Rent the Runway

Badgley Mischka

Putting On The Glitz Gown

$80 rental
$650 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

All eyes will be on you at the gala when you wear this sequin sensation by Badgley Mischka. Pair with Badgley Mischka's Falling Leaf Earrings to pull this look together.

Also available in champagne and navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor Length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor Length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

434 reviews

Fit
Small 21
True to Size 292
Large 82
Photos 331
Sara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Nov 14, 2014

Absolutely loved this dress!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was amazing. It was true to size and easy to move in. It was a little long, but with heals I wasn't tripping over it. Also, the synched waste let me give off an illusion of a smaller mid-section, which is always a plus. I highly recommend this dress!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Perfect dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Gah, I LOVED this dress. I wore it for my 30th Birthday Masquerade party. It was definitely a hit. It really compliments your curves and is very forgiving in the stomach area. I did have to put a safety pin in the top so my boobs were held in a little better, but you can't even tell. Definitely recommend this dress!
Tiffany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

I received so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 0P and a 2P I ended up going with the 2P because I have a bigger bust line. The dress was amazing it flowed great and fit comfortably.
Jaime
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Loved it! Beautiful dress and comfortable. Runs a little large.

Size worn: 0R
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got tons of compliments! Normally I'm closer to size 2 but I wore the 0 because the 2 looked a little saggy. But the 0 fit perfect! I suggest trying your normal size and a size below when ordering.
Bailey
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 23, 2014

THE DRESS

Size worn: 12XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was AMAZING! It fit great, I felt great, and most importantly - it looked great! So I ordered the 12XL, and had the 10L as a backup. I ended up wearing the 12XL - I wanted the length (I'm 5'9, and wore 4 inch heels) however I could have worn the 10L, just not with the 4 inch heels. Overall, it fit well - there is some cleavage so be aware of that regardless of whether or not you want to show it off.
Cecilia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Great fit and extremely comfortable!

Size worn: 8R
Rented for: Party
Perfect length and fit, tad loose on the top but a safety pin did the job! Extremely comfortable as well! The dress was very flattering.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

The perfect party dress

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my company's holiday party and it was such a huge hit! Its the perfect length for someone my size, it covers up my roundness well, comfortable and its very flattering. I felt like a million dollars, and would totally rent this dress again!
Lucy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Amazing Dress

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress. Didn't want to take off
RTR Customer
Jan 2, 2015

I rented this for a New Years Eve wedding... It was perfect! I got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 4 reg and a 6 long I am 5'7 and was planning to wear flats so I was thinking the regular would be long enough, but it was not. I ended up wearing the 6 long with heels. It was a little big in the bust but I just pinned it and it was fine. The dress was comfortable and perfect for the event... I highly recommend it!
RTR Customer
Jan 4, 2015

Such an easy process and the dress was perfect!

Size worn: 4R
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly! I am 5'3 and wore 4 inch heals and length was perfect. It showed more cleavage than I wanted to show but it was very easy to pin it to fit how I liked. I wore it to a black tie wedding on NYE so the extra sparkle was great!
Hannah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Great fitting dress, perfect for a black tie wedding.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought it ran super short- I'm 5'3" and I wore 3 inch heels and it was too short. Overall, beautiful dress. Not as much of a show stopper as I would have hoped but it fit and I got compliments on it.
Kerra
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 176 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

Compliments all night long!!!!

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great but without pinning the top it showed too much cleavage.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

Perfect Dress

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly and looked so stunning! I have never gotten so many compliments on a dress before and I didn't want to take it off! I ordered both the 6 and 8 L (I'm 5'8") - the 6 fit perfectly and the long length was great. I wore short heels and the dress was just off the ground.
Amanda
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Jan 26, 2015

Beautiful and classy!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The length was perfect with high heels. If you are much taller or want to wear REALLY high heels you may want to go for the long. The dress was really comfortable and looked great!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

Vintage Hollywood Glam

Size worn: 8P
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for an annual gala event that has a theme. This year was a vintage-themed party around KC's heyday of the Jazz era. I am NOT a basic black dress person but rented it because I thought it looked like it would evoke a vintage glam look while flattering my figure (which a flapper cut would not). My size has been changing frequently; I have a 14-month old and am nursing, so I wasn't sure what to order. I wear a 12P jeans but recently bought a 10P dress from Ann Taylor, and tried on 8 regular formal dresses that fit but didn't flatter. The 10P was too big but the 8P was perfect. I wanted to be comfortable and dance so the 8P hit just shy of my shoe toes. If I wanted it to fit "right" I would have been fine in the regular. But I wanted it slightly short so I wouldn't step on it.
RTR Customer
Jan 26, 2015

Simple process, excellent quality and great customer service

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is stunning and comfortable and very flattering due to the natural waist. Safety pin works great on the neckline if needed. Regular length was a bit short, 5'3 with 4 inch heels and it was a couple inches off the floor. Highly recommend this dress for a formal event!
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 27, 2015

Dress fit beautifully and won many complements throughout the night! Truly spectacular dress!!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 4 and 2L as my back-up. I wore the 2L because it fit my bust and waist better! I was able to wear a normal bra with the dress which was a huge plus!
Megan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

This gown was gorgeous and fit perfectly! It was also completely comfortable!

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit so well. I got an 8l and a 10L. I ended up wearing the 10L because the 8 was tight in the chest. It was pretty low cut, showed a little more cleavage than I was expecting. Overall a great dress!
Mallory
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

I wore it as a bridesmaid for my friend's wedding - very glamorous and fun!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is very comfortable and easy to dance in. Fit was fine, though I am only 5'3'' and the petite was quite short. Even with a very small heel, my feet stuck out.
Amy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Everyone called my fiance and I Mr. & Mrs. Golden Globe the entire night! ha, it was a lot of fun!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is obviously beautiful. The event was Sequins and Bowties, colors black, white, and gold. Naturally I chose this stunning solid black dress with black sequins. The neck line is definitely noticeable to say the least. I am a 34 B and my chest looked awesome when I tried it on, however, I was attending a more formal event and wanted to go for a classier look. I bought Hollywood double sided tape and it worked perfectly to bring it to a more modest plunge :) I am usually a size 8, so I ordered the 8L and then a 6L as my back up. The 8 was a little too big (which the dress notes said this dress ran a little big) not to mention it was a little too long as well... the 6L fit perfectly! The dress is a little heavier than I expected, but was still very comfortable and I didn't feel the need to "suck in" the entire night because the style really helped hide any unwanted "pudge" if you will. I also wore sequin/glittery heels... the dress did stick to these too easy, I would suggest wearing a more smooth surfaced heel. If you're going to wear flats, you will need to hold your dress the entire time (if you choose a Long size), with heels it worked out great! I will DEFINITELY be choosing RTR from now on for all of my party dress attire!
mkc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Perfect dress for a black tie NYC wedding!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
AWESOME dress! Really comfortable, and looks beautiful on. Pros - gorgeous fabric, length was perfect (I wore 3" heels), you can wear a normal bra, very figure flattering. Cons - very low cut, and if you don't have a large chest it's hard to fill out the top. I usually wear a 4, but the 2 fit me better and looked a little more conservative. Zipper is REALLY sticky (on both dresses I tried on), definitely need someone to help zip you up. Definitely go a size down if you are in between sizes.
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

Great Dress!!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a size 6 in off the rack dresses but figured to be sure my 32G bust would fit in the dress I sized up. It fit very well but the stich that was in the front was almost out so I used fashion tap to keep it from falling too open . Like mentioned in other reviews for this dress the zipper sticks, especially at the point that the fabric gather at the waist. Over all I felt great in the dress .
Kristina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Feb 2, 2015

This dress was everything I hoped for!

Size worn: 12R
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect. The length was not too long. I'm 5'7 and wore 3 inch heels and it was just the right length. The cut was a little low but nothing a safety pin couldn't fix. This was my first RTR experience and I was very pleased.
Meg
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

Fab Dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits very well, looks great, is *very* comfortable. Got lots of compliments!
Heather
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 172 lbs
Feb 7, 2015

Compliments all night!

Size worn: 10L
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great. I wear b/w 10-12, but went with 10. You need a low cut bra, but you can wears a bra!!the dress us defiantly low cut, but ver flattering.
Maxine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Feb 11, 2015

Black Tie Awards show

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got many compliments! Made me feel like a star...Cons the zipper was tough to get up...my husband had to help!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 13, 2015

It was a gorgeous yet very comfortable dress! I received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was perfect for a pink tie gala. The zipper was a little tough but my husband was able to help out! I was able to wear a regular bra. The length was perfect with a 3 inch heel. I felted it ran true to size. I even got the dress one day early which was really exciting! Can't wait to use rent the runway again!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

So comfortable!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs a little large, I had to use lots of fashion tape so I wouldn't flash the table when sitting down. I bought a 4 inch heel and the dress was still touching the floor. I would suggest ordering a size down.
Courtney
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

This dress was very comfortable and I felt beautiful in it. This was for a Mardi Gras Ball.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit very well I wanted to wear the 8 but the straps fell a bit I believe it was because of my height. Overall my renting experience was great and I would love to try it again.
Nicole
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 18, 2015

I rented this dress to be in a friend's black tie wedding- it was perfect.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs a little short- I am 5"8 and in 4" heels, I definitely needed the long, possibly even the extra long. As for the sizing, the dress runs large everywhere except the band running directly under your chest. I could have gone up a size there, and down a size everywhere else in the dress. That being said, I danced the night away, and it was super comfortable (minus the band)
Maddie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

This dress got lots of compliments and was a stand-out among the others at the event.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have large shoulders and a small chest, and the fit up top was excellent with a padded bra. It was a bit tight around the rib cage, but otherwise very comfortable for a formal dress. It was definitely long enough, too, and I wore 3" heels.
Jian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

Overall beautiful dress!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Party
I am usually a 6, but I opted for the 8L because the length was perfect for the heels I had. If I had ordered the XL length I'm sure that I would have worn the 6. I'm 5'9" and wore 4 inch heels. Though the dress was a little big, you could hardly tell bc of the way the dress falls. It's very flattering on the body and super comfortable. The event I went to was Gatsby themed and this was perfect for it.
Karen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Awesome dress! Easy to wear, comfortable, not restricting but very flattering.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs a little big. I usually wear an 8 but the 6 fit me perfectly. The fitted band under the bust is where the fit really counts. I would say this is best for a busty person to fill out the top. And I wore a regular bra so no need for special undergarments.
Bryana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Absolutely loved the dress.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress in size 4L fit me perfectly, but the dress itself runs just a bit large (I typically wear a 6). I am 5'9", and the Long size was perfect for me. For someone with a smaller chest, the cut was not too low, but just low enough. I can imagine that for someone who is bustier, the dress might show too much cleavage for certain occasions. I also anticipated the material being itchy or uncomfortable, but I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable it was.
NAVigator8
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 4, 2015

A fun, glamorous dress, perfect for a fancy event!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received so many compliments on this dress and was sad when I had to take it off. After reading the reviews, I knew this type of fit would work well with my figure (hourglass). The reviews said the dress ran a little big but might be tight for larger rib cages, so I ordered my size and a size bigger, just in case. I actually ended up going with the larger size for the event because it was pretty tight in the rib cage and I didn't want to be uncomfortable. It was quite large on top (even for bustier girls) and the neckline plunges pretty far down, so I ended up having to pin it in place, along with the straps, which I was able to pin to my bra straps (you can wear a normal bra!). The middle of the dress is very forgiving which was nice after eating all of that food! I am 5' 5" and ended up ordering the longer version, which was perfect for a 2.5" - 3" heel. The dress hit just above the ground when I had shoes on. I had no issue with the sequins being itchy. The dress feels heavy on the hanger but was not heavy on. This dress will not disappoint and you'll have so much fun wearing it. The only bad thing was that two other people had this dress (one in black, one in gold) at the same event, but it can happen anywhere and didn't impact the night.
Hannah
Age: 18
Mar 4, 2015

Wore this to my junior prom! This was my back up dress.

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit. And really nicely shapes your curves. The zipper was kind of thought but it finally budged. The chest area will show so you cannot wear a regular bra. A sticky bra works better. The straps r a little loose so if ur bigger on top, it can tend to sag.
Elizabeth
Age: 31
Mar 9, 2015

Beautiful dress, would definitely rent again!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
As other reviewers mentioned, the zipper was a little tricky and required two sets of hands to zip. Otherwise it was a gorgeous dress that I would absolutely recommend! Very comfortable for dancing too!
Cristin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 15, 2015

Glamorous and comfortable!

Size worn: 8L
Rented for: Formal Affair
A lot of reviews said that this dress ran large and I am so glad I ordered my actual size--it fit exactly true to size. The dress is really comfortable and perfect for a bigger bust (you can wear a bra, but I did have to use one small safety pin to cover the bra in the front). I am a 34DDD and had no problems with the fit.
Hannah
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 19, 2015

When a 6 year old girl said " Oh my goodness, you look like a movie star!"

Size worn: 16R
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is true to size but mine was about 2 inches too short. I had to wear flat sandals. I should have ordered the long. I am 5'9" and other reviews said it runs long so I thought I would be fine. Overall, beautiful dress and I received many compliments!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 106 lbs
Mar 21, 2015

The sparkle on the dress

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a beautiful dress; it is well-made and has a good weight to it. With that being said, if you want to dance in this dress, it may be difficult because it's heavy for a dress. The fabric isn't light with all the sequins on it. However, it does look glamorous once put on and you do feel classy and sexy in it. Personally, it wasn't the right dress for me because the style looked too mature on me. I have a baby face, so I only fit in particular styles that won't make me look like I found it in the junior's section. Also, it does run long for me due my height being 5'0. So, if you are standing at 5'0, I recommend a 3 in. heels to be safe.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×