Badgley Mischka

Rosalind Peplum Gown

$40 – $70 rental
$695 retail
Stylist Notes

There is no doubt that this stunning Badgley Mischka peplum gown will be the topic of conversation at your next social soiree! Accessorize with jewels like the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and kate spade new york accessories On The Town Necklace.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
755 reviews
Fit
Large
(87)
True to Size
(473)
Small
(59)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 10, 2015
Loved it!
Perfect fit, and perfect for a black tie wedding. Would recommend to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 1, 2015
Felt beautiful
The dresses came perfect! I wore the 8r because the 10 was just a tad to big in the chest. This dress is very flattering and beautiful
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
March 17, 2015
Great fit! Comfortable and easy to style up or down with jewlery.
Wore to black tie wedding. Received tons of compliments . Great length and very classy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 7, 2015
Amazing customer service and prompt delivery. Awesome dress.
Fit like a dream and I got so many compliments. Pretty true to size. Since I ordered kind of last minute I couldn't get the short size which was problematic as I'm 5'1. Even with very tall heels it was dangerously long. However, fashion tape saved the day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133lbs
October 9, 2015
Super easy process! Dresses arrived on time.
I'm exactly (63 inches) 5'4 -34C -132lbs. I ordered the 2R & 4P. The 4P was a little loose in the bust area. Also, the length was fine but my toes would have been showing with 3inch heels. . I loved the 2R. I was worried it would be too long as everyone says in reviews but with 3inch heels it was the perfect length. it touched the ground a little (1 inch or so) in front but I feel that's how the dress should be. The back has a slight train which just adds to the elegance. I didn't have to grab the dress up when walking only for going up or down stairs as the wedding was on a boat. :) I received many compliments. Definitely a red carpet type of dress for sure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
October 10, 2015
So gorgeous!
I don't even know where to begin. This dress fit like a glove. I was so worried being a petite girl that it would be to long, but with 3 inch heels it was perfect. The zipper stuck a lot but besides that I felt like a million bucks. I can't express enough how perfect this was. The fabric is very heavy but for a fall wedding it was great. I didn't want to return it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
October 12, 2015
RTR came through in a pinch!!
RTR had to overnight this dress to me on the day of my event because the other dresses I selected didn't fit. They were amazing with their recommendations and super speedy service! Kristen S. is the best! I would have given the dress 5 stars, but I have a bruise on my back from where the boning dug into me. Other than that, the dress was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 14, 2015
This dress was beautiful and very comfortable. I got tons of compliments on it.
2L was just a little too small to zip all the way up, but the 4L was a little big at the bust so I was pulling it up a little frequently. But other than that it fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 17, 2016
Amazing dress
Amazing service from RTR! The initial dress I rented didn't make it so they shipped this one overnight instead! Amazing dress. Got loads of compliments. Only issue was the lenght. Very long despite 3 inch heels. Would def rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
March 17, 2015
Love the peplum!
My first round of gowns I rented for my works 2 year anniversary event were too short so I worked w the amazing customer service for this gown! I thought I went up a size and got it in long but I got it and it was just bigger. The dress was big all over, constantly had to pull it up- even wore cups in my bra to hold it up. Also im 5'9 and the dress was about 2 inches above ground. Aside from being big and short I got tons of compliments and everyone loved the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 12, 2016
Loved this dress!! Had many complements throughout the evening.
The petit length was perfect for me with 3 or 4 inch heels
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
July 16, 2015
Recently had a baby and this dresses amazing for new mom body!
I had a baby a few months ago and wanted something to hide my new mommy belly and thought a peplum would be flattering. I was really nervous about the fit. While it is right through the waist I was thrilled with everything else. I felt so amazing and beautiful and classic in this dress. It made me feel confident at a point in my life where I am still trying to adjust to be changed body. I am pretty curvy and have a bubble butt and the material hugs perfectly. Overall gorgeous dress. I mean any dress that can make you feel so beautiful after you just popped out a human is a winner. And RTRs customer service is amazing too. Great company. I will for sure use them for my future events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
December 7, 2015
Great experience with RTR
This dress is absolutely gorgeous!!! Very classy & elegant. It does run a bit big... I'm 5'2" 120 lbs & it was a bit large at bust & long (even though I ordered petite). Regardless, I wore it and felt absolutely beautiful!! This was actually my back-up dress & so glad I ordered it!
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
February 19, 2016
Loved the new packaging
This was super cute, material was so soft. Sadly they didn't have it in my size so I went smaller and it didn't fit around my big boobs and rib cage. Not docking any stars not the dresses fault. I went with my second dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 2, 2016
Perfect fit, flattering and comfortable all night!
I have never received so many compliments! I love this dress! This dress was the perfect fit just as it was. I am small on top and curvy on the bottom, so I was relieved that it for everywhere! I wore 3 inch heels and a strapless bra. This dress did not disappoint, although, I noticed a few signs of wear when closely inspecting but nothing that would keep me from wearing. Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 24, 2016
Reading the reviews made all the difference!
After reading all of the reviews for this dress, I was able to select the correct size. The fit was perfect in every way including length. I'm 5'7" and about 140lbs. I wore 5" heels and the dress fell exactly where it should. It was extremely comfortable and very figure flattering. This is my first rental and I could not be more pleased with the customer service and ease of the process. Definitely will utilize again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 1, 2016
The process was so simple!
This was not my original pick for a dress. That being said, I could not have been happier! The dress fit perfect, very flattering (covered my mom pouch very well!), and I got nothing but compliments all night! I was very stressed out about ordering a dress I had never tried on and not having a back up plan and my husband was very skeptical, but everything worked out perfectly!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
June 5, 2016
Simple elegance
True to size fit. Simple and elegant. Fitted in the waist and hips. I ordered 8R, but the hanger said 8L, which was perfect for my 3- to 4-inch heels. The dress made me feel beautiful. Rent the Runway is awesome. They do everything they can to make sure you have what you need. I look forward to renting again.
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
June 7, 2016
Classy but did not wear
Rented this to go to a wedding, did not end up wearing it. It is very formal, better suited for a black tie event. Still gorgeous nonetheless. Fits true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 7, 2016
LOVE
Bad posture in this picture but I absolutely adored this dress! Wore it to a formal law firm party and it was a hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
22WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 6, 2016
Beautiful classic dress : )
I love this dress, I got so many compliments on it, I might even rent again. The dress ran small, so I needed a larger size sent to me overnight; but I was so happy I got that! I'm very curvy and it's not often a dress shows off those curves so well. This was so flattering, and obviously really great quality. Love!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210lbs
July 24, 2016
I felt very elegant.
The dress fit like a glove, it was also very flattering. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because part of the dart was sticking out and stabbed my boob all night. Other than that I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
August 20, 2016
Perfect for a Black-tie affair!
This dress was perfect for a black-tie wedding! My only issue was the regular length was a little shorter than I would have liked. This was my first experience with RTR and I could not be happier with this dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WL
Rented for:
Party
August 27, 2016
Very flattering!! Got tons of compliments!
Ordered both 18 an 20. I think the 18 runs a tad small because that's what I usually wear. So glad I ordered the next size up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 23, 2016
Picture doesn't do it justice.
I loved this dress. The picture did not do it justice. I got so many compliments on it! 1) Size. I got my size (14) and was nervous because a lot of reviewers said they had to size up and the size up wasn't available. It fit perfect!! 2) Belly issues. My belly isn't so flat and I'm always trying to minimize that. I though this dress would draw attention to that but it did the opposite. It concealed that problem area!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
October 24, 2016
Tummy hiding
This dress hid my post second baby tummy perfectly! It was classy and comfortable. I'm 5'2, 140lbs and 8p was perfect with heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14WP
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 156lbs
October 25, 2016
Elegant dress
Wore this dress to black tie wedding at Ritz Carlton San Francisco. I'm 5'3'' and usually a size 12-14. I wore the 14P, the length was perfect with 4'' heels. However, I could have probably used the size 16P. I am a full 36DD and the dress was VERY snug. There was no time to overnight the larger size, so I just went with the 14P. Adding some bling from Rent the Runway made the look glamorous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 7, 2016
Perfect for a black tie wedding--fit like a glove!
