Ray of Light Dress

$73 to buy
$415 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You shine in your sassy Badgley Mischka one shouldered little number. Rock the bow, and your fav pumps and don’t be afraid to steal the show! Go with a blingtastic bangle set like the Chamak's Imperial Crystal Bangle Set.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout dress - pleated and thick fabric helps to conceal midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt is slightly narrow but material has stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout dress - pleated and thick fabric helps to conceal midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt is slightly narrow but material has stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow shantung. One shoulder neckline with petal at shoulder. Ruched skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
58 reviews
Fit
Large0
True to Size42
Small16
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
July 31, 2012
I loved the color, I loved the design and that it came with two size options just in case.
I rented this dress for an outdoor/barn wedding that was on the fancier side. I loved this dress! Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 22, 2012
Classy & Sexy
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding. The fabric stretches well so the dress really hugged my curves. I wore the larger size 6 but the smaller size 4 would've worked for a night out with the girls. I would rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
June 10, 2012
Fantastic dress
I rented for a freinds' wedding. This dress fit me like a glove and I received tons of compliments. The color was great for a summer wedding and I loved the detail on the shoulder. Fantastic dress!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
May 5, 2012
Perfect!
I wore this to an outside wedding and it was perfect. Couldn't be happier with the rtr experience. Everyone loved the dress, it was a hit! I usually wear an 8 but the fabric wasn't forgiving enough around the hips so I went up a size for comfort.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 2, 2012
Smokin hot!
I rented this for my engagement party with the intention of standing out, and I DID! I could tell immediately when I zipped it up that I was wearing designer clothing. Forgiving fabric, but still rather snug. I am a 2 or 4 waist up and typically a 6 or 8 in the butt and legs (unpropotional I know). But somehow the 6 in this dress fit magically. I m tall and was just the right length, hit two or so inches above my knees. I was very happy with my experience and I will be a returning customer!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
March 16, 2012
I love not having to worry about drycleaning!
I wore this dress to a wedding in June. I received so many compliments on this fabulous dress!! I usually wear a 0-2, but by reading reviews I ordered a 2 and 4. This dress does run small, so size up for your back-up dress. The 4 fit me to a T!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 23, 2012
Shiny and New
This is a really great dress! It does run a tad small, so I would do the back up dress incase. Super simple dress design, the bow on the arm is BIG so be ready accessorize accordinly.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 18, 2012
Very flattering
I LOVED this dress. I normally wear a size 2 but it was just a little too snug. The size 4 fit way better. I wore this to a wedding Labor Day weekend at a vineyard in California. It was absolutely perfect!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
December 1, 2011
I wore this dress to a spring wedding, and got compliments all night! I told everyone how much I love RTR!
I wore this dress to a wedding, and it was a hit! I ordered my size, and a size up, and my size fit just fine. The material is nice and thick-it holds everything in, so no Spanx needed!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 28, 2011
Sunny Summer Wedding
This a beautiful dress in a gorgeous color. I felt that it ran a bit small though, but perhaps I'm just not used to wearing extremely form-fitting dresses. I'm normally a 6, but wore the 8. Got a lot of compliments regardless.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 3, 2011
This dress is so sexy! I have dark hair and had a nice tan at the time, but it was so flattering. I had the brightest dress on at a wedding, and I felt so confident in it! I ordered the 8 because I have big hips and bum, and it was a little snug but still fit nicely. It would have been more comfortable in 10 (which is my normal size), and the lining seemed to want to ride up quite often. Other than that, it's gorgeous-fabric, color, and style. If you're more curvy, stick to your normal size, and it will absolutely get attention.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
July 19, 2011
the color is much prettier in person!! hugged all my curves in the right places. size up in backup if very curvy! loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 11, 2011
I loved this dress! I wore it to a summer wedding in Chicago. Like others said, the skirt portion is quite tight, so I ended up wearing the back-up Size 8 instead of the Size 6 I had ordered. The fabric is stretchy and very forgiving. And - the color is a little darker than in the picture. I received SO many compliments and LOVED wearing this dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2011
Great dress!! I was kind of sad to have to return it. Like someone else said in the reviews, the fabric on the dress is really stretchy, so you never really feel restricted and it's flattering in general.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 10, 2011
The dress!
This dress was phenomenal. I wore it to an evening outdoor wedding and it was a hit. The quality of the dress is excellent, and you would never know this since the fabric is very thick, but the fabric is actually stretchy so it is not restrictive when you sit or dance. The way the fabric gathers over the tummy area is very flattering. I ordered an 8 and a 10. I have thighs so I went with the 10 but could have worn the 8 had I realized sooner that the fabric stretches. If you have blonde hair like I do, you will look like sunshine in this dress. Some of the other reviews said the dress is darker than pictured...it is in person but the pictures I took made it look a beautiful vibrant yellow. Highly recommend! Loved my first RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
June 8, 2011
I loved this dress. I wore it to an outdoor wedding. The dress was very flattering and fun to wear!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
June 6, 2011
This dress is a bit darker than pictured, but a gorgeous color, and a very flattering cut. It's a heavy, textured silk with gathers across the center. It was very flattering and forgiving, and so much fun to wear! I wore it to an evening wedding, paired with The Secret Garden cuff, and got so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 13, 2011
Pefect for a Derby Party!
I am 5'9, 130 and ordered a 2 & 4, the 2 fit better. This dress is almost a burnt yellow, not as light as the picture suggests. It was super flattering and cute, it's a thicker fabric so hides any flaws. I wore it to a derby party and received a ton of compliments. Very cute- perfect for a derby event, and I actually think it would be very cute as a bridesmaid dress!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×