You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Putting On The Glitz Gown
Rental $80 Retail $650
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
All eyes will be on you at the gala when you wear this sequin sensation by Badgley Mischka. Accessories like the Badgley Mischka's Falling Leaf Earrings and Ciner's Classic Clear Stone Bracelet are all you need to pull this look together.

Also available in champagne and navy.
Chat with a Stylist
Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor Length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos137

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Amelia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5621
Jan 27, 2014
CLASSY
Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding anniversary and was so shocked at the amount of compliments I received! I usually wear simple and black silhouettes like this and the sparkle added an extra "umph". I had to use double sided tape to fit and secure around the bust but the length was perfect.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
Sep 13, 2013
RTR was great throughout. Great selection, awesome customer reviews and pics, and delivery was fast
Size worn: 12XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is a show stopper. I rented this for a charity gala, and it turned heads. I did have to tape it by the bust and straps, as it was very low cut and a bit big on top. The zipper was HORRIBLE, but after many attempts, it went up. It's not a size issue, it's the fabric. It is hard to zip even when off. But my entire experience was a positive one, and I will continue to use this website. Thank you!! :)
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Apr 13, 2014
Classy and Comfortable dress
Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect! Very flattering, the material had some stretch to it so the waist band wasn't a problem. I was able to wear a regular bra and about 2.5" heels.
Shanni
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 9, 2014
Endless compliments!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit a little bit large up top but I was able to wear it off the shoulders a bit and it worked out for me. I loved that I had room and was able to be comfortable all night. The dress was not very heavy, made for a carefree night.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Apr 8, 2014
A special night for my family. My uncle was posthumously inducted into the WWE HOF. My cousin here.
Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great! Runs large in the bust, some may need some fashion tape.
Jfrost0220
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3633
Apr 6, 2014
Amazing dress. I received compliments on it all evening!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size. With 3" heels I ordered the long and it was the perfect length.
Catrina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Apr 7, 2014
Stunning dress! Got compliments all night long, I felt like a movie star!! Love RTR!!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great. I love the fact that they give you an option of getting a backup size, although I didn't need it cause the 6L fit amazing! A tad big in the bust, but didn't really affect my night. I danced all night long and felt beautiful!! Will def be renting again!!
Melissa
Age: 32
Canonical User Type: 1511
Apr 6, 2014
Comfortable and elegant
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was true to size. Very happy with my choice
Annemarie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Apr 2, 2014
I emceed a pole dance competition and was told I sparkled the whole time I was on stage. :)
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved that I could wear a regular bra with this dress because I have big breasts. Therefore, I do not like being bra-less. Also, I am only 5'3'', so I chose a long dress as opposed to regular due to the fact I wear 5-6" heels. The length was perfect and the size was perfect. I got many many compliments. Very happy with everything!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Apr 1, 2014
Everything I expected and more!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is my first rental and I could not be more satisfied. The dress fit well, a little low in the front, but easily fixed. The fabric wasn't itchy, and the fit was flattering. I highly recommend this dress!
Tk
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Mar 29, 2014
It was a show stopper!
Size worn: 12XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The size 10 was unavailable so I got a twelve which fit good but the bust was a little big. Overall I loved my dress it was great for the Roaring 20's/ Great Gatsby party I attended.
colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9633
Mar 27, 2014
Felt great for black tie wedding!
Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Works perfect for bigger bust. Waist was little snug for a 16 though.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
Mar 26, 2014
Dress was FAB!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress had tone of sequins! Very nice perfect for formal event!
Dawn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7634
Mar 25, 2014
We received many compliments! The gown was beautiful!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit!
Ashleigh
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8544
Mar 24, 2014
This dress makes you feel so elegant and pretty
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding. I was 19 weeks pregnant at the time of the wedding. I rented the dress based off of previous reviews from pregnant woman. I'm so glad I chose this dress. It was simply stunning on. And so comfortable. The long was the perfect length with my 2-3" heels. The only cons are the zipper right as it gets to the cinched part of the dress. If there is any tension whatsoever on the zipper it's a nightmare to get up. We had to call in an extra set of hands to get it up. Also, I pinned the chest area together as to not show too much bust. Double sided tape is a must with the dress. RTR forgot to send it to me, but Victoria's Secret has a ton of stylist tape that saved the day. I'd recommend this dress to anyone. It's very flattering and I got a ton of compliments on it.
Dara
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210 lbs
Canonical User Type: 1334
Mar 19, 2014
Beautiful dress
Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very beautiful! Runs small I wear a 16 and this 16 was a tight fit, had to buy spanx. I didn't get to wear the dress to my event because it was a canceled, just got to try it on. Wish I could have actually worn it. More beautiful in person. Tight around the middle where it's cinched in and tight on the hips, bust and straps are loose.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 9, 2014
I wore this dress to my husbands army ball and I loved it! I received numerous compliments on it
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was wonderful, I got two sizes because it was listed as runs large and the smaller size fit, what girl doesn't love that?! It was a very comfortable dress and a very flattering fit and gave a wonderful shape for my curves. I'm a G cup and always have a problem with dresses being too busty and this gave the right amount of cleavage without looking inappropriate. The only con was that the dress was tight right under my bust but it wasn't unbearable.
Colleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Mar 9, 2014
Classy, comfortable gown
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was another winner from RTR. It was so comfortable, and I loved the sparkle. The bodice fit well, but unfortunately my one complaint for this dress was the short length. I wore the 4L, which was barely long enough to squeak by in kitten heels. Otherwise, this dress was just what I needed for a formal event!
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 9, 2014
This dress fit like a glove and was the perfect option for the 2013 Inaugural Ball I attended.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Had to order this dress last minute and only the long styles were available. It was too long for me but I just pinned up the bottom. Other than that it fit like a glove. True to size and very flattering. Elegant and sexy! I highly recommend this. Con: sequins do rub on your arms and it can be irritating by the end of the night.
Grace
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38C
Canonical User Type: 7333
Mar 8, 2014
Dress was beautiful! I'm usually not a sequins girls so this was a big risk for me, but I loved it!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit well and was very comfortable! I ordered to regular length and it was just long enough to wear two inch heels maybe even too short for the shoes I wore. So if you plan on wear heels order the long. The top was not as revealing as I was expecting which I was happy about. I also opted not to wear a bra and you couldn't even tell! Great dress!
Honey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Mar 4, 2014
Perfect fit and great dress. Wore to a Black & White masquerade ball. Dozens of compliments.
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall Great dress! I'm very petite but very busty and the dress was the perfect length with 3 1/2" heels with dozens of compliments on um "the girls." Can be worn with a bra or without. The dress while all sequins isn't too heavy at all. Not too tight, stretches nicely for sitting and dancing! Pros: True to size Comfortable Beautiful details Great proportions for petites Cons: Sequins were a bit scratchy at the armpits. Zipper gets stuck on the sequins, definitely a two person job to zip.
Alex
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9444
Mar 3, 2014
FAB-GLAM-ELTON JOHN OSCAR PARTY PERFECT!
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 16L and 14L -- the 16L's zipper came broken so I ended up wearing the 14L which hugged my curves and fit better anyways! No boobs were shown, great success!
Sarah
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 205 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9534
Mar 3, 2014
Gorgeous dress!! Show stopper!
Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore dress for Oscars party. I have large bust and large bum and this dress was fabulous for my truly hourglass figure. I wanted to buy it! I am 5'6" and the Long just hit the floor with my 3 inch heels. I fear the Short would have been too Short, so I'm glad I went with the Long. I also probably could have gone down a size from my normal size.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 183 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Mar 3, 2014
I looked fab
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was very loose on me, but worked well since I was moving a lot and dancing.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8542
Mar 2, 2014
Beautiful as my back up gown
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing this one as it was my back up and I liked my first choice better. The sequins were a tad scratchy under the arm pits. Also felt it made me a bit "hippy" because of how the material gathers. Very beautiful and elegant though.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8134
Feb 28, 2014
I was in a pageant and this was a show stopper!!! Oohs and ahhs galore!!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits well and very slederizing! The only issue was it was a little large in the chest.. But fashion tape does the trick!
BrooklynChic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 6534
Feb 24, 2014
A winner!
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a black tie award ceremony two months after having my son. Since my bust is a couple sizes larger than my waist, I had to size up, but the dress didn't look too big. The dress was very flattering and I loved that I was able to wear a regular bra with this dress. Once again, I'm very pleased with RTR.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Feb 23, 2014
Amazing and a perfect dress for me!!
Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit me perfectly and my husband LOVED it!! I got a ton of compliments!! The length was perfect, it was comfortable and a perfect dress!!
Julie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 21, 2014
RTR makes it so easy to look great and not always wear the same dress!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a little nervousness about ordering the long version because my height is right at the recommended cut off and I don't usually wear really high heels. The long was perfect!!!
Tori
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 11, 2014
I received compliments on this dress all night long! "Hollywood glam" was the choice phrase.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The V was a little low, but thankfully the dress came with fashion tape. I secured it with a piece which lasted about 5 hours- fantastic touch! The stickiness wore off after that but it was fine since the night was over anyway. The waist was a little tighter than anticipated - I wore Spanx and it was fine. I wore 3 inch heels and the dress was a teeny bit short..that was the only aspect I didn't like. I would probably get a "long" if I rented again, and pulled up the hem with fashion tape if it was too long. The dress was very glamorous, easy to wear & dance in, and all in all, fantastic!
Gina
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9533
Feb 10, 2014
Perfect dress for the Heart Ball! Sparkly, elegant and very comfortable!
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great – a little big on top but I always have that problem being short wasted. I’m 5’7 and ordered the Long and wish I would have gotten the Xlong – but the kitten heels I wore with the dress made it work!
Christen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 9, 2014
This dress was perfect. Got a lot of compliments the whole night!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Honestly thought it looked better in person than on the model online.
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5431
Feb 7, 2014
LOVED this dress, but beware that it is SHORT in length.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'6.5' and had originally ordered a 4, which fit perfectly, but it just barely hit the ground. RTR was so great and overnighted me a 4L just in time for my gala! The snap on the front of the dress was missing on the 4L, so I had to safety pin it, but overall this dress is super flattering, classy, and glamorous! I got so many compliments and felt beautiful without being too flashy.
Katrina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Feb 15, 2013
RTR ladies! The dress was very well-made and made me feel absolutely incredible all night.
Size worn: 6XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received a flood of compliments all night. I'm 6'0'', have a 36DD bust, and am in between sizes 6 and 8 and read that the dress ran a little large, so ordered the size 6 and 8. The size 6 fit perfectly and the dress wasn't too tight or loose in the bust. I did need 2 fasteners for the back of it since the top of my bra was peeking up in the back, but wore a normal bra and it never showed in the front. The v-neck was deep but not immodest for this type of event. A wonderful dress for a ball!
Sondra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Feb 5, 2014
Dazzling Dress in a Classic Style!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The chest was a little big, so I had to pin it. The length was perfect in 2 1/2 inch heels (I'm 5'6) and otherwise it fit like a glove! Very flattering fit, hugs the curves and made me feel like old hollywood glam! I managed to get a few compliments, even with my boyfriend's attention-stealing kilt :). It was very comfortable; I definitely recommend it for a black tie affair!
Kate
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Jan 9, 2014
Fantastic!!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 10R and 10L because the other reviews said the long was way too long. I tried on the 10R and the hem was just above my ankle, tried on the 10L with my 4 inch heels and it just skimmed my toes. This dress is very forgiving in the waist and hips, so I didn't feel I needed to wear any shape wear underneath. What I liked most about it was that you didn't need a special bra, I wore and regular everyday bra that had good cleavage. Great dress, would wear again to any black tie event! Next time I will try the gold but will need a good tan to pull it off!
Jacklynn
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8534
Jan 9, 2014
Curvy Girls Listen Up! This dress was amazing - people told me I look like Jessica Rabbit.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time using RTR and my original dress I reserved became damaged. I was dying, but the stylists at RTR were great and I got this dress, which I actually loved even more! Great experience, great customer service, great dress, would highly recommend the site and the dress - perfect fit!
Em
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8434
Jan 4, 2014
I wore this dress for my senior prom. It made me feel like a movie star!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was lovely. I would recommend using fashion tape on the bust line though. The straps easily concealed my bra straps -- a must for a busty lady! The dress was truly stunning. I didn't find the sequins itchy at all. It was bold enough that I didn't need much jewelry -- an updated classic. I got so many compliments! I recommend wearing your hair up with this dress so it doesn't get caught in the sequins. Also, don't worry if the zipper is a little tough. I had to wiggle mine a little, but it went up easily after that!
Lisa
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 58
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9644
Dec 16, 2013
What a dress! I got so many "You look stunning" compliments all night!
Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit for me was true to size, I normally wear a 16 and I am 5'11" tall. The dress fit like it was made for me. I'm glad they sent the sticky tape as I found it just a little low cut but taping it in place helped a lot.
jordan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Dec 12, 2013
Last minute perfection.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I came into the 5th ave NYC RTR location two hours before my event, and the staff was exceptional. I was dressed and ready in no time. I would suggest RTR to anyone looking for the perfect dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress