Badgley Mischka

Putting On The Glitz Gown

$80 rental
$650 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

All eyes will be on you at the gala when you wear this sequin sensation by Badgley Mischka. Accessories like the Badgley Mischka's Falling Leaf Earrings and Ciner's Classic Clear Stone Bracelet are all you need to pull this look together.

Also available in champagne and navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor Length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor Length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

399 reviews

Fit
Small 21
True to Size 273
Large 76
Photos 297
Jennifer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Sep 13, 2013

RTR was great throughout. Great selection, awesome customer reviews and pics, and delivery was fast

Size worn: 12XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is a show stopper. I rented this for a charity gala, and it turned heads. I did have to tape it by the bust and straps, as it was very low cut and a bit big on top. The zipper was HORRIBLE, but after many attempts, it went up. It's not a size issue, it's the fabric. It is hard to zip even when off. But my entire experience was a positive one, and I will continue to use this website. Thank you!! :)
Amelia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Body type: Petite
Jan 27, 2014

CLASSY

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding anniversary and was so shocked at the amount of compliments I received! I usually wear simple and black silhouettes like this and the sparkle added an extra "umph". I had to use double sided tape to fit and secure around the bust but the length was perfect.
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Loved the classic old Hollywood feel to it. Super comfortable and easy to wear!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit true to size for me. Really glam and luxurious looking.
Sara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Nov 14, 2014

Absolutely loved this dress!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was amazing. It was true to size and easy to move in. It was a little long, but with heals I wasn't tripping over it. Also, the synched waste let me give off an illusion of a smaller mid-section, which is always a plus. I highly recommend this dress!
Colby
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

The dress was beautiful. I got so many compliments. Great Experience!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore the dress for the formal nights on our family's Christmas Cruise. We decided to have formal portraits done and I feel the dress just made it even more special. I felt like a million plus bucks. The only problem was that I am 5'6 and I ordered the 14R, which fit everywhere except in length. I had to wear flats otherwise the dress was about 4 inches too short. I also had to pin the bust area as it was so deep of a V in front that I was showing way too much of the girls (mind you I am also a 38DDD). I would rent this dress again in a long and remember to pack the safety pins.
Amy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Everyone called my fiance and I Mr. & Mrs. Golden Globe the entire night! ha, it was a lot of fun!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is obviously beautiful. The event was Sequins and Bowties, colors black, white, and gold. Naturally I chose this stunning solid black dress with black sequins. The neck line is definitely noticeable to say the least. I am a 34 B and my chest looked awesome when I tried it on, however, I was attending a more formal event and wanted to go for a classier look. I bought Hollywood double sided tape and it worked perfectly to bring it to a more modest plunge :) I am usually a size 8, so I ordered the 8L and then a 6L as my back up. The 8 was a little too big (which the dress notes said this dress ran a little big) not to mention it was a little too long as well... the 6L fit perfectly! The dress is a little heavier than I expected, but was still very comfortable and I didn't feel the need to "suck in" the entire night because the style really helped hide any unwanted "pudge" if you will. I also wore sequin/glittery heels... the dress did stick to these too easy, I would suggest wearing a more smooth surfaced heel. If you're going to wear flats, you will need to hold your dress the entire time (if you choose a Long size), with heels it worked out great! I will DEFINITELY be choosing RTR from now on for all of my party dress attire!
mkc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Perfect dress for a black tie NYC wedding!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
AWESOME dress! Really comfortable, and looks beautiful on. Pros - gorgeous fabric, length was perfect (I wore 3" heels), you can wear a normal bra, very figure flattering. Cons - very low cut, and if you don't have a large chest it's hard to fill out the top. I usually wear a 4, but the 2 fit me better and looked a little more conservative. Zipper is REALLY sticky (on both dresses I tried on), definitely need someone to help zip you up. Definitely go a size down if you are in between sizes.
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

Great Dress!!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a size 6 in off the rack dresses but figured to be sure my 32G bust would fit in the dress I sized up. It fit very well but the stich that was in the front was almost out so I used fashion tap to keep it from falling too open . Like mentioned in other reviews for this dress the zipper sticks, especially at the point that the fabric gather at the waist. Over all I felt great in the dress .
Kristina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Feb 2, 2015

This dress was everything I hoped for!

Size worn: 12R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect. The length was not too long. I'm 5'7 and wore 3 inch heels and it was just the right length. The cut was a little low but nothing a safety pin couldn't fix. This was my first RTR experience and I was very pleased.
Meg
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

Fab Dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits very well, looks great, is *very* comfortable. Got lots of compliments!
Heather
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 172 lbs
Feb 7, 2015

Compliments all night!

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great. I wear b/w 10-12, but went with 10. You need a low cut bra, but you can wears a bra!!the dress us defiantly low cut, but ver flattering.
Maxine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Feb 11, 2015

Black Tie Awards show

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got many compliments! Made me feel like a star...Cons the zipper was tough to get up...my husband had to help!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 13, 2015

It was a gorgeous yet very comfortable dress! I received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was perfect for a pink tie gala. The zipper was a little tough but my husband was able to help out! I was able to wear a regular bra. The length was perfect with a 3 inch heel. I felted it ran true to size. I even got the dress one day early which was really exciting! Can't wait to use rent the runway again!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

So comfortable!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs a little large, I had to use lots of fashion tape so I wouldn't flash the table when sitting down. I bought a 4 inch heel and the dress was still touching the floor. I would suggest ordering a size down.
Courtney
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

This dress was very comfortable and I felt beautiful in it. This was for a Mardi Gras Ball.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit very well I wanted to wear the 8 but the straps fell a bit I believe it was because of my height. Overall my renting experience was great and I would love to try it again.
Nicole
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 18, 2015

I rented this dress to be in a friend's black tie wedding- it was perfect.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs a little short- I am 5"8 and in 4" heels, I definitely needed the long, possibly even the extra long. As for the sizing, the dress runs large everywhere except the band running directly under your chest. I could have gone up a size there, and down a size everywhere else in the dress. That being said, I danced the night away, and it was super comfortable (minus the band)
Maddie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

This dress got lots of compliments and was a stand-out among the others at the event.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have large shoulders and a small chest, and the fit up top was excellent with a padded bra. It was a bit tight around the rib cage, but otherwise very comfortable for a formal dress. It was definitely long enough, too, and I wore 3" heels.
Jian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

Overall beautiful dress!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Party
I am usually a 6, but I opted for the 8L because the length was perfect for the heels I had. If I had ordered the XL length I'm sure that I would have worn the 6. I'm 5'9" and wore 4 inch heels. Though the dress was a little big, you could hardly tell bc of the way the dress falls. It's very flattering on the body and super comfortable. The event I went to was Gatsby themed and this was perfect for it.
Karen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Awesome dress! Easy to wear, comfortable, not restricting but very flattering.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs a little big. I usually wear an 8 but the 6 fit me perfectly. The fitted band under the bust is where the fit really counts. I would say this is best for a busty person to fill out the top. And I wore a regular bra so no need for special undergarments.
Bryana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Absolutely loved the dress.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress in size 4L fit me perfectly, but the dress itself runs just a bit large (I typically wear a 6). I am 5'9", and the Long size was perfect for me. For someone with a smaller chest, the cut was not too low, but just low enough. I can imagine that for someone who is bustier, the dress might show too much cleavage for certain occasions. I also anticipated the material being itchy or uncomfortable, but I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable it was.
NAVigator8
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 4, 2015

A fun, glamorous dress, perfect for a fancy event!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received so many compliments on this dress and was sad when I had to take it off. After reading the reviews, I knew this type of fit would work well with my figure (hourglass). The reviews said the dress ran a little big but might be tight for larger rib cages, so I ordered my size and a size bigger, just in case. I actually ended up going with the larger size for the event because it was pretty tight in the rib cage and I didn't want to be uncomfortable. It was quite large on top (even for bustier girls) and the neckline plunges pretty far down, so I ended up having to pin it in place, along with the straps, which I was able to pin to my bra straps (you can wear a normal bra!). The middle of the dress is very forgiving which was nice after eating all of that food! I am 5' 5" and ended up ordering the longer version, which was perfect for a 2.5" - 3" heel. The dress hit just above the ground when I had shoes on. I had no issue with the sequins being itchy. The dress feels heavy on the hanger but was not heavy on. This dress will not disappoint and you'll have so much fun wearing it. The only bad thing was that two other people had this dress (one in black, one in gold) at the same event, but it can happen anywhere and didn't impact the night.
Hannah
Age: 17
Mar 4, 2015

Wore this to my junior prom! This was my back up dress.

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit. And really nicely shapes your curves. The zipper was kind of thought but it finally budged. The chest area will show so you cannot wear a regular bra. A sticky bra works better. The straps r a little loose so if ur bigger on top, it can tend to sag.
Elizabeth
Age: 31
Mar 9, 2015

Beautiful dress, would definitely rent again!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
As other reviewers mentioned, the zipper was a little tricky and required two sets of hands to zip. Otherwise it was a gorgeous dress that I would absolutely recommend! Very comfortable for dancing too!
Cristin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 15, 2015

Glamorous and comfortable!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
A lot of reviews said that this dress ran large and I am so glad I ordered my actual size--it fit exactly true to size. The dress is really comfortable and perfect for a bigger bust (you can wear a bra, but I did have to use one small safety pin to cover the bra in the front). I am a 34DDD and had no problems with the fit.
Hannah
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 19, 2015

When a 6 year old girl said " Oh my goodness, you look like a movie star!"

Size worn: 16R
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is true to size but mine was about 2 inches too short. I had to wear flat sandals. I should have ordered the long. I am 5'9" and other reviews said it runs long so I thought I would be fine. Overall, beautiful dress and I received many compliments!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 106 lbs
Mar 21, 2015

The sparkle on the dress

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a beautiful dress; it is well-made and has a good weight to it. With that being said, if you want to dance in this dress, it may be difficult because it's heavy for a dress. The fabric isn't light with all the sequins on it. However, it does look glamorous once put on and you do feel classy and sexy in it. Personally, it wasn't the right dress for me because the style looked too mature on me. I have a baby face, so I only fit in particular styles that won't make me look like I found it in the junior's section. Also, it does run long for me due my height being 5'0. So, if you are standing at 5'0, I recommend a 3 in. heels to be safe.
Courtney
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 22, 2015

Va Va Voom! Comfortable and breathtaking!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a Black Tie Optional wedding in New York. I have larger hips and a small waist, and was very relieved to find the size 8 fit my curves like a glove. Pictures do not do the do the dress justice - the sequins are so sparkly, but not at all tacky. The dress is a *little* low cut, but not so low enough I felt uncomfortable wearing it to a wedding. It was extremely comfortable and easy to dance and sit in. I'm 5'5 and wore roughly a 3" heel, and you could see the toes of my shoes which bothered me a little. The zipper was really tough to zip (and I've found this with all RTR dresses) not because it didn't fit, but likely because these dresses are presumably dry cleaned every time their worn. With the help of my Mom AND Dad we got me zipped in and ready to roll! My experience with RTR was also wonderful. I had originally requested a size 10 in this dress but unfortunately the size 10 was returned to RTR damaged and no longer available. With the help of two RTR stylists (Molly & Tianwei) I was able to select a alternate option, as well as the size 8 "Putting on the Glitz" Gown which worked perfectly. I highly recommend this dress to those looking for a little glamour. Bonus: nearly no accessories required with all the shine and sparkle!
Lindsey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 26, 2015

This was perfect for a winter black tie wedding!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress - glamorous but subtle (surprisingly for a sequins dress). I am very small chested so this worked great and I could wear a normal demi bra. By the end of the night the sequins definitely rubbed my armpits raw a little but not painful. I am 5'6 and wore 4 inch heels so the long was good, almost too long. I could have worn a regular and shorter heels.
Kayla
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

Beautiful Dress!!!!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So I am normally about a size 6-8, but at the time of the event, I was 25 weeks pregnant. It's a great dress for anyone who needs a little give in the mid-region. Very forgiving and lots of extra material that conceals imperfections. BEAUTIFUL DRESS!!! Would love to get in other colors! Definitely a go-to, fall back, always safe to order!
Sophia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 8, 2015

The man I was with :)

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was gorgeous, classic, and elegant. The sequins weren't cheap looking, and it all fit very nicely together. One con was the weight of it, it was a bit heavy but I wasn't doing a lot of walking so it was fine.
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

Dress came 2 days early, fit like a glove!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I read into this dress for hours making sure it would work for me. Things never seem to fit right for me but with this gown, that was not the case! I ordered it to come in on Thursday, the day before my event. And it came on Tuesday! I was won over right then. I was then worried about if it would fit me right and when I tried it on, I fell in love. It fit me so well, and I felt so beautiful. it's classy, but still a little sexy. Ya feel me? I thought the sequins would be itchy but they weren't, it's extremely comfortable and so flattering. I will definitely rent again if I have another event! I feel that anyone and everyone would look amazing in this dress. thanks RTR, I owe ya one.
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

Wore it to a grad school formal.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress. Fits true to size. It was a tad long on me, but that's only because I was only wearing 2-inch heels (I'm 5'4). It was a big hit - got lots of compliments. You need a bra that goes down super low in the front, otherwise you'd be able to see it with the deep-cut v-neck. The material is stretchy so I didn't have to worry about bloating and it getting tight throughout the night, which was nice. I did, however, need someone to zip/unzip it for me at the beginning/end of the night - it's one of those zippers that needs a lot of force to close.
sairah
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

fit like a dream!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
its hard to find a dress that enhances my assets without making me feel like i'm totally exposed. this dress was great at hiding my problem areas and made me look fantastic. It definitely needed more than double sided tape to keep my bust from falling out. luckily the person who wore it before i did had some fancy needle work so I was set. i tried on the 16L just to see what the v-neck would look like without the stitching and it was unwearable for me "as is" this is a great dress for curvy women but watch out if you're tall - it runs short, even the long. I had to wear very short heels and it was still 2 inches above the ground.
Caroline
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Apr 14, 2015

Gorgeous dress!!

Size worn: 8P
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress so much and I felt so beautiful. My body type is really weird for my age; I'm super short and I'm really really thick and this dress was very flattering in my bustier areas. The petite was the perfect length for me. I couldn't believe that a dress I ordered online ended up fitting me like a glove. Zipper was kind of hard to get up, but that's not a big deal. It eventually went up. Super comfortable and elegant, would definitely recommend this for any girl with any body type! This was my first rental from RTR, and I am very pleased. Can't wait to rent again!!
Sara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Prefect, comfortable black tie dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well, didn't need to wear a bra which is great and unusual for a 34 D+. Was a little worried it was going to be "too much" as it's all sequins but was really lovely and fit the bill for the night.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 17, 2015

Beautiful night out in NYC to the Met!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
My mom and I were in NYC and got to visit the Flatiron RTR store! The store there is wonderful and everyone is so helpful. They helped me pick the perfect dress for the opera. The dress is great and stretchy, so it stayed comfortable all night. I wore the long, and I am 5'7'' and I wore 2 inch heels. Thanks RTR!
Kaitlin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 17, 2015

Pretty dress, roomy in the waist for a baby bump.

Size worn: 12R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress for a formal work event. I'm 19 weeks pregnant in this picture and significantly wider/rounder than usual. I'm typically a size 8 & 36C, but I'm up to a 38DDD now. The 10 did not fit around my new assets, but the 12 was great. The extra material around the middle did a great job hiding my bump. Most people didn't even realize I was pregnant. One complaint, I got the regular length. I'm 5'6" and have shorter legs and it was too short for my liking. Would have gone with the long if I could do it again.
Shannon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Body type: Apple
Weight: 124 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

It was our formal party to mark the end of the school year. The theme was Great Gatsby

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits perfectly with my body and my height. I was kinda scared when I rented it because my bust size is pretty small and I'm afraid that it will look ugly on me, but turned out to be classy and beautiful. I had to use fashion tape for the chest so that it would stick to my skin and not running away. Depends on your skin sensitivity, the armpit can get itchy. The glimmering dress was perfect for our formals since the theme was the Great Gatsby! I got a lot of compliments for wearing this dress.
Courtney
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Apr 22, 2015

Made me feel gorgeous!

Size worn: 16XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my prom and felt absolutely beautiful! It hugged the good amount of curves, while still covering some of the insecurities in my body. The sequins were not that itchy as I expected. I remember the 16 fitting slightly too loose (however I am on the smaller side of a 16) , but I was sent the 14 in a different color and enjoyed the black much more. Overall gorgeous dress, and definitely helped cut the Prom budget! I went with the 16XL because I'm 5'9" and was planning on wearing heels, however it did end up being long and I did have to hold the end of the dress up occasionally.
Kallie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Apr 27, 2015

Perfect for my university's senior dance!

Size worn: 6XL
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for my first time using RTR. I was very nervous about fit and length so I went with this since it wasn't strapless and came in an XLong. The 6XL fit perfectly for me, but was a tiny bit big in the bust since I'm smaller chested. I was able to wear a normal bra with no straps showing, and it flowed over my hips and butt without making me look bigger. I'm 5'9" and wore 4 inch heels and the length was perfect. I wouldn't have wanted it any shorter, so tall girls go with the XLong for sure! I would definitely size down for your extra size with the style of this dress. Overall, I had a great experience renting, loved this dress, and will be using RTR again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×