Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Putting On The Glitz Gown

$80 rental
$650 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

All eyes will be on you at the gala when you wear this sequin sensation by Badgley Mischka. Pair with Badgley Mischka's Falling Leaf Earrings to pull this look together.

Also available in champagne and navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor Length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor Length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

434 reviews

Fit
Small 21
True to Size 292
Large 82
Photos 331
Katrina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 15, 2013

RTR ladies! The dress was very well-made and made me feel absolutely incredible all night.

Size worn: 6XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received a flood of compliments all night. I'm 6'0'', have a 36DD bust, and am in between sizes 6 and 8 and read that the dress ran a little large, so ordered the size 6 and 8. The size 6 fit perfectly and the dress wasn't too tight or loose in the bust. I did need 2 fasteners for the back of it since the top of my bra was peeking up in the back, but wore a normal bra and it never showed in the front. The v-neck was deep but not immodest for this type of event. A wonderful dress for a ball!
Mgiriama
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

the dress was just ok.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
initially i got this dress as a second choice and i wish i couldve changed it. i didn't like the way it looked on me. it just looked like it just hung on me and it didnt give any snhape at all.. the sequins were pinchy but i guess i expected that but overall i didnt like it..i looked larger in it and it didnt just didnt look right...
Kim
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

I'm 57 yrs old and my son invited me to a formal Christmas party as his date! This dress was PERFECT

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got on line, chose a style, and had the dress immediately. RTR has the smarts to realize the size we sometimes 'think' we are, and the size we 'really' are, can be different. For no additional fee, I was shipped two dresses. My choice was classy, sophisticated, and appropriate for a woman my age. I received many compliments and had a memorable evening with a great guy!
Carolyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Very glamorous and classic!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 8R fit me perfectly! with ~2 in heels it just grazed the floor. Only con was I had to safety pin the neckline but that could be easily avoided with fashion tape. This dress will make you feel like a million bucks!
jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

Last minute perfection.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I came into the 5th ave NYC RTR location two hours before my event, and the staff was exceptional. I was dressed and ready in no time. I would suggest RTR to anyone looking for the perfect dress.
Lisa
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 59
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

What a dress! I got so many "You look stunning" compliments all night!

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit for me was true to size, I normally wear a 16 and I am 5'11" tall. The dress fit like it was made for me. I'm glad they sent the sticky tape as I found it just a little low cut but taping it in place helped a lot.
Em
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 4, 2014

I wore this dress for my senior prom. It made me feel like a movie star!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was lovely. I would recommend using fashion tape on the bust line though. The straps easily concealed my bra straps -- a must for a busty lady! The dress was truly stunning. I didn't find the sequins itchy at all. It was bold enough that I didn't need much jewelry -- an updated classic. I got so many compliments! I recommend wearing your hair up with this dress so it doesn't get caught in the sequins. Also, don't worry if the zipper is a little tough. I had to wiggle mine a little, but it went up easily after that!
Jacklynn
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

Curvy Girls Listen Up! This dress was amazing - people told me I look like Jessica Rabbit.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time using RTR and my original dress I reserved became damaged. I was dying, but the stylists at RTR were great and I got this dress, which I actually loved even more! Great experience, great customer service, great dress, would highly recommend the site and the dress - perfect fit!
Kate
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

Fantastic!!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 10R and 10L because the other reviews said the long was way too long. I tried on the 10R and the hem was just above my ankle, tried on the 10L with my 4 inch heels and it just skimmed my toes. This dress is very forgiving in the waist and hips, so I didn't feel I needed to wear any shape wear underneath. What I liked most about it was that you didn't need a special bra, I wore and regular everyday bra that had good cleavage. Great dress, would wear again to any black tie event! Next time I will try the gold but will need a good tan to pull it off!
Sondra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 5, 2014

Dazzling Dress in a Classic Style!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The chest was a little big, so I had to pin it. The length was perfect in 2 1/2 inch heels (I'm 5'6) and otherwise it fit like a glove! Very flattering fit, hugs the curves and made me feel like old hollywood glam! I managed to get a few compliments, even with my boyfriend's attention-stealing kilt :). It was very comfortable; I definitely recommend it for a black tie affair!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Feb 7, 2014

LOVED this dress, but beware that it is SHORT in length.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'6.5' and had originally ordered a 4, which fit perfectly, but it just barely hit the ground. RTR was so great and overnighted me a 4L just in time for my gala! The snap on the front of the dress was missing on the 4L, so I had to safety pin it, but overall this dress is super flattering, classy, and glamorous! I got so many compliments and felt beautiful without being too flashy.
Christen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

This dress was perfect. Got a lot of compliments the whole night!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Honestly thought it looked better in person than on the model online.
Gina
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Perfect dress for the Heart Ball! Sparkly, elegant and very comfortable!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great – a little big on top but I always have that problem being short wasted. I’m 5’7 and ordered the Long and wish I would have gotten the Xlong – but the kitten heels I wore with the dress made it work!
Tori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 11, 2014

I received compliments on this dress all night long! "Hollywood glam" was the choice phrase.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The V was a little low, but thankfully the dress came with fashion tape. I secured it with a piece which lasted about 5 hours- fantastic touch! The stickiness wore off after that but it was fine since the night was over anyway. The waist was a little tighter than anticipated - I wore Spanx and it was fine. I wore 3 inch heels and the dress was a teeny bit short..that was the only aspect I didn't like. I would probably get a "long" if I rented again, and pulled up the hem with fashion tape if it was too long. The dress was very glamorous, easy to wear & dance in, and all in all, fantastic!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

RTR makes it so easy to look great and not always wear the same dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a little nervousness about ordering the long version because my height is right at the recommended cut off and I don't usually wear really high heels. The long was perfect!!!
RTR Customer
Feb 23, 2014

Amazing and a perfect dress for me!!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit me perfectly and my husband LOVED it!! I got a ton of compliments!! The length was perfect, it was comfortable and a perfect dress!!
BrooklynChic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 24, 2014

A winner!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a black tie award ceremony two months after having my son. Since my bust is a couple sizes larger than my waist, I had to size up, but the dress didn't look too big. The dress was very flattering and I loved that I was able to wear a regular bra with this dress. Once again, I'm very pleased with RTR.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 28, 2014

I was in a pageant and this was a show stopper!!! Oohs and ahhs galore!!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits well and very slederizing! The only issue was it was a little large in the chest.. But fashion tape does the trick!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Beautiful as my back up gown

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing this one as it was my back up and I liked my first choice better. The sequins were a tad scratchy under the arm pits. Also felt it made me a bit "hippy" because of how the material gathers. Very beautiful and elegant though.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 183 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

I looked fab

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was very loose on me, but worked well since I was moving a lot and dancing.
Sarah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Gorgeous dress!! Show stopper!

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore dress for Oscars party. I have large bust and large bum and this dress was fabulous for my truly hourglass figure. I wanted to buy it! I am 5'6" and the Long just hit the floor with my 3 inch heels. I fear the Short would have been too Short, so I'm glad I went with the Long. I also probably could have gone down a size from my normal size.
Alex
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 3, 2014

FAB-GLAM-ELTON JOHN OSCAR PARTY PERFECT!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 16L and 14L -- the 16L's zipper came broken so I ended up wearing the 14L which hugged my curves and fit better anyways! No boobs were shown, great success!
Honey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Perfect fit and great dress. Wore to a Black & White masquerade ball. Dozens of compliments.

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall Great dress! I'm very petite but very busty and the dress was the perfect length with 3 1/2" heels with dozens of compliments on um "the girls." Can be worn with a bra or without. The dress while all sequins isn't too heavy at all. Not too tight, stretches nicely for sitting and dancing! Pros: True to size Comfortable Beautiful details Great proportions for petites Cons: Sequins were a bit scratchy at the armpits. Zipper gets stuck on the sequins, definitely a two person job to zip.
Grace
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38C
Mar 8, 2014

Dress was beautiful! I'm usually not a sequins girls so this was a big risk for me, but I loved it!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit well and was very comfortable! I ordered to regular length and it was just long enough to wear two inch heels maybe even too short for the shoes I wore. So if you plan on wear heels order the long. The top was not as revealing as I was expecting which I was happy about. I also opted not to wear a bra and you couldn't even tell! Great dress!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

This dress fit like a glove and was the perfect option for the 2013 Inaugural Ball I attended.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Had to order this dress last minute and only the long styles were available. It was too long for me but I just pinned up the bottom. Other than that it fit like a glove. True to size and very flattering. Elegant and sexy! I highly recommend this. Con: sequins do rub on your arms and it can be irritating by the end of the night.
Colleen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

Classy, comfortable gown

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was another winner from RTR. It was so comfortable, and I loved the sparkle. The bodice fit well, but unfortunately my one complaint for this dress was the short length. I wore the 4L, which was barely long enough to squeak by in kitten heels. Otherwise, this dress was just what I needed for a formal event!
RTR Customer
Mar 9, 2014

I wore this dress to my husbands army ball and I loved it! I received numerous compliments on it

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was wonderful, I got two sizes because it was listed as runs large and the smaller size fit, what girl doesn't love that?! It was a very comfortable dress and a very flattering fit and gave a wonderful shape for my curves. I'm a G cup and always have a problem with dresses being too busty and this gave the right amount of cleavage without looking inappropriate. The only con was that the dress was tight right under my bust but it wasn't unbearable.
Katie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Mar 16, 2014

Black tie Beauty

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous! Very flattering! The straps are definitely a bit long, I used some fashion tape to hold it all in place. It is also a little big in the bust, so I don't recommend for smaller bust sizes. I ordered the regular length and it was the perfect length with my heels (I'm 5'4). Even with my shoes off it wasn't dragging. If you have a black tie affair I would def recommend this dress! Very comfortable too!
Dara
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very beautiful! Runs small I wear a 16 and this 16 was a tight fit, had to buy spanx. I didn't get to wear the dress to my event because it was a canceled, just got to try it on. Wish I could have actually worn it. More beautiful in person. Tight around the middle where it's cinched in and tight on the hips, bust and straps are loose.
Ashleigh
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 24, 2014

This dress makes you feel so elegant and pretty

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding. I was 19 weeks pregnant at the time of the wedding. I rented the dress based off of previous reviews from pregnant woman. I'm so glad I chose this dress. It was simply stunning on. And so comfortable. The long was the perfect length with my 2-3" heels. The only cons are the zipper right as it gets to the cinched part of the dress. If there is any tension whatsoever on the zipper it's a nightmare to get up. We had to call in an extra set of hands to get it up. Also, I pinned the chest area together as to not show too much bust. Double sided tape is a must with the dress. RTR forgot to send it to me, but Victoria's Secret has a ton of stylist tape that saved the day. I'd recommend this dress to anyone. It's very flattering and I got a ton of compliments on it.
Dawn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 25, 2014

We received many compliments! The gown was beautiful!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 190 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

Dress was FAB!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress had tone of sequins! Very nice perfect for formal event!
collette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

Felt great for black tie wedding!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Works perfect for bigger bust. Waist was little snug for a 16 though.
Tk
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Mar 29, 2014

It was a show stopper!

Size worn: 12XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The size 10 was unavailable so I got a twelve which fit good but the bust was a little big. Overall I loved my dress it was great for the Roaring 20's/ Great Gatsby party I attended.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Everything I expected and more!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is my first rental and I could not be more satisfied. The dress fit well, a little low in the front, but easily fixed. The fabric wasn't itchy, and the fit was flattering. I highly recommend this dress!
Annemarie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

I emceed a pole dance competition and was told I sparkled the whole time I was on stage. :)

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved that I could wear a regular bra with this dress because I have big breasts. Therefore, I do not like being bra-less. Also, I am only 5'3'', so I chose a long dress as opposed to regular due to the fact I wear 5-6" heels. The length was perfect and the size was perfect. I got many many compliments. Very happy with everything!
Melissa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Comfortable and elegant

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was true to size. Very happy with my choice
Jfrost0220
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Amazing dress. I received compliments on it all evening!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size. With 3" heels I ordered the long and it was the perfect length.
Catrina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Stunning dress! Got compliments all night long, I felt like a movie star!! Love RTR!!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great. I love the fact that they give you an option of getting a backup size, although I didn't need it cause the 6L fit amazing! A tad big in the bust, but didn't really affect my night. I danced all night long and felt beautiful!! Will def be renting again!!
RTR Customer
Apr 8, 2014

A special night for my family. My uncle was posthumously inducted into the WWE HOF. My cousin here.

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great! Runs large in the bust, some may need some fashion tape.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×