Badgley Mischka

Putting On The Glitz Gown

$80 rental
$650 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

All eyes will be on you at the gala when you wear this sequin sensation by Badgley Mischka. Accessories like the Badgley Mischka's Falling Leaf Earrings and Ciner's Classic Clear Stone Bracelet are all you need to pull this look together.

Also available in champagne and navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor Length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor Length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

370 reviews

Fit
Small 20
True to Size 257
Large 74
Photos 272
Jennifer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Sep 13, 2013

RTR was great throughout. Great selection, awesome customer reviews and pics, and delivery was fast

Size worn: 12XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is a show stopper. I rented this for a charity gala, and it turned heads. I did have to tape it by the bust and straps, as it was very low cut and a bit big on top. The zipper was HORRIBLE, but after many attempts, it went up. It's not a size issue, it's the fabric. It is hard to zip even when off. But my entire experience was a positive one, and I will continue to use this website. Thank you!! :)
Amelia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Body type: Petite
Jan 27, 2014

CLASSY

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding anniversary and was so shocked at the amount of compliments I received! I usually wear simple and black silhouettes like this and the sparkle added an extra "umph". I had to use double sided tape to fit and secure around the bust but the length was perfect.
Sara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Nov 14, 2014

Absolutely loved this dress!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was amazing. It was true to size and easy to move in. It was a little long, but with heals I wasn't tripping over it. Also, the synched waste let me give off an illusion of a smaller mid-section, which is always a plus. I highly recommend this dress!
Kristy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 188 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Feeling glamourous.

Size worn: 14XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits wonderfully and has an old Hollywood glam feel to it. It''s lined and the sequins make it a bit heavy, but not uncomfortably so. As some of the other reviewers have mentioned, the zipper is a bit stiff so it's a good idea to have someone else with you when getting dressed. I wore the XL with 3 inch heels and the dress skimmed the ground. My backup size was only available in an L, and it was an inch or two too short. I wore this with an Ella Carter ear cuff, an Ella Carter Riley earring, and the Ben-Amun antiqued crystal bracelet (all Rent the Runway rentals) to a winter Army formal event.
Trinal
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Perfect and Beautiful!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'5" and wore 4" heels. The 10L was perfect. If you wear jeweled heels, be careful because the lining of the dress will get caught.
Chika Bonita
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Dec 13, 2014

The process went smoothly and I got my dress 2 days early!

Size worn: 12XL
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a neck breaker! The only fault is that the zipper is a bit tough.
Allie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Loved the black sequins and how they glowed and sparkled all night long!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit exactly as I had expected. I am tall, 5'9", and wore a small heel it looked perfect. I was so comfortable in this gown and got many, many compliments throughout the night. The dress fits great around my bust, and loosens a little around the waist and hips, which made it incredibly comfortable to move in. I felt so gorgeous in this gown!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Perfect dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Gah, I LOVED this dress. I wore it for my 30th Birthday Masquerade party. It was definitely a hit. It really compliments your curves and is very forgiving in the stomach area. I did have to put a safety pin in the top so my boobs were held in a little better, but you can't even tell. Definitely recommend this dress!
Tiffany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

I received so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 0P and a 2P I ended up going with the 2P because I have a bigger bust line. The dress was amazing it flowed great and fit comfortably.
Jaime
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Loved it! Beautiful dress and comfortable. Runs a little large.

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got tons of compliments! Normally I'm closer to size 2 but I wore the 0 because the 2 looked a little saggy. But the 0 fit perfect! I suggest trying your normal size and a size below when ordering.
Bailey
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 23, 2014

THE DRESS

Size worn: 12XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was AMAZING! It fit great, I felt great, and most importantly - it looked great! So I ordered the 12XL, and had the 10L as a backup. I ended up wearing the 12XL - I wanted the length (I'm 5'9, and wore 4 inch heels) however I could have worn the 10L, just not with the 4 inch heels. Overall, it fit well - there is some cleavage so be aware of that regardless of whether or not you want to show it off.
Cecilia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Great fit and extremely comfortable!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Party
Perfect length and fit, tad loose on the top but a safety pin did the job! Extremely comfortable as well! The dress was very flattering.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

The perfect party dress

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my company's holiday party and it was such a huge hit! Its the perfect length for someone my size, it covers up my roundness well, comfortable and its very flattering. I felt like a million dollars, and would totally rent this dress again!
Lucy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Amazing Dress

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress. Didn't want to take off
RTR Customer
Jan 2, 2015

I rented this for a New Years Eve wedding... It was perfect! I got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 4 reg and a 6 long I am 5'7 and was planning to wear flats so I was thinking the regular would be long enough, but it was not. I ended up wearing the 6 long with heels. It was a little big in the bust but I just pinned it and it was fine. The dress was comfortable and perfect for the event... I highly recommend it!
RTR Customer
Jan 4, 2015

Such an easy process and the dress was perfect!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly! I am 5'3 and wore 4 inch heals and length was perfect. It showed more cleavage than I wanted to show but it was very easy to pin it to fit how I liked. I wore it to a black tie wedding on NYE so the extra sparkle was great!
Colby
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

The dress was beautiful. I got so many compliments. Great Experience!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore the dress for the formal nights on our family's Christmas Cruise. We decided to have formal portraits done and I feel the dress just made it even more special. I felt like a million plus bucks. The only problem was that I am 5'6 and I ordered the 14R, which fit everywhere except in length. I had to wear flats otherwise the dress was about 4 inches too short. I also had to pin the bust area as it was so deep of a V in front that I was showing way too much of the girls (mind you I am also a 38DDD). I would rent this dress again in a long and remember to pack the safety pins.
Hannah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Great fitting dress, perfect for a black tie wedding.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought it ran super short- I'm 5'3" and I wore 3 inch heels and it was too short. Overall, beautiful dress. Not as much of a show stopper as I would have hoped but it fit and I got compliments on it.
Kerra
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 176 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

Compliments all night long!!!!

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great but without pinning the top it showed too much cleavage.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

Perfect Dress

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly and looked so stunning! I have never gotten so many compliments on a dress before and I didn't want to take it off! I ordered both the 6 and 8 L (I'm 5'8") - the 6 fit perfectly and the long length was great. I wore short heels and the dress was just off the ground.
Amanda
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Jan 26, 2015

Beautiful and classy!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The length was perfect with high heels. If you are much taller or want to wear REALLY high heels you may want to go for the long. The dress was really comfortable and looked great!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

Vintage Hollywood Glam

Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for an annual gala event that has a theme. This year was a vintage-themed party around KC's heyday of the Jazz era. I am NOT a basic black dress person but rented it because I thought it looked like it would evoke a vintage glam look while flattering my figure (which a flapper cut would not). My size has been changing frequently; I have a 14-month old and am nursing, so I wasn't sure what to order. I wear a 12P jeans but recently bought a 10P dress from Ann Taylor, and tried on 8 regular formal dresses that fit but didn't flatter. The 10P was too big but the 8P was perfect. I wanted to be comfortable and dance so the 8P hit just shy of my shoe toes. If I wanted it to fit "right" I would have been fine in the regular. But I wanted it slightly short so I wouldn't step on it.
RTR Customer
Jan 26, 2015

Simple process, excellent quality and great customer service

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is stunning and comfortable and very flattering due to the natural waist. Safety pin works great on the neckline if needed. Regular length was a bit short, 5'3 with 4 inch heels and it was a couple inches off the floor. Highly recommend this dress for a formal event!
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Jan 27, 2015

Dress fit beautifully and won many complements throughout the night! Truly spectacular dress!!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 4 and 2L as my back-up. I wore the 2L because it fit my bust and waist better! I was able to wear a normal bra with the dress which was a huge plus!
Megan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

This gown was gorgeous and fit perfectly! It was also completely comfortable!

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit so well. I got an 8l and a 10L. I ended up wearing the 10L because the 8 was tight in the chest. It was pretty low cut, showed a little more cleavage than I was expecting. Overall a great dress!
Mallory
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

I wore it as a bridesmaid for my friend's wedding - very glamorous and fun!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is very comfortable and easy to dance in. Fit was fine, though I am only 5'3'' and the petite was quite short. Even with a very small heel, my feet stuck out.
Amy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Everyone called my fiance and I Mr. & Mrs. Golden Globe the entire night! ha, it was a lot of fun!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is obviously beautiful. The event was Sequins and Bowties, colors black, white, and gold. Naturally I chose this stunning solid black dress with black sequins. The neck line is definitely noticeable to say the least. I am a 34 B and my chest looked awesome when I tried it on, however, I was attending a more formal event and wanted to go for a classier look. I bought Hollywood double sided tape and it worked perfectly to bring it to a more modest plunge :) I am usually a size 8, so I ordered the 8L and then a 6L as my back up. The 8 was a little too big (which the dress notes said this dress ran a little big) not to mention it was a little too long as well... the 6L fit perfectly! The dress is a little heavier than I expected, but was still very comfortable and I didn't feel the need to "suck in" the entire night because the style really helped hide any unwanted "pudge" if you will. I also wore sequin/glittery heels... the dress did stick to these too easy, I would suggest wearing a more smooth surfaced heel. If you're going to wear flats, you will need to hold your dress the entire time (if you choose a Long size), with heels it worked out great! I will DEFINITELY be choosing RTR from now on for all of my party dress attire!
mkc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Perfect dress for a black tie NYC wedding!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
AWESOME dress! Really comfortable, and looks beautiful on. Pros - gorgeous fabric, length was perfect (I wore 3" heels), you can wear a normal bra, very figure flattering. Cons - very low cut, and if you don't have a large chest it's hard to fill out the top. I usually wear a 4, but the 2 fit me better and looked a little more conservative. Zipper is REALLY sticky (on both dresses I tried on), definitely need someone to help zip you up. Definitely go a size down if you are in between sizes.
RTR Customer
Feb 2, 2015

Great Dress!!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a size 6 in off the rack dresses but figured to be sure my 32G bust would fit in the dress I sized up. It fit very well but the stich that was in the front was almost out so I used fashion tap to keep it from falling too open . Like mentioned in other reviews for this dress the zipper sticks, especially at the point that the fabric gather at the waist. Over all I felt great in the dress .
Kristina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Feb 2, 2015

This dress was everything I hoped for!

Size worn: 12R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect. The length was not too long. I'm 5'7 and wore 3 inch heels and it was just the right length. The cut was a little low but nothing a safety pin couldn't fix. This was my first RTR experience and I was very pleased.
Meg
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

Fab Dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits very well, looks great, is *very* comfortable. Got lots of compliments!
Heather
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 172 lbs
Feb 7, 2015

Compliments all night!

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great. I wear b/w 10-12, but went with 10. You need a low cut bra, but you can wears a bra!!the dress us defiantly low cut, but ver flattering.
Maxine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Feb 11, 2015

Black Tie Awards show

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got many compliments! Made me feel like a star...Cons the zipper was tough to get up...my husband had to help!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 13, 2015

It was a gorgeous yet very comfortable dress! I received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was perfect for a pink tie gala. The zipper was a little tough but my husband was able to help out! I was able to wear a regular bra. The length was perfect with a 3 inch heel. I felted it ran true to size. I even got the dress one day early which was really exciting! Can't wait to use rent the runway again!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

So comfortable!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs a little large, I had to use lots of fashion tape so I wouldn't flash the table when sitting down. I bought a 4 inch heel and the dress was still touching the floor. I would suggest ordering a size down.
Courtney
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

This dress was very comfortable and I felt beautiful in it. This was for a Mardi Gras Ball.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit very well I wanted to wear the 8 but the straps fell a bit I believe it was because of my height. Overall my renting experience was great and I would love to try it again.
Nicole
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 18, 2015

I rented this dress to be in a friend's black tie wedding- it was perfect.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs a little short- I am 5"8 and in 4" heels, I definitely needed the long, possibly even the extra long. As for the sizing, the dress runs large everywhere except the band running directly under your chest. I could have gone up a size there, and down a size everywhere else in the dress. That being said, I danced the night away, and it was super comfortable (minus the band)
Maddie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

This dress got lots of compliments and was a stand-out among the others at the event.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have large shoulders and a small chest, and the fit up top was excellent with a padded bra. It was a bit tight around the rib cage, but otherwise very comfortable for a formal dress. It was definitely long enough, too, and I wore 3" heels.
Jian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

Overall beautiful dress!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Party
I am usually a 6, but I opted for the 8L because the length was perfect for the heels I had. If I had ordered the XL length I'm sure that I would have worn the 6. I'm 5'9" and wore 4 inch heels. Though the dress was a little big, you could hardly tell bc of the way the dress falls. It's very flattering on the body and super comfortable. The event I went to was Gatsby themed and this was perfect for it.
Karen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Awesome dress! Easy to wear, comfortable, not restricting but very flattering.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs a little big. I usually wear an 8 but the 6 fit me perfectly. The fitted band under the bust is where the fit really counts. I would say this is best for a busty person to fill out the top. And I wore a regular bra so no need for special undergarments.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×