Badgley Mischka

Putting On The Glitz Gown

$60 – $80 rental?
$650 retail
Stylist Notes

All eyes will be on you at the gala when you wear this sequin sensation by Badgley Mischka.

Also available in champagne, navy, andgold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor Length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length. Imported.

Share
724 reviews
Fit
Large
(105)
True to Size
(432)
Small
(32)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 176lbs
January 16, 2015
Compliments all night long!!!!
Fit great but without pinning the top it showed too much cleavage.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
January 19, 2015
I was so excited to wear this dress. Unfortunately, it did not fit.
I am a 38C. This dress was not accommodating to my wide rib cage. Everything else fit, but I could not zip up the last few inches. If you wear a 38 or larger, order a minimum of a size 10.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 23, 2015
Perfect Dress
This dress fit perfectly and looked so stunning! I have never gotten so many compliments on a dress before and I didn't want to take it off! I ordered both the 6 and 8 L (I'm 5'8") - the 6 fit perfectly and the long length was great. I wore short heels and the dress was just off the ground.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
January 26, 2015
Beautiful and classy!
The length was perfect with high heels. If you are much taller or want to wear REALLY high heels you may want to go for the long. The dress was really comfortable and looked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
January 26, 2015
Vintage Hollywood Glam
I rented this for an annual gala event that has a theme. This year was a vintage-themed party around KC's heyday of the Jazz era. I am NOT a basic black dress person but rented it because I thought it looked like it would evoke a vintage glam look while flattering my figure (which a flapper cut would not). My size has been changing frequently; I have a 14-month old and am nursing, so I wasn't sure what to order. I wear a 12P jeans but recently bought a 10P dress from Ann Taylor, and tried on 8 regular formal dresses that fit but didn't flatter. The 10P was too big but the 8P was perfect. I wanted to be comfortable and dance so the 8P hit just shy of my shoe toes. If I wanted it to fit "right" I would have been fine in the regular. But I wanted it slightly short so I wouldn't step on it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
January 28, 2015
I wore it as a bridesmaid for my friend's wedding - very glamorous and fun!
The dress is very comfortable and easy to dance in. Fit was fine, though I am only 5'3'' and the petite was quite short. Even with a very small heel, my feet stuck out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 28, 2015
Everyone called my fiance and I Mr. & Mrs. Golden Globe the entire night! ha, it was a lot of fun!
The dress is obviously beautiful. The event was Sequins and Bowties, colors black, white, and gold. Naturally I chose this stunning solid black dress with black sequins. The neck line is definitely noticeable to say the least. I am a 34 B and my chest looked awesome when I tried it on, however, I was attending a more formal event and wanted to go for a classier look. I bought Hollywood double sided tape and it worked perfectly to bring it to a more modest plunge :) I am usually a size 8, so I ordered the 8L and then a 6L as my back up. The 8 was a little too big (which the dress notes said this dress ran a little big) not to mention it was a little too long as well... the 6L fit perfectly! The dress is a little heavier than I expected, but was still very comfortable and I didn't feel the need to "suck in" the entire night because the style really helped hide any unwanted "pudge" if you will. I also wore sequin/glittery heels... the dress did stick to these too easy, I would suggest wearing a more smooth surfaced heel. If you're going to wear flats, you will need to hold your dress the entire time (if you choose a Long size), with heels it worked out great! I will DEFINITELY be choosing RTR from now on for all of my party dress attire!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 28, 2015
Perfect dress for a black tie NYC wedding!
AWESOME dress! Really comfortable, and looks beautiful on. Pros - gorgeous fabric, length was perfect (I wore 3" heels), you can wear a normal bra, very figure flattering. Cons - very low cut, and if you don't have a large chest it's hard to fill out the top. I usually wear a 4, but the 2 fit me better and looked a little more conservative. Zipper is REALLY sticky (on both dresses I tried on), definitely need someone to help zip you up. Definitely go a size down if you are in between sizes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
February 2, 2015
This dress was everything I hoped for!
This dress was perfect. The length was not too long. I'm 5'7 and wore 3 inch heels and it was just the right length. The cut was a little low but nothing a safety pin couldn't fix. This was my first RTR experience and I was very pleased.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
February 2, 2015
Fab Dress!
The dress fits very well, looks great, is *very* comfortable. Got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 172lbs
February 7, 2015
Compliments all night!
The dress fit great. I wear b/w 10-12, but went with 10. You need a low cut bra, but you can wears a bra!!the dress us defiantly low cut, but ver flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 116
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 162lbs
February 9, 2015
Attended a masquerade ball, a very formal affair.
Great fit, helped to hid a few lumps and bumps.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
February 11, 2015
Black Tie Awards show
Got many compliments! Made me feel like a star...Cons the zipper was tough to get up...my husband had to help!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
February 17, 2015
This dress was very comfortable and I felt beautiful in it. This was for a Mardi Gras Ball.
The dress fit very well I wanted to wear the 8 but the straps fell a bit I believe it was because of my height. Overall my renting experience was great and I would love to try it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
February 18, 2015
I rented this dress to be in a friend's black tie wedding- it was perfect.
The dress runs a little short- I am 5"8 and in 4" heels, I definitely needed the long, possibly even the extra long. As for the sizing, the dress runs large everywhere except the band running directly under your chest. I could have gone up a size there, and down a size everywhere else in the dress. That being said, I danced the night away, and it was super comfortable (minus the band)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 19, 2015
Overall beautiful dress!
I am usually a 6, but I opted for the 8L because the length was perfect for the heels I had. If I had ordered the XL length I'm sure that I would have worn the 6. I'm 5'9" and wore 4 inch heels. Though the dress was a little big, you could hardly tell bc of the way the dress falls. It's very flattering on the body and super comfortable. The event I went to was Gatsby themed and this was perfect for it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 22, 2015
Awesome dress! Easy to wear, comfortable, not restricting but very flattering.
This dress runs a little big. I usually wear an 8 but the 6 fit me perfectly. The fitted band under the bust is where the fit really counts. I would say this is best for a busty person to fill out the top. And I wore a regular bra so no need for special undergarments.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
November 14, 2014
Absolutely loved this dress!!
This dress was amazing. It was true to size and easy to move in. It was a little long, but with heals I wasn't tripping over it. Also, the synched waste let me give off an illusion of a smaller mid-section, which is always a plus. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
March 3, 2015
Didn't Fit Right
Unfortunately, had to return this without wearing it. A few things I didn't see covered in other reviews caused my disappointment. First, it is quite heavy, as it is covered in sequins, and doesn't have a slit in the leg to help make walking easier. That was a concern. Also, the fabric gathering in the front at waist is too much. Would be perfect for a pregnant person or someone who wants to hide stomach. Doesn't slim profile at all. I didn't like the way it looked on me, so I returned it for credit. Also, others said it runs large, but I don't agree. Seems true to size.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
March 3, 2015
Absolutely loved the dress.
This dress in size 4L fit me perfectly, but the dress itself runs just a bit large (I typically wear a 6). I am 5'9", and the Long size was perfect for me. For someone with a smaller chest, the cut was not too low, but just low enough. I can imagine that for someone who is bustier, the dress might show too much cleavage for certain occasions. I also anticipated the material being itchy or uncomfortable, but I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable it was.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2015
A fun, glamorous dress, perfect for a fancy event!
I received so many compliments on this dress and was sad when I had to take it off. After reading the reviews, I knew this type of fit would work well with my figure (hourglass). The reviews said the dress ran a little big but might be tight for larger rib cages, so I ordered my size and a size bigger, just in case. I actually ended up going with the larger size for the event because it was pretty tight in the rib cage and I didn't want to be uncomfortable. It was quite large on top (even for bustier girls) and the neckline plunges pretty far down, so I ended up having to pin it in place, along with the straps, which I was able to pin to my bra straps (you can wear a normal bra!). The middle of the dress is very forgiving which was nice after eating all of that food! I am 5' 5" and ended up ordering the longer version, which was perfect for a 2.5" - 3" heel. The dress hit just above the ground when I had shoes on. I had no issue with the sequins being itchy. The dress feels heavy on the hanger but was not heavy on. This dress will not disappoint and you'll have so much fun wearing it. The only bad thing was that two other people had this dress (one in black, one in gold) at the same event, but it can happen anywhere and didn't impact the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
March 4, 2015
Wore this to my junior prom! This was my back up dress.
Great fit. And really nicely shapes your curves. The zipper was kind of thought but it finally budged. The chest area will show so you cannot wear a regular bra. A sticky bra works better. The straps r a little loose so if ur bigger on top, it can tend to sag.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 9, 2015
Beautiful dress, would definitely rent again!
As other reviewers mentioned, the zipper was a little tricky and required two sets of hands to zip. Otherwise it was a gorgeous dress that I would absolutely recommend! Very comfortable for dancing too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
March 10, 2015
Dress was beautiful and I received a number of compliments. Very glad I rented through RTR.
The dress fit really well. I was able to wear normal undergarments and it was very comfortable. The only down side was that the neckline was really low and needed to be pinned to lay right. I actually see this as a plus for the dress as it can be adjusted based on chest size and still work. I also needed to wear 5" heels for the L length to work (barely).
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
March 13, 2015
The dress was perfect for the event and night out with my husband!
I loved this dress. It was a comfortable fit and I was afraid that it would be uncomfortable because the material is all sequins, but the material was soft and flowing. Length was good too with 3" heels, as I'm 5'4". I just wore chandelier type earrings and no necklace. Simple yet elegant. I will definitely use Rent the Runway again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
March 15, 2015
Glamorous and comfortable!
A lot of reviews said that this dress ran large and I am so glad I ordered my actual size--it fit exactly true to size. The dress is really comfortable and perfect for a bigger bust (you can wear a bra, but I did have to use one small safety pin to cover the bra in the front). I am a 34DDD and had no problems with the fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
March 19, 2015
When a 6 year old girl said " Oh my goodness, you look like a movie star!"
It is true to size but mine was about 2 inches too short. I had to wear flat sandals. I should have ordered the long. I am 5'9" and other reviews said it runs long so I thought I would be fine. Overall, beautiful dress and I received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 106lbs
March 21, 2015
The sparkle on the dress
This is a beautiful dress; it is well-made and has a good weight to it. With that being said, if you want to dance in this dress, it may be difficult because it's heavy for a dress. The fabric isn't light with all the sequins on it. However, it does look glamorous once put on and you do feel classy and sexy in it. Personally, it wasn't the right dress for me because the style looked too mature on me. I have a baby face, so I only fit in particular styles that won't make me look like I found it in the junior's section. Also, it does run long for me due my height being 5'0. So, if you are standing at 5'0, I recommend a 3 in. heels to be safe.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 22, 2015
Va Va Voom! Comfortable and breathtaking!
This dress was perfect for a Black Tie Optional wedding in New York. I have larger hips and a small waist, and was very relieved to find the size 8 fit my curves like a glove. Pictures do not do the do the dress justice - the sequins are so sparkly, but not at all tacky. The dress is a *little* low cut, but not so low enough I felt uncomfortable wearing it to a wedding. It was extremely comfortable and easy to dance and sit in. I'm 5'5 and wore roughly a 3" heel, and you could see the toes of my shoes which bothered me a little. The zipper was really tough to zip (and I've found this with all RTR dresses) not because it didn't fit, but likely because these dresses are presumably dry cleaned every time their worn. With the help of my Mom AND Dad we got me zipped in and ready to roll! My experience with RTR was also wonderful. I had originally requested a size 10 in this dress but unfortunately the size 10 was returned to RTR damaged and no longer available. With the help of two RTR stylists (Molly & Tianwei) I was able to select a alternate option, as well as the size 8 "Putting on the Glitz" Gown which worked perfectly. I highly recommend this dress to those looking for a little glamour. Bonus: nearly no accessories required with all the shine and sparkle!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2012
Perfect for A Formal Affair!
This dress is such as easy fit! The empire waist and deep v-neck make it extremely flattering. I also loved the sequin detail, definitely made the dress really special. This dress runs pretty true to size, I would recommend sizing down in backup especially if you are smaller. Overall, you can not go wrong with this gown!
LaurenOctober 9, 2012
I am thinking about wearing this to a semi-formal wedding. I am the sister of the groom. Do you think it is too dressy or inappropriate?
RTR CustomerOctober 12, 2012
Hi Lauren! It depends on how formal the wedding is, as this is definitely a dressier style. The fit is very flattering, so if you are looking for a more formal look then this would be a great choice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2012
Amazing dress, loved it so much didn't want to let it go next day :)
Fitted me perfectly without any flaws, very comfortable to move around and of course catches all the attention! Plus absolutely loved RTR customer service, thank you guys! I think I'm addicted to your website now, will definitely rent again for next occasion!
AshleyFebruary 3, 2013
I am small chested - A cup- will there be too much loose material in the chest area?
RTR CustomerFebruary 4, 2013
Hi Ashley! This dress should still be fine on you, I would just suggest getting a size smaller in the dress!
MariahFebruary 26, 2013
This dress is beautiful! I am 5'10 and my usual size is a 8L, but my bust is a 36DD. Do you recommend getting a size larger because of my bust size?
RTR CustomerFebruary 27, 2013
Hi Mariah! This dress actually runs a bit large, so you should be perfectly fine in your usual size!
JessicaOctober 22, 2014
I'm about 5'6" petite but with a large chest. Should I go with a regular or long since I am wearing high heels?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
October 8, 2012
This dress was absolutely perfect for the Ms. Veteran America Pageant!
I am usually a size 14. But the 14L ran a bit big around the mid section. So I went with the 12L & as you can see perfection! Thank you RTR. I had an amazing time in this super comfortable gown!
RTR CustomerNovember 6, 2012
You look great! I am a size 14!
RhonaJanuary 22, 2013
You look amazing, I can't wait to amaze the crowd at this Zula Ball in New Orleans
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
October 12, 2012
BEAUTIFUL GOWN! So comfortable!
I had ordered this as my backup dress in the 8R. It was too big. On Friday, I called Customer Service and they sent me a backup in the 6R and i had it in time for the event! I got a lot of compliments and the dress is so comfortable and you can wear it with a regular bra! It does run big so I recommend ordering a size down.
jenniferDecember 23, 2012
How long is it from the natural waist. I am short 5'4 and don't do we'll in super tall shoes.
RTR CustomerDecember 24, 2012
Hi Jennifer! You should be perfectly fine in the regular length with 2-3 inch heels! Also, if you prefer even shorter heels, you can get the petite length!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
October 14, 2012
I LOVED the dress! Unfortunately, it was WAY too long to wear to my event. So I returned it.
I am 5'8" tall and I ordered the 14L. It was about an inch and a 1/4 too long and that is WITH 3.25 inch platform heels. So I returned it. If I had the time I would have tried renting the regular length. I think that would have worked.
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
October 18, 2012
It was simply a dazzler
I'm am 5'8 and built straight up and down with a full bust and the dress fit slightly large which made it fall off the shoulder but that made it look even more sexy. The waist remained semi fitted which was great. Received MANY MANY compliments "you look like a model" was my favorite comment! Will definitely rent again!!
bethOctober 24, 2012
looks great!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
October 22, 2012
Hosted an Awards Gala! The Dress Made My Event!
Great dress - sparkled on stage all night. Runs a bit big on top - but Hollywood tape really helps! My biggest problem is topping this dress for my next event. Love Badgley Mischka!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 29, 2012
Glamorous, sparkly- received many compliments.
The 0 fit well; however, I was a little surprised abou the length. I had to wear a lower heel than anticipated.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 3, 2012
Glamorous and Gorgeous
I loved this dress...I felt like a princess. Only issue was that the sequins scratched under my arms a bit. Really great dress though!
courtneyFebruary 6, 2013
How did the length work? I am 6'2'' and ordered the X-Long. I don't plan on wearing any more than a 1 inch heel. Just hoping the dress is long enough.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 5, 2012
Very Classy, Simply Elegant, well made gown. You know eyes are on you. The lites dance off the sequi
I wore it to an annual benefit Ball and halfway through the evening i was approached by a local news personality who told me she had been admiring my dress all evening. I wore it with long black gloves which kicked it into Audrey Hepburn mode (long silver gloves would have also been awesome). I did get the alternate (free) size 8, which was a good idea because the size 6 was too small. The band is slightly higher on the waist and it runs long so if you are shorter this probably isn't the dress for you unless you don't mind a train, otherwise its the kinfd of dress that would complement any body type. I absolutely LOVED it. I also rented the suggested earrings which were a Perfect compliment.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
November 7, 2012
Great dress for a black tie affair.
Length was perfect. I wore 3 1/2" heels. Glad I went with petite length. Dress has a small train - very elegant. Fit very well. Very elegant.
See more reviews:
3 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×