Badgley Mischka

Putting On The Glitz Gown

$70 – $80 rental ?
$650 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

All eyes will be on you at the gala when you wear this sequin sensation by Badgley Mischka. Accessories like the Badgley Mischka's Falling Leaf Earrings and Ciner's Classic Clear Stone Bracelet are all you need to pull this look together.

Also available in champagne and navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor Length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor Length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

382 reviews

Fit
Small 20
True to Size 264
Large 75
Photos 284
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

Best dressed couple at the entire Masquerade Charity Ball...fact.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved this dress, the only downside was that it was not long enough. The 4L fit, but I went with the 6L because it gave me just a little more length. They felt very similar. I had to wear shoes that were only 2 inches tall, when most of my shoes and most fashionable shoes out there are around 4 inches.This is something that I am used to dealing with, which is why avoid black tie events. I wish I had a full length version but the photographer only got us from the waist up. The sequin was okay, a few strings stuck in it, I assume from previous renters since the colors didn't match up. It also scratched under my arms a little bit, nothing too big. Overall, I received a TON of compliments on it. Would rent again, now that I own 2 inch heels:-)
Nat
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

This dress is BEAUTIFUL!! Hugs you in on all the right curves. I got compliments the entire night!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The zipper was a little rough to pull up and not because of size but i think because it has been worn too many times. Other than that this dress is flawless.
Michaela
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 2, 2013

Gorg!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to a military ball. I got a ton of compliments! Really glad I tried this and would definitely wear it again!!
Calli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

The back up size came in handy!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved how glamorous this dress is! It runs a little large and like others said, the zipper is really awful. It fit but it took two of us to get the thing zipped!
Rosie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

This dress got so many compliments and it fit wonderfully. The zipper did come jammed on both though

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I went on the USS Intrepid for the launch of the Titanic II. This "black tie gala" was so perfect for the event and I was the only one wearing it! The dress is gorgeous and it fit perfectly. I wore 5 inch heels which worked well because I got a regular fir even though I am only 5'3. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Faith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 174 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

This was my first rental and I am SOLD!

Size worn: 14XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was thrilled to get my first rental. It was great to get 2 sizes and the X-tra dress for $25 was a great offer. The dresses arrived and I felt like a little girl playing dress up. I can't wait for my next rental. It was fast and easy. I returned my dress to the mailbox the same night. The next morning when I woke up, I felt like Cinderella...my beautiful dress was gone back to RTR but I had wonderful memories of an evening where I... was the Belle of the Ball.
Jamie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Mar 6, 2013

Received compliments all night - including you look like a glam goddess :)

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit great, and was very flattering. Length was perfect, ordered the L to ensure that I could wear my 4" heels, and that worked out well. Straps on the dress could have been a smidgen tighter... but wasn't an issue. Overall, it was a beautiful dress and was so lucky to have it for the event.
Allison
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 24, 2013

I wore this to a MAJOR Dallas fashion event and it was a SMASH!

Size worn: 12XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First of all - I am 6'2" - so there are not many long dresses that work for me. The "fit specialist" at RTR emailed me a list of the dresses that run XLong and would work for me. This dress was perfectly long enough - even with 2" heels (I opted to wear flats for comforts sake, however). This dress is easy to wear - you can wear a regular low cut bra - and a pair of Spanks - and you're good to go. I wore it to a majorly fancy fashion event filled with fashionistas and I felt just like one of the "cool kids!" I got so many compliments. I am pushing 50 and I felt totally appropriate in this - but a younger lady could totally rock this dress and be sexy as hell. I rented the 12 and the 14 and was delighted that the 12 fit. The zipper is a bit tricky - but with patience I always managed to get it up. Young or old - this dress works for anyone. Easy, breezy, beautiful -- you'll feel like a cover girl!
LeChele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

I loved the dress, it was a little big but perfect for my event

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wish the hem had been stitched to be attached to the dress , sometimes the hem hung a little .
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 4, 2013

Stunning and surprisingly comfortable

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great and received lots of compliments. Usually a 12-14 and had to wear the 14 bc of my bust. Zipper was hard to get up and down.
Kendra
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153 lbs
Apr 11, 2013

Absolutely Perfect! So comfortable!!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a large chest, so I was worried about having enough coverage, but it fit perfectly! I had to tack it closed a little higher than the natural v-neck so my bra wouldn't show, but no one could even tell. It was so comfortable and easy to move in. I could wear my normal bra which was a huge plus for me. I am extremely happy with this dress and the entire process of renting the dress. I was in Las Vegas for the ACM Awards and luckily they send you a thin UPS envelope so it's easy to pack the envelope in your luggage and then I just dropped it off at a UPS drop off and I was done. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you!
Tanya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

Classy and Sexy at the same time

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran a little small on me but I was able to fit into it beautifully. I would order a 4P next time. I did a dramatic smoky eye with this dress and it looked amazing. If you have wide hips and a large bust I think this dress does wonders for hiding imperfections. Despite wearing a black dress, I received so many complements.
Carley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Loved the dress! Fit perfectly! Thanks RTR for giving me a stress-free night and perfect dress!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress! I'm 5'2 and wore 5 inch heels with this dress! It ended up being a tad too short with that heel height (just so you other 5"2 girls know!) but the actual fit was flawless! It accentuated my waist perfectly and nothing was uncomfortable about it! Wore it to prom and wore it all night without a problem!
Erin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 14, 2013

Absolutely perfect for a night time, formal event!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great for a formal, outdoor event, It wasn't too heavy and hugged in all of the right places. It does run big though (2L was almost too big in the chest/shoulders), so definitely order down a size. Also, the ruching makes you look a little hip heavy and the "long" is definitely long! I'm 5'7" and with 3" heels I was still walking all over it. All in all though, it was super comfortable and made me feel like a princess. Absolutely would recommend it!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Walking out on stage! What an unforgettable moment!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress to play a piano concerto with my college orchestra. The dress was perfect for the event! The size and fit chart suggested that I should wear a size 12L. Because I was going to be sitting down, I (for whatever reason) deduced to order a 12R and 10L. The 10L fit, but the 12L would have been perfect. Oh well! What a stunner!!! Everyone complimented me about my dress, and I couldn't have asked for a better renting experience.
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

Classic dress for the USMC Ball

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really comfortable and fit well. A bit long (but I'm short!) Classic dress. Can't go wrong.
Natalie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

Perfect dress for our school Masquerade Gala!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dramatic, beautiful and comfortable dress! The fit is perfect! Sexy but not too revealing. I wore my regular black bra which was very convenient. The length was perfect with 3" heels. The zipper sticks so I had to get my husband to help and it took a few minutes. Other than that, it was great and I would recommend this dress!
susan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
May 2, 2013

Great dress for black tie!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm 5'7" about 118 lbs and the 2L fit like a dream. I'm 34 C so the top was a tad tight when zippering but it worked. The skirt was a little "blousy" but, overall, I loved it and got lots of compliments on the dress. Had to steam it as it was pretty wrinkled when it arrived.
Trish
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 3, 2013

Elegant, Comfortable, Classic-a perfect dress for any black tie event!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had planned to wear a dress hanging in my closet for a black tie work event, but at the last moment decided to rent this dress. This was my first Rent the Runway experience, and the entire process was flawless. I am 5'6" and usually wear a 4R but found that the 2R fit better, especially since I have a smaller bust. I do wish the dress was just a tag bit longer, as I wore 3 inch heels, so I may order the 2L the next time around. All in all, it was a great dress to wear to my event. Thank you Rent the Runway!
E
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
May 19, 2013

Dazzling dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my senior prom and absolutely adored it. It's a very sophisticated black dress. The sequins are so sparkly, and with the Badgley Mischka Falling Leaf earrings, the look makes a major statement. I loved that I could wear a regular bra with this, too! The length is perfect, as it just hits the floor. My only issue was the full skirt, which I was not anticipating to be so. . . .full. I was concerned that it would make me look a little wide. Once I got in on, though, I enjoyed the fit. The deep-V back was lovely, as well. My friend wore the champagne version of this dress, and she also loved it. We were both sad to send them back!
Lisamarie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Body type: Full Bust
May 19, 2013

I rented this gown for New Year's Eve and it was breathtaking! I was the belle of the ball.

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown fit pretty true to size; it fit my bust well (I'm a busty girl) and was rather tight 'round the middle, so it helps if you have a waist. I highly recommend this gown!
lovecouture
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2013

First time trying RTR - I'm hooked!

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a recent black tie wedding and it was absolutely perfect! I got so many compliments on this dress! It was very comfortable! The pictures don't do this dress justice - you will look and feel like a million bucks! TRUST ME!
Sweetnsourlady
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 203 lbs
Jun 8, 2013

Wore this to chaperone a prom. I loved it.

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am tall, busty, hippy w/ plenty of junk in the trunk, so I was terrified this dress would not work--but it did. I received a 16 reg & 14 long ( bc there weren't any 16 L in stock). The 14 L was the better fit. My bra size is a 38-40 DD, so I wasn't sure the "girls" would fit, but they were fine. I did tack it a little bit for my own piece of mind. I received lots of compliments and have no regrets. This was so much easier that running from store to store and paying hundreds of dollars. I have passed the word along, RTR is the way to go! Dropped the dressed off at ups store on the last day-fast & easy. Loved it!
Katherine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 24, 2013

I wore this gown to a black tie wedding in Manhattan and got nothing but compliments all night!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'5" and wore 4.5" heels and the 0L dress just grazed the ground, so it was absolutely perfect. Decided to go braless (granted, I'm not terribly well endowed) but there were never any close calls with the dress gaping. It was a wee-bit tight once I had gorged myself on the seafood buffet, but that was to be expected.
Beatriz
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Plenty of room for large chested women super comfortable...

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 7 1/2 months pregnant and I was not a small petite girl to begin with. This dress made room for my breast (which are much larger now thanks to the baby) and my baby bump! It fit perfectly!! The only think I would've done differently is get it longer (on account of my baby bump making my dress look a bit short) .
Callie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

Hid my first trimester belly beautifully!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful, elegant dress that fit like a glove. Would highly recommend this.
yolanda
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 29, 2013

Gorgeous and classy

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. It fit perfectly and looked awesome. You may need dress tape if you're small chested. I'm not so It fit perfectly. It was just the right amount of flash and I recieved multiple compliments throughout the night. Also a major plus is that you can wear most bras with this dress.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 6, 2013

I LOVED this dress. I received SO many compliments (even from the staff at the wedding).

Size worn: 14R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a little low and loose in the front, fashion tape was definitely necessary. Otherwise everything was great, the length was perfect and I am a short girl.
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 10, 2013

Sleek and elegant.. perfect for a black tie event!

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is made of a heavier and more durable material. When it falls to your feet, it has a beautiful, flowy look - almost like ripples/waves at your feet. I wore it to a black-tie masquerade ball, and received many compliments. The sequins make the black dress stand out and fun without much accessories.
Maggie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 18, 2013

Dress was so pretty.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress and got tons of compliments in it! The only complaint I had with it was that I originally ordered a 2R and a 4R because of the reviews... I am 5' 5" and the regular was waaaay too short! (especially with heels) so definitely go for the longer length! RTR overnighted it to me just in time! Love the dress.
Kim
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 19, 2013

This dress was so fantastic!!

Size worn: 14L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 12L and 14L even though the consultants said I didn't need to. Good thing I did! I have a large bust and although the 12 fit beautifully everywhere else, it didn't go so well over the 'girls'. I was happy to have the bigger size on hand. This dress wears well, isn't too heavy, and is down right amazing. I had so many people (male and female) stop me to compliment it. Thanks, RTR. I'll be back.
Shanna
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

Gorgeous dress - compliments all night!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a beautiful dress. I am 5'6 and the 12R worked, but was a tad on the short side. Ended up wearing flats, which was fine. I'm a B cup, so not particularly busty, but I had to secure the plunge in the front with a safety pin so I didn't expose my bra. Also, not sure if this one didn't get cleaned, but I did spend some time getting many very long hairs out of the sequins before I could put it on. All that being said, it was a gorgeous, comfortable dress that received many nice compliments throughout the evening. I would highly recommend it and I would recommend Rent the Runway to anyone!
Sandy
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 24, 2013

RTR was very helpful getting me a dress last minute!!!

Size worn: 16R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got the size 16 which was ok but the 14 would have fit better...I ordered this last minute and only a 16 was left...but it worked and it was perfect!!! The dress was comfortable
Jdub
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

LOVE RTR! ONLY way to go!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit: I'll admit, I was a bit nervous depending on a mail-order dress for an important formal affair!! I have an athletic body type--'womanly' thighs, and large bust--and it can be challenging time find clothes in person, let alone on the internet! I have to say that having two sizes to choose from was phenomenal! Because I was nervous, I opted to pay a little extra and get another style as well, and I didn't even need it! Pros: Everything. I've made use of RTR a few times now, and the availability of dresses is excellent, the customer service is excellent, the amount of options are excellent! I love the customer photos of real women like myself... Could go on and on! Oh, and I've never received so many compliments on anything I've worn. It made me feel like a princess for the night, that I was doing my man proud! :) Cons: Can't think of any!
Mgiriama
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

the dress was just ok.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
initially i got this dress as a second choice and i wish i couldve changed it. i didn't like the way it looked on me. it just looked like it just hung on me and it didnt give any snhape at all.. the sequins were pinchy but i guess i expected that but overall i didnt like it..i looked larger in it and it didnt just didnt look right...
Kim
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

I'm 57 yrs old and my son invited me to a formal Christmas party as his date! This dress was PERFECT

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got on line, chose a style, and had the dress immediately. RTR has the smarts to realize the size we sometimes 'think' we are, and the size we 'really' are, can be different. For no additional fee, I was shipped two dresses. My choice was classy, sophisticated, and appropriate for a woman my age. I received many compliments and had a memorable evening with a great guy!
Carolyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Very glamorous and classic!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 8R fit me perfectly! with ~2 in heels it just grazed the floor. Only con was I had to safety pin the neckline but that could be easily avoided with fashion tape. This dress will make you feel like a million bucks!
jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

Last minute perfection.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I came into the 5th ave NYC RTR location two hours before my event, and the staff was exceptional. I was dressed and ready in no time. I would suggest RTR to anyone looking for the perfect dress.
Lisa
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 59
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

What a dress! I got so many "You look stunning" compliments all night!

Size worn: 16L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit for me was true to size, I normally wear a 16 and I am 5'11" tall. The dress fit like it was made for me. I'm glad they sent the sticky tape as I found it just a little low cut but taping it in place helped a lot.
Em
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 4, 2014

I wore this dress for my senior prom. It made me feel like a movie star!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was lovely. I would recommend using fashion tape on the bust line though. The straps easily concealed my bra straps -- a must for a busty lady! The dress was truly stunning. I didn't find the sequins itchy at all. It was bold enough that I didn't need much jewelry -- an updated classic. I got so many compliments! I recommend wearing your hair up with this dress so it doesn't get caught in the sequins. Also, don't worry if the zipper is a little tough. I had to wiggle mine a little, but it went up easily after that!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×