Red Carpet Beauty Gown

$98 to buy
$795 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Win best dressed award by wearing this gorgeous Badgley Mischka royal blue silk gown. For an over the top look, go with the Kate Spade's Kaleidoscope Necklace!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - bust are runs large, yet can be secured with fashion tape
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a NuBra due to deep V
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - bust are runs large, yet can be secured with fashion tape
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a NuBra due to deep V
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Royal hammered satin. V neckline with twist detail. Draped skirt with tulip hem. Twisted straps. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
133 reviews
Fit
Large29
True to Size92
Small12
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 7, 2012
Rent the runway
I rented this for a wedding the slit was beautiful but the bust area was too small, and lacked support. Not for bust woman like myself.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 1, 2012
The dress runs large!
At 5'4 and 110lbs, the 0R was a good length with heels on but was still too big! I ended up not wearing it.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
October 1, 2012
The dress was very comfortable! The slit in the leg is very trendy.
The bust part is a bit awkward. The top is not fitted so in certain photos, the lighting and shadows can do unflattering things to the top. I think this dress is better for bigger busted people. Overall, the dress was very pretty and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 26, 2012
The color is breath-taking and fit gorgeous
I wore this dress to the Emmy awards and it fit right in with all the glamourous gowns there. The Long is very Long. Even with 5" heels there was much length left - had to tape the hem a couple inches. I have a full bra with a very low connector in the front and that wes perfect for undergarment. It's so flowing, no Spanx required! I did wear a short slip though - with the slit so high sitting meant moments of brief exposure - so the slip covered me as I adjusted. Would definitely rent again
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
September 24, 2012
Stunning gown
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding and so many guests commented on how gorgeous my dress was. The dress was a little bit in the chest area for me, large in the stomach area, and just a tiny bit tight in the thigh area. The slit doesn't actually show unless you purposely attempt to hold an "Angelina Jolie" like pose. The color an style of the dress make the person stand out from the crowd.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 21, 2012
Was sent as a back up dress I wear a size 6 and it was too tight bummed really wanted to wear it!
n/a
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 20, 2012
Loved this dress! So did everyone else!
I wore this dress for my highschool's pageant, and it was perfect! The color and fit were both amazing! The way it moved was great. And I'm tall so sometimes I have issues with length, but I wore 3 inch heels and it was still touching the floor. No complaints, though I did have to use a little tape to close up the top because I'm not very big up there!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Slinky
This dress has a great color, fits true to size, and flows nicely. Great for a wedding! However, I think that the one I wore might have been missing a stitch to keep the front together (the 8 had it but the 10 didn't), so I had to tape it. A liiiitle revealing with the low front and high slit when sitting, but that's not always bad!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2012
elegant dress for an elegant affair
This dress is such a gorgeous color in person and feels great on. My only issue was that even with ridiculous heels, it was a bit too long to break it down on the dance floor without the worry of face~planting. The cut isn't as low as the photo looks, so you can wear it to a formal wedding as I did. It does run large, so go a size down if possible
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
September 19, 2012
I wore this to my senior prom and it was beautiful.
The dress is gorgeous except it was loose in the bust area if you have a smaller chest like me.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
September 18, 2012
Beautiful Color but Well Worn
The color of this dress is incredible. You can see it in the uploaded photos- and I really wanted to wear it for the event I attended, however, I chose to wear my other rental option for 2 reasons. First, it was 102 degrees and I didn't want to sweat through the thinner unlined silk of the gown. Second, the fabric of the rental I received was obviously worn. The side seams rippled and it was going to need a lot of steaming to attempt to lay right. It's a gorgeous, MATURE dress, perfect for a cooler (less sweaty) day. I rented a 2L and it fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 17, 2012
Showstopper -- great dress
This dress was absolutely beautiful! I wore it to an awards show where my boyfriend ended up proposing to me. The only issue I had with the dress was the fit on top -- I had to use tape and safety pins to keep everything in place and not flash anyone. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
September 16, 2012
Perfect wedding dress.
Wore this to a destination wedding in Mexico. The color was stunning and so was the material. If you have big ribs it may be a little snug as it was for me but it still fit. The only downside was you need incredibly strong double-stick tape to make sure your bra doesn't show or worse (if you decide to skip the bra). Since I was in Mexico and dancing the night away... the sweat was not helpful with my sub par double stick and I ended up changing later in the evening. All in all- gorgeous dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 12, 2012
Gorgeous color!
This is a beautiful dress, but is tricky to movbe in. The front is cut very high, and I had a hard time sitting down without showing too much. The color is very pretty though- just be careful when you sit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 10, 2012
I felt so glamorous!
I wore this gown to a Ball held in a beautiful museum. I got a ton of compliments and felt absolutely glamorous! I love the flowing material, it moves with you while walking. I have no complaints!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 27, 2012
MEH
I was blown away by the picture of this dress but when it arrived I was less than enthused. While the color is lovely, the waist sits at an awkward place not giving it any definition. Additionally, that dramatic slit in the middle of the dress will only appear while walking very fast or if you are facing a wind machine, it is not at all structured. In the end, decided not to wear it.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
August 25, 2012
Beautiful, but Not as Pictured
The dress itself was a beautiful color, and fabric, but it does not look like it is pictured. It doesn't actually flow outward at all, it falls staight to the ground, and only opens a bit when you walk. The fabric is a lot thinner than I thought when you look at the picture. If you have a fuller chest, this will NOT be the most flattering. There are pleats in the bust of the dress, and it makes the girls look very wide. This dress IS a beautiful dress, but for someone thin and not too chesty.
MonicaNovember 16, 2012
Do you happen to have a photo of how you looked in the dress? I'm a 38 d and a size 12, was thinking this was the one! Maybe you can email it to me since you are about out size, will completely help me, saenzonican@gmail.com
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
August 23, 2012
Loved this dress
This dress was a perfect way to end my senior year. I wore it for my college's Senior Formal and did not stop getting complements on it all night. Although the fit was perfect, I wish I ordered a 0R instead. I am 5'7 and I wore it with 3" heels and the 0L was still dragging on the floor a good amount. With a 32A bust, the low v-neck was not too sexy or revealing and when paired with a few strips of fashion tape, everything was perfect.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 21, 2012
Gorgeous Dress!
Runs true to size. If you're taller and planning to wear heels I would suggest going for the long variety of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 17, 2012
My fiancé and his sisters loved this dress. I felt like the belle of the ball!
Sleek and sexy! I used a stick-on bra and taped the bustline down to avoid any unwanted slips while wearing this dress. The front slit is sexy but not overly provocative. Everyone loved this dress. I paired it with the Kenneth Jay Lane Gold Shadow Bib Necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 16, 2012
Great Color
Dress is a great color. Really stands out in a sea of black. Beautiful material. The deep-v wasn't as deep as it looks like on this picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 13, 2012
prettier in the photo
I rented this dress for a formal wedding. I had tried it on in the store and really liked it then a friend of mine told me about renting it on this site. I was thrilled because I couldn't see owning this dress as it was one of those things you really only wear once. When the dress arrived I found that it a bit dull from the cleaning process and the train was cut off. I wasn't pleased with it so I returned it. I still like the idea or rentals, this one just wasn't for me but the service was fast and well as the refund.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
August 10, 2012
Red Carpet Ready
I rented this dress for my graduation banquet, and I received never-ending compliments! The deep V and the high slit in the front is sexy but not trashy. I usually wear size 2 on dresses, but this dress runs large. Wish I rented the size 0. But nobody could tell this dress was a little big on me - YAY! I'm 5'4" and this dress is too long for me (I had my 5 inch heels on too!)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
July 25, 2012
Beautiful color!
I loved the color of this dress, especially with the silky shine. However, because it is silk, and therefore no stretch, there is no room for error on the fit. It fit well in the chest although of course needed double-sided tape otherwise it would gape when leaning forward ever so slightly. The waist and hips were loose but it still wore well because of the flowiness of the skirt. The shape looks AMAZING when you are walking around -- when standing it is just kind of meh. I wore it for a dinner/dance so I went with the 4R and 2.5" heels. Because the skirt moves so much I didn't have problems stepping on it. I wore it with chandelier earrings rather than necklace because I went with mystery bling and that's what was sent -- it still looked good as I am somewhat flat chested and had a pretty good tan going :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 24, 2012
I was complimented all night on this dress and I directed everyone to RTR :)
When I received this dress, I was a little bot worried because the material was much silkier than I thought it would be, and I thought it would be a more structured dress. I don't know how Badgley Mischka does it, but somehow the silky material still hid any bumps - even without spanx. I received compliments all night - and the color really makes you stand out in a crowd. I will say that the dress looks different in person than it does in the picture because the slit is much less pronounced in real life and the dress is not as full on the bottom, but it looked perfect! I am 5 feet tall, and with heels it still dragged on the ground a little but it was train like and it looked like it was meant to fit long.
SnehaFebruary 20, 2013
Hi I'm 5'0" too. How high were your heels? If I wear 5" heels would it still drag?
RTR CustomerFebruary 27, 2013
Hi Sneha! You should be fine in 5 inch heels, but the dress may drag a bit simply because of the train like style in the back!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 17, 2012
The fast service, helpfulness and overall stellar selection!
This dress fit me like a glove. I turned so many heads and felt stunning in it. I rented this for a charity ball I had to appear at. I highly recommend this dress and this company. I was very pleased to see the extras inclosed in my package. I will be back in August for aa wedding I am attending<3
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
June 22, 2012
Made for the Runway
I rented this dress as my back up dress for my Husband's Army Ball. I didn't end up wearing it to the event but I loved this dress and it fit perfectly but only splits when you walk and looks great but it really shows everything when you sit down. I have a small bust and would have had to use a lot of fashion tape to make sure there wouldn't be any wardrobe malfunctions either. I just wouldn't feel comfortable wearing this to an event like the Army Ball but it would be perfect for many other events and I'm sure that I'll rent it for something else. It is a very beautiful dress in person and is comfortable, the fabric is great and being 5'11" with the Long you can wear up to a 3" heel and it still be very close to the ground.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 19, 2012
beautiful dress!
i loved this dress! the color is so pretty on and was super comfortable. i would recommend wearing tape though, i didn't think i needed it but the top fell a little when i sat down. i probably could have gone down a size but i think this brand runs a little small in the bodice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
June 10, 2012
I received an endless stream of compliments from parents, teachers, and friends.
I rented this gown for a prom and absolutely LOVED everything about it. The fit, color, and the way the dress fell were all amazing and perfect. The color in the RTR picture is inaccurate; the dress is actually a rich, royal blue that looks stunning in photographs. The V is pretty deep, so I used fashion tape to adjust as necessary. The slit definitely gives the dress an edgy, sexy feel while remaining classy and tasteful at the same time.
HelenaDecember 4, 2012
was the bust to big on you or did the tape work?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 4, 2012
The dress came in ontime and made finding a formal gown no stress at all! It was fun browsing all the lovely dresses. I love the reviews and pictures from real woman also, it helped me pick the right dress and right fit!
I got this dress as my back-up and ended up wearing it because my first choice was too big. The royal blue color is beautiful! Since I am on the busty side (36DD), I felt the low plunge neckline was a little to va-va-voom for a formal black tie wedding, so I wore a no padding demi bra. So I safety pinned the dress to cover my bra and used the fashion tape that RTR provides in the package to make sure the dress didn't shift as I moved around. I also loved the fact that it had a slit in the front because it made walking very easy. Usually, in formal gowns, I would constantly step on my dress while walking if I didn't hold up the dress. So the slit made it perfect for walking. I felt very comfortable sitting and also dancing in it since it had straps and the fashion tape kept the dress in place. I would totally recommend this dress to anyone.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 2, 2012
RTR is unbelievably reliable! Customer Service is also very quick and helpful!
This dress was everything I was expecting and more! It fit me perfectly, but I recommend purchasing the Strapless Adhesive Reveal Bra when renting the dress because that really made all the difference. It was a much deeper blue than depicted on the model and was very light-weight and flowy. I, as did everyone else, absolutely loved it.
BethAugust 24, 2012
You look beautiful in the dress, and you have a very similar body type to mine. May I ask the size of your waist and how fitted it was for you?
RTR CustomerSeptember 19, 2012
Hi Beth! This dress is fitted at the waist. I would suggest ordering the size 0 with a 2 as back-up if you have a similar body type!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 17, 2012
Beautiful Dress
I ordered this dress as a backup so I only received one size. It was too small but it was a beautiful gown. If only it fit because it was very elegant. I recommend sizing up if you are curvier like I am.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 13, 2012
The color!
I wore this dress for a prom I went to and absolutely loved it! It was originally my back up dress, but it was too pretty to pass up. I rented sizes 2L and 4L. The 4 fit perfectly in the hips but was way too big and low for my small chest (the bottom of the sternum was showing). The 2 was a bit snug in the hips but fit perfectly on top. I wore a stick-on bra and secured everything with fashion tape. The dress was long, only because i decided last minute to wear sandals. If I had worn 3-4 in heels it would've been perfectly. I got so many compliments all night and the dress also photographs really well. The slit is revealing when you walk, but very tasteful and pretty. This dress is beautiful and different. I would certainly rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 159lbs
April 26, 2012
I felt great in the dress and my fiance loved it too!
Absolutely loved this dress! Definitely need fashion tape for the front. My only complaint is that when you sit the slit goes up quite high. I wore 4 inch heels and the long was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 18, 2012
I received so many compliments of how sophisticated yet sexy i looked. My favorite comment was that I looked as if I belonged on the red carpet. The V is very deep as you can see but in a completely classy way.
I wore this dress to my sororities formal and loved it! I got so many compliments on how gorgeous i looked in it. The color photographs AMAZINGLY the top was a bit big and i am a 32 DD the fashion tape was a must for sure. I would have worn the 2L but it fit just a bit too snug on the hips. This is a very mature dress so if I wouldn't recommend it to younger girls. I loved the whole experience of rent the runway, they were so helpful throughout even when i needed to change my sizes after i had ordered them.
GinaAugust 9, 2012
You look great! I was wondering, where did you get your necklace from? Thanks!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
March 30, 2012
This was the first time I rented from RTR and I was pleasantly surprised. I had a few different dealings with them in trying to make sure my order was correct. The thing that impressed me the most was when I received a call from stylist Emily a week in advance of my dress arriving to check to see if I had any questions. Excellent customer service! I've already placed my order for my next dress!
I rented this dress for a post-dance competition party. I knew that the "competition" would be stiff in terms of fashionable dresses. This dress definitely scored perfect scores! The fit was excellent in every aspect. I did use the fashion tape just to make sure of no mishaps. This dress made me feel special. All eyes were on me and the dress. I loved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 14, 2012
Fraternity Formal
I wore this to a fraternity formal in February. I ordered a 2R and 0R. The 2 was huge, but the 0 fit nicely. I wore a strapless bra that plunged a little in the front and was good to go. When I ordered the dress I was worried about the length, but I was fine wearing 2-3 inch heels. Be sure to wear short spanx as the fabric is clingy, but the split comes up pretty high. The color is a little darker than the picture and is beautiful. I loved this dress and felt absolutely amazing in it! It's definitely a head turner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 11, 2012
Beautiful color, awkward fit
I love the color of this dress so much and was so excited about it but once I got it on it fit perfect everywhere but the chest area. It was just too loose. In the picture the model is sporting and deep V but the dress I received was sewn about half way up and it just did not fit right. I probably could have clipped where it was sewn to see if it would have fit better, but I didn't want to hurt the dress! Also, the dress in the picture looks stiff and full. The actual dress was flowy and flat. It didn't work for me unfortunately but it is a gorgeous dress and would look amazing on the right person!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 8, 2012
SHOW STOPPER!!!!
If you don't want to be told how amazing you look all night... this dress isn't for you. It is a SHOW STOPPER!! The slit is high enough to be sexy yet classy and the plunging neck line is revealing yet tasteful. Note: This would NOT be appropriate for a young teen (under 18.. i.e. prom) or for a women who is busty. The plunging neckline is half way between the belly button and the nipple line. However, I am a 32B and it was VERY classy without the "slut" factor. You must use double sided tape with this dress!! The slit comes 3/4 up the thigh, so if you have an event that you need to sit at without the coverage of a table...this dress is not for you. Also, if you feel that you have a bit of a belly, this dress will conceal the area enough to feel quite confident. Overall... WOW!! When I walked the very light silk fabric just FLOWED amazingly. You WILL show a leg all night, however own it and you will shine in the dress. :-) I wore 4.5 in heels and the length was perfect. It was just a tough on the floor behind me so when I walked the slit opened and looked with I was floating across the floor. The dress is AMAZING, I have never had so many compliments in such an elegant dress that was by far the star of the entire black-tie event.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 7, 2012
Bright beauty
The dress was just as shown! It was very forgiving, might have been able to do the 6. I received compliments all night. It was very comfortable and showed off my shoulders and arms. Would rent again.
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×