With a few heart palpitations about size and matching necklaces that weren't available last minute, I was relieved to have this size fit like a glove and a great necklace for the event. The dress fit like a glove (true to size) , was extremely comfortable and the boning wasn't uncomfortable (surprisingly). I received quite a bit of compliments including one from the bride! For taller ladies (I'm 5'8"), I would recommend a lower heel since the R length was a bit short in the front for my liking (not a deal breaker).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 47
November 19, 2016
USMC Bsll
I loved this dress! I drove to the store in DC to try on and the 8reg fit perfectly!!! It was rented, so I got an 8P and a 10P - - I wear a 34DDD and the 8 P wouldn't zip all the way, but the 10P did!!! I got tons of compliments!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
November 22, 2016
Great dress!
Fits great and the peplum hides my lower stomach insecurities!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
November 28, 2016
Elegant
This dress was a show stopper. It shows off curves and yet hides all the imperfections(like love handles!). My husband is already asking me when I'll rent the dress again. I'm usually a 10 but the 12 fit perfectly without being too tight. Rent this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
December 8, 2016
Classy black dress for a formal holiday party
Overall, the dress was gorgeous, comfortable and perfect for the formal holiday party we attended. I've got a curvy booty and hips, but the cut and peplum style was flattering. I got lots of compliments and felt super confident. I've been using RTR for the past few years and I've never been disappointed!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
December 10, 2016
Perfects dress! Classy, yet elegant!
I wore this dress for a black tie affair. I was nervous ordering a dress online because my body is weird, and I always have a hard time with sizes of things because of my hips! I am normally between an 8 or a 10. The 8 fit but was a little more snug than I liked, so I went with the 10. I am 5'4 and wore 3-4" heels. The dress kind of caught on my shoes a few times when I would try to stand up after sitting, but other than that it wasn't a problem. The dress arrived in perfect condition, and I have no complaints. My husband and I got compliments all night! I would say u wear this dress again, but I never wear the same dress twice lol.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
December 11, 2016
Classy but show-stopping
This dress was so beautiful and comfortable!! The peplum cut is so flattering for those like myself wanting to hide their belly area! So many compliments on this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 12, 2016
Great dress!
The material was lovely. Just the right amount of stretch to be fitted and comfortable but not saggy as the night went on. I am very busty (32 DDDD cup size) with an athletic build and was hesitant to trust that any dress would fit without trying it on, but the 6R fit me perfectly. Unfortunately the size 8R sent to me was too worn with wires poking through at the bust and a drooping top. I was glad I needed the 6. Got lots of compliments and the delivery and drop off were easy. Look forward to using RTW again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
December 16, 2016
The customer service was amazing
Unfortunately I did not fit in the dress. It was a little too small. The top if fitted and I need another inch to make it work. Customer service worked hard all to find me a replacement and were going to ship overnight, but everything was taken. They gave a great effort! The dress itself was absolutely stunning. It was classy and sophisticated and so simple. It was very flattering. I will likely try to get it again in a larger size, or diet! I am 5'2" and the petite length was PERFECT!
Size worn:
12P
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 18, 2016
Classic look ang very comfortable
They run small. I am usually 8-10 but 10 won't budge at all. The zipper runs smooth until reaches the part of the ribbon. I don't want to ruin it so went up to size 12 P. Length is perfect for 3 inches heel (I'm 5'3) . The fit is good on torso but need a little enhancement on chest area (I'm 36B) so went to use a black strapless push up bra to fill up the gap. The peplum is my favorite part! It hides that bulging tummy...It's very flattering and I don't need to wear spanx making it very comfortable to wear. I did got a lot of compliments... would rent again given any chance!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
December 20, 2016
My first black tie event
Everything about this dress was amazing! I had never been to a black tie affair so was super nervous. I opted for this dress since it looked elegant but not too loud. I received so many compliments and could not have been more satisfied with the dress. The fit was perfect. The look was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
December 29, 2016
Timeless
Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2017
Perfect for black tie event
Peplum is perfect way to hide a mommy tummy. Very comfortable and well lined for a winter event. Def recommend. 6 fit but was a tad too tight. 8 fit better, recommend sizing up.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×