Badgley Mischka

Rosalind Peplum Gown

$70 rental
$695 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

There is no doubt that this stunning Badgley Mischka peplum gown will be the topic of conversation at your next social soiree! Accessorize with jewels like the Whiting & Davis' Silver Mesh Glam Clutch and kate spade new york accessories On The Town Necklace.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with fuller skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has built-in bustier for support
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black stretch crepe ((98% polyester, 2% spandex). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline. Fitted skirt with peplum detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Grosgrain bow detail on waist. Lined. Imported. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

453 reviews

Fit
Small 21
True to Size 335
Large 73
Photos 292
karen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 12, 2014

Classy!!!

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very flattering. This is great for curvy figures and compliments all the right places. My event was in January so I wore it with a beautiful white fox fur....loved it. I got wonderful comments all night long. I am so thankful for the photos posted on the site, it allows you to see the dresses on real-people and based on their body type & size, you can make good decisions on what would look good on your body. I got both the 4 & 6, both fit great-I really didn't see much difference in the sizes, but the 6 was a petite and the length was better than the regular. Awesome Dress!!!
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 14, 2014

So Many Compliments!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a beautiful gown! It was sent to me in a 10R and 12R. I am a usual 8, and the 10 fit almost perfect!! It hugged my hips beautifully. The length was also great with three inch heels. However, I have a larger rib cage and bust. While I could have gotten away with it, I was going to have a lot of driving and sitting time. As a result, I went up to the 12R. It lightly hugged my hips and fit my rib cage just right. It was a larger in the bust - but I just made it work. I received so many compliments and felt elegant. I would DEFINITELY rent this dress again!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178 lbs
Mar 14, 2014

I got compliments on this dress all night and everyone at the gala said it for be beautifully

Size worn: 12XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The peplum waist was a plus being a curvier person in the hips. And it fit my bust well. Overall the dress fit well
Shipwrecked in Glamour
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 14, 2014

There's just something about a black dress--add a bow and peplum, now you've an effortless winner.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful, classic black gown with a peplum waist and a bow to add charm. The dress fit in the waist. However, it was a little large up top. A larger bra helped with this. Also, it ran a little a long. Although, I think that is how the dress is supposed to flow. I ordered a larger back-up size, but did not end up needing it. Finally, I got a lot of compliments and have no regrets!
Eli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Mar 16, 2014

I didn't think renting a dress online was a good idea but I gave it a try. I AM GLAD I DID!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very Elegant dress! Loved it!! Runs a bit long and I was wearing 4R. Definitely recommended!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

It was a fun night with great friends.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits true to size. I wore a 4L with 3inch heels and the length was perfect. The dress is very comfortable and easy to wear.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 25, 2014

Perfect for the charity gala!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked the dress, but don't pay attention to the fit details they give you - I'm 5'7" and they suggested a long instead of a regular, but it was WAY too long. Had to use style tape to give it a temporary hem. The dress itself is gorgeous though. Also, not sure if this is true for all or I just got a weird set, but the 4 was much too tight on me and the 6 was fairly loose.
Veronica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

My outfit!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to Size, Great Dress! Very subtle and easy to combine with accessories....
RTR Customer
Mar 29, 2014

Snug but comfortable! Very flattering! Hard to zip.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 12R and Had the 14L as a backup. I was worried at first because I couldn't zip the 12, but it was just the change in fabric at the ribbon that caused the snag. The top of the 14 was way too big for me, so I'm glad the 12 fit! The regular length came a couple inches above the floor, but I was wearing 2-3 inch heels. Overall great experience!
RTR Customer
Mar 30, 2014

I wore this dress to my friend's junior prom and it was awesome! super comfortable and very classy.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it was a pretty long. so I wore about 3 inch platform wedges and it just hit the ground (I wore the 0R). but still very comfortable!
Shelli
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

This dress was perfect! It has such a classy cut with just enough sass.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a hit! I ordered up a size due to bloating from IVF procedures and the layer around the waist succeeded in hiding the mid section. Atleast enough for me to not worry about it all night. I will definitely be "Renting the Runway" again!
Sadie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

I wore this to a gala for Luke's Wings, a nonprofit organization I intern for!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 4R and 2P! The 4R was way too long and big in the chest, but the 2P was perfect! It was so comfortable and flattering. Perfect!
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Perfect for a Deb ball!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 4 and only received a 2L in the mail but luckily it fit perfectly! The peplum is so flattering and the bust provides just the right amount of support. Highly recommend.
kiomy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Apr 2, 2014

All the compliments I received for the classic dress. Thank you RTR for making this event epic

Size worn: 6XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
In 5"9 so the XL dress was more than long on me. I'm a 32A so the top was a little to large put a patted bra and beauty tape work well. This was not my fist choice of dress but I'm more than glad that I did rent it because it was soooo worth it. In love with the dress wanted to wear it for the rest of my trip.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

It was a black tie charity event for an amazing cause :)

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 10R fit like a glove!!! I absolutely loved it and got a lot of compliments.
Jenny
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 7, 2014

Stunning dress!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first experience with Rent the Runway. I ordered this dress in a size 14 along with another dress (same designer) in the same size. I received the dressed on Friday for a Sunday wedding. I tried this dress on, and it wouldn't zip to the top, but once it did, there was no room to breathe. I didn't even try the next one on because my friend had already rented it. I called RTR and I was assisted with another dress I had in mind, (same designer, size 16) It was overnighted to Saturday. Besides having a faulty zipper, this dress was probably even more uncomfortable and wouldn't zip to the top. So, I don't blame RTR, it just taught me to look into the designers size chart because they are not all the same! Anyway, long story short, I ended up fitting into this dress and returned the other two. It was tight, but I still got a lot of compliments. Thanks RTR!
Keali
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Turned heads all night!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove! Fabric was very forgiving. I am tall and didn't want to wear heels so the 10R was perfect. Only con was boning was uncomfortable at times and it was hard to zip because of the belt. But overall I LOVED it!
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Great customer service and even better product!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little too long for me even though the sizing chart suggested the long. Other than that it was great!
Genesis
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 15
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely perfect for prom. I was going for an elegant look and I think it really helped me pull it off. It's super flattering and it's a stretchy material so it hugs all the right curves. I have nothing bad to say about this dress! I have a huge back from playing many sports and I was terrified that this dress might not fit because of it but it all worked out and it runs true to size. I would definitely rent this dress again. It's so beautiful!
Gigi
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 14, 2014

This dress was perfect!!!!

Size worn: 10XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly I am 6'3 and I wore 3 and 1/2 inch heels and I felt the dress was long enough without dragging on the .floor. I wore this to a late wedding. I will be renting again
Gayle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

This dress was beautiful, comfortable and I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size but just a little long. I was impressed with the quality of the dress and how easy it was to wear. Being strapless I was afraid it would slip all night. No slipping - very comfortable!
Paxton
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

I wore this for a Barrister's Ball for my boyfriend's law school. Perfect dress for the occasion!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'2 and the 2 petite fit perfectly with my 3 inch heels! I also loved the peplum on the dress, it hides a little extra something if you're not feeling the tiniest! It makes your backside look fantastic! I also didn't need to wear a strapless bra with it. I got so many compliments on how elegant it looked all night long!
Kim
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Apr 18, 2014

Felt elegant and classy!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! Material was great and dress was in perfect condition. I'm pretty small up top so went with size zero and added push-up cutlets. It didn't feel like it was falling and stayed snug all night.
RTR Customer
Apr 19, 2014

I was complimented all night!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to an AFJROTC Military Ball and I loved it! The overall fight was fairly well, it was a tad bit big on me in the chest area (I, sadly, didn't get a smaller size than what I should have) but it wasn't anything an extra bra couldn't fix. The only real downsides to this dress was the fact that it was long for my height so I was stepping on it when I danced and the dress that I wore had a wire poking out that was a bit irritating. I had an excellent time in this dress regardless of the minor mishaps. I have a rectangle/ruler body type so I wanted something that would either take the attention away from my nonexistent curves or create the illusion of curves and tugs dress gave me fake curves that I rocked all night! I loved the peplum and how elegant I felt in the dress. I HIGHLY recommend it!
Claire
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 19, 2014

I wore this dress to a charity gala

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress. I have never been able to find a dress that is long enough for me. I'm 5'10" all legs and this dress was perfect for 2-3 inch heels. If I had worn my 4 inch heels, it would have been just a little short, but totally acceptable. Highly recommend!!
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Great dress, however beware long length!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit! Runs on the long side though. I wore a 2" heel and L size was still little longer than I would have liked. Beautiful simple flattering gown for black tie wedding.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

A great dress for prom!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
If you're 5'7 order the regular length not the long.
Jenny
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Loved the dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a formal event in March, and I loved it! The bodice fit true to size and the fit was comfortable through the waist and hips. However, I am 5'9" and ordered two regular sizes, my normal size six and a size 8 because the reviews said the "long" sizes were incredibly long. When I got the dress, it barely reached the floor, but it was okay because I planned on wearing flats. I wish I had ordered a backup long size just to try it out, but overall I loved the dress!
Zakiya
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

I attended the National Action Network's annual dinner where my mentor was honored.

Size worn: 10P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was fabulous! I got compliments all night. The fit was great! I am only 5 ft tall so i was great to have a dress that did not drag all over the floor when I put my heels on. It also accentuated all the correct areas.
Natasia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit - definitely need a strapless bra. Dress is a bit big in the bust.
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 1, 2014

This dress was amaze! Perfect for a formal black tie event!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very figure flattering! I am 5'3 and wore 4-5 inch heels and the 0R was perfect! Got a ton of compliments all night!
Jen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 2, 2014

The perfect dress for sorority formal

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it to my sorority formal. I felt so elegant, and I received so many compliments all night! I wanted something that wouldn't look like a prom dress, and the peplum made this dress unique and fashion forward with out being over the top (also helped hide the huge meal I ate haha!). The 0P was the perfect length for me with 4 inch heels (5'4"). The service I received from RTR was excellent. The dress came on time and it was so easy to send back! I will definitely be ordering from RTR again!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
May 4, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress. It's not your traditional black dress.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size. It is perfect for an hour glass figure. I wore with a bra but if your not so busty you could get away with not wearing one. The fabric has a little stretch so it moves great and offers comfort.
Kandace
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 4, 2014

Got so many compliments on this dress! It fit like a glove but was so comfortable. And hid my tummy

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Hides the tummy and is so comfortable
Abby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
May 5, 2014

Very glamorous dress!

Size worn: 6XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was perfect for a black tie wedding! The material has some stretch to it which made dancing easy. The dress itself is very structured, so I didn't feel like I was pulling up the top all night (which is usually my hesitation with strapless dresses). Because I'm 5'10", I ordered a size 6 Extra Long, but think I could have gone with just a 6 Long. My only (small) complaint about the dress was the boning was uncomfortable by the end of the night, but that's the trade off for not having to pull up the top all night! My overall RTR experience was perfect and I will definitely be using them again!
RTR Customer
May 10, 2014

The perfect fit! Incredibly comfortable and great customer service!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my junior prom and literally got compliments all night long! This dress runs absolutely true to size and I would suggest visiting Badgely Mischka's sizing chart on their website to get an accurate size. Rent the Runway delivered my dress in 2 days, and they have great customer service! I orginally rented the wrong size, and I called and got two dresses, one in the correct size and one for back-up, still delivered in only 2 days! I will definitely be renting for senior prom! :)
Helen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 11, 2014

I wore this at prom and everyone was telling was telling me how classic and beautiful it was.

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very glamours perfect for prom. The dress was pretty long on my petite frame nothing big shoes couldn't fix. It was a perfect dress for the event. I felt so mature and beautiful.
RTR Customer
May 12, 2014

The dress was beautiful and fit like a glove! So classy!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My friend and I are actually both wearing dresses from RTR. It's our favorite! The dresses were beautiful. RTR is so easy!
sloan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
May 13, 2014

So elegant

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Zipper was a little difficult over the bow, but the gown is absolutely beautiful.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 13, 2014

Beautiful dress! I loved the fit.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It had great structure in the bodice and hugged the hips. I was nervous about the length from some of the reviews. I'm 5'6" and wore 3" heels. The 6R was perfect.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×