Rosalind Peplum Gown

$70 rental
$695 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

There is no doubt that this stunning Badgley Mischka peplum gown will be the topic of conversation at your next social soiree! Accessorize with jewels like the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and kate spade new york accessories On The Town Necklace.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
711 reviews
Fit
Large
(86)
True to Size
(457)
Small
(57)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
February 3, 2016
Stylist Review
This style is great for a black tie or formal event. It runs very true to size however I would recommend sizing up for the backup size. There is built in boning for support so you can definitely go braless. For anyone with a larger bust I would recommend sizing up as well. There is comfortable room at the hips and the fabric does have stretch to it. I think this is a great style for any body type!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
22WL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
February 3, 2016
This was for a formal December wedding.
This dress was beautiful! Unfortunately it runs small, so I couldn't wear it. Otherwise I'd give it 5-stars!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 1, 2016
Such a stunning dress!
The fit was perfect, and for a strapless dress, it stayed up all night and I never had to pull the dress up once. It was a little long, but I wore some wedge heels and was fine for most of the evening. I got so many compliments from gala attendees on how stunning the dress looked. Very happy with this rental. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 31, 2016
I'm a big food person (especially when I'm nervous) so the peplum was a life saver after the dinner.
Fit like a glove, both the 6 & 8 fit me but the 8 offered a bit more of a stretch on my thighs. The dress did run a little long but I also opted to wear shorter heels for my date. Besides that, beautiful subtle dress that gives you attention without having to ask for it ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 25, 2016
Loved this dress!
Great dress! Fit super well in the bust and was the perfect length for me with heals. Really flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
January 18, 2016
I loved this dress!
I loved this dress! It fit perfectly fine, I had a little trouble pulling the zipper up in the middle but once it went up it felt like it was made for me. I'm 5'-0" and used the petite length. Beautiful dress perfect for all shapes and sizes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
January 18, 2016
The perfect black gown for the occasion.
This dress is of great quality and it fit me very well. I needed help zipping up the back, but the length and overall fit was perfect once it was on. I was able to wear a 3 inch heel in the regular length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 17, 2016
Amazing dress
Amazing service from RTR! The initial dress I rented didn't make it so they shipped this one overnight instead! Amazing dress. Got loads of compliments. Only issue was the lenght. Very long despite 3 inch heels. Would def rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 12, 2016
comfortable, classy, such a GREAT dress. Would love to wear it again and again.
super classy, great length for 5'7", no cons
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 47
January 10, 2016
So easy to rent and return....
The fit was great. I ordered both the 6 and the 8, but the 6 fit fine. The 8 was a little more breathing room, but was too long for the heals I had with me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
January 6, 2016
This dress was very comfortable and classic. It was a little too big in the bust though!
Pros- Super comfortable, easy to move in, covers up not-so-cute spots, very pretty and classic looking. Cons- Really big in the bust (I am a 38C, so it was weirdly big. It made me look extremely large chested), definitely a cold weather dress- my legs were sweating. I would recommend the Nicole Miller Southern Plantation earrings with this- they looked great paired together! This is not your average party dress. It's very classy and sleek. Great rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
January 6, 2016
it's a beautiful dress. fits perfectly and comfortably
it's a beautiful dress. fits perfectly and comfortably.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
January 4, 2016
Disappointing rental experience
The dress itself is nice. I think it's TTS - maybe a little long but workable with 4" heels. Only complaint on the dress itself is that the hemline is really basic so it doesn't look very polished. In good condition, I think that's unnoticeable though. I recommend the dress, but I had a couple of issues. I would've worn the 8R - my normal size - had it been in good enough condition to do so. It was clearly stretched out and destroyed in the bust area from prior usage. The boning on the right was contorted away from my body in the rib area but okay in the chest area. The boning on the left was okay in the rib area but messed up in the chest area such that it didn't go smoothly up to the top of the dress where it should've been stitched into place. Instead it stuck out stabbing me in the chest. Also, it's hard to explain but the band on the bottom of the built-in bra section was twisted and stretched out so that it didn't sit smoothly in between the bra and the dress. It was twisted half where it should be and half peaking into the bra area like a saggy elastic. Finally, the hemline as I mentioned was almost unfinished looking and on this dress it was very wavy - possibly from cleaning over time? (Speaking of cleaning - both dresses smelled strongly of some sort of freshener - like when I use Dryell to home-dry clean my clothes from time-to-time. Wasn't a fan!) I was pretty distraught about this whole situation, but I gave the 10R a shot. It was big but not so big that I couldn't wear it and didn't have those issues in the bust or hemline area. I had to wear a padded strapless pushup bra and tons of dress tape to keep it up. I should've safety-pinned the dress to the back of my bra because it felt like it was gaping the entire night. Not my most comfortable evening or rental experience, but I did receive lots of compliments nonetheless so I figure people probably couldn't tell.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2016
So many compliments!
Fantastic dress, perfect fit! Shows off arms, shoulders, waist but is very elegant. Perfect for a black tie event. It fit very well and I ordered the size I usually wear, which is a 2. I ordered the 4 and it was big so if you're ordering 2 sizes I'd order your usual size and one size down. It was fairly long and I'm 5'7" so plan on 3-4" heels. I would definitely rent it again, enjoy it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 3, 2016
Basic black and VERY comfortable.
This was a nice dress. It was incredibly stretchy and comfortable, though even my 32DDDs had a little trouble keeping the top up. It looked good and was flattering, especially on my hourglass/pear-ish figure. I don't know if it was as show-stopping as the dress I rented last year (or my friend's RTR dress at the same event), but it was still a good pick.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
January 2, 2016
So easy!
I absolutely loved this dress. It fit perfectly, but I'm giving it 4 stars due to having to pull it up all night. I am very small busted which is possibly why but I have read similar reviews. Got lots of compliments. This was my first time renting the runway and it was so easy! Only thing I regret is not getting a picture of the whole dress on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10XL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 1, 2016
So comfortable and glamorous!
This will be a go-to RTR dress in the future. The sweetheart neckline flatters any bust size, the peplum waist gives you an hourglass figure, the length was perfect and the fabric had the perfect amount of stretch. It's the perfect LBD with sassy and classy flare!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 186lbs
January 1, 2016
Best Bridesmaid dress ever for NEw Years Eve wedding!
This dress is perfection for any woman with an apple shape. My only gripe is that this dress is SHORT. I am 5'7" and ordered the Long and still could only wear 2" heels with it. The fabric is amazing and it was perfect as my bridesmaid dress for a wedding on New Year's Eve - the bride let us wear whatever long black gown we wanted. Loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 30, 2015
A very classy dress!! Perfect for black tie event!
The fit overall was good! Just alittle too big in the chest area had to adjust some throughout the night! Also the boning in the top poked out in areas but with adjustments it was manageable! Overall a beautiful dress, I got lots of compliments!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
December 21, 2015
I wore it for a Military Ball. The dress was really comfortable.
Runs a bit small. I usually wear size 12, but 12 was just a bit too small.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 21, 2015
I wanted to dress in red and I was told it was available but they sent me a black dress!
Dress was nice but I ordered the red, I was sent a black dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
December 21, 2015
Great dress!
The dress fits like a glove! I am 5'7 and ordered the long, figuring it was better safe than sorry. The dress was a bit too long even with 4 inch heels, the regular length would have been perfect. I would recommend this dress for any formal event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
December 20, 2015
Besides getting a ton of compliments, this was a very comfortable dress.
The absolute perfect dress for someone with a small waist and big hips. I also loved how it covered my belly with the overlay piece. Length couldn't have been better either. By far my favorite RTR dress so far!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 20, 2015
Nice simple black dress when you're not sure how formal the event will be.
I liked this dress for what it was. It's a very simple and elegant black dress. The peplum top makes it a little more interesting. I am 5'5" and the regular length was a little long on me. I wore 4 inch heels and the length was fine, but my feet were not happy by the end of the night. This is my 3rd dress from RTR and they have all fit perfectly! This one did too. I'm renting again next month!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
December 17, 2015
The dress was classic and fit well. Very flattering.
I ran into a friend at the event wearing the same dress, but she had purchased it from a department store. The dress was very flattering. I usually wear a 4 but wore the 6 because of my bust size. I'm a 34 DD so the 4 would not zip at the very top. Hope that helps, if you are larger busted to go up in a size. Im the girl on the left in the photo so you can see how the fit is for a 6.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
December 14, 2015
I want to buy this dress! It was my backup and didn't wear it but can't wait to wear it for an event
The top was loose on me and I think I could have used the 2. If I wore it, I was going to wear with a padded strapless bra to fill in the top a little. Material was gorgeous and soft and felt like you were wearing nothing! Peplum hides any belly bumps. Wished I got to wear it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
December 13, 2015
Comfortable and Flattering
The dress fit like a glove and didn't slip once. I was able to dance the night away.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
December 13, 2015
Felt Stunning in this!
This gown is timeless and comfortable. As others commented, the bust is somewhat large. I am a 32DDD(E), wore a strapless bra and still has room to breathe without hanging out of the dress. That usually doesn't happen in a size 4! Ordered a larger back up (6P) and it was too large in bust. Length was fine with 4" heels - very roomy and easy to walk in. Had to be mindful of the slight train in back, but was worth it for the dramatic effect as I walked the room. You will feel beautiful in this gown!
Size worn:
8XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 10, 2015
RTR was not able to send the original dress I had ordered, luckily this dress looked amazing!
This dress fit like a glove in all of the right places. At first I thought this dress was entirely too boring, but my perception instantly changed after putting it on for the first time. I received a ton of compliments. The 8XL was actually long enough for me, almost too long! I wore 4" heels and the skirt touched the ground. Tall girls rejoice!!! I'd be interested to see how the 8L compares.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 9, 2015
Dress fit true to size and I was able to walk in it comfortable in 3" heels. I'm 5'0"
Great dress for an elegant event at the Twins Stadium. Fit very well
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 8, 2015
This dress was truly stunning. It felt amazing on.
The bust area on the dress was rather large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
December 7, 2015
Great experience with RTR
This dress is absolutely gorgeous!!! Very classy & elegant. It does run a bit big... I'm 5'2" 120 lbs & it was a bit large at bust & long (even though I ordered petite). Regardless, I wore it and felt absolutely beautiful!! This was actually my back-up dress & so glad I ordered it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 1, 2015
Sexy yet classy
I wore this dress for a friend's wedding and it did not disappoint! The petite was still a little long for me so I had to wear very high heels. But the fit was very flattering even on a petite frame so I didn't mind the extra length. I would definitely recommend this dress and I feel like it would look great on all body types.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 30, 2015
Va va voom
Again this was another successful RTR dress and again I felt like Sofia Vergara. loved that this dress was boned because it just enhances your curves. I ordered a long because I am 5'7" and wore 4/5 inch heels and loved that the dress still touched the floor. This dress is a definite head turner.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
November 30, 2015
It was my sorority formal
Just like the reviews said, it FER SURE runs small. Even 1 size up was a little too snug and caused the peplum to be higher than it was supposed to be, leaving the bottom of my stomach exposed so i wore the suit jacket and it all blended and hid my stomach really well! The dress had been worn a lot so the ribbing in the dress to give it shape and help slim you down in the waist area was very flimsy and didn't offer much support or structure. However I did get complimented all evening and i felt very comfortable in it even though it was a tight fit around my thighs. I am 5'4 and the regular hit the floor PERFECTLY WITHOUT SHOES! In the picture I am just in my socks.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
November 26, 2015
Elegant Night
The dress fit very well overall and looked very good on. The only thing is that maybe because I am a bit short and only wore ballet flats it scrunched up a bit under the bust area. Definitely great idea to have a 2nd size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 23, 2015
This dress fit amazing! Perfect Fit!
I was nervous renting for the first time for my brothers wedding...needless to say i had back up options but thankfully i didn't need them :) i am 5'7 and like to wear heels and usually dresses are too short on me...the Long was great, also, i have a Super long torso...again..not a problem - the dress fit great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
November 23, 2015
Perfect Dress for a Black Tie Event.
The dress has a beautiful fit. I wore it with heels and it was the perfect length. The dress fit tight enough to not have to wear a bra, but definitely enough space to breathe and eat! Love the style and cut. The bow on the front gave it a special look. Will rent this dress again for the next black tie event.
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
November 23, 2015
Beautiful gown.
Did not fit as snug as I had hoped for. A bit loose on the top.
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
November 22, 2015
The dress was beautiful. It covered up my stomach perfectly without any shapewear!
Although the dress runs small if you are bigger with smaller bust you need to get a pushup bra or something to fill in the bust because it will hang a little. I used this push up sticky bra thing from Walmart it worked well but I was constantly trying to pull up the top of my dress because it was afraid it would come down.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 18
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×