Rosalind Peplum Gown

$70 rental
$695 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

There is no doubt that this stunning Badgley Mischka peplum gown will be the topic of conversation at your next social soiree! Accessorize with jewels like the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and kate spade new york accessories On The Town Necklace.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share
691 reviews
Fit
Large86
True to Size446
Small57
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
February 27, 2016
Simple and elegant dress that hid my flaws and accentuated all the right features.
Fit: I am 5'3" and 157 lbs with a 32G-H bust. Dress was TTS except for the length. I wore 3.5in heels and the dress still hit the floor while wearing the 10P. Pro: VERY figure flattering especially for an hourglass figure like mine. Cinched at the waist and peplum hides any tummy you want to conceal. Cons: None. Helpful tips: For anyone with a fuller bust, I would wear a bustier of some sort just for support. I forgot mine and I was constantly pulling up the dress throughout the night-- no bueno.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 22, 2016
last minute success
I wore this to a black tie event for work. It was very comfortable and flattering! A sure bet...
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
February 22, 2016
This dress was awesome. I highly recommend it for curvy girls.
With the help of a customer service rep, I ordered a regular length instead of petite. I was afraid that a petite length would be a smaller fit (more like a 10 instead of a 12). My back up was a 14. The 14 ended up being slightly too big in the bust, so I opted to wear the 12. I am so glad I did. It fit like a glove and I had no worries at all about it slipping. The length ended up being perfect with a pair of 5 inch heels. I have a pretty curvy figure (hips, butt and a bit of a belly) and this dress hid everything that it should have and accentuated all of the good.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
February 22, 2016
Elegant, sophisticated and "not your average" black gown!
I absolutely LOVED this dress. I wore it to black tie casino night and received compliments all night long. The structure of the dress made it so I never had to pull up the top and it felt completely fitted. I didn't even need a strapless bra! The fabric is thicker and the peplum makes the dress feel timeless and sophisticated. My waist felt tiny! I am 5'9" and wore 3 inch heels so the longer version was perfect for me. It had a tiny tiny train but I never felt like I would trip over myself. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 42
February 21, 2016
Rent the Runway took the "what to wear" out of the equation.
I used Rent the Runway for the first time. The dress was delivered as scheduled, the fit was perfect, the length of time for the rental was perfect. I was able to wear the dress for two separate events over the weekend. Return was simple. I rented the 8 extra long and was glad I did. I am 5'10'' and wore 4 inch heels with a small platform. The length was perfect. My only hesitation when renting was the back up size option. The second size was not available in this style, so I had to trust reviews were accurate that the dress was true to size. Success! I will definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
February 19, 2016
Loved the new packaging
This was super cute, material was so soft. Sadly they didn't have it in my size so I went smaller and it didn't fit around my big boobs and rib cage. Not docking any stars not the dresses fault. I went with my second dress.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
February 17, 2016
Loved this dress! So flattering and sexy!
Fit everywhere perfectly! I've got a bit of a large bottom, and I was worried about it fitting, but no issues! Perfect silhouette for my shape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 16, 2016
Beautiful gown!
This is a beautiful gown! The weight of the material was heavy and very regal. I knew better than to rent a strapless gown as the top would not stay up. I am a 36DD so the 14 was too tight in the bust and the 16 was too big which is typical for me with strapless gowns.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 16, 2016
Beautiful dress . . .VERY long!
I felt like a princess! I rented this for a black tie wedding in NYC - it was perfect - just a bit too long . . .
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
February 15, 2016
The dress was comfortable, beautiful and well maintained.
Great fit. Got a lot of compliments on the dress.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 15, 2016
This is the most beautiful dress I've ever worn. I felt like a princess the whole evening. Thank you
I usually wear a size 4 (sometimes I can wear a 2). I got both but ended up wearing the 2R. The only thing "negative" I can really say about the dress is that there is a train and if people are too close, the back does get stepped on a lot. Also, I had to wear about a 3.5 to 4 inch heel to make sure the dress did not drag on the floor. This is definitely not a dress you can wear with flats or kitten heels with. All in all, this was a fantastic pick and I am really glad I got to wear it. I felt so honored to have worn it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 15, 2016
I received so many compliments on this dress. It got perfectly and was true to size.
Very comfortable dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
February 14, 2016
This dress feels great and looks good on! I got tons of compliments!
The length was a little long even with 3 inch heels but I'm only barely 5'1! It covers some tummy pudge so that was great! I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
February 13, 2016
Awesome dress!!! Compliments galore!
Perfect fit all around.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 10, 2016
Beautiful gown, will rent again!
This dress ran true to size for the most part. The top ran a bit big. I am 5'10" so the 4L fit best
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
February 8, 2016
The dress, hair, and accessories all coming together at the last-minute!
This dress is perfect for someone who prefers classic elegance! It was a flattering material and style for a petite frame. Plus, it was comfortable to wear throughout the night. It works well with open-toed black heels and a big, sparkly necklace for a more formal occasion (without being over-the-top). I was thrilled with the final look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 7, 2016
Pretty dress but fit wasn't good for my body.
Too loose around the hips.
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 6, 2016
Only complaint was my dress was wrinkled when delivered so I had to pay to have it pressed.
Overall fit was good. A bit loose in the bust, had to wear my extra padding strapless bra even though there was a built in bra and I would have preferred not having to wear my bra also. It was a bit long even though I wore the petite, I'm 5'4" and wore a 2 inch heel so I could dance. I would defiantly order from this company again. Only complaint is that the dress was wrinkled when it was delivered and I had to pay to have it pressed. Luckily there was enough time before the event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220lbs
February 4, 2016
dress ran large, should have gone smaller.
lovely dress, it was little big but I still looked nice. lots of compliments
RTR CustomerMarch 15, 2016
Do you have a photo? I ordered this for this weekend and based on your height and weight, you have me thinking I should have gone with the 14 since we seems similar. Just curious! Thanks!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
February 3, 2016
Great Dress!
The dress was true to fit - I ordered an 8L and it fit perfect - tons of compliments as I wore this to a black tie charity event - Only complaint is that the material bunched up at the top and did not lay flat on the 8L as it did on the 6L but the smaller size was too tight. Perfect length also as I am 5'10 and wore 3 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
February 3, 2016
Stylist Review
This style is great for a black tie or formal event. It runs very true to size however I would recommend sizing up for the backup size. There is built in boning for support so you can definitely go braless. For anyone with a larger bust I would recommend sizing up as well. There is comfortable room at the hips and the fabric does have stretch to it. I think this is a great style for any body type!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
22WL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
February 3, 2016
This was for a formal December wedding.
This dress was beautiful! Unfortunately it runs small, so I couldn't wear it. Otherwise I'd give it 5-stars!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 1, 2016
Such a stunning dress!
The fit was perfect, and for a strapless dress, it stayed up all night and I never had to pull the dress up once. It was a little long, but I wore some wedge heels and was fine for most of the evening. I got so many compliments from gala attendees on how stunning the dress looked. Very happy with this rental. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 31, 2016
I'm a big food person (especially when I'm nervous) so the peplum was a life saver after the dinner.
Fit like a glove, both the 6 & 8 fit me but the 8 offered a bit more of a stretch on my thighs. The dress did run a little long but I also opted to wear shorter heels for my date. Besides that, beautiful subtle dress that gives you attention without having to ask for it ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 25, 2016
Loved this dress!
Great dress! Fit super well in the bust and was the perfect length for me with heals. Really flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
January 18, 2016
I loved this dress!
I loved this dress! It fit perfectly fine, I had a little trouble pulling the zipper up in the middle but once it went up it felt like it was made for me. I'm 5'-0" and used the petite length. Beautiful dress perfect for all shapes and sizes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
January 18, 2016
The perfect black gown for the occasion.
This dress is of great quality and it fit me very well. I needed help zipping up the back, but the length and overall fit was perfect once it was on. I was able to wear a 3 inch heel in the regular length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 17, 2016
Amazing dress
Amazing service from RTR! The initial dress I rented didn't make it so they shipped this one overnight instead! Amazing dress. Got loads of compliments. Only issue was the lenght. Very long despite 3 inch heels. Would def rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 12, 2016
comfortable, classy, such a GREAT dress. Would love to wear it again and again.
super classy, great length for 5'7", no cons
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 47
January 10, 2016
So easy to rent and return....
The fit was great. I ordered both the 6 and the 8, but the 6 fit fine. The 8 was a little more breathing room, but was too long for the heals I had with me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
January 6, 2016
This dress was very comfortable and classic. It was a little too big in the bust though!
Pros- Super comfortable, easy to move in, covers up not-so-cute spots, very pretty and classic looking. Cons- Really big in the bust (I am a 38C, so it was weirdly big. It made me look extremely large chested), definitely a cold weather dress- my legs were sweating. I would recommend the Nicole Miller Southern Plantation earrings with this- they looked great paired together! This is not your average party dress. It's very classy and sleek. Great rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
January 6, 2016
it's a beautiful dress. fits perfectly and comfortably
it's a beautiful dress. fits perfectly and comfortably.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
January 4, 2016
Disappointing rental experience
The dress itself is nice. I think it's TTS - maybe a little long but workable with 4" heels. Only complaint on the dress itself is that the hemline is really basic so it doesn't look very polished. In good condition, I think that's unnoticeable though. I recommend the dress, but I had a couple of issues. I would've worn the 8R - my normal size - had it been in good enough condition to do so. It was clearly stretched out and destroyed in the bust area from prior usage. The boning on the right was contorted away from my body in the rib area but okay in the chest area. The boning on the left was okay in the rib area but messed up in the chest area such that it didn't go smoothly up to the top of the dress where it should've been stitched into place. Instead it stuck out stabbing me in the chest. Also, it's hard to explain but the band on the bottom of the built-in bra section was twisted and stretched out so that it didn't sit smoothly in between the bra and the dress. It was twisted half where it should be and half peaking into the bra area like a saggy elastic. Finally, the hemline as I mentioned was almost unfinished looking and on this dress it was very wavy - possibly from cleaning over time? (Speaking of cleaning - both dresses smelled strongly of some sort of freshener - like when I use Dryell to home-dry clean my clothes from time-to-time. Wasn't a fan!) I was pretty distraught about this whole situation, but I gave the 10R a shot. It was big but not so big that I couldn't wear it and didn't have those issues in the bust or hemline area. I had to wear a padded strapless pushup bra and tons of dress tape to keep it up. I should've safety-pinned the dress to the back of my bra because it felt like it was gaping the entire night. Not my most comfortable evening or rental experience, but I did receive lots of compliments nonetheless so I figure people probably couldn't tell.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2016
So many compliments!
Fantastic dress, perfect fit! Shows off arms, shoulders, waist but is very elegant. Perfect for a black tie event. It fit very well and I ordered the size I usually wear, which is a 2. I ordered the 4 and it was big so if you're ordering 2 sizes I'd order your usual size and one size down. It was fairly long and I'm 5'7" so plan on 3-4" heels. I would definitely rent it again, enjoy it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 3, 2016
Basic black and VERY comfortable.
This was a nice dress. It was incredibly stretchy and comfortable, though even my 32DDDs had a little trouble keeping the top up. It looked good and was flattering, especially on my hourglass/pear-ish figure. I don't know if it was as show-stopping as the dress I rented last year (or my friend's RTR dress at the same event), but it was still a good pick.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
January 2, 2016
So easy!
I absolutely loved this dress. It fit perfectly, but I'm giving it 4 stars due to having to pull it up all night. I am very small busted which is possibly why but I have read similar reviews. Got lots of compliments. This was my first time renting the runway and it was so easy! Only thing I regret is not getting a picture of the whole dress on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10XL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 1, 2016
So comfortable and glamorous!
This will be a go-to RTR dress in the future. The sweetheart neckline flatters any bust size, the peplum waist gives you an hourglass figure, the length was perfect and the fabric had the perfect amount of stretch. It's the perfect LBD with sassy and classy flare!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 186lbs
January 1, 2016
Best Bridesmaid dress ever for NEw Years Eve wedding!
This dress is perfection for any woman with an apple shape. My only gripe is that this dress is SHORT. I am 5'7" and ordered the Long and still could only wear 2" heels with it. The fabric is amazing and it was perfect as my bridesmaid dress for a wedding on New Year's Eve - the bride let us wear whatever long black gown we wanted. Loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 30, 2015
A very classy dress!! Perfect for black tie event!
The fit overall was good! Just alittle too big in the chest area had to adjust some throughout the night! Also the boning in the top poked out in areas but with adjustments it was manageable! Overall a beautiful dress, I got lots of compliments!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
December 21, 2015
I wore it for a Military Ball. The dress was really comfortable.
Runs a bit small. I usually wear size 12, but 12 was just a bit too small.
See more reviews:
2 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×