Red Carpet Beauty Gown

$98 to buy
$795 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Win best dressed award by wearing this gorgeous Badgley Mischka royal blue silk gown. For an over the top look, go with the Kate Spade's Kaleidoscope Necklace!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - bust are runs large, yet can be secured with fashion tape
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a NuBra due to deep V
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for larger bust sizes - bust are runs large, yet can be secured with fashion tape
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted at mid-section
HIPS: Fitted - fitted at hips with flared skirt below hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or a NuBra due to deep V
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Royal hammered satin. V neckline with twist detail. Draped skirt with tulip hem. Twisted straps. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
133 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(92)
Small
(12)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 14, 2013
Absolutely stunning
The fit for me was almost perfect! I'm a little busty on top so i filled out the dress fairly well, but I still needed fashion tape because it gaped a little too much for my liking. I wore this dress for my senior prom and I'm happy to say that I turned heads for a great price. The dress wasn't as full as i thought it would be, but I liked the simplicity of it. Wasn't expecting the fabric to be silk, the picture makes it seem more like a taffeta. This is not a dress for windy days! I had lots of Marylinn Monroe moments, but I loved the way it flowed when I walked. Overall, this dress is amazing. Its simple, its sexy, and you can be as revealing or conservative as you want with the top. So glad I chose this dress. Definitely would rent again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 146lbs
April 8, 2013
nothing
This dress fit perfect and the service was great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
April 6, 2013
What a fun gown!
I love this designer and can count on the 4 to fit me. I was nervous about renting a floor-length dress, but the reviews and on-line chatting helped! The 4R was fine in the length, but was a little big everywhere... I thought about pinning it, but didn't end up having time, oh well! Oh I could wear a regular bra, which surprised me. Got a lot of compliments (per usual with RTR!) And the color is great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 5, 2013
The bride requested long dresses and this was perfect!
I'm 5'6'' and the regular (R) length was perfect with mid-high heels. The long (L) was very long on me. Thank god for the double stick tape that comes with the dress from RTR! I definitely used it and I would recommend it probably for any bust size! I felt very glamorous :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 20, 2013
The dress was stunning and I LOVED the slit. I received infinite compliments.
Fit perfect. Definitely you need a sticky bra as the dress is cut low. I am also rather busty so it fit me well so be aware if u dont have a big chest. Wear with a high heel and show off those sexy legs!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 10, 2013
Wonderful color and fabric
I ended up not wearing this dress to my event because the size 0 fit me better than the 2 and the 0 had a missing stitch at the bust causing the whole top to flop open. I attempted to pin it myself but with the ruched nature of the fabric, I couldn't get it to look natural. However, this a gorgeous dress and super comfortable. If I would have worn it, it would have needed fashion tape at the bust because I am smaller on top. The color is really beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 5, 2013
Beautiful Dress!!
This dress was lovely! The only complaint I have about the dress is that the bust area is really big! (And I have a bigger than average chest). I had to use fabric tape to keep the top part from exposing myself.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 4, 2013
Nothing really.
The top is very very large. It was so big that fashion tape couldn't even keep it up. I had to make shift tie it in the back with a sash that I just happened to have that was the same color. I definitely could have worn the 2L in it, but then- the top was still so large that I'm not even sure that the 2 would have fit properly. It's a gorgeous dress, but you need a large bust for it to fit properly. The dress pictured on the model is not how it is going to look on you.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 3, 2013
Very easy and convenient!
I originally ordered the dress in a size 6, but got a back up in size 4. The 4 ended up fitting the best. The bust was pretty big and needed to be pinned. Overall, the dress was great and very easy and convenient.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
February 27, 2013
Gorgeous color and great fit! Made me feel glamorous!
This dress fit great, it ran a little large on top. Make sure to have plenty of double stick tape for the bust. It's a low cut, but with enough tape to make sure nothing slipped out place it's incredibly flattering. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
February 17, 2013
Too big in the bust, too small around the ribs.
I wore the dress to the opera and my husband kept telling me beautiful I looked, but I was uncomfortable. My bust is large (dd cups), but I couldn't fill the top out if my life depended on it. I needed two cutlets for each breast and a push up bra to begin to fill in the cups. Oddly, the dress fit too tight through the rib cage. The slit gives the dress beautiful movement when you walk, but wear panties or sitting could become a peep show.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 14, 2013
It was pretty, but too big.
