Badgley Mischka

Putting On The Glitz Gown

$80 rental
$650 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

All eyes will be on you at the gala when you wear this sequin sensation by Badgley Mischka.

Also available in champagne, navy, andgold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor Length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Product Details

Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length. Imported.

Share
673 reviews
Fit
Large
(100)
True to Size
(410)
Small
(31)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
October 31, 2016
Beautiful glamorous dress
This dress fits like a glove in all the right places. Perfect for any formal / party event... felt glamorous all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
October 31, 2016
Classic glamour!
Super flattering for a large bust, sparkle adds some fun, a total show stopper at a formal charity event. Felt great and would totally rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
October 31, 2016
This dress was stunning and comfortable!
I wore this dress to a masquerade ball. I ordered the 16 and 18, and the 18 was much more comfortable. It was comfortable, beautiful, and perfect for the event I went to. It was very low cut in the front but I'm sure a safety pin would work fine. It is also short, as many others have noted here. I'm 5'5, and I had to wear flats with the regular length dress.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
October 31, 2016
Great dress!! Perfect for formal event!
This was a great dress that fit true to size. I'm 5'5" and the length was perfect for my mid height heels. I had to go on-stage at one point to play with the band and the dress was perfect for the stage lights! I highly recommend this for a formal event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 24, 2016
True to size, comfortable, classy gown
I initially chose this dress because it was classic, simple, yet still elegant. The dress runs true to size but for someone average height or even above average, I would suggest ordering the long. I am 5 ft 2 in and with heels the dress length fit me perfectly. The v-neck in the front dips lower than what I expected. That may be because I have a short torso - I don't have a large chest so it wasn't an issue for me but it might be for someone else not wanting to show a lot of cleavage. The dress is comfortable and very slimming! Sadly when the dress arrived the zipper was broken but I didn't realize it until I went to put it on an hour before the event. RTR was really great about reimbursing me so I didn't let that issue reflect my rating for the gown but wanted to mention it so any ladies ordering this dress in this size be aware of the problem and check your dress as soon as it arrives!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 44
October 23, 2016
I attended an event in LA for work. We needed a formal dress and RTR was simply amazing.
This dress was a fabulous fit. The only change I needed to make was a small pin by the cleavage so the girls would stay under wraps. For some, this probably isn't a problem. I'm a curvy girl and this dress looked and fit beautifully. There was plenty of room around the hips and tummy and the top looked very elegant. I was at a Hollywood event with celebrities and had multiple people comment on how beautiful my dress was. I would totally recommend it. I admit I was really, really worried about the RTR experience. This was my first time using them and being a more curvy girl I was afraid the dress wouldn't fit. From the minute the dresses arrived (LOVE that you get a back up size!), to the final shipping back the process was easy and delightful. I will absolutely use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
October 23, 2016
Beautiful dress!
The dress was gorgeous! I'm short and curvy and the petite for great. I had to wear flats so it was still a little long but overall great fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
October 23, 2016
Fun dress
I liked this dress although it wasn't my original choice. Great fit. Only con was that my shoe kept getting caught in the bottom. Otherwise it was a beautiful dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 20, 2016
Beautiful gown that fit very well. A little heavy, but that's the price you pay for so much bling!
Really happy with the dress - great length and fit. Neckline was sexy but not too scandalous for a work party. Loved all the glitz and glam!
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
October 19, 2016
great fit, not too tight, great for large bust
great dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 19, 2016
Great dress for New Years!
I rented this dress for a semi-formal New Years party at an aquarium. This dress is just sparkly/stand-out enough to catch your eye but nothing too over the top. I received a ton of compliments and would definitely rent again! The fit is very flattering, shows off a nice figure as well as a tasteful amount of cleavage - I am a 34DD and while my frame is small, my rib cage is kind of wide, so I always worry about how tops of dresses will fit but the 2 was just the right amount of fitted and I was able to wear a bra! I ordered the long size as I am 5'9" and wore heels and the length worked out just fine. This dress made me feel like a million bucks and I had a great night wearing it! The only two cons I have about this dress are: 1) The sequins caught a bit at my hair so my curls fell out a bit from catching on them throughout the night. It wasn't painfully pulling at my hair, but I just have super fine hair that tangles and catches on things easily - I may suggest wearing an up-do wth this dress. 2) My second con is that it was a little heavy and it rubbed me a little with my arms down but to be honest I only barely noticed it here or there so this is definitely not a big enough reason to not rent - unless I guess you have super sensitive skin! Regardless, I still gave this dress 5-stars because I think that for how great of a dress it is, these are minor cons - and considering it is a dress covered in sequins I think these things are to be somewhat expected.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 18, 2016
I didn't wear this particular gown for the event, it was my backup dress. It still fit beautifully.
Very beautiful. I wish I would have at least taken a photo in this dress!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 18, 2016
Great fit, comfortable and lightweight enough for lots of dancing!
If you have a larger chest, you may want to pin it as the neckline does go very low. Several of us (bridesmaids) pinned it at the height we felt comfortable with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 17, 2016
I felt glamorous the entire night!!!
I ordered the 8R & 10R....they both fit and thr 8R actually fit better and more secure at the top, but over all i wore the 10R for my event. The zipper is VERY hard to get up, especially on the 8, i need my boyfriend to use all his streghth to zipper me up, so beware!! I am a 36b/c up top so i needed to pin the middle so there wouldn't be an accidents, other then that the dress was beautiful, i felt fabulous in it all night! Very light, easy to walk in and the perfect length! I was scared it would be either too long or short, but with my 2 inch heel it looked great!! Can't wait for another event to rent a dress again!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
October 15, 2016
I felt like a movie star.
This dress was a great choice. It's exquisite, classy, gorgeous... I received compliments the entire night. The fit was perfect. Could not have asked for more.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 12, 2016
The fit was perfect!
I have wide hips so it's hard for me to find a dress that fits right. I did have a back up dress just incase, but fortunately this dress was perfect! The fit and the length were great and the dress was very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 10, 2016
Perfect dress for an average body type
I am 5'3, 130lbs and an avid weightlifter. My bra size is usually 32-34 DD and I'm usually between a 6-8 in jeans. I LOVED this dress. The 6R fit perfect with 2inch wedges the bottom of the dress skimmed the ground. I was surprised I didn't require the petite size. 6 fit a little tight in the rib cage area, but it was more flattering and it was fine with all the eating and dancing I did. The material wasn't heavy, it hung very comfortably and the sequin were not irritating at all. I was actually bummed about having to return this dress. I would rent this one again in a heart beat.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 8, 2016
Great dress and I got a lot of compliments on it! Would recommend!
Fit was awesome, plus you can wear a bra which makes it even better. The only negative is if you have long hair I would recommend styling it up because my hair kept getting caught in the sequins which make it frizzy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
October 8, 2016
Beautiful dress!
The dress was great and looked great, but the zipper and sequins made it very difficult to zip. I went with the longer size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2016
Very pretty!
I needed a dress that fit my postpartum body and allowed me to pump as well with not too much hassle - this was perfect! Fitted in waist but plenty of room in chest and hips.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 150lbs
October 3, 2016
A stunning dress, and true to many other reviews on this site, it was complimented all evening.
This dress was very comfortable and very flattering, but as others noted, it is extremely low cut - much more so than I was expecting based on the model photo. I am a 36C and wasn't even close to filling it up. I ended up not wearing a bra, because it was too obvious, and used fashion tape instead (which just barely worked). Regarding length, I am 5'4, wore the 8R and with 3 inch heels, the dress just dusted the floor.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
September 28, 2016
Dazzled in elegance, this dress was worn as a bridesmaid dress and definitely was eye-catching.
This dress fit true to size in the body and length, but myself and the other bridesmaids who wore it at the wedding found the busts were large for the average woman. I'm a 34C and wore a size 4R and I had to pin the bust together to tighten it and keep it from gaping open. Not a problem tho, it didn't detract from the dress at all!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 26, 2016
So pretty and comfortable - got so many compliments!
I am 5'3 and the length fit me perfectly with heels. I am usually a size two and it fit a little big in the body. But overall I loved it and got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 26, 2016
Beautiful, sexy, flattering gown, perfect for a black tie wedding!
Wore this dress to an evening black tie optional wedding and loved it! I wore the 10P but that wasn't an option when creating this review. Warning... I am 5'1.5'' and the petite length fit me perfectly. I was only able to wear a low heel opposed to the higher pair I had intended on wearing so if you are any taller than me (which I assume most of you are!) order the regular or long lengths. The style of the dress is curve hugging and flattering, emphasizing the boobs and butt and hiding the stomach (my problem area!). Creates a nice hour glass shape. It is very low cut, so if you are uncomfortable showing cleavage, this would not be the dress for you. Overall, I received a lot of compliments on the gown and would def rent again if it wasn't so memorable.. wish they had this cut in several style gowns!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18WL
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
September 26, 2016
Stunning!
Stunning and gorgeous were the words I heard all night as people admired the dress! I felt like a celebrity! I originally planned on the version that was short and in rose gold, but it was too short for my liking. They overnighted this one and I was in live! I took the risk of taking the "WL" version, knowing I had super high heels and it was just the right length. If your heels are not that high, do not get the L. When I switched to flats to dance, I did have to hold the dress up a bit. Please also remember that designer dresses run a little small. I am typically a 16, but went with the 18 to be comfortable. After some dancing, the sleeves started to fall a little bit, and my version was already sewn a bit at the chest so my chest was not too exposed, but keep that in mind. As a mom of 3 little ones, I rarely get out and am still not super comfortable with the extra baby weight baggage. This dress made me feel sexy and amazing! Everyone complimented me and said how flattering it was! I felt so good in it and it boosted my confidence. I will definitely be using RTR again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
September 24, 2016
Beautiful dress and Very comfortable !!
I ordered a 14r & 16r. The 14 was a little snug around my waist so I wore the 16 for the evening. The top was a little loose but still made me feel beautiful. I wore a regular bra and my cleavage was just enough!! It hid the mid section very well & I was happy about that! The length was perfect with or without a heal and I'm short lol.. I LOVE this dress so much I wanted to keep it !!!! it was very hard to send back! I will definitely rent this dress again :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
22WR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
September 19, 2016
I got so many compliments on this dress!
This dress is incredible. I normally wear a size 20 (large hips, rear, and thighs), but I chose to wear the 22 even though the 20 did fit fine. I thought the larger size just hung better, even though I did need to pin the V neck in the back to keep my bra from showing. I was able to wear a normal bra! I am 5'3 and this dress skimmed the floor when I was barefoot. It was absolutely the perfect length. It was a bit scratchy on the underside of my arms, but you have to expect that with a full sequin gown. Other than a bit of scratching, this dress was very comfortable, even a bit stretchy! I can't recommend this dress enough. The only con I can come up with is that the zipper is extremely hard to get over the seams at the waistband, but I find that's true with any formal dress I've worn. I was super afraid of breaking it, but just make sure to get help to both hold the zipper together and the bottom of it stable when you pull and you'll be fine.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
September 7, 2016
Comfortable, very flattering for any figure.
Can be worn with or without undergarments. The fabric classes up a simple design.
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 4, 2016
Pregnant and sparkling
23 weeks pregnant so my belly lifted the dress enough that I could wear the 6r instead of petite. Only needed a 1 inch heel phew! Zipper got a little stuck so I needed help zipping in. And someone already stitched the bust shut a bit so that was nice, no boobs flying out. But that could easily be undone. I'm 5'3" with 32f chest and even I found the shoulders were a bit big. But I wore a shawl to hide any gaps or bra straps. Tons of compliments. Everyone was shocked when I told them I rented it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
August 17, 2016
Easy process. Would love to use RTR again.
I am 5'11" and just had a baby 6 weeks ago. Dress Fit well overall but the front was very loose and open and had to be pinned. But was handy when I needed to nurse my newborn in between wedding party duties. I could have used an XL length but it was not available. I still wore heels though.
RTR CustomerSeptember 16, 2016
If comments are allowed to be used for questions, but do you mind me asking if you thought the rib cage and hips were enough room? or if you thought the 12 would have been a better fit. thanks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
August 15, 2016
Gorgeous
The fit of this was less stretchy than the gold one of the same design, which I had tried on in the store. The gold dress ran very large, so I ordered this a size down but this black one runs true to size, so it was good my back up dress was in my regular size. The bust required a safety pin to maintain an appropriate amount of cleavage. There were 5 of us in the bridal party wearing this dress, and we got various lengths and sizes for our free backup dress. The lengths were kind of all over the place. On the one I ended up wearing, the sequin outer layer was slightly too short, and was shorter than the black under layer. This problem wasn't on the other women's dresses, so maybe it was a fluke. Either way, I'd go with a long if I were renting this again. Overall very good dress.
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
August 13, 2016
Wore this gown to a black tie event for work and received a ton of compliments.
Was surprisingly comfortable and true to size. The dress arrived as scheduled and returning it was easy. Will definitely use RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
August 11, 2016
I felt quite gorgeous in this dress. It hugged my curves beautifully.
The dress was quite itchy around the shoulders. Also, if you have boobs, which I do, it is quite revealing. However it is PERFECT for an hour glass figure. Lastly, if you enjoy heels, I would get the long. I am 5'7" and I couldn't wear my high heels with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 9, 2016
Glamorous
This dress is super flattering and has an air of glamour to it that's difficult to find. Very comfortable, the sequins didn't itch or scratch my arms at all. I work a lace cami top because it was a little too low cut for me but other than that, this dress is perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
August 9, 2016
sparkly and comfy
Ordered 8 and 10 and ended up with 10 because of the waist. Comfortable overall--required tape to keep the top from showing
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Body type: Hourglass
July 31, 2016
Comfortable but very low cut
Comfortable dancing, sitting, or standing. I wore 3" heels. I didn't find it scratchy at all. It was too low cut. A pin wasn't enough so I put a piece of black lace in the v and that was perfect. I found the reviews of all the dresses very helpful in choosing and deciding which would fit me best.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
July 7, 2016
Perfect fit and so glamorous!
This dress was my back up style, and had a smaller size overnighted to me. The 12R was an ok fit, but getting the 10r was the right choice. The fit was so perfect and did a great job hiding all my problem areas, the tummy! The zipper is a fight and will take help to get it up. It was really difficult on both sizes. No itchiness from the sequins, it was comfortable and flattering all night long. Standing and sitting! It has a very low front, I used fabric tape to keep everything safe! Can't say enough about how much I loved this dress and the entire renting experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
June 28, 2016
Love this dress
Rented this as a back up for a wedding. Loved the dress - had to rent a petite size, and tried on the regular at the RTR in NYC. Would have liked the extra few inches of length. Very low cut, but easily fixed with a safety pin or two. Ran a little tight around the "band" at the waist. Loved wearing this though!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 25, 2016
So pretty. Perfect fit.
no jewelry needed. so comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
June 23, 2016
Good dress.
Was very pretty but ran a little tight along the bust and rib cage. Still fit, but preferred less tight on bust and ribs.
See more reviews:
2 / 17
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×