say the dress is super heavy, which is true.. However I never had an issue with keeping the dress up while cutting a rug. Would absolutely order this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 23, 2016
Very Comfortable
I had a baby a few months ago, needless to say I'm not comfortable buying clothes yet, so I decided to rent instead and I'm glad I did, the peplum top hid my most concerning area and gave me a shape again, I wore a regular length with 4" heels and stepped on the lining a few times while dancing maybe if it was just 1/4" shorter it would have been perfect, so if you are shorter than 5.4" I would recommend you to go with the petite size, other than that it was very comfortable to wear. get it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
May 3, 2016
I looked stunning and very elegant in this dress!
Unfortunately since I am smaller up top than I am below the waist so when I danced or moved around a lot, the dress moved around. I was constantly having to adjusting myself and the dress back into place.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 2, 2016
Perfect fit, flattering and comfortable all night!
I have never received so many compliments! I love this dress! This dress was the perfect fit just as it was. I am small on top and curvy on the bottom, so I was relieved that it for everywhere! I wore 3 inch heels and a strapless bra. This dress did not disappoint, although, I noticed a few signs of wear when closely inspecting but nothing that would keep me from wearing. Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 18
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×