You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Pastel Petunia Gown
Rental $80 Retail $795
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Get ready for your red carpet close-up in this gorgeous pastel gown by Badgley Mischka. Go with elegant crystal accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Clear Statement Earrings and Ben-Amun’s Antiqued Crystal Bracelet to really let the dress shine.
Chat with a Stylist
Lavender crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V neck with twisted overlay detail. Open back with button closure. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust. We recommend fashion tape to secure bust area.
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - lining runs narrow at the hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos121

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Emma
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2232
Apr 13, 2014
Everyone was complementing me all night!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was wonderful. Although you may need to buy fashion tape if you want the top to fit just right. It was really long. However, I wore flats most of the night so if you wear heels you should be okay.
Jodi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
Apr 16, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a GREAT dress! I wore it for prom and I loved the look, the material, the color, everything. My only issue with it was the fit on top in the front. If I ever slouched at all, the dress kinda popped out in the front and I felt like you could see my chest. It was a good thing because I had to sit up straight and keep my shoulders back and have good posture all night. I just got slightly uncomfortable at dinner when I couldn't relax and had to sit up straight the whole time. This could just be because I have an average sized chest and which may not have fully filled out the dress. It was also very difficult to find the right bra. Because of the open back and the cut in the front, I had to find a backless bra that also plunged low in the front and didn't connect straight across. I ended up finding a great bra at Dillard's for $30. Overall, I think this is a great dress and it photographs well.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5234
Apr 15, 2014
I felt very beautiful in this dress and received compliments all night long!
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful lightweight flowy dress. Fits true to size. Best to wear dress tape along the bust so it doesn't flop open when you lean down!!
Anna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3133
Apr 14, 2014
Wonderful dress!l
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly, but was still super long, despite the regular length!
Brett
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Canonical User Type: 2223
Apr 14, 2014
This dress was stunning!
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall I loved this dress. The color was gorgeous. The only problems I had with the dress was the length and the sizing in the front. I over estimated my height in my heels and a regular was too long. I also have a small chest and the dress did not fit perfectly in that area.
Halle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Canonical User Type: 6244
Apr 13, 2014
Amazing dress made me feel like a movie star
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved this dress. The color was perfect along with the material and fit. The only issue was the boob area. I could not keep the girls contained no matter how much tape I used. Besides that this was my dream dress.
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Apr 13, 2014
Bombshell!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress arrived the day I ordered it for and was nicely packaged. As said in other reviews, the lining of the dress is rather tight. I usually wear a size 2 in dresses but had to wear my back-up size which was a 4 because the lining on the 2 was so snug. Also, there weren't any 4R available so I had to get a 4L. Even though I am 5'7" and wore 4 inch heels the dress was still rather long. The color was exactly like the picture, and I felt beautiful in the dress. I wore this to a formal event put on by my college called the Viennese Ball and got tons of compliments while I was there. I would highly recommend this dress! Sending the dresses back was as easy as putting them in the prepaid envelope and putting it in a UPS drop box. Will definitely use Rent the Runway again!
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Apr 13, 2014
I felt like an absolute princess!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely gorgeous, it was so comfortable! The compliments never stopped coming! The color was gorgeous. The fabric was so nice and I couldn't get over it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 32C
Canonical User Type: 4143
Apr 8, 2014
I felt beautiful for the first time in a long time!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is stunning. The color is beautiful, and the overall design is so unique. I did have some trouble with the fit of the dress; when looking at the sizing chart, I'm a 6 on the bottom and a 2 on the top, so I ordered a 4R to get somewhere in the middle. The top was fairly big, and I had to use a lot of fashion tape and a safety pin to make sure I wasn't falling out of it. I'm 5'8" and have a fairly long torso, and the dress was still really long on the top. The back would fall open and kind of sag, so I ended up having to safety pin it to get it to look how it does on the model. Once I got that all taken care of, the dress was beautiful! I felt like a princess and got compliments all night. It is very long; like I said, I'm 5'8" and the dress was just the right length with 3" heels. The slip underneath did bunch up a little like the other reviews had warned about, but it was nothing too bothersome. It was worth it! It was also super comfortable and easy to dance in all night. I recommend this dress for anyone looking for something unique, classy, and stunning. All fit-issues aside, I felt truly beautiful in this dress and am so happy I found it. Thank you RTR!
Madeline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3234
Apr 8, 2014
I loved RTR and will definitely use it more in the future. I highly recommend it!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress, I wore it to my senior prom and got compliments all night. This is was my back up size because my smaller size was completely way to big and stretched out. The size 2 fit but I still had to pin and tape it to make it fit and stay better.
Dara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Apr 7, 2014
Super easy rental process. RTR runway was so helpful! And of course, a beautiful dress.
Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The overall fit of the dress was nice. As far as length, the slip was the perfect length for my 4.5 inch heels and I was able to walk normally with the long overlay though I did pick up the overlay sometimes when walking faster. The upper back and front was a little big for me so I had to use A LOT of fashion tape to stick it down on my body (a safety pin would have been helpful for the front). The gaping front was probably the only con as I was paranoid about too much cleavage showing... again, I probably should have pinned it with a safety pin. I had the worst racer back tan line on my back which wasn't fixable with self-tanner and since this dress had an open back, I wore a nude colored lace bralette to cover my tan line and it matched seamlessly with the dress.
Samira
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Apr 6, 2014
This was a gorgeous elegant dress! I got constant compliments on the color and how pretty it was!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The only complaints I have about the dress is that the length was way too long for someone short like me, even with 4 inch heels on. I had to hold it up to keep from tripping. Also, the gap in the front was a bit more than I was comfortable with, but once I pinned it closed a little it was absolutely perfect. I loved this dress and I kept being told that I looked like a goddess.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Apr 1, 2014
Perfect lilac shade, flowy, elegant yet stylish. I received so many comments, it truly made my day!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit true to size in the waist, the front breast area was a bit large and since you cant wear a bra i had to becareful when bending over and finally pinned it inside to become more closed. It was beautiful, fit like a glove in all the right places and flowed straightly down. The cut is amazing and just right for a maid of honor dress without it being too risky or attention calling. I absolutely loved this dress and everyone did as well.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Mar 30, 2014
I loved this dress and felt so glamorous all night!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is gorgeous and I love how it makes you feel when you wear it. The only problems I had is the front which I needed to put some fashion tape on to keep it together all night. Since I'm short, I also wore 5 inches heels and the length was just perfect after that.
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Mar 29, 2014
I wore this dress to my medical school gala. The dress was stunning and I got so many compliments.
Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall the dress fit very well. I was concerned that it would be big in the chest area because I have a small bust but it fit really well. I recommend wearing petals since you can't wear a bra with it. I loved the open back and the fit at the waist was perfect. The only issue was the length. The 0R was advertised for people who are 5'2"-5'6". I'm 5'2" so I thought with heels it would be fine. However, even with 6" wedges, it was still dragging on the ground slightly. I wish that it had be hemmed a few inches shorter. Despite this issue with the length, I loved the dress and wish I could've kept it.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3223
Mar 25, 2014
Beautiful Dress, and great customer service!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my first sorority formal and absolutely loved it! I was very concerned about the length because I am petite and I had read so many reviews talking about how long the dress was, but with 5 inch heels the length was actually perfect! I had to do a little work on the chest area since I have a smaller bust, but with a little fashion tape and a saftey pin it worked out fine! I received so many compliments on the color and style, which made sending the dress back so hard! Overall, it was a perfect dress for the event and it got very well even for a petite figure!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Mar 25, 2014
A very fun dress to wear!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing this dress. It was very light and airy! I wore a 4L and the length was perfect with a pair of about 3.5, maybe 4, inch heels. I did use double sided tape in the front and back, and I did have to be very aware of my posture throughout the night to make sure the dress was "sitting right." Maybe the 2L would have gaped less, but the slip beneath is actually form-fitting, fyi, and I feel that it is very true to size in the hips and (somewhat) in the waist area. Ultimately, this was a fabulous dress though and really lovely for spring functions!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 23, 2014
The color is beautiful! Stood out in a sea of black and beads
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The length was perfect. The dress was very comfortable, but if you require a bra, be prepared to use plenty of fashion tape with this dress. I went to a seated Oscar Gala and It was fine when I was standing during the reception, but as soon as I sat down I felt like my boobs were going to fall out, I had to make sure and sit up very straight while I ate my dinner.
Angelina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6333
Mar 18, 2014
Great color, style, and fit!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was the perfect dress for my sorority formal! I have a naturally wide waist, so I had to go up a size. The length was great for me! I am 5'4 and wore maybe 4 inch heels. I have a small bust, so the front gapped when I bent forward, I recommend tape! The back also gapped when I stood with my arm on my hip, which showed in pictures. Other than that, beautiful dress and great experience renting from the runway!
Chauntelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Mar 17, 2014
Beautiful Shade of Purple!
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit of the bust on this dress is tricky because you can't wear a regular bra. It's open on the front so you might want to use some fashion tape to keep it closed. The skirt clings to the slip. Overall a stunning gown in a beautiful color.
Bridgette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Mar 10, 2014
This dress has design flair!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wanted to wear this dress, but my date said "va voom" when I showed him the red dress (the other rented style). This review and post is just so you can have another look at the dress. I was suprised that the color didn't work better for me. I can wear any color but nude, this just wasn't spectular. Maybe if I had a little tan to my skin. I felt the dress made my mid section look flat and skinny. The top was just right for my 34B and no bra. You cannot wear a regular stapless bra you would at least need a low back bra. I found the under lining to be a bit small and therefore it was creeping up and wrinkling. If you look hard enough in the pictures you can see it. If I owned it I would let the seam out a tiny bit and I would cut out the tan fabric sides. The tan sides blended ok. I ordered a 6R back up. At first it was hard to tell a difference but then I figured out the 4R was much better. The lining of the 6R fit better but then the hips, waist and chest were just hanging and I didn't fill out the dress. I will find an event to wear the 4R to...maybe a spring wedding. I love the technical design elements of this dress, it is just hard to find a dress with such interesting lines and cuts. Last, I love low cut braless tops so, the chest was perfect for me. My shoulders are wide and they keep the dress in place even when I bent over, but I would have still used some tape.
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Mar 9, 2014
Great dress in a stunning color
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color is way more stunning in person, I had so many compliments on the color and on the dress overall! The underlining fit a little tight and would bunch even in the size that was way too large on me (the were out of 1 size up so I went 2 sizes), the top needed some fashion tape to stay closed because it tended to want to show more than I was willing to show. Also the button at the top would not stay closed so a safety pin was needed! O.nly other issue was it was SO long, i wore 5.5 inch heels and it still touched the ground in the regular size, but I am only 5'3" Overall, I loved this dress it was so comfortable! The color demanded attention and the fit was lovely, and it was elegant and yet flirty! If you want to stand out and get noticed, this is the dress to do it in!
Kaarina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Mar 5, 2014
Perfect Bridesmaid Dress
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was a bridesmaid at my friends wedding in Guatemala and this dress was SO PERFECT. It was so hot in the church and all the other bridesmaids were sweating through their dresses, but I was perfectly fine. The front is very flattering, especially if you have a bigger chest. I definitely had to use nip tape to tuck those babies in... The dress is really long, and I had to wear 4 inch heels so I wouldn't mop the floor all night. The only problem I had with this dress is that the lining on the inside bunches up so it looks kind of baggy in the light. This wont be a problem at night though, only during the daylight. This dress made me feel elegant all night, and I received so many compliments. I was very very happy with it :)
Claudine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2534
Mar 2, 2014
Goergeous dress!!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a destination wedding. In a pool of black gowns, this dress help me really stand out. There are tons of pros for this dress: the color matches what you see online, very elegant as the skirt flows when you walk, the open front/back give a nice teaser. The cons which explain the stars given: the dress tends to run on the long. I am 5"7 wearing 3" heels and the dress was touching the floor, which was great but made it very difficult to go up/down stairs. The front, and I blame that to my chest area me the dress big on me. I did wear a backless bra which was fantastic (I never knew they existed!!!) but it still looked quite big. Unfortunately it did not lay flat as in the model pic which is why I was a bit disappointed. I think the 0L would have been perfect but it was not available for my occasion. Note: to keep the dress simple I wore gold jewelry to make my tan pop. I wore it down to give the element of surprise for the back but had I have more time I would have tied it in the back as in the pic provided.
Dana
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Feb 23, 2014
This dress made my night unforgettable!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I could go on and on about how much I loved this dress. I felt so elegant wearing it and never wanted the night to end. As others have mentioned, the slip is a bit tight and bunches slightly, but I didn't think it was a huge problem. With a larger bust, I could have gotten away without using fashion tape because the top was pretty secure, but I used it just to be safe. The dress was long, but with about 3" heels, it barely hit the floor, although I did have to make sure no one stepped on it. Received so many compliments and would recommend this dress to anyone!!
Caitlin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Feb 22, 2014
This dress was perfect-- definitely recommend!!!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was fabulous! This was exactly what I had in mind: soft, ethereal, flattering. The feel is gauzy with a white/tan lining underneath. The cut-outs on the side actually have skin-color gauze over them, but as you can see from my photos they don't show up at all in photos! And the lilac color was romantic for a spring prom. The fit was perfect: I'm 5'6'' and 125 lbs and normally wear a size Small. I got the 4R and the 2R and the 2R ended up fitting like a dream. I wore 3'' heels and the dress was still a little long (only by like an inch or so) but I could see how that would be annoying for someone shorter than I. I definitely recommend this dress!
karyssa
Age: 26
Canonical User Type: 1411
Feb 20, 2014
The dress!!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I needed a two but they didn't have it, so it was a bit loose! It was beautifully detailed! I wish I owned it! I loved the material and it was very comfortable!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3542
Feb 5, 2014
AMAZING! Stunning dress!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for a 1920's theme gala and it was perfect. The overall fit was perfect and I got compliments all evening long. Unique dress that did not need any accessories to stand out. Runs long, even for me, but loved every minute of wearing this dress! Photo shows me with my friend and fellow rent-the-runwayer!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jan 17, 2014
Beautiful!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I felt like a goddess. The front is beautiful and interesting the back is the highlight. On me it came out mostly backless and was flowy and gorgeous. I loved this dress! The sides are a bit odd, I ended up taping mine down and it worked out fine.
Veronica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4241
Nov 22, 2013
Loved this dress! I felt so gorgeous!
Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly, the underdress (silk) was a bit difficult at times. The fit was true to what I ordered. I have an athletic body and I still felt great in this dress.
Shannon
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 16, 2013
I loved the fit, the feel, and the overall appearance of this dress.
Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros---The length, style, and back of the dress Cons-- When sitting it can pucker in the front so be sure to wear fashion tape ;)
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Jul 31, 2013
Felt like a goddess- the chiffon swooshes with every step!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This fit me very well and I wore a stick-on bra. There is one non-adjustable button on the back to close at the top. The length was gorgeous-- it was very comfortable and fun to walk in because the fabric flows so well. The only thing I didn't like about the dress are the side panels right at the waist. The color didn't match my skin-tone. I wish those were cut-outs instead of fabric panels with the seam showing.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5544
Jun 27, 2013
A beautiful feminine gown in a gorgeous color
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have a large chest but unbelievably I didn't need to wear a bra with this dress. I didn't want a cleavage-y effect so I didn't need any liftage, Also, while i normally wear a size 6, i wore the 8L in this dress because I wanted it to hang on me and I wanted it to fit a little looser. I loved this dress - I felt so elegant and special. It was a very easy dress to wear.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 26, 2013
Gorgeous gown!
Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for my friend's black tie wedding. I received compliments all night long! Only complaint is the dress runs very long, and even though I am 5'7, I had to carry the dress most of the night, even in 3 inch heels. I would recommend ordering regular length unless you are 5'9 or above.
Nora
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5243
Jun 24, 2013
LOVED this dress, fit perfectly!
Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
LOVED this dress. I wore it to my high school prom and I received so many compliments! It was absolutely gorgeous and I wish i never had to take it off. Downside to the dress is that although it was true to size, the dress was long. The size notes below said that with my height I would need a long size, but it was very long so I wore the regular, also take into account I didn't wear high heels. Either way I had to hold up the dress often. If you rent his dress you WILL need double sided fashion tape for the cutout in the bust area. I have a fairly small bust so it could have contributed to the problem but before I put the tape on, every time I bent down the material would open up and you could see everything. Otherwise this dress was beyond perfect and I loved it!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3233
Jun 23, 2013
Gorgeous dress for prom!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
A ridiculously beautiful dress! I received many compliments! This is especially good for prom because it is elegant, figure flattering, and different from typical prom gowns. I'm almost 5'6 and I wore 4.5" heels, and the regular length was still a tad long for me. Like many of the other reviews say, it is a little loose around the chest, but I just used fashion tape all along the bust and it stayed for the night perfectly. The only disappointment I saw is with the lining. I wore a 2, which fit my waist and bust perfectly, however the lining is very narrow along the hip, butt, and thigh area. If you find that your waist fits along the size requirements, I would suggest ordering the next size up as the back-up, just in case the lining is too tight.The lining also gets bunched up pretty easily, and depending on the lighting, you can tell in pictures. I also had a difficult time sitting down (probably due to the narrow lining), so I had to pull the lining up in order to sit comfortably. This looks great on anyone who wants to accent your waist. Just make sure to wear really high heels and fashion tape! It's a stunning dress and the color looks awesome! I highly recommend this!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jun 18, 2013
Almost as gorgeous as my wedding dress!
Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a truly fantastic dress. I felt thin and elegant. I do want to warn you that it is better for events where you stand. If sitting, the front neckline comes out and can expose cleavage more. I have a small bust, so it was more apparent.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4344
Jun 13, 2013
Looks beautiful, but uncomfortable to move in
Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved the way this dress looked and felt. However, even with 5 inch heels the long length was almost trailing on the floor the whole night, and I had to be very careful while walking around. Also, there is a nude underslip that will ride up a lot and look runched underneath the dress. I would not recommend this dress for an event where there is dancing.
Cynthia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jun 11, 2013
Thanks for making my prom a wonderful experience!
Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looked amazing thank you so much!
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4223
Jun 5, 2013
So many compliments and such a great color!
Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Only issue is the length, such an annoyance! A bra really isn't necessary; I only placed some fashion tape so it stuck to me because it is loose if you bend over or move. Also, be cautious of the lining underneath. Did "scrunch" up a bit after sitting, just be aware and remember to straighten it out! Overall it is a wonderful dress
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress