You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Ray of Light Dress
Rental $30 Retail $415
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
You shine in your sassy Badgley Mischka one shouldered little number. Rock the bow, and your fav pumps and don’t be afraid to steal the show! Go with a blingtastic bangle set like the Chamak's Imperial Crystal Bangle Set.
Chat with a Stylist
Yellow shantung. One shoulder neckline with petal at shoulder. Ruched skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout dress - pleated and thick fabric helps to conceal midsection
HIPS: Very fitted - skirt is slightly narrow but material has stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos19

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jfisch
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3442
May 13, 2011
Pefect for a Derby Party!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'9, 130 and ordered a 2 & 4, the 2 fit better. This dress is almost a burnt yellow, not as light as the picture suggests. It was super flattering and cute, it's a thicker fabric so hides any flaws. I wore it to a derby party and received a ton of compliments. Very cute- perfect for a derby event, and I actually think it would be very cute as a bridesmaid dress!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 22, 2013
Beautiful color that stood out!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a beach wedding- it was great. I ordered a 6 and a 8 and ended up wearing the 8. It definitely is a snug fit but I think it was still pretty flattering. The color is beautiful and I got a lot of compliments on it. I thought the bow thing on the shoulder would look weird- it's actually not too big and stayed in place. It looked great. The dress did ride up a little bit so I kept adjusting but it wasn't horrible. I was worried it was going to show sweat since we were in 90 degree weather on the beach but it didn't. I loved this dress!
Blair
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3444
Jul 10, 2013
When the bride says she couldn't take her eyes off the stunning color, you know you have a winner.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is eye catching - not sunlight or neon, but a bright warm yellow/gold hue. The fit is standard, the fabric has a nice structured fit with a little bit of give. I was worried that the shoulder fabric was going to be floppy or sloppy looking, and not the case at all. It was stiff enough to stay put together but not to the point that it was constantly in your vision. A+ on this dress, it was perfect for the San Antonio summer wedding.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Apr 29, 2013
Great dress for a wedding and "high tea"
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great dress! I wore it twice in one weekend, once to a wedding and once to a tea party. The color is amazing, even prettier than in the picture. Go a size up if you have boobs. It was a little tricky zipping the 2 up around my chest.
MC
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 113
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Feb 20, 2013
I felt beautiful in this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly, true to size. The construction is top notch, it never gathered in the wrong place, was flattering in the mid-section. The fabric looks like it might need ironing, but it does not- the lines in the fabric are meant to be there. I used some steam to take out the wrinkles (from being packed in a suitcase). I got tons of compliments in this dress and it helped make me feel beautiful. After wearing a great dress and getting tagged in it on Facebook, I'm glad to "retire" the dress. RTR is perfect for special occasions! Thank you RTR!!
Chantel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
May 5, 2012
Perfect!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to an outside wedding and it was perfect. Couldn't be happier with the rtr experience. Everyone loved the dress, it was a hit! I usually wear an 8 but the fabric wasn't forgiving enough around the hips so I went up a size for comfort.
Emilie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 13, 2012
I got sooooo many compliments on this dress! It was beautiful and so comfortable
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Went great with my gold shoes!
Kristie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Nov 11, 2012
This dress was awesome. Everyone loved it. I really stood out, since the wedding colors were dark.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
No cons. The size 0 fit perfectly!
Rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Sep 28, 2011
Sunny Summer Wedding
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This a beautiful dress in a gorgeous color. I felt that it ran a bit small though, but perhaps I'm just not used to wearing extremely form-fitting dresses. I'm normally a 6, but wore the 8. Got a lot of compliments regardless.
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 17, 2012
This was so easy to do and I have never gotten so many compliments as I did in this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is pretty true to size and the fabric is really pretty. The rouching on the side is very flattering, and I love the neckline. I felt so amazing in this dress, and I hardly met anyone who did not comment on what a unique dress it was. If you want to stand out in a crowd, this dress will definitely do it for you.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Sep 11, 2012
Having the bride tell me that this dress was exactly what she imagined her bridesmaids wearing, but could not find.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding last fall and it was such a huge hit! It was comfortable, forgiving, and SO fun. The color is vibrant but more of a golden-yellow color. The fabric was pretty stretchy so towards the end of the night it was a little looser than when I first put it on, but I definitely still feel that it ran close to true to size. Loved the RTR service so much, I've been anxiously waiting another opportunity to rent!
