You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Putting On The Glitz Gown
Rental $80 Retail $650
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
All eyes will be on you at the gala when you wear this sequin sensation by Badgley Mischka. Accessories like the Badgley Mischka's Falling Leaf Earrings and Ciner's Classic Clear Stone Bracelet are all you need to pull this look together.

Also available in champagne and navy.
Chat with a Stylist
Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor Length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.
Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos137

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Carolyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6333
Dec 9, 2013
Very glamorous and classic!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 8R fit me perfectly! with ~2 in heels it just grazed the floor. Only con was I had to safety pin the neckline but that could be easily avoided with fashion tape. This dress will make you feel like a million bucks!
Kim
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7623
Dec 9, 2013
I'm 57 yrs old and my son invited me to a formal Christmas party as his date! This dress was PERFECT
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got on line, chose a style, and had the dress immediately. RTR has the smarts to realize the size we sometimes 'think' we are, and the size we 'really' are, can be different. For no additional fee, I was shipped two dresses. My choice was classy, sophisticated, and appropriate for a woman my age. I received many compliments and had a memorable evening with a great guy!
Mgiriama
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8544
Dec 2, 2013
the dress was just ok.
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
initially i got this dress as a second choice and i wish i couldve changed it. i didn't like the way it looked on me. it just looked like it just hung on me and it didnt give any snhape at all.. the sequins were pinchy but i guess i expected that but overall i didnt like it..i looked larger in it and it didnt just didnt look right...
Jdub
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Nov 25, 2013
LOVE RTR! ONLY way to go!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit: I'll admit, I was a bit nervous depending on a mail-order dress for an important formal affair!! I have an athletic body type--'womanly' thighs, and large bust--and it can be challenging time find clothes in person, let alone on the internet! I have to say that having two sizes to choose from was phenomenal! Because I was nervous, I opted to pay a little extra and get another style as well, and I didn't even need it! Pros: Everything. I've made use of RTR a few times now, and the availability of dresses is excellent, the customer service is excellent, the amount of options are excellent! I love the customer photos of real women like myself... Could go on and on! Oh, and I've never received so many compliments on anything I've worn. It made me feel like a princess for the night, that I was doing my man proud! :) Cons: Can't think of any!
Sandy
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9534
Nov 24, 2013
RTR was very helpful getting me a dress last minute!!!
Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got the size 16 which was ok but the 14 would have fit better...I ordered this last minute and only a 16 was left...but it worked and it was perfect!!! The dress was comfortable
Shanna
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
Nov 20, 2013
Gorgeous dress - compliments all night!
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a beautiful dress. I am 5'6 and the 12R worked, but was a tad on the short side. Ended up wearing flats, which was fine. I'm a B cup, so not particularly busty, but I had to secure the plunge in the front with a safety pin so I didn't expose my bra. Also, not sure if this one didn't get cleaned, but I did spend some time getting many very long hairs out of the sequins before I could put it on. All that being said, it was a gorgeous, comfortable dress that received many nice compliments throughout the evening. I would highly recommend it and I would recommend Rent the Runway to anyone!
Kim
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8534
Nov 19, 2013
This dress was so fantastic!!
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 12L and 14L even though the consultants said I didn't need to. Good thing I did! I have a large bust and although the 12 fit beautifully everywhere else, it didn't go so well over the 'girls'. I was happy to have the bigger size on hand. This dress wears well, isn't too heavy, and is down right amazing. I had so many people (male and female) stop me to compliment it. Thanks, RTR. I'll be back.
Maggie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4333
Nov 18, 2013
Dress was so pretty.
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress and got tons of compliments in it! The only complaint I had with it was that I originally ordered a 2R and a 4R because of the reviews... I am 5' 5" and the regular was waaaay too short! (especially with heels) so definitely go for the longer length! RTR overnighted it to me just in time! Love the dress.
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Nov 10, 2013
Sleek and elegant.. perfect for a black tie event!
Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is made of a heavier and more durable material. When it falls to your feet, it has a beautiful, flowy look - almost like ripples/waves at your feet. I wore it to a black-tie masquerade ball, and received many compliments. The sequins make the black dress stand out and fun without much accessories.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9424
Nov 6, 2013
I LOVED this dress. I received SO many compliments (even from the staff at the wedding).
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little low and loose in the front, fashion tape was definitely necessary. Otherwise everything was great, the length was perfect and I am a short girl.
yolanda
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8344
Oct 29, 2013
Gorgeous and classy
Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. It fit perfectly and looked awesome. You may need dress tape if you're small chested. I'm not so It fit perfectly. It was just the right amount of flash and I recieved multiple compliments throughout the night. Also a major plus is that you can wear most bras with this dress.
Callie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Oct 22, 2013
Hid my first trimester belly beautifully!
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful, elegant dress that fit like a glove. Would highly recommend this.
Beatriz
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9434
Oct 21, 2013
Plenty of room for large chested women super comfortable...
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 7 1/2 months pregnant and I was not a small petite girl to begin with. This dress made room for my breast (which are much larger now thanks to the baby) and my baby bump! It fit perfectly!! The only think I would've done differently is get it longer (on account of my baby bump making my dress look a bit short) .
Katherine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Sep 24, 2013
I wore this gown to a black tie wedding in Manhattan and got nothing but compliments all night!
Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'5" and wore 4.5" heels and the 0L dress just grazed the ground, so it was absolutely perfect. Decided to go braless (granted, I'm not terribly well endowed) but there were never any close calls with the dress gaping. It was a wee-bit tight once I had gorged myself on the seafood buffet, but that was to be expected.
Sweetnsourlady
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 203 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9544
Jun 8, 2013
Wore this to chaperone a prom. I loved it.
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am tall, busty, hippy w/ plenty of junk in the trunk, so I was terrified this dress would not work--but it did. I received a 16 reg & 14 long ( bc there weren't any 16 L in stock). The 14 L was the better fit. My bra size is a 38-40 DD, so I wasn't sure the "girls" would fit, but they were fine. I did tack it a little bit for my own piece of mind. I received lots of compliments and have no regrets. This was so much easier that running from store to store and paying hundreds of dollars. I have passed the word along, RTR is the way to go! Dropped the dressed off at ups store on the last day-fast & easy. Loved it!
lovecouture
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8423
May 30, 2013
First time trying RTR - I'm hooked!
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a recent black tie wedding and it was absolutely perfect! I got so many compliments on this dress! It was very comfortable! The pictures don't do this dress justice - you will look and feel like a million bucks! TRUST ME!
Lisamarie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9641
May 19, 2013
I rented this gown for New Year's Eve and it was breathtaking! I was the belle of the ball.
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown fit pretty true to size; it fit my bust well (I'm a busty girl) and was rather tight 'round the middle, so it helps if you have a waist. I highly recommend this gown!
E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 2232
May 19, 2013
Dazzling dress!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my senior prom and absolutely adored it. It's a very sophisticated black dress. The sequins are so sparkly, and with the Badgley Mischka Falling Leaf earrings, the look makes a major statement. I loved that I could wear a regular bra with this, too! The length is perfect, as it just hits the floor. My only issue was the full skirt, which I was not anticipating to be so. . . .full. I was concerned that it would make me look a little wide. Once I got in on, though, I enjoyed the fit. The deep-V back was lovely, as well. My friend wore the champagne version of this dress, and she also loved it. We were both sad to send them back!
Trish
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 3, 2013
Elegant, Comfortable, Classic-a perfect dress for any black tie event!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had planned to wear a dress hanging in my closet for a black tie work event, but at the last moment decided to rent this dress. This was my first Rent the Runway experience, and the entire process was flawless. I am 5'6" and usually wear a 4R but found that the 2R fit better, especially since I have a smaller bust. I do wish the dress was just a tag bit longer, as I wore 3 inch heels, so I may order the 2L the next time around. All in all, it was a great dress to wear to my event. Thank you Rent the Runway!
susan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
May 2, 2013
Great dress for black tie!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm 5'7" about 118 lbs and the 2L fit like a dream. I'm 34 C so the top was a tad tight when zippering but it worked. The skirt was a little "blousy" but, overall, I loved it and got lots of compliments on the dress. Had to steam it as it was pretty wrinkled when it arrived.
Natalie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2633
Apr 28, 2013
Perfect dress for our school Masquerade Gala!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dramatic, beautiful and comfortable dress! The fit is perfect! Sexy but not too revealing. I wore my regular black bra which was very convenient. The length was perfect with 3" heels. The zipper sticks so I had to get my husband to help and it took a few minutes. Other than that, it was great and I would recommend this dress!
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 26, 2013
Classic dress for the USMC Ball
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really comfortable and fit well. A bit long (but I'm short!) Classic dress. Can't go wrong.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8344
Apr 15, 2013
Walking out on stage! What an unforgettable moment!
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress to play a piano concerto with my college orchestra. The dress was perfect for the event! The size and fit chart suggested that I should wear a size 12L. Because I was going to be sitting down, I (for whatever reason) deduced to order a 12R and 10L. The 10L fit, but the 12L would have been perfect. Oh well! What a stunner!!! Everyone complimented me about my dress, and I couldn't have asked for a better renting experience.
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 14, 2013
Absolutely perfect for a night time, formal event!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great for a formal, outdoor event, It wasn't too heavy and hugged in all of the right places. It does run big though (2L was almost too big in the chest/shoulders), so definitely order down a size. Also, the ruching makes you look a little hip heavy and the "long" is definitely long! I'm 5'7" and with 3" heels I was still walking all over it. All in all though, it was super comfortable and made me feel like a princess. Absolutely would recommend it!
Carley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Apr 14, 2013
Loved the dress! Fit perfectly! Thanks RTR for giving me a stress-free night and perfect dress!
Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress! I'm 5'2 and wore 5 inch heels with this dress! It ended up being a tad too short with that heel height (just so you other 5"2 girls know!) but the actual fit was flawless! It accentuated my waist perfectly and nothing was uncomfortable about it! Wore it to prom and wore it all night without a problem!
Tanya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Apr 13, 2013
Classy and Sexy at the same time
Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran a little small on me but I was able to fit into it beautifully. I would order a 4P next time. I did a dramatic smoky eye with this dress and it looked amazing. If you have wide hips and a large bust I think this dress does wonders for hiding imperfections. Despite wearing a black dress, I received so many complements.
Kendra
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9434
Apr 11, 2013
Absolutely Perfect! So comfortable!!
Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a large chest, so I was worried about having enough coverage, but it fit perfectly! I had to tack it closed a little higher than the natural v-neck so my bra wouldn't show, but no one could even tell. It was so comfortable and easy to move in. I could wear my normal bra which was a huge plus for me. I am extremely happy with this dress and the entire process of renting the dress. I was in Las Vegas for the ACM Awards and luckily they send you a thin UPS envelope so it's easy to pack the envelope in your luggage and then I just dropped it off at a UPS drop off and I was done. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8434
Apr 4, 2013
Stunning and surprisingly comfortable
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great and received lots of compliments. Usually a 12-14 and had to wear the 14 bc of my bust. Zipper was hard to get up and down.
LeChele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8633
Apr 3, 2013
I loved the dress, it was a little big but perfect for my event
Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wish the hem had been stitched to be attached to the dress , sometimes the hem hung a little .
Allison
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8643
Mar 24, 2013
I wore this to a MAJOR Dallas fashion event and it was a SMASH!
Size worn: 12XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First of all - I am 6'2" - so there are not many long dresses that work for me. The "fit specialist" at RTR emailed me a list of the dresses that run XLong and would work for me. This dress was perfectly long enough - even with 2" heels (I opted to wear flats for comforts sake, however). This dress is easy to wear - you can wear a regular low cut bra - and a pair of Spanks - and you're good to go. I wore it to a majorly fancy fashion event filled with fashionistas and I felt just like one of the "cool kids!" I got so many compliments. I am pushing 50 and I felt totally appropriate in this - but a younger lady could totally rock this dress and be sexy as hell. I rented the 12 and the 14 and was delighted that the 12 fit. The zipper is a bit tricky - but with patience I always managed to get it up. Young or old - this dress works for anyone. Easy, breezy, beautiful -- you'll feel like a cover girl!
Jamie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7533
Mar 6, 2013
Received compliments all night - including you look like a glam goddess :)
Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit great, and was very flattering. Length was perfect, ordered the L to ensure that I could wear my 4" heels, and that worked out well. Straps on the dress could have been a smidgen tighter... but wasn't an issue. Overall, it was a beautiful dress and was so lucky to have it for the event.
Faith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 174 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9644
Mar 4, 2013
This was my first rental and I am SOLD!
Size worn: 14XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was thrilled to get my first rental. It was great to get 2 sizes and the X-tra dress for $25 was a great offer. The dresses arrived and I felt like a little girl playing dress up. I can't wait for my next rental. It was fast and easy. I returned my dress to the mailbox the same night. The next morning when I woke up, I felt like Cinderella...my beautiful dress was gone back to RTR but I had wonderful memories of an evening where I... was the Belle of the Ball.
Rosie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
Mar 4, 2013
This dress got so many compliments and it fit wonderfully. The zipper did come jammed on both though
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I went on the USS Intrepid for the launch of the Titanic II. This "black tie gala" was so perfect for the event and I was the only one wearing it! The dress is gorgeous and it fit perfectly. I wore 5 inch heels which worked well because I got a regular fir even though I am only 5'3. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Calli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Mar 3, 2013
The back up size came in handy!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved how glamorous this dress is! It runs a little large and like others said, the zipper is really awful. It fit but it took two of us to get the thing zipped!
Michaela
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5423
Mar 2, 2013
Gorg!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a military ball. I got a ton of compliments! Really glad I tried this and would definitely wear it again!!
Nat
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Feb 19, 2013
This dress is BEAUTIFUL!! Hugs you in on all the right curves. I got compliments the entire night!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The zipper was a little rough to pull up and not because of size but i think because it has been worn too many times. Other than that this dress is flawless.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Feb 18, 2013
Best dressed couple at the entire Masquerade Charity Ball...fact.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved this dress, the only downside was that it was not long enough. The 4L fit, but I went with the 6L because it gave me just a little more length. They felt very similar. I had to wear shoes that were only 2 inches tall, when most of my shoes and most fashionable shoes out there are around 4 inches.This is something that I am used to dealing with, which is why avoid black tie events. I wish I had a full length version but the photographer only got us from the waist up. The sequin was okay, a few strings stuck in it, I assume from previous renters since the colors didn't match up. It also scratched under my arms a little bit, nothing too big. Overall, I received a TON of compliments on it. Would rent again, now that I own 2 inch heels:-)
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9633
Feb 12, 2013
Beautful dress. Fit was perfect.
Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! It was perfect for the occasion - Bacchus Ball in New Orleans. Really comfortable. Fit well and didn't have to worry about it slipping or showing too much. Would definitley recommend it!
frances
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 172 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9623
Feb 10, 2013
Beautiful dress. Loved it. It made me feel sexy but it wasn't revealing. Perfect.
Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My daughter and I both rented from Rent The Runway for the first time and we were both very satisfied. The dresses were both exactly what we were hoping that they would be, and at an event (Mardi Gras Extravaganza) with over 15,000 people I didn't see anyone else with a dresses like ours. The fit was great and comfortable, and love that this dress is appropriate for practically every age group.
Genevieve
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Feb 10, 2013
Perfect classic dress for a black tie gala
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a 6 or 8, but the 6 fit better. I am 5'8 so the 6L was perfect with four inch heels. This dress felt very classic and flattering. I got a lot of compliments of the dress. The dress was perfect, not too flashy but very classic and special. I highly recommend it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress