Badgley Mischka

Putting On The Glitz Gown

$60 – $105 rental?
$650 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

All eyes will be on you at the gala when you wear this sequin sensation by Badgley Mischka.

Also available in champagne, navy, andgold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor Length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length. Imported.

Share
698 reviews
Fit
Large
(105)
True to Size
(421)
Small
(31)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 53
March 19, 2017
Dress was comfortable and perfect for the occasion. Loved all the sequins.
Fit perfectly. I am 5'4' and the regular was definitely better for the length over the petite. Got a lot of compliments on the dress and felt amazing in all the sparkly sequins! It is a bit low cut, but Hollywood tape kept everything in while dancing the night away!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
March 13, 2017
I felt soooo glamorous in this gown! It was perfect for the gala I attended.
This dress fit me perfectly. I did not need to wear a bra. I needed help zipping up, but my husband gladly obliged. The sequins were not scratchy and we danced the night away. I am just shy of 5'5" and only had on 2-inch heels and the dress length was perfect. If I wore bigger heels I would have needed a longer dress. I will definitely RtR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
March 12, 2017
Perfect Glamorous, "Bump Friendly" Dress!
I was nervous renting this dress because I am 20 weeks pregnant and wasn't sure how my body would work in a dress with no give so I order two sizes, both larger sizes than I normally wear. I went ahead and tried on my back up size which was the largest size but was a little too big, so I went with the smaller size and it was perfect! My bump showed off nicely and was still roomy. It was also nice to be able to wear a normal bra. Loved this dress! Oh and it's super sparkly. Compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172lbs
March 12, 2017
Gorgeous and comfortable, would rent again!
This was a back up dress since my original made me look horrible. Size was pretty true, the zipper kind of sticks in the middle so make sure you have help to get it up! Also the top is way low cut, especially for a wedding guest lol. I tried to safety pin or use Fashion tape but in the end I just moved my bra down a little and put the hubs on watch duty to make sure the girls didn't escape. Sequins can be a little scratchy and I wish they had the 12L available-the R was fine but the long would have looked better with the 3in heels i was wearing. Would totally rent again tho, I felt gorgeous and was comfortable all night .
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 11, 2017
Absolutely perfect! Fit amazing and felt amazing in this dress. No one had anything like it!
The fit was great- the length was perfect for me, 5'2 and wore a regular length with 4" heels. Can't say anything bad about this!
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 3, 2017
Absolutely beautiful dress, fit perfectly. Got compliments all night long!
Perfect fit. Great length.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 2, 2017
It was turn-key and lovely.
I have a large bust and could wear a bra with this dress. I traveled for this event and was able to pack minimal accessories because the dress packs so much punch. I received many compliments and it photographed beautifully.
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
February 27, 2017
Beautiful and comfortable dress!
This dress is super flattering! I am 5'6" and ordered the regular length. I ended up wearing flats because it would not have been floor length with my heels. So, if you're planning to wear even 1" heels, I recommend ordering the long length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
February 27, 2017
Great dress! So many compliments!
The dress fit great, but it definitely requires assistance to get zipped. I did use fashion tape and safety pins to prevent it from being too revealing. It still showed a little more cleavage than I am typically comfortable with, but I was able to wear a normal bra. I also would recommend the long style of you intend to wear heels. I am only 5'5'' and the 8L was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158lbs
February 26, 2017
Felt so Elegant!!
The dress felt SO great! Quality!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
February 25, 2017
Mardi Gras
Extremely flattering and forgiving. Gets pretty itchy, but with sequins you should expect that. If you are not comfortable with a low cut dress, then you should not wear it. Regularly size 20, DD.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 25, 2017
AMAZING!!
This dress rungs big in my opinion. As you can see, the long was a little too long (I wore 3 inch heels) but it wasn't too long that I couldn't make do. I am large chested and used three safety pins, one on each bra strap and one in the cleavage area. My man loved it and it wasn't too much skin for a conservative event. I got so many compliments and didn't want to return it! Actually wanted so bad to rent it again for another event shortly after but it was out of stock! I highly recommend this dress for curvy/busty girls!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
20WL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
February 19, 2017
Wore to a mardi gras ball - felt stunning!
I weigh 308 lbs, and my current measurements are Bust 46, Waist 38.5, Hips 59, Thighs 35.5, and Bicep 18.5 (inches). I was definitely worried that the dress was not going to fit. I ordered the 22WL and 20WL. The 20WL fit easily! I am 5'8" and wore flat shoes. The dress hit right at the floor. The waist was snug, but it wasn't too tight. The dress does have a deep V, and I used double-sided tape to be certain I wouldn't have an accident on the dance floor. There was definitely a LOT of cleavage. The dress was comfortable and easy to move in. It was also GORGEOUS! I got numerous compliments all night long. The sequins were perfect.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 15, 2017
Stunning!
I needed a gown for a formal last minute, at my height that is never an easy task especially on short notice. I was sold by the fact that this gown had a petite option. The 4P was unavailable so I ordered the 2P and 4R. I ended up wearing the 2P and it was a hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
February 15, 2017
Fun night out with my hubby.
Very pretty dress. The top runs big and the dress runs short. I'm small in the chest and 5'6". The regular length was short to wear with heels. I suggest if you are over 5'5" and want to wear a heel, then get a long. If you are small in the chest, this may not work for you. I had to pin it closed. Flattering with my 16 week baby bump.
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 268lbs
February 12, 2017
So comfy and sparkly!
Loved this dress! Pros: Comfy! True to size. Maybe a smidge bigger but not much I'm a 38DDD and I had plenty of room for the ladies lol Didn't have to wear spanx and was able to wear a bra.... I will say it was a plunging neckline type bra. I know people mentioned the zipper being hard to zip up.... so I just pulled the dress over my head lol problem solved I loved how flattering it was on me and all the sparkle! Cons: Honestly I wouldn't even say they're cons, just more of something to be aware of -if you're over 5'9" the size long won't be long enough for you. I'm 5'9" and I wore a 2 inch wedge. I would of liked it an inch longer but it worked just fine. Especially for dancing so I didn't have to hold my dress. -the sequins can irritate your under arm but not bad at all I would definitely rent this dress again, and hopefully they'll make it in a dark green or other fun colors
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
February 12, 2017
Wore this to my senior prom!! Loved it and felt so confident! Got so many compliments!
One con about this dress is if you do not have a large chest this dress will probably need to be pinned. I wear a 34D and feel like I barely filled it out. So to me it does run a little large in the chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 8, 2017
This dress made me feel like the belle of the Mardi Gras Ball!
This dress was stunning! Im 5'2 and the length was surprisingly perfect for me in flats. It definitely highlighted my bust and I had to use fashion tape to make sure my bra didnt show. I didnt have any issues with the sequins scratching under my arms and I was dancing for at least 4 hours. Im a bigger girl and loved how the draping made my waist look nice and cinched and flattered my whole body! I got compliments on my dress all evening!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
February 6, 2017
Loved this entire experience of rent the runway!
Loved this dress! They length was PERFECT...I have short legs so the Petite was great for me. I did have to tape the bust area because I didn't fill it up. This dress would be great for someone with a size C or bigger bra cup. I got tons of compliments and felt great in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
February 6, 2017
Beautiful but baggy around the middle.
This was my backup style and I'm glad I didn't have to wear it. The dress has a lot of fabric around the middle and it was unflattering on me. Is is a beautiful dress otherwise. The regular length was fine for me with 4 inch heels.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
February 6, 2017
Beautiful dress for a formal occasion!
This was my backup dress overnighted due to my first choice not fitting. I typically wear a 6 but the waist on this dress was too small so I really needed a 8L but they only had 10L available. It fit well everywhere except the chest - I'm a 38B and it was huge around to top (nothing a few safety pins couldn't fix)! I got compliments all night about the dress and it was extremely comfortable! Only negative thing I could say is the sequence was very clingy to hair and other people's dresses and jewelry so wear your hair up and avoid bracelets that will pull!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 30, 2017
Effortless service! So many compliments
This dress was perfect for my "Gatsby Gala". It was cold outside so the length was perfect. True to size. The only thing I would be concerned about was the zipper. When I tried it on for the first time- it took us (yes two of us) 15 min to zip up. It fit like a glove, just was rough to zip. Amazing as always!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
January 27, 2017
This dress was so comfortable and I received many compliments, would highly recommend!
I only had to take up the straps in the chest area so it didn't hang so low, but the fit and style was perfect
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
January 24, 2017
First timer!
The dress worked perfectly for the masquerade ball I was heading to. I got a 8R and 10L due to others saying that they wished they had got the L instead for length. I wanted it to graze so I wore the 10 even though it felt a little big in the bust. Definitely had to pin it since it showed too much cleavage. First time renting a dress from RTR and I plan to rent again for a Valentine's Day ball I am heading to.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
January 23, 2017
Gorgeous but too big on top
I rented this for a black tie, evening wedding but it was too big on top. This is NEVER a problem for me but I do have shoulders that are on the smaller side. My breasts would have fallen completely out if I had moved an inch wearing this dress so I didn't. It's gorgeous, not itchy, and fit well everywhere else. I was glad to have a backup option of another dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 22, 2017
This dress was chosen for an inaugural ball in DC and was absolute perfection! It is classy and !
Fits true to size, I am a regular size 6 and it fit perfectly(tight but still perfect.)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
January 16, 2017
Black tie wedding
Loved this dress! I'm 4'11," with a 36D bust so I ordered the 10R & 12R because the petite sizes were unavailable. I wore 4" heels & had to hold up the dress to walk but I didn't mind because it fit great. I'd definitely recommend it for busty & apple shaped ladies.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 11, 2017
Beautiful Dress
Received so many compliments on this dress. The fit was very forgiving. Only issue I had is that the 12L was longer than the 10L, but the 10L fit me better. So, I wasn't able to wear heels with the 10L. Other than that everything was easy and perfect. I attended the DSC Convention in Dallas and had the dress shipped directly to the hotel. Being able to wear a regular bra was also a huge plus.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
January 9, 2017
Did not fit
Did not get to wear because it did not fit. Ordered a few sizes up because I am 8months pregnant and the zipper would not go up. Not much room for my belly. It was my backup dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
January 8, 2017
Not my favorite
I rented this dress for a fancy Mardi Gras ball and when my other dress didn't fit this was my last resort. It is a beautiful dress just was not the best fit for me. The top part is large and very heavy from the sequins. I was readjusting my cleavage all night long. Also, when it hit me in the waist was not good. I'm 5'4 and this dress was too long. Had to hold it up all night. The pics of the dress are misleading. As a RTR fan and user I always read all the reviews now before I order. This was one of my first time using. Now I know better and haven't had any more issues.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
January 6, 2017
Great bridesmaid dress!
I ordered this dress for my bridesmaids to wear and it looked amazing all body types! I couldn't have been happier, and RTR accommodated my big order for 10 girls!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Weight: 170lbs
January 5, 2017
I was the MC at a wonderful fundraiser and got compliments all night!!! I felt like a million bucks.
fit beautifully. But too low cut.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2017
Really fun dress, felt like a classy little black dress with some fun sass!
Hemline was great, was concerned about length, but not an issue. Got to wear a regular bra, always a bonus. Was a little lower cut than expected, so needed a low cut bra to make it work. Zipper was difficult, I'm guessing it was the sequins because it wasn't too tight. Wore the dress for hours, was extremely comfortable and did not have any irritation under arms. Received endless compliments. Would definitely recommend this dress!!!!
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
January 1, 2017
Felt like a million bucks!
I rented the same dress last year in gold, and it was so comfortable and glamorous that I went for the black this year. A week or so before I almost had regrets thinking like I was going to feel boring but that was absolutely untrue. This dress is so glam and fabulous. It was a bit tight around the ribcage, but nothing a little Spanx couldn't help. Yes it's a bit low cut, but it feels secure and I never felt like I was exposed too much. I purchased some of the tape just in case but never ended up using it. And it has a bit of stretch, which is a huge plus. I loved wearing this and RTR is so amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
January 1, 2017
Great for a NYE or black tie wedding!
I wore this dress to a wedding on New Year's eve. I loved it and got lots of compliments on it. My only complaint is that the straps were super long on me, even after I sized down. I wore a black bra underneath and I found it was visible a lot of the time, but luckily I think the black blended in with the dress and you couldn't really tell. I suppose you could pin the straps in the back so they are a little tighter if you really needed to. Overall, I loved wearing this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2017
Perfect NYE dress!
First RTR experience and it was great! I typically wear a 2/4 in dresses depending on the designer. Based on other reviews, I ordered a 2L and it fit perfectly. I'm small in the chest/waist and curvier in the hips and this dress was perfect for my figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 1, 2017
Perfect NYE dress!
I rented this for a New Years Eve wedding. It was so festive and I received many compliments from total strangers! The dress is surprisingly comfortable and the bust line is very flattering. I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
December 30, 2016
Very Glamorous! Blingy but not overstated.
Love the way the dress fit. Very flattering and forgiving on the body. I normally wear a size 4 but I wore this dress in a size 6 as it fit more comfortably. The 4 was a bit tight under my bust area. I wore a petite size which was a perfect length as it came over my shoes but allowed me to wear flats without having to trip over my dress. Would definitely wear again, even the shorter version.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Weight: 165lbs
December 25, 2016
I got so many compliments on this dress!
The zipper was a bit tight and hard to get up. It was shorter than I had hoped. (I should have gotten it in long.) I also pinned the front so it wouldn't gape open. I loved that I could wear it with a regular bra though and it still had a fairly open back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133lbs
December 22, 2016
Memorable first ball
I wore this dress for a military ball and I felt so beautiful all night. The dress fit me perfectly in all areas and it was super comfortable to wear. I'm definitely recommend this dress to anyone! I'll definitely rent from RTR again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×