I think it actually runs true to size but, I'd been working out (surprise) and lost a few inches so it was too big. A 2 would have been perfect. The color was amazing and I loved the hide away slit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 12, 2013
Dress was pretty revealing.
The dress ran quite large. The overall dress was very loose (couldve taken several inches out) . The slit was very high, especially when sitting down. In addition, many of the reviews talked about the long length of the dress, as a result I got 3" heels which made the dress too short. The dress material was pretty and light, but was also quite worn and the bottom was dirty. Probably not worth the money renting it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 10, 2013
Pretty but not long enough
I rented this dress as a back-up dress and did not end up wearing it to my event. Mainly because since I am almost 5'8" the 6R was too short when I put my heels on. However, it was very pretty on. I would have had to have used some serious fashion tape for the top of the dress but the color was amazing. My favorite thing about the dress was the slit as you walked! Stunning!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
February 3, 2013
Absolutely stunning gown!
I wore this to a Bal Masque and this gown was originally my backup dress. It is gorgeous on, and the photos really don't do the color any justice... I tried it on and my husband's jaw DROPPED, lol! My only regret (albeit minor) was that I didn't order the long- I'm 5'5 and wore four inch heels and it barely grazed the floor. That being said, it was much easier to walk and dance in with a little less length:) Definitely invest in some fashion tape as the top is plunging- though I was able to wear a regular strapless bra with it. I paired it with a Stella & Dot pearl necklace, kid opera gloves, and a vintage fur jacket. Sorry for the cruddy pictures :) This was my first time using RTR and I will definitely be back!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 1, 2013
Top is a little loose, but a couple safety pins make this a killer dress!
The dress came a day early and it comes with a prepaid return envelope that fits in a USPS postal box, so RTR is an AWESOME and convenient service if you have never used it before. As for this dress, the top is really loose and tries to show WAY more cleavage than many would find suitable (and trust me, I love cleavage!). I experimented with a couple safety pins on the inside flaps and it worked pretty well. Everything else about the dress is stunning. It is flowy when you walk, it shows off your legs and heels, and the color is eye catching and beautiful. Highly recommended dress!
alyssaSeptember 25, 2013
I am also pear shaped and normally wear a 6, depending if the dress is too tight in the thighs, was it clingy in those areas? How forgiving is the dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 31, 2013
Gorgeous color and gorgeous dress!
I will tell you, this dress runs large on the top. I'm a 34 B and needed fashion tape galore! Also, I'm 5'4" and the long was long! I should have gone with the regular length, but it was unavailable. This was my back-up dress, so I didn't end up going with it, but I still loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
January 25, 2013
The dress is HOTTTTT.
fit fairly well, bust runs a little big. I could tell it was used, but I don't think anyone else could tell. Excellent customer service
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
January 23, 2013
Lovely
When it first arrived, I initially was worried that it would be too small, but was able to zip it on the night of the event. I have a broad rib cage and it was quite snug, but held up beautifully. This photo was before the car ride, and photos from the event show that it did wrinkle quite a bit from sitting in the car. Overall I was really satisfied and felt like I looked great all night. Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
January 10, 2013
Not for me
So, this dress was a disaster for me. The color was gorgeous but it was gigantic in the boobs. I couldn't fill it up if I tried and it was VERY low cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
January 10, 2013
Gorgeous color, but didn't fit.
Picked this as my back up dress for a formal wedding. Ending up being too tight on the hips, causing the slit to start very high, and I was unable to sit down comfortably it in. It did however fit my bust - and RTR includes fashion tape so you can adjust the bust slit as needed. Gorgeous dress though - wish it worked!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 5, 2013
everyone loved this dress
I own a dress from this designer and usually they run small. That 's the reson I order a 10 and 12. I wore the 10 but could've taken an 8. The top runs really large, and I'm a 34D
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
January 2, 2013
Beautiful color, gorgeous dress!
This is a gorgeous dress! The color is spectacular. Like others have said, you will most likely need the Hollywood tape for the top, because it does tend to gape. It runs fitted in the hip area, so for me, it was a little tight. Unfortunately, there wasn't enough time to get a larger size sent out, so I wore a pair of Spanx and away I went! This was actually my back-up dress, but my date preferred the silkiness of this material vs the sequined feel of my first choice dress. Also, I think with the fit of the dress, it caused the back seam to shift - constantly - so the little tag/material gathered section underneath the zipper would end up over my right cheek all night. Luckily, after a few drinks, I didn't even care anymore. All in all, it's a gorgeous gown, very glamorous...it probably would have been pefect if I could have gotten the size 12!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
December 4, 2012
Didn't wear
I ordered this as my first pick but since I had a back procedure that left me in bed and in pain I could not attend the function. I did have my sweet husband help me try it on and it looked great. I think I will rent it for an event real soon.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2012
lovely dress
the color was spectacular
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
December 3, 2012
This dress was fantastic
This was my first time using Rent the Runway and I love it, will definitely do it again. So easy. Dress fit like a dream, it was a bit long, I wore 3 inch heels and did ok, no tripping. You def. need the fashion tape. I thought I'd be falling out of it, but it drapes perfectly and wasn't wrinkle. Just a flattering gorgeous dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 27, 2012
The dress color was amazing, and the cut was really neat!
The dress was a bit long for my legs @ 5'4", but the short front made it a bit easier to walk. The cut was slightly too big for my frame, and the middle could have used a little something. I'd recommend getting a smaller size
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
November 26, 2012
Dramatic dress
Front line cleavage created a bit of a problem, but nothing a little two-sided tape couldn't fix. Beautiful flowing dress.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 25, 2012
Beautiful
Beautiful color. Beautiful shape. Beautiful dress.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 24, 2012
Beautiful color, comfortable, loose in the bust.
The dress is a really beautiful color. The loose style makes it easy to move around and dance. I definitely needed to tape the dress together in the cleavage area: it fell down enough to be very uncomfortable without it. Slit could be quite revealing when sitting down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
November 16, 2012
I absolutely loved this dress. I received so compliment.
Runs a little large on the bust
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
November 15, 2012
Could not wear it. It was a disaster. The dress arrived crumpled up and it was unwearable.
Gaping at the neck line and tight around the hips. Shame it is a beautiful color. Please note, it does not hang like you see in the picture. The dress is very straight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
November 14, 2012
Pretty but not great for the busty
Amazing fabric, not great for busty girls.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 9, 2012
Great customer service
Great dress, very flattering...I got a ton of compliments! I am 5'9, 145 pounds, 36D. I wear a size 8 and ordered the 10 as well. The 8 fit great. Be sure to use fashion tape to keep the chest in place and make it look more like it does on the model. My only complaint which is very minor is that the material is thin and you might think it looks flimsy, but it wears nicely. And spanx are your friend!
GingerJune 3, 2014
I am 5'9 too..long or reg length
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 7, 2012
Fun Sexy Dress
This is a very fun dress that's a beautiful color The material was a little thinner and shinier than I had expected. It ran true to size however it didn't seem to fit right in the bust. I am very small in the bust and the way it fit was not flattering. I believe this would be a beautiful dress on someone that has more of a bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 5, 2012
Too long and slit too high
Unfortunately the slit was too high. Combined with the dress being too long, I couldn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
October 22, 2012
Absolutely breathtaking!
Perfect fit, color is beautiful, two ways to wear it, very short skirt under or knee length, walking in this dress was like being in red carpet at all times, still get compliments on this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 18, 2012
Mardi Gras ball gown.
Beautiful on that tall model, but not on me. It was too long, way too fitted at the waist, and extremely loose at the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 16, 2012
Perfection in royal blue!
The color is fabulous. I still had some summer tan so it made my skin look gorgeous! I ordered the 0R and the 2R and I ended up wearing the 2R because it made it look more conservative up top (it was a Catholic wedding). The dress was very comfortable to move around and super forgiving in the mid-section, no problem indulging in all the wonderful dinner my friend served. I wore them with BCBG gold sandals and the Kate Spade bib necklace (not the one it's featured with, but the one with more turquoise and gold undertones). You will not go wrong with this dress. The only downside is that it arrived a bit wrinkled. I freaked out because I can't press. So, I had to wake up my mom's tailor and asked him to press it for me. He was so kind (as always!!) and I was able to take it to the wedding and look impeccable!!
NJLApril 17, 2013
How was the length for you?
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
October 8, 2012
It was a great dress but i had just chosen another dress i had over this one.
It fit great, I just decided to go with another dress I had rented because i liked the color better.
See more reviews:
2 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×