Badgley Mischka

Putting On The Glitz Gown

$80 rental
$650 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

All eyes will be on you at the gala when you wear this sequin sensation by Badgley Mischka.

Also available in champagne, navy, andgold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor Length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length. Imported.

Share
671 reviews
Fit
Large
(100)
True to Size
(409)
Small
(31)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
January 16, 2017
Black tie wedding
Loved this dress! I'm 4'11," with a 36D bust so I ordered the 10R & 12R because the petite sizes were unavailable. I wore 4" heels & had to hold up the dress to walk but I didn't mind because it fit great. I'd definitely recommend it for busty & apple shaped ladies.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
January 9, 2017
Did not fit
Did not get to wear because it did not fit. Ordered a few sizes up because I am 8months pregnant and the zipper would not go up. Not much room for my belly. It was my backup dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
January 8, 2017
Not my favorite
I rented this dress for a fancy Mardi Gras ball and when my other dress didn't fit this was my last resort. It is a beautiful dress just was not the best fit for me. The top part is large and very heavy from the sequins. I was readjusting my cleavage all night long. Also, when it hit me in the waist was not good. I'm 5'4 and this dress was too long. Had to hold it up all night. The pics of the dress are misleading. As a RTR fan and user I always read all the reviews now before I order. This was one of my first time using. Now I know better and haven't had any more issues.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
January 6, 2017
Great bridesmaid dress!
I ordered this dress for my bridesmaids to wear and it looked amazing all body types! I couldn't have been happier, and RTR accommodated my big order for 10 girls!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Weight: 170lbs
January 5, 2017
I was the MC at a wonderful fundraiser and got compliments all night!!! I felt like a million bucks.
fit beautifully. But too low cut.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2017
Really fun dress, felt like a classy little black dress with some fun sass!
Hemline was great, was concerned about length, but not an issue. Got to wear a regular bra, always a bonus. Was a little lower cut than expected, so needed a low cut bra to make it work. Zipper was difficult, I'm guessing it was the sequins because it wasn't too tight. Wore the dress for hours, was extremely comfortable and did not have any irritation under arms. Received endless compliments. Would definitely recommend this dress!!!!
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
January 1, 2017
Felt like a million bucks!
I rented the same dress last year in gold, and it was so comfortable and glamorous that I went for the black this year. A week or so before I almost had regrets thinking like I was going to feel boring but that was absolutely untrue. This dress is so glam and fabulous. It was a bit tight around the ribcage, but nothing a little Spanx couldn't help. Yes it's a bit low cut, but it feels secure and I never felt like I was exposed too much. I purchased some of the tape just in case but never ended up using it. And it has a bit of stretch, which is a huge plus. I loved wearing this and RTR is so amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
January 1, 2017
Great for a NYE or black tie wedding!
I wore this dress to a wedding on New Year's eve. I loved it and got lots of compliments on it. My only complaint is that the straps were super long on me, even after I sized down. I wore a black bra underneath and I found it was visible a lot of the time, but luckily I think the black blended in with the dress and you couldn't really tell. I suppose you could pin the straps in the back so they are a little tighter if you really needed to. Overall, I loved wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2017
Perfect NYE dress!
First RTR experience and it was great! I typically wear a 2/4 in dresses depending on the designer. Based on other reviews, I ordered a 2L and it fit perfectly. I'm small in the chest/waist and curvier in the hips and this dress was perfect for my figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 1, 2017
Perfect NYE dress!
I rented this for a New Years Eve wedding. It was so festive and I received many compliments from total strangers! The dress is surprisingly comfortable and the bust line is very flattering. I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
December 30, 2016
Very Glamorous! Blingy but not overstated.
Love the way the dress fit. Very flattering and forgiving on the body. I normally wear a size 4 but I wore this dress in a size 6 as it fit more comfortably. The 4 was a bit tight under my bust area. I wore a petite size which was a perfect length as it came over my shoes but allowed me to wear flats without having to trip over my dress. Would definitely wear again, even the shorter version.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Weight: 165lbs
December 25, 2016
I got so many compliments on this dress!
The zipper was a bit tight and hard to get up. It was shorter than I had hoped. (I should have gotten it in long.) I also pinned the front so it wouldn't gape open. I loved that I could wear it with a regular bra though and it still had a fairly open back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133lbs
December 22, 2016
Memorable first ball
I wore this dress for a military ball and I felt so beautiful all night. The dress fit me perfectly in all areas and it was super comfortable to wear. I'm definitely recommend this dress to anyone! I'll definitely rent from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
December 21, 2016
I felt extremely confident and beautiful in this dress. I would love to rent it again.
It was very true to size and extremely faltering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Other
Age: 25
December 21, 2016
Engagement pictures!
I first wore this dress for a wedding and rented it a second time for formal engagement pictures. It's a flattering fit for my athletic shape. Fits true to size... if you have a small waistline I would recommend sizing down for your second size. I wore this dress with 4 inch heels and the length was great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
December 20, 2016
This was my backup so I didn't wear it. It was too small anyway.
Reviews said it runs big so I got a size smaller and it was too small.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
December 13, 2016
This dress is elegant and stunning, I got compliments all night long!
This dress was beautiful! It was perfect for the black tie wedding I attended. The sequins did weigh the dress down a little bit making plunging neckline a little bit lower than I originally expected but it wasn't a big wardrobe malfunction, by any means. This dress is timeless and I felt so elegant all night. I highly recommend to anyone interested!!
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
December 11, 2016
Beautiful Dress!!!
I wore this gown to an old Hollywood themed ball and it was perfect!!! It was a great fit and easy to move and dance around in!!! It was a little low cut for my comfort level, so I pinned it. I ordered it in the 10 & the 12 . I wore the 10, but wondered if an 8 may have worked for me. It appears more fitted through the hips in the photos, but there was a lot of give in the fabric. I would recommend this dress for a formal occasion!!!
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Party
December 11, 2016
Comfortable and impressive
This dress was great! I wore it to a 40th bday party with a James Bond theme. I got lots of compliments on it. It was very comfortable and I loved that I could wear a regular bra with it. I did pin the v in the front.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
December 11, 2016
Perfect fit and comfortable!
Rented this dress for a black tie wedding. I normally wear a petite but only regular length sizes were available. The 6 fit but was very large in the shoulders/ chest. Overall the 4 was very comfortable with 2 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 11, 2016
A stunning blessing in disguise
Wore this to a gala. My first RTR experience and I absolutely adored this dress. I received so many compliments. I felt like a movie star. As a plus sized woman, I was very worried about the fit. This actually was a backup dress that I ordered. What a great feature. The main one that I wanted to wear didn't fit well, it was awkwardly short for a gala. So this dress was a blessing in disguise. It was not only beautiful, but comfortable since the dress is very forgiving. If i could change one thing it would be for the dress to be longer. I'm 5'9, so with heels more like 6' unfortunately an XL length did not come in my size. The L was ok, but I wish i could have went longer. Otherwise I would love to rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 9, 2016
The dress fit me perfectly!
I loved the low cut front. It was comfortable to sit in, walk in, etc. I would recommend it to anyone! I loved that it wasn't too tight on my stomach.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 43
December 8, 2016
Perfect fit for a black tie wedding, & I recognized at least 2 other rent the runway dresses there!
I'm 5'6" and the length was just perfect with my heels. I wish I had used some double-stick tape but the plunge was just right - I had to go buy a plunge-y bra, but that's never a bad thing. I've gained a lot of weight lately but still felt glam in this dress, it was heavy enough to smooth out the bumps that needed smoothing and sparkly enough to confuse the eye!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 8, 2016
Sparkle and Dazzle the entire night away....
This dress was absolutely beautiful! I am the one to the left and I wore a 6L. I originally ordered a 8L and a 10L which were too big for me in the shoulder and chest area. Rent The Runway was so awesome in hurrying and sending me a size 6L within 24 hours when the others did fit me properly. I will definitely use this Rent The Runway again and I definitely recommend ordering this dress if you want to dazzle the night away. We love the dress and so did everyone who saw us in it!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
December 7, 2016
Great gown, but too long for me :(
Rented this for a gala event. My first rental and so I spoke to RTR rep on the phone to figure out sizing since I'm 5'2". We thought the Regular length would be ok, but it was too long. Maybe my heels weren't high enough - this girl needs to walk! The front has a plunging neckline which I could adjust using double-sided tape. The sequins make this dress fit for virtually any formal occasion and the black helps camouflage any bumps. It was comfortable when I tried it on - the dress had movement and wasn't confining. Sorry I couldn't make it work for my event.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
December 5, 2016
I got so many compliments on this dress! It was incredibly chic and made the night so special.
I did have to wear a strapless bra because the top was a bit too big for my bust size. Because of the bra, it fit very very tight and I was kind of tugging on the waist area all night. it was a gorgeous dress and made my night so special!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 5, 2016
Showstopper!
Perfect!! Can wear a normal low cut bra.. waist cinches tightly and then drapes from waist down in a slimming and forgiving way.. did not need slimming understanding garments so was very comfortable!! R length was perfect for me with 3" heels
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
December 4, 2016
I want this in every color!
I wore this to my husbands work Christmas Party. The occasion was "semi-formal" so of course all I heard was "sequins welcome." This dress makes your curves look amazing. The jersey cotton lining makes this dress so comfy! Everything about this dress was flattering but size down if you're smaller in the bust area. I'm 36D and had plenty of room. You can wear a regular bra and no need for spanx, this dress has great camouflage for hitting up the buffet/bar with the draping around the midsection. The dress was the perfect length for me in regular but I'm pretty short. Any taller than 5.3" go with the longer option if you want to wear heels. The zipper gave me some problems but it decided to cooperate eventually.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 29, 2016
How convenient is it to shop on through an app
I usually wear 14/16 and Size 16 I was more comfortable in....I was happy to not have to wear any spanx or a strapless bra. This dress is very pretty and definitely worth renting. I got 16 long and it was to my ankles maybe a little above I'm 5'10 I was hoping my shoes wouldn't show but that wasn't the case. I contacted RTR customer service about this issue and they were willing to work w me and send out another dress asap but unfortunately the wedding was on Black Friday so it arriving on time would've been an issue. I would definitely rent this if u are thinking of it. Do it it's so comfy and pretty!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 21, 2016
I felt amazing
Hugged my curves perfectly without being revealing. I felt sophisticated and beautiful. The material isn't as heavy as I expected which was nice but the dress was also very short and I'm 5'5". Anyone taller should get a long. I had to wear my shorter heels (2 inches). For those with hips there is ruching down the sides so be aware of that. Overall it fit great and felt great. Looks good in pictures too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
November 21, 2016
The dresses were a huge hit. My sister and I were matron and maid of honor for our baby sister.
My sister (the one with the pixie cut) ordered a 8L and a 10L. She couldn't fit either and was overnighted a 6L which worked perfectly... Our family loves RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 19, 2016
Perfect for black tie wedding!
The fit of this dress was great! I normally wear a M in things or size 6/8. I ordered both in this dress and ended up wearing the 6. I am bigger in the hips/butt area and was worried about the dress being too tight, but this dress was not tight in the hips, you have room in the bust and the hips. Also a plus is you can wear a regular bra! I am 5'4''-5'5"ish, the dress was perfect with 3inch heels, hit just barely above the ground. The sequins weren't itchy at all. I got so many compliments on this dress and would definitely rent it again! Love it!
ellynNovember 21, 2016
looks gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 17, 2016
Perfect glam dress for wedding or any other special occasion!!
The dress fit beautifully, especially for my 2 month postpartum body. It was comfortable, super sparkly and great length for wearing ridiculously high heels. Love love loved the dress! Would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 14, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I have an large bust with an hourglass shape with a bit of a tummy. This dress is fabulous for a large bust and lessens the tummy. My problem is that the dress was tight through the rib cage. Otherwise it was very comfortable and lovely. I would order a size up next time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
November 14, 2016
Tons of compliments, issues with zipper and how low cut it was
It takes a village...to zip up this dress. My boyfriend quit on me and my houseguests ended up getting the zipper up. The fit was great, but that zipper was hell, haha! The only other issues was just how low cut it was. After 3 safety pins and double sided tape I was able to get it to a place I was comfortable with cleavage wise. Other than those pesky issues, the dress was a hit. The number of compliments I received made all the pre-work worth it! And it was so flattering - I sadly didn't take any good pictures of the dress alone to do it justice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
November 6, 2016
Love it!
This dress was perfection. Fit perfectly and was flawless. So sad to send it back. I am legit 5,11 and basically wore flats. Heels with this dress would have brought it off the floor a couple inches. Brushed the ground and was perfect
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
November 4, 2016
Perfect classy black dress!
I wore this dress to a Gala. I am 5 7" and wore a 6L. I also ordered a 8L but I am more curvy on the bottom and the 8 was too big for my top half. The 6L was perfect. I wore tall shoes and the dress just hit the ground. I got so many compliments on it!. I was worries about the material being scratchy because of the sequence but it was not. Was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
November 1, 2016
True to size
I didn't actually get to wear the dress (our plans fell through). It fit well except for where it had a stitch at the bust. I have a wide rib cage and large bust and it gaped a bit. Over all, a good fit and length though. Sad I didn't get to wear it anywhere!
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
October 31, 2016
Beautiful glamorous dress
This dress fits like a glove in all the right places. Perfect for any formal / party event... felt glamorous all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
October 31, 2016
Classic glamour!
Super flattering for a large bust, sparkle adds some fun, a total show stopper at a formal charity event. Felt great and would totally rent again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 17
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×