Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Putting On The Glitz Gown

$80 rental
$650 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

All eyes will be on you at the gala when you wear this sequin sensation by Badgley Mischka.

Also available in champagne, navy, andgold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor Length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend sizing down in this dress. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - standard bra can be worn
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor Length - Four lengths available. Petite measures 56” from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'0''-5'4')'Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11''), XL measures 63" from shoulder to hem ) recommended for heights 5'11''-6'1'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V neckline. Ruched waist. Full skirt. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length. Imported.

Share
523 reviews
Fit
Large93
True to Size341
Small24
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 22, 2015
You can't go wrong with a sequin floor-length gown. This was for a Great Gatsby hospital gala.
I ordered a 2L, which I have ordered from BM before with no issues. However, this was not "long" in length and showed my ankles. I am 5'9 and the 2 was too short, I am still unsure if they sent the 2L or 2R. Regardless, they refunded me the full amount due to the issue. I was not able to wear my gown to the gala. RTR is an excellent company and I will continue to rent from them.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 66
November 18, 2015
Made a glamorous entrance and looked the part for a Casino Royale theme. Looks good with mink.
Neckline not too low and the drape works well for a pear figure. On older women not Everything needs to show, this was a nice balance.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
November 18, 2015
LOVED THIS DRESS
The fit was perfect around my shoulders and back. I did have to pin the front closed a little higher (but with 34 DDDs that comes with the territory). The length was perfect for my three-inch heels. It had a nice soft lining, but wasn't too hot for the November wedding. There was much more draping in the front (below the waistline) than I could see in the photos, so I felt a little more "hippy" than usual, but the draping created such a great silhouette that it would be great for those with a little tummy or looking to camouflage full hips. In short, RENT THIS DRESS!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
November 17, 2015
I got SOOOO many compliments on this dress! It was perfect for the 20s themed gala I attended!
I am typically a 12 but the 10 fit like a glove. I am 5'7" and definitely needed the Long. I would have had to wear kitten heels with the Regular length!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8XL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
November 15, 2015
Absolutely loved this dress!
Great dress for a sorority formal. My date and I were going for. "Hollywood Glam" and totally nailed it. Perfect length for us tall ladies and just gorgeous gown all around. Loved it!
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 176lbs
November 8, 2015
I received a lot of compliments on this dress throughout the night.
I ordered a size 10L and a 12L as my backup. The size 10 fit everywhere except for the length and the person who rented before me had tacked the dress just enough in the bust area for more coverage however even with flats it was way too short. The 12L just barely skimmed the floor with flats on, there was no way I could have wore heels with this dress. While I ordered a Long there was nothing to indicate on the tag or otherwise that I was actually wearing a long, I wonder if they just sent the regular as they were so short? While the 12 was longer it was looser everywhere and I felt like my bosom was falling out despite wearing a very supportive s one wasn't tacked in the bust area). I also sinched in the straps at the base with some black thread by simply wrapping it around the strap then using the sequins to conceal the thread because the straps felt too wide. Pros: a regular bra can be worn, the sequins shined and photographed beautifully and they weren't over the top, it conceals the tummy area with the draping. The sequins are a little bit scratchy under the arms. Cons: Short, if you are over 5'8 I would pass up on this dress if you want to wear heels. It is revealing on the top so if you are more conservative you might want to reconsider. Other than the length the dress was as described. I already have another dress on order for my next event.
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
November 3, 2015
I got compliments on it the entire night
The fit was very good and true to size especially for having a large chest. However even ordering the long was not long enough for my height to be able to wear the shoes I wanted to wear. I ended up having to wear flat shoes which is not my preference. Overall it was beautiful and I felt elegant but if I were to order again I would try the extra long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 24+
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
October 26, 2015
This dress is so beautiful. It cinched my waist, and made my post partum body look shapely.
It is crazy low, so if you have a large chest, be prepared to pin it. It's fitted on the waist, giving my post partum body the illusion of a waist. The Long was just long enough to cover my 3" heels. I would have liked it to be slightly longer
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 21, 2015
This dress made pictures and the dance so much, everyone was complimenting me!
I got this dress for my junior prom and it was absolutely amazing! I ordered a 12R and 10R as a backup, but ended up wearing the 12. I normally wear a 10, but the waist was tight, so I opted to go up a size just for comfort reasons. I found the neckline to be too low cut, but it was easy to fix with a safety pin. It was the perfect length for me, although I wore sandals so it would have been too short if I wanted to wear heels. The shoulders were a little bit and kept slipping down, but it didn't bother me too much. The sequins didn't bother me at all which was great, as I've had horrible experiences in the past with all sequin dresses. I would definitely recommend/rent it again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Wedding
October 21, 2015
Absolutely loved this dress!
This dress was amazing! This was a back up to my back up and ended up being the best choice. I felt beautiful in this dress. Wore it to a fancy wedding and even had one of the staff comment on how gorgeous this dress was. As someone with a smaller waist and bigger hips, the fit was flattering and very, very comfortable. I was conflicted in the regular vs long but only the long was available so the choice was made. I am 5' 4.5" and wore 3.5 inch heels. It was only slightly long but very acceptable. I was sad to send this dress back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 21, 2015
Wore to a formal dinner themed "Glitz and Glam" at the Clinton Presidential Library. Perfect!
This dress fit like a glove. It has a bit of stretch to it, so I can imagine it would work on a lot of different body types. I rented the long size and I'm glad I did. I'm 5'6 and with 3 in. heels, it was perfect. The dress it a bit lower than I anticipated. I filled it out enough that it was ok, but you may want to be prepared with some type to hold everything in place. I love that you can wear a normal bra with this look. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
October 21, 2015
Beautiful dress!
The fit and comfort of this dress was perfect. Very flattering and easy to accessorize.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 19, 2015
Perfect dress for a black tie wedding.
The dress was perfect for a wedding I had to attend. I didn't wear a bra (I'm a 34D) and didn't feel like I had to. It isn't low cut at all. The only con about this dress was the length: I'm 5'6" and just trying it on without heels was short on me. I felt it looked silly when I put the heels on (gowns should hit the floor, at least) but that was my only problem with it. The sequins weren't itchy at all and I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 19, 2015
Beautiful dress.
So I am 6'1 and 7 months pregnant. We had a black tie dinner to go to and this dress was gorgeous. My only complaints were that even though I had the long it was still to short, I had to wear flip flops because my feet were so swollen and it was still soooo short. I looked like I was ready for a flood. The bust was very busty, I had to pin it and it was still a little much for me. The dress was very comfortable, but my hair kept getting caught in the sequins and that was uncomfortable and it ruined my curls. I would wear my hair up next time. Overall the dress was beautiful, it worked well for me being pregnant and it was very comfortable. I would wear it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 19, 2015
Sequins really switch up a traditional black gown
The dress is loose through the whole body, tightest at the ribs. I probably could have gone a size smaller, so the dress runs large. I'm 5'4 and with 3 inch heels it was perfect although there is a lot of material so can be a little challenging to walk. Got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 18, 2015
Beautiful gown for formal event
Wore this to a wedding and the gown was just gorgeous. It was true to size and very flattering for my figure. Only heads up is if you have a large chest this dress is VERY revealing. Make sure you have safety pins handy :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
October 18, 2015
I rented this dress for a black tie masquerade. It had the perfect amount of drama, I felt fabulous!
I'm usually a size 4 but the size 2 fit perfectly. I'm 5'6 1/2 which put me right between ordering the regular and the long. I ended up choosing long and with heels it was perfect!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
October 14, 2015
My Best Friend got married!
This gown was beautiful!!!! It does run a little big so keep that in mind. But it's so well made that the lines are perfect! Oh and I'm a nursing Mama, I had to pin the top just a little, FYI ;)
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 13, 2015
Gorgeous and comfortable dress!
The fit was very nice. I went up a size and felt very comfortable. I'm only 5' 2" and the regular was the perfect fit for me with heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
October 10, 2015
Felt beautiful in this dress and it was my backup!
This was my back up dress but I felt so beautiful in it. It fell perfectly, covered up post baby tummy and draped in just the right places. It was a bit low cut for me, but I safety pinned it and it was perfect. I also got the long cause the regular was unavailable. I am glad I did, as it draped nicely for photos. I didn't mind holding it while walking.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
October 10, 2015
Glamorous dress with many compliments!
I was a bit nervous with no backup size available but it fit perfect. Plenty of room through the waist and hips and top fits with regular bra. Zipper can be a bit tricky.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
October 8, 2015
Compliments Galore!
30 weeks pregnant, the 12 L was a good a fit as I could expect. The waist band that hit high on the natural waist was a little tight for my bursting belly though. Also there is a small gab in the top in between the breast triangles of fabric. Nothing a little double sided tape or safety pins couldn't fix. Otherwise the dress itself is gorgeous. I like that it was all sequins and you didn't have to worry about it getting wrinkly in travel or throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 5, 2015
I wore this to a black tie wedding and it was perfect!
The dress ran true to size and the petite length was perfect for me. The one draw back is if you have a smaller chest I would wear a bra or inserts. I chose not too and it was a little open at times, so I ended up pinning it to make it tighter and you couldn't tell. I got a lot of great compliments on the dress and would recommend it to everyone! All in all great experience with rent the runway. Would definitely use them again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 4, 2015
Sparkly black dress
Though I think this dress looks best on women with large busts, it was still quite flattering on my smaller chest! I enjoyed wearing this dress, it is dramatic but very comfortable. I could wear a regular bra, which is always a plus. I have a big butt, and it was very forgiving. This is actually the second time I've rented this dress, I also rented the same dress in the champagne color. All around a solid choice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
October 2, 2015
Awesome dress!! Gave me that old Hollywood feel.
Well I got this for my bday, I love showing my Tatas but if u don't bear in mind that it is very revealing, I wore a 12 and it was fine with some work to zip it up. The dress sparkles well and it's very comfy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
October 1, 2015
Great dress; fit beautifully on full bust.
Sequins left under side of arms slightly chaffed. Note: I have very sensitive skin.
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
September 30, 2015
This dress!
I rented this dress as my backup, and I loved it so much I wore it instead of my first pick. I was worried the sequins would look cheap, but that was not the case at all -- absolutely stunning gown, and it's actually not as heavy as I assumed it would be, either. I have a very large chest (38DDD), but I had enough room to wear a bra and the dress still hugged the rest of my curves and showed off my waist. I would definitely recommend this dress. I felt incredible all night.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
September 28, 2015
Beautiful gown. I felt glamorous in it.
I debated between ordering the R or L since I am 5'7 and was planning on wearing 3" heals I ended up ordering the 6R. At first I thought I would have been better off with the L so my shoes could be covered, but through out the night I was happy I got the R because I probably would have been tripping over it. I received lots of compliments and felt really glamorous. Backup size was 4R but the 6R was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
September 27, 2015
I felt like Movie Star!
I'm usually not one for all over sequins.. but I felt the doing it in a dark color would be a good first step. I loved this dress.. Fit was great giving my curves the right attention, the amount of cleavage shown was just enough to be sexy but still appropriate for a work related formal event. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 24, 2015
The Wedding I attended was Black Tie & this gown was the perfect choice!
I absolutely LOVED this gown! I normally wear a size 6 dress, so the 6 was perfect for me. I ordered a 6L, which I wore approximately 4 inch heels with and it just touched the ground. This was my very first time renting a dress from Rent The Runway and my whole experience was great! I would definitely recommend this site and ESPECIALLY this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
September 21, 2015
Love!!
Love this dress! I am a pear shape and it was very roomy in the hips. Received compliments all night. FYI- I am 5'5" and found this dress to be too short for anything but a very low heel. Also, I'm a 34DD and I had to pin the top closed for more coverage but it didn't compromise the look of the dress. Definitely going to rent it in the champagne color as well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 20, 2015
Great Dress and 6m Pregnant!
The dress was very comfortable and perfect for the occasion. I was worried that full length sparkle would be too fancy, but the color made it less flashy, which was great for me. I was 6m pregnant, so I was worried about the fit and ended up going with the larger size that I ordered. I also go the long because I knew I'd have to hike up the waist band a little over my bump. Got a ton of compliments. Only complaint was the deep V neckline was very open and my bosom was not ample enough to keep it in place, so I safety pinned it closed, which worked but was just a tad awkward. Overall, would definitely recommend it for fellow preggers.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
September 16, 2015
My first time to a black tie gala and this dress made me feel like a VIP.
I felt great in this dress. I can wear a 10 or 12, I went with the 10 for this dress because the 12 was a little loose on the shoulders/straps. The 10 fit perfectly and was very comfortable. I definitely needed the long. I would highly recommend this dress for a formal wedding or black tie affair. I wore it to a symphony gala and fit right in.
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 13, 2015
Would totally wear it again!!!
Got this dress for a black tie wedding and loved it! It runs pretty true to size. I'm 5'7 and got the 6L and it was perfect with heels. The top was a good fit cause I'm a little busty it did go just a tad bit too low so I took a safety pin and brought it up like 1/2 inch and it was perfect. I loved it because it highlighted my small waist and hid my big thighs. The dress was a little heavy, nothing crazy, but let's just say I'm happy the wedding was at night. It did chafe a little bit but worth the pain. Overall I loved this dress! I felt so great and beautiful in it. Would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
September 5, 2015
Comfortable to wear. Easy dress!
My chest is small and it was a bit big for me there - otherwise great.
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 21, 2015
Amazing!
I was so nervous ordering this dress at the last minute since it was my first to using RTR. So glad that I did! This dress was perfect for me and I got compliments all night. I thought the 2P was going to fit better since I am on 5'2" but the dress ran short with 3 in heels. The 0R fit perfectly but the zipper is difficult to get up and I needed help getting the dress on. The top was a bit loose but the right bra fixed easily. If you're on the fence with this dress... Just get it! You'll be happy you did.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 20, 2015
Very Beautiful Dress.
The dress was a great fit! I am 5'8 and ordered the long, which was very long and I needed very high heels with it. The regular length would have been perfect. This dress is very flattering. One thing I did not like was how low it droops in the front. I am a smaller 34 D and I needed to safety pin it. Otherwise great dress! I was very happy with my first rent the runway experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
August 19, 2015
I felt comfortable and pretty!
Perfect dress to hide tummy imperfections!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
August 11, 2015
Im 5'4 and with heels two more inches this here was way to short couldnt wear it and it was tight!
I love the front of this dress - I wanted to wear it sooooooooo bad but I would have needed a 18 long and being that the 16 was to short and to small Im not even 100% sure the 18 would have fit well.
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
August 9, 2015
Lots of sparkles!
I wore this dress at 25 weeks pregnant with our FOURTH child, so my belly was pretty pronounced. I normally wear a size 4, but have gained about 20 lbs. The 6P fit, but was very snug in the ribcage, so I opted to wear the 8P. The extra room in the belly and the stretch made it very comfortable (though HOT), but the bodice itself was HUGE. I am smaller busted, so I had to put in some temporary stitching and use fashion tape to get the proper fit. I am 5'2", and decided on the petite length, which worked perfectly with my short (less than 2 inch) heels. Got tons of compliments, and I felt very glamorous.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×