Putting On The Glitz Gown

$80 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

All eyes will be on you at the gala when you wear this sequin sensation by Badgley Mischka.

Also available in champagne, navy, andgold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor Length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor Length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length. Imported.

Share
596 reviews
Fit
Large100
True to Size374
Small27
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
January 8, 2016
Felt glamorous, got a lot of compliments
Definitely need a lowcut strapless or sticky bra, a bit too long
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 6, 2016
The dress was great for a formal wedding on New Years Eve.
For my tall ladies, this might not be the dress for you. I am 5'11'' and ordered a 6L and 8XL. The 6 fit better through the chest, and I could not tell a difference in the length between the two - so I wore the 6L. I sadly could NOT wear heels with this dress - I had to wear flats for the dress to graze the ground. The dress fits lower in the chest than on the model, I could not wear a bra. Otherwise, the dress was very comfortable and very flattering. Overall, I was happy with the look for the price, but I would not rent it again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 5, 2016
Wore this at 26 weeks pregnant! I was so nervous that it would not fit but the 8R was perfect.
I am 5'4 and 26 weeks pregnant- so I was really nervous about both the length and the belly room in this dress. It ended up being a perfect fit! A little short so I wore lower heels, which were also welcome being pregnant and 20+ lbs heavier than usual. Overall a good rent and I'd recommend it to other pregnant ladies out there! A little hard to zip but that was the dress- not the bod. I recommend trying 2 sizes up from normal at 6 months- maybe 3 if you are any further along! Also- the waist will sit higher on a pregnant belly so tape or small safety pins will keep you from flashing everyone you see :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
January 4, 2016
Dress was a hit at the ball
I am DDD and the top was snug but had I gone up a size it would not have given me good coverage. I liked how it fit my body and I received a lot of compliments. I wore this to a ball with over 1200 other women and I didn't notice anyone else in the same dress. My husband loved it on me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
January 2, 2016
Perfect dress for NYE wedding!
Rented this dress for NYE wedding. Extremely figure flattering. Hides what you don't want to show, and enhances what you do. I felt so feminine! Tons of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
January 2, 2016
Comfortable to wear. I LOVED that I could wear a regular bra underneath.
Although comfortable it is very low cut. I would recommend using some tape to prevent a wardrobe malfunction :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
January 1, 2016
I got many compliments, it was perfect for a black tie optional New Year's Eve wedding!
It fit great while standing and dancing! I'm usually a 4 so I'm glad I got the 2 since it was a little larger than expected. The only con was when I was sitting it felt like it would flare out around my chest and I was afraid others could see through, so I had to sit very straight with this dress. Other than that I had a lot of fun in this dress and felt very elegant at the same time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
December 29, 2015
classic look
Comfortable dress, true to size, glamorous, flattering fit. Received many compliments. I definitely recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Everyday
Age: 24
December 23, 2015
The dress looked great in every angle of every picture!
The length was great for being 5'3". It was a little low so I had to pin it. Each dress fit all of the 10 bridesmaids in the bridal party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 23, 2015
Perfect Evening1
I am 5'5, 36C, 150lbs. Typically wear a 10-12. Based on reviews, Ordered a 10 and back up 8. Wore the 8 very comfortably, which obviously made me feel great and confident!! This was my first time using RTR and I was extremely nervous that I would be stressed out and forced to run shopping the day of the event. As soon as I pulled the dress out, I knew it would be perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
December 22, 2015
This dress was glamourous & definitely a show stopper! I felt incredible
When trying on for the first time, the fit was snug in the bust (loosens up after while) and quite difficult to zip up, but the length of the dress was spot on. There is a deep V that I wasn't quite prepared for, even after pinning it. So be mindful of that. Other than that, this dress is perfect for any formal occasion. I would recommend this piece for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
December 19, 2015
Beautiful and comfy
This dress is beautiful and fits so nicely specially for me a very curvy girl with a big bust. You can wear a bra with it which was important to me It's very flattering but I did pin the cleavage neckline up a bit It was originally too low for me
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 53
December 16, 2015
Great Xmas spirit
Comfortable and good length for flats. Pretty low cut but easily rectified with safety pin.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
December 16, 2015
Wore to an Oscar themed holiday party. Felt glamorous!
This was my first time using RTR. Needless to say never having used the service. I overthought the whole process. I'll never buy a formal dress again! Arrived on time. I ended up using my back up size 2R for two reasons. First the difference in gown length between my 2R and 4R was a good 3-4inches. I'm a short women and can rock a 4-5 inch heel no problem. Even with my tallest shoe option the 4R was too long. The 2R was just right with 3.5 inch heels. There were mixed reviews about the gown length between regular and petite. It's possible the 4p would have been a better compromise. The second reason I went with the 2R is because the bust area filled out nicely. The 4R was too roomy. At a 32DD I would have needed a lot of fashion tape. In both options it is quite low cut. I was attending a work holiday party and was grateful that someone had sewn the bust area. Even with that I still used a safety pin to make sure it was more modest. Overall I am beyond pleased with my RTR experience. This dress gained lots of attention and compliments. I only wish I would have photographed it!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
December 16, 2015
Beautiful but too short.
I loved the dress but I should have ordered a long. I got 4R and am 5'6" and it was too short.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
December 14, 2015
Great dress for black tie event
It fit perfectly! 5'2" and Full coverage and wore a normal bra
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
December 14, 2015
Dress was wonderful!
Zipper was a little hard to zip like other reviews mentioned but other than that fit great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
December 12, 2015
Elegant
I rarely rate any thing I rent from RTR 5 stars but this dress deserves it. Everything from the color to the sequins to the fit was just perfect. I ordered a 12R & 14R, ended up wearing the 14 because I wanted the extra room and length. Surprisingly, although the 12 did fit me, I found it to be slightly short at the bottom, which is interesting because I'm short (5'2). I also noticed that whoever had the dress before me had made a little stitch in the bust because it does reveal a lot of cleavage if left alone. I actually ended up pinning it closed even more because I thought it would still be too revealing for my company party. I also found the sleeves slightly loose so I pinned those up a bit as well. Finally, I noticed that it kept getting caught on my heels when I would walk around, forcing me to hold it up so I wouldn't suddenly trip. This might not have been the case had I gone with the shorter 12, but I didn't want my shoes showing that much. Overall, it got the job done and I felt great in this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 9, 2015
I rented this for a company Christmas party
This dress in beautiful and would have been perfect for my company Christmas party but was a little too big and wouldn't stay "Classy" (top kept slipping and would have exposed my bra) . If you are fuller in the top this dress would be perfect for you !
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Weight: 170lbs
December 9, 2015
I felt STUNNING the entire wedding. The dress was comfy enough to dance and not have to worry.
I originally planned on wearing the size 12, but last minute tried on the size 10 and it fit. Made my day. It flattered me so well. Comfortable to sit, dance, and walk in. Length was just right. I'm 5'4" and wore 10R. I dance the entire night. Beautiful dress that anyone would feel amazing in.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Party
December 8, 2015
First time renting was a success!
Great dress. Fit perfectly. very comfortable. I am 5' 3" and the 2R was pretty good length with 4 inch heels. I only wish I could have gotten the petite so that I could have worn shorter heels. But it all worked out great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
December 8, 2015
Comfy dress
True to fit
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
December 6, 2015
My first experience with RTR was just phenomenal! The dresses showed up exactly on time as promised.
This dress was truly gorgeous and surprisingly comfortable! Perfectly sparkly (yet not overwhelming), and fit true-to-size. I was worried about the sequins being scratchy, but they weren't at all. I am 5'3" and the regular length fit perfectly with 3.5" wedge heels. As mentioned in other reviews, the top is cut pretty large (and I am not very well endowed in the bust area) but I was well-prepared with a few safety pins and I was able to strategically pin it so not too revealing. Overall this dress was an amazing fit, flattering to curves, and a real hit at the black tie winter wedding I attended. So many compliments received!! Thank you RTR for a phenomenal first experience; I'll be back again for sure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
December 6, 2015
Great experience and gorgeous dress!!
Glad I went with the long. I am 5'5" and wore 3 inch heels and it was perfect. I used fashion tape in the front and wore a normal bra and it was great. I did not feel like the sequins under the arms were bothersome at all. Dress was gorgeous and very thick which was great for a fall wedding! My first experience with RTR and it was perfect!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 5, 2015
Stunning dress and so comfortable!
I wore this for a red carpet themed Christmas party for work. This was the perfect dress. Simple and classy yet dazzling with all over sequins. It is a tad low cut, so I did pin the front to keep things in place. I am 5'7 and ordered a 16L after reading the other reviews that the dress seemed to be cut a bit short. I wore red pumps and the length was perfect. Without heels it hit the ground. I couldn't believe how comfortable the dress was. It hides imperfections and hugs all the right places. I felt stunning and was so sad when I had to send it back! This was my first experience w/ RTR and I am so pleased. Now I just need to find some more fancy parties to go to so I can rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 4, 2015
This dress was a perfect choice!
I received numerous compliments on this dress and felt very glamorous. The dress fit well and I didn't have any issues.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
December 3, 2015
So much fun and so many compliments on the dress!
I'm 5'4 and this dress is shorter than I'm used to. Not an issue but did have to be careful about what shoes I wore. The dress is also much bluer than it looks in the picture. I thought it was black in the picture but it's actually a pretty midnight blue.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
December 2, 2015
Perfect for the Mascarade Ball!
Beautiful gown! Received so many compliments. I was worried about wearing a dress covered in sequins but it looked perfect for the formal occasion. There is a lot of fabric so I chose to go with the size 2 versus the 4 which I normally wear, especially since the front is a very deep V. The deep V was actually slightly stitched together at one point (maybe by a previous renter?) which made the front sit a little awkwardly but it still looked great. It was kinda tight around my rib cage but the 4 was just too big everywhere else.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 27, 2015
Received numerous compliments in this dress. It truly is stunning!
This dress fits pretty true to size. I normally wear a 2 or a 4 and the 4 was too large. The 2 looked like it was tailored for me. :) Be prepared with a clip or tape if needed because this one is definitely low cut. Overall, I would rent this one again if the occasion warranted!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 26, 2015
Didn't wind up wearing this, but a very pretty gown.
Pretty dress but made me look weirdly curvy because the material is so heavy. Maybe not the best for a shorter woman.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
November 24, 2015
Perfect dress for the Ball!
The fit is perfect! I wore it for the Marine Corps Ball and got lots of compliments. This dress would be flattering on anyone. I am about 5'4 and it hit just at the ground with 1 inch heels so I would suggest getting it long if you want to wear higher heels. I normally wear a 4 (5'4 135 lb 34C) the 6R was pretty big on me but the 4 was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
November 23, 2015
Beautiful! Perfect Length
GORGEOUS DRESS! I went to a young professional's ball, and the dress definitely suited the occasion. I ordered the 10R and 8R and I ended up wearing the 10R. I am sure the 12R would have fit even better. I am 5'0 and the dress was perfect length with 3 inch heels. I am also a 34G and the top filled out perfectly, just needed a pin in the front. I wore a regular bra. The dress was not uncomfortable nor heavy. The sequins were a special touch, not too glitzy. The only con was the zipper. It was quite hard to get up before I even tried on the dress. It took two people to get the zipper up but it worked out perfectly! Order your size and a size up not down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
November 23, 2015
This dress was PERFECT! It fit just like a glove and was VERY eye catching!
Fit was great and the length worked on me. I am 5'2 and I wore a 3 inch heel. It was a little low, so just be aware of that. Would love to rent this dress again!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 22, 2015
You can't go wrong with a sequin floor-length gown. This was for a Great Gatsby hospital gala.
I ordered a 2L, which I have ordered from BM before with no issues. However, this was not "long" in length and showed my ankles. I am 5'9 and the 2 was too short, I am still unsure if they sent the 2L or 2R. Regardless, they refunded me the full amount due to the issue. I was not able to wear my gown to the gala. RTR is an excellent company and I will continue to rent from them.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 66
November 18, 2015
Made a glamorous entrance and looked the part for a Casino Royale theme. Looks good with mink.
Neckline not too low and the drape works well for a pear figure. On older women not Everything needs to show, this was a nice balance.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
November 18, 2015
LOVED THIS DRESS
The fit was perfect around my shoulders and back. I did have to pin the front closed a little higher (but with 34 DDDs that comes with the territory). The length was perfect for my three-inch heels. It had a nice soft lining, but wasn't too hot for the November wedding. There was much more draping in the front (below the waistline) than I could see in the photos, so I felt a little more "hippy" than usual, but the draping created such a great silhouette that it would be great for those with a little tummy or looking to camouflage full hips. In short, RENT THIS DRESS!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
November 17, 2015
I got SOOOO many compliments on this dress! It was perfect for the 20s themed gala I attended!
I am typically a 12 but the 10 fit like a glove. I am 5'7" and definitely needed the Long. I would have had to wear kitten heels with the Regular length!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8XL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
November 15, 2015
Absolutely loved this dress!
Great dress for a sorority formal. My date and I were going for. "Hollywood Glam" and totally nailed it. Perfect length for us tall ladies and just gorgeous gown all around. Loved it!
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 176lbs
November 8, 2015
I received a lot of compliments on this dress throughout the night.
I ordered a size 10L and a 12L as my backup. The size 10 fit everywhere except for the length and the person who rented before me had tacked the dress just enough in the bust area for more coverage however even with flats it was way too short. The 12L just barely skimmed the floor with flats on, there was no way I could have wore heels with this dress. While I ordered a Long there was nothing to indicate on the tag or otherwise that I was actually wearing a long, I wonder if they just sent the regular as they were so short? While the 12 was longer it was looser everywhere and I felt like my bosom was falling out despite wearing a very supportive s one wasn't tacked in the bust area). I also sinched in the straps at the base with some black thread by simply wrapping it around the strap then using the sequins to conceal the thread because the straps felt too wide. Pros: a regular bra can be worn, the sequins shined and photographed beautifully and they weren't over the top, it conceals the tummy area with the draping. The sequins are a little bit scratchy under the arms. Cons: Short, if you are over 5'8 I would pass up on this dress if you want to wear heels. It is revealing on the top so if you are more conservative you might want to reconsider. Other than the length the dress was as described. I already have another dress on order for my next event.
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
November 3, 2015
I got compliments on it the entire night
The fit was very good and true to size especially for having a large chest. However even ordering the long was not long enough for my height to be able to wear the shoes I wanted to wear. I ended up having to wear flat shoes which is not my preference. Overall it was beautiful and I felt elegant but if I were to order again I would try the extra long.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×