Badgley Mischka

Rosalind Peplum Gown

$50 – $70 rental?
$695 retail
Stylist Notes

There is no doubt that this stunning Badgley Mischka peplum gown will be the topic of conversation at your next social soiree! Accessorize with jewels like the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and kate spade new york accessories On The Town Necklace.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
747 reviews
Fit
Large
(87)
True to Size
(469)
Small
(59)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2014
Perfect for a formal evening
Con: the dress is a bit heavy... but that it Pros: I'm 5'9 and I wore 5inch high heels and it was perfect.... it came all the way to the floor and it's slimming!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 19, 2014
Great dress! But...
It was a little tight on the waist, nothing unmanageable until I sat down for dinner and it got uncomfortable. Also the inside if the dress has some boning for a more hourglass figure and it had poked through the fabric and pinched me at one point. Over all great dress, everyone loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
October 25, 2014
The dress fit like a glove! I got so many compliments
The dress was perfect! I'm short so it was about an inch too long, but with my heels on it was fine. I will most definitely use rent the runway again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
October 26, 2014
This dress was very comfortable and easy to wear. It was in perfect condition!
Fits true to size and is simple and elegant. Great choice for a formal event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 29, 2014
I don't feel like I have ever felt more glamorous and beautiful in my life.
The dress fit really well except for the length. I'm 5'3 and even with the highest heels I could muster, The dress still drug on the ground. But all I did was pick it up and carry it whenever I walked. I was able to dance to every single song without tripping over it. It was comfortable. I wore it with a strapless Maidenform shaping slip underneath. I can't say enough good things about this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 30, 2014
From fitting and comfortable - easy to wear!
The fit is form fitting, but very comfortable. The material is high quality and doesn't ride up when dancing or walking. The waist is snug, but I carry most of my size in my hips, so it fit nicely. The size 4 top fit my bust perfectly and may be too big for an A or B cup. I wish I had rented the petite length because I had to wear my highest heels and it was still a little long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 208lbs
November 2, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
Length was perfect for my 5' 10" frame with a kitten heel. I'm between a 14&16 and the dress was just a bit too snug in the chest to be comfortable all night. Peplum is very forgiving. Great dress! Luckily had another dress in a size larger that worked.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
November 5, 2014
First time with RTR. Service was great. I will definitely rent again.
This was the first time I rented from RTR. Unfortunately, this was not the dress I had rented to wear but my first choice was extremely small. The person I dealt with was super helpful and sent me this dress as the size I needed in the first dress was unavailable. This dress was true to size. I am a 6 and I wore a 6. The strapless part was perfect, I did not feel like I was pulling it up all night. The only complaint I have was the train. It's not a long train by any means but it did get in the way when I was dancing. Overall I have this dress 4 stars.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 5, 2014
I felt beautiful in this gown. It was so incredibly comfortable and I received compliments all night
The fit was slightly big- the 4L would've worked but, even with 3 inch heels, the 2L was the perfect length. The 4L would've been dragging. The 2L was so comfortable on me- I'm 5'9", 140 with a slender build. I didn't need a bra! (34C). It was amazing- fit beautifully, looked beautiful and felt beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2014
Stunning dress, made me feel beautiful all night.
Fit perfectly on my body, the description online was spot on. It was clean and in great condition. It was about 1 1/2" too long for me but I applied fashion tape on the hem to bring it up on the front, left the back as is. The extra little "train" on the back just made this dress look like a million bucks. It is light and and well made. Received compliments all night from people I didn't even know. Even the event photographer told my boyfriends mother that my dress was stunning! First time using RTR and it was an amazing experience, will definitely use again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 9, 2014
Gorgeous dress that is super comfortable!
I received the 2R and 4R, the 2R had a better fit but was longer than the 4 so I ended up wearing the 4R. I would recommend this dress for anyone. Simple and classic, perfect for any black tie event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
November 9, 2014
Great dress!
I wore this dress to a charity gala and got tons of compliments. It was very comfortable and flattering For me it for true to size. I am 5'6" and it was a little on the long side as the back is slightly longer than the front. I had to make sure to pick it up on the stairs or it would have been a major hazard. Loved using RTR... The process was flawless. I can't wait to rent again! (My friend in the picture also rented her dress and looked amazing!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
November 10, 2014
I felt glamorous!
I normally wear a 10-12 depending on the cut and style of a dress. This dress was flattering in every way. Perfect for a formal black-tie wedding. I got so many compliments and felt so sexy! The dress was comfortable and allowed for 4 hours of nonstop dancing! I loved that the top was form fitting but didn't cut into my skin. The dress lays perfectly on top without creating the "bra bulge." A stylist also picked out the "statement necklace" from RTR which was the perfect finishing touch. I'm tall but went with the regular length b/c I wore only 2 inch heels. If you want to wear sexier stilettos, you need to go with the long length. The dress was in perfect clean and excellent condition. I will definitely use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 215lbs
November 15, 2014
FABULOUS dress!
This dress makes you feel like a million bucks. The fabric is stretchy and the peplum is SUPER figure flattering. I put sleeves on top because it wore it for a concert I was singing where bare shoulders weren't appropriate. I wish I OWNED this dress. It's so special and feels fabulous. I'm on the short side (5'4") so you really need heels with it if you're my height. And also tell people behind you to tread carefully, the gown has a train!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 17, 2014
BEAUTIFUL DRESS!!
I needed a dress for a black-tie event, and this one immediately stood out! The fact that it came in extra-long was even better! The dress is so flattering, with the peplum detail concealing a lot. The dress was easy to zip and stayed up. I was on my feet for a majority of the night and it was very easy to move around in. I was able to wear 3" heels and the dress touched the floor!! I would not have gone with a different length. Only issue I had, was I kept having to pull up the dress at the top, with it being strapless. The top-line that would normally help keep the dress up was really worn, but that was expected. I would 100% rent this dress again!!
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
November 17, 2014
This was my first RTR rental!! The dress made me feel so elegant and sexy!!
The fit was perfect! I wore a strapless bustier, even though it wasn't needed. I just like that extra umph!!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
November 18, 2014
Beautiful dress and so comfortable!!
Fit is true to size and the length was just right. I was able to wear flats and no one could see so I was delighted!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 19, 2014
Very flattering fit - both elegant and sexy!
The dress was great for my black-tie gala. The fit was true to size, although slightly long, even with my 5" heels. I was comfortable in it the whole night, and received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 19, 2014
The style and fit we're perfect for the event
They did not have a petite in my size so I did have to wear 3" heels and the dress has a slight fishtail which did get stepped on a few times during the night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
June 3, 2013
Super fab dress
Wore this dress to a black tie and absolutely loved it. If you are short, I highly recommend getting the petite size. It is the exact same as the regular, just a few inches shorter. Unless you want to wear super super high heels, in that case get the regular. I highly recommend this dress and wish I owned it. I got so many compliments on how nice it was. I rented a handbag and awesome necklace to match. Love love love
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 24, 2014
The perfect fit!
This dress fit like a glove and looked fantastic. Ideally, I would have ordered a 0P because the regular was very long (I am 5'3"), but the 0R was the only size available.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137lbs
November 29, 2014
LOVE this dress! Perfection!
This fit great, built in support mean I could wear without bra and felt supported. 34DDD. I ordered the size 8 as backup and that fit also, just looked a little bigger around hips. This does have a slight sweep train that gives it an extra special feel. I got compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 2, 2014
Great fit and an awesome way to hide a baby bump or a post pregnancy paunch.
If I'd had my druthers, I would have rented the petite. The dress fit well overall but it runs long and no amount of fashion tape is keeping a wool crepe long dress in place all night. As mentioned above, I was in the first trimester and wanted to hide my bump for the night. This dress did the trick and would also be great for anyone who has a bit of a belly bulge.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
December 4, 2014
Beautiful dress, form flattering and comfortable!
The hips were snug, and I felt looked awkward on my wide hips (felt like it buckled a little bit on the sides), but I think that's the nature of the dress, unless you're a twig. I received so many compliments and frankly loved the material, as it was comfortable and had a bit of stretch in all the right places. Even my friend who joined us at our charity event wore the same dress in red! We both felt grand in the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 6, 2014
AMAZING
There were absolutely no negatives about this dress I felt so sexy in it without feeling like a hooker! The peplum definitely makes you look SO thin. The 0p was the perfect length with heels. Not to mention the customer service was amazing. Loved it and will always come back to RTR when I need a dress.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 8, 2014
Will NEVER buy a dress again! 100% satisfied customer!
This was my first time using Rent the Runway and although I was a little reluctant to use this service, I am so glad I did!! The dress was exactly what I wanted. I ordered a 2R and 4R and went with the 2R. I wore 4 inch heels and the length was Perfect! I was so impressed with the quality of service and how neat it was delivered. I can't wait to use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 8, 2014
Beautiful wedding
I rented this dress along with another style for my boss's wedding this past weekend. The first dress I tried on was much too big for me to wear and upon examining this gown I noticed unraveling along the waist at the seam and down the peplum skirt. I was beyond upset that they would send me a dress in this condition. I knew they would not be able to get another out to me in time so I turned to my amazing mother/excellent seamstress and she was able to fix it. I ended up wearing the dress (after it was beautifully sewn up) and received many compliments. RTR apologized and sent me a refund and a credit, all in all just happy we were able to resolve everything!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
December 8, 2014
Love this dress!
I'm 6'1" and normally a 6, and the 6XL fit me perfectly. This dress is LONG. It hit the floor with a 2.5 inch heel. It's just a very classy, simple, but elegant dress. I was complimented all night and it was really comfortable. I have to say I was impressed with the customer service at RTR. The original dress I ordered did not fit and they overnighted another one to the Las Vegas showroom, because I was flying from NC to Las Vegas for my event. Rocky, Alyssa and Alicia in the Las Vegas store were fantastic to work with and I even left with a necklace for the evening. Extremely positive experience and I'll definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 8, 2014
Perfect Dress for Black Tie Wedding.
Absolutely loved this dress. I wore the 4R and it fit like a glove. Didn't even try my other size on this one fit so perfectly. I also was surprised at how perfect the length was. Since I'm on the shorter side, that was a concern of mine, but it fell right to my shoes (I had about a 4" heel on, so I'm sure it wouldn't work with flats). However, I didn't feel like I was tripping over it when the heels eventually came off to dance ;).The style was perfect for a winter wedding and was a great option for looking stylish but without drawing any attention. No one wants to be "that girl" at a wedding and this was the perfect dress for showcasing style without looking overdone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
December 16, 2014
Gorgeous well made dress!
Such a comfortable dress! Wore this to a friends wedding recently, All the bridesmaids rented the dress and it looked amazing on everyone! Stretchy and comfortable material. Well made in the bust area. The length was perfect for me! I have never received so many compliments on a dress before. Very slimming, great on any body type and easy to wear! Sad I had to return it... classic black dress! Oh... not to mention, the peplum made it so you do NOT have to wear under garments to suck you in :) I would definitely order this dress again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 16, 2014
Great Fit, Classy, Flattering!!!
The dress fit me like a glove and the expensive feel of the material made me feel classy and elegant all night. I am 5'8" and wore 3.5 inch heels and the 4L gown hit the floor perfectly. I loved the stretch of the gown and especially the fact that I could eat and drink all night and not worry about it because of the flattering peplum. I definitely recommend it to anyone attending a formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 17, 2014
Way too small!
Beautiful dress, but I couldn't close the zipper in neither the 2 nor the 4. I am almost always a size 2. I have no idea who could fit into this dress. My roommate and boyfriend tried to help me close it, but to no avail. I've worn other BM dresses and have never had a sizing problem. RTR was great about promptly refunding me for the dress since it was such a weird fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 166lbs
April 27, 2014
None
This was my backup size and it was to big
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2012
Perfect dress...absolutely stunning and hugs in all the right places. Compliments all night!
Loved it! I have nothing bad to say. It fits true to size and has a teeny bit of stretch. I'm a bit heavier up top but this dresses worked perfectly with a strapless bra and spanx. The length worked great with my 5 inch heels, too. I received compliments all night long and hate I had to return it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
December 19, 2012
I love that fact they are so flexible and professional.
I spoke with a stylist and with her help we picked out the perfect dress with the perfect fit. I order my dress on a Wednesday received it on a Thursday and my event was on that Friday!!!! I will use rent the runway for all of my formal events because the process was so easy!!! Gorgeous dress and I received so many compliments!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 20, 2013
Elegant gown
This dress was stunning and draped beautifully. Unfortunately I did not opt for this one as I wanted something other than black for the event. However, it is so flattering and the long was definitely long (with heels I'm 6'1 and it still hit the floor). Absolutely gorgeous dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 21, 2013
Nice but didn't wear
I ordered this dress as my back up; though it was the one I really wanted but my size was alreay gone so all I could order was the 10L and I was hoping it would fit. I ordered the Long; it was a little too long with 4" heels. The dress actually had 2 seams on the lower back at base of zipper that were unstitched and since I didn't get the dress until 8PM the night before I couldn't have it repaired before I had to leave at 6AM the next morning for the wedding. So RTR, PLEASE NOTE THAT YOU NEED TO HAVE THE AREA AT THE BASE OF THE ZIPPER SEWN UP. I RECEIVED IT IN THAT CONDITION. Otherwise, I thought this dress was gorgeous and would have loved to wear it. I would have love to try on the Regular length as well just to see if it was too short and I really wanted the 8 not 10....though I could have gotten away with the 10 if it wasn't kinda bigger up top and too long. Really pretty dress otherwise. Would like to try it in other sizes in the future. Peplum really did a beautiful job of hiding my "pooch" and it was a fitted dress but in a nice way that looked elegant not tight.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 22, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress. Both comfortable and elegant, I received complements all night!
I'm a huge fan of Badgley Mischka-- their dresses are always comfortable, elegant and complimentary...this dress was no different. One thing I would mention for ladies on the shorter side-- the regular was even a bit long on me, so make sure to get some fabric tape to shorten the hem a bit. Other than that, a wonderful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 22, 2013
always love RTR
perfect dress for army ball.. perfect length with 120mm heels. super classy and simple.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
January 23, 2013
Classic dress that fits really well.
The material is pretty heavy and the bow is a little flimsy.
See more reviews:
3 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×