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Sep 5, 2012
I got lots of comments from other guests at the wedding and it was really fun to wear a not-commonly-worn color.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for a friend’s garden wedding and loved it! It is a very pretty yellow color. It is quite tight-fitting but stretchy so I wore a size up. I was a little worried about the hem being too long as that often happens with me and short dresses, but it hit just above the knee.
Nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Sep 4, 2012
Renting from RTR is always an easy and enjoyable experience! I received many compliments on my dress that night!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. I thought that the fit of the dress reflected other reviews and was generally true to size (although often a "true to size" 0 is too big on me so this could mean the dress runs slightly small.) The color is much more beautiful in person, more of a golden yellow than a lemon yellow. The bow is lovely and not too big. I did have some trouble with the lining twisting and riding up and if I owned the dress I definitely would have had it hemmed an inch or two but neither of those things were even close to being a deal breaker! I felt great in the dress and got a ton of compliments! I would definitely recommend renting this for your next event!
Parvin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 20, 2012
I received tons of compliments and loved the perfect fit of the dress <3
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress. Very flattering. I thought the shoulder piece might be awkward but it actually looked great. I got tons of compliments on the bright yellow color. Would definitely recommend!
Beth
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jul 31, 2012
I loved the color, I loved the design and that it came with two size options just in case.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an outdoor/barn wedding that was on the fancier side. I loved this dress! Highly recommend!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Jun 10, 2011
The dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was phenomenal. I wore it to an evening outdoor wedding and it was a hit. The quality of the dress is excellent, and you would never know this since the fabric is very thick, but the fabric is actually stretchy so it is not restrictive when you sit or dance. The way the fabric gathers over the tummy area is very flattering. I ordered an 8 and a 10. I have thighs so I went with the 10 but could have worn the 8 had I realized sooner that the fabric stretches. If you have blonde hair like I do, you will look like sunshine in this dress. Some of the other reviews said the dress is darker than pictured...it is in person but the pictures I took made it look a beautiful vibrant yellow. Highly recommend! Loved my first RTR experience!
Leigh Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Mar 16, 2012
I love not having to worry about drycleaning!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding in June. I received so many compliments on this fabulous dress!! I usually wear a 0-2, but by reading reviews I ordered a 2 and 4. This dress does run small, so size up for your back-up dress. The 4 fit me to a T!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7443
Dec 1, 2011
I wore this dress to a spring wedding, and got compliments all night! I told everyone how much I love RTR!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding, and it was a hit! I ordered my size, and a size up, and my size fit just fine. The material is nice and thick-it holds everything in, so no Spanx needed!
Nina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3431
Mar 30, 2014
The color is so much better in person!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was skeptical because I had to wear yellow for an event and as a blonde, yellow doesn't normally look good on me. If I could buy this dress I would have because it's the best yellow dress I have ever seen on a blonde. It's the perfect shade and the photo does not do it justice.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Feb 15, 2014
Amazing customer service, but I couldn't wear it.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was unable to wear this rental because it arrived with a small stain on the rear. RTR tried to overnight me a replacement however logistically it wasn't possible. I will say that it is an amazing dress. Hugs all of curves in the right places and you wont even need spanx.
EJ
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4421
Dec 18, 2013
Loved the dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6533
Sep 5, 2013
Love the color.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute dress - very fitted but true to size. Ended up wearing the back up dress I ordered instead since it was more comfortable. But would definitely rent again - just need to wear Spanx!
AtgcNYC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jun 3, 2013
Perfect For A Summer Wedding
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a June wedding and it was perfect! The color is a bright, taxi-cab yellow (not pale). The ruching at the waist is very strategic--it lets you eat and drink without fear! The shoulder bow makes this dress look modern and dramatic. I dressed it up with a bright red lip and red nail polish.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4534
May 31, 2013
This was definitely a stand-out dress at the wedding, the color was perfect.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
While the fabric was forgiving, I had to size up due to my chest. Still looked great!
Alaina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 22, 2013
Tons of complements, fits great, very figure flattering
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
love the dress
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Apr 7, 2013
It was a beautiful color and fit very well.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my first bridal shower. The 4 fit better but there was a stain on the seam. The 6 just made the length longer, which was fine. It photographed beautifully and paired really nice with turquoise earrings. A very fun dress, i would recommend it for any daytime even!
Cindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Mar 2, 2013
Loved this dress! Got SO many compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is even better in person. It was so comfortable. The fabric has a little stretch to it which was nice. It is pretty form fitting. In a sea of black dresses I stood out in my bright fun yellow dress!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Nov 24, 2012
Didn't wear it, did't fit.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric didn't have as much give as it looked. I only ordered one size because this was my back up.
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2431
Nov 18, 2012
Many compliments!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color and fit, easy to wear!
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7534
Oct 5, 2012
Beautiful; fits like a glove on curves
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my friend's wedding as a bridesmaid. She said wear a yellow dress...it was just as described and a great dress. Love the shoulder detail. If you are worried it would be "too much" don't be!
currygirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4521
Oct 1, 2012
The color is fantastic!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Obsessed with the one shoulder look last year so I rented this for a party. Got lots of compliments on the color and styling (I wore it with a silver oxydized necklace and cuff). Fit around the bust and midsection really well, but was a little snug in the hips. Wear it!
Phoebe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Sep 19, 2012
I was a head-turner!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was a winner. The dress had good stretch to accommodate my generous hips :-). It was, however, a wee bit shorter than I intended to go so I kept having to pull it down from time to time. Nevertheless, I think it is a great shade of gold/yellow and a solid rental!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Sep 12, 2012
N/A
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Literally one of my favorite things I've ever worn. Fits true to size. Very structured and flattering. Rich yellow color. Looked good on my super pale skin and light red hair...who knew I could wear yellow.
dg girl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Jun 22, 2012
Classy & Sexy
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding. The fabric stretches well so the dress really hugged my curves. I wore the larger size 6 but the smaller size 4 would've worked for a night out with the girls. I would rent this dress again!
Irina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4534
Jun 10, 2012
Fantastic dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented for a freinds' wedding. This dress fit me like a glove and I received tons of compliments. The color was great for a summer wedding and I loved the detail on the shoulder. Fantastic dress!
Corrie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
May 2, 2012
Smokin hot!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my engagement party with the intention of standing out, and I DID! I could tell immediately when I zipped it up that I was wearing designer clothing. Forgiving fabric, but still rather snug. I am a 2 or 4 waist up and typically a 6 or 8 in the butt and legs (unpropotional I know). But somehow the 6 in this dress fit magically. I m tall and was just the right length, hit two or so inches above my knees. I was very happy with my experience and I will be a returning customer!
lora
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Jan 23, 2012
Shiny and New
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is a really great dress! It does run a tad small, so I would do the back up dress incase. Super simple dress design, the bow on the arm is BIG so be ready accessorize accordinly.
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 18, 2012
Very flattering
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress. I normally wear a size 2 but it was just a little too snug. The size 4 fit way better. I wore this to a wedding Labor Day weekend at a vineyard in California. It was absolutely perfect!!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Aug 3, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is so sexy! I have dark hair and had a nice tan at the time, but it was so flattering. I had the brightest dress on at a wedding, and I felt so confident in it! I ordered the 8 because I have big hips and bum, and it was a little snug but still fit nicely. It would have been more comfortable in 10 (which is my normal size), and the lining seemed to want to ride up quite often. Other than that, it's gorgeous-fabric, color, and style. If you're more curvy, stick to your normal size, and it will absolutely get attention.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Jul 19, 2011
Overall fit: True to Size
the color is much prettier in person!! hugged all my curves in the right places. size up in backup if very curvy! loved it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress