Badgley Mischka

Putting On The Glitz Gown

$60 – $95 rental
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

All eyes will be on you at the gala when you wear this sequin sensation by Badgley Mischka.

Also available in champagne, navy, andgold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor Length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length. Imported.

Share
741 reviews
Fit
Large
(105)
True to Size
(441)
Small
(32)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 13, 2017
.
True to size, very flattering, comfortable and stayed put.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
September 1, 2017
Perfect gown for a military ball!
I loved this dress. It was comfortable, flattering, lightweight and I received lots of compliments! I will say the zipper is difficult to get up and I am 5'3" and wore flats with the 12 Regular and it was the perfect length. I would wear this again and I highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 280lbs
August 24, 2017
It was beautiful and I got a lot of compliments
Fit well. It was a little short for my height. definitely would not have looked good with heels
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 17, 2017
This was a beautiful dress, I felt so pretty in it.
The fit was perfect! This dress was very comfortable, the sequins didn't bother my underarms, and I was able to wear a bra. This is under the "bump friendly" but I am 51, with a small "bump" but this dress didn't make me look like I was pregnant. Which I am not. haha
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 11, 2017
Beautiful dress!
Fit was great! I'm 5'4 so it was a little long but paired with heels length was fine. Only con is that the sequins were a little itchy around the armpits.
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
July 30, 2017
Gorgeous dress!
It was not actually long, although it claimed to be the "long" version (instead of short or regular). I had to steam it inside out and block it in order for it to hit my ankles. I'm only 5'9", which isn't that tall. I still wish it was 2-3 inches longer. Overall, surprising very comfortable to wear and I received a ton of compliments. Definitely worth renting for a formal event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2017
I didn't end up wearing this one. I rented 2 dresses, and I'm glad I did. This was way too short. I'm 5'5" and ordered a regular and without heels, it was above my ankles. Besides being too short, it was a comfortable fit. If you choose this though, keep in mind you need to order long.
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
June 22, 2017
received many compliments, a beautiful and comfortable dress!
fits great, pretty low cut...needed to wear apparel tape at the bust line to keep in place.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 19, 2017
This dress completely stole the show at our black and white gala!
I had a slightly more wiggle-room in the bust area (36B) with the size dress (12L) I ended up getting than I might've liked, but otherwise it was completely incredible, accentuated my curves extremely well, and made me feel amazing! I'm 5'7 and wore flats and the dress was a tiny bit too long, would've been perfect with heels.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
June 19, 2017
Red Carpet Ready
I rented this for a father/daughter ball. It was beautiful and fit well! I can't think of anything negative to share so I give it 5 stars all around!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
June 18, 2017
Doubled as a maternity dress!
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding. I was 7 months pregnant so I ordered a size up and it got great! Very comfortable, not itchy from sequins, it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 198lbs
June 14, 2017
Didn't fit very well
Ugh is all I have to say. I couldn't wear a bra with it because it would show in the back so I wore stick-one. The straps were too long and I should have probably ordered it in petite. The waist was ok but I felt pregnant in this dress. Not the flattering, glamorous look I was going for at all. It was all I had for a black tie optional event and I felt completely overdressed as well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38F
Body type: Hourglass
June 11, 2017
Not for the large chested... or tall!!
I ordered the dress for a black tie event. The dress had great reviews for large chested women. I'm a size F and it fit horribly. The dress was "boobylicious" and not in a good way. Also, the dress would pull in the front where my bra strap would be so you could see it in the front. Also, lower back that would show the back strap. So if you wear a strapless bra- you'll see it in the bust, but if you wear a regular one, you'll see it in the back. I tried the 14 & size up to a 16 and there was no difference. Also, I'm 5'8" and I ordered a tall. The dress hit me at the ankle before a heel was put on. If you are flat chested and shorter the dress would be great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
June 8, 2017
Boobalicious?
Super pretty dress… Very revealing! Granted, I am large breasted but I was pretty uncomfortable with how aggressive the neckline was on the stress. I was able to pin it in to have it be a little bit more wearable. Overall very beautiful just be warned, the ladies will be on display.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
May 31, 2017
I wore this to the Snake Pit Ball the night before the Indy 500! It was perfect for a formal event!
The top was a little large so the straps wanted to slide off my shoulders a little but other than that it was perfect!
Size worn:
14P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 40DD
Body type: Full Bust
May 24, 2017
Showed off what I wanted and provided coverage where needed
Fits true to size. Highlights up top ( not cut for the modest) Lining with quite a bit of stretch with empire waist and pleating that helps flatter a fuller figure. Felt comfortable and sexy at the same time I would say the dress is a bit on the short side. Im 5'1" and the 14p and I would have preferred the regular With heels. Worn to a "mom prom" and was referred to as " one hot momma" throughout the night! Ty , RTR
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
May 22, 2017
Very comfortable and flattering
I normally wear a 12 and I rented a 12 and a 14. The 12 fit but was a wee tight the 14 was perfect. It was great for prom comfortable slimming and since it was sequin no wrinkles.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 21, 2017
Made me feel like a star at Senior Prom!
First of all, this dress is gorgeous and extremely flattering! Plus, I could eat dinner and the material covered my ravioli-belly. It's super comfortable and you can wear a normal bra. I wouldn't wear this dress to do a lot of dancing in. It was awesome for pictures, but when I started jumping and grinding, the straps kept moving. However, I'm pretty sure 90% of dresses would do that. This dress isn't super hot, but it's not light weight and airy. You could probably wear it to a hot affair, but it might get a little sweaty! Overall, would recommend to a friend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 21, 2017
fabulous dress for curvy girl
the dress fit really well but was a bit short in length, the petite fit better overall but had to wear the regular because with even small heels the petite was too short. the dress was very slimming and comfortable to boot!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 215lbs
May 20, 2017
Stunning, sleek, and comfortable! This dress is a winner!
I wore this dress for a work gala and got many compliments! It runs true to size, has room in the tummy and hips, and is very comfortable! I rented a 16R and had to wear flat sandals cuz of the length (I'm 5'5) so I probably would have gone with the long length if I wanted to wear heals. I was able to wear a regular bra and the shape flattered my chest and figure. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
May 17, 2017
I wore this dress to a ball at the Rosecliff mansion in Newport RI.
I'm 5 foot 10 and wore flats and even then the 16 Long was too short. It arrived with some of the fabric by the zipper not completely sewn in place. That being said, the cut of the dress is very flattering, but I did have to pin the neckline so it didn't show my bra. It was great being able to wear a normal bra with it and it looked great in all the pictures. I would definitely recommend this dress but if you are over 5'9", it will likely be too short, even in the long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 14, 2017
This dress was a hit at the event (gala/fundraiser). Comments included: "You slayed that dress!"
The dress was bit too long, about 2 inches, but that was not a problem. It was hard to zip, but those "hidden zippers" can be a little difficult. It was comfortable and had room for "the girls". Shows a lot of cleavage, so choose wisely or use a safety pin to close it up a little.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 14, 2017
Lovely dress with lots of sparkle!
RTR sent me this dress when the dress I originally ordered was not available. It was perfect for the black & white gala that we were going to. I ended up wearing the 6R and it fir very comfortably. The dress runs a little short. I am 5'4" and the dress just dusted the ground when I was barefoot. Luckily I was not planning on wearing heels! I also couldn't find my sticky bra so I ended up using a safety pin to make the deep-v neckline a little less deep. Overall, I would recommend this dress and will definitely consider the other colors this dress comes in when renting for another formal event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
May 10, 2017
Felt Amazing.
This dresses made me feel so glamorous, fits true to size and has room to move in, pinned the top so I wasn't over exposed, other than that loved the dress. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2017
Beautiful gown!
I got the 6L with the 4L as a backup. I ended up wearing the 4L, which still seemed as if it could have been taken in a bit. The dress was a bit worn (inside zipper seam had a hole), but it wasn't visible while wearing the dress. Definitely great for those with larger chests as I was able to comfortably wear a regular bra. Overall it was exceptional and I was sad to return it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 2, 2017
beyond pleased !
i rented this dress for my senior prom and could not have been more satisfied! since i am so tiny i struggle sometimes finding a dress that fits perfect. this dress couldn't have fit me better! it fit in all the right places, fell perfectly to the ground i didn't even need to wear heels!! it was also incredibly comfy and lightweight perfect for dancing. highly highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
May 1, 2017
This dress is amazing. It was comfortable for a long night and got me a million compliments.
The regular length was shorter than I expected -- I never need longs but I could have used a little extra length!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 46
May 1, 2017
The dress was beautiful and was perfect for my event. I received a ton of compliments.
Very low cut, needed to pin the front, but otherwise was very comfortable and I was able to wear a regular bra with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
April 30, 2017
Very comfortable and classy
I wore this for a Gala event and it was perfect! Great fit and very comfortable, made me feel so elegant! Lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 28, 2017
My First Masquerade Ball!
I rented this gown for the UNICEF Chicago Masquerade Ball. It was absolutely gorgeous and I loved the fit! I am smaller on top with a big butt and ordered the gown to fit my butt/hips. I could have sized down as the skirt isn't fitted and would have made the top of the dress fit me a bit better. Regardless, the dress still fit amazing and was perfect for the Masquerade Ball. I loved the sequins and how sparkly the dress was!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
April 27, 2017
Beautiful, comfortable dress!
This dress is absolutely stunning! I received so many compliments throughout the night and felt amazing in it. I was worried the the sequins were going to be a bother, but I didn't notice them. I did have to tape the top of the dress, because I was no where near being able to fill it. The 10L was overnighted to me because the 10R hit my ankle without any shoes on and I had planned on wearing 2 1/2 inch heels ( I am 5' 6"). I would highly recommend this dress to anyone- if you are going to wear any size heel, go with the long in your size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
April 25, 2017
It's subtle and elegant. Perfect for the formal wedding
the dress has a beautiful fit
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
April 24, 2017
It was definitely a stunner but be careful with the deep V.
I had some zipper trouble on the 14 but not the 16. The 14 fit but the sequins kept getting in the way. It was a little loose on top so I have to use fashion tape to keep from over exposing. Otherweise, I got a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
April 18, 2017
So many compliments
This dress made me feel like a glamour Queen. It was comfortable, beautiful and easy to wear. Very well made, fit me true to size. I received so many compliments. I'd rent this gown again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 17, 2017
So many compliments!
I rented this dress for my sorority's formal and it was perfect! The fit was great, it does run a little bit large. It was nice to not have to worry about getting a strapless or sticky bra. I will say it does run a little short. I am 5'8 and even though I ordered the extra long length, it still barely touched the floor. I did have to wear flats but that wasn't really a problem. I got so many compliments and no one at formal had a dress like mine. I loved the sequins and how the sparkle was a bit understated because of the color. The shape of the dress was also very flattering. I felt gorgeous and got so many compliments. I would recommend this for any formal occasion :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
April 15, 2017
Loved the dress! Was great for the black tie event we had.
Followed the size chart and measurement guide and it fit great, I order two sizes and chose the larger of the two because of length; I think the L would have been too long for me. The R was perfect with flats. I had a ton of compliments on the dress and felt great in it all night. Covered up any areas on my body I felt needed it, but showed off curves. It is very low cut, but I was able to wear a normal bra and use a little fashion tap so I wouldn't have any mishaps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 7, 2017
Head turner
This dress is beautiful in person. It's not too heavy but still feels well made. It is very flattering and draped pretty over my trouble spots. The top was a bit big on me and I'm a C cup. I wore a strapless push up and that helped. I'm a 10/12 in dresses and went with the 12r. The waist was a bit tight so I'm sure the 10 would not have worked. I'm 5'5" and wore a 2" heel and the regular length was fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 4, 2017
The perfect black sparkler!
Loved this dress. It was comfortable and a great fit! It was the perfect pick for the fundraising gala we attended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 254lbs
April 4, 2017
So elegant
This one fit perfectly- or would have if I'd had a bit more up top, but that was fixed with some fashion tape. The length was perfect and I can't say enough good about it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
April 2, 2017
Comfortable all night - highlights your best parts!
The perfect dress. Period. Not too low, comfortable cleavage for all sizes. Cinches at natural waist to flatter everyone, draping on the side accentuates or creates an hourglass figure for anyone. Definitely get a long if you're taller than 5'6 and want to wear heels over 2" - would rent this dress over and over!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×