You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Rosalind Peplum Gown
Rental $70 Retail $695
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
There is no doubt that this stunning Badgley Mischka peplum gown will be the topic of conversation at your next social soiree! Accessorize with jewels like the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and kate spade new york accessories On The Town Necklace.

Also available in red.
Chat with a Stylist
Black stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos141

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
May 24, 2013
This dress was so elegant-I loved wearing it!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's obviously a great quality dress. The only negative thing about the dress is that it is heavy, so it is important to get the correct size-maybe even 1 smaller so it isn't sliding down :D
Alina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
May 24, 2013
I loved this dress!!!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a Black Tie Optional wedding. I got tons of compliments. I felt amazing! I rented and 6R and a 4R! The 4R was a perfect fit all my other measurements are listed above. The only issue I had was that the 6 had one of the little bars poking out at me and scratching and stabbing at my rib cage if I would've ended up wearing that one it would've been a very uncomfortable night but other than that it was a really fun night and the dress made me feel beautiful! Accessories: ellandemm Audrey necklace and bauble bar Gold Knot earrings.
Sophie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3321
May 20, 2013
Everyone loves this dress on me! The cut is perfect!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
a little bit too long, I am 5'2 and I was wearing a 6inch heels, but the dress is still a little bit long.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
May 17, 2013
B E A U T I F U L ! !
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a Black Tie event and it was over the top Gorgeous! So many compliments and we even made it on the front page of the newspaper for the event. A very classy, sexy dress!
Marissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4423
May 13, 2013
Amazing dress! Felt like a movie star!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR experience and I have fallen in love! I wore this dress to a military awards banquet. I ordered a 4 and, for the backup size, a 6. The 4 fit perfectly up top, but it was a little long for me, even wearing 4 inch heels. Not a big deal though...just had to pick up the skirt while walking so I didn't trip. I will definitely use RTR in the future...very easy process, on time with delivery, and quality dresses!
rendee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5543
Mar 24, 2013
This dress is fantastic - - i felt 2 sizes smaller!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered it in long and its really long - - you need tall heels. Im 5'9 and it was still really long. Im also a B cup -- a padded bra may be necessary for some. I love this dress - - it hangs beautifully and is super slenderizing.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4224
May 12, 2013
I felt amazing!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely stunning! I wore it to my senior ball, and the theme was Great Gatsby, and this dress worked well for the theme! I loved the peplum and the bow around the waist. The dress was a bit long on me, but I expected that because I'm so short. I threw on a pair of heels, and it worked out great. The bust area was just a bit too big on me, so I think if I had gotten the four petite instead of the four regular, I would have been in better shape. Overall a great dress and an amazing RTR experience!
Christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 6, 2013
Perfect Black Tie Dress
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was the perfect balance of fitted and formal, but comfortable enough to dance in. Cut slightly longer in the back that made for a little train, whcih photographed well. The fabric has a little strench to it and was essentially wrinkle-free.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 3, 2013
Beautiful, Classy Black Dress
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. I loved the fit and quality material of this dress. The R length was perfect for my 5'5" height. It also fit me well in the bust. I loved this dress, however I did not end up wearing it to my event. I loved the classic look this dress provided, and it would have looked stunning at the black tie event that we went to. The only reason I did not go with this dress is because the weather was so nice on the day of the event, I decided to go with a more colorful dress to match. (Also a RTR dress). I've rented over 10 styles from RTR and I will be back for more. They always deliver superior quality and service. Thank you RTR for making me feel like a star once again!
Maria
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Apr 26, 2013
Beautiful dress made with luxurious fabric!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress could not have laid nicer on my curves. My only complaint is that I have a shorter torso and the boning ended above the ribbon detail. This caused it to sit a little funny. Loved the peplum, didn't have to worry about eating at the charity dinner. It does run a little long but it was perfect for me, I thought I was going to regret not getting the Long. Can't wait for another excuse to use Rent the Runway!! They were great about everything :)
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Apr 20, 2013
The dress was perfect and I got so many complements!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros- no wrinkling material True to size No cons
Whitney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Apr 20, 2013
This dress was amazing, and I received tons of compliments on it!!!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am tall 5'9 and about 145 and the 4L fit me just right, I think the 4XL would have been to large. The peplum really flatters and hides any tummy issues. There were a few times when I needed to pull the dress up...but I was dancing so I totally expected that. This was my first rent the runway experience and I can't wait to use it again.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7523
Apr 19, 2013
Great Dress !
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore 4 inch heels with this dress and it was still about an inch or so too long, but I was able to hold it up while I walked. It was fine while I was standing still or seated. The fit was perfect for my frame, and maybe even a little big, but room to breathe, especially after dinner. I felt confident and sexy in this dress - and four months after having a baby, the peplum hid my stomach that I haven't gotten rid of yet! Definitely recommend it !!
Tania
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 16, 2013
Star Quality!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the 2013 New York Emmy Awards and felt like a true star! The fit was perfect, and so flattering on my body. I received so many compliments! Thank you for outstanding service. I could not have been happier with my choice.
Annie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3231
Apr 9, 2013
perfect for formal
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit was a little large in bust but fine every where else
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 8, 2013
An Audrey Hepburn Moment Dress
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress gives your body a stunning silhouette. The corset style top cinches in your waist and the bow embellishment is absolutely adorable. I loved how the train pooled at the bottom and how elegant i felt in this dress. This is THE perfect black tie affair dress. I found that this dress ran a little snug up top. If you are larger chested, i would size up.
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Apr 7, 2013
simple, elegant yet playful. It can be worn to a lot of different occasions
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I worn this dress to my sorority's formal, which was of casino theme. The dress fitted the theme, it is simple, elegant yet still playful with the bow around the waist and the ruffle. I got a lot of compliment for the look and I was really happy about this dress. I believe the heels I worn were 3.5 to 4 inches. The length was just about right. Needs to be a little cautious when walking the stairs. The only problem for me was the bust. I normally wear size 4 or S, and for certain brand I need to wear M because of my bust. My bra size varies between 32D and 32DD for VS fit. So I was confident that I won't have problem with the dress at all. I was lucky that after reading the review I decided to order size 2 for my backup size because I eventually worn that. Size 4 was too hollow at the bust and even size 2 was a bit spacious. I had to wear a pushup strapless from VS to be able to hold the dress. This dress overall fits really well (after I went down a size) and it gave my body a really nice curve. it can truly be worn to a lot of different occasion.
CYT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5523
Apr 7, 2013
I felt beautiful in this dress and received tons of compliments!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits true to size. I wore a size 6R, and it was perfect. I am 5'3" and wore the dress with 5 inch heels. The length was perfect and it cinched my waist in. Perfect evening with the perfect dress, not to mention that I received tons of compliments. I also wore the Kate Spade cobblestone necklace which offered a little contrast. Definitely would rent this dress again. In fact, I wish I had it in my closet permanently. :-)
Lace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Mar 30, 2013
Super flattering ball gown
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to the ballet at the Kennedy Center in DC with simple pearl earrings and a necklace - got tons of compliments! The 0R was too tight on top, so I went with the 2R even though it was a bit long. I was wearing 3 1/2 inch heels and I still had to lift up the hem when I walked. The dress is very well lined, so you could probably go without a bra. I chose to wear one (and spanx of course) because it felt more secure - the lining was thick enough that you couldn't see any lumps or bumps. The fit was true to size, and I think it was pretty darned near perfect. Nothing itched/pinched, or felt weird. I'm a big fan of the peplum - it hides a belly pooch well and was very flattering.
Carey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5333
Mar 27, 2013
Great for the West Point Formal!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was invited to the West Point Formal so I had to dress conservative and this dress was perfect! The only thing was it was a little long. Overall, I would highly recommend this dress.
Kim
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5634
Mar 24, 2013
No black gowns in my closet! This was perfect for the event and my body type.
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really wish I had of ordered a back up size 4 instead of 8. It was definitely too roomy in the bust. I wore a push up bra and still felt like it could have been tighter. I also didn't realize that it was a more satin type of material (I should have read more details) so it draped instead of being stiff which was fine for me. Also, there is a little bit of a train so make sure you choose your length wisely. I alternately between 5 inch heels and two inch boots (I worked the event and needed to give my feet a break). The regular was perfect for the heels but way too long for the boots.
irene
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 24, 2013
The customer service is amazing. The dress to dream of.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'5 and I had 3 inches heel. I ordered 4 long, but it was a little too long. Next time I will order 4 R. But beside that the dress is incredible super chic. It gives the touch of fine sexy elegance. I love it.
Curly_Girlie78
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Mar 10, 2013
Simply stunning!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was invited to a black tie event with less than a week to find a gown. Enter Rent the Runway. This gown is lovely. The peplum and delicate bow added a wow factor that would have made the dress just a simple column style without it. I was nervous that the dress would be too long for me as I am 5'3" and my heels were only about 4". It was a touch long, but nothing that a higher heel couldn't have fixed. This was my first experience with RTR, I know that I will be using them again in the future. It was a great experience!
Kathleen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Mar 4, 2013
Very elegant!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Deceptively simple, but the peplum and small bow really bring this to a different level. Kept jewelry to a minimum to let the clean shape of the dress show. Fit was a bit big in the bust - probably best for women who can fill it out a bit more! Still, loved the dress!
ALYCIA
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 3, 2013
Perfection!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely adored my dress! The only down fall is that I should have rented regular length instead of long. I found myself having to lift my dress all night. If I could purchase it(with the proper length) I most definitely would. Rent to own! :) I got many compliments. I was told I looked like a celebrity and also royalty! Thank you for making me feel beautiful for this event RTR!
Lesley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36AA
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Feb 27, 2013
The dress fit amazing and was extremely comfortable. It stayed in place and has a bit of stretch.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 4L and a 6XL. I'm always concerned with the length of dresses as I am 5'9" and have a long torso. The 4L fit perfectly! And the length was even a little long but pulled it off with some uber high heels. Its a perfect black dress!
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 25, 2013
Classic, elegant dress
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The picture isn't the greatest to showcase the dress-- I left my camera at our hotel!-- but the dress was lovely, classic, and perfect for my law firm's black tie event. I got a 6R and a 4R, and ended up wearing the 4R. I wore 4-inch heels, and the dress was still about 2-3 inches too long (and moreso in back). I tried to use hem tape to no avail (there is a slip built in to the dress that makes it very difficult to fold up just the hem, and looks bumpy when you do), so I just carried the extra around and it worked out fine. The dress is comfortable and elegant. This was my first RTR experience, and I'll definitely keep it in mind in the future. My necklace is also from RTR-- a Kate Spade triple strand pearl necklace that complemented the dress perfectly!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2523
Feb 18, 2013
Wish I could have worn this!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress - the sweetheart neckline and peplum make it so flattering and the fabric is very luxe. Unfortunately it was about an inch too wide around the waist and bust and about an inch too long even in 4" heels. I'm 5"2" and a size 0- the 0r feels more like a 2 to me. In the photo I pinned the front hem up 1" because I considered just taping it up for the night!
Adrienne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Feb 18, 2013
This was my first RTR experience! It was so easy, will definitely do again!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits well overall! Was a little too long for me (even with 3-4" heels) so I wish I would have gotten the petite. Received a lot of compliments!!
Lindz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Feb 17, 2013
Simple and Elegant... can't go wrong
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress has an amazingly flattering fit. It runs long and has a little stretch to it. I am small up top so I ended up wearing the 2L. I probably would have fit perfectly in the 0L. The peplum detail is very flattering and the bow gives it a nice demure touch. This is a classy, elegant black gown. A safe bet for any black tie event.
LaToya
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Feb 4, 2013
I felt beautiful and at the end of the evening, I really did not want to take the dress off!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I actually ordered another dress that arrived a day late due to weather conditions beyond UPS' control. I received a call from Hannah in customer service making me aware of this. When I returned their call, I was told that if my dress did not fit when it arrived that I'd be able to get another dress overnighted to me if necessary...Well, my dress arrived Friday afternoon, was not long enough and fit loose in the bust. So, I called right away and none other than the most helpful, Hannah was on the other line. She searched through their available dresses and the Rosalind Peplum Gown was available. I ordered a 4L and a 6L. The dress was delivered Saturday morning, I immediately tried on the 4L(never put the 6L on) and it felt AMAZING on...from the fabric to the fit itself! The fit and style was very flattering on my figure. The dress fit very well in my hips, however, because I am much smaller up top, the dress was a little bigger through the bust area. A push-up bra would work for those of us with a smaller bust size. The length of the dress was great! I'm 5'9 and my shoes were about 5-6 inches, and the dress still hit the floor. I cannot say enough about how thankful I was for the wonderful experience I had with the customer service, especially since this was my first time renting from RTR!!! I wore this dress for a single's gala hosted by my church and I can honestly say that no one else had a dress like mine. I received compliments throughout the evening and was happy that I was able to comfortably dance in the dress as well!
GCF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jan 29, 2013
Elegant Dress
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Overall I was happy, the dress was sleek and elegant. I received multiple compliments. I did have 2 problems. First, the dress was way too long! I ordered the 4R/6R and both were very long. I had to scramble last minute to buy 4 plus inch heels (I'm 5'4) and the dress was still a bit long. I had to hold up the dress practically the whole night, which was very much an inconvenience. Second, the 4 fit a bit too snug and the 6 too loose. Ultimately, i decided to go with comfort. Didnt feel the dresses were true to size.
claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jan 23, 2013
so comfortable!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The material for this dress is so comfortable but still formal. The peplum is so flattering, I didn't have to wear spanx! The sweetheart neck is also a nice change from basic strapless. I rented this dress for an inagural ball in DC and I recieved many compliments. I am 5 -7 1/2 and I wore 4" heels and the lenght was perfect. The tall would have been too long. I will say the zipper is tricky and you have to have someone help you. I went to the RTR pop up shop in DC to try on some of the designers and that was very helpful in seeing the designer sizing. I will definately use RTR again!
Emily M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jan 23, 2013
Loved the peplum look!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The style of this dress was fashion forward but still classic looking. The fabric has some stretch to it so it fits nicely over any curves and the built in boning in the bust area has a lot of support. You can add a statement necklace or a big earring to dress it up a little more.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jan 22, 2013
always love RTR
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
perfect dress for army ball.. perfect length with 120mm heels. super classy and simple.
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 22, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress. Both comfortable and elegant, I received complements all night!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm a huge fan of Badgley Mischka-- their dresses are always comfortable, elegant and complimentary...this dress was no different. One thing I would mention for ladies on the shorter side-- the regular was even a bit long on me, so make sure to get some fabric tape to shorten the hem a bit. Other than that, a wonderful dress!
quinnie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9524
Dec 17, 2012
Perfect dress...absolutely stunning and hugs in all the right places. Compliments all night!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved it! I have nothing bad to say. It fits true to size and has a teeny bit of stretch. I'm a bit heavier up top but this dresses worked perfectly with a strapless bra and spanx. The length worked great with my 5 inch heels, too. I received compliments all night long and hate I had to return it!
jen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5431
Apr 14, 2014
Went to a winter wedding
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Flattering in the midsection, made you look long and lean. had to wear 4 in + heels since it was a little long
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 13, 2014
Loved the elegance of the floor length gown with the peplum style!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for a black tie wedding. Was really hesitant to rent this dress because of all the reviews on the length. At 5'7", the length of the dress with the small train was about 1" too long with a 4 3/4" heels. However, the peplum fit was comfortable and flattering. I would absolutely rent this dress again but would find different shoes in order to wear the regular length.
Ashley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Apr 9, 2014
Beautiful Gown/Too long
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This gown is gorgeous. I ended up going with the other gown I rented for the event because this gown was too long for my 3 in heels. I am 5'7, so normally I fluctuate between a Long and Regular with heels. I ordered the other dress in a Regular, and this in a Long to see which fit better, and the other dress was the perfect length. If I would have ordered this in a Regular, it would have been perfect. The material was very beautiful and of good quality. The silhouette is flattering for someone slender like myself. Overall, very beautiful and I may try it in the future in a Regular for another event!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress