You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Putting On The Glitz Gown
Rental $80 Retail $650
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
All eyes will be on you at the gala when you wear this sequin sensation by Badgley Mischka. Accessories like the Badgley Mischka's Falling Leaf Earrings and Ciner's Classic Clear Stone Bracelet are all you need to pull this look together.

Also available in champagne and navy.
Chat with a Stylist
Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor Length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos137

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Melissa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8642
Mar 26, 2013
Nice dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing this dress but I was glad I had it as a choice. It fit comfortably and was true to size.
Krishna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2233
Mar 20, 2013
Lots of compliments!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress in a 0L and 0R. I am 5'7" and the long was way too long even with heels on. The regular was perfect, but I had to wear flat shoes. Other than that, this dress is beautifully made!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Mar 13, 2013
Beautiful
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown was more beautiful in person. It fit wonderfully, and the fabric does have a little stretch to it. The length was perfect (I'm 5'5"), and I wore a 2 inch heel. The dress just skimmed the top of my shoe, so no dragging on the ground. I was a little worried about the sequins rubbing on my underarms, but I didn't have any issues. It was also great to be able to wear a normal bra with this dress. I would rent this same dress again!
Leslie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Feb 25, 2013
Beautiful dress--very comfortable and flattering.A classic and chic dress for any formal event.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Runs true to size/slightly large. I wore the 4 but ordered the 6 as a backup. The 4R was a bit short with 3 inch heels (I'm 5'6). The length was perfect on the 6R but the larger size was loose in the bust and hips. Easy to wear (there's a bit of stretch in the fabric) and no need for any special bra/undergarments.
AJ
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Feb 20, 2013
Gorgeous, many compliments!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little short, wish I had gotten the L (I'm 5'5" and wore 3" heels). I also pinned the chest area as I was going to a charity ball and am fairly busty. It looked great and felt fancy and I got many, many compliments.
Keisha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Feb 19, 2013
I looked gorgeous and felt like a diva.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great. The only drawback for me is that it wasn't long enough. I ordered a 6L and it didn't cover my heels.
Nic
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9423
Feb 13, 2013
I got many compliments on the beautiful gown! Made me feel extra special =)
Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I needed to pin the chest closed because it gave me a little too much cleavage, but other than that it was perfect!
Toccora
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9544
Feb 12, 2013
Beautiful, but too big!
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was too big, went for the smaller size.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Feb 12, 2013
This dress was stunning... too small for me, but my friend wore it!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for the Grammy Awards. It is stunning and made well. I wear a 8 or 10 typically, but I've learned to size up with these designers. I ordered the 12 and couldn't zip it up. It was about an inch too small around the waist. My girlfriend who wears a 6 wore it to the event. It was perfect on her.
ksenia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Feb 11, 2013
Glitzy! Felt super glam in this dress.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The length was perfect, but a little too loose in the bust. I had to use a fair amount of double-sided tape to hold everything in place. (I'm a 36B). Otherwise, a wonderful dress. I'm 5'6", athletic build at 148lbs and the size 8 fit perfectly. Couldn't get over RTR's service!! Can't wait to rent again.
Jeannie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2622
Feb 3, 2013
Absolutely beautiful dress--loved it!!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was worried that it would be too long since I had to rent the 0R instead of the petite, but with my 3 1/2 heels the length was exactly right.
Mae
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Feb 3, 2013
Very elegant dress for black tie event.
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I agree that it is one the shorter side so I ordered the L and it was perfect with 3.5 inch heels. The zipper is in fact difficult to close but manageable. The front is too low cut and it had to be fixed with hollywood tape and then it was fine. It was my first RTR experience and I am satisfied as I have no time for shopping with a baby and full time career. I think that this is a very glamourous dress and super easy to wear.
Maryana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jan 31, 2013
Sparkly!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordered a regular, but with heels it felt too short. About two inches showed taking away from the ball gown affect.
Julia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jan 29, 2013
Other women were wearing this dress in gold, but in the crowd of 1000 I was the only one in black!
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The length was great with some 2-inch heels (I'm 5'0") and the dress was really comfortable. The waist hit me around my ribs and was snug when I was putting on the dress but fit fine as I wore it (and because it hit high, I didn't feel squished after eating!). The v-back is about bra strap level on me, so I wore a black bra and it all worked out great. The bust is definitely full -- I wear a 30DD (or 32D when the dropdown menu won't allow me to put my real size in!) -- so those without large boobs may want to use the hollywood tape. It fit me just right, though, and I got compliments from my friends all night!
Monique
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6533
Jan 28, 2013
My dress came right on time.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered both the 8R and the 8L (as I tried the dress on in a pop-up showroom for Inauguration). I'm 5'6" and the regular was entirely too short without shoes on. The long fit perfectly. The only issue was the zipper was near impossible to get up (and not because of the size of the dress). I had to have a girlfriend zip me into dress and it took awhile.
Courtney
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9534
Jan 23, 2013
Perfect for black tie!
Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress. I am 5'5" and it was a perfect length to show off my shoes. I would rent this gown again, however, I had to pin the V because I didn't want to show that much boobage - but there is totally enough room for even the larger chested girls like me!
EmA
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4544
Jan 22, 2013
great for a black tie event
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really liked this dress. It was easy to wear, comfortable, and no crazy strapless bras or tape needed :) The only downside is that the 4L was kind of short. I was hoping to be able to wear 2 inch (or higher) heels but I had to wear flats (I am 5' 9.5"). The draping on the dress gave me some extra "bulk" in my hip area which didn't bother me but I could see how it might bother some.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Jan 21, 2013
Great customer service and help selecting dresses for my little baby bump.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs true to size but I chose my second dress option because this dress was too heavy, made my chest look too small and my hips too large...
cindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6644
Jan 17, 2013
Anothe great dress with RTR! Loved this gown, I held my own in a ball room FULL of glitzy gowns!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I typically would wear an 8L so I got the 8 and the 6. As other reviews had mentioned it did run large and the 6L was perfect. Some had mentioned the long was too long... I am 5'9 and only wore 3 inch heels and it was perfect. As others mentioned the zipper on both dresses was a bit challanging but I think its because its made so well with the ruching and the nice lining.. I also found this dress fit nicer without a bra or body spanx.. I just wore spanx hosery. LOVE RTR wll be ordering again soon for a March wedding!
swannatiff
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4543
Jan 8, 2013
Fancy, sexy, classy, comfortable
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a black tie wedding on NYE. This was not the dress I intended to receive. Same dress in gold was what I ordered, but RTR was having some issues, apparently. Aside from the disappointment, it was an acceptable replacement. My 'backup' dress was also a Mischka Badgley. But I only had it in a size 2L and it was not going to stay up around my chest without some fidgeting. It also ran longer. I'm 5'8" and the L was good in this dress (perfect). Dress does run large - would not typically call myself a 0. A 2 or 4. It was comfortable, easy to dance in at the wedding. And it was a stand-out.
Bri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Jan 8, 2013
it was gorgeous
Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
it fit very well i am 5'2" and it is perfect.. easy to put on and comfortable and forgiving in stomach area
Kathryn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Jan 7, 2013
Glamorous dress!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was gorgeous in person! It did run a bit larger in size, but the fit was great. The dress fabric and sequins were a bit heavy, which made the dress shape fall really well. I used a little fabric tape on the chest which worked perfectly. It ran a bit long for me but it was to be expected. With 3" heels it was manageable.
Aliyya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 9521
Jan 6, 2013
loved it...except the zipper
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress would have been a hit with me if it weren't for the zipper malfunction. The zipper totally wouldn't zip up over the gathering and sequins and I ended up having to tape it all up in the back and then wearing a sweater over it to hide the fastenings. It did look good however and everyone loved the look.
Maria
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8444
Jan 5, 2013
I have NEVER received more compliments about a dress... EVER. I was sad to send it back.
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5 foot 9 and wore the long length with 3 or 4 inch heels and the length was perfect. If you're shorter, get the regular length for sure. Both this size and the 10L fit about the same and were so comfortable and forgiving. My bf's dad asked me why I didn't wear the dress to breakfast the next morning. You definitely don't need to wear a strapless bra either. It's a good dress for someone looking to accentuate curves or just make a statement. I'll add a pic when I get them!
Katie
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 230 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9434
Jan 4, 2013
It was an absolute gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 16XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wasn't able to wear the dress after all because I have a large rib cage. It fit really well in the bust, waist and hips, but it was just a few inches short of wanting close around my ribcage.
Margot
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Jan 1, 2013
It was a perfect dress for a black tie event, specifically a New Year's Eve celebration!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was really wonderful and was exactly what I expected based on photos and other reviews. I am 5'10" and found the long version to be perfect with 3" heels. The top fit well and was conservative enough that I could wear it comfortably to a formal event. Overall, I was very impressed and am looking forward to the next rental!
Vanessa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Dec 24, 2012
The maaaannnyyyyy compliments I received!!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the long sinc I'm 5'6 and would be wearing 4 inch heels and it was far too long! The fit was great!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Dec 17, 2012
Pretty
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress, but accentuates the hips and looks better on those who have a lower natural waist. I'm between a 4/6, if I had worn this dress, I would have gone with the 4, but I have a higher natural waist and it wasn't as flattering.
Cori
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5541
Dec 17, 2012
Nothing special, but a safe choice.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress very last minute for a black tie gala. I ordered it the Thursday before the Saturday event and RTR was able to get it to me in time, thank you. This dress is functional and if you need a dress that is guaranteed to be "ok" then this is a great choice. But it's not anything to write home about. It's a very simple black sequined dress. I actually think it's a little less glam than what is pictured. I was happy with the length as I am 5'9" and was still able to wear 3 inch heels.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8643
Dec 10, 2012
Perfect for a black tie party!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress! I got lots of compliments. Flattering fit, and easy to wear. It was great to wear a regular bra and not have to fuss with a strapless all night. It does run a little big on top (thank you, Hollywood tape). Overall a lovely dress for a special evening.
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Dec 8, 2012
It was shocking how many people stopped me to compliment this dress.
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautiful and very comfortable. I love that you can wear a regular bra with it. I got compliments on it all night long. At first I didn't like it because although the top is very flattering to anyone, I believe, it does puff out at the hips a little. I thought it would be more flattering if it were straight; however I got over it and felt great in it. I am 5'6, 135 athletic, and curvy (34DD). I am usually a size 6 so I ordered the 6 and a 4L (I don't know why I went with the L) because someone else said that it runs large. It does. The 6 was too big. The 4 was a good fit but I definitely should not have gotten the long. I was tripping on it all night but no one seemed to notice. :) A great first RTR experience. My only regret is that we forgot to take a picture.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 215 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9443
Nov 26, 2012
The usual stress of shopping for an event was taken away.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did not wear this dress as it was a backup for the original dress I purchased and wore. It is, however, a beautiful dress. I purchased the 14R and 16R and the 16R was a bit tight around rib cage. I could've dealt with this but the 16R was a bit too short - I ended up wearing a 16L in the same dress but a different color (I usually wear an 18 dress.) Note that this dress, although beautiful, does not do anything to hide a large derrière - it merely accentuates it through the rhinestones. Not exactly something that I would recommend for someone looking to minimize the butt, but the black color is better for this than the other color of the same dress I wore, the Badgley Mischka Glitz Gown dress (gold.) Lastly, this gown does sparkle - I would recommend studded earrings with understated hair, down if possible. An updo just takes away from the dress and makes it look like you are trying too hard.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4522
Nov 19, 2012
Pretty dress, but not as flattering in the hips.
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this as my back up dress. It does run large- I'm usually a 4 and the 2 fit me perfectly. I wish the petite had been available because the 2R was just a touch too long and I worried that I step on it. I'm 5'2" and wore 3in heels. Overall the dress is beautiful and comfortable since you can wear a regular bra with it. Wish I could have worn both dresses that I ordered!
Betsy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Nov 19, 2012
Great dress for a formal affair.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit exactly as expected. I'm 5'7" and the regular was the best fit. The long dragged the floor.
nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8524
Nov 18, 2012
Pretty dress but lots of extra fabric
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I went with another dress for the event. This dress is pretty but it seems to have lots of extra fabric, which can be forgiving,but if your on the shorter side it just seems like to much dress.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6643
Nov 12, 2012
Had to buy a dress instead.
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was drop-dead gorgeous and would have been very comfortable to wear. Unfortunately, it was so long I would have to have worn 6" heels with it. I can't do that, so I had to send the dress back. I ordered the "long," as I thought that was recommended for someone my height. Oh, well. I unfortunately had to return it.
Loretta
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3623
Nov 7, 2012
Great dress for a black tie affair.
Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Length was perfect. I wore 3 1/2" heels. Glad I went with petite length. Dress has a small train - very elegant. Fit very well. Very elegant.
Lauren
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9644
Oct 14, 2012
I LOVED the dress! Unfortunately, it was WAY too long to wear to my event. So I returned it.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'8" tall and I ordered the 14L. It was about an inch and a 1/4 too long and that is WITH 3.25 inch platform heels. So I returned it. If I had the time I would have tried renting the regular length. I think that would have worked.
Marissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 5, 2012
This gown was brand new when i wore it. Everyone loved the gown. It was glamorous and comfortable.
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was fabulous. The gown flowed nicely over the hips and bum, accentuating ever so slightly. The "problem" I faced was in the bust area. I am small chested and was very aware all night about the amount of skin showing. The bust are was a little big on me. Other than that, I absolutely loved the gown
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress